Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 245 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

245 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Golf elbow and slightly torn bicep

Reviewed By John on November 12, 2013, ponte vedra Beach,FL

I had wore in the past a elbow strap with gel to cushion the pain playing golf.
Tried the Tommy Copper Elbow Compression Sleeve hoping it would be better than the elbow strap.
I could not believe no pain.
Hit my Driver and irons hard(which I could not do with the strap without pain).
It was like I have no Golf elbow or mild tear in the bicep.
Ordered 2 more of the Elbow Compression Sleeve.
Only thing I have notice.
When I take the Elbow Compression Sleeve off, my arm seems to be numb for about 5 minutes.
Have no idea why.
Highly recommend.
Thanks
John

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Poor quality

Reviewed By Bill on November 12, 2013, Florida

Don't know if they work or not but the gloves I ordered came a part when I first tried them on. They came a part at the seams and the thread seemed to be rotten. They were the proper size. You would think that at the cost they could at least use good thread and do a better job sowing them. I guess they are using sweat shops in China so it should be expected. My other items will also be returned.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jane Smith
November 19, 2013

I think this guy is just an old grouch that can't be pleased. Instead of complaining why not just send them back, to be replaced, or money back. They have a return policy. Did u even try the other products? I think you're just beyond being pleased. Just return the other products, if they have read u're

review

r

r

eview
s

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Wow Jane......he got a rotten product, and your advice...NO, your DEMAND...is that he shut up and send it back in the hope that the replacement is made of different material and to a different standard? Sheesh....sounds reasonable to ME!!!
I have a pretty high tolerance to "oops"es...and I don't think THIS is one of them.
Just curious...how many times do you believe he should order, wait, receive, return, and wait again for a product he obviously needs for PAIN control....all the while the company has his money firmly sewed up (with better thread, I suspect) in their own pockets?

Dwayne
December 05, 2013

Jane, I for one am glad he spoke up and made his review. I am in serious pain every day and I don't really need the extra hassle of paying for a product that I am going to have to keep returning because of bad materials. If his fell apart just putting them on who's to say that mine wouldn't last just long enough for the warranty to wear off and then fall apart also ? That's what these reviews are for is to help people make a wise buying decision.

Your Comment
Guest

Tommie Copper Compression sleeves

Reviewed By Robbie Josephson on November 9, 2013, Charlevoix, MI

My friend just recently had both his hamstrings removed....he started wearing Tommie Copper compression apparel all over his body ....needless to say, he qualified for the Boston Marathon and it's all because of Tommie Copper....Thanks, Montel!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Engineer
November 15, 2013

Montel didn't do anything,... let alone design it.
Compression products have been around for decades,...they mimic the vitality of our youth, before everything, especially blood vessels started to droop, sag, harden, and tear. Just another concept that's been taken one step further from taping, Precut "KT tape in pretty colors, etc.

Very happy with the product
November 24, 2013

Because Montel put the word out there about these Tommie Cooper products, he should be thanked. I pretty sure this is why he was thanked in the comment above. ......Thanks Montel and Tommie!

steve
November 29, 2013

it obvious this individual does not know what hamstrings are! How do you remove someones leg muscle

just me
December 06, 2013

Since the hamstrings are necessary for walking, I really think this person is full of it! And to say someone did the Boston Marathon without hamstrings??? Are you kidding me????

jack
December 08, 2013

Probably meniscusssesssss.

Rico
March 06, 2014

LOL, dude are you trying to make us laugh or just have no idea about physiological makeup of the human body. Come on Son, what next he had his spine removed and the put the Tommy Copper Vneck on and swam the Gulf of Mexico. Unless your friend is an Alien that is....Thanks for the great laugh as that had me in stitches.

June 06, 2014

That review is enough to make people believe these reviews are perpetuating a scam. Hamstrings removed??? Boston marathon???? lol

Your Comment
Guest

total skeptic amazed

Reviewed By vane on October 16, 2013, newcomerstown ohio

i had lots of pain in my knees that made life miserable. Saw the Tommie copper add and told myself that this couldn't possibly work. But after limping to bed and not sleeping that night from the pain I got up and ordered the knee sleeves expecting to send them back after a week. But after just a few hours of wearing them the pain was drastically reduced. Within a month the pain was gone. I still can't believe that something so simple works but it does. Any time I feel my knees start to hurt I put them on and walla the pain goes away. No pain pills or creams ever came close to my Tommie coppers. I now have shirts and gloves. Thank you Tommie copper you gave me a life without pain.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 68 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
clint thomas
October 16, 2013

i have had this band for some time now, maybe i need a new one and in a smaller size

clint thomas
October 16, 2013

it does wonders for my knee after having scope surgery a few years back.

Your Comment
Guest

Tendonitis in My Ankle

Reviewed By Andrew on October 13, 2013, Vancouver, BC

I have a tendonitis in my Achilles tendon. I bought the ankle garment and wore it for just over a month with no improvement. I find its so loose fitting, its like wearing a dress sock...no compression whatsoever. I recently purchased a compression garment from the pharmacy that was half the price (and I didn't have to pay shipping charges) that seems to be helping...it was painful the first day, but I find my ankle is hurting less and I have more support with the tighter fitting garment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chaz
October 31, 2013

You ordered the wrong size. It is a COMPRESSION GARMENT

A 53 Yr old Grandma
November 09, 2013

I totally agree with Chaz. Tendon, send it back and get the right size, LOL.

Your Comment

Leave a Review