- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

TestSpin Reviews

 

TestSpin is an online survey and research company that offers people a chance to earn extra money through participation in market research studies.  They boast a membership of over eleven million users and have a solid payout history.

The TestSpin company prides itself on adopting the latest technologies in the online market research industry.  This includes a fully automated panel for both business advertisers and consumers alike.

As a member of TestSpin you will receive surveys on a variety of topics ranging from computers to household items.  Upon completion of a survey, usually a little under half an hour of your time, you will be credited with a gift certificate between $3 and $11.

Unlike other survey scams TestSpin works with legitimate market research companies.  The only downside to this is that they're often looking for specific demographics resulting in a low frequency of surveys.  The upside is that you won't waste your time with spam offers that don't payout.

There've also been a few complaints from people not getting enough invitations for surveys, but that's a common complaint when trying to make money from survey companies.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
TestSpin?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'TestSpin'

 

Average Rating is 1.73 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.

Herb   Dallas

7:18pm on November 24th, 2012 

About 4 yrs ago they paid out and sent a lot of surveys.It is now going on 2 yrs w/o a peep from them.Such is the life of a surveyist!

JJ   Chapel Hill

6:04pm on September 1st, 2012 

very bad survey site


Sarah Cohen Newman   Southern California

4:38am on April 6th, 2012 

This company is so much in denial. I have met so many people that are getting paid for completing surveys. Test spin's excuse is that YOUR ID WASNT CAPTURED, OUR CLIENT DOESNT HAVE YOUR ID on their list.
Hello!!! This is not the survey taker's fault, this errors on Test Spin's side. How do I know, because its the same complaint over and over with everyone.
Test Spins excuse is that your either a cheater or you speed through the interview.
Here are several reasons to report this company and take legal action:

1. Promise payment after 4-6 weeks, its more like 10 weeks (so why dont they change the wording?)

2. They make the survey taker invest anywhere from 10-60 minutes, THEN they disqualify you.

3. Somehow completed surveys are lost and they favor themselves and the their client, thus the survey taker loses their time, that they cant get back and never rewarded for money earned.

5. They charge you to get a paypal payment for the money that you, as a survey taker, earned.

6. I document every survey that I complete and they refuse to pay me. I am thinking legal action, not for myself, but for others that spend precious time only to be ripped off.

raymond campbell   lawton, oklahoma

12:25pm on December 15th, 2011 

I have been a member of testspin for several years now and they are pretty shady at best. You do a survey and have to wait 4-6 weeks to get credit for it. There have been times I have waited to get credit and I found out either my answers were unsatisfactory or the company testspin works for didnt pay them, hence I dont get paid. Emailing them or calling them never leads to results, they always have an excuse or something to to say that will get you off the phone. All in all. be careful dealing with testspin, you never know what your going to get!

Anonymous   Location unknown

8:36pm on November 13th, 2011

They haven't sent me a survey in over a year! I can't cash out because you need 10,000 points (I have 6400 and have been a member since 2008). I think it's a rip off. Avoid this company. There are better ones out there who are honest and really pay you for your valuable opinion.

Michael   Vancouver, WA

10:38pm on June 3rd, 2010 

How in the world are they still open? Who is stupid enough to continue doing surveys for this company, I just don't get it. Are people so desperate for money they'd deal with the hassles and scams of this company? Somebody please explain.

Susie Bundy   Wyndmoor PA

5:40pm on May 5th, 2010 

I have never received any rewards, and it is not made clear how points are redeemed

Nancy Gorman   indiana

10:08pm on September 14th, 2009 

I used to qualify for some of there surveys, but haven't forever. seems like they automatically disqualify you for any of them anymore.

John   Ohio

7:02am on August 27th, 2009 

The sad thing is...a few years ago..this was a great company. Here is a copy of the last few entries of my survey "history" from the site:


8551 B2B Shopping September Study 2008-10-20 10:29:05 1.00
Paid To Date $ 1330.00

Notice the date of the last paid one is in 10/08

After that the bottom dropped out!! Get disqualified from 90% of the surveys and never get credit for the few completes you do manage. I really believe there had to be a change of ownership of the site and with it it went from legitimate market research to a scam site. Too bad...I bought a few nice golf clubs with the $1300 in amazon cash I did get back then. Miss the extra "crazy" money. Just like any other oil well THIS ONE HAS RUN DRY!!!!!

M.   New York

12:19pm on July 29th, 2009 

something has changed 2 years ago...they stopped crediting me for completed surveys. You get paid for 1 out of maybe 20 completed surveys. What a scam! they always come up with some stupid excuses that there's probably something wrong with the security settings on my computer... and then they ask to send them links to the completed surveys....Right, now I have to keep track of every completed survey....This is ridiculous!
I am outta here!!! They are a joke!

aaron   michigan

7:46pm on June 16th, 2009 

testspin is a joke got $22.00 tried pay out for paypal no go contacted them and they said they were sorry and would complete trans for me yea right no money no surveys from me anymore

madiha   pa

3:07pm on May 13th, 2009 

hi,
im new in here so can anyone let me know where can i find the survey on there website and how can i improve to get the pay surveys.

Linda   Clearwater, Fl.

9:24pm on December 13th, 2008 

I can't even get into one of TestSpins surveys. Their support email doesn't work, either.I did take some surveys with them but now, nothing works. I would just like to know if I have any money in my account with them and how much it is.

Russell Lassie   Florida

11:53am on November 1st, 2008 

After several months of taking surveys - and keeping a good paper trail of my own, jic, - I had to contact them because none of my surveys were being credited. None. Not ONE. Guess what? Their email doesn't work. Info@testspin.com rejects email from both members and non-member addresses. So they don't pay, and they don't respond to inquires. For the record, I'm in a great demo & they're still asking me to take numerous surveys daily. They just won't pay me for them! Spam them - this site is a scam.

Cecelia   Oakland,ca

5:47pm on September 13th, 2008 

I am tired of trying to take there stupid surveys and its a shame that when you are almost finished and the tell you that you do not qualify and you have wasted 25 minutes or more for nothing and I really think Id rather deal with My Points and Inbox dollars any day atleast they do pay you for your time and aslo Pinecone research is a good site to they have you take a survey for 3 to 4 dollar sometimes more money and they send you a check in 2 days and there surveys are worth the minutes that you put in you might end up getting a survey and only have to answer 3 questions well to me its better than testspin . All of you check them out youll be glad that you did.

Glenn McMurrian   Location unknown

12:49am on August 9th, 2008 

I have been doing surveys and focus groups for over 10 years and testspin is one of the best out there. I do over 15 surveys a week and testspin would rate as the third best right under Valued Opinions and Clear Voice Surveys with ClearVoice surveys being the best.

Sarah   Baltimore, MD

2:02pm on May 21st, 2008 

I've made just over $100 in Amazon gift certificates from Testspin over the past ten months, primarily in $1 and $2 increments. for the record, I'm a 30-year-old female, which makes me part of a useful demographic.

It's enough of a payout to keep me responding to surveys, even though I've experienced many of the problems reported above: numerous "technical errors", overloaded servers, and surveys where I spent five or ten minutes answering questions that go well beyond the usual demographics, only to be disqualified.

Unlike other survey sites (Pinecone, Your2Cents, Harris, MySurvey, etc.), Testspin does a poor job of directing surveys to the appropriate segment of its member base. This results in a greater number of invitations, but an extremely high disqualification percentage; I probably qualify for about the same number of Testspin surveys as I do for the other companies, but the other companies aren't nearly so frustrating to deal with.

If you've got some time to kill and have a high threshold for disqualifications, there is the chance to make a bit of money here.

kevin   florida

6:17am on May 10th, 2008 

I have been a member for about 3 1/2 years and I make about 200-300 per year on testspin. I receive about 3 or4 surveys per day and i do not qualify for about 75% of them but the ones I do qualify for they are quick and easy. I will be happier when they finally have paypal as there reward.

kelli   Georgia

6:43pm on May 5th, 2008 

I feel so used, lol! I get about 6-7 surveys a day to take. When you click on the link to attempt the survey, it does not work and gives you an error report. Also, qualifying for them means getting to the last question of survey, then told you do not qualify or you get an error report on that too, losing all your info that you just spent 25 minutes on. I e-mailed testspin about this the other day and was told it was not their fault. Well, whose fault is it then, the tooth fairy's? I am sick & tired of people who seem to have no concept of fault or responsibility! Don't fool yourself, it will not get better. Are you really that desperate for $1? No, you don't work for free.

pat   Location unknown

8:38am on April 26th, 2008 

I too, am an elder and have been termed unqualified because of my age. I am neither senile nor stupid. But testspin is not the only guilty one of this. Most every survey that I am disqualified from, and there are many, Is because of my age. I am 72.


Page: -1-   2   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate