VehicleHistory.com Reviews

VehicleHistory.com
Based on 296 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

296 ‘VehicleHistory.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Awful Experience

Reviewed By Carolyn R on March 30, 2016

I was looking for my car vin history in the internet and finally I fond this crazy company (VEHICLEHISTORY.COM) which one was offering very affordable price - 2.95 FOR 7 DAYS TRIAL. So i paid 2.95 and created account in there, and guess what happened after - nothing at all, no information provided, but very funny things has appears down of the page with very-very small font - "Our vehicle history reports do provide data for all States which is some of the most up to date information available today from State and Federal sources. We do have LIMITED details for our Vehicle History Reports from the following limited participating states (CO, DC, HI, IL, KS, ME, MI, MS, OR, RI, VT.) which only provide Junk, Salvage, and Insurance Total Loss data".

REALLY, Do you think it is fair to make this trick and let peoples pay before they even see that you do not have any info for almost 1/3 of America????? It is TOTALLY unfair, and yours business is stupid. So, I immediately (after 15 min.) called the customer service and was requested to cancel my account wright now/immediately, and was asking to send me confirmation of cancellation on my e-mail ( 2 days past and I still do not have it).

I spoke to two womens with foreign accent (one of them had name Jeicy or something like that) I called third time and spoke to next repres. - Roy, and I was asking for assurance that my account has been cancelled and no further charges will be provided. So, my the BIGGEST message to all peoples who want press OK and work with this internet company - think two-three- four- fife times at list before doing that. Hopefully my report will help to somebody to save his/her banking account info from this company. GOOD LUCK.

Best Regards,
Carolyn R.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 30, 2016

I believe you may have mistaken our website with another site. VehicleHistory.com does not have a sign up service and does not charge $2.95 for any of the reports. We also do not have any 7 day trial on our site for any services.

It seems strange that I found this same exact review on 3 different sites under 3 different names. Word For word actually. The internet is a competitive landscape and luckily I am able to access the IP Address of the person who left these reviews to find them and seek legal action for unlawful defamation.

Your Comment
1 Review

End up getting strung along and told to PAY for it,

Reviewed By Frost on March 15, 2016

Shady move #1 was being asked to fill out a survey after I got report, only to be required to do it then, before you even have any information requested!
Just DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. Even IF results are grounded, the manipulation is too much for it to be worth it to stick around, let alone pay for it..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

How did this get so many 4 and 5 star reviews?

Reviewed By N G on March 3, 2016, Oklahoma

Anyone who gives this a 4 or 5 star review has no idea what a vehicle history report looks like. Makes you answer about 25 questions, then you wait about 10 minutes for stuff to load. After that it asks you more questions and gives you this ridiculous 20-minute countdown timer until your "report" is generated which only ends up being vehicle specs/window sticker, NOT a history report reflecting accidents/other important info.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Info isn't loading

Reviewed By Josh on February 22, 2016

site doesn't seem to be working properly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

BIGGEST WASTE OF TIME.

Reviewed By James on February 20, 2016

This site is a complete waste of time. Artificial loading screen, unwanted information, and then in the end just displays the basic car information that any site can show you. Doesn't show any vehicle history, salvage information, or anything useful. Avoid this crap.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Scam

Reviewed By Alex on February 19, 2016

Such a scam, too many questions for nothing!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Don't do it!!!!!!

Reviewed By mark on February 19, 2016

Click the "X" on the top right corner NOW!!!!! This is a scam!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Scam to collect CC information

Reviewed By Jon on January 3, 2016

I wanted to search for a vehicle history and landed on www.vehiclehistory.com I entered my information and was asked to pay $1.00 to have the full report. I entered my CC info but errors came up saying the card was denied, i then tried my other card (VISA debit card) and the denied message came up again. I called them (VehicleHistory here 1 855-482-6465) to see what was going on and they blamed it on my bank. I called my bank (Bank of America) and they confirmed no transaction request was made by them. I contacted VehicleHistory again, but no answer. I will continue to call them to find out whats going on, so far I am left to believe that this is a scam to collect my personal and credit card information for fraud. Hopefully this is not the case.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Highly questionable, if not illegal, marketing/trolling

Reviewed By chris baker on August 25, 2015

Recently, I published an advertisement to sell a nearly new vehicle on the largest online auto sales site in North America; shortly afterwards, I received an email response from a person claiming to be interested but with one condition, that I purchase a vehicle history from vehiclehistory.com.
This entity does not even exist in Canada and the province I reside in requires all used car sales to be accompanied by a mandatory vehicle history purchased from the government, car proofs etc are optional and only include a bit more useless information, therefore are not really necessary. The government documentation is less expensive and contains correct information. VH.com is definitely a scamming site if they utilize this deceitful type of marketing. Many of the other reviews here indicate a distinctive pattern associated with disreputable operators. I suggest folks source their vehicle info from the industry giants at a bit of a premium but with better odds of accuracy and comfort in the knowledge you are dealing with professionals.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

autohistoryusa.com

Reviewed By Al west on December 21, 2014

If you are looking for an inexpensive auto history report don't use this site. They tell you $1.00 per report and enroll you in a subscription program that is $18.95 per month.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Mgrs ignore you after you rate them low

Reviewed By Chris Montel on December 15, 2014, Mishawaka, Indiana

I left a low review on their site once because their 'manager' could not explain to me what something in their report meant. A week later a report I ran did not complete so I went to chat, and was told their manager would have me the report within 30minutes. I gave it until the next day - not in my mailbox, not in my spambox (the chat log made it through though). So I went back to chat, and once again, after an apology I was guaranteed the 'manager' would get back to me within 30 minutes. Yeah, that never happened. I posted about it here, cant seem to find it...

So here I am yet again. Last night I ran a report and it did not complete. The Odometer check area and Full report area are still saying to give them 3 minutes to complete. I even tried to run it twice - neither time did it complete. So I went into chat. I was told the 'manager' brian would get me my report within 30 minutes, and I would be refunded for one of my reports.

No message from this 'manager' yet. Perhaps he too is waiting for his report to finish in 3 minutes. I did get the chat log in my email again, right away. I only mention this as they continually tell me I probably missed it in my spam folder and to go check. Hello, I have checked it, several times.

So... what have I learned and want to share with you - the reader of this text:

For $1 it's a good way for an initial check on a vehicle. If anything goes wrong do not bother with customer service, just get your credit back and run the report on a different site for a couple bucks more - it will save you the annoyance of being talked down to by some idgit who puts everything off onto an imaginary manager (who won't contact you unless you give them top ratings after every session). You get more and better detail on other sites - understandable though, this place is only a buck. You know the old addage, you get what you pay for.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Be very, very careful when using this site

Reviewed By ronald taylor on May 13, 2014, omaha

If you don't pay close attention while ordering this report, you will end up with a recurring bill, instead of the $1.29 report promised. When I called customer service to get the full refund promised on the website, they only refunded 10 dollars...far cry from 1.29. I promise to tell anyone and everyone, at every possible opportunity about this website. you ripped the wrong guy this time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 15, 2015

These people are their to rip you off, it cost me almost 100.00 for that 1.00 report, because I was not reviewing my bill, they would only close the service agreement, but would not refund anything.

Your Comment
Guest

A big SCAM

Reviewed By thierry desormeaux on December 2, 2013, Fort Lauderdale, fl

I received a blank car report and instead of charging me $1, like advertised I was charged $14.94 !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Shay
December 19, 2013

unfortunate for you my friend I posted my review too late for you to read...smh...you MUST READ EVERY SCREEN CAREFULLY! Most likely you were rushing being "click-happy" and didn't read the fine print which stated clear what you would be agreeing to "by clicking this box" you just rushed thru it all, sorry to hear the extra charge that you received on your card

December 19, 2013

Hello Thierry,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Vehicle History Record is a SCAM

Reviewed By Tami on December 1, 2013, Michigan

Like so many others, I paid and got a report that showed my car was clean as a whistle. The company offered me a $20 Amazon gift card if I wrote them a review so I did -- glowing -- but I never got the gift card. Repeated attempts to contact them resulted in "Oh, we're sending the card" and "someone will contact you." Two months later, still no gift card. They LIED. They may call themselves "legitimate" -- yeah, as in "legitimate LIARS." If they'll lie about gift cards, who's to say the report isn't a fake, too? I have yet to see a person report that they got a report with anything BUT a clean history. How is that possible? SAVE YOUR MONEY, PEOPLE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
VehicleHistory.com
December 19, 2013

Hello Taml,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

November 03, 2015

Taml,
I notice the $20 gift card was not addressed by the Vehicle History manager. I would want not only the charges I incurred even if it was only a penny AND I would also want my "glowing" review taken off of the Vehicle History website. Due to the snarky attitude of this employee I will not be using their services and I am going to warn all my family and friends.

Sincerely,
Maggie Barks (non-customer)

Your Comment
Guest

Overcharged, inaccurate

Reviewed By Tom Morrissey on November 30, 2013, California

I ran a history report on my own car which I purchased new 15 years ago...info was spotty and inaccurate. On top of that, they charged me twice for one report. They also sent me a 'receipt' for charges which didn't include a summary of the charges, but included links to shady web sites. In short, avoid this shady outfit, benefit from my mistake and don't use it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Tom,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Not much information in the report - total waste of time and money

Reviewed By TCat on November 20, 2013, GA

I am highly disappointed in the "report" I got from them. I Should have went ahead with the Car FAX report to begin with, which is where I'm going next. So far, only $1.00 has been charged - because I clicked on the "Decline' Button to the monthly subscription page ( and screen printed all the way). Don't use this website if you need any real information about the vehicle. I got no Ownership info, no maintenance info, not much of anything worth 2 cents - not even worth the $1 in today's economy...
These folks should be ashamed of this operation.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 20, 2013

Hello Tcat

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Rick Johnson
November 20, 2013

You have to be patient! I thought the same thing initially. But it took awhile to generate the full report. If you tried to scroll down to look for all the info when the first part of the report appears, you won't see much. FYI my computer and internet connect are fairly fast, but it still took a few minutes to generate more pages than you'll probably want to print. Maybe they need a bigger server.

Karmen Jones
November 21, 2013

Hello Rick,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Jag XJR THUNDERCAT
November 22, 2013

Agreed. Its just the normal internet marketing 'suck-you-in' to a monthly subscription. Its their business, they all HAVE to do it. It is annoying and makes people give 1 or 2 stars...but this report for 2$ is a total deal over CARFAX. read my review above, "LAST MINUTE VIN REPORT" for the bad-to-the-bone XJR. - Chris, RENO

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

Keep an eye on your account as well. I do not have an issue with upselling. I do have an issue with the way they attempt to upsell and receiving no receipt, just charges.

Your Comment
Guest

Thank you for this site

Reviewed By Sandra on November 18, 2013, Sacramento, CA

I just wanted to thank all the posters for saving me from a giant headache. As I was getting ready to enter in credit card info I decided to check for reviews on this company, because I thought this sounded to good to be true for $1 and boy am I glad I did. Again thank you all and hope that everyone is able to get their money back and shut this a**h*le down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 19, 2013

Hello Sandra

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Chris, RENO JAG XJR THUNDERCAT
November 22, 2013

NOW I UNDERSTAND, how many people don't know what they are looking at. Get past the annoying, "Try to sign you up for monthly" which they have to TRY, but you can simply decline...and get a full report like CARFAX for a dollar. (Actullay cost me 2 dollars for what I wanted.) EVerybody here giving 1 or 2 stars are cry babies. SEE MY review above "Last minute VIN report)

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

This is the same site with what seems to be the same deceptive business practices. Please read prior posts on this site before making the decision to buy.

I encourage everyone to do their research. This is the third time this site went quiet to let the negative hype die down and then they come back with the same thing. Please let the BBB know if you have issues (listed in Canada now)

Your Comment
Guest

vehiclehistory.com $1 SCAM

Reviewed By Johnney Gouden on November 9, 2013, Austin, Texas

DON'T FALL FOR $1 VEHICLE REPORT TRAP. As soon as you give your credit card number to pay for the $1 report, they will hit you for $14.95 per month for 12 months.

See apology below: Total trickery at it's best!

Hello,
We apologize for the confusion. Our records show that you signed up for the volume discount program. This program carries a payment plan of 12 installments for $14.95. This entitles you to 25 reports per month. This is a one year savings of $120.
We appreciate your business as a respected customer and ensuring your satisfaction is very important to us. Would you like to close your account, void and remove the remaining charges of $14.95?
Best regards,
Brian Thompson
Customer Service Specialist
Attachment(s)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 11, 2013

Hello Johnney,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Clinch Holston
November 14, 2013

This is entirely correct. I typed in doodledoo as the VIN and the website cranked away and then said my report was downloaded and that the $1 covered odds and ends for their "free" service. Note that the website is vehiclehistoryrecord.com so it looks like they change it in order to run from previous victims!

Karmen Jones
November 15, 2013

Hello Clinch

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Rick Johnson
November 20, 2013

If you had scrolled down and clicked "Decline", you would have gotten a ton of info for your $1.

Vehiclehistory Manager
November 22, 2013

Hello Rick,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

Please read prior posts on this site before making the decision to buy. This company originally had an F from the BBB. Now they are still failing. This site has also been linked to Jesse Wilms as the owner. The new "Customer Service Manager" seems very similar to the previous CSM, Josh Fraser.

I encourage everyone to do their research. This is the third time this site went quiet to let the negative hype die down and then they come back with the same thing.

Your Comment
Guest

smelled fishy!!

Reviewed By Bren t on November 8, 2013

It said free. Then tried to charge $1. I noticed it was not through paypal or anything that. did a quick google check and saw nothing but bad reviews! Glad I opted out!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 11, 2013

Hello Bren,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Bill
November 25, 2013

I encourage everyone, like Brent, to do their research. They are having the same "issues" that have not been corrected in 2 years+. This is NOT the only site. THere are hundreds owned by this same group.

Your Comment
Guest

Zero Don't Waste Your Time or Money

Reviewed By C Mal on November 2, 2013, San Jose CA

Misrepresented/deceptive billing charges. The site says $1.00 to run a vehicle history. I was charged $14.95. I questioned the charges and was told that I would received a full refund in approx 5 days - 17 days later and no refund. My concern is not so much about the charge but the misrepresentation to consumers. There are prior complaints about this billing practice so the company has been on notice yet has failed to take corrective action to improve their billing disclosures. The company says they are legitimate but nothing in my experience with them supports their claim. To other consumers - don't waste your time or money. The product is nothing special. Company gets a Zero from this consumer.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 04, 2013

Hello C Mal,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@RecordAccount.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

I encourage you to also go through the BBB. Last I checked, this company was listed in Edmonton. They will get your money back

Your Comment

Leave a Review