- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Team National Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Team National is a company that uses the power of volume purchasing to contract discounts from a variety of retailers.  By joining the company you have the chance to take advantage of these savings and are also encouraged to market the same benefits package to others.

The opportunity from Team National is a Benefit and Service Guide called "Your Road to Savings."  It's a package that offers discounts on a plethora of products and services.  This package sells for between $400 - $2,000 depending on whether you opt for the two year or lifetime package.

Team National encourages you to resell this package to your friends and family who will in turn do the same, creating your down line.  The reason that the company has some negative comments about it is that whenever the recruitment aspect of an multi level marketing is more beneficial than the product/service then red flags are automatically raised.

I'm not saying it is or it isn't in this particular case but I know that many people feel that any MLM organization is inherently deceptive with regard to it's recruiting practices. It's up to you to decide if you feel like MLM is the type of business model you want to work with.

If you've been approached by a Team National representative and are interested in joining the company I would recommend a few things.  Since two thousand dollars is a lot of money to pay for anything, sit down and make a list of what discounts you will realistically want to take advantage of. 

Then cross reference it with prices/packages that you can find online or through less expensive discount programs.  If you believe that you'll save more buying products from Team National than it costs for the membership then this may be a good deal for you.

The people selling Team National as a business opportunity use savings on a vehicle purchase as one of their main selling points. This is where you have to be very thorough because with such a big purchase you want to make sure you're really getting the savings that you expect.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Team National?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Team National'

 

Average Rating is 3.08 out of 5 based on 528 reviews.

Doug   Granit Rock

7:35am on June 29th, 2014 

Do I have to pay 2200 to get a job? Or maybe a job I like better? I can just go get a job I like and not have to pay 2200 to get it. Just not a fit for me bugging people to do this I guess.

Joe   Louisiana

10:45pm on June 25th, 2014 

Guys, I believe in this company 150% and I am confident that one day soon, my father will be eligible to retire without a worry in the world only because I wasn't scared to check out what this company has to offer!! I advise you to do the same thing I did and change your life for the better! Stop working for someone else to retire!! It is the best choice I have made in 24 years! The savings is awesome and the income is impeccable!


Jerry B   Tyler Tx

10:21am on June 11th, 2014 

Had a friend to show me the business,, so I joined back in Feb. have saved a lot of money . Also I have made some money doing the business side of this program. IT WORKS!!! Anybody can do this who will try & work at this as a PART time job until it becomes a full time enjoyment.. Helping others to save & earn an extra income.

LS   Birchwood,TN

2:36am on May 28th, 2014 

It is absolutely not a scam and there are people on here posting false things about this company. A scam doesn't stay in business for 17 years

Raisa   WI

9:17am on May 19th, 2014 

Terrible. Make it look good but really is a terrible scam

Tim   louisiana

10:40pm on May 17th, 2014 

You know closed minded people will always be content in what they have. When the Wright brothers were trying to fly, people laughed and ridiculed them:yet, now we fly to places every day. Team National is a legitimate business and offers savings to members. People pay Sams club every year to enable them to shop there but no one calls this a pyramid scam. You will never get anywhere in life with a negative attitude and people in general want to see you fail, so they don't feel bad about their life. Whether you join for the savings or the opportunity to thrive in the buisness end it is benafical to those who join.

No Lisa E   Rossville

3:42am on May 3rd, 2014 

Lisa E is a flat out liar. The way she tried to make it sound is a flat out lie and is not the way Team National works.

Angela Wichman   Wisconsin

12:13am on April 25th, 2014 

For our family of 5 we are saving over $100 a month buying the same products from the same stores we already have. No one has ever hassled or bugged us to buy anything. We were presented the information and with some quick comparison shopping saw how we could save big money. On the optional earnings side n one has pressured us. We do refer friends and family because we have experienced first hand the savings. If they see the information and want it great . If not great to we thank them for their time and thats it. No one will beg plead or bother anyone to join. People either see the value or they do not.
We are starting to see a good second part time income from this. It is totally legit The company president is on the ethics board of the Direct Selling Association

cdl   MO

8:09am on April 24th, 2014

I read into this company as we have friends who are big pushers. When you see the fine print, you see this company is setting you up to fail. You HAVE to keep getting people and your people HAVE to keep getting people, well you get the picture. One of the selling points made was she only worked about 10 hrs a week. I seriously doubt that. Seems she is on the road all the time. The other point was that it was not a pyramid scheme. Well what do you call it when your success depends on the success of people under you, and the success of people under THOSE people? And so on? All the people the trotted out to give testimony were STILL working for someone else. GO FIGURE>

Dezi   Somewhere in MS

3:59am on April 19th, 2014 

I'm still considering purchasing a membership with TN. I've looked at the opportunities to save a lot of money by buying online with businesses that I do business with all the time where I live. Why not take advantage of the savings AND get paid for doing so. Yea, the commissions may be small, but if you purchase $100 of items from drugstore.com, then per the commission on that, you save $8.00. and pay NO Shipping, no gas costs to go to your reg place of shopping!! Its delievered right to your doorstep!! Making time to do more important things. As for the "selling" of the membership to others....its a way of showing that you care about them and want them to have the advantage of getting the same savings as you do...with all that being said, because of the "point" system and bringing others onboard, I see it as a "reward" for you doing just that...bringing others in on the savings...I'm still investigating and weighing my options as I would any other venture I may decide to partake in....and I'd encourage others to do that as well...this opportunity may not benefit some...it is what it is..present it truthfully and thoroughly, then if they wanna join..fantastic!! If not, let them pass on by yet love them anyways..and let them know that. Happy Easter to all..

Lisa   NE

3:21pm on April 10th, 2014 

My husband and I just received the sales pitch this week. The guy had no clue what he was "selling." He referred us to "testimonials" on a website and called a couple different cult members to explain it. I got it right away...We give the guy $2200 and then we find six other people to give $2200 and then we will get a $1500 check. Do that math..who is getting rich? The upper crust of the pyramid...and you have to sign up at least one person every six months to maintain that check. If you don't, the person that signed you up gets that money. A business where the boss is hoping you fail. Oh, but there is this group buying club...after you set up a yearly fee "business" web site to get a little refund off your online purchases (and pay crazy shipping fees.) Six percent refund from Target? I get 5% and pay no shipping because I shop locally. They also offer great vitamin/weight loss products for a greatly inflated price. You want to keep track of your "down line"--who you signed up and who they signed up? That will be $75 please... Needless to say, we doubled our money by folding it over and putting it back in OUR pocket.

Derek   Walker, LA

4:38pm on April 2nd, 2014 

GROUP BUYING POWER!! WHAT A CONCEPT!! We can bring you over 1,000,000 members to shop at your store if you give us a discount! Corporations utilize this concept all the time for themselves. Team national offers it TO THE PUBLIC. You don't have to be some big wig corporation to get these deals! Anybody can have it. The best part is, I got in for FREE!! And you can too!! Understand this, the only reason that you took the time to google this is because someone thought enough of you to invite you to take a look. We do not advertise. This is word of mouth advertising...INVITATION ONLY!! Do your research, but also do yourself a favor. Take a good hard look at this company. The opportunity of a lifetime only comes around twice for the average person. Now I don't know if this is your first or your last, but I do know Team National is one of them!! You can get on the train now or wait for it to pass you up and wonder why you're still living paycheck to paycheck. Trading your hours for dollars to make someone else rich. Either way it won't bother me. It may bother you, but my Team National family and myself are going to be just fine with or without you. Contact whoever told you about this awesome company and SIGN UP TODAY! Or just stay where you are and let this amazing opportunity pass you up. I really don't care...it's your life. Your decision. Have a wonderful day! ;)

Cameron   Baton Rouge

11:46pm on March 16th, 2014 

I have to wonder why some people think there is no product. The product is a membership that pays me a commission when I shop online at 300 Fortune 500 stores. Factory direct furniture at .35 on the dollar, Sears Commercial for discounts on appliances, tools, mowers, snow blowers, and more. 15% off my AT&T bill. I made my $2195 back in two weeks and that is with savings and sharing the membership. My fridge was on sale at Loews for $2600. Sears Commercial was $2050. No, Team National does not make anything and therefore does not pay or have overhead to make products. Sam's, Best Buy, Sears, Loews, Target, and 295 other stores have plenty of products. This is about group buying power and team work. Simply amazed at the comments here on mlm. Someone who you bring on can do better than you. It is about what you put in and if you don't think that the VP of sales at your company doesn't make money when you do well then keep dreaming. When I do well, I am rewarded and the people that introduced me get rewarded. So it is structured for your team to work together because if you do well i do well. Not get rich quick but every dime I save after two weeks is pure profit. If you don't want to buy a car at invoice or below then go haggle. It is as real as you are. Thanks.

Shelley   Iowa

11:12am on March 6th, 2014 

We saved back our initial lifetime membership cost in approximately 16 to 18 months. Since then we have saved thousands more (free money now). We also have enjoyed earning by sharing with our friends. If you don't save with this opportunity, you probably have very unusual buying habits, or just did not really give it a proper try.

Haley   AL

2:44pm on February 26th, 2014

I have recently been introduced to Team National by a friend of mine and have gone through the presentation twice now because I am so skeptical. While I see the value in this company and I would love to know how to be successful with it, I'm scared to join because A.) I am a college student with very little means, B.) I am not completely sold as to how this could make me money when I don't even know anyone who is willing to take such a risk with their money and this company that they have never heard of and C.) How do I avoid messing up relationships with family and friends and not make them feel pressured when they are around me? The TN rep that came to my house sounded very genuine and I have seen first hand where she keeps up with her team and is willing to help, even with a member that has been inactive for over a year! Honestly I'm just nervous. I feel like I would be willing to put in the work if I wouldn't be risking relationships with family and friends and wasting nearly $800. Please send some clarification my way and not some hyped up website junk with 100 success stories and no credible information.

LeeS   Cleveland,TN

4:48pm on February 23rd, 2014 

Whoever wrote this article obviously doesn't know much about team national because Team National is no Multi Level Marketing. Team National is legit

jim   monroe louisiana

10:49am on February 18th, 2014 

IM NOT SURE WHAT TO SAY ABOUT TN. MY BROTHERS FRIEND HAS INTRODUCED IT TO ME,AND I CAN SEE WHERE MONEY CAN BE MADE. HE PAID MY MEMBERSHIP AFTER I SIGNED ONE PERSON UP.I FIND IT HARD TO GET PEOPLE TO SIGNUP,BECAUSE OF ALL OF THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN SCAMMED. THIS I THINK IS A GOOD DEAL IF PEOPLE WOULD JUST HAVE A LITTLE FAITH IN OTHERS.

Fred   Cookeville

10:29am on February 1st, 2014

One other thing for all you people that think you can get better deals at Sam's or other places.. Sam's is Partnered With TEAM NATIONAL.. So if you are in Team National and you find a smoking hot deal at Sam's (better than you can get anywhere else), you buy it from Sam's through Team National and you get the best price + Cash back.. How is that not legit?? And you are shopping on Sam's Official home page so you are paying same price as if you walked into Sam's!!!

Fred   Cookeville

1:40am on February 1st, 2014 

Been Involved for almost a year and have saved over half of my 2200 investment. Yes you occasionally can get as good of deals on a car yourself, but really people who enjoys haggling with car salesmen? And how are Sams prices cheaper when Sams is one of the retailers you can get rebates from with TN. I have never pressured anyone to join me in TN. If some people do shame on them. They don't understand the true nature of team national. Bottom line people just like Sams if you never use your membership you are wasting your money. If you join TN and don't use the savings you wasted your money. Also Sams can not save you money on things like mortgages or insurance, cc processing etc. And neither does amazon...

Jessica C   GA

2:52pm on January 22nd, 2014 

WOW! Some people on here are so close minded and down right dumb! Or just maybe they were not shown this in the correct way! I see people talking about prices at Walmart, Best Buy and Home Depot, etc. Well that is only one of the 5 MAJOR ways to save money! You all are missing out on the $11,800 I saved on a BRAND NEW 2014 YUKON! And yes I checked 4 dealerships and they could not get even close to a TN dealership! Or the extra 20% on ATT bill that we save! I am just really shocked on how these folks have really misunderstood an amazing company!! We have been teamed up for 7 months now and have made over 13 times the amount of the lifetime in earnings and saved over $18,000 so far!! WOW PLEASE tell me how this is a scam. It is just a LIKE a Sams club Membership! If you walk into Sam's and by a membership and never use it, does that make Sam's a Scam? Why heck no. It makes you an idiot for buying a membership that you would never use!! This is not for everyone! Not everyone is smart enough to see the value in it! If someone pushes this on you then don't sign! I share this at least 40 times a month and NEVER push it on anyone! The 1st thing I do is help them save some money somewhere!! Use common sense when thinking on ANYTHING!!


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate