- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

VemmaBuilder Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Vemma is a nutritional health supplement multi-level-marketing company.  The business is very similar to, and in direct competition with, XanGo since both have products derived from the mangosteen fruit.

There has been a debate over which company has the better product and MLM business plan. It's hard to get a clear answer since distributors from both companies make the same outrageous claims about their juice.

Vemma is owned by a company with over 12 years experience in health supplement manufacturing and marketing.  It was founded by BK Boreyko and his family who have lead the company to over one billion dollars in sales.

Some people have criticized the VemmaBuilder program, the business opportunity interface used by the company.  They believe that representatives and higher-ups are making claims and promises which are misleading to the new folks joining in.

However, there is really nothing to warrant people calling it a Vemma Scam.  Those that don't know the facts about MLM businesses assume that they can profit with that business model.  In reality the majority of Multi Level and Network Marketers do not make money, this does not mean that it's a scam, it's just the nature of the business.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Vemma?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Vemma'

 

Average Rating is 3.47 out of 5 based on 159 reviews.

Nick Borcherding   Location unknown

8:07am on February 22nd, 2009 

This is to Chad Smith from Myrtle Beach.

Actually Dr. OZ is under contract with Harpo. He can not endorse anything. He openly said in Las Vegas the he takes Vemma, but he is not allowed because of contract.

Linda   New Mexico

4:58pm on February 21st, 2009

I love VEMMA - it is a superior product and the owner & company are 1st class - everything they advertise. It's one of those deals you have to do some work. It is NOT free money and it does take time to lay the groundwork to start making significant money. If you give it your time & effort (it does NOT have to take a lot of money to operate your business)for 2-3 years, you can be set for life. How many other businesses can give your residual income for life?? We are "partners" with a huge & very successful company. You get out of it what you put in.


Mike   Stockholm(Sweden)

5:39am on February 17th, 2009 

Vemma is really a fantastic product. I was very skeptical in the beginning, but after me and my mother tried it for 6 weeks with excellent results we canīt live without it. We are just costumers. But we are considering starting selling it.

Anonymous   New York

11:45pm on February 12th, 2009 

Hey I am a new member of Vemma, I think the product is great, I recommend it to my friends. The Vemma vitamin program is on of the best on the planet. I understand the president BK. And I like the idea that he set up something that people can earn a living for their families. All you haters, let me see you do something better and help enrich peoples lives.

Brian   Colorado

12:26pm on February 10th, 2009 

Warning about VeMMA....It's exactly like life. You get what you deserve. If you don't have the time, energy, and ambition to treat it like a real business....It's going to take quite some time to start earning money. The good news is, this company is here to stay, so you can take it at your own pace. But DON"T expect anything, if you don't do anything. More good news... VeMMA's "parent" company is a 13 year old Billion Dollar, debt-free, giant in the nutrition industry, and VeMMA is almost 5 years old...."If" the product doesn't have what is says it has, or do what it says it does, It Doesn't Last 5 years. The fact that Vemma has made it this far, and it's just now starting to really take off, is a testimony to the quality and efficacy of their product!

Mary Tormey   Location unknown

1:25pm on February 9th, 2009 

I went to the web site and took a good look at the supplement facts at first I was impressed by all the ingredients. It looks like everything you need and then some, but I gotta call bull poop on this one. I have been studying the periodic table lately so I noticed that there where a few too many elements on the list after priority mineral blend. Some of the strange elements caught my eye so I looked them up online. I don't believe this list, but if I did I would be very concerned. Lithium, Rhodium, Thallium, Platinum, yum yum yum. Many of these elements are very rare or toxic or both. Check online for yourself. Watch out these guys are tricky. You should not buy or sell any of this stuff because you don't know what it really is.

Chad Smith   Myrtle Beach, SC

2:46pm on February 7th, 2009 

As far as the product goes, Vemma is the real deal. There's a reason it was endorsed by Dr. Oz on the Oprah Winfrey show (I doubt Oprah is trying to get people in her 'downline').

It was also voted #1 overall health juice by Men's Journal health magazine.


I think those 2 things alone add huge credibility to the product.

just a thought   Location unknown

9:18am on January 27th, 2009 

It's interesting how people doubt Vemma to be a profitable business. With any start up business, it typically takes 3-5 years to run before you see any return. The same goes with your Vemma business. You have to invest $ to make $. If you think it's going to happen over night, you'll naturally be disappointed. Put in the hard work and results will come.

mark rock   kannapolis nc

8:44pm on December 19th, 2008 

i can say that after having a heart attack and being to fat and all i started on the vemma i had no energy what so ever prior now i find myself full of energy and feeling great i have not changed my diet except adding vemma in and i did not have faith in it at first however a friend of mine that runs a body shop got me hooked up with vemma and it works great i would not change anything for the world. yes i did just become a member today 12/19/08 but have been doing vemma for a few months now i wanted to have trust in the product first for myself to recomend it to anyone. ps i suck at spelling and gramar so dont knit pick

Bob   Smith

4:41pm on December 1st, 2008 

Mangosteen is not even a good anti-oxidant. A handful of fresh blueberries would provide the body with much more then Vemma.

Vemma salespeople claim it can cure aids and cancer which is totally false and dangerous.

Its over processed orange juice with a lower nutritional value then some fresh fruit at the local store and it costs a lot more.

Dont waste 900 a year on small bottles of OJ.

Of course all these Vemma salespeople are saying its great.

Its a scam, these people were involved with Mannatech before this. Once Vemma gets called out they will develop another BS pill of juice and do it all over again.

Mark Utaranart   Chino CA

7:23am on October 29th, 2008 

I dont know much about the company but i will say. Since you all eat dead sterilized meals containing zero nutrition and heavy metals such as aluminum, iron, or deadly teflon. It's no wonder you need a drink like vemma to pick your selves up.

Juan Carlos   Florida

6:54pm on September 19th, 2008 

Vemma is a great company and product.

Josh Smith   Camp Pendleton, Ca

3:23pm on June 27th, 2008 

I have been using Vemma and their energy drink Verve for about 2 months now and wow what a difference. I read the past comments and it seems that those who appose Vemma are illiterate and uneducated. The product has earned me money with little to no effort. The pyramid scheme is not how Vemma works. It is based on a type of pyramid, but with the auto ship there is little to no effort other than using the product and seeing the outstanding effects. I wake up energized and maintain that way throughout the day. I highly recommend this product, especially for those who as active and work out on a constant basis.

Rachel Curtis   Gardendale, Texas

7:00pm on May 20th, 2008 

I ran across this by searching on Yahoo for Vemma Stocks, go figure. I've been a Vemma member since November 11, 2007. Since then, I've had 9 Personally Enrolled members. Two of them have quit, so I still have 7.

The product is super all by itself. I take it every day as soon as I wake up. Yes, I have seen a difference in more ways than one.

My up line is crazy! I have (at the time of this posting) 795 members on my left side, and 6 on my right side. My up line keeps signing up members like crazy, yes, they use VemmaBuilder, and so do I. I haven't even tapped into the internet side of building this business, which is golden. In the end, this is a solid company with a solid product. I'm currently making enough money now to almost pay for my product. Soon, everything I make is going to be profit.

I've read too much about this being a typical pyramid scheme, it's not. Most people don't dedicate enough time, enough of their own money, enough energy or a combination of all three, into the program to see any significant results.

One thing that really turned me on to the business building part of this business is the fact that they use a binary system. In other words, you only have a left and a right side. Anyone you sign up has to go either left or right. So after your initial two, the new people go under the people you've already signed. Oh, and your up line? They put people there too, right under you!

Basically, you only have to concentrate on one "leg" until it catches up with your other one. That, to me, was exciting, and still is! The other thing, the volume created by the entire leg (where I have 795 members) is pushed up to me! If you've visited the website, you'll know it's all about volume, creating volume and a team effort. http://www.myvemma.com/hwb if you haven't, go there and look at the compensation plan. With the 6 active members I have on my right, I cycle 4 times a month. I'm not making millions, but I'm making! Plus I get Consistency Bonuses twice a month now.

So, is Vemma a scam? No way. Different people have different experiences based on how they work this business. Me? I'm still a baby in this, who knows where I'll be in 6 more months or 2 years!

john dear   germany

2:22pm on May 18th, 2008 

Why all people say Vemma is great , of course they have to they want to make money with it .
There is totally no proof that Vemma works i have tried it out for a few month compared blood levels , nothing at all only my urine was very yellow that means your body reconizes not the ingredients or parts of it so you piss it out again.
Expensive urine do over 100$ dollar .

Very strange too that the product doesn,t get any approval until now we almost 3 years further.
but ok there will be in something good but it is just an over priced juice and the tast ist bit chemical.



And if you think it is good business i studied the plan . believe 99% will not make money with it . The change the payplan every time the strange thing it will cost you money every time .
But figure out yourself i just warned you .

an good advice do not get involved with Vemma saves you alot of money thats my opion.

disapointed   unknown

3:57am on April 17th, 2008 

Like a lot of people everybody says they have good benefits from using a product could be Xango or Vemma but Every were i see Vemma is not been stated or approved by the FDA nor they have the GMP code which normally the best companies have .

I have used Vemma but i noticed nothing at all. I find this company not ethical in the way they threat people .

The majority will not make a dime i know that because they not really now how it works typical a pyramid system the further you are outside the less you will or can earn.

They have done things i din,t expected that from a company like Vemmma and some of their leaders i hear also alot of bad things from Vemma Europe what they do to people .

I am happy that i quit and never i felt that healthy before now i am not using it anymore very strange

Sandra C.   New York

10:12am on March 3rd, 2008 

VEMMA is a great Company. I recommended. I am already a member and receving a monthly PAYCHECK!!

It is true that you could buy leads in order to speed your business, but not nessesarily you have to buy leads.

Like any other Business owners, it always take some time to see your business grow, depends on your efforts.

Vemma Co. systems provides a 80% of your work. Vemma Co. also Provide a Free Webiste. Excellent Support. But also your effort counts for leads responses, phone calls, emails, etc.

Please see below for some Compensation plan:

Basic Builder Package
This package allows you the opportunity to earn up to $156,000 USD per year ($3,000 USD per week) in Cycle Earnings and unlimited earnings in the other areas of income with the Vemma Dual Line Compensation Plan.

Silver Builder Package

This package allows you the opportunity to earn up to $520,000 USD per year ($10,000 USD per week) in Cycle Earnings and unlimited earnings in the other areas of income with the Vemma Dual Line Compensation Plan.

Ultimate Builder Package

This package allows you the opportunity to earn up to $1,300,000 USD per year ($25,000 USD per week) in Cycle Earnings and unlimited earnings in the other areas of income with the Vemma Dual Line Compensation Plan.

One Pack or a Fridge Brick

This package allows you the opportunity to earn up to $52,000 USD per year ($1,000 USD per week) in Cycle Earnings and unlimited earnings in the other areas of income with the Vemma Dual Line Compensation Plan.

The Momentum Pack
This package allows you the opportunity to earn up to $78,000 USD per year ($1,500 USD per week) in Cycle Earnings and unlimited earnings in the other areas of income with the Vemma Dual Line Compensation Plan.

Two Pack

This package allows you the opportunity to earn up to $104,000 USD per year ($2,000 USD per week) in Cycle Earnings and unlimited earnings in the other areas of income with the Vemma Dual Line Compensation Plan.

Four Pack

This package allows you the opportunity to earn up to $130,000 USD per year ($2,500 USD per week) in Cycle Earnings and unlimited earnings in the other areas of income with the Vemma Dual Line Compensation Plan.

Ten Pack

This package allows you the opportunity to earn up to $520,000 USD per year ($10,000 USD per week) in Cycle Earnings and unlimited earnings in the other areas of income with the Vemma Dual Line Compensation Plan.

PLEASE NOTE:A minimum 120 QV Autoship is required to earn a cycle bonus; these pack purchases only set your maximum earning level.

Sherry   Location unknown

10:10am on December 24th, 2007 

I started a home base business with Vemma Nutrition Program. You know it sounded perfect at the time but you have to invest a lot of money and maybe after your first year you will be coming out ahead and become successful. I have noticed that most of the people that have done well with Vemma were already making really good money with their current jobs, they just wanted something else so they could spend more time with family. So had the money to invest as well as most were already marketers with experience and knowledge of this online system stuff and how it works.
With Vemma you have to buy leads, do calling ect. Which they say you wouldn't have to do any of that. Bullshit. I have been with Vemma for over a year NOTHING unless i want to spend 100's of dollars. i can't do that I don't make enough money. Plus I feel it to be a gamble...

David Camp   Palmyra, IL

3:36pm on December 21st, 2007 

Personal experiences and professional evaluation...I am a CJ dean and Prof. My expertise is in deception management (identification training etc.) I was introduced to Vemma via a meeting that I attended as a guest of someone with great disbelief. I heard fantastic reports but found no indications of deception. SO I decided to review the claims via peer reviewed journals. After weeks of researching I found evidence for every claim made at the meeting.Still concerned about the marketing I began asking questions. As a professional witha phd I got the attention of many higher ups and queried them intensively. I found good answers for all questions such as "why use network marketing? Answer - using large stores concumes monies up front along with vast expenses for advertising withthe store owners and stock holders retaining most profit. With network marketing, the monies are well paid to the individuals who do the foot work (to a tune of a total 40% of profits going to the salesmen and women).

As a sociologist I know the best way to change perceptions is through grassroots efforts - that is what network marketing is. Consider this interpersonal relationships have more to do with behavior changing than all the laws put together (littering, smoking etc).Does it work or is there just a placebo effect? I tried Vemma and after 4 days quit taking allergy pills I have taken fro 30+ years. 3 months later (even during corn harvesting - my biggest allergy problem, I am still symptom free wxcept for 5 days (out of over 90). I believe this extends beyond a typical placebo effect. I have since seen my chair ridden father 70+ go from walking to the frige and back to walking 12 blocks a day - and selling vemma to all he encounters - even though he has no vested interest.

I have found that many people from other companies have switched over to Vemma. Why - others such as xango are less complete nutritionally. They are good but not good enough for Drs. such as Dr. Oz to promote them to his clients (which he does openly for Vemma). I sell Vemma by asking people to evaluate the evidence I found in the journals (I site them on my vemma site) so that they can make their own decisions. Evey person I have found writing against vemma write either out of ignorance or just opposition - not research or personal experience withthe product.

I have a career as a College dean (online) and as a dept chair and prof at a brick and mortor. I promote Vemma because I believe it has two very excellent qualities. It does what it claims in the body (and more) and you can make a lot of money since it is excellent. Of course you have to work at it - you cannot make money anyway without effort unless you are born into it (even marrying into money can be said to be work). So I write to provide what I believe is reasonable evidence because I have found it works and the company does not misinform - in fact they monitor what we say so that we do not misinform either.


Page:  3    4    5    6    7   -8-  

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate