Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 255 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

255 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

It's ok

Reviewed By Bill on March 11, 2013, CT

Bought elbow pad, and it seems to be working.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Dd not work for my husband

Reviewed By Mary DePrez on March 11, 2013, Fairport, New York

He probably needs a left half fnger glove and a right forearm sleeve I bought him two wrist sleeves and neither gave him any relief. Needless to say he is not a satisfied customer

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Great Product, Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed By Tammy on March 10, 2013, Stockbridge, GA

Yes, I'm writing once again. They have sent me a deal where I write a review and can receive 20% off their products. Well, this is #3 that I've written and still no coupon has been sent to me. Getting very discouraged with your company. My husband loved the elbow sleeve I bought for him and wears it faithfully everyday. I have been wanting to try one out and thought since you all were offering a great deal of 20% off I'd order one. But I have not heard back from anyone and this is going on a week now.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tommie Copper
March 15, 2013

Thank you for your response. Your reviews and opinions are very important to us. We would be happy to send you a coupon. The offer states that you will need to send your review title and email address to reviews@tommiecopper.com please feel free to send us an email and we will be happy to send you a coupon.

Maria
March 15, 2013

Tammy, I did not wait as long as you did. I also had a problem with the Coupon code. However, I can honestly say that Amy, the live chat support operator was very helpful. She researched the issue, sent my issue to the marketing team and I received a response with the code! All of this was done within 10 minutes if that and she stayed logged on chatting the entire time. Very happy with the results. I have already placed my order.

Gwen
April 04, 2013

So far I'm also a little dismayed with the company, I ordered two knee sleeves from their main website tommiecopper.com, was dismayed to learn that you have to order from the tommiecopper.tv site to get the discount on shipping. IMHO that's just false advertising since nothing on the tv infomercials I saw stated that you would only get the shipping discount from the .tv site. Their customer service response was to order from the .tv site to get the discount, so I'd have to cancel and reorder to get it.

I do know that compression wear generally helps with joint pain. Hoping these fit well and that they are more comfortable than the cheaper ones I get at the drug store.

Your Comment
Guest

Truck Driving Hubby

Reviewed By Marilyn English on March 10, 2013, Monson, MA

My husband is a truck driver and was having a lot of pain in his hands from long hours of gripping the steering wheel as well as some beginning stages of arthritis. I purchased the half-finger gloves for him. He says his hands do feel better when he wears them, however, after only 1 weeks of wearing the grippers are already breaking down. He does put his work gloves over them if he does anything else beside driving (such as putting the landing gear up or down) so I would certainly expect this to hold up longer (especially for the price). Also, I notice that the ends of the fingers tend to fray a little. I did purchase 2 pairs originally because of the savings in shipping, however, I was not expecting to have to replace these so soon. Great product, but needs some tweaking.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Does Not Help That Much

Reviewed By Eric Krygier on March 4, 2013, Buffalo,NY

Purchased the ankle and comp. bottoms for my Mother,s Birthday in January. So far for the most part the items have been ineffective. However, it seems to me that the products are a 50/50 bet on working for you, so it hurt to try just return them in time if not working.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Didn't work but return process was great.

Reviewed By Kathie on March 4, 2013, Indianapolis, IN

I have a problem with a shoulder due to frozen shoulder that didn't heal completely. I tried the shirt, but it didn't help. I returned it without problems and immediately received a return of my money. Shoulders are hard to deal with, so I'm not negative. Maybe they could research shoulder problems to engineer a solution directed specifically to this common problem.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Socks

Reviewed By Sal Di Florio on March 4, 2013, Hyannisport, MA

I sent for a pair of sock, large size.........it would not even fit a 12 child. Can't use it. Waste of my money.
Learned a lesson........

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
CRAIG
March 07, 2013

I have had right knee and hip pain for more than a year ! I had to get buy through the fishing season before getting either my hip or knee replaced !! Over the years I have tried every type of knee wrap I could find , all would eventually hurt more than the knee after a while ! The best I came up with was the surgical socks left over from a previous knee replacement , until I FINALLY ordered the TOMMIE COPPER products for the KNEE , Hips Shorts and Wrist ,hand gloves! ! I have been SHOCKED , with in a few hours I noticed relief in my knees ! Wearing the shorts over night ,I noticed relief in hip pain in the morning !! I am now into 4 days of Unbelievable PAIN RELIEF !!! The swelling in the knee has also gone down by half !! If the results continue YOU will be selling a lot more product ,cause I have a big mouth and a lot of friends with aches and pains from years of commercial fishing !! Thank You , Thank You , Thank You , CRAIG

Renee
March 11, 2013

Thought it might help my elbow, but, no longer interested

Your Comment
Guest

Foot pain

Reviewed By Dana on March 4, 2013, New York, NY

I have ongoing foot pain. As a kid I had orthotics however have not used them in 15 years or so. I am very active / athletic. I do get foot pain often and it has 'climbed' to my hip flexor. One of the trainers at my gym suggested getting these socks. I purchased them. I worse them once and got a hole in the toe. I spoke to customer service and they very graciously sent me another pain which was amazing!!!! I now have my new pair. They are ok. Sometimes I feel like the compression on my foot is a bit tight. I'm not sure if it has helped my foot really. It defintely has not helped my hip pain though.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
glenda
March 09, 2013

Having pain in, feet, ankles, knees, hips, radiculopathy in lumbar, thoracic, cervical spine, neck, jaw, poly neuropathy, carpal tunnel, fibromyalgia, Raynaud's pain, osteoporosis, IBS, sjogren's syndrome, subacromial bursitis, neuralgia, osteoarthritis, tendonitis....I would have to sell my house, and then some, for these items. So I figure, I will not have to worry about any returns.

In response to glenda
March 13, 2013

I'd say build a bridge and get over it! It's compression wear, not a medical cure of all ailments! Sounds like you'll have to sell your house anyway...

Sean
March 14, 2013

Have you watched the infomercial? Because that is their claim!

Nancy
March 14, 2013

Sell her house, are you kidding me? You don't sound very helpful.

Tori
March 24, 2013

If you read the responses above...you can write a review and recieve a coupon. Seems like that may help since you will be needing so much. Hope you feel better :)

The offer states that you will need to send your review title and email address to reviews@tommiecopper.com please feel free to send us an email and we will be happy to send you a coupon

kim
March 30, 2013

does this mean these reviews are just people trying to get a discount? sort of makes me rethink how genuine they are....

brian whelan
March 30, 2013

sounds like another garbage item, way to go Montel classy do anything for money

Your Comment
Guest

Knee Pain

Reviewed By Marlene on March 4, 2013, Lakewood CO

I have arthritis in my knee and was excited to try the knee sleeve. I wore it faithfully for 2 months and didn't see any change in the pain I felt. I am only giving this product one star since it doesn't work. Please don't waste your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 38 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Gary Buth
March 04, 2013

I have edema in the legs from blood clot damage so the mild tension the sleeve puts on my calf is great.Now if they only made a sock that combines the calf sleeve and the foot sleeve.The regular sock they have has to much compression and cuts off circulation.

Your Comment
Guest

No results

Reviewed By pat williams on March 4, 2013, ashburn virginia

I bought the ankle wrap for my sister and the hand wraps for myself. Neither of us can say we experienced any relief after 48 hours.

We are both very disappointed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

TommieCopper for Knee

Reviewed By Karen Wilhelm on March 2, 2013, Houston, Tx

I have been wearing this for 3 months. I am a seasoned marathon runner. For the past year my knee has given me grief. I am also a stemcell transplant survivor (2004) so I convinced myself this was just wreckage from all the chemo etc I lived through. I heard about Tommie Copper products on TV several times before I decided to try it for my knees. Well I couldn't believe that I got almost immediate relief. Yes! it was almost immediate. I had ordered two and a friend was having trouble with her knee. She borrowed my knee sleeve and she is now living in her Tommie Copper products. She has Lupus and lives with joint pain. Thank you Tommie for the pain relief. It is like a miracle.

Karen

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
T Kirkley
March 17, 2013

How did you decide what size to get? I've been reading these reviews and if I order I want to be sure I get the right size.

Kathy
March 21, 2013

i think all the negative stuff show up because when you are satified, you wont go looking for things to blog about...only the bad reviews show up....im going to try the half finger gloves for carpal tunnel and athritis....wish me luck!!!!!

Aussie in pain
March 25, 2013

Good luck Kathy I'm ordering a knee wrap today for ongoing surgery pain so wish me luck!! :-)

Chris
March 26, 2013

The gloves work great... I was thinking of surgery for my carpal tunnel, but not any more thanks to the gloves. No more numbness or hands falling asleep... : )
Good luck..

Ryan
March 26, 2013

I agree with you Kathy. when you are satified with a product people dont really write a review about. they only write the negatives. I bought me a knee brace just yesterday. and I'm hoping it works great.

Alex
April 01, 2013

I am also a runner and bought the knee brace, and I am going to get another. It adds a nice level of comfort, I don't expect the pain to disappear (as I think I need surgery), but it feels a lot better.

Your Comment
Guest

Comfortable but cheaply made

Reviewed By mike on March 1, 2013, santa fe

I enjoyed the sleeve while it lasted. It was comfy and helped the pain but it started to fall apart after a couple of weeks of use. The stitching around the top band came loose right away and a couple weeks later it developed tears around the same are. Not worth the 25.00 i paid for it when you can get a mcdavid for 8.95 and it is much better made.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bess
March 03, 2013

have to contacted them to see if they will replace it?

Marie
March 04, 2013

Mike, there is a 30 day money back guarantee and I bet if you contact the company they would be more than happy to replace your sleeve.

dancing frog
March 21, 2013

What is a mcdavid & where mite I find/purchase said item?

My rite knee is locking on me, slipping out of joint, making it painful/difficult to get to my feet & walk w/a walker.

.

Painful hands and feet
March 24, 2013

So even if this product really brought relief it does not last long due to poor construction. So fact is it does not help very many and tears up fast and customer service is a pain that you did not have until you ordered. I am surprised that Montel would endorse this product.

Your Comment
Guest

Big help for Husband

Reviewed By Diana Schmidt on March 1, 2013, Sedgwick, Ks. 67135

My husband is so relieved that I saw the adds for Tommy Copper. He now wears the knee, wrist, shirt, ankle and shorts. He has a lot of arthritis and it really helps with his work on construction. Has even taken on remodeling our house. Very happy with it!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Helps back pain and leg pain.

Reviewed By Jerald on February 28, 2013, Alpharetta, Ga

We bought our son the knee sleeve and it helped so much we decided to try the shirt. For Christmas he asked for the pants( even though they were made for women). He told his pain management Dr. About them. She now recommends Tommie Copper to some of her patients.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Great gloves!

Reviewed By Jan Howard on February 28, 2013, Mineral Bluff, GA

My son has suffered with rheumatoid arthritis since the age of 15. He has a lot of pain and swelling in his hands. He saw your commercial on TV and said he wanted to give Tommie Copper a try. I ordered the half-finger gloves and arm sleeves. He sleeps in both, but wears the gloves day and night. He noticed immediate relief of the pain and swelling and we have recommended them to several friends. I gave a pair as a gift to a dear friend, and I plan to order at least one more pair of gloves and the undershirts. Thank you for a great product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Happy Hubby!

Reviewed By Victoria Nelson on February 27, 2013, Chattanooga, TN

I purchased the fingerless gloves as a Christmas gift for my husband, Kevin. He is a drummer for Mighty Sideshow, a computer programmer, home-business guru, web-site designer, and did years of carpentry in his past so you can imagine the aches and pains he has in his wrists and hands! ...(excitement).... WITHIN 5 MINUTES of wearing them he felt relief starting...with amazement it only got better. Now he wears them off and on throughout his day and sleeps in them at night sometimes. You don't have to understand how it works, you just have to try it!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

shirts,arm sleeves,leg sleeve,foot and ankle sleeves and the gloves.

Reviewed By luis r clas on February 26, 2013, south florida

We have been using your product for about a year and we have less pain and are very happy with your product,it has made our pain more managable.We swear by it and recommend it to our friends.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Works for my hip, elbow and hand pain

Reviewed By Kevin on February 26, 2013, Richmond, VA

After years of martial arts, my joints are pretty beat up. I've tried all types of braces to keep me active, but the injuries just seem to be adding. My wife suggested we try this brand. I was very skeptical, but had nothing to lose. While I won't claim there is anything miraculous about these products, I will say they truly work for me. I am back to training and am excited that I may be able to skip elbow surgery if this trend continues.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
R.GOUIN
March 19, 2013

One thing many people do not know is on all our muscles we have Fascia . So when you hurt that muscle the Fascia is pulling at about 2000 thousand pounds per square inch that is one of the things that can hurt us in the muscles John F. Barnes Myofascial release look it upas in many years not any PT or Doctor has told me this . I was hit bt a motor home when I was on a motor bike that all most killed me . So I have tryed maythings to find out 99% of things do not work and more so off the TV . I started out with the Knee sleeve that has worked good I feel as it does help me . So then I got the shirts that also does help me for what it is Ithink so far it has been a good help . I was told they are good for 50 times washing them as i didnot see that anyplace in there book. The sizeing is very hard as myknee sleeve was to me a large worked great my Doctor got one that was the same size as mine but he got the XL that slowly falls done But he said he could tell very fast that it was working for his knee pain . So I have 3 shirts with 3 knee sleeves but I never got any deals . I want to get about 3 or more shirts with one Ankle sleeve . I do think the shirts costs way to much and some how they should try to get the price down for the real people that do not have the money . I was some what up set to see they had a deal but not when I got all of my things . So sizeing is very hard with cost to high!

Your Comment
Guest

Half gloves - knee sleeves

Reviewed By K. Galatolo on February 26, 2013

I've purchased a total of five products so far, and have loved them all. I have to say the knee sleeves and the half gloves are my favorite, since they are so versitile that I'm in love. I can wear the gloves when it's cold, under my ski gloves, to bed, knitting whenever I need an extra layer or extra support. Same for the knee sleeves, under clothes, while biking or under my pj's. Yeah, sexy....but keeps the spring in my step. Now, I need something for my neck.....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Karen
March 04, 2013

Yea!!! I am with you on needing something for the neck as I have bone spurs on 3 of my neck vertebra. I have taken a calf sleeve and used one of my husbands Gators (Velcro strap used to keep his pant legs closed at the bottom when hunting) to hold the calf sleeve in place around my neck, and within minutes my pain starts to dissipate. I think if the company gets enough requests for a product that helps with neck injuries they may make something! :)

Sherry Newnam
March 07, 2013

I too would love something for the neck....I have used my knee sleeve on the back of my neck for relief. It works for the pain, but hard to keep it in place

Brian
March 09, 2013

I'm going to buy the shirt so hopefully that will take care of my back pain & some of my neck pain. Hey TOMMIE, how about making a "Mock Turtle Neck" Shirt!

Brian
March 09, 2013

I'm going to buy the shirt so hopefully that will take care of my back pain & some of my neck pain. Hey TOMMIE, how about making a "Mock Turtle Neck" Shirt!

Your Comment
Guest

Better than you might expect

Reviewed By Ken on February 26, 2013, Alexandria, VA

I got a knee brace and thought it was too flimsy to offer serious support. But after a few uses, I found in most cases it works great. About 10% of the time I’ll supplement with a small brace over the top, for days when I want a little extra support.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Brian
March 09, 2013

I agree with the flimsy/support first impression. The product works & I also supplement with a neoprene sleeve in some cases.

Maria
March 15, 2013

Agree! glad you mentioned that. I laughed and thought this cant do anything. However, I must say I have more mobility.

Your Comment

Leave a Review