- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

TreasureTrooper.com

 

TreasureTrooper.com is a website that helps it's members make money by taking paid surveys and completing advertising offers.  Unlike other get-paid-to sites Treasure Trooper has a lot of offers to choose from and actually passes on a decent portion of the profits.

The payouts at Treasure Trooper per survey average out to about one dollar, while the rewards for completing offers can range from 5 to 50 dollars.  They also have one of the highest paying referral programs that will let you earn a residual income from two tiers.

TreasureTrooper.com will pay you 25% of the amount that your referrals earn and an additional 5% from what their referrals earn.  This is why you'll find so many positive reviews about Treasure Trooper, everyone wants you to sign up under them.  The website also has a relatively low cash out minimum, at only $20; hit that amount and you can request a check.

The downside to TreasureTrooper is that if you're not a US resident then you can't get the full rewards potential.  You can still make some extra cash with some of the surveys but the majority of the high paying rewards aren't available.

There are also other forms of rewards from TreasureTrooper.com, in the form of prize redeemable tokens.  It can take a really long time but if you're persistent you can save up enough to get cool gifts such as an ipod.

TreasureTrooper.com might help you earn some extra cash several months down the road but it's not something that pays accordingly to how much time you invest. 

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

Would you like to add your review for
TreasureTrooper.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'TreasureTrooper.com'

 

Average Rating is 3.27 out of 5 based on 34 reviews.

RAW   California

4:34pm on February 9th, 2014 

I tried Treasure Trooper for 3 months and stalled at $17.00 I was no longer qualifying for surveys and tried to get help from the forum and never did. People talk about how good this site is, but where is the help when you need it? This is the ONLY site I've ever been on that does NOT RESPOND to inquiries. The forum was a joke. When I did not get any type of response from them after 1 month, I went ahead and cut my losses and cancelled. Hope you have better luck. I would NOT recommend this site.

jamie   florida

7:25pm on March 24th, 2013 

its good at first than it gets harder and harder to get all your money. so far i have got about $40 and i got about $20 in two checks and each time i had to wait an extra mouth to get it because there was some ridiculous little reason i could not get my money


Gary   Michigan

3:55pm on November 16th, 2011 

I Love TT, they are easy to use, pay out, and most importantly have a support staff. Any issues I have ever had with TreasureTrooper have been resolved within 2 weeks at the absolute longest. I give TT a big THUMBS UP. (Just make sure to use valid information when doing offers)

Steven   IOWA

5:52pm on September 20th, 2011 

Treasure Trooper has a grade F standing from the Better Business Bureau and has several complaints with the rip off report. If there is a problem with payment, they will not tell you, They have been known to either not pay or to "decide" to make you wait 1-3 months longer than what they say to pay you. Their support will get rude and aggressive with you if you ask about your money. They also have a section in their terms of service which states they can ban you from the site for any reason and KEEP your money!!! There is also sections in their terms of service which clearly states you can not sue them and that they offer "no commitment" to actually paying you what you work for. My suggestion is to stay away from this company. They are not listed in any real business searches, are not listed in any phone books, there is no phone number to reach this business, they have not given the BBB back any company info either.

EUnderhill   Mesa, AZ

5:34pm on March 11th, 2011 

It seemed like a good site at first. The daily surveys were crediting and made $3.25. Then all of a sudden they are no longer crediting. I have decided to cut my losses with this site and move on. This site is not worth it.

Tyrone   Location unknown

9:17pm on June 11th, 2010 

Well, I don't know about the negative comments because when I need help, they usually respond in 24 hours. Treasuretrooper is better than cashcrate because it has these special contests which everyone can participate in. There is one right now on if you do 90 surveys, they'll give you a $40 bonus. Id you at least do 20 they'll give you a $5 Bonus.

Deborah   Colorado

12:17am on October 14th, 2009 

I received a message from Treasure Trooper today telling me that I signed up ten days ago and have not completed any offers.have they looked in my pending file? How long does it take for the offers you complete to go from pending to approved? Also HOW DO YOU GET IN CONTACT WITH THEIR SUPPORT?!!! I keep trying but I NEVER get a response! Does anyone else have this problem>

Sonukh   Arizona, Mesa

11:46pm on July 21st, 2009

My brothers' friend told me bout this site. since he is not a US resident he canot use. I checked it and fromt he first sight looks pretty real to me. I desperately need work,smtht hat i can do at home online,. since I am a stay-at-home mom. And I would be very, very greatful to anyone, to tell me honestly if it real thing and it is worth trying.

chris   NJ

8:19pm on June 30th, 2009 

It's one of the worse GPT sites. Most of the time the offers don't approve, the mod staff are a bunch of jerks and will laugh at you when you need assistance in making money.

Vmfan07   Alabama

3:06am on June 26th, 2009 

I've been a member of Treasure Trooper for about two years now. I have no complaints. They've always paid me consistently, and I've made over $500. If you have any trouble, the forums on the site are a helpful place to go to for advice.

Also, with regards to what "treasuretrooper hater" wrote, there are cash offers on Treasure Trooper. However, there are hundreds of free offers. The terms of every offer are explained.

sandra   a town

9:32pm on June 21st, 2009 

it took 4 months to make 20 bucks i filled out hundreds of offers

treasuretrooper hater   Location unknown

10:55am on June 11th, 2009 

i tried treasure trooper and i practically have to give out everything like where i live my phone numbers, i hate that and i read the fine print on half of them and they say 9.99$ charges on your phone bill and the other half you are flooded with spam email, spam mail, and spam phone calls. All i wanted was 10 freaken dollars. oh and yea if you wanna give me 10$ feel free paypal account name is busboyy

Can   Northeast

11:57pm on May 31st, 2009 

THE UNSPOKEN LOW-DOWN:
I'm new-ish to Treasure Trooper. There is a trick to completing the offers correctly. If you don't click, or select everything correctly according to the particular type of offer, they won't get approved, but the advertiser still gets your info anyway. The forums will tell you exactly how to do each type of offer.

Then there are other approval issues: doing additional offers from the same advertiser may not approve because they check your IP address (figuring out the same person's doing too many). You can log in at a local hot-spot to circumnavigate this issue) And constantly change/rotate email addresses. It's quite a dance, but if you dig you can find all this out from their users. We can't discuss these topics in their forum, so spread the word. But if you know the tricks, your offers will approve almost ALWAYS!!! It's about being informed.

I stay clear of their Credit card offers. You can make a nice profit, but things (cancellations of trial offer periods) get messy, and people get charged because the companies won't cancel their trial in time. Then your card gets charged... and there goes the profit.

There are other sites that pay much better (like Opinion Outpost- Payout min is $5), but TT is fun, I must admit. And yes, they WILL pay you. If you can get the offers to approve. Expect to earn about $5/day doing a few offers and a survey or two. Beyond that, you'll have to put in a ton of hours and effort.

Hope this helps. And I don't get busted for revealing the secret of getting offers approved.

american   south

11:10am on May 22nd, 2009

is this a rip off or is this serious because i need some money seriously.

Mike   Boston

5:45pm on May 6th, 2009

I've been doing TT for a few years and definitely like it. I've made about $600 total on a good mix of offers. They also have a Treasure Hunt which can take some effort to complete, but pays off to the tune of $100.

Overall, I'd really recommend it. It's got an active forum, responsive admins and a ton of offers.

Mike

bverfever76   WA

1:04pm on February 16th, 2009 

I have been a Member of TT about 45 days now and have made over $500. I think its fun and becomes addicting! I like the fact i can log on when i get bored and make some "beer money" I have a full time job, family, and friends, and a social life. Give it a try.

Laura   Wisconsin

4:10pm on February 12th, 2009 

One of the best GPT sites I've been with, tons of contests, free to sign up, awesome customer service and an ever better forum!

Have never had a problem! Would recommend to anyone!

MonkeyMan22   Michigan

8:05pm on February 9th, 2009 

Treasure trooper is by far the best GPT website out on the market. TT has the best offer approval and the shortest approval time, and all the surveys that they make available to you really helps you roll in the dough, take the advice of a long time member.

Raymond   Minnesota

9:21pm on February 6th, 2009

I joined treasure trooper a week ago. I have $2.55 in approved and about $80 in pending. I was wondering... is it supposed to take that long to get them approved?

sarahricks   Utah

9:10am on January 20th, 2009 

I've been a member of treasure trooper for the past year and a half and have made over $1600 as well as winning an i-pod. It's definatly a legit program and the people in the forums and support have always been very helpful. Treasure trooper is awesome.


Page: -1-   2   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate