Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 238 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

238 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Dear knee pain

Reviewed By Deirdra on October 7, 2013, Aberdeen md

It took me awhile to figure it out but yes I did develope a rash, and it was on my legs , what lead me to the tommy copper was that to days after not wearing them, I still had red marks around my legs, I really like the tommy copper,it help with the pain, but the rash is very painful and hard to get rid of, I didn't catch fast enough and now it's all over my legs

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Billy bin logging
October 13, 2013

Clean them dont use drity.

TeS
October 27, 2013

It has copper in it. It could be allergies

min
November 01, 2013

maybe allergies

Dee
November 02, 2013

yeah I had same problem with compression stocking, some diseases are just awful and while a product might help with the pain , something else may happen. I have a rare disease and sadly its always something with it. But my grown son suffers from back aches, so I thought Id get him something from the site for xmas

donnapa
November 03, 2013

the bands at the top and bottom of the sleeves have silicone in them, some people are allergic to that component. just a guess-
also, there is now a 'notice' on the TC products advising of this potential issue.

Tony at Florida
November 04, 2013

Like a fungus, jock itch or athletes foot. Use anti fungal powder. And the best go to the beach and get some salt water on the body.

Mary
November 18, 2013

One guy up above said he turned the kneed sleeve inside out and wore it and the rash went away.

steve
November 24, 2013

its the latex

Lori
November 28, 2013

Or maybe you have a metal allergy, and the strap fits tighter? I don't know never tried them yet, just a guess

carole
December 02, 2013

If these things are made in China, there is no telling what kind of poisonous substances are in the product. They are know for doing that.

Your Comment
Guest

Ripoff

Reviewed By ron mahoney on October 3, 2013, ridley park pa

I have worn a simple pharmacy bought knee sleeve at work (construction) for 2 years.It is definitely helpful so I was excited to try this Tommie Copper knee sleeve. Boy, was I wrong. Within Two days my knee began throbbing and I stopped wearing it. After a week with the old sleeve, everything was back to normal. This thing is a joke. It does NOT work. Don't believe a word Montel says about this product. My fit was perfect so it wasn't that either. Your better off cutting the toes off a sock and using that! These snake oil salesman are ripping us off. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK.........NOT EVEN CLOSE TO WHAT IT CLAIMS!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Raymond Weil
November 09, 2013

While everyone appreciates feedback, perhaps rather than making a blanket statement that it does not work, it would be more useful to simply say that it did not work for YOU. If some people are getting relief, its not a ripoff to them and the stories of some getting relief may help others who are seeking it.

Delia
November 12, 2013

I agree everyone is different! But for those of us in pain all the time we will try anything and everything and we can return it!

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Gee Raymond...who did you THINK he was speaking for? A"Personal Review" is just that....he is reporting HIS experience!
What is it about you folks that keep trying to "Tweak" negative reviews to put a more positive "spin" on it? You sound like Politicians! Let us just hear the REAL opinions of folks who have actually tried the product!

steve
November 24, 2013

the mind is a powerful thing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you know like the believers on the benny hen show one touch and oooooooh I can throw my crutches away !!!! sounds silly, but to those who want to believe so badly the mind might just will the pain away !!!! works for some and not for others and besides the last time I checked this is America home of the skeptic and land of free opinion !!!!

December 11, 2013

I have had an old injury for 2 decades around my ankle from twisting my foot while trying to water ski. I've had pesky aches and had gone to the doctor and they couldn't see anything wrong. One late night with insomnia I was watching a Tommy Copper infomercial. I looked up the products online and the prices looked reasonable considering compression clothing in the stores were pricey. I purchased the ankle support with the heal open. I have been wearing it for over a week now and have run with it on and my foot/ankle is much better. I will get the compression socks also for more comfort during my runs.

Your Comment
Guest

More help than review

Reviewed By Rusty Russell on October 2, 2013, Independence, Ks

I ordered Tommie Copper compression tights for my wife. She suffers from fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis her self. It has been know for centuries that copper has an effect on joint pain. This is not new technology, for all you nay say'ers this will be more of a history lesson and hopefully educational. She was given some compression socks by the only doctor that seemed to have a clue what was going on. Compression is intended to force blood into areas that normally would be starved of it. By doing so it carries nutrients and other chemicals your body needs to rejuvenate its self. Tommie Copper has brought the best of both worlds together in one convenient package. For you people that are having a reaction to them, check with manufacturer first. Don't take my word for it as they could deny any warranty. Put a cup of white vinegar into a cold wash cycle, set it on med water level and run through delicate wash cycle this will stop your problem. The reaction you are have is due copper acetate, the acid in your body is reacting with not only the copper but probably everything. It usually causes little pimples. Hope this helps, and for you nay say'ers. Don't care what you have to say. My wife not crying her self to sleep says it for me. And from what I can tell of you, the fart I just let is talking more intelligent crap than you!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 67 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
LS Gant
October 07, 2013

UH ...Sir ..when does your campaign start for President ,we currently have a Jackass in office now ,I am sure you can do a MUCH better than HIM...Tommie may even endorse you.....

Rusty Russell
October 08, 2013

Not to sling mud as you liberals would like to do. I am Conservative, Mr. Gant. If you don't have any proof as too why my statement would be false, then you fit into your liberal panties quite well. Don't attack me because you don't have the needed information to dispute me. This is about real world experience with this product, not your opinion of me. I am guessing that you are the one that might more be in line with your president.

Rusty Russell
October 09, 2013

For LS Gant, Please refer to last sentence of my review and you will find your answer. This is a review, I did not attack you. Thank you for your comment, it makes me fell better that you are attacking me and leaving someone else alone. Good luck too you and God bless.

Michelle
November 03, 2013

I was finding your explanation very helpful but found your tone ruined your credibility toward the end. You could have helped people.

A 53 yr old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

Man whos wife has RA.........I posted early up on a comment instead of a new post but I will make my own also. I also have RA and cry most of the time. Until someone like these hateful responders have RA (I hope not because I would not wish it on my worse enemy) or know someone who has it they will not begin to understand the anger that might come across in your post. I UNDERSTAND IT because like your wife we try to live our lives each day with the most painful disease in the world, which is a combination of all of the auto immune diseases and symptoms. Heck we even have 3/4 of the MS systems, 100 of the Lupus Symtoms, and then ad in all the other nerve degeration diseases.
Then we get some man on here who has to literally bad mouth a product instead of just saying what happened to him, and what he did about it, and that is it, and yes some get angry because it appears HE IS trying to make everyone not even try it. Just like a particular heart surgery, or a weightloss surgery, it can work for 50% and kill 50%. Main point is NOTHING and no product or any one procedure is going to work on everyone but if it saves someone even a little bit of pain over the other 100 products they have tried then YEAH!!! I would be happy with 5% relief, ANYTHING, from my feet, ankles, knees, hips, my spine from my tailbone up to my brain, my rib cage, shoulders, elbows, wrists, fingers, or simply every single joint in my body with every single bit of cartlidge, senovial fluid, connecting tissues around the joint constantly being eaten alive. There is not enough pain medication, herbal medicines, nothing nothing that works and the medications that are suppose to relieve RA will KILL YOU!
BUT I DO NOT loose hope that something out there will help relieve some of my pain and again I will pray that this product works.
Then you folks commenting should also try the product, or get a nice painful reason to have to try it and report back here if it worked or not. I will be reporting for about the 2 weeks or so they say to try it. If it doesnt work then I will return it and explain in detail how it didnt work for me and my conditions and then IF it does how many more pieces I will be buying !!

Ella
November 10, 2013

I agree, Michelle. I was leaning toward ordering for my brother who has fibromyalgia. He discredited himself for me so not sure if any of his comments are true.

Bill
November 19, 2013

The fart you just let? Wow. Your comment seemed semi-intelligent until you said that.

Debbie
November 19, 2013

It's just slang...geez. Didn't you ever hear or say "I just let one?" Chill out

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Debbie, I believe the discomfort with the 'fart' comment comes from Rusty Russell comparing it to the intelligence of those who disagree with his opinion. A well thought out recommendation or argument does not require condescending and rude comments.
Rusty....No, we don't necessarily have "the needed information to dispute you", but you have certainly provided enough information to develop a pretty accurate opinion of you...which, ironically, is not nearly as grandiose as your own opinion.
Oh, and nice move...end your rude/crude/ and condescending tirade with "God Bless"....yeah...THAT fixes it all!

Gassy Gail
November 25, 2013

Toot toot

Joefaz
November 25, 2013

Only hateful dumb ass conservatives would find a way to blame Obama for this too.

moe
November 30, 2013

Really? You better buy these if you're deleting on his health care. Perhaps you're happier blaming BUSH like Obama does

December 07, 2013

Brother Rusty, your honest review regarding your wife's experience with Tommie Copper products is one of my favorite reviews read. Thank you for sharing.

Best wishes. Peace. ^_^

Your Comment
Guest

Do I or Don't I

Reviewed By scott on September 28, 2013

I have pain in my inner elbow, be it tendinitis or golfer's elbow (I don't golf) but my job requires lifting all day. I went to an orthopedic surgeon who of course took an x-ray, The x-ray showed what i thought, nothing, and I never went to med school. A friend who is a golfer developed same thing. He said the day after a round he could hardly move it. the Dr. told me it wasn't golfer's elbow being the pain didn't run down my forearm and it didn't for my friend either
I wear a epicondylitis dual compression clasp from Epi Sport with does not help. My chiropractor told mt about kinesio tape which pro athletes use (seen it on woman tennis players). Even tried the clasp over the tape.
I will still have to do more research, like checking out the two Dr's from the infomercial.
If anyone has or had the same problem, I would appreciate any input.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Grim
October 07, 2013

I have the same problem which was diagnosed as a tight nerve. Physio therapist gave me a series of exercises to stretch and the nerve and so far the pain is slowly reducing so that I can return to normal activity.

FormerFibro
October 09, 2013

I had similar-muscle attachments were inflamed. Sports medicine physician injected a salt-sugar solution that hyper-irritated the tissues. They tightened up and inflammation disappeared. Required more than one treatment but symptoms never returned. Check to see if there are newer similar treatments.

A 53 Yr old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

FormerFibro if that salt and sugar solution works so well I am going to get them all over!!! I havenever heard of that but then I have never seen a sports medicine Dr. just Rheumatoid Arthritis Doctors etc.

Erica
November 18, 2013

You may have spinal stenosis. Should speak to neurologist about it ASAP.

Your Comment
Guest

Blisters!

Reviewed By Zane on September 23, 2013, Denton texas

Im having knee issues from playing golf so I bought 2 knee sleeves. I put one on my sore knee and after only 9 holes I have blisters that circle my leg. The size is correct so I plan on returning them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Beverly
October 04, 2013

Some people are allergic to copper.

A 53 Yr Old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

Is that for sure what is going on Beverly? Gosh will hate that to be me when I buy the knees and feet.

Fibro and RA sufferer
November 17, 2013

Remember to wash them in the white vinegar before wearing them.

Your Comment

Leave a Review