Trim Down Club Reviews

Trim Down Club
Based on 162 Reviews
Review It

About Trim Down Club

The Trim Down Club, located at www.TrimDownClub.com, was established by professional, certified nutritionists and dietitians as a place anyone can come to get the necessary tools and information to lose weight and keep it off.

The Trim Down Club will teach you how to eliminate the “bad” stuff from your everyday diet and replace it with the good stuff, whether your goal is to lose weight, gain strength and energy, or just all around feel better.

The program and tools promoted on Trim Down Club are based on proven ways to lose weight, and not on fad diets or by starving yourself. The club is designed for regular people who are just looking for simple tools and support to lose the weight and keep it off.

The Trim Down Club does not emphasize calorie counting, but rather puts all the focus on portion control and eating whole fresh foods rather than highly processed foods and refined sugars.

You can begin the Trim Down Club program as soon as you get access to the Quick Guide, though the website says it is important that you take the necessary time to go through all the helpful tools to get the best possible benefits.

According to TrimDownClub.com, the typical results of this diet include seeing weight loss within one month, downsizing clothes within six months, and even help re-starting weight loss within a few weeks of the dreadful plateau that all diets reach.

To join Trim Down Club, you must pay a one time fee of $47 to get the Quick Start Guide, the Trim Down Main Program, the Trim Down Club Cookbook, the Guide to Food Shopping the Proper Way, and all the available online tools.

And since Trim Down Club is a Clickbank product, they offer a 60 Day Refund Policy if you are unhappy with what you receive. 

Related Articles

162 ‘Trim Down Club’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Scam

Reviewed By Beachbouy on July 21, 2016

Does anyone know whose behind this load of c**p

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Waste of money

Reviewed By Judi Leddy on February 15, 2016

Ridiculous diet, I almost cried when I read the bizarre list of things I was meant to live on, so complicated. Waste of money, lucky I didn't buy anything else than the basic initial sign up fee.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

OMG HOW BORING!!!!

Reviewed By FJB on December 30, 2015

Horrendously long intro. You get drawn in by a statement that says ' 5 foods to avoid' and then you get BORED to death. If you listen to all of it you will probably fall asleep and miss a meal - thats one way to avoid food!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 21, 2016

I was sucked in by the 5 foods not to eat. And hung the clothes out side, came back in and she was still rabbiting on!! Never did see what the 5 foods were

Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM!!!!!!!

Reviewed By Gina Marie Small on March 19, 2015, Glen Cove, New York

After signing up and sending $40 via credit card, I found the website impossible to navigate and wanted my money back (they offer a money back guarantee if you are not satisfied). I emailed them 5 different times and never heard back. This "club" is A TOTAL SCAM AND RIP OFF!! Their ads are polished and professional to suck you in but they offer nothing but hype. Don't be as stupid as I was, the only thing that will be lighter is your wallet!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Beware its a scam

Reviewed By Pete Amble on March 3, 2015, London, United Kingdom

They basically charge you to then receive lengthy overblown videos that you can neither pause or rewind, that waffle on forever before getting to the point, which is always to sell you some overpriced product after also explaining why every other product on the market is junk compared to theirs!

AVOID!!!!

AVOID!!!!

AVOID!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

not sure it's worth it

Reviewed By Sheri Ole Wright Kovarik on December 28, 2014, Corunna, Michigan

Ive found not a lot of great tips...but just a lot of getting you to buy products from other sources. Lots of supplements not real food. Kind of disappointed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Mary L. Simmons
February 12, 2015

I've been on the program for 2 weeks, and I haven't seen any supplements.

Don
September 14, 2015

Mary how about before and after photos? Just Askin'....

Your Comment
1 Review

Easy to adapt to. Comes with Menu Planner!

Reviewed By Josh Kerry on December 27, 2014

I have always been at war with my weight. Never could shift it and keep it off. Now that I have found the Trim Down Club, I have been able not only to lose weight, but also to maintain it. I have been taught about which foods to buy, and which foods not to buy. I’ve also learnt how to combine my foods so my body burns the fat instead of storing it. I am buying nothing but healthy foods and am making sure I am reading the labels, and am sticking to my menu plan. I don't think I would even be doing this if tdc hadn't shown me a menu where I could actually prepare, and eat the foods I enjoy without having to worry or feel guilty about what I am eating. Now I am not starving myself in order to get the results I want. I am eating and losing weight, and most importantly enjoying the process.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Preaching to the choir.

Reviewed By Ken Cory on December 18, 2014, Oshawa, Ontario

I got some good information out of the (overly long) sales pitch, but not really anything I didn't know already. I'll probably drink a little more green tea and put more meat on my sandwich at lunch as a result of what I learned, but I'm not into elaborate recipes. It's refreshing to see a healthy plan that's NOT about counting calories.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Two days in I'm left wondering what I paid for

Reviewed By Sue Franks on November 24, 2014, Huddersfield

It was an English nutritionist who gave the video presentation. I should have known it would be American as UK professionals are called dieticians. I've gone through the start process and created my week one menu. I've also purchased all the foods I need to follow it this week. Now I can't access the programme anymore.

To start it, it says download or access but it didn't download the software so I have nothing on my computer. I've emailed them but I have a feeling this is just a scam. It only cost me £37 but, if they're pulling in that amount from lots of people, then they're doing quite well.

I'll wait and see if I get a response but I doubt if I will.
Sue. From Yorkshire

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Mary L. Simmons
February 12, 2015

You don't download the program, its directly from their website, you sign in and it's there with the menus you created.

Don
September 14, 2015

Sue did the suggestion from Mary L. Simmons help?

Your Comment
1 Review

Not happy

Reviewed By Robin on November 11, 2014

I have been trying to get a phone number after several emails and no response.
I am not happy with this program and they had said when I signed up a 100% refund it will be one week tomorrow and no one has gotten back to me what a scam.
Does anyone have their number please share it on this site as we need to stop this rip off company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 12, 2015

I was wondering? Did you ever get a refund?

Your Comment
1 Review

Save your noney

Reviewed By Zara Smith on November 1, 2014

First thing after I started the purchase process I was required to read and reject several offers that if I didn't purchase "right now" would no longer be available. The actual diet plan in a nutshell is advice to not eat processed foods..only eat natural whole foods. Replace sweets with fruit, eat lots of veg. There are menu examples. I should have known better. What a waste of money. I can lose weight on my own. I guess I was looking for a way to make it easier, and this would not. First of all their premise is that everyone is the same. I cannot lose weight on their plan, because it is twice the amount of calories in one day that I need to reduce to in order to lose weight.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jill Heath
November 09, 2014

This is not for me you are presented with American based menus with expensive difficult to source ingredients that is if even if you want to eat octopus,buffalo cheese that type of thing I was taken in whilst in a very low place and it doesn't look like you can get your money back to be honest I feel very conned and in an even lower place

Don
September 14, 2015

Jill, Thanks....I've been involved with Weight Watchers and several RX's of weight loss/appetite suppressors and have come up with;

Don's Free Weight Loss Program!

Eat less and workout more!

Really! Just read the labels on products that you are purchasing..

I've stopped eating ice cream and eat less fat frozen yogurt

I try and eat fresh vegetables and salads.

I've stopped eating out, the portions are way too large and expensive.

I drink a lot of water, in order to "fill up" so I'm not "Hungry All The Time!"

Good Luck, life is much to short to be unhappy and overweight!!!!

Your Comment
1 Review

Refund for medical reasons

Reviewed By Judie on October 25, 2014

I hope the ones of you that are knocking, Trim Down, about refunds
are wrong... or my doctors will talk to them next. They sound like a very up front company. I just joined a couple of weeks ago and already asked once for a refund a few days ago, with my medical reasons. Guess we will see.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Andy R
November 30, 2014

Did you get your refund Judie?

Don
September 14, 2015

Judie....to repeat Andy R's question from November 30, 2014....did you get a refund?

Your Comment
1 Review

frustrated

Reviewed By Amy B on October 24, 2014

hello my name is Amy I signed up for the trim down club and it really wasn't for me. I asked for a refund by e-mail 3 maybe 4 times and they responded offering me an upgrade etc..... then they sent me the number to call but before I had a chance to call somehow it went missing from my email and when I requested the number again they haven't responded. does anyone know the number? please email it to me at purple1046@yahoo.com I am almost out of time to be eligible for a refund. Thanks and good luck getting your refunds

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I am FURIOUS!!!

Reviewed By L L on October 22, 2014

If I could give it ZERO stars, I would.

When I signed up I specifically asked for gluten- and dairy-free menus. Instead I was given a stock menu full of breads, pastas, cheeses and other dairy products. So I sent in a formal comment/email request for a better tailored menu.

After several days where no one responded to me, I asked for a refund. It was DENIED, and they offered me instead a 60-day guarantee of satisfaction instead. Plus another "free report."

After several more days, I asked again for a refund. Again, it was DENIED. (What about their 100% no-questions-asked refund policy?) And they gave me a phone number to call and explain myself.

Now, I have made my third request for a refund, and am writing this review. The program did not work for me -- but it may for others. The purpose behind this review is to let you know how awful the customer service is!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Keep your expectations real

Reviewed By Lisa on October 12, 2014

I plan to use this to supplement what I've been doing with weight watchers. I see three big advantages to this over weight watchers: (1) this program takes into account individual needs/preferences - i.e. gluten free, no meat; (2) it's cheaper than WW - and you DON'T need to say yes to every promo that walks in your inbox - I jumped on this program b/c it presents info I've been craving - i.e. food pairings, especially important for me b/c I'm a vegetarian and (3) the website runs circles around WWs. I bought the basic program for $47 and then the healthy kitchen program for $67. I've done WW on/off for years (it's worked nicely for me but I've big time gotten into a rut)....and never really took the time to really think about the healthiest ways to prepare vegs - i.e. stir fry, steam, microwave - I usually tell myself if I'm eating vegs no matter how I eat them at least I'm eating them! You do need to be careful when you join that you say 'no thanks' to the add ons you don't want, but this takes your traditional weight loss program to another level...and does the thinking for you (i.e. menu planning) until you can do it yourself! (There is this amazing app - you plug in the ingredients you want to work with and it will kick out a weekly menu for you!)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Refund refusals

Reviewed By Diane Onyango on October 11, 2014

Very misleading information on payment pages, ended up paying for something I didn't want. Despite emailing immediately i have been unable to get my money back for this. Like the person above I've been told to make expensive long distance phone calls to sort it out. If it was ordered on line and they can respond to emails they should be able to refund via the same route. Very disappointed with this company. Not at all reputable or trustworthy if they don't keep their promises of "no questions asked" refunds.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Wanted To Join But Couldn't!

Reviewed By Ron on September 18, 2014

After reading some of the reviews here I consider myself lucky that I never joined. I couldn't even get to the web page where you sign up! Kept getting DNS failure messages. After contacting them via their feedback link and explaining the problem they replied with a long email telling me all these things to try and to send them a screen print of the error message, which I did. And guess what? They responded with the exact same email that they sent the first time! Obviously a canned response. If their customer service is that bad when it comes to wanting to give them your money, how good can it possibly be after they get it?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

hidden costs of joining

Reviewed By Julia Biagiarelli on July 17, 2014

Trim Down Club sounded good at first. Only $49 dollars for life long membership. However, now I am inundated with emails that promise to reveal weight loss secrets. These emails contain lengthy videos with enticing, introductory phrases about how wonderful the information is going to be which are repeated and reworded several times before the "secret" is revealed which always turns out to be an ad for some "magic" supplement or drink mix that will solve everyone's weight problems. If I had chosen to buy these products I could easily be spending $100 or more per day. Even when I selected "unsubscribe" in the small print at the bottom of these messages, new emails promising the ultimate solution show up the next day and the next.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Warning!... Buyer beware

Reviewed By Andrew on June 15, 2014

Despite its assurances to the contrary this organisation seems to do everything in its power to ensure that dissatisfied members are dissuaded from claiming back their membership fee...and after many emails back and forth I am still left wondering whether They will ever deliver on their promise. They have even resorted to insisting that my claim can only be dealt with by way of costly long-distance telephone calls with their accounts department...even though my membership and subsequent refund claim were dealt with by email...will their next move be to insist that I must visit their office in California in person. Be warned, this is not the supportive helpful organisation it purports to be. Steer clear.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Barbara
July 12, 2014

Well now, I'm new girl on the block researching the legitness of this product and company. I have not yet signed up but, after reading your review, I fully intend to sign on the dotted line!

Here's why!

The information, good wholesome encouragement to eat well, the menu plans .... These alone are worth 47 bucks! How many things have you bought over the years with no opportunity to return that tally up to that amount. You don't fret about it because you knew when you bought it that you couldn't bring it back! I'm sure clothes I've bought at Goodwill and then immediately discarded back to Goodwill would be a good example of that!

There are far too many people who purchase a product, use it happily for an evening and then return it with a complaint!

Why would you withdraw from meal plans? There is a huge component of this information that is wholesome, common sense and profitable in encouragement! Why PAY for common sense and encouragement? Ha! That's what the best of life is made up of and I sure don't want my cup to be empty of it! When I can't fill my own cup with motivation, I'll be happy to pay a one-time fee of less than 50 bucks for a little help!

Barbara
July 12, 2014

Well now, I'm new girl on the block researching the legitness of this product and company. I have not yet signed up but, after reading your review, I fully intend to sign on the dotted line!

Here's why!

The information, good wholesome encouragement to eat well, the menu plans .... These alone are worth 47 bucks! How many things have you bought over the years with no opportunity to return that tally up to that amount. You don't fret about it because you knew when you bought it that you couldn't bring it back! I'm sure clothes I've bought at Goodwill and then immediately discarded back to Goodwill would be a good example of that!

There are far too many people who purchase a product, use it happily for an evening and then return it with a complaint!

Why would you withdraw from meal plans? There is a huge component of this information that is wholesome, common sense and profitable in encouragement! Why PAY for common sense and encouragement? Ha! That's what the best of life is made up of and I sure don't want my cup to be empty of it! When I can't fill my own cup with motivation, I'll be happy to pay a one-time fee of less than 50 bucks for a little help!

Angela
August 22, 2014

But the fact of the matter remains that they promise a "refund if you are not satisfied with their service/product. If there was no problem ordering it, there should be no problem being refunded.

Don
September 14, 2015

Angela....ROFLMAO read the reviews

Your Comment
1 Review

It worked

Reviewed By Joanna on May 25, 2014, UK

I signed up after watching the video. It appeared a little intimidating at first. I didn't bother with any extras packages, 6 meals a day and a menu planner that needed some time and attention. After about 45 minutes I was ready to print my shopping list and headed to the store.

There were several questions I needed answered and I was able to get the answers to them, although I was directed to the forum for my questions about trying a gluten free diet. I got my answer.

The community is friendly and supportive.

After the first week I lost 2 lbs. I'm now in my 2 month and down 15lbs. I understand why this program worksh

I'm really happy with what was offered to me. It's an honest plan I say try it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review