Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 259 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

259 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Poor shipping and customer support

Reviewed By Steven Denise Klapp on January 10, 2014, Watsontown, Pennsylvania

I can not review the product as I have not received my item that I purchased. Placed order on January 4, 2014. Paid additional for 2 day delivery. It's now January 10th and still no items. Customer service will not return calls. Filed claim with Paypal as I used this method for payment. Product may be great as claimed. Guess I'll never know

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Great

Reviewed By Kerry Dean on January 4, 2014

Be it copper or silver they both help a great deal. Copper clothing is fantastic. Tommie Copper is the best.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 22, 2014

trying to find out if this is in Canada....

Your Comment
1 Review

Ankle relief

Reviewed By Debbie Bicknell on December 11, 2013

I have an old ankle injury and ordered the ankle compression sleeve from Tommie Copper website. I have been wearing it for a couple of weeks and my foot/ankle feels much better, and it helps stabilize my foot and ankle when I run. The sleeve has the heel exposed, but my foot and ankle are supported. It's really good for that extra support without overly squeezing my foot. I just wear it during the day while I'm on my feet for long periods of time or running. I discovered that it's important to get the right size and measure exactly where they say to measure. I will be ordering the socks over the calf for more comfort while running. At first I thought they compression clothing was pricey, but checking in the sporting stores, so are they. I like the stretchy material. It is somewhat like spandex, but comfortable for me. I don't usually watch infomercial, but that night I had insomnia. Good thing! That is my experience only.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Itchy

Reviewed By J L on November 15, 2013, Elk Grove, CA

I been having pain in my right knee. Probably from an old basketball injury. I experienced pain from just walking long distance and running. My wife saw Tommie Copper commercial on TV and thought I might try it. I ordered the knee sleeve. It work good. Help support my knee and pain is not completely gone but more manageable. The only problem is the elastic band on top of the knee sleeve. I am not sure if it it made of rubber or some kind of silicone material. I know it was there to help prevent the knee sleeve from slipping down. Anyways, I developed some kind of rash from the band and it was red and itchy. It has some swelling on it. So basically I have a red ring around my thigh. I applied some cortisone ointment on it and it did not help. Do not know what it is. Now I wear the knee sleeve inside out so the band is outside.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 37 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
steve
November 24, 2013

some people are allergic to latex thus the red itchy ring

Lisa Penza Lardo
January 01, 2014

So happy I read this , I have a latex allergy....guess I am not ordering, so sad ;(

Harry Apol
January 02, 2014

I had the same problem - and they sent me a pair without the latex band -
so you can order it without the latex as an option - and they seem to work
well for me without the latex

June 04, 2014

Thanks for these two comments. I have a problem with some skin allergies and was trying to decide if I needed to purchase the latex-free sleeve or not. Now I will.

Your Comment
Guest

Golf elbow and slightly torn bicep

Reviewed By John on November 12, 2013, ponte vedra Beach,FL

I had wore in the past a elbow strap with gel to cushion the pain playing golf.
Tried the Tommy Copper Elbow Compression Sleeve hoping it would be better than the elbow strap.
I could not believe no pain.
Hit my Driver and irons hard(which I could not do with the strap without pain).
It was like I have no Golf elbow or mild tear in the bicep.
Ordered 2 more of the Elbow Compression Sleeve.
Only thing I have notice.
When I take the Elbow Compression Sleeve off, my arm seems to be numb for about 5 minutes.
Have no idea why.
Highly recommend.
Thanks
John

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Poor quality

Reviewed By Bill on November 12, 2013, Florida

Don't know if they work or not but the gloves I ordered came a part when I first tried them on. They came a part at the seams and the thread seemed to be rotten. They were the proper size. You would think that at the cost they could at least use good thread and do a better job sowing them. I guess they are using sweat shops in China so it should be expected. My other items will also be returned.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jane Smith
November 19, 2013

I think this guy is just an old grouch that can't be pleased. Instead of complaining why not just send them back, to be replaced, or money back. They have a return policy. Did u even try the other products? I think you're just beyond being pleased. Just return the other products, if they have read u're

review

r

r

eview
s

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Wow Jane......he got a rotten product, and your advice...NO, your DEMAND...is that he shut up and send it back in the hope that the replacement is made of different material and to a different standard? Sheesh....sounds reasonable to ME!!!
I have a pretty high tolerance to "oops"es...and I don't think THIS is one of them.
Just curious...how many times do you believe he should order, wait, receive, return, and wait again for a product he obviously needs for PAIN control....all the while the company has his money firmly sewed up (with better thread, I suspect) in their own pockets?

Dwayne
December 05, 2013

Jane, I for one am glad he spoke up and made his review. I am in serious pain every day and I don't really need the extra hassle of paying for a product that I am going to have to keep returning because of bad materials. If his fell apart just putting them on who's to say that mine wouldn't last just long enough for the warranty to wear off and then fall apart also ? That's what these reviews are for is to help people make a wise buying decision.

Your Comment
Guest

Tommie Copper Compression sleeves

Reviewed By Robbie Josephson on November 9, 2013, Charlevoix, MI

My friend just recently had both his hamstrings removed....he started wearing Tommie Copper compression apparel all over his body ....needless to say, he qualified for the Boston Marathon and it's all because of Tommie Copper....Thanks, Montel!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Engineer
November 15, 2013

Montel didn't do anything,... let alone design it.
Compression products have been around for decades,...they mimic the vitality of our youth, before everything, especially blood vessels started to droop, sag, harden, and tear. Just another concept that's been taken one step further from taping, Precut "KT tape in pretty colors, etc.

Very happy with the product
November 24, 2013

Because Montel put the word out there about these Tommie Cooper products, he should be thanked. I pretty sure this is why he was thanked in the comment above. ......Thanks Montel and Tommie!

steve
November 29, 2013

it obvious this individual does not know what hamstrings are! How do you remove someones leg muscle

just me
December 06, 2013

Since the hamstrings are necessary for walking, I really think this person is full of it! And to say someone did the Boston Marathon without hamstrings??? Are you kidding me????

jack
December 08, 2013

Probably meniscusssesssss.

Rico
March 06, 2014

LOL, dude are you trying to make us laugh or just have no idea about physiological makeup of the human body. Come on Son, what next he had his spine removed and the put the Tommy Copper Vneck on and swam the Gulf of Mexico. Unless your friend is an Alien that is....Thanks for the great laugh as that had me in stitches.

June 06, 2014

That review is enough to make people believe these reviews are perpetuating a scam. Hamstrings removed??? Boston marathon???? lol

Your Comment
Guest

total skeptic amazed

Reviewed By vane on October 16, 2013, newcomerstown ohio

i had lots of pain in my knees that made life miserable. Saw the Tommie copper add and told myself that this couldn't possibly work. But after limping to bed and not sleeping that night from the pain I got up and ordered the knee sleeves expecting to send them back after a week. But after just a few hours of wearing them the pain was drastically reduced. Within a month the pain was gone. I still can't believe that something so simple works but it does. Any time I feel my knees start to hurt I put them on and walla the pain goes away. No pain pills or creams ever came close to my Tommie coppers. I now have shirts and gloves. Thank you Tommie copper you gave me a life without pain.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 68 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
clint thomas
October 16, 2013

i have had this band for some time now, maybe i need a new one and in a smaller size

clint thomas
October 16, 2013

it does wonders for my knee after having scope surgery a few years back.

Your Comment
Guest

Tendonitis in My Ankle

Reviewed By Andrew on October 13, 2013, Vancouver, BC

I have a tendonitis in my Achilles tendon. I bought the ankle garment and wore it for just over a month with no improvement. I find its so loose fitting, its like wearing a dress sock...no compression whatsoever. I recently purchased a compression garment from the pharmacy that was half the price (and I didn't have to pay shipping charges) that seems to be helping...it was painful the first day, but I find my ankle is hurting less and I have more support with the tighter fitting garment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chaz
October 31, 2013

You ordered the wrong size. It is a COMPRESSION GARMENT

A 53 Yr old Grandma
November 09, 2013

I totally agree with Chaz. Tendon, send it back and get the right size, LOL.

Your Comment
Guest

hand gloves (openfingers), elbow and wrist

Reviewed By Adrienne Wilson-Yamasaki on October 11, 2013, Wahiawa, Hawaii

I love tommie copper products. This is second time I have ordered the gloves. I had ordered and used the shirt before. Still have that. My gloves have had it because I power lift and the gloves have finally gotten worn. They worked so well for me, that i am now ordering the elbow, the wrist and another pair of gloves. I have arthritis in my joints of my hand and elbows etc. and these products help me so much.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Wondering

Reviewed By Bob H on October 11, 2013, La Porte IN

Im sure that some people will have good benefits and others bad but the thing I want to say is: why is it that the people who are benefiting from this getting all worked up over those who are not? Very defensive. Its not like this is guaranteed to help everybody for whatever reason. I don't see why some are getting upset with others because they don't work for them. That's really stupid. The more we advance thru time the more ignorant people get..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Wondering2
October 26, 2013

Ditto what "Wondering" said about those having success with the product getting upset with those who are not. There are many factors not considered. The injurys may be totally different. Maybe the product may fit different...etc.. It seems more logical that those who did NOT have success with the product would be upset with those who did. However, that would not solve anything either. Let's just get along.

Kym
October 27, 2013

Looking through the reviews the first one that I saw listing only one star the person went on to explain how loose-fitting it was. It occurred to me that the person may not have read the fitting instructions and may have had better assistance with a tighter fitting product by the same company. It gets frustrating for people to see someone complain about a product when it is a complaint about price or when it looks like the person did not shop properly (IMHO). I think that's what you're seeing when people get frustrated with certain negative reviews.

Michelle
November 03, 2013

Kym, I don't think that is what was being said at all. When someone tries a product and it works well for them, they many cannot accept that it doesn't work for everyone. They have to defend their decision to purchase rather than allowing all to have their say. It may not have been a fitting issues, a price issue, etc. We all have different body chemisteries and it simply may not have worked. That is why there are reviews. Everyone can give their experience to allow others the opportunity to do the same.

A 53 Yr Old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

Its going to be interesting to see how a person with a TRUE inflammatory disease feels with these products. I have had Rheumatoid Arthritis for about 11 years and it is HORRIBLE, the pain is horrible, living a life with it is a serious of fake smiles, fake feeling ok to go out to dinner. Deciding if I want to bother someone with my wheelchair or try to make due with my walker. I have had one knee replaced so far (not fun, but it does work, but scared I have overworked it) but the other one is so bad I think I am hurting bad on both knees just as much again. I am going to be ordering the products starting with knees and maybe hips. Then keep reporting back and let people REALLY KNOW what is up. If this stuff just works for the normal average everyday business man who has worked in an office most of the time, and been able to properly exercise 3x a week and keep in the right shape, then this will work fabulously for his run of the mill arthritis.
Now with a gal like me who worked physically hard, and played physically hard where I broke some bones, injured some knees then got premature severe disc degeneration, bone spurs, rheumatoid arthritis, along with premature severe osteo arthritis at a young age, stenosis, one fusion at C4-5 so far, with seveal more in my middle back at bra line I have not gotten done. Of course being on steroids of and on for so long and such huge amounts, IV's of it has put 120lbs on me, at 5'3 and that is with swimming in the pool as often as I could up until a few weeks ago when my calves and feet started going numb. I know its from the spurs in my lumbar and its not going to be good news so I pray as a last product to try that everyone speaks true (even though no one with chronic Rheumatoid Arthritis or Lupus, or MS (I know Montel has that but he does not mention that in the info mercial does he?)
So, I will keep everyone updated here :)

Delia
November 12, 2013

I have had both knees totally replace.
Right knee is doing well ; i cannot bend it like i want to but at least not in as much pain as i was before surgery! Had this knee done in Feb.

In Sept. i had my left knee done ;Dr. said it was worse then expected.
I do have Osteo Arthritis and Rheumatoid Arthritis and it just seems that i am worse now that i have had surgery. I have pain just trying to walk not sure if i can go back to my full time job! please let me know if it works for you!

Your Comment
Guest

Dear knee pain

Reviewed By Deirdra on October 7, 2013, Aberdeen md

It took me awhile to figure it out but yes I did develope a rash, and it was on my legs , what lead me to the tommy copper was that to days after not wearing them, I still had red marks around my legs, I really like the tommy copper,it help with the pain, but the rash is very painful and hard to get rid of, I didn't catch fast enough and now it's all over my legs

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Billy bin logging
October 13, 2013

Clean them dont use drity.

TeS
October 27, 2013

It has copper in it. It could be allergies

min
November 01, 2013

maybe allergies

Dee
November 02, 2013

yeah I had same problem with compression stocking, some diseases are just awful and while a product might help with the pain , something else may happen. I have a rare disease and sadly its always something with it. But my grown son suffers from back aches, so I thought Id get him something from the site for xmas

donnapa
November 03, 2013

the bands at the top and bottom of the sleeves have silicone in them, some people are allergic to that component. just a guess-
also, there is now a 'notice' on the TC products advising of this potential issue.

Tony at Florida
November 04, 2013

Like a fungus, jock itch or athletes foot. Use anti fungal powder. And the best go to the beach and get some salt water on the body.

Mary
November 18, 2013

One guy up above said he turned the kneed sleeve inside out and wore it and the rash went away.

steve
November 24, 2013

its the latex

Lori
November 28, 2013

Or maybe you have a metal allergy, and the strap fits tighter? I don't know never tried them yet, just a guess

carole
December 02, 2013

If these things are made in China, there is no telling what kind of poisonous substances are in the product. They are know for doing that.

Your Comment
Guest

Ripoff

Reviewed By ron mahoney on October 3, 2013, ridley park pa

I have worn a simple pharmacy bought knee sleeve at work (construction) for 2 years.It is definitely helpful so I was excited to try this Tommie Copper knee sleeve. Boy, was I wrong. Within Two days my knee began throbbing and I stopped wearing it. After a week with the old sleeve, everything was back to normal. This thing is a joke. It does NOT work. Don't believe a word Montel says about this product. My fit was perfect so it wasn't that either. Your better off cutting the toes off a sock and using that! These snake oil salesman are ripping us off. THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK.........NOT EVEN CLOSE TO WHAT IT CLAIMS!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Raymond Weil
November 09, 2013

While everyone appreciates feedback, perhaps rather than making a blanket statement that it does not work, it would be more useful to simply say that it did not work for YOU. If some people are getting relief, its not a ripoff to them and the stories of some getting relief may help others who are seeking it.

Delia
November 12, 2013

I agree everyone is different! But for those of us in pain all the time we will try anything and everything and we can return it!

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Gee Raymond...who did you THINK he was speaking for? A"Personal Review" is just that....he is reporting HIS experience!
What is it about you folks that keep trying to "Tweak" negative reviews to put a more positive "spin" on it? You sound like Politicians! Let us just hear the REAL opinions of folks who have actually tried the product!

steve
November 24, 2013

the mind is a powerful thing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you know like the believers on the benny hen show one touch and oooooooh I can throw my crutches away !!!! sounds silly, but to those who want to believe so badly the mind might just will the pain away !!!! works for some and not for others and besides the last time I checked this is America home of the skeptic and land of free opinion !!!!

December 11, 2013

I have had an old injury for 2 decades around my ankle from twisting my foot while trying to water ski. I've had pesky aches and had gone to the doctor and they couldn't see anything wrong. One late night with insomnia I was watching a Tommy Copper infomercial. I looked up the products online and the prices looked reasonable considering compression clothing in the stores were pricey. I purchased the ankle support with the heal open. I have been wearing it for over a week now and have run with it on and my foot/ankle is much better. I will get the compression socks also for more comfort during my runs.

Your Comment
Guest

More help than review

Reviewed By Rusty Russell on October 2, 2013, Independence, Ks

I ordered Tommie Copper compression tights for my wife. She suffers from fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis her self. It has been know for centuries that copper has an effect on joint pain. This is not new technology, for all you nay say'ers this will be more of a history lesson and hopefully educational. She was given some compression socks by the only doctor that seemed to have a clue what was going on. Compression is intended to force blood into areas that normally would be starved of it. By doing so it carries nutrients and other chemicals your body needs to rejuvenate its self. Tommie Copper has brought the best of both worlds together in one convenient package. For you people that are having a reaction to them, check with manufacturer first. Don't take my word for it as they could deny any warranty. Put a cup of white vinegar into a cold wash cycle, set it on med water level and run through delicate wash cycle this will stop your problem. The reaction you are have is due copper acetate, the acid in your body is reacting with not only the copper but probably everything. It usually causes little pimples. Hope this helps, and for you nay say'ers. Don't care what you have to say. My wife not crying her self to sleep says it for me. And from what I can tell of you, the fart I just let is talking more intelligent crap than you!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 67 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
LS Gant
October 07, 2013

UH ...Sir ..when does your campaign start for President ,we currently have a Jackass in office now ,I am sure you can do a MUCH better than HIM...Tommie may even endorse you.....

Rusty Russell
October 08, 2013

Not to sling mud as you liberals would like to do. I am Conservative, Mr. Gant. If you don't have any proof as too why my statement would be false, then you fit into your liberal panties quite well. Don't attack me because you don't have the needed information to dispute me. This is about real world experience with this product, not your opinion of me. I am guessing that you are the one that might more be in line with your president.

Rusty Russell
October 09, 2013

For LS Gant, Please refer to last sentence of my review and you will find your answer. This is a review, I did not attack you. Thank you for your comment, it makes me fell better that you are attacking me and leaving someone else alone. Good luck too you and God bless.

Michelle
November 03, 2013

I was finding your explanation very helpful but found your tone ruined your credibility toward the end. You could have helped people.

A 53 yr old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

Man whos wife has RA.........I posted early up on a comment instead of a new post but I will make my own also. I also have RA and cry most of the time. Until someone like these hateful responders have RA (I hope not because I would not wish it on my worse enemy) or know someone who has it they will not begin to understand the anger that might come across in your post. I UNDERSTAND IT because like your wife we try to live our lives each day with the most painful disease in the world, which is a combination of all of the auto immune diseases and symptoms. Heck we even have 3/4 of the MS systems, 100 of the Lupus Symtoms, and then ad in all the other nerve degeration diseases.
Then we get some man on here who has to literally bad mouth a product instead of just saying what happened to him, and what he did about it, and that is it, and yes some get angry because it appears HE IS trying to make everyone not even try it. Just like a particular heart surgery, or a weightloss surgery, it can work for 50% and kill 50%. Main point is NOTHING and no product or any one procedure is going to work on everyone but if it saves someone even a little bit of pain over the other 100 products they have tried then YEAH!!! I would be happy with 5% relief, ANYTHING, from my feet, ankles, knees, hips, my spine from my tailbone up to my brain, my rib cage, shoulders, elbows, wrists, fingers, or simply every single joint in my body with every single bit of cartlidge, senovial fluid, connecting tissues around the joint constantly being eaten alive. There is not enough pain medication, herbal medicines, nothing nothing that works and the medications that are suppose to relieve RA will KILL YOU!
BUT I DO NOT loose hope that something out there will help relieve some of my pain and again I will pray that this product works.
Then you folks commenting should also try the product, or get a nice painful reason to have to try it and report back here if it worked or not. I will be reporting for about the 2 weeks or so they say to try it. If it doesnt work then I will return it and explain in detail how it didnt work for me and my conditions and then IF it does how many more pieces I will be buying !!

Ella
November 10, 2013

I agree, Michelle. I was leaning toward ordering for my brother who has fibromyalgia. He discredited himself for me so not sure if any of his comments are true.

Bill
November 19, 2013

The fart you just let? Wow. Your comment seemed semi-intelligent until you said that.

Debbie
November 19, 2013

It's just slang...geez. Didn't you ever hear or say "I just let one?" Chill out

Nurse Ratchett
November 21, 2013

Debbie, I believe the discomfort with the 'fart' comment comes from Rusty Russell comparing it to the intelligence of those who disagree with his opinion. A well thought out recommendation or argument does not require condescending and rude comments.
Rusty....No, we don't necessarily have "the needed information to dispute you", but you have certainly provided enough information to develop a pretty accurate opinion of you...which, ironically, is not nearly as grandiose as your own opinion.
Oh, and nice move...end your rude/crude/ and condescending tirade with "God Bless"....yeah...THAT fixes it all!

Gassy Gail
November 25, 2013

Toot toot

Joefaz
November 25, 2013

Only hateful dumb ass conservatives would find a way to blame Obama for this too.

moe
November 30, 2013

Really? You better buy these if you're deleting on his health care. Perhaps you're happier blaming BUSH like Obama does

December 07, 2013

Brother Rusty, your honest review regarding your wife's experience with Tommie Copper products is one of my favorite reviews read. Thank you for sharing.

Best wishes. Peace. ^_^

Your Comment
Guest

Do I or Don't I

Reviewed By scott on September 28, 2013

I have pain in my inner elbow, be it tendinitis or golfer's elbow (I don't golf) but my job requires lifting all day. I went to an orthopedic surgeon who of course took an x-ray, The x-ray showed what i thought, nothing, and I never went to med school. A friend who is a golfer developed same thing. He said the day after a round he could hardly move it. the Dr. told me it wasn't golfer's elbow being the pain didn't run down my forearm and it didn't for my friend either
I wear a epicondylitis dual compression clasp from Epi Sport with does not help. My chiropractor told mt about kinesio tape which pro athletes use (seen it on woman tennis players). Even tried the clasp over the tape.
I will still have to do more research, like checking out the two Dr's from the infomercial.
If anyone has or had the same problem, I would appreciate any input.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Grim
October 07, 2013

I have the same problem which was diagnosed as a tight nerve. Physio therapist gave me a series of exercises to stretch and the nerve and so far the pain is slowly reducing so that I can return to normal activity.

FormerFibro
October 09, 2013

I had similar-muscle attachments were inflamed. Sports medicine physician injected a salt-sugar solution that hyper-irritated the tissues. They tightened up and inflammation disappeared. Required more than one treatment but symptoms never returned. Check to see if there are newer similar treatments.

A 53 Yr old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

FormerFibro if that salt and sugar solution works so well I am going to get them all over!!! I havenever heard of that but then I have never seen a sports medicine Dr. just Rheumatoid Arthritis Doctors etc.

Erica
November 18, 2013

You may have spinal stenosis. Should speak to neurologist about it ASAP.

Your Comment
Guest

Blisters!

Reviewed By Zane on September 23, 2013, Denton texas

Im having knee issues from playing golf so I bought 2 knee sleeves. I put one on my sore knee and after only 9 holes I have blisters that circle my leg. The size is correct so I plan on returning them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Beverly
October 04, 2013

Some people are allergic to copper.

A 53 Yr Old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

Is that for sure what is going on Beverly? Gosh will hate that to be me when I buy the knees and feet.

Fibro and RA sufferer
November 17, 2013

Remember to wash them in the white vinegar before wearing them.

Your Comment
Guest

Nurse with knee that needs replacing surgery!

Reviewed By Charlene Pitek on September 23, 2013, Charlottesville, Virginia

I have received the pants knee sleeve and top, work on my feet 8 hours a day in an assisted living facility, wear my TC to work and have no pain in knees or back when wearing them prior to my TC was in a level 8 pain with them an 2 in pain, my knees are in very bad shape and I am 48, I would highly recommended these products.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
A 53 yr old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

Nurse,
Now this is sounding promising except my knees are eaten up by both Rheumatoid Arthritis and Osteo Arthritis, my left knee replaced already. But have gained too much weight to the the left one from lack of exercise and all the pain throughout my body. Hope I can get them to work for me. My knees were both literally mush, and of course my right one still is. The doctors even hate to give me steroid shots in it because they run into bones, or pieces of cartilidge everywhre they go to inject and it HURTS SO BAD.

Your Comment
Guest

Awaiting my return of the correct size shirt 2x!

Reviewed By Tom Battaglia on September 20, 2013, San clemente, Ca

Over a month has passed and no 2x sized shirt has been sent to me!! Why?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John
September 24, 2013

what a load of crap!!!!!

A 53 Yr old Grandmother.
November 09, 2013

Maybe they didnt have that size in stock and I would try calling them

Your Comment
Guest

no more knee pain walking down stairs

Reviewed By Tim K on September 19, 2013, Fairfax, VA

For years I have had knee pain walking down steps, or hills. never going up, and never on level ground, and for some reason, it never hurts when I'm running. My chiropractor thought it might be related to the tendons around my kneecaps loosening up with age and inactivity. Mostly, inactivity.

I decided to by the TC Knee Sleeves after watching Montel Williams shill for them in the middle of the night. An insomnia purchase, if you will.

I'm glad I did, though, because when I wear these, they must just compress my knees and hold my kneecaps in place enough that it doesn't hurt to walk down the stair case in the morning.

I don't wear them 24/7, either. Only during the day.

Totally worth the $29.95 purchase price. I wish I'd bought them years ago.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 43 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
LS Gant
October 07, 2013

I walk down the stairs sideways ..NO PAIN...

Roland Hectorberg
November 09, 2013

Install one of those seats that go up your stairs....voila, you're pain free!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Just order Tommie Copper

Reviewed By Ladyane on September 17, 2013, Houston Texas

I'm a very healthy person, I'm almost 40 years old and I have no pains of any kind , I have no chronicles diseases, no medical problems or any kind, no dermatological problems.
I'm a 100 % healthy, however I play several sports including soccer, There for order some item from Tommie Copper. com to maintain my body temperature and mostly support, I had order this items today Sep.16,2013 .
I would don't give a review until I try them and give my honest opinion. I will post it assoon I receive the items and also the first day I will wear them,as well as how I use them and the more important think how I feel with it on and after I take tem out, so look for my oppinion I promess will be the most hones and accurate as it can be.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 65 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Miss Bev
September 18, 2013

This item is very good. It is just too bad the above poster has such difficulty with spelling and english. I wish people would learn to use spell check and grammar help.

rbw
September 19, 2013

some posts need to be screened

Awake Alert & Oriented
September 30, 2013

How can you post a review give an item one star when you haven't even used it yet.

csw
September 30, 2013

What was this a review of?

Anita
October 23, 2013

I am just amazed that some people cannot write English properly...grammar sucks and I cannot understand what most of these people are trying to say. Go back to school.

Bob
October 25, 2013

Sorry Anita but not all of us have great grammar skills but at least we are not snobs.

Kym
October 27, 2013

So why are you giving a 1 star when you haven't tried them yet?

Obama
October 31, 2013

hE IS AN IDIOT

Hate Obama Sama
November 01, 2013

Yes he is

Your Comment

Leave a Review