- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

United Pro Media Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Would you like to add your review for
United Pro Media?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'United Pro Media'

 

Average Rating is 1.22 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Anonymous   Location unknown

1:30pm on January 28th, 2014

Super scam stay away!!!!!!!

Geo   Calgary, Canada

4:56pm on December 1st, 2012 

I put in over $30,000 US back in 2004 & 2005, did exactly what Gary and the company said to do to qualify and kept buying product and sharing this opportunity with others. In total to date have gotten back maybe $2500. Gary and his company are scam artists, this is a true PONZI scheme...What goes around comes around Gary and your day is coming real soon!!!


Terry Christensen   Fairfield, Montana

9:17am on September 1st, 2012 

If, as Gary says, the company still plans to pay commissions, it would sure be nice if we heard from him once in a while. For all the money that was lost, a reassuring phone call or e-mail once in a while would be nice. Has anyone been compensated at all for money they put into the program?

No Name   No Listing

9:58am on August 4th, 2012 

As you can see...I am ashamed to have been associated with this company...whatever the name is! I never expect to get compensation for all the hard work I did and I feel bad for anyone who did the same. Count your blessings if you haven't got into this company and GOOD LUCK to those that are trying to make things right!

D   Canada

8:10am on December 2nd, 2010

If anyone has any info on law suits or would like to organize a law suit against upm/ trim please contact me. I have tried and tried to no avail and have thousands of dollars tied up in this mess.
D

Gary Jones   Hemet California

5:32pm on July 20th, 2010 

I and my mother put in 25K total and are out everything. The company didn't even correspond with me or say anything and they have not answered their phones for years. They are the worst kind of scam "artists" ... they use religion and goody goody talk about how much they care for people but they have not cared enough to even get back to my mother and me and that is a LOT of money to be out. We were told we would NOT have to do any direct selling. That turned out to be a total lie. I'm happy to participate in any legal action. If I can't get my money back, then shut them down.

Mat   Edmonton, Canada

3:47pm on July 16th, 2010 

Same here. The program moved to Edmonton. I put in a lot of money with promises of returns on "my efforts". Believe me, I put in hours of meetings, selling products like turning on a faucet and received SH&T for my efforts. I have no problems participating in a lawsuit against these thieves. I put in the time and got nothing in return. Whatever the direction is, I'm in. Would love to see Gary and his staff fry for all the empty promises.

Dorothy Kroeker   Morden,Mb Canada

9:54am on June 11th, 2009

I have been trying to reach the company by phone and am unsuccessful
I can't get through on my Homepage.
So I wil try this avenue.
I am wondering what has become with the order I placed for Calcium on April 17,2009?
The order was prepaid for a box at $150.00

UnitedPro   Pensacola, FL

7:45pm on April 11th, 2009

I really haven’t gotten involved in the internet chatter about us. But I just read some of it and had to respond because the accusations of our business being a scam and me being a crook are absolutely FALSE and nothing could be further from the truth!

There’s obviously a huge misunderstanding as to what you joined. Also, some of you are writing as if you’re not going to reach your cycle commission objectives. NOTHING as been lost! We just haven’t reached our commission objectives in the time period desired.

It takes time, effort and commitment to build a business. Everything’s not going to go as planned, but that doesn’t mean that everybody’s a crook and the business a scam, but we do need to commit and work harder at that point!

As a company – we are like any other direct sales company. Let’s compare the companies that carry the various juices, such as Noni, Mangosteen, Goji, etc. In these companies the associates build their business by promoting the business and also maintain a substantial amount of personal product volume on a monthly basis.

We operate the same with the exception that we offered our active associates a way to join arms with the company in building their group. However, too many associates tried to use it as a way to sit back and relied on the company to do the work and that has caused the program not to work as quickly as planned.

We have implemented modifications that were focused on the responsibilities however some of you are interpreting these as changes rather that just stricter enforcement of the original responsibilities.

When Hurricane Ivan, Dennis, and Katrina wiped out our advertised areas which were concentrated in the southern states, it greatly diminished the potential for developing the customer base there. To make things worse a few months after the storm our office was hit by lightning and corrupted our computer system. These things seemed to create a domino effect which was paralyzing to our company's momentum, disrupting our business, and eroding the credibility and trust in our company. It also made it impossible to run new marketing campaigns to make up the loss as quickly as we would like to have.

This makes it easy to sit back and criticize, or quit when the going gets tough and many did. A person told me a few days ago that they were talking with a previous leader who had made hundreds of thousand of dollars with us who said he moved on because things were not working the way he wanted it to. I sat and pondered that and thought about the numerous programs he had worked since leaving us. Some of the programs were even shut down, but he simply moved on to the next one. And he left us because it wasn’t working perfectly!?!

Even though new entry into the AD Program has been closed for some time, as a company we remain committed to reaching the cycle commission objectives no matter how long it may take. The more associates we have that maintain their active involvement, the faster the objectives will be reached. It’s like a car with no gas. No matter how great the vehicle, unless it has what it needs - it doesn’t work. Same way with us, we need our associates active!

So you can all keep moaning and groaning or we can get on with building what we set out to be build! You’re unhappy over one thing – not yet reaching your cycle commission objective. For that to happen… sales MUST increase! This is not a hard task to accomplish but it does however require a little effort on all of our parts.

I have given a 110% effort to this business! So has our hard working staff! Why not re-join with us? After all, being actively involved was the FIRST prerequisite for joining the AD Program. However, if you choose to remain inactive, slander, and use as an excuse that it wasn’t properly explained by some member of your Upline then you have no grounds to complain! 12 months from now we could be laughing together instead of continuing to moan and groan.

It's YOUR choice!

rena ancona   illinois, usa

8:13pm on March 11th, 2009 

Please send your contact info to me (email address is fine). LET'S ORGANIZE A CLASS ACTION SUIT AND FIND AN ATTORNEY AND PUT A STOP TO THIS TYPE OF BAD BUSINESS. GARY CALHOUN the CEO has to stop stealing peoples money and getting away with it. If you are as disgusted as I am PLEASE email me at RenaAncona at gmail.com. They owe me $5K since 2004! We need to take action before he closes up. He can't possibly accomplish anything positive by being a thief. I feel sorry for him, really. What a sad way to live. I have registering a complaint with the BBB and as many other organizations as possible. I recommend you contact me, register your own complaints and let's get this thing taken care of!

Rock   Calgary, Alberta

10:06am on December 10th, 2008 

the worst type of bait and switch. they started off paying as promised but suddenly changed the rules. They were first Trim, then UPM, and briefly Sano Reich. What ever the name, I call it a scam at best and it appears to be a Ponzi...

Nancy   Ontario

10:28pm on December 1st, 2008 

I totally agree with James from Florida, he said it perfectly.

James   Florida

1:28pm on August 19th, 2008 

I've been a member since 2006. United Pro Media regularly changes its policies and does not honor it's commitments.

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate