Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 254 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

254 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Knee brace

Reviewed By Mike Thompson on February 22, 2013, South bend

I have had a transplant. With the medicine I am on it gives me joint pain. Putting on the Tommie Copper knee brace within one day I noticed results. I'm now able torun again. Thanks Tommie Copper

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Nathan
February 25, 2013

Thanks, 1 day wow that sounds awesome, ill defo have to give it a go. Is it true they have a 30 day money back guarantee? If so why not give a try i suppose.

Your Comment
Guest

Excellent product

Reviewed By Cheryl Hess on February 22, 2013, Pennsylvania

My husband loves the shirts. He broke his back in the 80's and has been in pain ever since. He is now virtually pain free. Thank you Tommie Cooper!!!

Saying that, yesterday my husband was involved in an automobile accident where the other guy ran a stop sign. The paramedics cut his tommie copper off of him and when he tells the story, he always mentions the tommie copper that was cut off of him. I just say, too funny!

I will be ordering again very soon when I see my way clear financially. Thank you for the discount!!!! I will use it since it is valid for six months, nice.!!

Cheryl

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
paula b.
February 23, 2013

I too wear the knee sleeve for my arthritis and it is Great!

Your Comment
Guest

COMPRESSION GLOVES

Reviewed By Dale on February 22, 2013, Virginia Beach, Va

I got them for my mom who has arthritic hands. Unfortunately, I bought medium and she has small hands. Good news, my husband uses them and says it helps his stiffness. I'm going to buy another pair {in small} for my mom now.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Love Tommie Copper

Reviewed By Amy Long on February 22, 2013, Colorado Springs

I am a 21 year old suffering from lupus, arthritis in my hands, tendinitis, trigger finger in all fingers, and loose ligaments. I bought the half finger gloves to see if they help relieve some of the pain in my hands, especially during everyday activities such as writing and folding laundry. I am really impressed with the gloves. If I wear them during strenuous activities I notice a huge difference in the amount of swelling and pain. I feel like I can do things again. I even sometimes wear them at night on bad days and it really helps. I would recommend it to anyone who has similar problems.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Very unhappy

Reviewed By A Strom on February 21, 2013, Spokane, WA

This product did nothing. The only thing it was good for was holding the heat pad in place.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Knee Sleeve Works!

Reviewed By Renee on February 21, 2013, Cleveland

I ordered the knee sleeve and first I had size small, had to return it and had no problem with getting it exchanged for a medium. I started wearing it all the time and within a couple days the tightness behind my knee felt so much better. I could actually stretch and exercise and the pulling and tightness in my hamstring that I've had since my last knee surgery was gone. I've tried stretching it, vitamins, other knee braces. This Tommie Copper knee sleeve is the first thing that really helped me get back to a normal exercise routine and life!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I Like It!

Reviewed By Shaun on February 21, 2013, Berea, KY

I got it for my Mom for Christmas. She loves it. I've been noticing she's been having less pain. She wears them at night and at work. No, limping or pain after wearing them. Just complete relief.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Judy
February 25, 2013

which one did she order

Your Comment
Guest

Knee Sleeves

Reviewed By Audrey Dailey on February 21, 2013, Virginia

My husband's job enlists him to stand on his feet 8 or more hours a day. Sufering from arthritis and diabetes, the Tommie Copper knee sleeves helps him make it through the long hours and alleviates the discomfort. He has 3 pairs and willprobably order more !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Can't wait for more

Reviewed By Chris on February 21, 2013, Port Ewen, New York

The knee band has saved me. I am mobile again with minimal pain. I am looking forward to more colors and more sizes.....

Way better than the custom made brace made for me....

Chris

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

soothing gloves

Reviewed By Anita Szabo on February 19, 2013, Lake Elsinore CA

I am 50 yrs young w joint pain in my fingers. I bought the full Tommie Copper Gloves and my fingers are relishing in it.. Love! =) I will add to my review in a couple weeks. I hope it lasts!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Helped my knee with a torn meniscus

Reviewed By Lisa Morlan on February 18, 2013, Costa Mesa, CA

I am quite the skeptic, but thought I would go ahead and try theTommi Copper knee sleeve to see if it would relieve the pain and swelling in my knee caused from a meniscus tear. After several days of wearing the knee sleeve, swelling reduced significantly, and my knee pain was lessoned by 50%. So far, I'm happy with the product...it's better than any other knee support I have used in the past. It's also very comfortable. My only complaint is that the plastic band that holds the sleeve up does cause some redness on my leg.

Ordering the product on Tommi Copper's Website was easy, and delivery was fast. I just ordered an ankle sleeve for my husband today, and I'll repost additional comments after he receives his.

I wouldn't write a positive review unless I thought a product deserved one. Tommi Copper certainly deserves a thumbs up!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Poor workmanship

Reviewed By Dale on February 15, 2013, British Columbia

Bought two knee wraps for arthritis. Provided some help but seams began to unravel after only a couple days wear.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Bob Light
February 24, 2013

Appears many Tommi Copper clients have had problems with the stitching and assembly work on some products. Remember Hong Kong Suits ! These products are made overseas and don't have good quality control review prior to shipping product. Tommi should correct this problem before it causes clients not to repurchase. Maybe Tommi will consider making their products in America using American workers, materials and craftmanship. If quality control doesn't improve some American entrepreneur will show you how to do it right. Most people who purchase your products are looking for relief from injury, cronic health conditions or rehabbing. They don't need to be trying to correct your production and quality control problems.

big D
March 25, 2013

right on

Your Comment
Guest

wonder how much tommie coppe pays m. osborne

Reviewed By Tyler  on February 14, 2013, KY

Apparently Madeline Osborne either has no life and all she does is comment on every reveiw typed on this website or one of montel's assistant's is really busy doing damage control. Either way I guess she believes Tommie copper and bad customer service don't belong in the same sentence together. No matter what a large number of (would be) customers say.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Dave, CA
February 18, 2013

Hey Tyler just scanning through this site to find some reviews for a possible purchase. Your review is REALLY great! Thanks so much for posting it. Your personal comments on the Tommie Copper's products and services are really useful for every one looking to find out more. Your awesome, can i be like you..... please!

Stacey, MO
February 20, 2013

Dave,

Loved your comment. made me chuckle ;)

Jeed
February 24, 2013

Datz wat da peoples needs; intugruty and honest infouramtion aboutz d deal

Your Comment
Guest

My first time wearing Tommie shorts

Reviewed By Ruby Paulson on February 11, 2013, BC Canada

I have only worn the shorts for a week but I seem to be sleeping better without any numbness in my hips or thighs!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Comments recycled

Reviewed By Erica Siegel on February 10, 2013, Pittsburgh, PA

I've been looking at this comment site. It seems bogus. Comments are recycled; there are pages and pages of comments, but they just repeat time after time. What's up with that?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Michael in Phoenix
February 10, 2013

seriously? Have u found any other review sites that seem legitimate if I may ask?

George
February 11, 2013

two words:

RIP OFF

Jeed
February 24, 2013

The product is real good! Real good for da bank accounts of teh scammers that sell...is I right or wwhat...Sha snizzel onda fizzle!

sandy
February 25, 2013

Then don't order if you think its a rip off

Your Comment
Guest

compression shirts

Reviewed By Bert on February 7, 2013, new jersey

Ive had numerous back surgeries, 2 spinal fusions. torn rotator cuffs and arthritis both shoulders. Constant, intractable pain. I'll try anything for ANY relief. The shirts are surprisingly comfortable. They make my shoulder pain feel somwhat better with a definite improvement in mobility of both arms. no benefit for back pain- but they are good imo for shoulder problems.

Well made, easily washable, comfortable. I like them. not a cure- but my right shoulder feels like it doesnt want to dislocate. YMMV

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I couldn't even place an order

Reviewed By Ed on February 6, 2013, Plymouth, PA

I tried a number of times to place an order for several items on the Tommie Copper web site. I had recurring problems trying to submit a promotional code to get a free sleeve that the site was advertising. I called customer service and the representative told me to call another number (which was the same number I called her on.) I sent an email and called several more times. I finally got through to a great guy named Mike and he was able to explain that not all sleeves were part of the special (this was not mentioned on the site and they were 2 of the "sleeves" I needed.) during the 3 days this process took, I began to read about Tommie Copper and I have had a change of heart. I think there are compression products that are just as good and much cheaper with a better customer service department.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 48 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Harmit
February 08, 2013

Did u find a cheaper product eventually. I suffer alot from tendonitis in my arms particularly. Any comments you share would be most helpful.

A. Strom
February 21, 2013

Don't spend your money here. I have the same problem and tommie was no help

Your Comment
Guest

The best thing yet that got me back my mobility

Reviewed By Cary Chiasson on February 5, 2013, Beaumont Texas

I was skeptical at first, I had seen Montel on the Dr Oz show with these and I had seen the infomercial. I work in retail at Kroger grocery store and from bending and stooping and pulling heavy stuff I was in so much pain with my knees and I had messed up my lower back I do not know how many times. So I had extra money in my check and I bought three packs of shirts used the 3pk coupon from retailmenot.com an then bought the knee sleeves. The first day I obtained these items I tried them on and the pain was gone it was like magic. I wore the shirt and knee sleeves for 8 hours and I could grind through that stretch like a kid.The only thing that I can point out is that the bands that keep them up make a red mark on my skin but other than this the knee sleeves and the shirts are worth all the money I spent. Thanks Tommie Copper

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 46 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
rsisco
February 05, 2013

I ordered and never received the product the 800 number with cc payment is not working. How do i get ahold of someone

TC
February 11, 2013

You can call TC Customer Relations on 1855-692-8291

Your Comment
Guest

The compression feels nice but does not relieve the pain

Reviewed By Lisa M. on February 2, 2013, IL

I've been diabetic for 42 years and am on dialysis. I am small boned. 5'4, 110lbs. First of all I agree this smalls aren't small enough. Couldn't keep the sleeves and the knees in place. They feel nice on and they give a little warmth. They did not relieve my pain from osteo porosis. Had bought some for my brothe who also suffers from osteoporosis. he saw no relief of pain. I would not recommend this product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
FRANCIS G. SAVKO
February 04, 2013

Shams like this has been around for years (like me).Only keeps the area warm. Nothing else. MW is a barker of lies.
Doc OZ is a teller of what most of us knmow that are true.We have had birthdays and now we have PC 's.

Your Comment
Guest

THANK YOU TOMMIE COPPER from a retired Marine

Reviewed By Rene Longoria on February 1, 2013, Dana Point, CA

Please read my other review, it says everything and I love them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Andre
February 01, 2013

Many years of knee pains. And over 3 surgeries. With 2 pending. I'm not pain free totally. But extremely better and more flexible. Even playing sports again. It's great. It's not a miracle worker as the pains came back when I stopped wearing them.

Your Comment

Leave a Review