Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 234 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

234 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Just a plan lie

Reviewed By Larry Nelson on June 29, 2013, Waldorf,MN

I thought you could trust Monte but belive me when I say TRUST NO ONE.
I have been scamed on a couple of pian remedys.
These Hollywood types will say anything for money and could care less if the product works or who they scam.
Tommie Copper is the most expensive underware you will ever buy.
IT DID NOTHING!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 86 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Shelton Jim On
July 07, 2013

What did purchase and what part of your body was it applied to?

Bill Webster
July 11, 2013

Your spelling is atrocious! You are hard to take seriously when you write as though you are ignorant.

Michelle
July 18, 2013

Tats, I mean, that's hilarious! :) Good laugh!

Tanya
July 30, 2013

Hahahahhahahaah

Jeanne
August 18, 2013

My pet peeve.....people who always have to point out when someone spells something wrong or other grammatical errors!!!! Hope I DID NOT make any errors!!! I've come to the conclusion that these people think they are superior to others!!

nozero
September 02, 2013

I just notice the errors, I don't point them out. Funny how I can see them in the writings of others, but not my own work.

BTW, we ordered a one for my wife's knee and a t-shirt for my back. Time will tell and if I can get my money back, how is it a scam? I can't get my money back for the epidural or facet injections that didn't work! Does that mean my Neurosurgeon is a scammer? I think not, whatever works for you, USE IT!

Housemouse
September 14, 2013

Well said I have had injections several times, and they are very expensive. Some of the blocks have worked and some of them I have had to have repeated in order to get relief. Any one who has ever had injections or blocks for pain knows that if they do work when they wear off it is with a vengeance & it gets worse every time. However I still get the blocks & injections, because with out them I'm bed bound the majority of my day and when they didn't work & I had to have them repeated a month later again I had to pay $300.00 and that is with Medicare. I will keep researching to see if these actually work because I would love to be able to clean my house & just walk or go down the stairs and do my laundry. I would also love to get off the pain meds I'm tired of being tired all the time :)

baumifer
September 22, 2013

Unfortunately, those injections that you think are helping you are destroying cartilage and causing more pain in their wake. I am a long time pain sufferer myself, hate the narcotics. I Had a pain stimulator put in peripheral, it took a couple years to get it just right. I think it was worth it, now I am getting myself off my narcotics. Meditating and doing yoga again. Put your mind to it and you can do anything, overcoming pain is the worst I know, eight years of my life is gone battling pain. But I am a survivor!

Pocket Rat
November 15, 2013

Baumifer, just because something works for you doesn't mean it works for everyone. You're one in a million if simple yoga cured you. And just so you know, not all injections are harmful; steroids and cortisone is indeed harmful, but things like sugar/salt injections and anesthetic injections cannot harm you.

May 20, 2014

Dear Pocket Rat, sugar/salt/anesthetics injections can kill you DEAD besides maybe harming you....your body is mostly water with electrolytes ie sodium/potassium/sugar as in glucose etc./ and all the other little things our bodies require to be healthy......and each person is unique and therefore blanket statements are dangerous. It seems TC assists the bodies effort to achieve equilibrium and therefore health. I did not see any cure type claims or universal "god" type cure implications with the use of TC products. for any person guaranteed.....just the offer that the use of TC has some scientific basis and anecdotal reports as to effective relief of pain and swelling for many users. Caveat Emptor and keep a positive attitude with the flow of your life.

Your Comment
Guest

Can't believe it works!

Reviewed By JoT on June 24, 2013, Tennessee

I have no idea how it works or why, but the knee sleeve have kept me off pain medicine at night and allowed me to sleep without constant knee pain. Honestly, I don't think it is the compression. I think it is the copper infused fabric. Do some research about the thousands of years of belief by ancient peoples in the value of copper. Don't pretend to "get" it--I'm an educated person and skeptical. And for me, its not "mind over matter" because I was not going to believe it. It's not a cure-all, but there is some relief of pain--enough to warrant continued use at night. I'm too vain to wear it in the daytime at work (don't want a line on my line under my pants). I now keep the sleeve in my night stand. When I wake up at night aching, I just slip it on and find I can sleep through the rest of the night without waking at all. And in the morning, my knee seems to less annoying as well.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 69 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Chester
June 26, 2013

Let me tell you....after having 4 plates and 12 screws put into my head I couldn't think straight for months.....then I tried the Tommy Copper headband....Wow, was I surprised....not only did my pain disappear, I was doing advanced Calculus problems just for fun.....I can now sit down and look at a Sudoku board and without a pencil just blurt out the numbers and where they go....and don't even get me started on watching Jeopardy....I've answered the last 3678 questions correctly....I highly recommend this product

Pierre
June 29, 2013

Is this a sarcastic joke poking fun or do you mean it?

Practical
July 28, 2013

IT'S, OBVIOUSLY, A COMEDY STORE JOKE!!!

to practical-
September 13, 2013

Really, why bother commenting?
You must have a problem letting people express their opinions to include yours here was totally a waste of time. As I am doing here too.

not crazy
September 23, 2013

Lol Chester lmfao

Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Betty Koci on June 23, 2013, Seville Ohio

Tried to order on the phone. This after reading the reviews, good and bad. I don't learn from other peoples mistakes I guess. Wanted two produces, one each mens shorts and knee brace. Lady taking order said, "most people purchasing Knee Brace purchase two. My response, that's nice but I only want one. We go to the mens shorts, and she again tried to sell me on more. I said quite emphatically I only want one pair of shorts, and one Knee Brace. She continued with her " I do understand BUT... " I then told her she can take my order the way I give it to her or I would hang up. She continued with the "I do understand, BUT..." What about I'm going to hang up don't you understand. "I'm just trying to explain...." Click. I would not do business with these Scam Artists for anything. I just saved myself about $75.00. I will purchase a similar product. Just not from Tommie Copper. Bad news.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 109 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Oslo
July 08, 2013

She gets paid to make the pitch. If you're in real pain like me I think I'd have let her finish and then told her I only wanted what I told her in the first place. Then if she still didn't do what I said, I'd ask for her supervisor.

grammycal
July 19, 2013

I put and order in today on the phone and found the sales person patient and helpful.
I hope the product helps. I know it is not going to cure my problems, but it could relieve pain because of the support.... and maybe the copper.

Peggy Roberts
July 19, 2013

Everybody has to make a living....or maybe she just cares.

Philly Kat
July 28, 2013

Why didn't you order online and skip the sales pitch.

Noel
August 05, 2013

Sounds like they are on commission. Not so interested in 'helping' people like the sappy infomercial sounds bytes. Montel seems to be hawking everything these days. Maybe he does believe in the products and have helped his MS. Maybe use the air time for more informative medical info regarding this horrible disease.

Erica
August 28, 2013

HI, i used to work for a company that sells these and any item you can buy on TV and we were required to try and sell you more . Duh , and we did not get commission but a poor hourly wage most of the time. People please do not kill the messenger i.e. your order taker , they are just doing their job. Thanks Oh and by the way , they have to keep trying to sell to you ., when you say no , they rebuttal you , just go with the flow

Housemouse
September 14, 2013

I have been there & done that & when people asked how could I work for such a company. I responded with when you have hungry children you will do anything to keep them fed warm healthy & a roof over their heads. So people when dealing with a sales representative who seems pushy just remember they have a boss & their calls are monitored so if they don't try they get write ups or fired and that is someone just trying to make an honest living. No need to be an ass just go with the flow like she said :)

HouseDragon,
September 21, 2013

What you describe, housemouse is not an honest living. Pushing useless or deceptive products on people is a co-conspirer in robbery. How honest is that ?

Maybe if you weren't such a mouse you'd understand that.

sjp
November 04, 2013

Housedragon, there was nothing in his/her comments that indicated pushing "useless or deceptive products", just that they worked for a pushy company.. Lighten up.
By the way, SALES is not a dirty word. No one here was ever offered a suggestion from a salesperson that they were thankful for?

May 20, 2014

right on sjp

Your Comment
Guest

Thank the Lord!

Reviewed By Phil on June 12, 2013, Northshore Suburb, Chicago

I was initially disappointed with the flimsiness of the product.

BUT I have to say. . .

I put the items on and I was absolutely amazed at the relieve that I got, and it was immediate! I actually was able to play 18 holes of golf for the first time in over a year.

I have since purchased several additional sets and I wear them 80 to 10 hrs a day.

If I have a complaint, it is the price, no quantity discounts or frequent flyer breaks etc.

Phil

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 76 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
kelsey
July 04, 2013

80 hrs a day...lol

Oslo
July 08, 2013

Hey Phil, I have a bad knee also and I play a LOT of golf and I always walk. Ortho surgeon wants to replace my knee so do you think this knee sleeve will help me too. He tells me the cartilage in my knee is practically gone.

Dr. R. Wood
July 14, 2013

Sorry to disappoint you but, when the cartilage becomes so thin that it impacts bone on bone segregation then the only permanent relief is replacement. Cortisone injections give temporary relief but the pain will always return. These products will most likely not help with your condition. Word of caution, only have one knee done at a time, wait about 6 months before replacing the second knee.

Sharon
July 16, 2013

Of course a doctor would say this because he gets paid for doing the surgery plus the pain medication you will need. I heard a lot of horror stories about people getting surgery. It also takes months to heal from surgery. I am doing research on my own and will purchase one at a time, but will do through the internet as I don't want people trying to push things on me.

Hillsy
July 26, 2013

My brother in law had that knee problem and couldn't be happier after surgery! He did one knee at a time like the "dr" above suggests, and has no more knee pain! Healing wasn't as bad as he thought either! But not compression nor copper can help bone to bone pain, that would be like putting a band aid on a broken arm.

Hillsy
July 26, 2013

If this product does work though, it'd probably be helpful after surgery.

Housemouse
September 14, 2013

Ok now as for what the Dr. above said don't be a jerk he is not just trying to make money he is telling you the truth. I know I was bone on bone no cartilage left in my right knee I have had 5 previous surgeries on this knee alone which is why I'm probably still having problems 5 months after. I need my left done but will Waite to see what this one does and just keep getting injections as long as I can because it is an extremely painful surgery especially if your surgeon is a jerk like mine was. So if you need it done do it my friends that did have it done are doing great but they didn't have previous surgeries like I did so I think that was the difference. Also research your surgeon and make sure they block your leg for the 72 hours not just for a few hours because they put you in a CPM machine that same day. Continuous Passive Movement. My Dr. did something when he had the tourniquet on me because I had a brown line on my thigh for 4 months and I still have muscle pain in that area it hurts to stand & walk both in my knee & thigh so I will be talking to my pain management Dr. about it next week when I go see him. I hope your knee gets better but don't think that the Dr. above is just trying to make a buck research what happens when you loose your Cartilage and are bone on bone it is very painful and the longer you Waite the worse it gets and the more bone they have to cut off watch a knee replacement video on YouTube and you will see what happens if you Waite to long like I did. I was to the point where I didn't leave my house unless I absolutely had to because of the stairs they were to hard on me. Good luck I wish you the best :)

I have Charcot Marie Tooth Disease
October 08, 2013

You know what my biggest pet peave is? It's not the paid people who have a vested interest in promoting the product they are giving a 5 star review for, nor is it the uneducated, brainless conspiracy nuts who denounce any infomercial product that is out there. It IS..... when people do not use any punctuation whatsoever in online posts or rants lol. I don't care about spelling, but for cryin out loud I can't understand a damn thing some of y'all's posts are SAYING because of the complete lack of punctuation your NOT using!!!!!!!!! LoL

May 20, 2014

All people are not focused on punctuation.....but in light of your complaint....you did not use an apostrophe to indicate your omitting the letter "g" in cryin' or your misuse of the word.........."your NOT using!!!!!!" should have been you're NOT using.......meaning you are NOT using!!!!! right.....we all make mistakes......lighten up and let people try and communicate. Thanks

Your Comment
Guest

Maybe for some.

Reviewed By Larry Strife on June 7, 2013, New York

Ankle sleeves - very uncomfortable on the bottom of my foot. Wore about a week as much as I could - no effect on my ankle pain - return.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 60 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Margie
June 12, 2013

I have had the Tommie Copper products for about 6 months now they are in Australia. I have found all the products I bought terrific, I have had a full knee replacement and now with the knee support can show my dogs again. I rolled my ankle badly, the ankle support does just that supports it. I have arthritis in my right hand the glove is the only thing that helps. I do not wear them all the time or at night, I don't feel I need to

Karen
July 24, 2013

Awesome!i visited Australia for 6 weeks and loved it so much...my daughters boyfriend lived in Brisbane for 18 years and they just moved to Canada for college and work.what kind of dogs do you show? Anyway I want to try the products for my back ..i had 2 back surjuries because of a giant truck that hit me full speed while at a red light..totaled my SUV ..and my back ..I have rods and pins so I could walk but chronic pain wakes me up at 4 am every morning and taking pain killers probably for life if this doesn't work...I see the reviews are mixed and that is hopeful I will wear the product all the time as I see the relief is when you wear it..I also just developed arthritis in my hands and could really use some relief.Thanks for your review it was helpful !

Your Comment

Leave a Review