Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 258 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

258 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Made a Small Difference In Pain

Reviewed By M. Pirscher on March 16, 2013, Kailua, Hawaii

I bought the Tommie Copper elbow sleeve. I feel a small degree of improvement which is good. It is comfortable enough for me to sleep with it on or wear it all during the day. My wife plans on trying the pants for her hip pain.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

NOT HAPPY

Reviewed By RICHARD on March 12, 2013, EVAN

I purchased a knee support size XXL. When I wore it it would constatnly side dowm to just above my knee cap. I contacted customer service. They told me to return it and get a size XL. I did so. The shipping cost was on me. I received the new size and I am still having the same problem. In fact one day the top part had slid down below my knee and actually formed a knee strap with the bottom piece. Not happy. Doesn't do what It was advertised to do.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 62 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
DEBBIE COSTANZO
March 15, 2013

I WAS GONNA PURCHASE NOW I WON'T

Maria
March 15, 2013

Debbie, I'm not a paid spokes person for the company. Just started reading reviews after an issue I had. I will tell you that if your in pain and they are willing to give a 30 day money back Guarantee. The only thing you have to loose is the cost of return shipping. I use the product on my hands and upper body. I do feel that the days that I wear them I have less pain. Look everyone is different, and entitled to their opinion, it would be a shame to live in pain based one someone else's experiences. Good Luck and Good Health!

T Kirkley
March 17, 2013

me too....because I'm really not sure what size to get....but was excited after I saw the TV show....Glad I read this!

Bob
March 17, 2013

NOT HAPPY I THINK YOU HAVE A PROBLEM, AND ITS NOT WITH THE COPPERS your legs are eather too fat or your a very short man

Lorraine
March 19, 2013

I was just about to order this product online but decided to read reviews first. After reading all of the negative responses I deleted all of my information.I am very disappointed because I thought because of the testimony given by Montel Williams it really worked.

Christopher
March 26, 2013

I wouldn't knock it just yet... I am very satisfied with this product. I have the m we and gloves. My mom has the shorts and my dad the shirt/gloves. None of us have a complaint t about this product at all. Trust me it works..

dave y
March 26, 2013

Christopher, think your full of it dude,

Jeannette
April 07, 2013

Thank you everyone, almost got suckered as well. "WOW" Montel how could you!!

D. Horn
April 09, 2013

you could buy a glue that is water based that is specifically for compression hoes or any kind of this you would like to stay up. It is called it stays I purchase it for 10.00 a bottle at a medical supply store. It depends on how much you use it depends on how long it will last. It works!!

bell
April 16, 2013

what r u talking about

Sue
April 27, 2013

He's talking about the knee brace that doesn't FIT correctly, moron.

Your Comment
Guest

Eh...sort of okay

Reviewed By Bill McCrory on March 11, 2013, Lynchburg, VA

I bought the knee, calf, shorts and gloves and the only one that did anything was the gloves. The shorts are terrible - don't fit correctly. The knee sleeve gel band makes my leg break out and if you turn it over it won't stay up. The calf is okay but I was hoping the two would help my knee.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Sue
March 16, 2013

If the elastic band caused any irritation, you may be allergic to the elastic or rubber material. I have the same problem...

marietta pretti
March 19, 2013

I'm not sure if the knee sleeve is too tight around the top band.
Will it interfere with circulation because of the tight band?

Valerie
April 01, 2013

I agree the rubber on the knee band caused me to break out in a rash and did nothing to ease my arthritis pain

Your Comment
Guest

It's ok

Reviewed By Bill on March 11, 2013, CT

Bought elbow pad, and it seems to be working.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Dd not work for my husband

Reviewed By Mary DePrez on March 11, 2013, Fairport, New York

He probably needs a left half fnger glove and a right forearm sleeve I bought him two wrist sleeves and neither gave him any relief. Needless to say he is not a satisfied customer

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Great Product, Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed By Tammy on March 10, 2013, Stockbridge, GA

Yes, I'm writing once again. They have sent me a deal where I write a review and can receive 20% off their products. Well, this is #3 that I've written and still no coupon has been sent to me. Getting very discouraged with your company. My husband loved the elbow sleeve I bought for him and wears it faithfully everyday. I have been wanting to try one out and thought since you all were offering a great deal of 20% off I'd order one. But I have not heard back from anyone and this is going on a week now.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tommie Copper
March 15, 2013

Thank you for your response. Your reviews and opinions are very important to us. We would be happy to send you a coupon. The offer states that you will need to send your review title and email address to reviews@tommiecopper.com please feel free to send us an email and we will be happy to send you a coupon.

Maria
March 15, 2013

Tammy, I did not wait as long as you did. I also had a problem with the Coupon code. However, I can honestly say that Amy, the live chat support operator was very helpful. She researched the issue, sent my issue to the marketing team and I received a response with the code! All of this was done within 10 minutes if that and she stayed logged on chatting the entire time. Very happy with the results. I have already placed my order.

Gwen
April 04, 2013

So far I'm also a little dismayed with the company, I ordered two knee sleeves from their main website tommiecopper.com, was dismayed to learn that you have to order from the tommiecopper.tv site to get the discount on shipping. IMHO that's just false advertising since nothing on the tv infomercials I saw stated that you would only get the shipping discount from the .tv site. Their customer service response was to order from the .tv site to get the discount, so I'd have to cancel and reorder to get it.

I do know that compression wear generally helps with joint pain. Hoping these fit well and that they are more comfortable than the cheaper ones I get at the drug store.

Your Comment
Guest

Truck Driving Hubby

Reviewed By Marilyn English on March 10, 2013, Monson, MA

My husband is a truck driver and was having a lot of pain in his hands from long hours of gripping the steering wheel as well as some beginning stages of arthritis. I purchased the half-finger gloves for him. He says his hands do feel better when he wears them, however, after only 1 weeks of wearing the grippers are already breaking down. He does put his work gloves over them if he does anything else beside driving (such as putting the landing gear up or down) so I would certainly expect this to hold up longer (especially for the price). Also, I notice that the ends of the fingers tend to fray a little. I did purchase 2 pairs originally because of the savings in shipping, however, I was not expecting to have to replace these so soon. Great product, but needs some tweaking.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Does Not Help That Much

Reviewed By Eric Krygier on March 4, 2013, Buffalo,NY

Purchased the ankle and comp. bottoms for my Mother,s Birthday in January. So far for the most part the items have been ineffective. However, it seems to me that the products are a 50/50 bet on working for you, so it hurt to try just return them in time if not working.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Didn't work but return process was great.

Reviewed By Kathie on March 4, 2013, Indianapolis, IN

I have a problem with a shoulder due to frozen shoulder that didn't heal completely. I tried the shirt, but it didn't help. I returned it without problems and immediately received a return of my money. Shoulders are hard to deal with, so I'm not negative. Maybe they could research shoulder problems to engineer a solution directed specifically to this common problem.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Socks

Reviewed By Sal Di Florio on March 4, 2013, Hyannisport, MA

I sent for a pair of sock, large size.........it would not even fit a 12 child. Can't use it. Waste of my money.
Learned a lesson........

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
CRAIG
March 07, 2013

I have had right knee and hip pain for more than a year ! I had to get buy through the fishing season before getting either my hip or knee replaced !! Over the years I have tried every type of knee wrap I could find , all would eventually hurt more than the knee after a while ! The best I came up with was the surgical socks left over from a previous knee replacement , until I FINALLY ordered the TOMMIE COPPER products for the KNEE , Hips Shorts and Wrist ,hand gloves! ! I have been SHOCKED , with in a few hours I noticed relief in my knees ! Wearing the shorts over night ,I noticed relief in hip pain in the morning !! I am now into 4 days of Unbelievable PAIN RELIEF !!! The swelling in the knee has also gone down by half !! If the results continue YOU will be selling a lot more product ,cause I have a big mouth and a lot of friends with aches and pains from years of commercial fishing !! Thank You , Thank You , Thank You , CRAIG

Renee
March 11, 2013

Thought it might help my elbow, but, no longer interested

Your Comment
Guest

Foot pain

Reviewed By Dana on March 4, 2013, New York, NY

I have ongoing foot pain. As a kid I had orthotics however have not used them in 15 years or so. I am very active / athletic. I do get foot pain often and it has 'climbed' to my hip flexor. One of the trainers at my gym suggested getting these socks. I purchased them. I worse them once and got a hole in the toe. I spoke to customer service and they very graciously sent me another pain which was amazing!!!! I now have my new pair. They are ok. Sometimes I feel like the compression on my foot is a bit tight. I'm not sure if it has helped my foot really. It defintely has not helped my hip pain though.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
glenda
March 09, 2013

Having pain in, feet, ankles, knees, hips, radiculopathy in lumbar, thoracic, cervical spine, neck, jaw, poly neuropathy, carpal tunnel, fibromyalgia, Raynaud's pain, osteoporosis, IBS, sjogren's syndrome, subacromial bursitis, neuralgia, osteoarthritis, tendonitis....I would have to sell my house, and then some, for these items. So I figure, I will not have to worry about any returns.

In response to glenda
March 13, 2013

I'd say build a bridge and get over it! It's compression wear, not a medical cure of all ailments! Sounds like you'll have to sell your house anyway...

Sean
March 14, 2013

Have you watched the infomercial? Because that is their claim!

Nancy
March 14, 2013

Sell her house, are you kidding me? You don't sound very helpful.

Tori
March 24, 2013

If you read the responses above...you can write a review and recieve a coupon. Seems like that may help since you will be needing so much. Hope you feel better :)

The offer states that you will need to send your review title and email address to reviews@tommiecopper.com please feel free to send us an email and we will be happy to send you a coupon

kim
March 30, 2013

does this mean these reviews are just people trying to get a discount? sort of makes me rethink how genuine they are....

brian whelan
March 30, 2013

sounds like another garbage item, way to go Montel classy do anything for money

Your Comment
Guest

Knee Pain

Reviewed By Marlene on March 4, 2013, Lakewood CO

I have arthritis in my knee and was excited to try the knee sleeve. I wore it faithfully for 2 months and didn't see any change in the pain I felt. I am only giving this product one star since it doesn't work. Please don't waste your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 38 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Gary Buth
March 04, 2013

I have edema in the legs from blood clot damage so the mild tension the sleeve puts on my calf is great.Now if they only made a sock that combines the calf sleeve and the foot sleeve.The regular sock they have has to much compression and cuts off circulation.

Your Comment
Guest

No results

Reviewed By pat williams on March 4, 2013, ashburn virginia

I bought the ankle wrap for my sister and the hand wraps for myself. Neither of us can say we experienced any relief after 48 hours.

We are both very disappointed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

TommieCopper for Knee

Reviewed By Karen Wilhelm on March 2, 2013, Houston, Tx

I have been wearing this for 3 months. I am a seasoned marathon runner. For the past year my knee has given me grief. I am also a stemcell transplant survivor (2004) so I convinced myself this was just wreckage from all the chemo etc I lived through. I heard about Tommie Copper products on TV several times before I decided to try it for my knees. Well I couldn't believe that I got almost immediate relief. Yes! it was almost immediate. I had ordered two and a friend was having trouble with her knee. She borrowed my knee sleeve and she is now living in her Tommie Copper products. She has Lupus and lives with joint pain. Thank you Tommie for the pain relief. It is like a miracle.

Karen

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
T Kirkley
March 17, 2013

How did you decide what size to get? I've been reading these reviews and if I order I want to be sure I get the right size.

Kathy
March 21, 2013

i think all the negative stuff show up because when you are satified, you wont go looking for things to blog about...only the bad reviews show up....im going to try the half finger gloves for carpal tunnel and athritis....wish me luck!!!!!

Aussie in pain
March 25, 2013

Good luck Kathy I'm ordering a knee wrap today for ongoing surgery pain so wish me luck!! :-)

Chris
March 26, 2013

The gloves work great... I was thinking of surgery for my carpal tunnel, but not any more thanks to the gloves. No more numbness or hands falling asleep... : )
Good luck..

Ryan
March 26, 2013

I agree with you Kathy. when you are satified with a product people dont really write a review about. they only write the negatives. I bought me a knee brace just yesterday. and I'm hoping it works great.

Alex
April 01, 2013

I am also a runner and bought the knee brace, and I am going to get another. It adds a nice level of comfort, I don't expect the pain to disappear (as I think I need surgery), but it feels a lot better.

Your Comment
Guest

Comfortable but cheaply made

Reviewed By mike on March 1, 2013, santa fe

I enjoyed the sleeve while it lasted. It was comfy and helped the pain but it started to fall apart after a couple of weeks of use. The stitching around the top band came loose right away and a couple weeks later it developed tears around the same are. Not worth the 25.00 i paid for it when you can get a mcdavid for 8.95 and it is much better made.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bess
March 03, 2013

have to contacted them to see if they will replace it?

Marie
March 04, 2013

Mike, there is a 30 day money back guarantee and I bet if you contact the company they would be more than happy to replace your sleeve.

dancing frog
March 21, 2013

What is a mcdavid & where mite I find/purchase said item?

My rite knee is locking on me, slipping out of joint, making it painful/difficult to get to my feet & walk w/a walker.

.

Painful hands and feet
March 24, 2013

So even if this product really brought relief it does not last long due to poor construction. So fact is it does not help very many and tears up fast and customer service is a pain that you did not have until you ordered. I am surprised that Montel would endorse this product.

Your Comment
Guest

Big help for Husband

Reviewed By Diana Schmidt on March 1, 2013, Sedgwick, Ks. 67135

My husband is so relieved that I saw the adds for Tommy Copper. He now wears the knee, wrist, shirt, ankle and shorts. He has a lot of arthritis and it really helps with his work on construction. Has even taken on remodeling our house. Very happy with it!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Helps back pain and leg pain.

Reviewed By Jerald on February 28, 2013, Alpharetta, Ga

We bought our son the knee sleeve and it helped so much we decided to try the shirt. For Christmas he asked for the pants( even though they were made for women). He told his pain management Dr. About them. She now recommends Tommie Copper to some of her patients.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Great gloves!

Reviewed By Jan Howard on February 28, 2013, Mineral Bluff, GA

My son has suffered with rheumatoid arthritis since the age of 15. He has a lot of pain and swelling in his hands. He saw your commercial on TV and said he wanted to give Tommie Copper a try. I ordered the half-finger gloves and arm sleeves. He sleeps in both, but wears the gloves day and night. He noticed immediate relief of the pain and swelling and we have recommended them to several friends. I gave a pair as a gift to a dear friend, and I plan to order at least one more pair of gloves and the undershirts. Thank you for a great product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Happy Hubby!

Reviewed By Victoria Nelson on February 27, 2013, Chattanooga, TN

I purchased the fingerless gloves as a Christmas gift for my husband, Kevin. He is a drummer for Mighty Sideshow, a computer programmer, home-business guru, web-site designer, and did years of carpentry in his past so you can imagine the aches and pains he has in his wrists and hands! ...(excitement).... WITHIN 5 MINUTES of wearing them he felt relief starting...with amazement it only got better. Now he wears them off and on throughout his day and sleeps in them at night sometimes. You don't have to understand how it works, you just have to try it!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

shirts,arm sleeves,leg sleeve,foot and ankle sleeves and the gloves.

Reviewed By luis r clas on February 26, 2013, south florida

We have been using your product for about a year and we have less pain and are very happy with your product,it has made our pain more managable.We swear by it and recommend it to our friends.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review