Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 227 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

227 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Black stains all over bottom of my feet .

Reviewed By Randolph Johnson on September 11, 2013, Forestville CA. 95436

I put the ankle Tommy Copper sock on both feet for the day, when evening came I removed the ankle socks and discovered that the bottom
Of my feet were stained black . I took the socks and placed them in my sink to wash them thinking it was dirt from warring them for the day,as
I turned on the water in the sink the water turned dark purple right away
The socks were bleeding this color , I tried to remove the stains from my feet with soap and water, nail polish remover, turpentine , acetone. And Clorox, I still have black stain on the bottom of my feet this has been a week, I know some dyed fabrics are unhealthy for the body. I have taken photos of the dye in the sink and of my feet. What to do next I'm not sure. All I can say is I will never use this product again . I will show this to my lawyer and seek his council. I feel this staining is permanent on my feet it's still there as strong in color as the first day I discovered
It.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 57 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Rebecca
September 15, 2013

Your silly for wanting to sue over this you are the type of person who uses petty things to file a frivolous law suit, unless you just happen to be a foot model and will lose money or employment opportunities because of this. Yeah your skin is dyed it WILL fade and it will come out of your skin completely although depending on how deep the dye has gone decides how long it will take for your body to remove it. You need to get over it and forget about suing you're a greedy immature crybaby simply for thinking this is something that gives you the right to sue this is almost as pointless as frivolous suits in the past, why don't you sue McDonald's for making you fat.

J.D.
September 18, 2013

Taking this personally Rebecca? Got stock in the company?

Brian
September 18, 2013

Thanks Rebecca for writing what I was thinking lol

Ellie
October 08, 2013

I would suggest getting one of those pkgs. of things you tape on the bottom of your feet which remove toxins! You obviously have absorbed TOO much copper, & have a metal toxic reaction. Ask around, but I found some of these at a Rite-Aid store.

Kym
October 27, 2013

You know that they have Copper in them - if you sue you are a greedy bastard.

Larry
October 29, 2013

Greedy bastard ? Classy....you work for Tommy ?

Gilbert
November 09, 2013

It's probably stained from stomping on grapes all day

Cody
November 20, 2013

why make a lawsuit over foot stains? if people can see the bottom of your feet all day you dont work hard enough to need pain relief unless its a disease.

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

....and right on cue....someone reports a problem with the product, and the haters flock to the review like moths to a porch light......It's certainly an education reading through these, and seeing the pattern of bullying applied to those who don't kiss up on a product that clearly did not perform as expected.
A couple clarifications.....1. Dye is not necessarily non-toxic, and 2. Kym....Copper causes a GREEN color...the black/purple Randolph experienced is very unlikely to be from the copper.

December 07, 2013

Brother Randolf, in addition to Sister Ellie's good idea, I suggest massaging your feet for a while before cleansing them daily with a good quality dead sea salt scrub, and utilize a pumice sponge afterwards. Maybe drinking a cup of Yogi Detox Tea a few times a week might aid in speeding up the process of removing the copper reaction results on your feet.

Best wishes. Peace. ^_^

Your Comment
Guest

Sores and MORE pain

Reviewed By GRLS on August 17, 2013

I have been in contact with the Tommie Copper Co since April 28, regarding my green skin, sores, edema, itching, burning, much more severe pain since wearing the clothing and they have basically told me to "get lost" and "contact their attorney"

I have seen Doctors, had the pictures of my reaction reviewed by nurses, sent them to the Vasculitis Foundation to see if the sores could be from Vasculitis and other medical people and the response from everyone is "Text Book Case" and NONE of them have ever seen anything like my reaction and don't know how to treat it. These reactions started after wearing Tommie Copper clothing.

What ever is put in the copper and the material caused a severe reaction in Feb 2013 and the sores still will not heal. Still having severe problems in my legs and an EMG has been ordered. Having much more difficulty walking since wearing the clothing and my Dr recommended I get a cane.

The clothes are made in slave labor countries and parasites could be packaged in the clothing. The rash/sores on my legs and feet and the sores that will not heal, look like a parasite rash.

The owner of Tommie Copper is NOT interested in your health, ONLY the money he can make. This has been proven to me by how he has treated me and he has all the pictures of my reaction, how my copper level in my blood was elevated AND how the sores will not heal after all these months and still he is NOT the least bit interested in my health.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 190 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Douglas Hopper
August 21, 2013

I had A Feeling Tommy Copper wasn't what they made it out to be It Sounds to good to be true. All Late night Remedys Is A Line Of Crap. I'm sorry This Happened Montell Williams Put His reputation out there for this clown. I look At Montell As A Scammer Not A Nice GUY!!!! Thats Messed Up And GOD don't like ugly.

LINDA
August 22, 2013

I use TC and it works for me. I have no problems wearing the knee sleeve.
I have bought them for friends and they have no problem either.

Lisa
August 30, 2013

Well I just ordered the Half finger gloves. I am skeptic yet desperate. Wonder if that person above it allergic to something inside the glove. My right wrist by the wrist joint bone and the side (pinky finger side) hurts/burns to touch like a brush burn, and when I twist it to face up my palms it hurts. to pick up something, I very easy drop it. They rolled out carpel tunnel, Which I had 6 yrs ago. I have now trigger fingers (Both middle) but the right mostly worst. I am SO hoping this works for me so I don't have to get on some kind of meds that may take the pain away but yet can gain cancer, hepatitis and so on. I know this may not work for all , like the one above but I do se here there is a lot the it DID help, so I am rooting on that part.

Tom M.
September 09, 2013

Lisa, you stated on July 31 that you just ordered the half gloves. Above, you state you just ordered the gloves. One month is totally unacceptable for delivery or you are the slowest order-placer in history. Are you a paid shrill for the company?

Rebecca
September 15, 2013

I know right this post doesn't even make sense. A "text book case" is a case or patient that's issue is something right out of the text book therefore making the case quite easy to deal with considering the text book would have the answer on treating your affliction. You conservative yourself a couple times in this post.
P.s. maybe you have an actual disease or allergy to copper if you had a skin disease or parasite like you assume the doctors would tell you.

GRLS
September 16, 2013

My EMG came back as Toxic Metabolic which could be from a disturbance of copper metabolism since wearing the tc clothing. My copper levels in 2010 were below the normal range levels and after wearing tc clothing my copper levels are high. Kallish owner and designer of the clothing states the copper can absorb into the skin and blood stream and he also states you can have an allergic reaction to the clothing which I did, BUT now Kallish denies my reaction was from his clothing. I am going tomorrow for biopsies on the sores as they have not healed since February when I had the horrific reaction from wearing the FULL LONG SLEEVED TOP and LONG PANTS and SOCKS for 24/7 as they advised to make it work, taking them off only to wash and put back on. The Doctors think the sores might be a reaction to the latex and what ever else is put in the clothing that caused this reaction. Who knows what is in the copper/lead mixture, or in the latex of the clothing since the labels in my clothing all read as made in slave labor countries where there are no regulations for low cost production. I have NEVER had this reaction with the sores, blisters, skin peeling, green tint to my skin and capillaries breaking on my face and the extreme edema in my legs, arms and face and the horrific pain it has left me suffering with until after wearing the tc clothing.

T.J.
September 20, 2013

Thanks for the warning. You have saved me from ordering this product as I have pain through out my whole body. I can't handle more. I feel so bad for what you are going through. GOD bless and I will keep you in my prayers.
T.J.

sue
September 23, 2013

Disappointed to hear this! Montel are you listening?????? Maybe it is a chemical reaction due to your body chemistry ???????

Kym
October 27, 2013

DO PEOPLE NOT READ WARNING LABELS?

sjp
November 04, 2013

sounds like a competitor review to me.

Joe Shifute
November 10, 2013

Sounds like this whole review thingy is put on by the product company.

Your Comment
Guest

Hip pain basically gone

Reviewed By Faye V on August 12, 2013, Houston Texas

The pain in my right hip was so severe that I could barely move around or sleep comfortably. My pain outweighed my skepticism. Therefore, I ordered 3 pairs of Tommie Copper shorts I only remove them to shower. I can say without a doubt that my hip pain is gone most of the time and very slight when I do feel it. I have been wearing the shorts around the clock for a week and I am more than satisfied. I will order three more pairs.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 61 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Howard
November 03, 2013

Has anyone tried Tommie Copper for sciatic pain?

Your Comment
Guest

Yoga Pants

Reviewed By ana Cannato on August 10, 2013, Mt. Kisco, NY

By wearing Tommie Copper's Yoga Pants , the pain in my lower back, hips and knees were relieved 100%. This product is amazing!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Nicole
September 24, 2013

Baloney

Kym
October 27, 2013

Nicole - WHO ARE YOU to say someone has not gotten relief? You live with that person? You in their house? Get a grip!

Your Comment
Guest

This is a question.

Reviewed By Dikki on August 2, 2013, Lake Orion, MI

Well i haven't tried it yet but i would give tommiecopper 5 stars just from the reviews i have read. I have severe scoliosis with a double curve and i am wondering if the shirt would help with that. The scoliosis also affects my walking as my hips are 3 inches different so maybe the shorts would help with that situation. You know maybe give me some extra support. I've tried back braces in the past but because of the way i'm built they don't work on me. A tank top for us gals to wear under a blouse would be great. Please, i hope you can let me know what you think. I also passed all of this onto a friend because i know it would have great benefits for her too. Thanks for reading.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 54 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Brenda Dulaney
August 11, 2013

Dear Friends,

What I am about to tell you is the "truth" ... I happen to be channel surffing, when I came across the info show, with Montel Williams. Really don't know what made me stop there but, I did. I listened to the sorta "fast paced" pitch for Tommy Copper items ! ... Humm, I said to myself, as I suffer with arthritis, in my left knee, and right hip. Like so many others I am sure of, the feeling of "Oh really"? ...because it sounded toooo goood to be true, like most things to see and hear on TV. Then I began to listen closely to Montel, and the several Dr's and other real life folks talking about the different sleeves etc. they had tried. I said, to myself, seeing as how the 30 day money back trial was offered .. I would give it a try .. Mind you .. I've "never" bought anything off of TV before ! Honest ! ... I ordered the Knee Sleeve telling myself, I will just "try" this .. I gave it one week of trial, wearing it all of my waking hours. Friends, I am soon to be 66 years old, and I am telling the truth to you ... It has truely Helpped me !! am I stiff, yes, do I still have arthritis ? YES .... but the sleeve has allowed me to walk so much better !! Hope you belive me ... thank you !

Steve Nissen
August 12, 2013

The reviews mean nothing. I have had ligament replacement surgery on my right knee. It was minor compared to the commercial reviews. Montel Williams is now a payed face for bs advertising...
Steven Nissen. Columbus Ohio

Pat F.
August 20, 2013

I'm wondering if Steve has tried the product, if not how can he make such a statement ?

Tom M.
September 09, 2013

Steve's 1st and last sentences are opinion (I tend to agree with both). The middle sentences are statements. None of these require a product trial. Are you a paid shrill for the product, Pat F.?

Rebecca
September 15, 2013

Tom why do you think everyone is paid to be here? I think pay is just point ing out that Steve hasn't used the product so how can he comment on the products effectiveness he is presuming it doesn't work.

Jen
September 22, 2013

Dikki, I do not own any T. Copper myself. I was here checking reviews first. I have a feeling a shirt may not help your particular situation for what I believe you may be looking for. If you are looking for pain relief yes, support may not be strong enough to make you feel comfortable. There are products that weight lifters use, similar concept, that offer heavy support to prevent injury in power lifting massive weight. A weight lifter's compression shirts may help you for support, purchase a Copper shier for pain if you need it, and wear each as necessary. If your hips continue to also bother you, purchase the shorts as needed.. This is just a recommendation. Good luck.

Cathy
November 01, 2013

My mom is 76 and she has bone cancer it's treatable but no cure please if anyone has this cancer and it's worked for you or a friend or family member please let me know she has multiple myeloma cancer!! Thank you Cathy

Cathy
November 01, 2013

She's always in pain mostly with her legs!!

Your Comment

Leave a Review