VehicleHistory.com Reviews

VehicleHistory.com
Based on 224 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

224 ‘VehicleHistory.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

autohistoryusa.com

Reviewed By Al west on December 21, 2014

If you are looking for an inexpensive auto history report don't use this site. They tell you $1.00 per report and enroll you in a subscription program that is $18.95 per month.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Mgrs ignore you after you rate them low

Reviewed By Chris Montel on December 15, 2014, Mishawaka, Indiana

I left a low review on their site once because their 'manager' could not explain to me what something in their report meant. A week later a report I ran did not complete so I went to chat, and was told their manager would have me the report within 30minutes. I gave it until the next day - not in my mailbox, not in my spambox (the chat log made it through though). So I went back to chat, and once again, after an apology I was guaranteed the 'manager' would get back to me within 30 minutes. Yeah, that never happened. I posted about it here, cant seem to find it...

So here I am yet again. Last night I ran a report and it did not complete. The Odometer check area and Full report area are still saying to give them 3 minutes to complete. I even tried to run it twice - neither time did it complete. So I went into chat. I was told the 'manager' brian would get me my report within 30 minutes, and I would be refunded for one of my reports.

No message from this 'manager' yet. Perhaps he too is waiting for his report to finish in 3 minutes. I did get the chat log in my email again, right away. I only mention this as they continually tell me I probably missed it in my spam folder and to go check. Hello, I have checked it, several times.

So... what have I learned and want to share with you - the reader of this text:

For $1 it's a good way for an initial check on a vehicle. If anything goes wrong do not bother with customer service, just get your credit back and run the report on a different site for a couple bucks more - it will save you the annoyance of being talked down to by some idgit who puts everything off onto an imaginary manager (who won't contact you unless you give them top ratings after every session). You get more and better detail on other sites - understandable though, this place is only a buck. You know the old addage, you get what you pay for.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Be very, very careful when using this site

Reviewed By ronald taylor on May 13, 2014, omaha

If you don't pay close attention while ordering this report, you will end up with a recurring bill, instead of the $1.29 report promised. When I called customer service to get the full refund promised on the website, they only refunded 10 dollars...far cry from 1.29. I promise to tell anyone and everyone, at every possible opportunity about this website. you ripped the wrong guy this time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

A big SCAM

Reviewed By thierry desormeaux on December 2, 2013, Fort Lauderdale, fl

I received a blank car report and instead of charging me $1, like advertised I was charged $14.94 !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Shay
December 19, 2013

unfortunate for you my friend I posted my review too late for you to read...smh...you MUST READ EVERY SCREEN CAREFULLY! Most likely you were rushing being "click-happy" and didn't read the fine print which stated clear what you would be agreeing to "by clicking this box" you just rushed thru it all, sorry to hear the extra charge that you received on your card

December 19, 2013

Hello Thierry,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Vehicle History Record is a SCAM

Reviewed By Tami on December 1, 2013, Michigan

Like so many others, I paid and got a report that showed my car was clean as a whistle. The company offered me a $20 Amazon gift card if I wrote them a review so I did -- glowing -- but I never got the gift card. Repeated attempts to contact them resulted in "Oh, we're sending the card" and "someone will contact you." Two months later, still no gift card. They LIED. They may call themselves "legitimate" -- yeah, as in "legitimate LIARS." If they'll lie about gift cards, who's to say the report isn't a fake, too? I have yet to see a person report that they got a report with anything BUT a clean history. How is that possible? SAVE YOUR MONEY, PEOPLE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Taml,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Overcharged, inaccurate

Reviewed By Tom Morrissey on November 30, 2013, California

I ran a history report on my own car which I purchased new 15 years ago...info was spotty and inaccurate. On top of that, they charged me twice for one report. They also sent me a 'receipt' for charges which didn't include a summary of the charges, but included links to shady web sites. In short, avoid this shady outfit, benefit from my mistake and don't use it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Tom,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Not much information in the report - total waste of time and money

Reviewed By TCat on November 20, 2013, GA

I am highly disappointed in the "report" I got from them. I Should have went ahead with the Car FAX report to begin with, which is where I'm going next. So far, only $1.00 has been charged - because I clicked on the "Decline' Button to the monthly subscription page ( and screen printed all the way). Don't use this website if you need any real information about the vehicle. I got no Ownership info, no maintenance info, not much of anything worth 2 cents - not even worth the $1 in today's economy...
These folks should be ashamed of this operation.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 20, 2013

Hello Tcat

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Rick Johnson
November 20, 2013

You have to be patient! I thought the same thing initially. But it took awhile to generate the full report. If you tried to scroll down to look for all the info when the first part of the report appears, you won't see much. FYI my computer and internet connect are fairly fast, but it still took a few minutes to generate more pages than you'll probably want to print. Maybe they need a bigger server.

Karmen Jones
November 21, 2013

Hello Rick,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Jag XJR THUNDERCAT
November 22, 2013

Agreed. Its just the normal internet marketing 'suck-you-in' to a monthly subscription. Its their business, they all HAVE to do it. It is annoying and makes people give 1 or 2 stars...but this report for 2$ is a total deal over CARFAX. read my review above, "LAST MINUTE VIN REPORT" for the bad-to-the-bone XJR. - Chris, RENO

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

Keep an eye on your account as well. I do not have an issue with upselling. I do have an issue with the way they attempt to upsell and receiving no receipt, just charges.

Your Comment
Guest

Thank you for this site

Reviewed By Sandra on November 18, 2013, Sacramento, CA

I just wanted to thank all the posters for saving me from a giant headache. As I was getting ready to enter in credit card info I decided to check for reviews on this company, because I thought this sounded to good to be true for $1 and boy am I glad I did. Again thank you all and hope that everyone is able to get their money back and shut this a**h*le down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 19, 2013

Hello Sandra

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Chris, RENO JAG XJR THUNDERCAT
November 22, 2013

NOW I UNDERSTAND, how many people don't know what they are looking at. Get past the annoying, "Try to sign you up for monthly" which they have to TRY, but you can simply decline...and get a full report like CARFAX for a dollar. (Actullay cost me 2 dollars for what I wanted.) EVerybody here giving 1 or 2 stars are cry babies. SEE MY review above "Last minute VIN report)

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

This is the same site with what seems to be the same deceptive business practices. Please read prior posts on this site before making the decision to buy.

I encourage everyone to do their research. This is the third time this site went quiet to let the negative hype die down and then they come back with the same thing. Please let the BBB know if you have issues (listed in Canada now)

Your Comment
Guest

vehiclehistory.com $1 SCAM

Reviewed By Johnney Gouden on November 9, 2013, Austin, Texas

DON'T FALL FOR $1 VEHICLE REPORT TRAP. As soon as you give your credit card number to pay for the $1 report, they will hit you for $14.95 per month for 12 months.

See apology below: Total trickery at it's best!

Hello,
We apologize for the confusion. Our records show that you signed up for the volume discount program. This program carries a payment plan of 12 installments for $14.95. This entitles you to 25 reports per month. This is a one year savings of $120.
We appreciate your business as a respected customer and ensuring your satisfaction is very important to us. Would you like to close your account, void and remove the remaining charges of $14.95?
Best regards,
Brian Thompson
Customer Service Specialist
Attachment(s)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 11, 2013

Hello Johnney,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Clinch Holston
November 14, 2013

This is entirely correct. I typed in doodledoo as the VIN and the website cranked away and then said my report was downloaded and that the $1 covered odds and ends for their "free" service. Note that the website is vehiclehistoryrecord.com so it looks like they change it in order to run from previous victims!

Karmen Jones
November 15, 2013

Hello Clinch

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Rick Johnson
November 20, 2013

If you had scrolled down and clicked "Decline", you would have gotten a ton of info for your $1.

Vehiclehistory Manager
November 22, 2013

Hello Rick,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

Please read prior posts on this site before making the decision to buy. This company originally had an F from the BBB. Now they are still failing. This site has also been linked to Jesse Wilms as the owner. The new "Customer Service Manager" seems very similar to the previous CSM, Josh Fraser.

I encourage everyone to do their research. This is the third time this site went quiet to let the negative hype die down and then they come back with the same thing.

Your Comment
Guest

smelled fishy!!

Reviewed By Bren t on November 8, 2013

It said free. Then tried to charge $1. I noticed it was not through paypal or anything that. did a quick google check and saw nothing but bad reviews! Glad I opted out!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 11, 2013

Hello Bren,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Bill
November 25, 2013

I encourage everyone, like Brent, to do their research. They are having the same "issues" that have not been corrected in 2 years+. This is NOT the only site. THere are hundreds owned by this same group.

Your Comment
Guest

Zero Don't Waste Your Time or Money

Reviewed By C Mal on November 2, 2013, San Jose CA

Misrepresented/deceptive billing charges. The site says $1.00 to run a vehicle history. I was charged $14.95. I questioned the charges and was told that I would received a full refund in approx 5 days - 17 days later and no refund. My concern is not so much about the charge but the misrepresentation to consumers. There are prior complaints about this billing practice so the company has been on notice yet has failed to take corrective action to improve their billing disclosures. The company says they are legitimate but nothing in my experience with them supports their claim. To other consumers - don't waste your time or money. The product is nothing special. Company gets a Zero from this consumer.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 04, 2013

Hello C Mal,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

I encourage you to also go through the BBB. Last I checked, this company was listed in Edmonton. They will get your money back

Your Comment
Guest

Time Limits Spell Scams

Reviewed By Roy on October 30, 2013

I was under a time limit to review a car history report, it smelled funny to me. I opted out to read reviews on this site.. good thing I did! Sorry to all who have been scammed and thanks for posting on sites such as.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 04, 2013

Hello Roy,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Bill
November 25, 2013

Thank you Roy. Unfortunately many people fell for it. Same issues, different CSM Karmen

Your Comment
Guest

vehiclehistoryrecord.com

Reviewed By Guest on October 27, 2013

vehiclehistoryrecord.com - Spam Again!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
SCAM!!!!
October 27, 2013

SCAM!!!!

Karman Jones
October 28, 2013

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Bill A.`
November 25, 2013

This company goes by hundreds of names. Please report them to the FTC or BBB if you have issues.

Your Comment
Guest

DO NOT trust this site

Reviewed By Polly on September 29, 2013, san gabriel

I should have gone through a review before I ran the transaction.

1. I am the owner of my car, which had involved in an accident, and I am selling my car, so curious about the history report.

2. before transaction, the website declare it's $1 so I continue with the transaction

3. report received, shows everything's clean... WTF

4. then I saw this review site, so I went to check my bank's statement right away.... boom, it's $14.95 although it's still pending

5. no matter if they will cancel my transaction or not for now, THE REPORT IS NOT REAL

6. now I will have to make hassle to fire the merchant

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Karmen Jones
September 30, 2013

Polly,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and will use your feedback to improve our services.
If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen via email at manager@recordaccount.com. We look forward to helping you.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Frank
October 09, 2013

While the complaints pile up , The Josh Fraser - Jesse Willms Damage Control Team goes to work .

Vehiclehistory.com Fake News Releases Courtesy of PRWEB . 9 October 2013

http://www.digitaljournal.com/pr/1514508

http://www.tmcnet.com/usubmit/2013/10/09/7466648.htm

Karmen Jones
October 09, 2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your recent experience and would like to assist you. You can contact Karmen via email at manager@recordaccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Robbie
October 23, 2013

same experience-says it is free-then it is $1, then $1.95. don't trust anything that says FREE! It usually isn't!!!!

Karman Jones
October 24, 2013

Hello Robbie,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

Dear Karmen,

I do not know if you are the same person or not that has been dealing with this company. I do know that you are trying the same thing that Josh F. did, under the same type of situations with the same fraudulent charges.

I encourage everybody who has had this problem, report this company. They WILL keep doing it.

Your Comment
Guest

complete scam

Reviewed By Floyd on September 16, 2013, Maine

I ran a report the report had no history just a bunch of obvious stuff. I then checked my CC account. and it was continuosly getting hit with small charges. I used a B of A one time use number and was able to kill the number while the charges were pending. so nothing cost me nothing. I spoke to Bof A and they said that someone had tried to charge $14.95 but of course it was rejected since the number was only good for $3 max.
So stay away from these people. Floyd

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Karmen Jones
September 17, 2013

Hello Floyd,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your recent experience and would like to assist you. You can contact Karmen via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Karmen Jones
September 18, 2013

Floyd,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience with our services. We sincerely apologize and would like to make it up to you. Please contact Karmen via email at manager@RecordAccount.com to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

PISSED OFF and CALED MY BANK
September 28, 2013

Same with me there website tries to trick you into signing up for a service no way to get your report without, and the report only contains info that is free already. Just go with CAR FAX.

Karmen Jones
September 30, 2013

Hello,

We sincerely apologize and would like to make it up to you. For any concern regarding your report or refund please contact Karmen via email at manager@RecordAccount.com.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

This has happened to thousands. I am sad to say that they are starting again after stopping for awhile. Report them to the BBB and FTC. Website is listed under Mobile Web Media

http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

Your Comment
Guest

No report and site dissappears the next day

Reviewed By Jack Riley on September 7, 2013, Minnesota

Looking for a vin report on a car. Online report came back with no results, but said to check back in a few minutes for full report. Never updated and when I signed in later, said I had run no searches. The next day, the site no longer exists. BEWARE. No extra charges posted to my account .....yet.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Karmen Jones
September 09, 2013

Hello Jack,

Our sincerest apologies about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make things right, please contact Karmen via email at manager@RecordAccount.com so we can help you obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

Please see other reviews early on this site. For reviews from BBB, see http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

Your Comment
Guest

SCAM Company AVOID like the PLAGUE

Reviewed By John on August 8, 2013, Concord, NC

This is obviously a scam company. I never.. repeat never... sign up for reoccurring monthly charges. I was supposed to be charged a buck. I noticed after a few months that I was being charged $10.00 per month. I went to their website and chatted with a rep. They replied that I had signed up for a year at $10.00 a month. This is total BS. They are just preying on people that don't check their credit card statements. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE! They promptly apologized and offered to refund my money. No doubt, to keep me from writing this, but the people need to know. Will I actually receive my refund?? We'll see.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Customer Service
August 12, 2013

Dear John,

We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if you receive your refund, and if an error has been made please get back to us. I'm available at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you have questions.

Thank you,

Customer Service Manager
VehicleHistory.com

Customer Service
August 12, 2013

The previous customer service comment had a typo and used josh@vehiclehistory.com. Josh F. is no longer with the company

Please email me at manager@vehiclehistory.com to get a refund.

Again please just email me and I can help you out.

Thanks,

Customer Service
VehicleHistory.com

Chris in Phoenix
August 21, 2013

They did the same to me. I called them and they offered to refund my money. I also called the bank and filed a complaint against them, and blocked them from ever charging my account. SCAM

Will
August 22, 2013

Same thing happened to me over a year ago and it continues to happen. I don't care if Josh F. is with them or not, this still is a shady company

Karmen Jones
September 03, 2013

Hello Everyone,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with our services. If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com.

Bill A
November 25, 2013

Please also file a complaint with the BBB at

http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

Your Comment
Guest

Doing business with this company is a bad choice

Reviewed By Joyce on August 2, 2013

I am one of many individuals who was 'taken in' by the $1.00 report offered by CarHistory.us.org to search the VIN on a car.

I did get a report first time I used it and I will say it was seriously incomplete when compared to a CarFax report that had every detail about the car I ultimately purchased. Wanting to do due diligence on another vehicle we were considering at the same time, I went back to this website and tried to order another report for what I believed was still 1.00.

That is when the scam began. When the red flags went up from the additional pages that kept popping up, I did some fast research online and found this review site. DARN....and did I ever get angry. I went online and 'chatted' with two different robots who could only repeat a carefully scripted phrase over and over. They profusely apologized, said they would cancel my 'subscription' and issue a refund to my CC. I am STILL waiting for this to happen. I have requested multiple times for a physical address to send them a registered letter and they refuse to provide one for me. Wow, a lesson learned the hard way. I will file a fraud case against them with my bank, and have reported them to the FTC. Be warned!

I've sent various emails to the 'manager' and finally heard back this afternoon from a Karmen Jones. Here is how she responded:

Hello Joyce,

I apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. The 7/24/13 amount of $9.95 has been refunded and your account has been cancelled, confirmation #: 5xxxxx. Attached is a screenshot of the section of our website stating the fees. I apologize but there is nothing more I can do than refund and cancel your account.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to never run into another issue like this again.

Best regards,

Karmen Jones

CarHistory.us.org

CS Manager

The strange thing about her email to me is she documents a cancellation number that is NOT the same as the person who I chatted with earlier. Makes me wonder how many of their bogus companies, (there are over 150) have also been set up to use my credit card. This is a clear case of credit card fraud!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Customer Service
August 12, 2013

Hello Joyce,

I apologize for any confusion. If you have additional questions, please email manager@vehiclehistory.com and I can help you.

Regards,

Customer Service Manager
VehicleHistory.com

Customer Service
August 12, 2013

The previous customer service comment had a typo and used josh@vehiclehistory.com. Josh F. is no longer with the company

Please email me at manager@vehiclehistory.com to get a refund.

Again please just email me and I can help you out.

Thanks,

Customer Service
VehicleHistory.com

Will
August 22, 2013

Different name, same fraud.

Karmen J.
September 03, 2013

Hello Everyone,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with our services. If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

Bringing this to your attention?! This has been brought to your attention 2 years ago.

For the true history and to post a complaint, look at the BBB site for this company. http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

Your Comment
Guest

Always check online reviews before using a cc

Reviewed By Charlie on June 2, 2013, Boston

A simple Google review search showed this scammer's true colors!
Always check online reviews before using a cc with a business you know nothing about!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Customer Service
June 17, 2013

Dear Customer,

Please email me at josh@vehiclehistory.com and I can refund you immediately. With thousands of reports processed per day we have many satisfied clients. Please take a look here: http://www.vehiclehistorylookup.com/comment_page.php

Again please just email me and I can help you out.

Thanks,

Customer Service
VehicleHistory.com

Bill A.
June 25, 2013

You have been linked via Jesse Whilms on a number of sites. BBB, when ranked, has given you an F, you have over 150 websites with the same type of misleading information. Just by changing your name to "customer service" instead of your previous tag "Josh F" you think we will forget all about all that?

Customer Service
July 05, 2013

The previous customer service comment had a typo and used josh@vehiclehistory.com. Josh F. is no longer with the company

Please email me at manager@vehiclehistory.com to get a refund.

Again please just email me and I can help you out.

Thanks,

Customer Service
VehicleHistory.com

Bill A.
August 22, 2013

This does not take away from the fact that you are the same company. A different CS Manager (if that is true) does not change your D- BBB rank and your connection with Jesse

Karmen J.
September 03, 2013

Hello Everyone,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with our services. If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

To post a complaint and to see other scams against this company vehiclehistory.com, vehiclehistoryrecord.com, hundreds of others, and Jesse Wilms, and Josh Fraser, and I guess Karmen J, please check it out at http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

or google vehiclehistory.com BBB and follow the links. They move around alot and have shell companies

Your Comment
Guest

carhistory.us.org is SCAM!!! SCAM!!! SCAM!!!

Reviewed By Jesse Willms on May 29, 2013

This has been a colossal waste of valuable time waiting for a report that was lacking any of the real information that I was searching for on vehicle history ie. what kind of accident, what was the damage, title info etc. I am very disappointed not only
do I not have the report I need but my phone has been ringing every few minutes from unwanted insurance companies trying to give me a quote when I specifically declined when site asked if I wanted insurance quotes. I did not appreciate having to give my personal
information out just to obtain report. Was def. not worth the $1 and be warned the site is tricky when paying for report as it tries to guide you into buying $120 month membership!! Now I have to dodge these annoying unwanted phone calls for probably the next
several months.

carhistory.us.org is SCAM!!! SCAM!!! SCAM!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Andy B.
June 11, 2013

Yes these people that are running this website suck!! They are criminals in my book. The site showed that it would cost me only $1.00 which was fine by me, well I checked my account a few hours latter to find out they did NOT charge me $1.00 but $9.95 instead! That was not listed on the site anywhere. So I made them give me a refund or face charges and court cost. This really pissed me off. And to top it off the info they gave me mostly just showed N/A on it. Didn't find out anything I was looking for. So beware of these crooks!!!!!

Customer Service
June 17, 2013

Dear Customer,

Please email me at josh@vehiclehistory.com and I can refund you immediately. With thousands of reports processed per day we have many satisfied clients. Please take a look here: http://www.vehiclehistorylookup.com/comment_page.php

Again please just email me and I can help you out.

Thanks,

Customer Service
VehicleHistory.com

Bill A.
June 25, 2013

I have yet to see a true satisfied customer on a non-biased page (I never saw my review on vehiclehistorylookup.com). I go by the thousands of unsatisfied customers I see on this and other of these websites

Customer Service
July 05, 2013

The previous customer service comment has the wrong email address. Josh F. is no longer with the company

Please email me at manager@vehiclehistory.com to get a refund.

Again please just email me and I can help you out.

Thanks,

Customer Service
VehicleHistory.com

Bill A.
August 22, 2013

I don't care what you call yourself, this is the SAME company and the SAME scam that has been going on. A small change in personnel, "Carmen" does not mean a different company

Karmen J.
September 03, 2013

Hello Everyone,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with our services. If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com.

Karmen J.
September 03, 2013

Hello Everyone,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with our services. If you would like to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred, please contact Karmen via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

This has been brought to your attention. It is your company that has not changed

Your Comment

Leave a Review