Tommie Copper Reviews

Tommie Copper
Based on 262 Reviews
Review It

About Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper, found online at TommieCopper.tv, is a new brand of copper infused compression wear that claims to be able to help anyone of any age improve their daily aches and pains associated with muscle and joint inflammation.

Tommie Copper specializes in compression wear for a variety of joints in your body, from arm sleeves to knee braces to ankle braces to full shirts. They even offer gloves and shorts, so literally no joint is left untreated. Montel Williams, celebrity spokesman for MoneyMutual, is also a representative for Tommie Copper, even recently promoting the brand on the Dr. Oz show.

Copper is believed to be able to treat inflammation, which is the issue behind common joint pain and arthritis pain. It is also believed to help stimulate the immune system, repair injured tissues, and promote healing in general.

In addition to the copper, Tommie Copper claims that their compression wear is better able to provide benefits to their wearers than other compression items due to its actual wearability.

Compression stabilizes muscle tissue, which keeps swelling fibers at a manageable level, and increases oxygen blood flow to the muscles. However, compression wear is only effective when it is being worn, so comfort is a key factor.

Tommie Copper says their products are specially designed to be comfortable so that they can be worn for longer periods of time, therefore giving their wearers the maximum amount of comfort and relief from aches and pains.

Tommie Copper offers a 30 Day Comfort Challenge to new users. If you the item you order does not provide relief within 30 days, you may return the item for a refund, no questions asked.

Related Articles

262 ‘Tommie Copper’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

83 year old knees

Reviewed By joan williams  on May 3, 2016

I bought 2 womens knee sleeves 2 months ago, and am ordering 2 more. They have helped with my osteoarthritis. My orthopedic surgeon said I would be throwing my money away by buying them, (he wanted to do 2 knee replacement surgeries, more money for him) but at 83 years old I did not want to have more surgery. I am completely satisfied with my Tommie Copper product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Rip Off

Reviewed By Jim Cody on March 26, 2016

I ordered a knee sleeve for overnight delivery. The order wasn't placed by TC until three days later and processed for delivery on the 4th day! I am still waiting for a delivery that was supposedly sent out on the 24th and today is the 26th with no package. Customer Service is non responsive to inquiries and the shipping charges are a "rip off" for something that weighs 40 oz. or less! I ordered another product from Amazon and it arrived immediately. TC needs professional training in customer relations and responsibility!
I have requested a refund on the shipping cost and I am sure I will not hear from TC. I will let American Express deal with the situation.
Jim

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Leaves Blisters on leg

Reviewed By Kathy Miller on December 13, 2015

I ordered two Women's Recovery Compression Knee Sleeve. After wearing only one day, I had multiple blisters on my right leg where the sleeve stopped. It helped with my knee pain, but now I'm dealing with blisters on my leg!! I am waiting to hear back from Tommie Cooper as to why the sleeve would cause blisters on my leg. I used their measuring chart to get the size. Did this happen to any one else?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Opal
February 26, 2016

Are you allergic to silicone or its derivatives?

February 27, 2016

Apparently, I was allergic to the silicon that was around the opening. Tommie Copper sent me a replacement pair that did not contain silicon and I've had NO problems!! I am very pleased now. I tried to change my rating, but it won't let me.

Your Comment
1 Review

It makes no scientific sense but it works for me and others

Reviewed By Andy on August 17, 2015

So, as a guy facing cancer pain, a titanium spine and a rare autoimmune disease, pain is no stranger to me. I've tried so many knee braces and back supports over the years and none have any lasting or full effect or comfort. As a former athlete, my pain has been compounded by getting older from those injuries.

The science behind the products is complete scientific nonsense. There are certainties in science and that's what I go with. I tried the recovery knee sleeves after seeing several people in my rheumatologist office with severe rheumatoid arthritis have had great results with them. The mid back recovery is just unexplainable. I have titanium rods, hooks and screw running the distance of my spine and my mid back is where I had two emergency reconstructive disk procedures done. The mid back really and truly helps on my bad days.

They are expensive, I am still a big skeptic...but they work wonderfully. I can't explain it and my Drs have a good laugh with me about it but they work. I can't speak for anything other than the recovery knee sleeves and the mid back recovery support, but they both work really well and almost instantly on some days.

I can't explain it but I don't regret it. Still searching for the logic but when you find something.that works in this world, you appreciate the fact that it actually helps. I can't attest for the vudu science behind them but they work and aren't made of something that will kill me. So I'm very happy with the results. That's just my humble opinion.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 08, 2015

My husband bought me an ankle one, i fractured my ankle and the side of me foot last year.. I've been back and forth to the doctors..giving me creams like lidocaine, bengay.. This time she told me to buy a Tommie copper compression ankle sleeve.. This is my third day wearing it . and boy it took away the dull ache and tingling from my toes. I'm able to sleep better and i don't feel so tired in the morning.. Because some nights I'm up until 2-3 am.. So far so good.. .

Your Comment
1 Review

Very satisfied

Reviewed By Julie Sincich Maiorana on June 23, 2015

I recently got a job in a body shop building cars on the line. After a week of the repetitive movements lifting heavy metal and using muscles I rarely ever used, my right arm was killing me and I got "tennis elbow." I couldnt lift the parts with only my right hand anymore. The Tommy Copper Comercial came on when I was at a friends house and he suggested I try it because he used to wear.the products and he claimed they work. I ordered the slaves and found them to be very comfortable. I wore them at work and had absolutely no problem picking up heavy metal with one hand. So much relief! I'm so happy that I ordered the gloves, leggings, and tank top. Can't wait to get them in the mail!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

the snake oil man cometh

Reviewed By John Cardwell on June 17, 2015

So your one of the people that believe everything that comes out of montels mouth, so go ahead and buy buy buy, if you do you probably also bought a juicer from that 100 year old guy who is in top shape from juicing of course even though medical science now states eating the whole fruit is the smart choice, but you know better why fill up on fiber when you can drink a sugary 30 apples,hay where's the real doctors pushing this magic copper???????

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Maggie Wise

Reviewed By Margaret Litle Wise on May 3, 2015

Have not used their products but considering it. Not for use now after reading the reviews. For people on fixed income, the price is high. Montreal Williams doesn't have a money problem and I' m sure he gets paid for endorsing the products that he does. I know of about 3 other products that he endorses & they all are expensive which most normal people cannot afford. On the cost of S&H, the one is for shipping but the most is for handling.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Tommy Copper aka Tommy Ripped Me Off

Reviewed By John Conners on April 14, 2015, Santa Monica, California

Pony Express shipping would be faster than Tommy Copper.

Product is total junk and does nothing. No pain relief and a very cheap Oriental made item.

Don't waste your time or money......

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 28, 2015

Oriental is racist you jack off

Your Comment
1 Review

Fail False Advertising

Reviewed By Kristi Anh Nguyen on February 27, 2015, Los Angeles, California

Bought a right ankle brace for my fragile ankle. Used it once in a 5k run and what happed I started to form a bluster during the run. Located under my heal where the fabric stops. I also ended up spraining my ankle severely during the run. This does nothing it advertises!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 19, 2015

never wear anything not well worn in when you run a 5k

Your Comment
1 Review

Returns

Reviewed By Ricki L on February 24, 2015

Ordered a knee sleeve using their measurement guide. Since it was my first order I received 15% off. Received item and it was too big. Receipt said to send back for full refund and call if I wanted to reorder. I called to order a replacement in a size smaller and was told that not only did I have to pay the shipping back to the company to send back my item, I was not eligible to get the 15% off the replacement because I had already used it. EXCUSE ME...I used their chart, paying my own shipping and cannot get a replacement for the exact same price. I will never buy from them again and intend to pass on the message. Poor customer service. Beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Works very well but keeps falling down,

Reviewed By Sharon Anne Davis on February 12, 2015, Peterborough, Ontario

I bought two Tommy Copper knee braces they work very well but keep falling down even though I knew my measurments & both the right size.I tried three times to return them to the 'Showcase Store' they would not return them for sanitary reasons.I told them the problem with them and I did not know of any other store that would not take them back.This store has a lot of very unreasonable polices about returning items.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Works ok but not put together very well

Reviewed By Mike Mcdoniels on January 27, 2015, Ocala, Florida

The performance do help while I play golf. I have purchased two pair. Problem is they are not made very well as the stitching is coming loose after about 90 days. At $79 a pair somewhat poor customer service as they will not replace after 60 days.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Tommy Copper

Reviewed By Don E Murphy on January 25, 2015, Homestead, Pennsylvania

I wear the knee and jersey tommy copper, I think it is great. I'M 69 Years old, and in my job I stand for long periods of time. My pain percentage has gone done so much that l feel just as good at the finished of my day as the start.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Hip pain

Reviewed By Roger on January 12, 2015

I wear the underpants . I didn't think it would work but thought I would try them. Bought two pair wearing them constant for 5 days so far. They feel good wearing but have not felt any aide in the pain ?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
LINDA HENRY
January 13, 2015

I PLACED AN ORDER TONITE AT 7:00 P.M. WHEN I CLICKED ON PURCHASE THIS IS WHEN THE SHIPPING AND HANDLING AND GRAND TOTAL WHICH IS ABSOLUTLY RIDICULOUS. THEY CHARGED ME FOR EA. ITEM $7.99 MAKING MY SHIPPING $31.96. I BOUGHT THE KNEE AND ELBOW WRAPS AND IT STATES THEY ARE SOLD AS PAIRS FOR $19.99 AND THE SPECIAL IS BOGO 1/2 OFF? DID NOT RECIEVE THE SPECIAL EITHER? I CALLED THEM IMMEDIATELY AND TOLD THEM TO CANCEL THE ORDER, THE OPERATOR SAID I HAD TO CALL BACK IN THREE HRS. BECAUSE SHE COULD NOT REVIEW MY STATUS BECAUSE IT TAKES THAT LONG TO PROCESS THE ORDER. WELL I CALLED BACK AT 10.00P.M. AND THEY'RE CLOSED. SO I'M CONTACTING THE BBB IN THE MORNING FOR FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE COMPANY AND TOMMY COPPER. SHAME ON U.
U'LL BE HEARING FROM ME FIRST THING. LINDA HENRY.

Roger
January 14, 2015

I had an order problem too. I didn't get the 15% off like my code was supposed to give me. Anyway I just emailed them and they answered next day and gave me the 15% so that was good. Oh and I got free shipping too ?

February 10, 2015

Linda, I don't think you ordered from Tommie Copper....that sounds like one of the "As Seen on TV" brands, like Copper Fit or Copper Wear! Tommie Copper doesn't do the "Buy 1, Get 1 Half Off"

Your Comment
1 Review

Tommy cooper

Reviewed By Jessica Kiessling on January 2, 2015, La Plata, Maryland

Maybe it's only the placebo effect but I've been satisfied with my purchase of the tommy copper tee shirts for my chronic back pain. If I leave them on all the time it feels like my pain works around it, but if I put it on when I'm really hurting it works quite well! (I use KT tape also though and you guys are saying that's a scam too so maybe I'm just "impressionable") I've been very happy with the T's though, so much so that I am considering purchasing the tights now that my sciatica is acting up again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Time Will Tell?

Reviewed By Jay Smith on December 30, 2014, London Ontairo Canada

My wife got me my 1st Tommy Copper shirt for Christmas so I gave it a shot. Went to the store and got 2 caff, 1 knee, and 2 ankle ones. I broke my ankle this past summer and it still hurt in the mornings, so hey what ever i could find to help me out why not! After having it on for only a short time i had vary little pain and could move my foot better then i was able to do before i put it on. Time will tell if it keeps working BUT i must say this so far so good!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Happily Surprised

Reviewed By bruce on December 27, 2014

I’m sure many individuals who are in pain or discomfort wish to find any form of help even if they do not understand or believe in the remedy. I know I fit in this category, for me it has been seven years, too numerous of doctor visits to count, injections, things removed and things installed and pain medications now creating their own issues.
When I started with a new ailment in my knee I remembered the ads for the copper infused compression garments. Even though I am a narrow minded individual I have started to understand we are all energy based and the universe is a mysterious place.
So when I received the knee brace I was surprised when I was able to sleep all night without being wakened or when I was able to stand for the first time in the morning without my knee buckling because of the pain.
Now I still wonder whether the benefits are for the copper infusion or just from the compression. I don’t have a compression brace without the copper so I cannot make an evaluation.
Even though I really like the product there is one thing I do not like and that is the latex band applied. I do like the band because it keeps the garment up but I am most definitely allergic to it.
Maybe Tommy Coppers quality control staff will heed to this issue and come up with an alternative product for such a good practical solution in their design.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Couldn't be happier

Reviewed By Joseph Rollins on November 29, 2014, Martinsburg, West Virginia

A friend of mine told me about Tommie copper. So I thought I'd give it a try. I currently have 2 for my knees and 1 for my Tib/Fib break. Best money I've ever spent. Relieves some pain to where it's managable and that's what I needed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

WORKS GREAT ON MY KNEE!

Reviewed By sknouff@twc.com on November 14, 2014, Lexington, KY

I don't know how this works, but it works great on my knee. I got this a few months ago because I was having a lot of knee pain and feeling like my knee was popping in and out of place. At times, I could hardly walk. And before you ask, no, I have not gone to a doctor to see what is going on with it. Since I got the knee sleeve, all I have to do is put it on and the pain is GONE! It no longer feels like it is out of place or anything. And this all happens within a couple minutes after I put it on. I highly recommend this to anyone willing to give it a try.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Disorganized company, crappy return policy

Reviewed By sheri jo on November 10, 2014

Bought my husband an elbow sleeve, it arrived and inside the packaging was a coupon for some very nice men's underwear (3 pairs for $99). I used the coupon to make a second order, combined with 15% off, and free shipping it came to $81.23. But they sent me 3 pairs of cheap underwear that didn't have the cool waistband logo that was pictured on the postcard! Their customer service must just consist of a few employees because I always have a long hold when calling them. It took 2 phone calls (and 25 minutes of hold time) to get them to send me a return label, of which I am still waiting for. The very nice customer service rep did advise me that I could spend a little more and get the cool logo on the waistband, wow Tommie Copper, didn't I already do that?!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review