Trim Down Club Reviews

Trim Down Club
Based on 162 Reviews
Review It

About Trim Down Club

The Trim Down Club, located at www.TrimDownClub.com, was established by professional, certified nutritionists and dietitians as a place anyone can come to get the necessary tools and information to lose weight and keep it off.

The Trim Down Club will teach you how to eliminate the “bad” stuff from your everyday diet and replace it with the good stuff, whether your goal is to lose weight, gain strength and energy, or just all around feel better.

The program and tools promoted on Trim Down Club are based on proven ways to lose weight, and not on fad diets or by starving yourself. The club is designed for regular people who are just looking for simple tools and support to lose the weight and keep it off.

The Trim Down Club does not emphasize calorie counting, but rather puts all the focus on portion control and eating whole fresh foods rather than highly processed foods and refined sugars.

You can begin the Trim Down Club program as soon as you get access to the Quick Guide, though the website says it is important that you take the necessary time to go through all the helpful tools to get the best possible benefits.

According to TrimDownClub.com, the typical results of this diet include seeing weight loss within one month, downsizing clothes within six months, and even help re-starting weight loss within a few weeks of the dreadful plateau that all diets reach.

To join Trim Down Club, you must pay a one time fee of $47 to get the Quick Start Guide, the Trim Down Main Program, the Trim Down Club Cookbook, the Guide to Food Shopping the Proper Way, and all the available online tools.

And since Trim Down Club is a Clickbank product, they offer a 60 Day Refund Policy if you are unhappy with what you receive. 

Related Articles

162 ‘Trim Down Club’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Don't buy

Reviewed By Rick Shane on April 15, 2014, Hiram, Georgia

Worthless, and not completely accurate information. I bought it and promptly asked for a refund! I still haven't been refunded the money. Even though they assure me it is coming, I have yet to see it in paypal.
This is only after getting 3+ emails trying to talk me OUT of canceling.
Ridiculous.
As another reviewer noted, I have NO desire to eat Olives for breakfast! I was given the most unappetizing and bizarre mixtures of items for a meal and not at all for the normal time of day!
I am still waiting to get that refund!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not really necessary---

Reviewed By Chelsea Campbell on April 13, 2014

If you do the research for yourself, you will not need to spend any money what so ever on this dietary plan. The above comment from the "soon to be" registered dietitian is wrong also--which is sad considering she went to school for this. The food industry teaches you what the government wants you to learn! Probably 70% of the world is under the misapprehension that certain foods are "healthy" but in actuality, they have been so modified that they lose their nutritional value and become, in a sense, toxic and harmful to your body!!! Whole wheat bread is not good for you, as it contains rye and or gluten. Both of these are horrible for you body as well as your skin and other things. By cutting out breads all together, you will notice a dramatic increase in your skin, hair, and overall health. However, if you must eat bread, there are some choices that do not contain wheat, rye, or gluten. Sprouted grain bread is very good and makes excellent toast :). The rest of the information presented in the video is pretty much accurate. Avoid refined sugars, processed foods, and GMO's. You also need to avoid inorganic fruits, veggies, and meats. These are loaded with things the government and food industries add in. Obviously, that means they cannot be good for you. Eating this products with chemicals, toxins, and carcinogens are known to cause cancer. Eat organic fruits (not too many--sugars), veggies (green, leafy ones are the best!), and meats. Add healthy beans, such as kidney, for your source of protein if you prefer not to eat meat. Also be sure to add supplements! Flax-seed oil is a great thing to add to your diet.

The biggest thing you can do----RESEARCH on your own.
-Dr Mark Hymen---an excellent doctor who knows the truth about the food industry and will get you on the right track mindset
--Dr David Brownstein--excellent Dr. that introduces you to the right foods that are good for your body and that also aid in the prevention (yes, I said prevention) of cancer!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Kate Smallwood
July 15, 2014

I signed up to the trim down club in a moment of vulnerability. It seemed great and I clicked on. It may be useful to some but a word of warning. They will try to sell you extras and get you to 'upgrade for free', I foolishly did this and ended up paying twice as much as the so called one off fee. When I contacted the company directly they refused to refund the cost and insisted I continue as it would benefit me!!! When I persisted they told me I must contact their refund line which was of course a number in the states. I therefore have ended up paying a lot of money for nothing, the website is not at all user friendly andi would encourage anyone who got excited by the intro video to look elsewhere!!!

July 18, 2014

I signed up and paid $ 47. Then I tried to get on the site. I was not asked for my username and password, but was asked to join Yahoo. I don'twant that. I can't get support; I asked for it but have had no reply. Very bad service.

Marilyn

Your Comment
1 Review

I subscribed today - Bahamas

Reviewed By LaKeisha Wilmott on April 13, 2014, Freeport, Bahamas

I like the program. I chose the foods I like and the program customized a week of meals for me that seem reasonable in theory and sound tasty. I also love the fact that it provides a grocery list. I'm looking forward to giving it a whirl. I did weight watchers before and from the look of it this program shows promise of being better.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Don't know whether or not to try this

Reviewed By Sharon on April 12, 2014

Can someone guide me on whether or not to try this. I am a diabetic and have gained 60-70 lbs in the last year and would like to get rid of it forever---PLEASE help----Sharon

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chelsea Campbell
April 13, 2014

Hello lady! I recommend Dr. Mark Hymen. Search him on the internet and begin reading. He is the best and does not believe what the government says you should be eating.
Also, Dr. David Brownstein. Look him up as well.
If you look above, I have posted a review with some useful information as well. Please read it if you have the time! It will help you! Good luck to you lady! Have a great day!!

April 13, 2014

You will get rid of your unwanted fat FOREVER. No it may not be super quick like it would be if you were on the carb diet, or weight watchers...but then again, that is not healthy ways. Following rules from Dr. Hymen, you will lose weight the HEALTHY way and feel AWESOME!

Your Comment
1 Review

Automatic Menus

Reviewed By Lisa Perace on January 9, 2014

I am going to give it a go, bought the membership today, but the automated menu options created by choosing your preferred foods are really ridiculous e.g. Soup with tofu on the side. Or, olives for breakfast. You do have a chance to change a food choice but that all takes time. Also, you have to choose the food items for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks, all separately, yet the choices are more or less the same for each, hence olives coming up for breakfast. Why don't the owners put all the foods in one list and ask us to chose our favourites once and then they can put them into sensible meal categories by default. It took me nearly 45 mins to choose my favourite foods to be offered olives for breakfast. Ridiculous! I will discover if the recipes page is worthwhile. Tomorrow I will plough thru the recipes and choose 7 dinners and go and do my weekly shop accordingly. Watch this space!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
gin
February 01, 2014

How are you doing on this? Update please.

May 09, 2014

Yeah, Lisa can you give an update please ?

Your Comment
Guest

its a selling machine

Reviewed By Melissa on September 11, 2013, London

If you'v belonged to the Trim Down club for longer than a month , you will know that no information comes for free.
They send you some interesting blurb about research on blood sugar and so on, but none of it come with-out a sales pitch.
The sales pitch is for a product thats going to cure all, and then you also have to listen to someone telling how qualified they are to sell you it.
So beyond the initial recipe books and info you get when you first join, that is the last you will get, on a personal level, from the Trim Down club you originally joined.
All the info sound very credible, but like the rest of you, who maybe use Facebook, the side bar sale for cure it all product; sound convincing too. just how much money would we have to spend on these snake oils
It is very disillusioning to find that this is yet another way for someone to make money on our insicuaties

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 74 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

this is based on false information

Reviewed By gene blankenship on September 8, 2013, platte city, mo

I am a farmer in MO growing corn and soybeans for 30+ years. I have a problem with the negative statements about GMO agriculural products. First off ( and this was the big tip off for me ) there are no GMO oats!!!
Get you facts right! Second wouldn't you rather eat food that has no chemical sprayed on it like a GMO product that has passed the EPA? I know what chemicals we have to use if we didn't have GMO's and believe me you don't want them in you food!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 43 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
mike
October 21, 2013

I'd rather eat Organic non GMO

Bob
October 24, 2013

Agreed...Organic is ALWAYS better than GMO!

September 09, 2014

GMO crops commonly produce the pesticide from within, rendering a higher level of the pesticide in the harvested crop than the crop that has it sprayed on to it. Not to condone mono-crop agriculture, by any means. Bob is just spreading bunk info, IMO. How many voting parties within the FDA have or had a position with a GMO seed company? Do your homework, future generations are at stake here.

Your Comment
Guest

Refund

Reviewed By Rosemary Thorburn on August 28, 2013, Scotland

I cancelled my membership soon after joining when I realised that many of the foods on the menus were not readily available in Scotland and I was not prepared to search for suppliers online. Although they offered me an upgrade which I did not want, my money was refunded back into my account within a matter of days.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Nicole
October 18, 2013

HOW DO I CANCEL MY MEMBERSHIP????

Your Comment
Guest

Horses for courses

Reviewed By Ampers on August 18, 2013, London UK

It is, and it isn't a borderline scam.

You can get the information on the net, providing you have the time AND YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.

The people running the club have done the research, brought all the relevant information into one website.

They are dishonourable from the point of view that they won't refund your money.

So, to boil it down, if you are a busy person willing to pay others to do your research for you because you are making more money elsewhere, then this could be a good time saver.

Let me give you an example. If you do your research on this subject, then search for the information, and it takes you five hours in total, and this is before you study up on what you have to do, and you earn over $8,000 dollars (£5,000) a month, you are losing money researching yourself and it may be worth subscribing.

However, if you are unemployed or on low wages, but are a motivated person) it could still be worth your while to bypass this club.

If you are unemployed or on low wages, but are are NOT a motivated person) you might find it worth your while to join this club.

I hope others might find this useful.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
phil
August 24, 2013

any information about health, nutrition and especially weight loss that comes with a sales pitch should always be ignored. the internet is filled with free information. don't get duped by these clowns. also, notice how the positive comments have unrealistic helpful ratios and the honest / negative comments have ridiciculously low approval ratings. this is great manipulation. bottom line: don't pay for information that is available for free.

kathy
August 29, 2013

I find your review helpful but cannot tick the box

Maz
September 08, 2013

The reviewer before you had her money refunded with no quibble. Why then do you write that they won't refund your money?

Debbie
September 14, 2013

Maybe the sixty days had already passed.

Kate
September 26, 2013

Maz....you don't actually know who wrote that review.

April 20, 2014

Sweet review... If you got the dough to blow, do so...

Your Comment
Guest

Sounds like a 'KEEPER,

Reviewed By Bill on June 27, 2013, Westland, Michigan

Sounds very sensible! I am a paraplegic and can't move my lower body parts easily! I have experienced a guaranteed program!

This sounds really like it will work! I will join today!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
S Savoie
July 14, 2013

Trim Down Club is a scam....it did not work and they refuse to answer my e-mails for my refund....huge scam...after you pay $47...which is really $57...it turns into $64 more in order to get all the benefits...the results....FAILURE...and no refund like they promised....Don't fall for this scam like I did ....grrr...

Kent
July 23, 2013

I watched the video 5 foods to avoid for diating. But it had more pitch on buying membership than helping people what not to eat. This is totally commercial and site. I would not get into scam like this!!!

Lela Campbell
August 07, 2013

I also watched the video and no it was not a "totally commercial" video...It gives you three foods to avoid and why...then it tells you things you should know about what you are actually putting into your body and why you should not and how these Chemically induced food products are basically killing you...!!!..then it starts to explain their method of help and the tools you would be getting THEN they gave you the last two items not to eat and why....I thought it was extremely informative and well on mark for the outrageous amount of obesity in this country...NOT other countries...OUR county...

Jackie
August 24, 2013

It IS a totally Commercial video. The information in it can be gotten anywhere for free with a little research into proper nutrition. Anyone who says it isn't Commercial is definitely working for TTDC. I am glad I don't live in the same "county" that Lela lives in..

July 12, 2014

Jackie, as soon as you are brutal, you yourself will make a typo!

Lela's review was very good!

Why are we supposed to gasp with horror that something we have read is an advertising commercial? Having I missed something along the way?

Your Comment
Guest

total rubbish from a marketing company

Reviewed By Craig Murray on June 23, 2013, Belfast

I first watched the video about 5 foods you shouldn't eat and they list whole-wheat bread as one of them but then a few minutes later they tell you how good it is for you..They have some basic information but they really don't know what they're talking about; this is nothing but a marketing company and any diets you get from their systems will be nothing but generic meal plans so not really tailored to the individual..if this is what you want then you can easily Google 'healthy meal plans' and get this for free..This will not work for most people unless you really know what you're doing. I guess you can join and then pay more to actually have a nutritionist but the way they go about this is dishonest and misleading, you're better off going to an independent nutritionist and getting a personal service if you really want to succeed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 101 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Sassy
June 28, 2013

I think you are confused in the video it stated Whole Wheat Bread as being bad due to the high carbs and what is better is Whole Grain Bread. It's different.

Julie
July 04, 2013

Whole Wheat is a whole grain

Rufus
July 06, 2013

It is you who dont know what you are talking about. Sorry. I am in the health industry and trained in food and nutrition. I can also personally attest to this info being true and working. Do your homework before you post negative comments like this. Not everyone out there is just there for greed!

Diana
July 07, 2013

He's right about the wholemeal bread though! I thought the same.

Prudence
July 07, 2013

I believe you miss heard (understood) something. I heard we should eat whole grain breads. I watch the Doctor shows and they give the same advice.

I think this program will be helpful to many, easy to adapt to and cheaper than that book. I've been changing my eating habits for years on my own. I recently lost 40 lbs. with a health aid, I've maintained my weight loss with following what I've learned through the years."Some of the advice offered from this program."

If you can not afford the program ask a couple of friends to co-join with you. Net work - it will encourage you and it's usually more fun in partnerships.

donna
July 26, 2013

God help us when we have health problems and honestly just want to find out what to eat and what not to eat. Everyone says something completely the opposite from everyone else. Some say this program is a scam and others say it's good. I can't believe anyone, can't cook, have no recipes to try if I could cook. I have heart disease, horrible water retention (about 36 pounds of water). The medications ruin your other organs, and there is no real help anywhere. Even if I could eat all salads, it would be bad for me. Now what?????!!!!!

donna
July 26, 2013

I'll tell you now what! fuggeddaboudit

whisker
July 26, 2013

If you haven't joined and tried it out, you're not in a really good position to make a judgement.

charlotte
August 09, 2013

I joined and tried it out and it is not the easiest to do. They don't tell you all you need to know in the video. I even asked for my money back all they did was up grade my plan. WOW!!!!!! this is not a total scam but it is on the boarder line of a scam. They know what they are doing to get your money. BE SMART AND SAVE YOUR MONEY. They are into selling you stuff not helping you as they are saying. And something else. There are people working for them and all these companies that put things on these response pages to make them look good and get your money. My advice is this. Get yourself a juicer and juice and RUN FROM THIS WEB SITE, I wish I had I would still have my money.

Carl Baxter
September 08, 2013

If you bought through Click Bank you can request your money back if you have been in the program less than 60 days.. I have never had a problem with Click Bank when I have requested a refund.

Nicole
October 18, 2013

HOW DO I CANCEL MY MEMBERSHIP I CANT FIND IT ANYWHERE ON THE TRIM DOWN CLUB PAGE

Your Comment
Guest

Just getting started, hence a mixed review

Reviewed By Sandra Whitney on June 13, 2013, Massachusetts

I just purchased my first IPhone and tried the free app "myfitnesspal". I also tried it online and from that site I saw a blug about the five foods to avoid, so I clicked and found myself on the new site. I thought it was part of myfitnesspal but after viewing the informative video, reading all about it, and seeing it would cost a one time fee of $47 I realized it was an add from the free site I was working on (and enjoying, helping me calculate my foods daily).

I joined because I have family members who are involved in nuitrition, have been on a lot of diets over the years, and do know that most of the additives, preservatives, sugar, white flour products, and genetically enhanced foods are killing us, sloooooooooowly. I like that this site will give me alternatives with combinations of healthy protein mixed with healthy carbs in recipes that fit the foods I like to eat. I am starting today, with 25 lbs of fat to lose. I will let you all know how I am doing in two weeks. For the price, it doesn't sound bad. I know the facts listed are sound so here goes. A lot cheaper that Weight Watchers and that program doesn't promote avoidence of chemically based foods, (just look at their prepackaged food they sell)! It certainly cost so much more.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 66 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Michelle Borland
June 14, 2013

I'm not sure, whet hurt to join, or if it is a scam, I've lost money before, so any comments about the trim down club would be helpful ,Please!

Josephine Hernandez
June 21, 2013

I learned the 5 foods not to eat , which some were a surprise. I normally don't like to pay out money especially when the word scam came up when I entered Trim down club. The video did not let me move on, so that's a wake up call.

Debbie B.
July 11, 2013

I checked with the better business bureau and it is a credited company

Sarah
August 24, 2013

Now read about the BBB..they, themselves are one of the biggest scams around. Companies pay to be listed with them and they pay plenty! People who are not in business for themselves do not know this and unfortunately put false trust in the BBB.

Keith
September 28, 2013

That is the truth. The BBB exists to help businesses, not consumers. Consumers are mislead to believe that the BBB acts to help police businesses. In fact, the opposite is true. The BBB removes and destroys consumer complaints and calls them "Resolved" without ever contacting and confirming that a resolution was reached with the consumer that filed the complaint. Unless each consumer renews and re-files their complaint every 30 days, their complaint will be removed and labeled Resolved, when in fact no resolution ever took place.

Your Comment
Guest

nearly????????

Reviewed By m.cornwell on June 3, 2013, uk

don't think I will bother sounds very iffy to me m.cornwell

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John
June 08, 2013

How can you review it without trying it!?

Josephine Hernandez
June 21, 2013

My husband is a diabetic and is on dialysis so I go by his diet which is so familiar with the 5 foods and more information which I already have.

Your Comment
Guest

Pays off

Reviewed By Betsy DiLonghi  on May 28, 2013, Scranton

I see they’re finally adding a lot of new recipes, which I’d been waiting for since I joined at the end of 2012. I really did only pay once, and I have access to the whole program since last December. So far, it has cost me less than $7 a month to belong and it’s still going on. If its a scam which it isn’t, its a pretty cheap one.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 91 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Cahill
July 05, 2013

It looks pretty inviting to join. But I read all the fine print and found that it is based in Israel. Arbitration will be in Israel if needed, and you pay half the cost of arbitration and all of your own attorney fees. For $47...what would I need to contest? That scares me to be buying from a company that doesn't have an office in the U.S. Israel??? Really?

Anush
July 16, 2013

Good point!! What happens to our data - address, payment details? I am not joining just because of that!!

Real World AL
July 20, 2013

Really that paranoid?... Then the on-line world isn't for you.

Whisker
July 26, 2013

Ridiculous comments!

Gandy
July 27, 2013

I don't think that the price is an indication of whether its a scam or not the point is they are charging for something freely available by pitching it in such a way that they want people to believe they are unique. It is a con because other companies give the basic info for free if you want to purchase books etc they charge but they are scammers,.preying on the desperation and vulnerability of people

Lela Campbell
August 07, 2013

Other companies DO NOT give you squat fro free....I believe this is well on target to get this lazy overweight country to do something besides eat and die....

charlotte
August 09, 2013

Lela how much are they paying you to say all these nice things about this company????? I see you are making good comments on several complaints from people. I joined this company 4 months ago. I tried it and did it, the items they say to use are not easy to find in some areas as mine. I asked for my money back like they say you can, all they did was up grade my plan with no other response from them. They don't back up from sending e-mails to sell you something. This program is well on target alright, TAKE YOUR MONEY AND RUN with it. This is a boarder line scam. And IF you are working for them, SHAME ON YOU.

Your Comment
Guest

Money-making scam from a media company

Reviewed By Vik on May 26, 2013

Trim Down Club is not a site you want to pay to join. Visit sites like Sparkpeople or FitDay and join for free. You’ll receive a dedicated set of tools and millions of supporters. Trim Down Club appears to be nothing more than a money-making scam from a media company and a bad scam at that.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 107 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Jackie Leven
May 28, 2013

This review was taken from a review on another page. It would help if all the people critical of the program and looking to bring the company under would actually try the program for them selves...

Vik, there's no way in hell you tried any of the programs you recommend, let alone the Trim Down Club program!

It's not hard to see what's going on here, a bunch of shady reviews. Please define to all of us what a scam is. Because the last time I checked their plan was nutritionally sound and they have many happy members that are offended and tired or these false comments!

I've lost weight using there plan, but that's not the true beauty behind the Trim Down Club. The beauty lies within the friendships I've built.

If you have doubt than you haven't researched or tried the program helping so many people.

BTW if you sign up for these free programs you speak of that we all have tried, you get bombarded with spam mail and advertisements.

It's better to pay $47 and get everything you need to live healthier!

italian
June 05, 2013

I read on another forum that these are examples of meals...
" I don’t know the last time you had a snack which consisted of:

1 cup of Tea, Black
1 ounce of Tuna, Canned in Water
1/2 cup of Shredded Wheat
1 large Orange

Or invited people round for dinner, and served them:

1/4 tsp of Mustard
1 100% Whole Grain/Wholemeal Roll
1 cup of Kale
3 ounces of Salmon?"

I don't usually eat this stuff, besides the portions would not fill me up. The whole introductory presentation was about not starving...O_o

Prudence
July 07, 2013

Adjust this program for yourself. Perhaps: start by eating a larger portion of the suggested portion.When your stomach shrinks try hard to recolonize that feeling, Try harder to fight the urge to re-stretch your stomach. That was difficult for me to control.... but eventually I did. Do not give up, keep trying until you and your body accept the change. Search the Program for meals you like or can tolerate. Eventually you will adjust, If you don't start some place you will stay the same.

My girl friend wanted to exercise with us (we were all extremely over weight) I mean 250 and over - she was very heavy. to develop the strength to exercise
she started walking 30 too 50 steps a day eventually she was able to walk for longer periods and she began exercising with us sitting in a chair. Don't give up and do not let excuses control your progress to a new you. Bye

Whisker
July 26, 2013

The meals, even using smaller portions, than I would normally eat, are very satisfying. I have lost weight and already feel much healthier.

charlotte
August 09, 2013

good for you whisker, try juicing also it is great. Just get you a juicer and fresh veggies and fruits juice them Wow, also there are sites free that you can find recipes for all health needs. good luck.

Your Comment
Guest

Planning Made Easy

Reviewed By Melissa Burk on May 23, 2013, Columbus, Ohio

The menus are fabulous, including foods I like. The weight has been coming off and it is staying off this time. I've finally found my ideal plan, not a quick fix!

We also get great support which always helps.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 117 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Simone
May 25, 2013

It is not logical. If people only pay $47.00 for life, I don't see how the company could afford to offer services, pay staffers to do research, write articles, answer emails? Is this a charity organization? The whole idea of eating balanced whole foods is a sound one. The support they claim will be ongoing is what gives me pause for thought and for that matter shelling out $1.00 never mind $47.00????

PJohnson
June 16, 2013

Once you join you can actually make one-on-one appointments with their counselors & that's an additional feel. Plus, there are different levels of membership which cost an additional fee. Those extra fees, plus their excellent marketing strategy leverage the costs I'm sure.

S. Smyle
July 19, 2013

I am going to try this. I tried Medical Weight Loss Clinic and it did work, but I was not thrilled that the products that they sell contain Asparetame, and other chemicals that I do not want. Their products are very expensive and the join for $20.00 was never offered. I had to join for $341.00 for 12 weeks!! I did lose weight but I was always in the kitchen trying to make what they wanted me to eat and using their products at $16.00 per box of 7 items was costing me too much on a pension. Healthy carbs and the right protein is the way to go.

Your Comment
Guest

32 pounds lighter!

Reviewed By Good Chap on May 21, 2013

At the exchange rate of $1.50 (USD) to 1 Pound (GBP), I lost about 32 pounds on this deal, but haven't lost any weight.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 104 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Nick Greenfield
May 24, 2013

The 32 pounds or 47 $ you mentioned - the cost of the program - seems quite alright for a lifetime source of information. While you’re trying the diet you can always check the information on the site, take some recipe ideas or also get support from the community and also ask any diet / health related questions online. Doesn’t seem like such a bad deal to me.

How long did you try it? I’m already on the program for 5 weeks and its helping me getting back into my old jeans (almost, almost there) ;)

Helen Back
June 07, 2013

You sound like a shill!

Helen Back
June 07, 2013

The shill comment was in response to N. Greenfield's comment, not the OP.

Lo Phat
July 11, 2013

Yes def a shill (accomplice) of the company I think

Your Comment
Guest

Losing it - the weight not the mind

Reviewed By Emilia Headey on May 21, 2013, Boston, US

Hi,

So far it looks pretty good I would say and I don't know what the previous posters talk about really.
For me it works. I signed up and after a little bit got my login. the website is fine and I've read through the info they provide.
More than that I started to adjust my diet to what is recommended with the help of the menu Planner. The tool is really helpful and even though I've got to admit I didn't follow it to the letter and used it more as a pointer, tried to incorporate what its giving me as much as possible - I've lost slowly but steady some weight.
As with most new things, you need some motiviation at the beginning to start...and carry you a bit, but it works and that's most important.

Good luck to everyone trying it out!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 116 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Thijs
May 24, 2013

I will give it a try.

Thanks Emilia!

Your Comment
Guest

Can't they stop scammers get rid of them once and for all

Reviewed By Augie iaboni on May 20, 2013, Levittown long island

August The problem is you just can't believe anything on the Internet and this
Makes me very sad Y can't they stop scamming Hard working people

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 107 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Angie Silverman
May 21, 2013

What they really need to do is stop people like you from having a voice.

From the scope of your review, you never tried the product.

I have a question for you. I like the program and am curious why you think it's a scam?

Look forward to finding a silver lining :)

Nick Greenfield
May 24, 2013

So what do you mean? I don't see anything not okay on the program, and as i already commented on good chaps post, I'm on it for 5 weeks and doing good. Would be curious to know what exactly you're talking about?

Dee
May 31, 2013

I haven't tried it yet, but I spend $47 on ice cream in less than a month. Sounds worth it.

Not fair....
June 25, 2013

Just because a company is selling something for cheap...it is not fair to accuse them of scamming! Makes me sad and worry about how people now use this word so 'easily' without even thinking or understanding what 'scam' actually means, check out the meaning in dictionary, people may be surprised as to what it really means! Maybe they should increase their price?...probably will stop all the moaning and accusations. Anyway, I'm not sure if I want to sign up because they are too cheap!:) Normally find cheap products hard work or simply don't work. But might change my mind later as I am getting more and more curious about why it is so damn cheap?!

Consultant
June 29, 2013

Augie sounds like he/she has been eating stressy foods!

Real World AL
July 20, 2013

Consultant: "Can't believe anything on the internet..." Then why should we believe you? How valuable is that kind of comment- really? Common sense prevails- as always.

Lela Campbell
August 07, 2013

Seems to me that a 100% refund after 60 FULL days is something to shout about...so how does one think it's a scam....I haven't heard anyone on here say they didn't get their money back after trying and not wanting it....

Charlotte
August 09, 2013

Hay Honey, I will be your first then to tell you that I did not get my money back all they did was up grade my plan. I joined 4 months ago and it is long enough to figure I will never get a penny back. All they want to do is sell you stuff. I think after 4 months of nothing I feel that this is a scam on a boarder line. And all I will say to anyone thinking about joining this site is save your money and RUN!!!!!!

Lory Ellerbrock
August 20, 2013

I was about to complete an order & pulled up the site....where I saw "Is this a scam or not." I read thru many of the responses & decided to hold off. Thanks for giveing us a heads up on the money back guarantee. You are not the only one who didn't get their money back.

Donna J
August 24, 2013

Lela Campbell...they will NOT give your money back under any circumstances...so SHOUT the truth, please! And then actually read all the reviews that state NO MONEY WAS GIVEN BACK!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Ugggh

Reviewed By Kendra on May 15, 2013, Blairmore,Ab

No. I believe this does not work. It does not help you lose anything!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 134 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Nancee
May 18, 2013

How long did you stay on the program?

PaulieDC
May 29, 2013

My guess is she never actually tried it.

Whisker
July 26, 2013

In my first week, i have lost 8 lbs. IMO, this review is really offensive.

Whisker2
September 15, 2013

BS..8 pounds means burning 24,000 more calories than you take in, rubbish.

dave
November 02, 2013

of course it does help you lose .. your cash

Your Comment

Leave a Review