TravelGirls Reviews

TravelGirls
Based on 28 Reviews
Review It

About TravelGirls

TravelGirls.com is a dating website that allows men and women looking for travel companions to find each other and connect, both domestically and internationally.

Your initial sign up at TravelGirls is free, as well as it is free to create your profile and have it posted on the site for other members’ to browse. If you would like to have unlimited access to those contacting you and to contact others, however, you need to upgrade to a paid membership.

TravelGirls does not openly advertise their membership costs, and their Terms & Conditions state that these membership fees are subject to change at any time without notification.

In addition, common criticisms of TravelGirls include that it is used by a large amount of escorts, or other women looking to earn money from making contacts on the site, even though Membership Rules forbid members from sending money to one another.

Always remember that traveling with a stranger is potentially dangerous and that you should be very careful when choosing a travel companion. 

Related Articles

28 ‘TravelGirls’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Fake. Fake. Fake and again Fake

Reviewed By Alex on December 3, 2014

I've made a statistical analysis. Roughly 50% are fake profiles, 30% scam and 20% escorts. So, now decide yourself. You will receive your first message aprrox. in 5 hours from signup even if you have no photo, no profile data, etc. You will receive that from not a pretty girl (too good to be true) but from someone from Pakistani or India or other 3d world country. Then you get more high class shit. Finally, you will make that damn payment. In about 2 months you will understand that the site is not worth neither your time, nor your money. Good luck.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Stay away!

Reviewed By Emre on October 19, 2014

That pretend to be a site for traveller???? first of all the site look like old...graphics vintage......nothing to do just send messages....girls are too pretty to be true... 2 min after you signup start to arrives messages...even you dont have a pic...of course pretty girls...pleaseeeeeeeeee be smarter at least wait 1 day.....then 59 euro mounth??? Stay away!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
5 Reviews

Fake profiles and escort site!

Reviewed By Alex on October 1, 2014, Italy

travelgirls is definitely a site full of fake profiles because they don't verify people.
And most of the girls are escorts (as they are not verified)
Anyway I like the original idea. Some other sites offer a similar service. Right now I'm using travelhostdate : it's less crowded and all the girls are real (all of them have a photo with the name of the site)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not a scam

Reviewed By Zan on June 23, 2014

I have used this site for 9 months as a paid member. It is averagely priced at about 150 euros for a full year, but the service is very good, prompt, efficient and personal. Yes, there are a lot of scammers and escorts, particularly from Russia and Ukraine, but also honest decent girls from Belarus, Romania, Philippines. Most scams happen because older men are after young pretty impoverished Caucasian girls but want it all for free. You decide the moralities! If you want to avoid hookers, say so on your profile and they won't bother you. Generally, be careful with Russian and Ukrainians, there are gems there too, but many more scammers, some very clever too. If you have hit one, report them, the website managers will promptly remove them. In summary, a good site, but as always, walk into casual relationships with eyes open. Have fun.... I do!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Girls are fake there

Reviewed By annoyed mike on December 10, 2013

I have been a member for several months. Every single girl that I have contacted/contacted me from Ukraine/russia (90% of the members) were either escorts or scams. Not one of them was a real person.

I did meet a couple of girls from Romania, Hungary and Slovakia as I traveled through, but the majority of the responses there were escorts (the scammers don't bother responding as they can't really ask you to send money if you are actually visiting their area).

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Site after the reviews

Reviewed By Larry on November 17, 2013, Guyana

Made me realize that the site is not for me

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Travelgirls are FAKE

Reviewed By Stig Andersen on September 27, 2013, Copenhagen

Travelgirls is definitely a scam and a fake site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

who could help me?

Reviewed By eli on September 15, 2013, greece

i cant register because admin block and block my account. anyone can help me?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Zan
June 23, 2014

Are you male or female? If female, maybe you put your prices on display ;-). If male, maybe you didn't pay your fee! Give more details if you want help.

Your Comment
Guest

50 euros a month

Reviewed By dixie on September 6, 2013

50 euros a month to communicate with girls who are expensive escorts? come on

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I love it very much

Reviewed By Niko on August 7, 2013, Lisbon

almost 2 years a member of this site. if you are greedy and lazy man then skip away it. the site for cool guys only!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

about privacy

Reviewed By Adam on May 24, 2013

Melissa, who said that a website should monitor your private chats... I don't think that would be right. You did it right - just ignore things you dont like :)
Anyway, I don't see anything wrong with that site concept. It works for me. I've met with girls from Ukraine on a few trips! And yes, it is not a cheap hobby but works for me...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Admin

Reviewed By Melissa on April 3, 2013, Denmark

This site is a scam
They say its not an escort site, but they dont monitor chats regarding money for sex,

I have been offered money by many men to meet them, Ignore their conversations, but how come people like Justina (Admin) do not detect this?

I read a man's profile text saying: ESCORTS MOST WELCOME,
how could the admin miss this? hmmmmm just wondering.......

I tested the site, put on fake pictures, send in a verification and they accepted it!! LMAO!!

Dont waste your time on this site!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
nasir
November 19, 2013

i was wondering that too..:)

Your Comment
Guest

Would this really happen.....

Reviewed By Markee on March 22, 2013, Singapore

Why would a beautiful girl be willing to open up her "private" photos to someone who is not a premium subscriber, posted no photo and describes themselves as late 40s, happily married with 3 kids ? I kept seeing the advert everywhere and given I have a teenage daughter, I wanted to see what it was all about. 3 times I asked for access to private photos from 20-something girls and 3 times I got it.
Clearly it's unlikely to be legitimate but I'm sure some of the ladies exist, i would imagine largely as escorts.
I unsubscribed several times before I was actually deleted from their emails.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

i love it!

Reviewed By Asia on February 7, 2013, Poland

very good site, with lots of wealthy people. you don't need to waist your time with empty chats, everything is very concrete. thanx to this site i've visited my dream countries already

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Laura
February 21, 2013

I'm a girl and have been on the site thinking it was for travel companions not dating. slightly worried about the fact it's just men looking to take women away? Of course you pay for your own travel and so on but it's a little dangerous to go to another country with them you could be sold or anything. Does anybody know any one who has been on a trip? I'm purely intrigued about this odd service.

amy
March 14, 2013

Laura,

yeah i am worried about that too! I just signed up but i am afraid to meet them haha! am i paranoid? i haven't posted my photo with 'travelgirls' banner to verify my account. need advice as well

amy
March 14, 2013

p.s : i am only looking for travel partner (same gender), but i have no idea why sometimes it looks like a dating site!

Your Comment
Guest

better word

Reviewed By Chriss on February 5, 2013, Switzerland

truth is that people complain & put bad reviews more often, but DON'T judge on negative only.
I saw travelgirls Ads all over the web and also gave a try as a reg.user. And I'm not planning to buy their service as I don't believe in online dating as such but I see that project in a good 'health'. Check:
http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/travelgirls.com
or maybe something like hupso.com. SCAM sites usually don't live that long and don't perform that good. I think it's a niche service and it's worth a slightly better word. There must be a good number of loyal buyers who drive their clever business and growth..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

This site just wants your money!!!!

Reviewed By David on January 7, 2013, France

Don't trust anyone who tells this site is good!!!! All they want - girls and administrator is your money!!!!!! Many pictures are fake, girls are fake, if you want to waste your money - go there!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Innocent prostitutes :)))

Reviewed By Mario on November 28, 2012, Milano, Italy

I have 2 premium accounts on tg. Purchased another one because I wanted to check some of the girls. One profile with photos of old and fat man and another with my real photos. People say I look not bad :) So the same girls who agreed to visit Milan and even haven't asked to pay for their trip ask 300 -600 euro for a day from the old man. So the verdict is that most of nice and sexy girls on tg are prostitutes but they olso travelling for free if they like you. I was lucky to meet some real beauties, I like this site despite small number of different scammers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Ryan
March 20, 2013

As we can upload and create profiles (normal ligit people) So can many others.
So there definitely IS real people with real profiles. Problem is how do you communicate with each other without paying a MASSIVE 59Euro!!!
I tried putting contact details in my private pictures and it was deleted by administration within 24 hours.
However, if you hide it in a photo as I have seen then they don't pick it up.
Avoid russian, ukrainian, belarusian, and turkish profiles as well as those in other countries but with those nationalities.
If someone is willing to skype then you know they are real. and a pc to be on this site anyway..= fishy.
GOOD LUCK and just be aware
If they say they do not have skype....well they need internet

Your Comment
Guest

beware of ...

Reviewed By kathy_47k on October 19, 2012, Indonesia

http://www.travelgirls.com/member/46390-Julian-Iraq-man
this boy (read BOT) send messages to all girls who registers on that site. I registered there many times and by different names, and countries,

His standard phrase is - Hi (name)! I just purchased premium membership here. Do you have skype or yahooo msn? It's a crazy site, perhaps most expensive in the world, 59 euro for a month!!! I don't intend to stay here for long. Yes, I'm coming to (your country) in November. Would you like to be my guide? All expenses on me, clubs, pubs, restaurants... what do you think? Photos?
Julian

There's something wrong with him, or with it, just like he's a pimp who supplies girls to men, and site probably knows about it. Actually there are a lot of perverts on that site, so girls, please don't believe them and find a kind man in your country.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Kim
December 03, 2012

He emailed me too, what a freaking weirdo.

I replied saying "Sorry not interested!"

strans
December 15, 2012

was emailed by the same idiot too! Don't even knows what he is want?

TG user
December 21, 2012

Hi Girls, as a person who is lil bit unsocial but like to chat vs different peoples (especially from TG) i need to tell that i have so many different profiles (vs different personality :-) ) and i always receive a message from this Julian too. He is scam profile. Actually site admins try to check you by this profile. They need to know are you a real person and are you really girl. After that if they will check it you can receive a message from Olga (vs pretty but lil bit fat woman as a main profile pic). In this message from Olga you will receive a offer to make some money. Yes, she ask to chat vs many peoples from this site by using fake profiles vs amazing girl or man pics and ask them to send a money on your (or Olgas/ site admin bank account).

Thats all =))

Just send this Julian profile directly to "ignored" folder

Ciao!

David
January 05, 2013

Hell No! Their system truly awfully badly SUCKS! :D

A-ha!
February 11, 2013

''registered there many times and by different names, and countries''
:)
That's enough, folks, don't u think?

amy
March 14, 2013

i just signed up (not verified) and got this message too! i am curious about this site. is it a real traveler's site or is it a dating site? hmmm

Your Comment
Guest

if you want real girl .. go to other places ...

Reviewed By Vlada on October 6, 2012, Kiev

I wanna tell the men ...that if they are looking for girls that are not escorts you have to look in other places. By the way only some stupid or maniac man would pay a fee too speak with a woman ...
real men are able to get woman without paying anything ...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
to Vlada
October 19, 2012

That's right, good words!=))

David
January 05, 2013

That is certainly right buddy! but internet is the place for more shy men to test their luck! ain't that?
by the way dating websites normally cheat by creating fake profiles, sometimes messaging the guys etc. and the reason is that they can not get enough girl profiles unlike men profiles! Reason? REAL girls have a life outside internet! and much worse is the fact that even a normal, even a below average woman has a few men chasing her! so why does she need to be concerned to expose herself to a dating website! (even if she wants to expose her wild inner side there is place called Facebook). By the way it's an unfair game and it has always been. so you either have to be a Big animal or a Fast one!
(kidding! being smart can do the job!)

At the end I have to say Travel Girl is bad not only because it is not FREE, Not only there is no Return Of Investment caused by fake profiles, spammers etc. Not only because it's a spoiled by rich place, but also because they don't even let you send a single free wink! and subscription Fee is much more than other dating websites!

Good Luck,
David

ally
May 25, 2013

another things , you mentioned to facebook ! yes why we pay when facebook is much bigger and free ? you can send message to girls in facebook , isn,t that better ?

Your Comment
Guest

satisfied

Reviewed By mike on September 20, 2012, uk

i don't rate it 5 stars just because i was cheated once. i understand that generally it's my own fault, but anyway I want to warn unexperienced members not to send money to girls before a trip. Read traveltips carefuly to avoid such situation what I had. Other things are ok with this project, good luck for all.mike

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
robinofloxley
November 25, 2012

i wanna know : after i pay to the site, girls are answering? because there such sites in my country which goes silent after you are a paid subscriber.. i dont wanna get screwed like this.. i d really appreciate if you answer me: laxlilirobin@gmail.com

Mario
November 28, 2012

answering well, unless you look bad and don't have money.

Your Comment

Leave a Review