Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 231 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

231 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

no more knee pain walking down stairs

Reviewed By Tim K on September 19, 2013, Fairfax, VA

For years I have had knee pain walking down steps, or hills. never going up, and never on level ground, and for some reason, it never hurts when I'm running. My chiropractor thought it might be related to the tendons around my kneecaps loosening up with age and inactivity. Mostly, inactivity.

I decided to by the TC Knee Sleeves after watching Montel Williams shill for them in the middle of the night. An insomnia purchase, if you will.

I'm glad I did, though, because when I wear these, they must just compress my knees and hold my kneecaps in place enough that it doesn't hurt to walk down the stair case in the morning.

I don't wear them 24/7, either. Only during the day.

Totally worth the $29.95 purchase price. I wish I'd bought them years ago.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 43 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
LS Gant
October 07, 2013

I walk down the stairs sideways ..NO PAIN...

Roland Hectorberg
November 09, 2013

Install one of those seats that go up your stairs....voila, you're pain free!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Just order Tommie Copper

Reviewed By Ladyane on September 17, 2013, Houston Texas

I'm a very healthy person, I'm almost 40 years old and I have no pains of any kind , I have no chronicles diseases, no medical problems or any kind, no dermatological problems.
I'm a 100 % healthy, however I play several sports including soccer, There for order some item from Tommie Copper. com to maintain my body temperature and mostly support, I had order this items today Sep.16,2013 .
I would don't give a review until I try them and give my honest opinion. I will post it assoon I receive the items and also the first day I will wear them,as well as how I use them and the more important think how I feel with it on and after I take tem out, so look for my oppinion I promess will be the most hones and accurate as it can be.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 65 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Miss Bev
September 18, 2013

This item is very good. It is just too bad the above poster has such difficulty with spelling and english. I wish people would learn to use spell check and grammar help.

rbw
September 19, 2013

some posts need to be screened

Awake Alert & Oriented
September 30, 2013

How can you post a review give an item one star when you haven't even used it yet.

csw
September 30, 2013

What was this a review of?

Anita
October 23, 2013

I am just amazed that some people cannot write English properly...grammar sucks and I cannot understand what most of these people are trying to say. Go back to school.

Bob
October 25, 2013

Sorry Anita but not all of us have great grammar skills but at least we are not snobs.

Kym
October 27, 2013

So why are you giving a 1 star when you haven't tried them yet?

Obama
October 31, 2013

hE IS AN IDIOT

Hate Obama Sama
November 01, 2013

Yes he is

Your Comment
Guest

Sores and MORE Pain EMG

Reviewed By GRLS on September 16, 2013

I wrote a comment under my August 17, 2013 comments regarding the results of my September 3, 2013 EMG "Toxic Metabolic". September 17, they are going to biopsy the sores which have not healed since I had the horrific reaction in February 2013 from wearing the tc clothing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Fred
September 24, 2013

Total garbage in my opinion.....similar to that magnetic crap from a few years ago!!!!!

CSW
September 30, 2013

a sucker is born every minute

Beverly
October 04, 2013

Allergic to something in the product could cause this, might want to check into it.

Donna
November 29, 2013

Having had a horrific reaction to copper several years ago, I suspect many of those who have written about itching, redness, blisters, bumps rash are likely ALLERGIC to COPPER. Perhaps the vinegar wash might work, but I would not want to risk that it would not and suffer the results. Healing takes a long time for the rash and blisters that come after an allergic reaction to copper. A bath soak in Aveno Oatmeal will bring relief.

Your Comment
Guest

Tennis elbow

Reviewed By Tamara  on September 12, 2013, Chicago

In the past, tennis elbow pain has been a real issue for me. When my elbow flares up, I just put on Tommie cooper and the pain goes away. I can actually wear shirts when I have a flare up, and I couldn't do that before. I love Tommie cooper

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Black stains all over bottom of my feet .

Reviewed By Randolph Johnson on September 11, 2013, Forestville CA. 95436

I put the ankle Tommy Copper sock on both feet for the day, when evening came I removed the ankle socks and discovered that the bottom
Of my feet were stained black . I took the socks and placed them in my sink to wash them thinking it was dirt from warring them for the day,as
I turned on the water in the sink the water turned dark purple right away
The socks were bleeding this color , I tried to remove the stains from my feet with soap and water, nail polish remover, turpentine , acetone. And Clorox, I still have black stain on the bottom of my feet this has been a week, I know some dyed fabrics are unhealthy for the body. I have taken photos of the dye in the sink and of my feet. What to do next I'm not sure. All I can say is I will never use this product again . I will show this to my lawyer and seek his council. I feel this staining is permanent on my feet it's still there as strong in color as the first day I discovered
It.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 58 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Rebecca
September 15, 2013

Your silly for wanting to sue over this you are the type of person who uses petty things to file a frivolous law suit, unless you just happen to be a foot model and will lose money or employment opportunities because of this. Yeah your skin is dyed it WILL fade and it will come out of your skin completely although depending on how deep the dye has gone decides how long it will take for your body to remove it. You need to get over it and forget about suing you're a greedy immature crybaby simply for thinking this is something that gives you the right to sue this is almost as pointless as frivolous suits in the past, why don't you sue McDonald's for making you fat.

J.D.
September 18, 2013

Taking this personally Rebecca? Got stock in the company?

Brian
September 18, 2013

Thanks Rebecca for writing what I was thinking lol

Ellie
October 08, 2013

I would suggest getting one of those pkgs. of things you tape on the bottom of your feet which remove toxins! You obviously have absorbed TOO much copper, & have a metal toxic reaction. Ask around, but I found some of these at a Rite-Aid store.

Kym
October 27, 2013

You know that they have Copper in them - if you sue you are a greedy bastard.

Larry
October 29, 2013

Greedy bastard ? Classy....you work for Tommy ?

Gilbert
November 09, 2013

It's probably stained from stomping on grapes all day

Cody
November 20, 2013

why make a lawsuit over foot stains? if people can see the bottom of your feet all day you dont work hard enough to need pain relief unless its a disease.

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

....and right on cue....someone reports a problem with the product, and the haters flock to the review like moths to a porch light......It's certainly an education reading through these, and seeing the pattern of bullying applied to those who don't kiss up on a product that clearly did not perform as expected.
A couple clarifications.....1. Dye is not necessarily non-toxic, and 2. Kym....Copper causes a GREEN color...the black/purple Randolph experienced is very unlikely to be from the copper.

December 07, 2013

Brother Randolf, in addition to Sister Ellie's good idea, I suggest massaging your feet for a while before cleansing them daily with a good quality dead sea salt scrub, and utilize a pumice sponge afterwards. Maybe drinking a cup of Yogi Detox Tea a few times a week might aid in speeding up the process of removing the copper reaction results on your feet.

Best wishes. Peace. ^_^

Your Comment

Leave a Review