Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 263 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

263 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Tommie Copper Compression sleeves

Reviewed By Robbie Josephson on November 9, 2013, Charlevoix, MI

My friend just recently had both his hamstrings removed....he started wearing Tommie Copper compression apparel all over his body ....needless to say, he qualified for the Boston Marathon and it's all because of Tommie Copper....Thanks, Montel!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Engineer
November 15, 2013

Montel didn't do anything,... let alone design it.
Compression products have been around for decades,...they mimic the vitality of our youth, before everything, especially blood vessels started to droop, sag, harden, and tear. Just another concept that's been taken one step further from taping, Precut "KT tape in pretty colors, etc.

Very happy with the product
November 24, 2013

Because Montel put the word out there about these Tommie Cooper products, he should be thanked. I pretty sure this is why he was thanked in the comment above. ......Thanks Montel and Tommie!

steve
November 29, 2013

it obvious this individual does not know what hamstrings are! How do you remove someones leg muscle

just me
December 06, 2013

Since the hamstrings are necessary for walking, I really think this person is full of it! And to say someone did the Boston Marathon without hamstrings??? Are you kidding me????

jack
December 08, 2013

Probably meniscusssesssss.

Rico
March 06, 2014

LOL, dude are you trying to make us laugh or just have no idea about physiological makeup of the human body. Come on Son, what next he had his spine removed and the put the Tommy Copper Vneck on and swam the Gulf of Mexico. Unless your friend is an Alien that is....Thanks for the great laugh as that had me in stitches.

June 06, 2014

That review is enough to make people believe these reviews are perpetuating a scam. Hamstrings removed??? Boston marathon???? lol

Your Comment
Guest

total skeptic amazed

Reviewed By vane on October 16, 2013, newcomerstown ohio

i had lots of pain in my knees that made life miserable. Saw the Tommie copper add and told myself that this couldn't possibly work. But after limping to bed and not sleeping that night from the pain I got up and ordered the knee sleeves expecting to send them back after a week. But after just a few hours of wearing them the pain was drastically reduced. Within a month the pain was gone. I still can't believe that something so simple works but it does. Any time I feel my knees start to hurt I put them on and walla the pain goes away. No pain pills or creams ever came close to my Tommie coppers. I now have shirts and gloves. Thank you Tommie copper you gave me a life without pain.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 68 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
clint thomas
October 16, 2013

i have had this band for some time now, maybe i need a new one and in a smaller size

clint thomas
October 16, 2013

it does wonders for my knee after having scope surgery a few years back.

Your Comment
Guest

Tendonitis in My Ankle

Reviewed By Andrew on October 13, 2013, Vancouver, BC

I have a tendonitis in my Achilles tendon. I bought the ankle garment and wore it for just over a month with no improvement. I find its so loose fitting, its like wearing a dress sock...no compression whatsoever. I recently purchased a compression garment from the pharmacy that was half the price (and I didn't have to pay shipping charges) that seems to be helping...it was painful the first day, but I find my ankle is hurting less and I have more support with the tighter fitting garment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chaz
October 31, 2013

You ordered the wrong size. It is a COMPRESSION GARMENT

A 53 Yr old Grandma
November 09, 2013

I totally agree with Chaz. Tendon, send it back and get the right size, LOL.

Your Comment
Guest

hand gloves (openfingers), elbow and wrist

Reviewed By Adrienne Wilson-Yamasaki on October 11, 2013, Wahiawa, Hawaii

I love tommie copper products. This is second time I have ordered the gloves. I had ordered and used the shirt before. Still have that. My gloves have had it because I power lift and the gloves have finally gotten worn. They worked so well for me, that i am now ordering the elbow, the wrist and another pair of gloves. I have arthritis in my joints of my hand and elbows etc. and these products help me so much.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Wondering

Reviewed By Bob H on October 11, 2013, La Porte IN

Im sure that some people will have good benefits and others bad but the thing I want to say is: why is it that the people who are benefiting from this getting all worked up over those who are not? Very defensive. Its not like this is guaranteed to help everybody for whatever reason. I don't see why some are getting upset with others because they don't work for them. That's really stupid. The more we advance thru time the more ignorant people get..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Wondering2
October 26, 2013

Ditto what "Wondering" said about those having success with the product getting upset with those who are not. There are many factors not considered. The injurys may be totally different. Maybe the product may fit different...etc.. It seems more logical that those who did NOT have success with the product would be upset with those who did. However, that would not solve anything either. Let's just get along.

Kym
October 27, 2013

Looking through the reviews the first one that I saw listing only one star the person went on to explain how loose-fitting it was. It occurred to me that the person may not have read the fitting instructions and may have had better assistance with a tighter fitting product by the same company. It gets frustrating for people to see someone complain about a product when it is a complaint about price or when it looks like the person did not shop properly (IMHO). I think that's what you're seeing when people get frustrated with certain negative reviews.

Michelle
November 03, 2013

Kym, I don't think that is what was being said at all. When someone tries a product and it works well for them, they many cannot accept that it doesn't work for everyone. They have to defend their decision to purchase rather than allowing all to have their say. It may not have been a fitting issues, a price issue, etc. We all have different body chemisteries and it simply may not have worked. That is why there are reviews. Everyone can give their experience to allow others the opportunity to do the same.

A 53 Yr Old Grandmother
November 09, 2013

Its going to be interesting to see how a person with a TRUE inflammatory disease feels with these products. I have had Rheumatoid Arthritis for about 11 years and it is HORRIBLE, the pain is horrible, living a life with it is a serious of fake smiles, fake feeling ok to go out to dinner. Deciding if I want to bother someone with my wheelchair or try to make due with my walker. I have had one knee replaced so far (not fun, but it does work, but scared I have overworked it) but the other one is so bad I think I am hurting bad on both knees just as much again. I am going to be ordering the products starting with knees and maybe hips. Then keep reporting back and let people REALLY KNOW what is up. If this stuff just works for the normal average everyday business man who has worked in an office most of the time, and been able to properly exercise 3x a week and keep in the right shape, then this will work fabulously for his run of the mill arthritis.
Now with a gal like me who worked physically hard, and played physically hard where I broke some bones, injured some knees then got premature severe disc degeneration, bone spurs, rheumatoid arthritis, along with premature severe osteo arthritis at a young age, stenosis, one fusion at C4-5 so far, with seveal more in my middle back at bra line I have not gotten done. Of course being on steroids of and on for so long and such huge amounts, IV's of it has put 120lbs on me, at 5'3 and that is with swimming in the pool as often as I could up until a few weeks ago when my calves and feet started going numb. I know its from the spurs in my lumbar and its not going to be good news so I pray as a last product to try that everyone speaks true (even though no one with chronic Rheumatoid Arthritis or Lupus, or MS (I know Montel has that but he does not mention that in the info mercial does he?)
So, I will keep everyone updated here :)

Delia
November 12, 2013

I have had both knees totally replace.
Right knee is doing well ; i cannot bend it like i want to but at least not in as much pain as i was before surgery! Had this knee done in Feb.

In Sept. i had my left knee done ;Dr. said it was worse then expected.
I do have Osteo Arthritis and Rheumatoid Arthritis and it just seems that i am worse now that i have had surgery. I have pain just trying to walk not sure if i can go back to my full time job! please let me know if it works for you!

Your Comment

Leave a Review