- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

VemmaBuilder Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Vemma is a nutritional health supplement multi-level-marketing company.  The business is very similar to, and in direct competition with, XanGo since both have products derived from the mangosteen fruit.

There has been a debate over which company has the better product and MLM business plan. It's hard to get a clear answer since distributors from both companies make the same outrageous claims about their juice.

Vemma is owned by a company with over 12 years experience in health supplement manufacturing and marketing.  It was founded by BK Boreyko and his family who have lead the company to over one billion dollars in sales.

Some people have criticized the VemmaBuilder program, the business opportunity interface used by the company.  They believe that representatives and higher-ups are making claims and promises which are misleading to the new folks joining in.

However, there is really nothing to warrant people calling it a Vemma Scam.  Those that don't know the facts about MLM businesses assume that they can profit with that business model.  In reality the majority of Multi Level and Network Marketers do not make money, this does not mean that it's a scam, it's just the nature of the business.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Vemma?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Vemma'

 

Average Rating is 3.47 out of 5 based on 159 reviews.

Lisa   New York

2:25pm on April 4th, 2014 

Too often the promo video claims that the work will be easy and that the money will come in with no effort by participants. That is why it is often called a scam. Only after you put in your hard earned money do you realize the work involved.

Omack   Phoenix,Az

12:31am on August 3rd, 2013 

Vemma is very very real. For those who think Vemma is a scam. You must be the 97% out of 100%
Im going to stick to this until i make some Money and do it right. Helping Others.


Tim   PA

8:45am on July 31st, 2013

To people saying that it's not a scam: open your eyes. MLM is an unsustainable business practice. If you wanted to make real money off of this, you would have had to join up VERY early in the business, as the only way to make money is by recruiting other brand partners to your team. Pretty unlikely thing to happen if you're just starting. A red flag for a MLM business is how it conducts its business: are you being sold a product, or are you being sold a dream of making a lot of money?

Ron   Arizona

12:34pm on July 9th, 2013 

As a VP of the second largest food company in the U.S. I have to say to the people that claim this is a scam because it's not sold in stores. Amway, Avon, Mary Kay none of them are sold in stores yet all very successful products, I am not endorsing the product but merely stating there are many ways to market a product all require work and energy MLM is not for everyone, but for some energetic people who would like to set there own hours and are willing to work at it can be successful, there's no magic bullet to becoming wealthy whether it is in stocks or a small business of your own it takes an investment of time and money, don't let someone take away your dream because there may be risk, take a shot at something work hard be successful, you can live with little risk in your life with little reward also or you can take risk with opportunity of bigger rewards it's what ever you have an appetite for...

Joe   Cali

8:25pm on June 12th, 2013 

the people who say MLM is a scam are so ignorant its dumb. My family has made a living through the MLM industry. Its all you ignorant people who put on blogs such as this one that encourages everyone else to believe MLM is a scam. Tell me, Why would Donald Trump, a Billionaire say if he had to start all over from the beginning he would do network marketing?

Half of you people cry "pyramid scheme" it makes me laugh! LMAO

think about it, Mcdonalds for example pays minimum wage to its employees, have you ever wondered how much a store makes in one day? While you are "earning your hard earned money" (pfft hahaha!) The CEO is making a couple million a day! Now that's a scam!

MLM is a legitimate industry, just because people have dreams of being their own boss there's people on stupid blogs like this who try to bring us down!

I am not a brand partner of VEMMA, ive looked into it and its as legitimate as any other MLM in the industry

to all you skeptics, hope you enjoy having a boss telling you when to take a s*** for the next 40 years of your life.

na   na

8:36pm on May 30th, 2013 

MLM is a victimizing industry. My daughter is being victimized by Veema, but won't listen to anything I say about the percentage of people who lose. They train them as soon as they buy in for $580 to ignore anything negative about the company. I WILL STOP AT NOTHING until I see her safe out of the hands of this. You Veema people haven't read your own company's income disclosure & I sure you would never show it at a recruiting meeting. YOU owe it to the people you take money from to at least do your research. Why don't you at least go to MLM-The Truth & be sure you're not robbing people blind. A man with a PHD - warning the public should have at least a minute of your time.

41stiltz   il

3:14am on May 28th, 2013 

hey guys i like the product this is not a scam just because you didnt make money doesnt mean its a scam jeez guys u bash on something that dr.oz oprah and michael jordan back. Also the phoenix suns has it as their official energy drink. And the better business bureau gave this company a A plus rating.And b4 the phoenix suns got involved with this company they had 11 lawyers look into this company. You guys are so negative to something you cant make work for you ya i havent made money yet but man have my friends have im getting it started thats for sure i mean who can open a business and not sink money into it b4 making a profit no one ok so build your own company and start with vemma!

Alex   San Diego

5:28pm on May 24th, 2013 

Only 2 ways that Vemma will fail. If you don't start or you quit after doing it! It's easy? No. but it simple.Yes. Is't worth it. Heck Yeah. Most people give a negative feedback to Vemma are those negative people. lazy. they think by simply buying a product. they'll get rich. Most people quit in a month or 6 months or they just get excited, the product is great! I've been doing this for a year now. after doing this in 3 month a triple my Military income and we got pay here every Friday! What I Love in this company, they don't tell you how much you worth, we are not just worth $10.00 per hour. The CEO Mr. Bk Boreyko put the People First before Profit! He listen to us. Then after 6 month doing this I hit the rank of Diamond, the company rewarded me a 2013 C Class Mercedes Benz.... yes they paying my monthly! The checks are real, the car are real and it's not about the money, its who you become in this company. I've helped many people changes their life, It's not for everybody. it only work for people with an Open Mind! And of course you have to work. its a business! If you are in San Diego County, Orange County or LA County and you need help or need to understand how this Vemma/Verve Concept work. feel free to e-mail me! Alex ibelieve.vemma@gmail.com

Brian   Coon Rapids

11:09am on May 21st, 2013 

Shannon, there are a few people in South Africa that have started with this opportunity. I cannot tell you what their success is because I don't personally know them but anyone who starts to expand into a country that is extremely new to Vemma, like South Africa, has the best potential for success.

Brian   Minnesota

12:42pm on May 20th, 2013

Also, people on this site are perfect examples of zero-accountability and ignorance. Network Marketing isn't for everyone, just like college, engineering, or becoming a doctor. I will admit there are a lot of people who don't make money but the majority of them didn't work that hard, didn't know what they were doing, or both. I had a girl join two weeks ago and then 4 days later wanted to cancel because she hadn't made money when she hadn't even given it any effort. We've also had people say, "I'll join but I don't want to put any work into it so you can just build my team for me," and then they started complaining because they weren't rich, no exaggeration. People, just because something isn't for you, doesn't mean it is a scam. This is NOT a get-rich-quick scheme. You have to work extremely hard to get rich, just like any other business, or just work in your free time to gain some supplemental income. Some of you were not willing to work hard, didn't make money, and quit after a few months; that is your fault, not Vemma's. Name one other business venture where you will get rich overnight without any monetary or personal sacrifices and I will publicly declare Vemma as a scam. College takes 4-6 years and an average of $27,000 in debt to earn a 47% chance of getting a job in the respective fields. People work unpaid internships for six months with maybe a 5% chance of them beating the fellow interns to earn the actual job. Neither of these scenarios are scams even though they are not successful for the majority of people. Too many people are lazy, irresponsible, and unaccountable but always want to blame something for their shortcomings. You people are scamming this economy, not networking marketing companies.

Brian   Minnesota

12:37pm on May 20th, 2013 

Shannon, Africa is a very new market for Vemma! There are some people in Africa that are starting to make it grow but it is very young so there is a LOT of potential. Those who start up in any new country have an incredible amount of room to grow and expand. If you, or anyone else, have any questions, you can email me at maly.brian@yahoo.com. I'm here to answer anyone's questions, whether they have intentions of joining Vemma or not.

Morris   Long beach ca

1:46pm on April 29th, 2013 

A group of friends introduced me to this product , they should change the name from Vemma to Vommit . This "company " is basically a scam from one person to the next . Come on you're selling energy drinks and vitamin shots and pressure selling other friends to buy not just 1 drink but a package of 75 or more . Who really needs that much Vommit scented energy drinks that barely work . It's a legal pyramid scheme that found a few loop holes in the system to not get shut down . I've seen 30 members join and all 30 of them don't speak of it anymore except me because I was the guy that told them not to join this scam .

Shannon   Cape Town South Africa

6:36am on April 22nd, 2013

I live in South Africa and was just wondering whether there are any other South Africans that have given this a try...and what the results were/are?
Thanks!

Alex   NY

11:58pm on April 21st, 2013 

To summarize:

1. Read the list of ingredients printed right on the bottle.
2. Notice the ingredient, "Cadmium"
3. Google "Is cadmium toxic" or anything similar.
4. Find out that it IS, in fact, toxic... even in low-doses.
5. Realize you'd be nuts to drink any of this stuff.

You may wonder why they put it on the label if it's bad for you? The answer is because they have to if it contains it. Since "supplements" are not regulated, they can literally sell you ANYTHING... even if it's bad for you. As long as they disclose what's in it, it's up to you what to do with it.

John   Michigan

3:49am on April 20th, 2013 

A+ Love the product. Love the compensation plan. Making money and helping others make money.

Mike   Pa

7:28pm on March 24th, 2013 

Listen up. My sister has gotten into this and I'm a skeptic and by no means an energy drinker of any sorts. This stuff tastes good and whether its endorsed by someone famous or not all endorsements are political and only endorsed from being paid off to endorse it whether a legitimate product or not. Gatorade is endorsed by MANY but, Gatorade consumed on its own is terrible for your liver. All the electrolytes and salt in these drinks is awful if not consumed properly with equal amounts of water. My point is FDA approved, endorsed, if the product is good it doesn't matter who says what as long as you like it. As far as being a scam if your judging your scam theories by success rate than any job you don't succeed in is a scam. My sister has been doing it for a month now and has made over $2000 dollars but she is working at it everyday and traveling occasionally to get the sales. She is only getting better at it and reaching more people. This is a Commission based job and is rewarded with points that can be turned to cash not alot but by word of mouth and sales you can achieve a decent amount of money through hard work. Believe me this is legitimate if you have drive as any sales position requires it is no different than Mary Kay or Avon. Check your facts before you decide what a scam is. My wife has already achieved $400 in one week because she's busting her @$$! It is all talented networking and salesmanship. Join it don't join but your success in anything is based on drive and talent if you can't do it don't discourage others from giving it a shot.

BABarracus   Dallas

4:42am on March 17th, 2013 

Here is the deal which store is this sold in. A company would easily tell you where 100% of their profits come from.

Cocacola, redbull, monster and the other despite them being unhealthy the will tell you where you can buy their product.

If nothing else health stores and nutrition stores would have Vemma on their shelf.

I know some one that is in to Vemma and he donte sell the product he is told to buy it but his business is based upon recruiting others and getting them to buy in by appealing to their greed.

They promise their Reps BMWs if they recruit so many people. Vector marketing did the same thing and they bait you in by promising big money to college kids and they spend their hard earned money supporting this scheme.

Now if this was like mary kay where this guy was selling the product that is different he is a vendor of the product.

There is most likely an expensive reason why they dont put their stuff in the stores or even vending machines. To skit tax laws? to get away with not paying social security to actual employees?

A good company can tell you exactly the Who, what, when, where and why of their business and they dont have to sugar coat it.

A good company doesnt have a problem paying employees regular wages, A good company doesnt make their employees buy the product.

Companies have a marketing budgit and they say we will give out X amount of product each year so that people will get hooked and buy the product later.

Companies also say to save money we will send this product to a store and that store will be responsible of putting the stuff on the shelf.

the people buying this stuff to give away this product need to question this company who actually pay for the Expensive promises that is being made.

The reason its a scam is because the people working for the company dont realize they are the customers and they are just buying the product with no hope of making any money.

All based on False promises

Dan   Minnesota

8:04pm on March 15th, 2013 

Its not a scam. Its a way for younger kids to make money and its a pretty simple process. Yes it costs money to buy these drinks and start out, but you get payed back very quickly. You have to social network and get people to join you but you are also successful when they are successful. Its about how much time you actually put into it. No matter where you work you sell a product or provide a service. This works the same way, you are selling a product and a way for people to also sell it. Its not a lot of money but its also not a lot of work. Get a couple people to join and you make 100$. The more that join the more money. Its selling a product just like any other person would do. To call it a scam is unfair, its just a low key job.

Ryan   Location unknown

9:05am on March 4th, 2013

Can someone who achieved success with Vemma in specifically the Verve product contact me at r.james.day@gmail.com. I am debating whether to join this business and would greatly appreciate their insights and contact information.

Best regards,
Ryan

Sad American   US

11:51pm on February 20th, 2013 

Piss on Vemma. Poor people getting ripped off.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate