The Biblical Money Code Reviews

The Biblical Money Code
Based on 57 Reviews
Review It

About The Biblical Money Code

The Biblical Money Code is a new investment informational program available from Sean Hyman and internet newsletter publisher Newsmax, who is described as an investment expert and former minister.

According to Hyman in the hour long presentation available on the website, there is a Biblical code which can be used to unlock “vast amounts of wealth,” safely and effectively. He says this system has been used by people throughout history to make money “morally.”

He does address the belief that the Bible says “money is the root of all evil,” and clarifies that the actual verse is that the “love of money is the root of all evil.” Money itself is only evil when you come to it through evil means or use it to do evil things.

The code that he has taken from the Bible to make money, however, will help guide you to make money in a “good” way. Specifically the “ancient Biblical principle” that he wants you to use is the verse which says that you should “look well into investing.”

But looking “well into investing” is actually very difficult, according to The Biblical Money Code. It takes lots of serious effort and many hours to do the necessary research to look into an investment opportunity.

Sean Hyman’s investment newsletter, The Ultimate Wealth Report, is available from Newsmax, the same company which hosts reports by Robert Wiedemer and The Aftershock Awakening.

He claims that his newsletter gives you the blueprint you will need to assess stocks quickly and make profits right away, without having to do all the hard work of researching on your own.

In addition, he describes his investment program as being “simple, quick to implement, and fun.” He also claims that his system is incredibly effective, and has turned his father’s $40,000 retirement fund into $396,000.

People who are interested in subscribing to The Ultimate Wealth Report can do so for a discounted rate of $47 for a full year’s subscription.

If you have any experience with this program, please leave your Biblical Money Code reviews below.

Related Articles

57 ‘The Biblical Money Code’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Fraudulent credit card charges and no support response.

Reviewed By Carl on October 29, 2013, Austin, TX

I thought that I would give Sean Hyman's news letter a try.
They billed my credit card for three (3) duplicate charges.
I've been trying to contact them for three days and haven't gotten any response.
I'll give them to the end of the week before I turn this over to my bank's fraud unit and cancel my credit card.
What a pain in the ass!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 71 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Anonymous
November 30, 2013

b*stards.

December 09, 2013

You probably did something wrong. virus.

Your Comment
Guest

Zero Return

Reviewed By AZ Golf Man on October 25, 2013, Arizona

I did an analysis of all his recommendations from the start of his newsletter and if he hadn't recommended Apple @ $419.45 in July, the net of his other 24 recommendations is about zero return before dividends. I asked for a refund of my subscription 48 hrs. after subscribing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 70 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
CactusJack
October 27, 2013

As a new subscriber, I'm looking for substantive, detailed analysis about the service. Somehow a 48 hour subscription and a snapshot of this or any other service doesn't qualify to you rate the service as poor when you give no indication that you invested or lost one red cent.

Cact-ass Jack
October 31, 2013

Wrong, Zero Return has it right. Don't be disgruntled that Zero is pointing out a scam here. Money codes based on the bible? Get real and just do your homework like everyone else. Get rich quick scams are for the weak. I'm selling my own investing secret here based on the words to Beatles songs. I took my investment portfolio from $10 to $100 Kazillion dollars with it. Want to pay me for the secret?

Steve
November 04, 2013

Yes, I'd love to pay you a Kazillion dollars. Please send me your bank account numbers, social, current address, mother's maiden name, high-school you attended, pet's name, first car, city you were born in, and any and all email and passwords.

Cact-ass Jack-ass
December 04, 2013

Another atheist that can't resist ripping on anything with the word "Bible" in it. Zero is a Zero because investing is also averaging, and you can't throw out a single stock, then say see it's break even. Well I have invested for years with winners and losers and last time I checked THEY ALL COUNT.

December 09, 2013

Cactus Jack is correct. Provided the guys' advice does not lose money (and even if you do, you might have made a mistake, and even if Sean makes an error it does not mean he is a scam. Just a mistake.) then it doesn't hurt you.

Your Comment
Guest

Seek Wisdom from God not the world

Reviewed By Dee on October 25, 2013

Many will even say this was a scam because they don't believe and have no faith or trust in God, they will give their own opinion of someone instead of their work without even trying it out, immagine if Peter disobeyed Jesus;

Matthew 17:24-27
New International Version (NIV)

The Temple Tax
24 After Jesus and his disciples arrived in Capernaum, the collectors of the two-drachma temple tax came to Peter and asked, “Doesn’t your teacher pay the temple tax?”

25 “Yes, he does,” he replied.

When Peter came into the house, Jesus was the first to speak. “What do you think, Simon?” he asked. “From whom do the kings of the earth collect duty and taxes—from their own children or from others?”

26 “From others,” Peter answered.

“Then the children are exempt,” Jesus said to him. 27 “But so that we may not cause offense, go to the lake and throw out your line. Take the first fish you catch; open its mouth and you will find a four-drachma coin. Take it and give it to them for my tax and yours.”

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
AZ Golf Man
October 25, 2013

I did an analysis of all his recommendations from the start of his newsletter and if he hadn't recommended Apple @ $419.45 in July, the net of his other 24 recommendations is about zero return before dividends. I asked for a refund of my subscription 48 hrs. after subscribing.

CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Using the service for a whopping 48 hours doesn't qualify anyone to rate a service.

CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Oops. Sorry about the above post since it was an accident intended for someone else but I haven't seen a way to edit or erase our own comments.
I appreciate your knowledge of scripture but don't understand your 5 star rating of the service. Would you please provide some specifics on how the service has helped you.

Your Comment
Guest

Worth watching if you have nothing better to do. But caveat emptor.....

Reviewed By Celtacia on October 24, 2013, The United States of America

I actually was able to back up and move forward in the video, and I decided before I watched it not to buy anything. I did write down some of the things he said, as I am absolutely NOT any kind of investor yet and am doing my "due diligence" to discover how it is done. But I don't think it hurt me to watch the video, since I was bored to tears anyway and it couldn't have been any worse at the time! I got some interesting points to work at becoming more educated on. Could have been better, but what the heck. At least he wasn't yelling or cursing or saying awful things about other people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Video promo critique, useless and no indication he ever subscribed to the service.

No Nonsense
December 01, 2013

Did you subscribe to the service? Everyone has a right to their opinion buy I want facts backed up by personal experience. Another waste of time.

Your Comment
Guest

Responsible and Accountable

Reviewed By DaveK on October 24, 2013, Columbus, Oh

Folks, it may not be a bad idea to try the brochure once, however, ultimately you need to educate yourself if you intend to invest. Take responsibility for your own money and actions, study, research, and then invest. But don't rely on one guy to make you rich. If it fails, you'll hate the guy and yourself. Do yourself a favor and learn about the industry before investing and then start small and work your way up. Also, it helps to choose a good financial advisor (I use one a Chase) to consult with you. Utilize a 401k, 403b, deferred comp, TSP, IRA, or whatever you can. But do your homework before jumping into something like this before you lose your shirt. And start asap. Don't wait, and stick with it if you intend your investment to grow. You'll thank me someday...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Gives an average 3-star rating about the service yet doesn't say a word about the service! Totally goofy. Just a vague, not specific warning to stay away without any substance.

Goi
November 12, 2013

Yeah man

Rebecca
November 26, 2013

Sean Hyman did say this was NOT a get rich scheme. he also said that he asked questions over a course of 30 years doing what he does.

John K
December 05, 2013

Great-generic recommendation for qualified money with a permanent lein in form of future taxes, tying money up to 59.5 and and a guarantee of future tax bite that is required through RMD's. They are ok but many better alterntatives exist.

Your Comment
Guest

BY ASSOCIATION

Reviewed By MJ on October 24, 2013, OVERLAND PARK KS

I heard a commercial on the radio for this during the "RUSH" show.I don't
know if he endorses it or not.But no matter what you do it's a gamlble.It's
just how big or small it is?But it would be nice to be able to trust someone
in this world!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Ray
October 24, 2013

This isn't even a review, just a general comment not related.

CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Another generalized and average rating without any specifics.

No Nonsense
December 01, 2013

CactusJack you are so right. This is frustrating. People are presenting opinions as facts or personal reviews! ARRRGH

kicking tires too
December 02, 2013

I give you a lot of credit for your patience and persistent hope; I'm here for the same reason, so for whatever it's worth, I echo your pleas.

Your Comment
Guest

big money

Reviewed By david dixon on October 24, 2013, ft wayne,indiana

ive used it it works turned 10k into 86700.00 in 6 months & gave 10k to a local charity feels good

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Thanks, but how about some more specifics since I sure would like know how these phenomenal returns happened so fast, like what kind of investments and when this was accomplished and what were the market conditions for these investments.

yeah dogg
November 04, 2013

Biblically speaking, you should have given 7,670 dollars.

kegler299
November 11, 2013

Tis no limit to what you give. He could have given it all if he so desired.

Rich
December 04, 2013

I turned 53K into 119K in less than an hour when an airline announced possible bankruptcy, the stock went dropped to under .50 in less than a day, the next day it bounced from .50 to 1.25 all day long and jumped on it. Risky yes, quick money yes, would I recommend it to anyone else HELL NO, but I find it fun as hell and that's only one example. I bought a cell carrier stock below 2 bucks a share when they announced they were going to carry the I-phone, doubled my money in 3 months....but I'm still holding the "trailing stop" has not kicked in and I've almost quadrupled my money. I don't look for trends, I look for the expected "emotional" reactions from other investors.

Your Comment
Guest

One Big Scam

Reviewed By john admas on October 23, 2013, texas

This is Kevin Trudeau in sheep's clothing! True Christians share they don't sell in the name of the Bible. Use some common sense folks!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 48 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Back-handed Christian basher that thinks Christians are supposed to work for free or be slaves. I wonder if this substance free rambler files an annual W-2 with the IRS.

Heavenly Flower
November 01, 2013

I don't believe that One Big Scam was saying Christians shouldn't work.. He was say that a Christian should not be making money by capitalizing on God's Word. If a Christian finds something in God's word that is beneficial (which all Scripture is) he should share it with others and not hide it unless others pay him money to get it. Sean Hyman may be making a lot of his money by selling his information; more that investing.in this market of today.

AbqMike
November 01, 2013

I don't think Hyman's pitch is a scam. But I don't agree it's based on the Bible. One can find phrases in the Bible to justify just about anything. Mr. Hyman's system sounds like prudent advice that many respectable investment advisors provide. I cannot confirm the quality of his specific investment suggestions, but I can respect his criticisms of "greed" and anti-social behavior in the investment community.

Suzanna
November 21, 2013

I really appreciate the above; and who knows, with enough faith and (harrumph) time, we will gather the fruits with which we can be blessed Samaritans.

No Nonsense
December 01, 2013

Did you try the product?

Your Comment
Guest

Biblical money

Reviewed By James on October 23, 2013, Hi

This guy is sick for money that's why he wants so much from us.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Totally missed the point and didn't hear a word Sean said about the dangers of the love of money, aka greed. Instead, Sean advises to use money as a tool to share your blessings with others to help them.

Simpleton
November 05, 2013

I was able to find the service offered at $19.95 just by looking around on Bing and searching under 'biblical money code'. So yeah, $97 bucks is a lot of money for something that has no guarantee for a year of the service. But $19.95 for six months? That's probably less than the price of purchasing 'Investing for Dummies' new at B&N. Even at my mediocre income from SS retirement benefits I can afford to spend $20 bucks for something that I might learn from.

Faith
November 30, 2013

So........ did you buy it? Has it worked as advertised?

No Nonsense
December 01, 2013

Simpleton,

Can you share the name?

Tight
December 03, 2013

So much? $47? You just lost credibility.

Your Comment
Guest

track record

Reviewed By TCS on October 17, 2013

Is a documented track record available?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
There Is No Bible "Code"
October 19, 2013

As an investment advisor I know that only the gullible would believe that someone has some "biblical" code which makes people a lot of money. This is a scam. He should be turned into the SEC for trying to imply that only he as some secret "code" which helps him predict what the financial markets will do. No one has a secret code for the markets.

Run as fast as you can the other direction.

Esma L
October 20, 2013

Scam!! People do your research.. Just as Hyman says I do in his video!

CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Sure is a generous rating or an alleged scam but gives no substance and then asks for a track record, apparently without any research. Don't ever plan on becoming the district attorney anytime soon.

CactusJackLover
November 01, 2013

Would you marry me? I think you're awesome!

Rich
December 04, 2013

I really don't care if he's using the bible to get sales or not, I just care if he really has good info. As I stated before MOST heavy hitters charge thousands per year for their newsletters and advice. If he has good research $47 bucks a month si nothing to pay for that kind of leg work, IF it's good research.

Your Comment
Guest

A Good Supplement

Reviewed By Carol on October 4, 2013, Richmond, VA

I work with a wonderful investor. He never touches the principal and only "plays" with the earnings. I have been investing for 20 years with him and have not lost a penny. Of course, this type of investing doesn't net huge gains, but I sleep well at night. You definitely do need to look "well into investing", which is why I like this newsletter. It's just another perspective and a good tool for comparing to other market strategies. I would never put my eggs in one basket, but I will take the time to analyze what Sean is "preaching". I don't see anything wrong with a Christian approach to investing...there are certainly lots of devils out there who are not being ridiculed this way. There's nothing cheesy about Sean sharing his thoughts on investing...no one is forced to buy and really, if it was free, would you think it was all that credible? $47 for a year of smart advice is not outrageous.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 71 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
jomomma
October 11, 2013

clearly you are a shill for this program; its a scheme and teaches you nothing and everyone who buys into this false ' free' program deserves being suckered

Preacher
October 16, 2013

Mr. Hyman is a farce and a fraud. He is a Christian parasite who feeds on gullible people. Avoid him like plague. It is people like him who brings such a bad name to the church of Jesus Christ.

Dennis
October 20, 2013

No I don't agree with the reader's comment about Sean.
I think Sean's analysis was right on the money. Remember only intelligent. reader will comprehend.

Dennis
October 20, 2013

FIVE STARS FOR SEAN. ONE has to be an experienced investor yo follow and understand Sean's Principle.

Brian
October 25, 2013

If it were only $47 a year, I would agree that it would be worth takinga shot but it appears to me that the cost is actually $47 a month and it is "auto-billed". Anything I see that baits you with a low entry price but mentions being auto-billed in the small print is a sure sign of a scam.

Simpleton
November 05, 2013

I found Hyman's 6 month program for $20 with no automatic renewal. We'll see what happens.

Lady
November 14, 2013

How's it going Simon?

Liz
November 16, 2013

I agree. Something given for nothing has no perceived value. And he deserves to be paid for his work. No one has to buy.

December 09, 2013

This guy gave cogent advice that you could immediately use without buying his decades of experience. Trust him with your spare change.
Even if you FAIL at making money, you might just suck at investing even with excellent advice.
SEE IF THE MAJORITY OF THOSE WHO LISTEN TO HIM GET REASONABLY RICH.

Your Comment
Guest

Hurray for the philanthropist

Reviewed By Todd on October 3, 2013, San Jose, CA

If he is such an expert investor, giving away all this money because he can, he is surely making more than enough money through other means than selling his advice.

So why, being such a morally good and christian person, does he not give it away for free? Why is he doing this? Is it another stroke of philanthropy, helping others? Or is it a way to make money?

I can understand charging for giving help if it is your means of sustaining yourself. But if this is his means of sustaining himself, then he is hardly a very good investor and thus his advice should not be very valuable.

On the other hand, if it is not his means of sustaining himself, why charge for this advice? Greed?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 57 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Jerry
October 11, 2013

Todd, Why are charges only justified for sustenance? You are not alone in your thoughts, many feel the same: If someone is a Christian, everything the Christian does should be given away for free. A verse that might be used to justify this is Matthew 10:8, "freely ye have received, freely give". But in context, that verse is talking about healing miracles that would be performed by the apostles. (Sorry for the unintentional strawman.) But concerning Christian service, which is closer to our subject, 1 Timothy 5:17 says, "Let the elders that rule well be counted worthy of double honour, especially they who labour in the word and doctrine." This alone is justification for the charge; he should be paid for his labors. Since there is a cost to maintaining help lines and costs to print and develop materials, then his charges are additionally justified, especially to those who want the service. One could even consider 1 Corinthians 9:9 and 1 Timothy 5:18, to "not muzzle the ox that treadeth out the corn..." and 1 Timothy 5:18 continues, "the laborer is worthy of his reward."

Jess
October 19, 2013

Jerry is sensible, why do we all not realize these things, especially when they are so clear?

Barbara
October 25, 2013

You need to re-read the scriptures. The Bible teaches that the one who does not increase the wealth he has been given is an evildoer (Mt 25:14-30). God actually seems to enjoy blessing his people and yes with material gain. Think Abraham, Solomon and others. No where in the Bible does it teach we are to give away all that we have; in fact, just the opposite is true. When you do give to others God gives back to you. He simply will not be outdone.

And yes, we are to help the poor; what you suggest would not be helping the poor only but also the lazy

Whether this code is scriptual or not, I need to research it too,

Dee
October 25, 2013

How will he pay 30 customer service reps? How will he be able to run his ads and operate his business? Will you work for free and recruit others to do the same so he can make this information free? It's $47 a year and you'll get it back if you dont like it or unsatisfied. No risk, No reward!

Mandy
October 26, 2013

You won't get back your money! Those guarantees are never true. What you will get are annoying people that will keep giving you excuses for why you should keep giving them more money. Just another scam of greedy people.

Therold
October 27, 2013

He doesn't have to pay a number of people for what he could have given "philantrophically" at the beginning of his presentation instead of almost an hour long of repetitions and chest thumping.

GettingofftheFence
November 04, 2013

If he has 57,000 people signed up for his package at $47 each per year, there's more than $2.5 million floating around somewhere on an annual basis. As a Christian, if he is only giving $50K a year (when the biblical standard of giving is a tithe or 10%), if gives me pause.

Simpleton
November 05, 2013

So tell me, why should he give it away for free? Would you were you in his shoes. And are you saying that he should pay for all the advertising and the customer service people that man the phones, and maintaining the website without compensation? Would you do that? And what about Newsmax's cut? Should he pay for that too? If in his place I would decide what charitable causes I would give to without consulting anyone else. It would be my money, how could I justify giving something away for free after all the hard work and experience it took me to learn what he's offering? I shopped around and found the 6 month version for $20!

kegler299
November 11, 2013

$2,679,000! 13 people manning the phones at $10 an hour = $260,000 a year(about). Given generous allowances for overhead and Newsmax cut of about $400,000, then he would be left with 2 Mil. He says he is doing this in a biblical way and then only donates $50,000? Isn't a tithe 10%, so shouldn't he be at least donating 200,000?

SMH
November 15, 2013

This attitude is why so many people are poor. First, he never said that the $50,000 he donates was his tithe. Most people I know who pay tithe don't talk about it or about how much it is, so you have made an assumption. Second, it is a proven fact that people don't value what they get for free as much as they do when they pay for it. I once paid $3,000 for something similar to this except I also got a 45 minute weekly phone call, so $50 for what he is offering is pretty much like giving it away. We act like successful people don't have the right to charge for their services, don't forget that by even doing this he is investing his time in you and that time is worth something to him, as it would also be to you. People who want/expect other people to do all the work and then give it away for free make me shake my head. I had a financial advisor who cost me $400 a year and I met with him only 4 times a year and got a detailed analysis every month. Fifty dollars for a year of advice is a fantastic deal. I came to find reviews by people who had tried the his system, but all I see is a bunch of belly aching by people who want something for nothing.

ALW
December 03, 2013

Thank you SMH you are very insightful. God never meant for us to work for free. The gift of service is God's way to take care of us. The bible states very clearly that if one doesn't work he should not eat. Every one has the same access to the biblical principals as Sean Hymen does. Responsible people never want a free ride. Read you bible. It is full of instructions on how to be successful. Read Proverbs and you may become wise. My challenge to all who criticize Sean Hymen, just take the time and read a chapter a day, month that have only 30 days read 2 chapters on the 30th day. Do this for one year you to will be much wiser and be prosperous 3 John 1;2. God want us to be prosperous, and so do I my friend.

Your Comment
Guest

Real Free Advice

Reviewed By Concerned citizen on October 2, 2013, Midwest, USA

Here's an easy way to start investing.

1. Find work for an employer who has a 401k matching contribution. Get hired, invest in that and get that free money.

2. Pay off your debt, even at the expense of all luxuries.

2. Save up at least $2500 and put that money in a mutual fund portfolio, managed by an advisors group. If you ever quit working for the company that sponsors your 401k, you can rollover into this fund.

If you start at 20, you will retire very nicely. This can be done an a very modest income. The real key is to be a person of good character. If you would rather indulge in the vices of life, you will end up regretful, reading wealth scam reviews on the internet in a desperate attempt to reverse decades of bad decisions.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 60 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
CactusJack
October 27, 2013

I'm still on the quest for substantive, specific analysis for this service. How in good conscience can you give a one star rating to a service without mentioning a word about that service and its alleged failures if any?

Simpleton
November 05, 2013

That's very hypothetical. What if I'm not 20 and am retired? What if I did make all those mistakes in my youth like drinking, night clubbing, poor career choices, women, and drugs? I've learned by my mistakes and I've read and studies and used a financial advisor in my later years and although I don't have what I could have had if I'd done all the right things financially I'm financially in the best shape I've ever been even if it's not much. And at $20 for a 6 month program for the opportunity to learn something new about investing I don't see how I can lose. That's less than ½ a tank of gas.

ALW
December 03, 2013

Right on Simpleton. You can have a second chance especially with wise counsel. It will cost you something to learn. It is not free so go ahead pay the price or suffer the lost.

February 14, 2014

Concerned Citizen - recommendations for "mutual fund managed by an advisors group." I have no idea where to go.

Your Comment
Guest

HE IS MAKING HOW MUCH FROM EACH SALE LETS SEE WHAT CAN I SELL

Reviewed By KAT on October 1, 2013, IN

beware, DOES SOMETHNG MAKE U FEEL UNEASY, HOLYGHOST YES
if you worked for your money and lived for God God will take care of you, if God thinks you need a lot of money then he will give it to you,
u do not need to play money to live well you Need God
1 Timothy 6:10
For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.
I believe no man should owe no man as the verses tell us owe no man, stock market is not really trusting in God , it is trusting in a market that is failing today
beware of anyone selling something, ,by the way if your giving away 50 thousand i could use some while your at it ty

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Not impressed
October 05, 2013

I just had the misfortune of viewing a story on Australia's Weekend Sunrise program on Mr Hyman and the interviewers bought better balance to the claims made, as a Christian I am disgusted Hyman foundationlly makes these oppotunistic claims on scattered scripture and now "preaches" on this basis.....wished I had gone to church this morning and hadn't seen this
Just pathetic !!!!

CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Still looking for relevant, substantive analysis specific to Sean's service. About all I see is people drowning in negativity, lashing out and no substance. I'm convinced that the bashers need to look in the mirror and hold themselves to the same standard they hold Sean.

tom
October 29, 2013

with you on this haven't seen any substance yet

Simpleton
November 05, 2013

The market is failing? Where do you get such nonsense? Since when does God give people money who don't work for it? I can just sit on my butt and God will bless me? Do you even know what the stock market is? It's ownership! After being a financial failure most of my life; going through two bankruptcies I finally learned how to handle my money, and yes, I practice the wisdom of the ages on how to save and invest the tiny amount I have. I finally started a mutual fund IRA with just $6000 a few years ago. I'm completely out of debt thanks to the US Bankruptcy Court which enable me to save the money to do this after I paid off my truck loan and slowly accumulate to funds to do this. I started with Edward Jones, and then when I had another $6000 saved to invest, I spent a $180 to see a fee only financial advisor who's independent and doesn't have anything to sell except his time and professional expertise. I followed his advice and set up an account with TD Ameritrade and invested in a no-load fund and made money almost immediately. Yes, when I started the market went down and I lost, on paper, about $400. I almost panicked and was ready to sell the fund. But I relied on the advice that God, in His infinite wisdom guided me to read and listen to and held my fund. Now the original investment has grown to over $14K, and that's after I sold $2000 this year in the two funds that I needed for emergencies. No where does it say in scripture or have I heard any pastor or priest ever say that God wants us to be poor and just struggle along. You display such a simplistic and ignorant faith. "Study to show thyself approved to God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth." - 2 Tim. 2:15 I could use some of that $50K he gives away too! But easy money is never respected or given value. It is what you earn by working, investing and making good financial decisions that is valued because God blesses that work, investing, and making wise decisions. I see nothing in Sean Hyman's presentation that promised anything easy or fast. What he does offer is the knowledge he claims he's learned over 30 years of trial and error. He says you have to apply what he teaches. That means you have to apply yourself to learn what he's learned. If you want what someone has, you simply do what they did to get it. It's really that simple. Sean learned the hard way by reading, asking people who succeeded at investing, researching and then applying what he learned, and at just $20 for a six month program, I think it may be worth learning a tiny bit of information if it has a chance of making be just a little better off financially. I don't have to become some multimillionaire. If I make just $5 bucks more than I invested in learning something new off of his knowledge, then at least I can buy a meal at Jack in the Box with it and I learned about something I didn't know before. It's more expensive to buy 'Investing for Dummies' at Barnes and Noble.

Your Comment
Guest

Look well into this matter

Reviewed By Kyuze on October 1, 2013

It would behoove anyone who has taken precious time to listen to Hyman's long presentation to take his top advice and "look well into this matter". The material he presented was unapologetically repetitive and redundant. Ten minutes was all he needed, but he took 6 times longer. Anything that is really worthy of your resources bears its own advertising and does not require a hard sell. Buyer beware and apply due diligence as Hyman advises.

As I listened to Hyman talk about his $50,000 acts of philanthropy, I found myself thinking "of the millions he makes every year?? that's it??" The things that make you go hmm...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 53 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
ladagosta
October 05, 2013

the question and concern I have is this many televised products are scams and as far as I have seen the internet is no exception. they promise products but they fail to deliver rather out you credit card on auto bill for a product figuring you will continue this product but the question is will you or will you find that the product is a failure and when you try to cancel find your self beating your head against a brick wall. he may have a formula to help turn your finances around but he is also making money to insure his income off of your money.. so beware

Christine
October 06, 2013

I don't think the Parable of the Talents was about money either... its a parable so it's going to represent something else. I think the Parable of the Talents that he keeps referring to is about using "talents" that God gives us to further the kingdom whether it's prayer, singing, witnessing, etc.

jomomma
October 11, 2013

its about faith not money

CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Still dying in the desert looking for substance and the qualifications of the raters and here's yet another poor rating without a single negative, proven failure of the service. Are you a subscriber? If so, when did you get in and what did you loose your investment in and how much? Regarding the promo, I agree it could have been cut to 10 or 15 minutes, but most of the internet promos for products and services are way too long and have repetitive information in them. However, considering that, may I suggest you take up promo critiquing instead of financial services critiquing?

B. Bishop
November 02, 2013

This guy seems to be doing the ground work as a stock investor and asking you to partner with him. Fair enough he should be paid for his advice. However If he is so successful, why does he not give you information free for six months knowing that you will have success and then automatically partner with him. He seems to be getting your subscriptions investing your subs. maybe making or losing without using his capital at all, always a win win situation for him. One has to question his biblical values. I hate with a passion someone automatically withdrawing funds from my credit card. If he is for real, I will eagerly pay for his hard work, but let me judge and decide this Mr. Hyman. The Bible also says a fool and his money are soon parted.

Simpleton
November 05, 2013

I agree with CactusJack. And pray tell us, since when are you the arbiter of how much Mr. Hyman should give away? How about you? Pleas tell us how generous you are. How much do you give away? Sean doesn't have to give anything away if he doesn't want to, and I'll bet the receivers of his charitable offers are very grateful and I seriously doubt they complain about how much he donates.

LInda
November 06, 2013

I think Kyuze's point is that since Sean is putting forth Christian financial principles, the tithe (10%) is the Biblical standard (plus "offerings" beyond the tithe).

Your Comment
Guest

Analyzing it

Reviewed By Chad on September 30, 2013

Whether any one chooses to subscribe or not is not my point. When analyzing what he talked about in the hour some very important information was said. How to understand and apply it is important.

When you think about the majority of the people and myself included, I have no real idea where to get started into investing. I have a Father who has been successful with investments I can bounce ideas off of and most of his information has been similar to what Sean said. The first thing I found appealing to this is Sean did not promote a get rich quick scheme like many are accusing. The average investment he recommends if you have ever seen him on tv is to hold a stock for 12-18 months. When you think about a 10-100% return in that time period it is a realistic hope. Get rich schemes around stocks typically focus around day trading and bubble's like he points out. it is important to know he in know way guaranteed anyone anything except for information and advice. You make the choice on what you do with your money. When you think of his cost for a information source it is an appealing deal I am having to strongly consider at 47-97 for a year.

My original appeal and what made me watch the whole thing was a teacher I had. He was in financial trouble earlier in his life and was able to turn it around to being able to retire at will by similar methods. A lot of it was based around dividend earnings. The important parts to take away from his video is it is hard to retire when you sit on your money and it is easy to lose everything when you follow trends. The promotion to research I felt was appealing as well. Maybe I am just too trusting and nice but I felt his video was a great promotion of getting people to think about their financial future, how to stay away from horrible decisions, and to spend time educating yourself so you can make educated choices.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 108 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Brady
October 01, 2013

So far I have not read to many reviews that attack his financial wisdom. And you are right that he is not a get rich quick con artist and the fact that he gives his money away is Christ like. It's his cheesy approach in getting others to buy into the Biblical Code that I have a problem with. His, 'hey I have cracked the financial code in the Bible' approach is silly and worldly in my opinion. The Bible is full of sound wisdom about money. But to present it as a "code" that he was able to break and now wants to share for a real cheap price is absurd. I am by no means saying that he is not a follower of Christ in his personal life. But that one hour video of his was as cheezy and 'slick' as I have seen. My preacher in Austin, Tx is a preacher in a mega-church (about 6,000) who drives a 12 year old car and lives comfortably in a middle of the road house. Christ had more to say about spiritual blessings and spiritual riches than about money and things. To say that Christ was talking about money and was not being metaphoric when it came to talents is not sound biblical theology.

Christine
October 06, 2013

I agree Brady.

Jomomma
October 11, 2013

his video is bunk all he does is give some vague examples - he uses all the classic salesman tactics to pitch this product, which is all it is - a product. Thats why there are such thing as 'investment advisors.' Try speaking to a real one and you'd actually learn something and spend your money worthwhile. This guy is a scam

matt
October 19, 2013

The video is simply a sales pitch, aimed at getting you to buy his newsletter. He gives the impression in the video that he's actually going to share some useful information with you directly - but he doesn't. He is deliberately being dishonest. Further despite all his protestation about the love of money, given that he promotes his system using examples of how you can make a lot of money, it is clear to anyone with an IQ above that of a concussed bee, that he is appealing to greed.

Bishop
November 02, 2013

I agree with Matt. This guy seems to be doing the ground work as a stock investor and asking you to partner with him. Fair enough he should be paid for his advice. However If he is so successful, why does he not give you information free for six months knowing that you will have success and then automatically partner with him. He seems to be getting your subscriptions investing your subs. maybe making or losing without using his capital at all, always a win win situation for him. One has to question his biblical values. I hate with a passion someone automatically withdrawing funds from my credit card. If he is for real, I will eagerly pay for his hard work, but let me judge and decide this Mr. Hyman. The Bible also says a fool and his money are soon parted.
Mr Analyzing It., Did you partner with Mr Hyman?

Simpleton
November 05, 2013

Of course it's a sales pitch! Isn't all advertising? Have you ever bought anything that wasn't advertised? A car, a house, clothing, groceries, what store you shop at? How about a book on investing or buying a house? Weren't those advertised someplace? Did you ever buy something that wasn't pitched on TV, or a magazine, or newspaper, or the radio? He did give some useful information: 1) How to get more information, at a price. 2) Where he learned his information and what he did to acquire it and how he used it. 3) Advice on how not to spend or invest one's money, and what to beware of. So, if you want to know how he does what he's done, then you have to learn how to do it. If not from him, from someone else, maybe reading and talking to people like he did. Is any of that free? Someone's just going to tell you how to wisely invest and maybe earn a little money for nothing right? Or books on how to invest are just going to jump into your lap at the library of bookstore and their content is going to enter your brain by osmosis. Nothing is free. If you don't invest some money in learning something, you invest your time, your gasoline driving to the library of bookstore, and time and concentration in learning from someone else's experience and knowledge even if they're going to give you that knowledge for no compensation. There's always a price, and yes, everyone has greed. No one of us is free from it if we're human. I hear him telling me how to not let it be the determining factor in learning to invest safely and wisely without letting that vice dominate one's thinking in investing. If you go out to buy a book or investing or consult with a financial advisor is that greed? Or, just learning to manage your money wisely and not end up in the poor house?

Zorra Lou
November 05, 2013

@ Simpleton

I agree with your statement. He has something to share and he is sharing it. Albeit for a price but I am not mad at him for being a entrepreneur. If it costs us something to learn something more we did not know, then okay. I don't know when I have not invested myself some way to acquire something. (like education, work, etc.) If it won't hurt me, then okay, heck you can buy something at Wal-mart made in China that hurts way more for way less money. Cry me a river or get on with it!

Your Comment
Guest

You might be surprised...

Reviewed By Roger Williams on September 30, 2013, Tokyo, Japan

I'm glad I read these reviews after subscribing to Sean Hyman's newsletter rather than before. I might never have subscribed, and I would have missed out on a greatly increased awareness of how investments are made and how a contrarian investment policy works. If you subscribe, one if the things you get is weekly videos where Sean talks you through his current portfolio. He's not a slick presenter, in fact he comes across as a rather poor public speaker--rambling delivery, sometimes ungrammatical, and very repetitive. But he mostly talks sense, and two recent picks were closed out after making 30% and 50% gains in well under a year. I have no connection whatever with Newsmax, his publisher, and I am glad not to! The only downside to my subscription has been the flood tide of spam that started the next day. If you subscribe, I recommend you to set up a special account at one of the free email services so that you can identify spam resulting from your subscription and set it up to accept ONLY the newsletter. YHBW.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 120 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
jomomma
October 11, 2013

Fake account - this is someone who works for the organization trying to sell it. Avoid this like the 7 deadly sins!

matt
October 19, 2013

Agreed. This kind of dishonesty tells you all you need to know.

CactusJack
October 27, 2013

Finally, thank you for some fairly specific information with a balanced perspective. As a new subscriber, the only thing that made me hesitant to subscribe, believe it or not, was my past experience with Newsmax. Yes, when they say Newsmax, they're not kidding, you will get a boat load of emails from them. Getting back to the point, looking at the lack of depth of the whiners, bashers and thinly veiled Christophobic comments in a sea of negativity, I'm more convinced than ever that I made the right decision to subscribe.

Tiffany Manor
October 29, 2013

Cactus Jack.... I just like you. Thanks for the laughs. Your comments are true & communicated in a wit I wish I could articulate!

Frederic
October 29, 2013

Yeh, Cactus Jack ! You talk common sense. I like you too !

Cactus Jack Soon To Be Bankrupt
October 31, 2013

wow he had gains of 30-50% in a bull market being pushed up by the Fed buying tens of billions in debt every month? Who would have thought it? In short, if you subscribe to this service based on some Christian affinity you're a moron...

Chris
November 03, 2013

cactus Jack you are a moron and have proved it over and over and over again

December 09, 2013

SHUT UP Replies! NOBODY CARES ABOUT NEGATIVITY!
The Review was very cogent, didn't deify Sean, mentioned the good and bad.
Anyone who ignores reviews that are balanced is an idiot. LIKE ALMOST ALL REPLIES APART FROM CACTUS JACK

Your Comment
Guest

Scam, scam, scam.. just another scam

Reviewed By Havardh on September 30, 2013, Norway

This is a hoax/scam like every other site with just ONE video where you CANT rewind/fastforward. And you WONT get the offer before AFTER the 1 hr movie because they want to CONVINCE you that this is the best "GET RICH FAST method" on the net before you are prompted to buy some bullshit newsletter.

HAH! If anyone actually pays... well, then i'll laugh!

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A FREE LUNCH!
IF IT WAS, EVERYONE WOULD BE DOING IT! Jesus.. How is it possible to actually fall for this scam? Well if you do; then you deserve the loss of money :-)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 59 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Hvardh
September 30, 2013

Brainwashing at its best..!

BCGS
October 01, 2013

If you even knew little about navigating the web you would know that if you just click on the video, you can stop, start, rewind, and fast forward. You would also know the button at the bottom is available before the video finishes to subscribe. Its information for sale just as many others have done, some are the get rich and others are not. This is a you decide, do your research on him and the publisher and form your own opinion. I've seen a lot worse go for a lot more and people willing to buy it, some get duped, some don't. With everyone needing to make money you will see all kinds good and bad. I watch the video but its too early and I need to research on my own and form my own opinion and your review was not helpful at all.

LDBonk
October 11, 2013

BCGS, i watched this droning video last night. There is NO way to dump out or fast forward to the "meat" other than to close the site and walk away. Gotta admit, I was ready to do so after hearing for the tenth time about "giving away $50000" and "my father's retirement." If he had mentioned it only three or five times, i would have been interested, but the overkill leads me to believe there's shysterism at play here!

SleepyHead Investor
October 15, 2013

I suffer from insomnia, or at least I did until I attempted to watch this video. I am cured! The droning monotone, with no content to engage the brain, is the exact soporific required for a deep and relaxing sleep. I can heartily recommend this video (as an alternative to prescription sleeping pills).

Snoozy
October 27, 2013

Totally agree. Now I understand why he no longer is a pastor. They must have rung the bells to wake up the congregation when service was over.

Your Comment
Guest

What are "true riches"?

Reviewed By Brady Mayo on September 30, 2013, Houston, Tx

I watched the whole one hour Sean Hyman video because my leg is broken and I have nothing else to do at this moment. The review's on this website have been very helpful. I am all for telling others the "truth in love". But, I have a real problem when Christian's use the same wordly sales tactics as the materialistic world. I agree with the biblical principals put forth by Sean, but I do not like it when Christians twist the meaning of scripture to get their point across or sale you on something. The very parable that Sean uses has nothing to do with money (at least not in the way he uses it). The talents (or money) are metaphoric. We all have been given gifts from God, to use or to "hide". When we have been given the chance to love others with either our time, gifts or other resources and we do not, then that is sin - plain and simple! And, I as well, after hearing over and over and over again the same message, I could not help but feel being manipulated in some way. It felt somewhat creepy!
The "true riches", has the Bible defines them, has more to do with joy, peace, love, wisdom etc... than money. I do not believe that is God's will that everyone be rich. That is not in the least biblical! In Acts Paul writes, "And they were selling their possessions and belongings and distributing the proceeds to all, as any had need" Now that is true riches my friends!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Daniel
October 18, 2013

Well said.

Steve Richards
October 26, 2013

I'm glad I'm an Atheist. I've read the bible and was even raised in a Holy Roller type fundamentalist church. But then I began to STUDY the Bible with open eyes and STUDY other religions with open eyes and STUDY History and Science and the Bible is the "Greatest Story Ever Told".... because it IS The Greatest STORY Ever Told!

As for Hyman's product. He's a Jew. Jesus was a Jew as were the Apostles. The writers of the Bible were Jews. If you believe a Jewish written Bible you should be able to believe a Jewish investor. No?

Jews know how to make money. This pisses off people around the world who do not know how to make money and are jealous. I personally have a love/hate relationship with Jews. I love some of them and hate some. But that's the way I feel about everybody! :-)

Bottom line: Check the guy out... don't listen to people who HAVE NOT dealt with him. That is just GOSSIP. That's what I'm doing. I'm looking for TRUE information on him and his investment strategy. I WANT TO HEAR FROM PEOPLE WHO HAVE BOUGHT INTO HIS PRODUCTS AND HAVE EITHER MADE MONEY OR LOST MONEY. All the other chatter is just B.S. Just gossip from losers, religious nuts, or people who just want to see what they have written placed on the Internet so they can brag to their friends.

I say: "Put up or shut up!" Either you know what you are talking about or you don't. Losers and Commie's always call any CAPITALISTIC scheme a scam! They love being broke. They love their EBT cards, welfare, and other government largess from people who INVEST and WORK! At least this guy is a CAPITALIST and is making money and offering to help others do so. All the whiners have NOTHING TO OFFER but complaints. I tell them to shut the hell up, take their EBT card furnished by the Capitalists of this nation and go stand in line for their beer and pizza down at the Dollar store!

tom
October 29, 2013

being a Christian myself I agree 100% thinking pretty hard at taking a shot at the subscription. my logic is, I blow this minimal amount of money going out for dinner, to a movie or on the many other things that have absolutely no potential for a return. having not a clue about investing myself I am tired of sitting on my hands and not taking a chance to improve my future

AJW
December 03, 2013

If God is just going to give us all the money we need to live on we would not have to work. True riches is having an up close and personal relationship with Jesus Christ. When we use all what he has given to us to be the conduit to help others we must be prosperous to do so. The parables were about money my friend you need to study your bible. God never intended for us to stand alone. Like the seed we need to produce more than what we receive. We must invest our money to receive a return on it. Sean is just one who can help others who do not know how to invest in the stock market. I am sure all you critics are investing your time, talents, gifting s and abilities in things that does not pay. Why not take the time and pay to learn on your own. Don't critrize utilize.

Your Comment
Guest

Real Christian or Con Artist

Reviewed By Tony G on September 30, 2013, Atlanta Ga

It is not my place to judge Sean as he could be a true Christian or a con artist using Christianity to sell something which in itself is probably a sin. Love of money comes in variety of form. Why charge something for a year if you are truly trying to help others (or help himself). Even the devil knows the bible very well. I wish Sean would have given the 1st newsletter for free with facts with successes he had using this principle. I was about to spend $47 on this program until I read all these reviews and I realize what I was felling was felt by others too.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Jomomma
October 11, 2013

I'll judge for you - Con artist! He would have been one of the people Jesus threw out of his temple

SleepyHead Investor
October 15, 2013

Christian Con Artist. Those terms are not mutually exclusive.

Steve Richards
October 26, 2013

This IS Capitalism - not Socialism/ Communism. Capitalism is what built this nation. Nothing is free. There are always HIDDEN costs. Even in Communist societies. Look what happened to Russia and Cuba. Look what happened to China. But, when the Chinese turned loose the Capitalists in their nation look how their nation has grown. On the other hand, look at the Socialist nations of Europe like France which wants 75% tax on the wealthy. Their economy is stagnant and tottering. Similarly so is Spain, Portugal, Italy, etc. Give the "1st newsletter for free." Why? Because you don't have enough FAITH in yourself? Because you are too damn cheap? Because you are a loser - a whiner who is a couch Socialist? Someone who believes a radical Jew who died 2,000+ years ago is going to "Save" you? Save you from WHAT? Your own lazy ignorance?

Let's say you got "Resurrected." Resurrected to what? Walk the streets of Gold that you deserve because you were LAZY and only BELIEVED in a Jew to help you in an afterlife? Jeez! What a dummy! And what will you do after you're resurrected? Bow and scrape and praise the Jew for eternity? How many times a day? Three like the Muslims do? Then what do you do in between? Since you've been resurrected you won't die again so there's no reason to make money. Oh, and there's no reason to eat either and enjoy a good meal. No reason to have sex and make eternal children either... so that's out. I guess you can sit on cloud and watch Heavenly TV where all the shows are just praising the risen Jew. Make any sense?

I think you're NUTS! I'm an Atheist. I'm honest and moral. And I'm truly honest about NOT believing in the Jesus "Christianity" B.S.

If you've got any brains you'd buy Sean's products. Try it out and get your MONEY BACK if you don't understand it or it didn't work for you. But get it free? Move to Russia, Cuba, or one of the disintegrating European nations like France, Spain or Italy!

Fred R
October 26, 2013

Actually, it's free, because if you do not like what you see, you can cancel and get a FULL refund and can keep the gifts. To me, that is a no-risk opportunity. It's better to try it, not like it, and cancel, than to criticize it without seeing the content.

I am going to take the risk and order it.

Frederic
October 29, 2013

Fred R. Good on you for saying that.

Your Comment

Leave a Review