VehicleHistory.com Reviews

VehicleHistory.com
Based on 223 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

223 ‘VehicleHistory.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
2 Reviews

Mgrs ignore you after you rate them low

Reviewed By Chris Montel on December 15, 2014, Mishawaka, Indiana

I left a low review on their site once because their 'manager' could not explain to me what something in their report meant. A week later a report I ran did not complete so I went to chat, and was told their manager would have me the report within 30minutes. I gave it until the next day - not in my mailbox, not in my spambox (the chat log made it through though). So I went back to chat, and once again, after an apology I was guaranteed the 'manager' would get back to me within 30 minutes. Yeah, that never happened. I posted about it here, cant seem to find it...

So here I am yet again. Last night I ran a report and it did not complete. The Odometer check area and Full report area are still saying to give them 3 minutes to complete. I even tried to run it twice - neither time did it complete. So I went into chat. I was told the 'manager' brian would get me my report within 30 minutes, and I would be refunded for one of my reports.

No message from this 'manager' yet. Perhaps he too is waiting for his report to finish in 3 minutes. I did get the chat log in my email again, right away. I only mention this as they continually tell me I probably missed it in my spam folder and to go check. Hello, I have checked it, several times.

So... what have I learned and want to share with you - the reader of this text:

For $1 it's a good way for an initial check on a vehicle. If anything goes wrong do not bother with customer service, just get your credit back and run the report on a different site for a couple bucks more - it will save you the annoyance of being talked down to by some idgit who puts everything off onto an imaginary manager (who won't contact you unless you give them top ratings after every session). You get more and better detail on other sites - understandable though, this place is only a buck. You know the old addage, you get what you pay for.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Be very, very careful when using this site

Reviewed By ronald taylor on May 13, 2014, omaha

If you don't pay close attention while ordering this report, you will end up with a recurring bill, instead of the $1.29 report promised. When I called customer service to get the full refund promised on the website, they only refunded 10 dollars...far cry from 1.29. I promise to tell anyone and everyone, at every possible opportunity about this website. you ripped the wrong guy this time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

A big SCAM

Reviewed By thierry desormeaux on December 2, 2013, Fort Lauderdale, fl

I received a blank car report and instead of charging me $1, like advertised I was charged $14.94 !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Shay
December 19, 2013

unfortunate for you my friend I posted my review too late for you to read...smh...you MUST READ EVERY SCREEN CAREFULLY! Most likely you were rushing being "click-happy" and didn't read the fine print which stated clear what you would be agreeing to "by clicking this box" you just rushed thru it all, sorry to hear the extra charge that you received on your card

December 19, 2013

Hello Thierry,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Vehicle History Record is a SCAM

Reviewed By Tami on December 1, 2013, Michigan

Like so many others, I paid and got a report that showed my car was clean as a whistle. The company offered me a $20 Amazon gift card if I wrote them a review so I did -- glowing -- but I never got the gift card. Repeated attempts to contact them resulted in "Oh, we're sending the card" and "someone will contact you." Two months later, still no gift card. They LIED. They may call themselves "legitimate" -- yeah, as in "legitimate LIARS." If they'll lie about gift cards, who's to say the report isn't a fake, too? I have yet to see a person report that they got a report with anything BUT a clean history. How is that possible? SAVE YOUR MONEY, PEOPLE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Taml,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Overcharged, inaccurate

Reviewed By Tom Morrissey on November 30, 2013, California

I ran a history report on my own car which I purchased new 15 years ago...info was spotty and inaccurate. On top of that, they charged me twice for one report. They also sent me a 'receipt' for charges which didn't include a summary of the charges, but included links to shady web sites. In short, avoid this shady outfit, benefit from my mistake and don't use it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Tom,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment

Leave a Review