- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Synovate

 

Synovate is a world wide consumer opinion panel that's been conducting market research studies for over fifty years.  They offer members cash and prizes for completing surveys and voicing their opinions.

Out of all the online survey companies Synovate has the strongest global presence, with over 70 offices spread out over roughly 50 countries.  This really gives a wide variety of people the chance to participate in online surveys.

It's astonishing just how large of a company Synovate really is, in  2005 alone they conducted close to 25 million interviews, more than 100,000 focus groups, and reported earnings of over 600 million dollars.

The good thing about signing up with a large corporation like this is that you experience less difficulties.  For instance they have a great track record and I haven't heard from anyone that's not been paid by Synovate.  They also have a very responsive and helpful customer service staff.

A large part of the Synovate rewards program is their cash sweepstakes drawing.  Many of the surveys offered by the company aren't directly for cash but for reward points and entries into the cash drawing.  The downside is that you can't earn as much steady money but the upside is that you have a higher chance of winning one of the large cash sums from the drawing.

Click Here to See Our Full List of Recommended Free Survey Sites

 

Would you like to add your review for
Synovate?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Synovate'

 

Average Rating is 1.74 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.

Elisabeth   USA

11:56am on February 13th, 2014 

My records show that I have earned 5100 points for Synovate surveys.

Ihave not been able to sign in to Synovate to check on rewards available. I have tried several of you website with no results.

Rosemary   California

9:50pm on January 6th, 2014 

Synovate is NOT an actual survey site itself,They post a list of OTHER survey sites for you to join.You might want to mention that on your page.
This is actually the second site I linked through you with the same results. Basically, I'll look to someone else for guidance. Thanks


c dunlop   nj

3:10pm on December 13th, 2013 

what ever happened to all the points/cash that i was awarded for surveys. heard nothing from them in over a year. whats up?????

Ann   SC

2:45pm on September 12th, 2013 

Synovate (Marie Brighton) was bought by another survey research site. I used to belong to it, and was notified at least 2 years ago it was bought out by I think, could be wrong, Ipso-say.

ginny pig   australia

2:47pm on February 23rd, 2013 

i am a disabled unemployable veteran i do not appreciate or condone the way this company does its business with the veterans administration who do they think they are,they should be SOLD

Pamela   New York City

10:19am on January 8th, 2013 

As many respondants have previously noted, my response to a phone call and e-mail, was at least 20 minutes answering a survey. There will in all probability be no financial compensation. What this indicates to me, is Synovate believes that the time of a senior citizen is valueless. This is shameful; echoing,sadly a possible national perception. This company clearly uses tactics that have given the advertising and marketing corporations deservedly suspect reputations. In a world that is already crippled by unavoidable negatives, this company should be prevented from knowingly contributing to a cosmic consciousness that is far from positive.

Peter   London

7:11pm on November 14th, 2012 

I earned a electronic voucher that was supposed to have been sent to my email address, nothing arrived in my inbox after the 2 week expiry time, I emailed them and no one has since responded to me.

I don't recommend this organization at all!!

Candace Kooiker   Madison, SD

4:45pm on July 31st, 2012 

I've been with Synovate for a few years now and up until this year, never had a problem with them. But not too long ago I was sent a survey several times that just plain didn't work. I wrote to them, they sent it again, same thing...didn't work. No apology, no oops, no nothing. Ok, I overlooked it. But a couple of weeks ago I decided to see how many points I had and was unable to login. Tried many times with no luck. Wrote to them, they sent me a new password and instructions on how to log in. Duh! Well, guess what...the new password doesn't work either. They just don't seem to care, either. I've had it with this company.

bnt2000   Cincinnati, Ohio

11:33pm on June 23rd, 2012 

I have started many surveys with this company. I filled out many "questionnaires" only to be disqualified. I was led to believe after answering questions for anywhere from 5 - 15 minutes that I was in the actual survey. This company has stolen a lot of information from me to be used in their survey data. I have also given them a lot of free time. This company is deceitful. Does this company work for their clients that want to collect data for free? No, then why should I or anyone else? There are a lot of honest survey companies out there that really do compensate people. This is not one of them.

anonymous   IL

11:59pm on May 17th, 2012 

Seriously, I agree with the comment that said they can never get into their account when it is time to log in. I know my password and login information, I have used it time and time again. But now it is almost time to cash out and the system would not let me in. I emailed Marie - she sent me a link to reset my password. But what does the link do? It takes me back right to login. How can I log in if the thing won't recognize my user name or password and when I try to reset it won't let me?

Paul   Plano, TX

7:27pm on May 9th, 2012 

Synovate misrepresents themselves as being part of Medicare and continuously sends surveys that ask personal information about my health and Medicare. If Medicare needs this, they can ask it of me. I'm tired of these questionable companies sending questionable surveys and misrepresenting themselves. Please mind your own business Synovate!

e   US

5:39pm on April 19th, 2012 

I get Synovate surveys from time to time. They're okay. The problem is, the survey will start with an interesting topic and reasonable time frame that I agree to in advance, but instead of taking me to the "do you want to take another survey?" screen that other companies use, Synovate just launches you into the next survey with no warning. And the percentage monitor changes so abruptly that it's hard to tell if your previous survey was submitted or not, so you wind up answering questions about topics that might be really uncomfortable. I think this is how they sneak in their medical and financial surveys, the boring and personal ones that nobody wants to do. They sneak them on the back end of the fun surveys and people finish them thinking their legitimate survey won't be accepted unless they do the bogus one too.

Darlene   Indiana

1:53pm on December 26th, 2011 

I just received a check and letter in the mail today, unfortunately it is too good to be true. The check will be going through my shredder. The best way to get this scam information out to people is to post this company on facebook. They deserved it!!

Pearline Carpenter   Raleigh, NC

9:52am on December 6th, 2011 

I received a letter and a check in the amount of 3,950.00. The envelope that in came in did not have a return address (RED FLAG #1), the The Bank of Mellon is suppose to be in Pittsburgh, PA (RED FLAG #2) and the check is sent from In-touch Insight systems. I am am quite irritated at the fact that our economy is already going down the drain and to think that people are out here scamming those who are in dire need of money in these times. If I didn't know any better I would have tried to cash this check and would probably in trouble with the law. There are people out here that have a lack of knowledge regarding mail and internet scams and something needs to be done!

Karen Briley   Sacramento

4:22pm on November 26th, 2011 

Dam People wasting my time with this bull! I call to see if I can get off their mailing list but I get is a full mail box. The bank of the check is in Pittsburgh but it has a Canada stamp and the In-Touch company is in New York ! Fake if you ask me

Rick   Schertz, Tx

9:03am on November 23rd, 2011 

It's too bad the service rating doesn't allow for illegal. I received a letter stating I had won a sweepstakes. I called the bank it was drawn on and the company whose letterhead appears on the check only to find out that the check is fraudulent. I then called the representative of Synovate listed on the letter and he told me that the bank and the company are supposed to say that and now the check is void. Well, surprise surprise... I will continue to try and get in contact with Synovate and now my State's Attorney General regarding this matter.

Kristi   CA

12:31pm on November 11th, 2011

I just received the same type of letter in the mail today as was posted by the previous people. My check was drawn on a bank from PA.

Lisa   Ft. Worth, TX

9:44am on November 7th, 2011

I received the same sweepstakes thing as both of you John and Terri, only my check is drawn on a different bank. I reported it to the Synovate Consumer Protection email on line. I tried to post the website in this mail, but it said my mail was "rubbish" and didn't post it! I asked them to update their site since they now have at least 3 occurrences.

Terri   Spokane, WA

12:17pm on October 30th, 2011

I also received a check with Synovate as part of the letter, stating I won a sweepstakes held on f-26-11 in London England, as a frequent shopper in one of their participating stores. This is supposed to be a partial payment (3,950.00) of my winnings of 65.000.00 USD.

The check is drawn on a company named Corrosion Resistant Technologies, Inc as one of their sponsors. I am supposed to call and agent and they will activate the check and take out the 2,950.00 processing fee. I received a similar one about a year ago. I do have the phone number of corrosion resistant technologies and will be reporting this to them as well as the attorney general for my state.

John   Missouri

10:39am on October 26th, 2011

I received a letter with Synovate as part of the letter title indicating I had won 011 Consumer Survey Sweepstakes held on 02-26-11. I was told to call someone to clear a check made out to me to supposedly cover cost associated with insurance and processing fees. I called the (Sponser) Elevator Modernization Co. Inc and they indicated that the check was not good and to destroy the check immediately. Since I have no way of contacting Synovate directly, I am using this mode to let them know that someone is out there using their good name to con people out of their money. Thanks for allowing me to use your forum to try to let this company know of a problem


Page: -1-   2   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate