Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 241 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

241 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Tendonitis in My Ankle

Reviewed By Andrew on October 13, 2013, Vancouver, BC

I have a tendonitis in my Achilles tendon. I bought the ankle garment and wore it for just over a month with no improvement. I find its so loose fitting, its like wearing a dress sock...no compression whatsoever. I recently purchased a compression garment from the pharmacy that was half the price (and I didn't have to pay shipping charges) that seems to be helping...it was painful the first day, but I find my ankle is hurting less and I have more support with the tighter fitting garment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chaz
October 31, 2013

You ordered the wrong size. It is a COMPRESSION GARMENT

A 53 Yr old Grandma
November 09, 2013

I totally agree with Chaz. Tendon, send it back and get the right size, LOL.

Your Comment
Guest

hand gloves (openfingers), elbow and wrist

Reviewed By Adrienne Wilson-Yamasaki on October 11, 2013, Wahiawa, Hawaii

I love tommie copper products. This is second time I have ordered the gloves. I had ordered and used the shirt before. Still have that. My gloves have had it because I power lift and the gloves have finally gotten worn. They worked so well for me, that i am now ordering the elbow, the wrist and another pair of gloves. I have arthritis in my joints of my hand and elbows etc. and these products help me so much.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Wondering

Reviewed By Bob H on October 11, 2013, La Porte IN

Im sure that some people will have good benefits and others bad but the thing I want to say is: why is it that the people who are benefiting from this getting all worked up over those who are not? Very defensive. Its not like this is guaranteed to help everybody for whatever reason. I don't see why some are getting upset with others because they don't work for them. That's really stupid. The more we advance thru time the more ignorant people get..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Wondering2
October 26, 2013

Ditto what "Wondering" said about those having success with the product getting upset with those who are not. There are many factors not considered. The injurys may be totally different. Maybe the product may fit different...etc.. It seems more logical that those who did NOT have success with the product would be upset with those who did. However, that would not solve anything either. Let's just get along.

Kym
October 27, 2013

Looking through the reviews the first one that I saw listing only one star the person went on to explain how loose-fitting it was. It occurred to me that the person may not have read the fitting instructions and may have had better assistance with a tighter fitting product by the same company. It gets frustrating for people to see someone complain about a product when it is a complaint about price or when it looks like the person did not shop properly (IMHO). I think that's what you're seeing when people get frustrated with certain negative reviews.

Michelle
November 03, 2013

Kym, I don't think that is what was being said at all. When someone tries a product and it works well for them, they many cannot accept that it doesn't work for everyone. They have to defend their decision to purchase rather than allowing all to have their say. It may not have been a fitting issues, a price issue, etc. We all have different body chemisteries and it simply may not have worked. That is why there are reviews. Everyone can give their experience to allow others the opportunity to do the same.

A 53 Yr Old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

Its going to be interesting to see how a person with a TRUE inflammatory disease feels with these products. I have had Rheumatoid Arthritis for about 11 years and it is HORRIBLE, the pain is horrible, living a life with it is a serious of fake smiles, fake feeling ok to go out to dinner. Deciding if I want to bother someone with my wheelchair or try to make due with my walker. I have had one knee replaced so far (not fun, but it does work, but scared I have overworked it) but the other one is so bad I think I am hurting bad on both knees just as much again. I am going to be ordering the products starting with knees and maybe hips. Then keep reporting back and let people REALLY KNOW what is up. If this stuff just works for the normal average everyday business man who has worked in an office most of the time, and been able to properly exercise 3x a week and keep in the right shape, then this will work fabulously for his run of the mill arthritis.
Now with a gal like me who worked physically hard, and played physically hard where I broke some bones, injured some knees then got premature severe disc degeneration, bone spurs, rheumatoid arthritis, along with premature severe osteo arthritis at a young age, stenosis, one fusion at C4-5 so far, with seveal more in my middle back at bra line I have not gotten done. Of course being on steroids of and on for so long and such huge amounts, IV's of it has put 120lbs on me, at 5'3 and that is with swimming in the pool as often as I could up until a few weeks ago when my calves and feet started going numb. I know its from the spurs in my lumbar and its not going to be good news so I pray as a last product to try that everyone speaks true (even though no one with chronic Rheumatoid Arthritis or Lupus, or MS (I know Montel has that but he does not mention that in the info mercial does he?)
So, I will keep everyone updated here :)

Delia
November 12, 2013

I have had both knees totally replace.
Right knee is doing well ; i cannot bend it like i want to but at least not in as much pain as i was before surgery! Had this knee done in Feb.

In Sept. i had my left knee done ;Dr. said it was worse then expected.
I do have Osteo Arthritis and Rheumatoid Arthritis and it just seems that i am worse now that i have had surgery. I have pain just trying to walk not sure if i can go back to my full time job! please let me know if it works for you!

Your Comment
Guest

Dear knee pain

Reviewed By Deirdra on October 7, 2013, Aberdeen md

It took me awhile to figure it out but yes I did develope a rash, and it was on my legs , what lead me to the tommy copper was that to days after not wearing them, I still had red marks around my legs, I really like the tommy copper,it help with the pain, but the rash is very painful and hard to get rid of, I didn't catch fast enough and now it's all over my legs

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Billy bin logging
October 13, 2013

Clean them dont use drity.

TeS
October 27, 2013

It has copper in it. It could be allergies

min
November 01, 2013

maybe allergies

Dee
November 02, 2013

yeah I had same problem with compression stocking, some diseases are just awful and while a product might help with the pain , something else may happen. I have a rare disease and sadly its always something with it. But my grown son suffers from back aches, so I thought Id get him something from the site for xmas

donnapa
November 03, 2013

the bands at the top and bottom of the sleeves have silicone in them, some people are allergic to that component. just a guess-
also, there is now a 'notice' on the TC products advising of this potential issue.

Tony at Florida
November 04, 2013

Like a fungus, jock itch or athletes foot. Use anti fungal powder. And the best go to the beach and get some salt water on the body.

Mary
November 18, 2013

One guy up above said he turned the kneed sleeve inside out and wore it and the rash went away.

steve
November 24, 2013

its the latex

Lori
November 28, 2013

Or maybe you have a metal allergy, and the strap fits tighter? I don't know never tried them yet, just a guess

carole
December 02, 2013

If these things are made in China, there is no telling what kind of poisonous substances are in the product. They are know for doing that.

Your Comment
Guest

Ripoff

Reviewed By ron mahoney on October 3, 2013, ridley park pa

I have worn a simple pharmacy bought knee sleeve at work (construction) for 2 years.It is definitely helpful so I was excited to try this Tommie Copper knee sleeve. Boy, was I wrong. Within Two days my knee began throbbing and I stopped wearing it. After a week with the old sleeve, everything was back to normal. This thing is a joke. It does NOT work. Don't believe a word Montel says about this product. My fit was perfect so it wasn't that either. Your better off cutting the toes off a sock and using that! These snake oil salesman are ripping us off. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK.........NOT EVEN CLOSE TO WHAT IT CLAIMS!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Raymond Weil
November 09, 2013

While everyone appreciates feedback, perhaps rather than making a blanket statement that it does not work, it would be more useful to simply say that it did not work for YOU. If some people are getting relief, its not a ripoff to them and the stories of some getting relief may help others who are seeking it.

Delia
November 12, 2013

I agree everyone is different! But for those of us in pain all the time we will try anything and everything and we can return it!

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Gee Raymond...who did you THINK he was speaking for? A"Personal Review" is just that....he is reporting HIS experience!
What is it about you folks that keep trying to "Tweak" negative reviews to put a more positive "spin" on it? You sound like Politicians! Let us just hear the REAL opinions of folks who have actually tried the product!

steve
November 24, 2013

the mind is a powerful thing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you know like the believers on the benny hen show one touch and oooooooh I can throw my crutches away !!!! sounds silly, but to those who want to believe so badly the mind might just will the pain away !!!! works for some and not for others and besides the last time I checked this is America home of the skeptic and land of free opinion !!!!

December 11, 2013

I have had an old injury for 2 decades around my ankle from twisting my foot while trying to water ski. I've had pesky aches and had gone to the doctor and they couldn't see anything wrong. One late night with insomnia I was watching a Tommy Copper infomercial. I looked up the products online and the prices looked reasonable considering compression clothing in the stores were pricey. I purchased the ankle support with the heal open. I have been wearing it for over a week now and have run with it on and my foot/ankle is much better. I will get the compression socks also for more comfort during my runs.

Your Comment

Leave a Review