- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Team National Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Team National is a company that uses the power of volume purchasing to contract discounts from a variety of retailers.  By joining the company you have the chance to take advantage of these savings and are also encouraged to market the same benefits package to others.

The opportunity from Team National is a Benefit and Service Guide called "Your Road to Savings."  It's a package that offers discounts on a plethora of products and services.  This package sells for between $400 - $2,000 depending on whether you opt for the two year or lifetime package.

Team National encourages you to resell this package to your friends and family who will in turn do the same, creating your down line.  The reason that the company has some negative comments about it is that whenever the recruitment aspect of an multi level marketing is more beneficial than the product/service then red flags are automatically raised.

I'm not saying it is or it isn't in this particular case but I know that many people feel that any MLM organization is inherently deceptive with regard to it's recruiting practices. It's up to you to decide if you feel like MLM is the type of business model you want to work with.

If you've been approached by a Team National representative and are interested in joining the company I would recommend a few things.  Since two thousand dollars is a lot of money to pay for anything, sit down and make a list of what discounts you will realistically want to take advantage of. 

Then cross reference it with prices/packages that you can find online or through less expensive discount programs.  If you believe that you'll save more buying products from Team National than it costs for the membership then this may be a good deal for you.

The people selling Team National as a business opportunity use savings on a vehicle purchase as one of their main selling points. This is where you have to be very thorough because with such a big purchase you want to make sure you're really getting the savings that you expect.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Team National?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Team National'

 

Average Rating is 3.08 out of 5 based on 564 reviews.

Debbie   TX

6:54pm on February 26th, 2015 

We just signed up a few days ago and I am liking what I see. It is not a get rich quick scheme. If you want to make money you have to be willing to get off the couch. Saving money is my number one reason for joining. I am sure I will re-coop the money we put into the membership. Don't be so quick to judge people. Read, research, don't just listen to other folks nonsense. I for one, like what I see.

Nicole   Birmingham, AL

5:30pm on February 22nd, 2015 

Interesting comments above. I've been in Team National for 3 months, we have save hundreds of dollars on things we were going to buy anyway and we have made thousands of dollars by simply sharing the membership and our savings with others. It's not a scam. It's not something you beg people into. People either like to save money or they don't. And, you do still get money back on the savings side even if you choose not to share the savings for the recruiting income (which is very good and very legit). And, SkyMichael Woods has been nothing but great to my husband and I along with many other members of Team National. I am not desperate and trust me I don't waste time, gas money, phone calls or spend endless efforts to grab a member. I simply don't mind helping others who want to make an extra income and/or save money. It's not for everyone but neither is a 50 hour a week job. If you like helping others and you enjoy the freedom of not working 8-5 Monday-Friday for an employer (who could terminate you at anytime, this is a great home based business). I worked with a company for 16 years to only be told "my service were no longer needed" to my surprise. It's just smart to have an income through a home based business. You never know when you'll wish you did.


Sofia McGee   Location unknown

11:40pm on February 21st, 2015 

Skymichael Wood is the biggest fraud! He claims to say that he wants to lock arms and work as steam, yet he he will not take or return calls, he's also been high during several of the meetings that I have set up with him. Very unprofessional, and a lack of integrity. If Team National is really about personal growth and helping others to achieve their goal, they should really start looking into they have representing their company!

Lisa   Louisiana

11:56am on February 20th, 2015 

Reading these posts are exactly WHY direct sales has such a bad rap. I am with another DS company which has VERY good products. If you know what you are doing in DS you can build a team and be very successful in doing so. Lets look at the word pyramid for a moment.. do you you not think the job you work all week is a pyramid scheme? you work for a big company, who has offices or stores, you then work for that manager, they all get kick backs based on sales, they all get bonuses depending on how well employees do.. get real. At least with an MLM YOU control what you earn, the harder you work, the more you recruit, the better the product. the MORE YOU EARN. S.I.M.P.L.E. Give me DS over a 9-5 go nowhere job anyday of the week. I have been approached about TN, I will research it and give due diligence.

One Happy Dude   Texas

1:11pm on February 16th, 2015 

There is a proverb that says "a man with experience is never at the mercy of a man with a theory." My experience is that Team National is a win-win situation for any individual, family or business. If you never share idea of the benefits savings package with a living soul, but only use the savings you will come out on top.

In less than twelve months, I have saved more than the membership cost, and have a lifetime of additional savings ahead of me. I have made checks back from the stores that I was buying from anyway, the hotels I was going to have to stay at anyway, the car I was going to have to buy to replace one that was totalled, the mattress set I was going to have to buy anyway, mouthwash, toothpaste, deodorant, tissue, socks, jeans, shoes, etc.

TN has never not paid a cent that was promised to me.

To all of you who are looking, get the right information from the right sources. People who bought a membership and never used it can not speak to the validity of this company. People who have no ambition to do anything other than go to work, get a check and go home to prepare to do it again the next day (and the next years) can not tell you how to secure your family's future. Talk to people who have had positive experiences, and there are plenty. Broke people can only tell you how to stay broke.

s. w.   tx

11:06am on February 16th, 2015

I have been offered a membership and have reviewed the information over and over. I agree if you invest there is a potential for savings with purchases. Going to the meeting was the stop sign moment for me. These were nice people all excited about the savings they had already received but made statements that were basic mistakes in doing business. The gentleman that was there for the support made statements that are just illegal practices. He only had two of us to deal with and after an hour he still couldn't get our names correct. BIG DUH. They also don't include information like all the money you get back for the on line purchases are taxable. So for every $1.00 up check you get from the company you have to claim it...How to drive your CPA crazy. I love to save money but don't want to have to buy all kinds of things to make it work.

Ray   Colorado

8:09am on February 10th, 2015 

EVERYTHING I checked out about "Saving" money through team national was NO GO.....Some like auto/home insurance was 50% higher. Even their literature says they are NOT associated with any "Savings Plan".....

SO: Why has there not been a "National Lawsuit"??? The pay plan is simply a "Ponzi Scheme"...Sure it works for a few who had enough influence with others (Ministers/Preachers of a large and loyal following)....BUT the money stops when people stop "BUYING IN" for thousands of dollars a whack....

Jade   Louisiana

6:28pm on February 2nd, 2015 

I like your non-biased approach. To Cliff-- DO NOT compare something like "team national" to direct sales. Pyramid scams are sadly legal, but they ARE NOT direct sales. Thank you.

jan, Tx   Location unknown

8:55am on February 2nd, 2015 

What is a pyramid scheme? I don't understand the difference between that & A multi level marketing business. I'm saving money & making money, true it is not life changing right now BUT it is heading that way. But like any business YOU have to work at it.

Jerry Beamon   Tyler, Tx

8:55am on January 30th, 2015 

We love this company,called home office to help resolve a problem. They took care of it. And still the savings was there & also the income part came to pass as it was supposed to do. Just love it. Know all the facts before listening to someone who doesn't know what you know.

anoamous   alabama

9:48pm on January 25th, 2015

Should I do team national?

Vernon   texas

3:13pm on January 24th, 2015 

Team National has many benefits my.family has been impressed with.Yes you have to work the system or don't by in commission on what we by on a regular basis just got to do it on line in-store pickup up or delivered to my door..no time.wasted .... you don't.sell anything you show people.something that works for you if you think won't work for you don't buy it it's all what you doing with I'm in for savings not pitching been in 2 months check are real people savings will have investment back in year and lifetime of return.

David Bagby   Dallas Center Iowa

1:37pm on January 22nd, 2015 

My wife and I have been members for almost 10 years and have saved money in many areas. 2 of the areas of saving have been in car purchases and furniture. The income side is up to us, this is not a get rich quick business. We totally understand that if you don't get off the couch and share the idea with others you don't get paid. The company has never decreased their compensation package, but strive to enhance it at every opportunity. I am forever grateful for what the National Companies offers.

Cliff   Amarillo T.

5:26pm on January 15th, 2015 

I'm sitting here reading the reviews of several uneducated people, most of which are knocking the direct sales industry in general. I love that most refer to them as 'pyramid schemes", when obviously these people are clueless! Pyramids, or ponzy schemes are illegal, and they should be. Direct Marketing of any product, is a 21st century was to bring products to market. Donald Trump owns one, Warren Buffet owns a few. Please Folks, before you lump all direct marketing companies in to one pile, it really wouldn't hurt if you actually knew what you were talking about. I've been looking in to the Team National Company for a few days now, and they check out beautifully with the agencies that actually know about direct marketing. in conclusion, I would like to wish all of the negative people and their reviews all the luck in the world, retiring after 40 years of making someone elses dreams come true. Hope your faith in retirement plans and social security is stronger than mine.

Kelly   Frankfurt

1:25pm on December 23rd, 2014

The guy is giving my parents the "pitch" now, smells like a scammy pyramid scheme, I heard enough of them to know this is NOT something that can replace your income. But who knows, I'm sure my parents and I will sign up, *Oh look a unicorn!!!*

DB   Houston

1:40pm on December 15th, 2014 

All the money I am saving...lol...I was told i would save money on insurance...LIE...Premiums are regulated so I cannot get a better deal with a Team National Agent...I was told I would save money on buying a car...LIE...Would have paid $500.00 or $1,000.00 more for my truck had I gone to Team National affiliated dealership...All that money I save shopping online...By the time you jump thru all their hoops...I barely break even for the overpriced website they make you buy

dumb-ness   Louisiana

11:17pm on December 10th, 2014 

Team National has the same sales pitch as all the retarded MLM companies.

They get some idiot to say how was working a job he didnt like then got offered this "opportunity".

The idiot accepted the opportunity and in just 90 days the idiot quit his/her job and their life is wonderful now.

ALL MLM is a joke including TN

yellow   washington

11:12pm on December 10th, 2014 

all MLM's are the same!
it is "legal"
it is not ethical.
most unethical ppl ever and it takes some ppl awhile to admit to themselves they were scammed.

Anonymous   Location unknown

9:23pm on November 20th, 2014 

to mr unknown who saved 40,000 in furniture....give me a break....people spend more with this (pushy car salesman)company.You spend money on stuff you may not have spent before.Its like going gambling...dont do it people

SP   LVNV

12:06pm on November 16th, 2014 

If already buy things online, the Team National click thru takes you to the EXACT same website of the company you are shopping at. But now, you receive a percentage back of your purchase because you clicked through. How ANYONE can think this is a scam is not smart enough to understand this simple model. If you do not have a computer and buy things online, or if you do not buy enough of anything over your LIFETIME, your kids and parents....then do not buy the membership. One last reason....you aren't smart enough to figure out a good deal when you see it.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate