Trim Down Club Reviews

Trim Down Club
Based on 148 Reviews
Review It

About Trim Down Club

The Trim Down Club, located at www.TrimDownClub.com, was established by professional, certified nutritionists and dietitians as a place anyone can come to get the necessary tools and information to lose weight and keep it off.

The Trim Down Club will teach you how to eliminate the “bad” stuff from your everyday diet and replace it with the good stuff, whether your goal is to lose weight, gain strength and energy, or just all around feel better.

The program and tools promoted on Trim Down Club are based on proven ways to lose weight, and not on fad diets or by starving yourself. The club is designed for regular people who are just looking for simple tools and support to lose the weight and keep it off.

The Trim Down Club does not emphasize calorie counting, but rather puts all the focus on portion control and eating whole fresh foods rather than highly processed foods and refined sugars.

You can begin the Trim Down Club program as soon as you get access to the Quick Guide, though the website says it is important that you take the necessary time to go through all the helpful tools to get the best possible benefits.

According to TrimDownClub.com, the typical results of this diet include seeing weight loss within one month, downsizing clothes within six months, and even help re-starting weight loss within a few weeks of the dreadful plateau that all diets reach.

To join Trim Down Club, you must pay a one time fee of $47 to get the Quick Start Guide, the Trim Down Main Program, the Trim Down Club Cookbook, the Guide to Food Shopping the Proper Way, and all the available online tools.

And since Trim Down Club is a Clickbank product, they offer a 60 Day Refund Policy if you are unhappy with what you receive. 

Related Articles

148 ‘Trim Down Club’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Money-making scam from a media company

Reviewed By Vik on May 26, 2013

Trim Down Club is not a site you want to pay to join. Visit sites like Sparkpeople or FitDay and join for free. You’ll receive a dedicated set of tools and millions of supporters. Trim Down Club appears to be nothing more than a money-making scam from a media company and a bad scam at that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 107 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Jackie Leven
May 28, 2013

This review was taken from a review on another page. It would help if all the people critical of the program and looking to bring the company under would actually try the program for them selves...

Vik, there's no way in hell you tried any of the programs you recommend, let alone the Trim Down Club program!

It's not hard to see what's going on here, a bunch of shady reviews. Please define to all of us what a scam is. Because the last time I checked their plan was nutritionally sound and they have many happy members that are offended and tired or these false comments!

I've lost weight using there plan, but that's not the true beauty behind the Trim Down Club. The beauty lies within the friendships I've built.

If you have doubt than you haven't researched or tried the program helping so many people.

BTW if you sign up for these free programs you speak of that we all have tried, you get bombarded with spam mail and advertisements.

It's better to pay $47 and get everything you need to live healthier!

italian
June 05, 2013

I read on another forum that these are examples of meals...
" I don’t know the last time you had a snack which consisted of:

1 cup of Tea, Black
1 ounce of Tuna, Canned in Water
1/2 cup of Shredded Wheat
1 large Orange

Or invited people round for dinner, and served them:

1/4 tsp of Mustard
1 100% Whole Grain/Wholemeal Roll
1 cup of Kale
3 ounces of Salmon?"

I don't usually eat this stuff, besides the portions would not fill me up. The whole introductory presentation was about not starving...O_o

Prudence
July 07, 2013

Adjust this program for yourself. Perhaps: start by eating a larger portion of the suggested portion.When your stomach shrinks try hard to recolonize that feeling, Try harder to fight the urge to re-stretch your stomach. That was difficult for me to control.... but eventually I did. Do not give up, keep trying until you and your body accept the change. Search the Program for meals you like or can tolerate. Eventually you will adjust, If you don't start some place you will stay the same.

My girl friend wanted to exercise with us (we were all extremely over weight) I mean 250 and over - she was very heavy. to develop the strength to exercise
she started walking 30 too 50 steps a day eventually she was able to walk for longer periods and she began exercising with us sitting in a chair. Don't give up and do not let excuses control your progress to a new you. Bye

Whisker
July 26, 2013

The meals, even using smaller portions, than I would normally eat, are very satisfying. I have lost weight and already feel much healthier.

charlotte
August 09, 2013

good for you whisker, try juicing also it is great. Just get you a juicer and fresh veggies and fruits juice them Wow, also there are sites free that you can find recipes for all health needs. good luck.

Your Comment
Guest

Planning Made Easy

Reviewed By Melissa Burk on May 23, 2013, Columbus, Ohio

The menus are fabulous, including foods I like. The weight has been coming off and it is staying off this time. I've finally found my ideal plan, not a quick fix!

We also get great support which always helps.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 117 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Simone
May 25, 2013

It is not logical. If people only pay $47.00 for life, I don't see how the company could afford to offer services, pay staffers to do research, write articles, answer emails? Is this a charity organization? The whole idea of eating balanced whole foods is a sound one. The support they claim will be ongoing is what gives me pause for thought and for that matter shelling out $1.00 never mind $47.00????

PJohnson
June 16, 2013

Once you join you can actually make one-on-one appointments with their counselors & that's an additional feel. Plus, there are different levels of membership which cost an additional fee. Those extra fees, plus their excellent marketing strategy leverage the costs I'm sure.

S. Smyle
July 19, 2013

I am going to try this. I tried Medical Weight Loss Clinic and it did work, but I was not thrilled that the products that they sell contain Asparetame, and other chemicals that I do not want. Their products are very expensive and the join for $20.00 was never offered. I had to join for $341.00 for 12 weeks!! I did lose weight but I was always in the kitchen trying to make what they wanted me to eat and using their products at $16.00 per box of 7 items was costing me too much on a pension. Healthy carbs and the right protein is the way to go.

Your Comment
Guest

32 pounds lighter!

Reviewed By Good Chap on May 21, 2013

At the exchange rate of $1.50 (USD) to 1 Pound (GBP), I lost about 32 pounds on this deal, but haven't lost any weight.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 104 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Nick Greenfield
May 24, 2013

The 32 pounds or 47 $ you mentioned - the cost of the program - seems quite alright for a lifetime source of information. While you’re trying the diet you can always check the information on the site, take some recipe ideas or also get support from the community and also ask any diet / health related questions online. Doesn’t seem like such a bad deal to me.

How long did you try it? I’m already on the program for 5 weeks and its helping me getting back into my old jeans (almost, almost there) ;)

Helen Back
June 07, 2013

You sound like a shill!

Helen Back
June 07, 2013

The shill comment was in response to N. Greenfield's comment, not the OP.

Lo Phat
July 11, 2013

Yes def a shill (accomplice) of the company I think

Your Comment
Guest

Losing it - the weight not the mind

Reviewed By Emilia Headey on May 21, 2013, Boston, US

Hi,

So far it looks pretty good I would say and I don't know what the previous posters talk about really.
For me it works. I signed up and after a little bit got my login. the website is fine and I've read through the info they provide.
More than that I started to adjust my diet to what is recommended with the help of the menu Planner. The tool is really helpful and even though I've got to admit I didn't follow it to the letter and used it more as a pointer, tried to incorporate what its giving me as much as possible - I've lost slowly but steady some weight.
As with most new things, you need some motiviation at the beginning to start...and carry you a bit, but it works and that's most important.

Good luck to everyone trying it out!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 116 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Thijs
May 24, 2013

I will give it a try.

Thanks Emilia!

Your Comment
Guest

Can't they stop scammers get rid of them once and for all

Reviewed By Augie iaboni on May 20, 2013, Levittown long island

August The problem is you just can't believe anything on the Internet and this
Makes me very sad Y can't they stop scamming Hard working people

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 107 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Angie Silverman
May 21, 2013

What they really need to do is stop people like you from having a voice.

From the scope of your review, you never tried the product.

I have a question for you. I like the program and am curious why you think it's a scam?

Look forward to finding a silver lining :)

Nick Greenfield
May 24, 2013

So what do you mean? I don't see anything not okay on the program, and as i already commented on good chaps post, I'm on it for 5 weeks and doing good. Would be curious to know what exactly you're talking about?

Dee
May 31, 2013

I haven't tried it yet, but I spend $47 on ice cream in less than a month. Sounds worth it.

Not fair....
June 25, 2013

Just because a company is selling something for cheap...it is not fair to accuse them of scamming! Makes me sad and worry about how people now use this word so 'easily' without even thinking or understanding what 'scam' actually means, check out the meaning in dictionary, people may be surprised as to what it really means! Maybe they should increase their price?...probably will stop all the moaning and accusations. Anyway, I'm not sure if I want to sign up because they are too cheap!:) Normally find cheap products hard work or simply don't work. But might change my mind later as I am getting more and more curious about why it is so damn cheap?!

Consultant
June 29, 2013

Augie sounds like he/she has been eating stressy foods!

Real World AL
July 20, 2013

Consultant: "Can't believe anything on the internet..." Then why should we believe you? How valuable is that kind of comment- really? Common sense prevails- as always.

Lela Campbell
August 07, 2013

Seems to me that a 100% refund after 60 FULL days is something to shout about...so how does one think it's a scam....I haven't heard anyone on here say they didn't get their money back after trying and not wanting it....

Charlotte
August 09, 2013

Hay Honey, I will be your first then to tell you that I did not get my money back all they did was up grade my plan. I joined 4 months ago and it is long enough to figure I will never get a penny back. All they want to do is sell you stuff. I think after 4 months of nothing I feel that this is a scam on a boarder line. And all I will say to anyone thinking about joining this site is save your money and RUN!!!!!!

Lory Ellerbrock
August 20, 2013

I was about to complete an order & pulled up the site....where I saw "Is this a scam or not." I read thru many of the responses & decided to hold off. Thanks for giveing us a heads up on the money back guarantee. You are not the only one who didn't get their money back.

Donna J
August 24, 2013

Lela Campbell...they will NOT give your money back under any circumstances...so SHOUT the truth, please! And then actually read all the reviews that state NO MONEY WAS GIVEN BACK!!!

Your Comment

Leave a Review