- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Team National Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Team National is a company that uses the power of volume purchasing to contract discounts from a variety of retailers.  By joining the company you have the chance to take advantage of these savings and are also encouraged to market the same benefits package to others.

The opportunity from Team National is a Benefit and Service Guide called "Your Road to Savings."  It's a package that offers discounts on a plethora of products and services.  This package sells for between $400 - $2,000 depending on whether you opt for the two year or lifetime package.

Team National encourages you to resell this package to your friends and family who will in turn do the same, creating your down line.  The reason that the company has some negative comments about it is that whenever the recruitment aspect of an multi level marketing is more beneficial than the product/service then red flags are automatically raised.

I'm not saying it is or it isn't in this particular case but I know that many people feel that any MLM organization is inherently deceptive with regard to it's recruiting practices. It's up to you to decide if you feel like MLM is the type of business model you want to work with.

If you've been approached by a Team National representative and are interested in joining the company I would recommend a few things.  Since two thousand dollars is a lot of money to pay for anything, sit down and make a list of what discounts you will realistically want to take advantage of. 

Then cross reference it with prices/packages that you can find online or through less expensive discount programs.  If you believe that you'll save more buying products from Team National than it costs for the membership then this may be a good deal for you.

The people selling Team National as a business opportunity use savings on a vehicle purchase as one of their main selling points. This is where you have to be very thorough because with such a big purchase you want to make sure you're really getting the savings that you expect.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Team National?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Team National'

 

Average Rating is 3.06 out of 5 based on 540 reviews.

Liars   Mississippi

12:04am on August 29th, 2014 

Please don't me the mistake of falling for this scam. These people TEAM NATIONAL scammed Hundreds of older couples out of their money. They stole my family's money and friends money. Please BEWARE MISSISSIPPI. DON'T FALL FOR THE CHRISTIAN ACT. THEY ARE DEVILS.

anonymous   louisiana

2:03pm on August 28th, 2014 

I would like to take a second to review Team National and discuss the above "issues" I am reading about. First off, my husband and I joined this company about 6 months ago, and didn't have to pay a penny because my mother had bought the membership years ago and "forgot" to mention it. In that time we have put the cost of the membership money back in our pocket three times over. When you do get a membership with TN it covers you, your parents and grandparents and children and children. If that turns out to be fifty people, all fifty people are covered for a one time cost of $2200. If you do not see the savings potential in that then you are beyond help and so jaded that I just feel sorry for you. We have save on walmart, best buy, pet food, airline tickets, and furniture. Way more than the membership cost. Plus my mother has had saving above what the membership costs. So for those who cannot see the savings, you are not using the savings program and so cannot pass judgement..that is your issue, not the companies. Then on the money making side, we spend about 10 hours a week sharing the program and make more than we make at our 60-70hour/week job. For people who think that making list and calling people and sharing a 10min dvd is too much work for the increadible money this company will pay you, then you dont deserve it anyway. Do it now, so you can have a better life later. This company is not for everyone, it's not for the lazy, the low-self esteem, the negative, the doubtful, the mistrusting I get that. But no one forced you to buy a membership and told you to work the business. You're an adult and can make those decisions for yourself. We are choosing a better life for ourselves and that's what this company provides. So for those thinking about joining, take the critical reviews with a grain of salt, because their experience, I promise you is not indicative of what this company is about


Joe   US

2:45pm on August 27th, 2014 

Tony Louisiana:

YOUR math makes no sense. Probably should check your numbers before using them to ridicule others.

Using your example: A $100 item bought at home with a 10% sales tax would cost you $110.

The same $100 item bought online through the TN website with a 5% commission back would cost you $95. The 30% (your figure) income tax on the $5 commission would be $1.50. Adding that to the $95 brings the total up to $96.50.

I may be missing something, but it seems to me that $96.50 is still less than $110. Let's use the worst possible case and assume you still had to pay the sales tax - adding that $10 to our total would make it $106.50. WHICH IS STILL LESS THAN $110! It appears by your comment "now that is sharp buisness mind there!! NOT!!" that you would rather pay the $110. (I left your spelling of "buisness" intact so you wouldn't accuse me of NOT!! having a sharp spelling mind.)

Savings is savings. Paying less is better than paying more. If you don't want to save money, then my suggestion would be to not join Team National. I am mystified as to why people get so worked up about this.

Jack   Texas

10:16am on August 26th, 2014 

Jack from West Virgina....You claimed to have "looked in on" Team National several times and then refer to it as a "MLM"??? Then keep looking buddy. Do you know what MLM stands for? IF so then you apparently don't understand or haven't been showed the compensation plan....

Roy   Louisiana

10:07am on August 26th, 2014 

Its funny to read the comments who are completely clueless. These "so called" members that regret joining because theyre not saving money don't sound like members to me. Mainly because they only complained about saving money at places they already shop. Team National point blank tells you that the Marketplace IS NOT PART OF TEAM NATIONAL. The REAL savings comes from the TN Factory Direct and your LOCAL BUSINESSES. There is a TON of money to be saved. Wow......

ringo   monroe

3:28am on August 24th, 2014 

I am a team national member and take every opportunity to tell people the truth. The savings are minimal and with the big furniture items the is shipping and the same items can be found at other warehouses with free shipping= no savings there and it will cost you more from team national. The bign market place is where you use your web site to purchase from wal-mart and the other stores for a percentage of savings. They dont tell you that the check you get back is a commissions check and taxable income. Also you have 3 days after signing up to get out, yet your web site will not be up for at least 7 days, which means the 3 days are gone and so is your membership money. If it was such a up standing buisness they would let you at least get your website up before losing your membership money. The company is very shady and boarderline dishonest. Do not believe the videos they show you of the money they have made from only telling a few friends and family...bs all the way. Get ready for making an endless call list and staying on the phone begging people to join. Get ready to be told if your friends and family don't get, they are just stupid and you don't need them anyway. You should only be around people that are positive (in other words only Team National Members). This is a very deceptive company that using an unique idea and some smoke and mirrors to get people in and hope that you will get hooked on getting other people in before you realize that there is no real savings. Motto should be, you can save a little and make a lot if you have no morals!! And yes I can talk because I am a member so I am talking from experience. I can go on about success clubs and people trying to get you to pay 200-300 dollars for tickets to go to a Team National Convention, so I am sorry but being a member should these tickets not be free???? and no this does not include hotel, they tell you that you will not succeed in this business unless you and your team make the confrences...yea right...they are making a killing on these conference's ...JS

Tony   louisiana

4:02am on August 23rd, 2014

For all you Die Hard Team National People Dont forget that all that big savings in your bign market comes to you in commisions checks and therefore taxable income bet you werent told that one either. Way to go could have paid 10% sales tax and got it at home but ordered it on line saved 5% and paid 30% tax on the 5% you earned, now that is sharp buisness mind there!! NOT!! This is why no one in the buisness can tell you about the savings is they are not using them and only interested in making sales of memberships. It is shady and boarderline deceptive practices. Stays just legal enough to keep going. Dont forget if you decide to join you have 3 days to decide if it works for you but o yea by the way your web site will not be up for 10 days and now you are stuck! Sounds like a confident business to me, so scared you will get out when you realize what is going on that they make it impossible to do so...just be ware. You can succeed in this business by 3 rules. 1) go ahead and tell your friends and family to take a hike, you only have team national friends now. 2)Spend endless hours making call lists and calling people 3)live and breath team national 7 days a week.

tony   louisiana

11:52pm on August 7th, 2014 

I am a team national member and have made several attempts to save money but with very minimal success, most of the purchases were costing more to use the site. When i asked my fellow Team National Members about how to better use the savings they were like "you are not going to get rich unless you get going" So if you are ok with telling people you can possible save some money but you can make lots of money if you are willing to forget your sense of value for a dollar. Dont believe the testimonies, you will not get anywhere just telling a few friends and family members, get ready for endless hours of making call lists and sacrificing your dignity to get anyone and everyone you can to join...I would take my 2000 dollars back in a heart beat and spend it one something worth my time..but that is just me...

Lori   Tx

8:14am on August 1st, 2014 

Here is my take... I have family members doing this and they LOVE it! They say they are doing great with the checks rolling in and that they are saving loads. However, my husband and I said no and aren't upset about it. I checked the website- which by the way, they don't show you how to use and find savings during the pitch, and found that the rebates really depend on the merchant and the products you buy. I am sorry, but the everyday product brands I buy, either weren't available, cheaper at the store, or the 1-2 percent back just wasn't going to save me enough to be worth the membership and the It boils down to this... if you are the type of person to pressure sell your family, friends, neighbors, anyone you meet, and current coworkers, then go for it. You will probably make loads of money.

pepe   oregon

3:21pm on July 27th, 2014 

When someone says I back it 150% its another zombie trying to keep you for understanding you can do this yourself.

Its another pyramid scheme. Period

Rick   Vancouver WA

5:56pm on July 25th, 2014 

Oh. And if you expect to keep buying "every day" products with the kickback? It will cost you another $75 per year. I am furious about being involved with them and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Use your heads people.

Rick   Vancouver WA

5:53pm on July 25th, 2014 

I belong to Team National. The pyramid is the push not the actual savings. That's a big problem. We told the guy we would only promote it if it made financial sense without recruiting others. It had to stand on its own. Maybe over 25 years you'll get a payback but I can find discounts very similar elsewhere on the same goods and services without having to join anything. We got taken.

Doug   Granit Rock

7:35am on June 29th, 2014 

Do I have to pay 2200 to get a job? Or maybe a job I like better? I can just go get a job I like and not have to pay 2200 to get it. Just not a fit for me bugging people to do this I guess.

Joe   Louisiana

10:45pm on June 25th, 2014 

Guys, I believe in this company 150% and I am confident that one day soon, my father will be eligible to retire without a worry in the world only because I wasn't scared to check out what this company has to offer!! I advise you to do the same thing I did and change your life for the better! Stop working for someone else to retire!! It is the best choice I have made in 24 years! The savings is awesome and the income is impeccable!

Jerry B   Tyler Tx

10:21am on June 11th, 2014 

Had a friend to show me the business,, so I joined back in Feb. have saved a lot of money . Also I have made some money doing the business side of this program. IT WORKS!!! Anybody can do this who will try & work at this as a PART time job until it becomes a full time enjoyment.. Helping others to save & earn an extra income.

LS   Birchwood,TN

2:36am on May 28th, 2014 

It is absolutely not a scam and there are people on here posting false things about this company. A scam doesn't stay in business for 17 years

Raisa   WI

9:17am on May 19th, 2014 

Terrible. Make it look good but really is a terrible scam

Tim   louisiana

10:40pm on May 17th, 2014 

You know closed minded people will always be content in what they have. When the Wright brothers were trying to fly, people laughed and ridiculed them:yet, now we fly to places every day. Team National is a legitimate business and offers savings to members. People pay Sams club every year to enable them to shop there but no one calls this a pyramid scam. You will never get anywhere in life with a negative attitude and people in general want to see you fail, so they don't feel bad about their life. Whether you join for the savings or the opportunity to thrive in the buisness end it is benafical to those who join.

No Lisa E   Rossville

3:42am on May 3rd, 2014 

Lisa E is a flat out liar. The way she tried to make it sound is a flat out lie and is not the way Team National works.

Angela Wichman   Wisconsin

12:13am on April 25th, 2014 

For our family of 5 we are saving over $100 a month buying the same products from the same stores we already have. No one has ever hassled or bugged us to buy anything. We were presented the information and with some quick comparison shopping saw how we could save big money. On the optional earnings side n one has pressured us. We do refer friends and family because we have experienced first hand the savings. If they see the information and want it great . If not great to we thank them for their time and thats it. No one will beg plead or bother anyone to join. People either see the value or they do not.
We are starting to see a good second part time income from this. It is totally legit The company president is on the ethics board of the Direct Selling Association


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate