Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 258 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

258 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

shipping is a rip off

Reviewed By rich on September 12, 2014

charge me $15.98 shipping for the “free” second knee sleeve. what a joke

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Well they know now!

Reviewed By Christopher Burkett on September 12, 2014, Graham, Washington

The commercials have given up touting about the health benefits of copper! They still cost too much, but they are holding the "Woo" now, so we all win. We don't act like zombies and stand up to this 19th century snake oil, and it can/will stop!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 28, 2015

Almost thirty years ago I had a severe life threatening DVT after surgery in my upper leg. The leggings are great for daily wear and they greatly help reduce the DVT ongoing discomfort I have. For my condition the leggings are great. I will soon purchase the calf sleeve for the leg with the DVT damage. The DVT happened when I was 32. I am now 60 and still walking well. This product is not a snake oil deal - the product line helps my medical condition. For me it was money well spent.

Your Comment
1 Review

Free 2d Knee Brace is a Scam

Reviewed By Reese on September 12, 2014

I can’t believe what a rip-off and scam it is to charge me $15.98 shipping for the “free” second knee sleeve.

I received my order on Saturday 9/6 and all four items were in the same package that was shipped for the mailing rate of $9.98. You ripped me off for the added $15.98 postage fee.

I was planning on ordering more items Copper Wear but you can forget about me ever doing business with your company again.

Reese

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 22, 2015

every company out there does the same thing when it come to the 2nd one free, but pay for shipping , lol no way shipping coast as much as any company charges lol

Your Comment
1 Review

Tommie Cooper womens ankle socks

Reviewed By Robin Brown Garrett on September 5, 2014

I am a nurse on my feet running for 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week.
Floors are concrete and long halls. I would come home from work with severe pain in my right foot from a previous fracture. Could not sleep, when pain pills didn't relieve the pain I tried the Tommie Copper socks. I wore them day and night, it took about a week and a half and the pain was gone! Couldn't believe it, I now use the short along with sock because of arthritis in my right hip. I work without pain and no longer need pain medicine. I know its pricey but to me its worth it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Beware of company ripping off Tommy copper

Reviewed By Elizabeth Buzzelli on August 25, 2014

I ordered--by mistake--from copperware not tommy copper recently, not knowing it is a rip off of tommy copper. I got my order and it wasn't anything like Tommy Copper. The knee braces are too short and they sent me 2 wrong sizes. I understand these braces come from China. Don't be fooled as I was! Make sure which company you're ordering from.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 22, 2015

yes i almost made that mistake until i went on the tony copper site to check it out first and found out it was the other site i was looking at

Your Comment
1 Review

knee sleeve

Reviewed By John Arthur on August 13, 2014, Boomer, West Virginia

I have used the knee sleeve 8 times and the plastic band at the top has cracked and split all the way around and will not stay up now.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I was not a believer

Reviewed By Donald on August 6, 2014

I was not a believer, and considered the whole copper thing as voo doo . I don't know if the knee pain has been lessened because of the support, or the copper, but I have allot less pain. My suggestion is give it a try.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Anybod notice

Reviewed By Christopher Burkett on June 17, 2014, Graham, Washington

In the reviews it would seem like ESL is a class not fully completed. For the record Copper is not magic, nor has it ever been cited for health benefits other than it's far healthier to use in piping than led is. So... if you want to buy these compression socks, good on you! If the sardonic jerk who thought these up wants to sell you led infused socks, please don't buy them. These will simply relieve you of your money. Placebo is a powerful feeling, and maybe if you believe hard enough they will work.

Let me beat everyone who has been paid to comment about my ignorance, so here goes!

You dnt evin try to socks, tommy coper did this for all of every one! But thes scocks thy will fix you! Make thes good for yor helth tri dem you no want to give dem bak! Good for helth, you luv!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Penny Kuebler Poitras
June 28, 2014

For someone so preachy about proper grammar, spelling, and punctuation... you should proof your tirades... it's lead, not led!

Melinda Lockwood
June 29, 2014

Thank you for mentioning it before I had the chance to do so! : )

John Smith
July 31, 2014

we purchased ankle , knee & calf. prior to our purchase we did some research on the pain relief properties of copper. what we found that this method of pain relief was discovered almost a century ago. depending on your pain tolerance that will determine what effect these types of product have for pain management. we have found that this works for an old special operations combat medic 16 year case officer & station chief finishing at camp Perry as an instructor combined 39 years working for the U.S. the cost is nominal give one area of joint pain a try it's worth it

Susan Pohlman
August 30, 2014

led is to lead someone. lead is also a metal that used to be used in pipes and other materials.

Susan Pohlman
August 30, 2014

I highly recommend, before convicting others of their poor grammar, that you really use a dictionary. It's obvious you are a product of your own comments.

Carole Williams-huggins
September 11, 2014

Let us not JUMP on a possible ''typ-o''. Didn't see the forest for the trees??,,It was a valid opinion/comment.

January 07, 2015

LOL; not funny. And perhaps the reviewer should enlighten (educate) himself on the placebo effect; belief is powerful medicine.

Your Comment
1 Review

Buyers Beware

Reviewed By TommieCopperIsCrap on June 16, 2014

Buyers beware. Never refer a friend unless you hate them. Never purchase any of these products. There is NOTHING about them that's any different than a sock. The positive feedbacks come from people that are paid by TommieCopper. to say positive things about the products. Check the similarities of the feedbacks. These products are so stupid and a waste of money. Plus the sizing is all wrong. Better order 2 sizes smaller than their suggested size. I will contact BBB in response to their scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 22, 2014

i don't work for the company. I'm not paid to say anything. I have worn the knee brace for an arthritic knee for over a year. My knee barely hurts, unless i forget to put the knee brace on. I won't do any walking or working without it. I don't know why the vitriol against a product which obviously works--at least for some conditions. It works for me, I'm on my third set and now wear the compression shorts when I work to help my back by pulling in my stomach. It's all good and so much less cumbersome than most braces.

Your Comment
1 Review

Tommie Copper Scam

Reviewed By John on June 7, 2014

Went to the Tommie Copper website to make a large purchase. They advertised 10% each referral. So I left 3 referrals, placed the order and got my discount. Then a couple of days later they cancelled the order without even an email. Paypal contacted me to let me know. I called them and they stated I had cheated the system some how and that they could not honor the discount. But yet they got 3 referrals out of it. Seems like they are running the bait and switch scam. They make a promise, get what they want, then cancel the order or withdrawl the promise. NEVER order from them directly. I did order the elbow brace from another source and it seems to be just a piece of cloth. Nothing special to it. So dont bother with any Tommie Copper products and certainly not them directly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 15, 2014

Their sale structure is set up as a timeshare type of sales infrastructure were if your order is more or less then the referrals you placed or the referrals act on the same offer they would be upside down in time but on a another subject all the apparel here is Just re-branded Muller Medical braces similar to what large food chains do to get there own generic brand hope this helps I wold take it step forward and report the company to www.bbb.com since their listed and have over 10 complaints concerning similar issues but all are not resolved. Hope This Helps!

Your Comment
1 Review

Not worth the money

Reviewed By Janet Goodloe on April 24, 2014, Jackson, Mississippi

I bought two knee sleeves about 6 months ago. I am an avid walker with constant knee pain so I decided to purchase Tommie copper knee sleeves. I ordered the sleeves using the measurements that was given and they were too big, kept slipping down my knee so I exchanged them for smaller sizes. I now wish that I had asked for a refund because here I am six months down the line and they constantly roll down while walking, it is so frustrating. I am now wearing a medium and it has no compression and does not stay in place. I am usually a skeptic and do not fall for infomercials but I really wanted this to help with my knee pain but sadly it doesn't. They are not worth the money. Please beware!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 07, 2014

Yes. NEVER ORDER from the direct website. They offer you 10% for each referral. Then after you submit the order with the referrals, they cancel the order then continue to harass your friends you referred. A SCAM.

Your Comment
1 Review

Tommie Copper

Reviewed By Donna Sanderes on April 20, 2014

I own several pieces of the Tommie Copper and each one is great! I wear the leggings and tights because of arthritis conditions. I wear the fingerless gloves and the tops because of different types of arthritis in these areas. I Love these products and I have been able to reduce tot amount of Pain Medications I used to take before my first purchases of the Tommie Copper items. They work wonderfully for me and my father is also a customer. He wears the knee sleeves, long sleeve shirts and also the fingerless gloves. As long as Tommie Copper is available we will both be satisfied customers. THANK YOU TOMMIE COPPER!
djs age 51

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 20, 2014

My son (58 Years old) works hard lifting, bending and squatting in his night job, he uses the compression shorts, ankle sleeve, compression shirts, and wrist sleeve, and this is no placebo effect, they really have helped to relieve the pain he has been having. He has been using them now for nearly a year and believes they are worth the money. I am 84 years old and have severe arthritis with lots of hip and back pain, I really didn't think the compression shorts would be any help but decided to give them a try. I am amazed at how much better I feel when I am wearing them. I don't know if it is the copper or the compression but something is there that greatly relieves my pain. Maybe the people who have not found Tommie Copper helpful just don't have enough pain to recognize the full benefit. I don't work for anyone except my son and I don't know anyone at Tommie Copper and I am not getting any kind of compensation for writing this. I just felt sorry when I read all the negative responses and thought someone ought to know that the Tommie Copper products Really DO help with severe pain.

Your Comment
1 Review

1legfisherman

Reviewed By Ron Stewart on April 19, 2014

I don't believe in most of this kind of products, but with it's money back guarantee I thought I would try it for my elbow that I broke and had to have pins put in it and it was getting so bad I couldn't pick up a glass of water without a sharp pain running through it. I put on the elbow sleeve and almost instantly my elbow felt a lot better and now it's not completely better but there is a great deal better than before. Don't know how it works but it works and now I have ordered one for my knee.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Kevin Krostosky
May 27, 2014

Copper has absolutely zero medicinal effect on anything. If it did, we would have heard about it years ago. All of a sudden, pitches showing hokey athletes dripping with amazing new determination prove that this placebo fraud has instilled gobs of new energy, HA!!! Sports minded imbeciles really fall for any kind of sports-related fanaticism. The stupidity is so laughable and unbelievable. It's amazing. Just put these jokers on camera and they get spontaneous orgasms. Jiggling some muscle for a second on media turns them into virtual celebrities. This is the funniest new scam in ages. How stupid can you get?!!! Who funds this crap? People actually buy into this? Whatever happened to brains? I just can't believe this is actually accepted as legitimate.

July 02, 2014

Sceptic... It actually works.

Your Comment
1 Review

Placebo? Or........?

Reviewed By Julian Johncraft on March 14, 2014, Atlanta, Georgia

My issue? is a partially torn right ACL in a knee already beset with mostly-missing-meniscus Arthritis (5 big arthroscopies), and getting worse. "No pain?..." Oh you bet I ordered. On any chance of relief. (Even as I write, the pain today is making me damned worried and whiny). I put the (dark grey) knee sleeve on and felt?.....something. Hmm. Slight, but something. And that's better than nothing. Boy, I'll take it. Nothing as dramatic as the infomercial testimonials, but so what? Repeat after me, O' ye hurters: 'Something is better than nothing.' The source of the relief is moot. I reason it this way. If nothing else, the sleeve, slight and disappearingly comfy as it is, keeps the joint a little warmer. And, at 25 dollars a piece (I bought two items, to get the Free Shipping), it's only a little costlier than the Drugstore appliances you're typically offered; those being nowhere near as nice to wear, and far worse to wash. Add to that any real copper analgesia, and the Placebo factor, and this is a no-brainer for Pain Sufferers. Heads-Up: The elastic band may irritate the skin a little at first, and/or cause a bit of tourniquet-style swelling (as blood vessels get captured), but the hosiery material loosens a tad over time, like the mystery, and is worth the experiment. I reordered last week (new colors), so some part of me, judging from my panic when I couldn't find my old one, is clearly convinced. And that part of me, whatever the route through my mind and my wallet, is my Knee.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Jean Irvin

Reviewed By Jean Irvin on February 22, 2014

I have had two back surgeries in the last 4 years, but still have an unidentified pain in hip. Ordered Tommie Copper ladies shorts and the first time I put them on, the pain was gone. I wear them everyday and I have returned to my normal life style, without limping. I have two friends who are now wearing them due to my recommendation and they have had the same results.
Thank you Tommie Copper. Will be ordering another pair and possibly the gloves for my arthritic thumb.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

save your money

Reviewed By Al Snowdon on February 21, 2014, Hamilton, Ontario

i bought a tommie copper knee wrap a few weeks back...first impressions....it appears about half the lenght of anything i"ve seen advertised..looking it over it appears to be just a piece of spandex with elastics at either end...i have been wearing it consistantly since i got it..up to now i have not noticed any difference in my knee pain at all....when i take it off there is a ring around my calf from the elastic..that area is now sore for about an hr....overall i dont find that this product was worth spending money on...thats only my honest opinion

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Kirk Berger
April 06, 2014

I usually don't write back to reviews but I thought I might respond. I'm sorry that you are not getting any relief from this product. A few things to ask, did you purchase the correct size? And did you try the longer version of the knee product? When I first started using them a few years ago they only had the one size, but after my writing the company about how a longer version would be more helpful to taller people or people who need more support. I'm not saying they did it because of me but it makes sense that a longer version would also help more people who need it. So I would suggest trying the longer one and make sure you measure correctly for the size. Being someone who has chronic pain from 8 lower back surgeries and 3 knee surgeries and who has to rely on pain Meds to live, I have been able to tell a difference in how my knee feels from wearing it and not wearing it. I highly recommend following the washing directions since mine has been found in the dryer several times. The lower elastic is still good but the upper isn't and I find I have to readjust all the time. This is due to my own mistakes though and do not blame the product. Also, I have found that it is not a one time last forever product, your car tires don't last forever. I'm not some high and mighty person who believes some infomercial, but I do think that a little relief is better than none. I have refered many many people to these products and also have given them as gifts. I would say 98% of everyone I talk to have had a noticeable relief from using them. Anyway, use the 30 day guarantee and try the longer version. I hope you find that it helps you. Thanks for listening, Kirk

Andrew Rose Sr.
May 16, 2014

Thanks Kirk, I hope you are not setting us up. I will go out on a limb and try this product. Look for my review in about 2months. Andrew Rose

bill
May 29, 2014

Kirk. Are you an employee of Tommy Copper or have you received compensation for posting this comment?

July 02, 2014

I am not an employee. I wear Tommy Copper sleeves on both knees which have partially torn patella tendons and arthritis. I golf 3-4 times a week and used to limp home in pain.
Now I can play pain free. Can't wear them 24/7, so I know they're working, because when they're off, the pain isn't ...

Your Comment
1 Review

FIRST EVER REVIEW

Reviewed By Robin on February 13, 2014

I woke up one night make usual trip to the bathroom, ans soon as I put weight down I heard popping sound and next felt a joint of deep pain in my knee ! Sound familiar- well if it doesn't chances are likely that it will happen. I fall in the 50% of us that are overweight-over 50 and over used (repetitive joint) joints. MRI results (for me such a fun time, I suffer from severe claustrophobia. I have an issue with feeling like a stuffed sausage in tubing........'so I suck it up, with a little help from my friends'! Results are in - yippeeeeee' - torn and frayed meniscus, severe degenerative OA under knee cap. And a few other items I couldn't spell.......OK, now what. It is 6 weeks later, my knee HURTS. Was given visits for PT. OK, maybe it will help. Maybe it won't be like last time? My therapist was wonderful. She explained - this is not going to go away without surgery, and you are young for surgery. I also fall into the unemployed, no insurance bracket. Can we have another Yippeeee. She explains I need a knee replacement[, but with eyes that say, we both know that is not going to happen any time soon........So she gives me fluff fluff and heat, for 30 minutes 2 times a week.She is my hero until I drive home. DRIVE being the operative word. One late night I have decided to indulge in a pity party for, myself, and I? And yes I run across Montel. Now this man inspires me. I just had seen him on Dr. OZ baring his soul about hid daughter. She has just been diagnosed with Cancer. I immediately feel my pity party crumble. (y) This program I caught was about a Man named Tommie Copper and his story. I watched program, I do my sue diligence and check it twice. There just might just be something here! I am also broke..........so I borrow the money and I order. When I slid it on I said to myself: "Self, there is no way this is going to do anything!" But I stuck with it, and slept with it on. The next morning I do not have usual stabbing pain that greets me in the morning!) I feel it and swear it feel like it is generating heart? So now a few months later and I had to right a referral because this stuff works!!!!! If you have been thinking about it, listen to me: "Try it out". It really does bring relief. Some have complete recovery, some have a little relief. But no one I have personally I have recommended it to have said it works!
Thanks Tommie from Tampa, Fl.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 29, 2014

Uh....Tommie? as in Tommie Copper?

Your Comment
1 Review

E Curtis Payson, Utah

Reviewed By Evelyn Curtis on February 2, 2014

I had a very bad sprained ankle a few years ago and have suffered with pain everyday since. I ordered a tommy copper ankle brace and wear it all the time now and most days my ankle is pain free, I do still have some days when it hurts but never as much as it used too.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

RETIRED TRUCK MECHANIC

Reviewed By JOHN ENGEL on January 24, 2014

I AM A 73yr RETIRED MECHANIC WHO PUT A LOT OF STRAIN ON MY KNEE'S & NOW I AM PAYING FOR IT. I WAS TOLD ABOUT THE KNEE SLEEVES FROM A FRIEND & ORDERED A PAIR THINKING THAT IT COULD NOT WORK. SURPRISE,SURPRISE. WHEN GETTING DRESSED IN THE MORNING I WOULD ALWAYS RUB IN BOTH KNEE'S BIO FREEZE & SOMETIMES A COUPLE TIMES A DAY. AFTER I STARTED WITH THE COMPRESSION SLEEVES, THE BIO FREEZE WENT INTO THE DRAW, NEVER TO BE SEEN AGAIN. THEY WORK GREAT THE FIRST TIME ON & ALL DAY. GREAT PRODUCT'S. THANK'S AGAIN. JOHN ENGEL. POLK CITY FL.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Poor shipping and customer support

Reviewed By Steven Denise Klapp on January 10, 2014, Watsontown, Pennsylvania

I can not review the product as I have not received my item that I purchased. Placed order on January 4, 2014. Paid additional for 2 day delivery. It's now January 10th and still no items. Customer service will not return calls. Filed claim with Paypal as I used this method for payment. Product may be great as claimed. Guess I'll never know

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review