VehicleHistory.com Reviews

VehicleHistory.com
Based on 221 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

221 ‘VehicleHistory.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Be very, very careful when using this site

Reviewed By ronald taylor on May 13, 2014, omaha

If you don't pay close attention while ordering this report, you will end up with a recurring bill, instead of the $1.29 report promised. When I called customer service to get the full refund promised on the website, they only refunded 10 dollars...far cry from 1.29. I promise to tell anyone and everyone, at every possible opportunity about this website. you ripped the wrong guy this time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

A big SCAM

Reviewed By thierry desormeaux on December 2, 2013, Fort Lauderdale, fl

I received a blank car report and instead of charging me $1, like advertised I was charged $14.94 !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Shay
December 19, 2013

unfortunate for you my friend I posted my review too late for you to read...smh...you MUST READ EVERY SCREEN CAREFULLY! Most likely you were rushing being "click-happy" and didn't read the fine print which stated clear what you would be agreeing to "by clicking this box" you just rushed thru it all, sorry to hear the extra charge that you received on your card

December 19, 2013

Hello Thierry,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Vehicle History Record is a SCAM

Reviewed By Tami on December 1, 2013, Michigan

Like so many others, I paid and got a report that showed my car was clean as a whistle. The company offered me a $20 Amazon gift card if I wrote them a review so I did -- glowing -- but I never got the gift card. Repeated attempts to contact them resulted in "Oh, we're sending the card" and "someone will contact you." Two months later, still no gift card. They LIED. They may call themselves "legitimate" -- yeah, as in "legitimate LIARS." If they'll lie about gift cards, who's to say the report isn't a fake, too? I have yet to see a person report that they got a report with anything BUT a clean history. How is that possible? SAVE YOUR MONEY, PEOPLE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Taml,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Overcharged, inaccurate

Reviewed By Tom Morrissey on November 30, 2013, California

I ran a history report on my own car which I purchased new 15 years ago...info was spotty and inaccurate. On top of that, they charged me twice for one report. They also sent me a 'receipt' for charges which didn't include a summary of the charges, but included links to shady web sites. In short, avoid this shady outfit, benefit from my mistake and don't use it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Tom,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Not much information in the report - total waste of time and money

Reviewed By TCat on November 20, 2013, GA

I am highly disappointed in the "report" I got from them. I Should have went ahead with the Car FAX report to begin with, which is where I'm going next. So far, only $1.00 has been charged - because I clicked on the "Decline' Button to the monthly subscription page ( and screen printed all the way). Don't use this website if you need any real information about the vehicle. I got no Ownership info, no maintenance info, not much of anything worth 2 cents - not even worth the $1 in today's economy...
These folks should be ashamed of this operation.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 20, 2013

Hello Tcat

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Rick Johnson
November 20, 2013

You have to be patient! I thought the same thing initially. But it took awhile to generate the full report. If you tried to scroll down to look for all the info when the first part of the report appears, you won't see much. FYI my computer and internet connect are fairly fast, but it still took a few minutes to generate more pages than you'll probably want to print. Maybe they need a bigger server.

Karmen Jones
November 21, 2013

Hello Rick,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Jag XJR THUNDERCAT
November 22, 2013

Agreed. Its just the normal internet marketing 'suck-you-in' to a monthly subscription. Its their business, they all HAVE to do it. It is annoying and makes people give 1 or 2 stars...but this report for 2$ is a total deal over CARFAX. read my review above, "LAST MINUTE VIN REPORT" for the bad-to-the-bone XJR. - Chris, RENO

Bill A.
November 25, 2013

Keep an eye on your account as well. I do not have an issue with upselling. I do have an issue with the way they attempt to upsell and receiving no receipt, just charges.

Your Comment

Leave a Review