- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

SurveySpot Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

SurveySpot is an online market research company that offers participants cash and sweepstake entry rewards for completing opinion surveys.  Currently, the opportunity is available to folks eighteen and over living in the US, Canada, or the UK.

SurveySpot pays out between $2 to $10 per completed survey, and since 2001 they've reported paying out over twelve million dollars in cash and prizes to their members.  The panel itself is relatively simple to use, and once you create your account you will begin to receive surveys by email.

The good thing about SurveySpot is that the emails they send out include critical information about each survey.  For instance they will let you know the subject matter, estimated time of completion, and the reward format.

That last aspect is very important, since SurveySpot pays out in cash and in Instant Win Game tokens.  This allows members that only want to do for cash surveys to skip prize paying studies. However, sometimes it's worth completing a non-cash survey because there's a chance for a follow up cash offer.

One thing that SurveySpot members appreciate is that in most cases when they don't qualify for a survey they still get a sweepstakes entry or Instant Win Game token simply for trying.  This is a nice touch since this happens to almost everyone at least once.

SurveySpot pays out its members via check but you can only request one if you have at least $5 in your account.  There are some time delays and it can take up to six weeks for a cash reward payment to be deposited into your SurveySpot account and another 2 to 4 weeks for your check to arrive.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
SurveySpot?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'SurveySpot'

 

Average Rating is 2.32 out of 5 based on 63 reviews.

Phyllis Reed   Florida

12:52pm on March 14th, 2014 

I hardly ever qualify for a survey on this site. I just spent over 10 minutes on what was supposed to be a 10 minute survey. It was about online taxes. After answering ALL of the questions in regards to how I did my taxes last year,and how I will be doing them them this year. I was told I did not qualify. To make matters worse try as I might I could not contact them. The one place where I thought I could explain what happened and give them the chance to make things right,well the page would not move for me to fill it out. I take a lot of surveys with send earnings,opinion outpost,and quick rewards to name a few. They are ALL very good sites,and are totally legit. I can contact anyone of those sites,and they are always very helpful,unlike Survey Spot. I am completely DONE wasting my time with survey spot.

Sarah   Michigan

1:14pm on February 27th, 2014 

where can you find out how to contact them? I just spent 30 minutes on 2 surveys and reached an error each time. I have had pretty good luck with this site so far. You do get frustrated when you answer tons of questions with no benefit


samantha   arkansass

7:24pm on November 24th, 2013 

okay I hae been with surveyspot for almost 2 years now and I have loved it so far. it gets crazy sometimes with all the stuff you go through like doing a survey for 20 minutes and only finding out "you didn't qualify" its very upsetting. and today ive just had enough, I finally worked up 1000 points and went to cash out into my paypal account. it was going smooth and even let me put in my paypal info then when it went back to the survey spot page I expected to see the confirmation page instead it says YOUR ACCOUNT HAS BEEN FROZEN FOR DATA ISSUES" I am livid because I wasted my time for days getting up to 1000 points. I know it only 10 measly dollars but I put in my time for that to just get canceled...I will report if they do not answer to my emails....anyone had any luck with them responding or fixing accounts?

Jasmine   Florida

3:36pm on October 7th, 2013 

To begin, this is absolutely the best thing that ever happened to me.I have been with SurveySpot for three years now, and I am just completely shocked on the total amount of money I have made over the years.I would make $1 per survey and usually would qualify for 5 surveys totaling to $5 per day.Unfortunately, they bumped surveys down to .75 cents just about week ago.As for the past years, I have made just about $1000.I rate them the way I did because they kick me out many times,wasting my time, and there would be some days when I get no surveys, especially on the weekends.I also rate them this way because I have my account terminated for the second time.This makes me very unhappy, as it is currently terminated and they are taking long to respond to my concern which was about five days ago.I hope for the best that I will get my account activated once again, as I do have $20 in the account currently.I just don't know if I'll ever get it.Lastly,since I do know that they usually only give .10 per survey, I would not recommend using this website, or you'll be ripped off!

Stephanie   MD

7:02pm on September 30th, 2013 

I do not recommend this site at all. Here's how it works, you are given surveys to fill out after signing up. For each survey you can either get points ranging from 10-100 or a prize entry that you will likely not win. You must get 500 points to get a prize but lets face it if your doing this you probably want money ($10 is the least amount) or the only other somewhat decent prize which is an iTunes card for $10. For both of these you need at least 1000 points. It will take you forever to reach this goal. 75% of the surveys you will spend 5 minutes filling out and the beginning of it only to be told that you do not qualify and not to worry because though you don't get your points you get entered in the drawing still... Then as other people have stated they make you update your profile which asks you so much personal info about yourself it is disgusting, it makes you wonder if they really use this to help find you surveys since you get so many you can start but soon don't qualify for. I didn't even reach the $10 mark before canceling my account. Never going back.

sjm   MI

12:22pm on August 23rd, 2013 

STAY AWAY FROM SURVEY SPOT!!! DON'T WASTE YOU'RE TIME! For the teeny few dollars you "might" make it's definitely NOT WORTH YOUR TIME! They are a rip-off. Basically, they get lots of information from survey takes for free...no reward...or a measly prize draw entry...you get disqualified after taking a survey for 20 minutes...just to tell you that at the end. It takes forever and a year to get 10 points. I DROPPED THEM LIKE A HOT POTATO when they asked if I had a WebCam...and if I'd be interested in using it to take an interview. I had to read questions and then answer them talking to the Web Cam. I did this and it took me 25 or more minutes. I did not see anybody, but they could see me. AND believe me...I am not one to usually do that sort of thing. It was my thoughts and opinions about on-line dating sites. I WAS NOT REWARDED FOR THIS IN-HOME INTERVIEW WHATSOEVER!!!! I contacted them several times and expressed my frustration...only for some customer service person to meekly say they will look into it. NEVER DID GET REWARDED MONTHS AFTERWARDS! NOT WORTH IT,PEOPLE,STAY AWAY! Go to survey companies that WILL pay! Sign up with their sister site OPINION OUTPOST....they are the best out there, payment is instant, and you get into a LOT of surveys!!!! YEAH OPINION OUTPOST! Hard to believe they are even connected to Survey Spot!!

Joann   PA

9:31am on May 18th, 2013 

They give me surveys and I take the questionnaire. It says I am accepted to take the survey, then after answering 20 mins. of questions, it shuts off the survey and says I the survey is not right for me. I just got done taking one about facial products where I answered at least 40-50 questions, then it ended and gave me no points. It does this a lot! Also, every few survey it says I need to update my profile which makes me answer like 30 or more questions every time. I wasted like 50 mins on there today for 10 points. Maybe it's because I am getting near 1,000 points, I don't know but it seems like a waste of time.

Joann   PA

8:22am on May 17th, 2013 

I started taking surveys with them recently. Many times you answer a bunch of questions and then they say the survey isn't right for you and they give you no points, just an entry for something. Also, once you need 1,000 points in order to cash it in for a $10 card, BUT once you get to a certain number of points they keep saying that you need to update your profile, which means you have to go through a list of about 10 different things where they ask you a list of questions. I updated it and it still kept saying I needed to update it. I wrote to them, they said you can only take 5 surveys per day and to try the next day. I tried the next day, went through at least 10 different attempts to start a survey, they kept saying this survey is not for you. After about 20 mins of attempts, it went right back to saying I need to update my profile. I wasted all that time, got no points, and now they expect me to update my profile again, which takes about 15 mins, even though I just updated it yesterday. I think it's because I am at almost 800 points.

Michelle   USA

1:10pm on March 17th, 2013 

I have only used Survey Spot for about five weeks. I signed up after a long and positive experience with Opinion Outpost. I got to 900 points out of 1000 needed for cashout in the first week, but in the month since that point have not been offered a single paying survey. I have attempted to complete some of the unpaid (well, sweeps entry only) surveys to see if they will lead to paid surveys, only to either screen out or be bombarded with an additional 2-3 unpaid survey invitations daily or both. It may just be my luck, I couldn't say for sure, but in the same time frame I've cashed out over $20 from their sister site without any problems whatsoever. I think I'll cut my losses at this point and stick with Opinion Outpost.

pat ford   austin, tx

7:11am on March 16th, 2013 

I have spent way too much time in which they collected valuable information, but at the end I was bumped out. This company is a scam as far as participating, but they obviously make a great deal of information on the information they gather. Don't be a chump.

Vincent Mascaro   Philadelphia, PA

10:05am on February 28th, 2013 

Survey spot is definitely not a scam. I have cashed out exactly 106.00 in only a 4 month period. They pay out once you hit $10.00. Anything more (11.00,12.00) can also be paid out as long as it is over the ten dollar threshold. They do not pay $2 to $10 per survey as I read above. They reward by usually 50 point intervals. (20 surveys=10.00) In some cases they also, rarely, offer 100,300,500 point surveys as well. Literally after going through site after site this is the most legitimate one.

Craig   Fair Oaks, CA

1:47pm on February 26th, 2013 

Cashed out using the Amazon Gift Card payout($33.40)and when I went to redeem the gift card it said that it had already been used. What a waste of time. Probably not worth my time and effort to fight this thing.

Mat   USA

12:24pm on February 9th, 2013 

Just check the Better Business Bureau about the surveyspot business.

maria clark   pa

11:05pm on January 18th, 2013 

they haven't paid me a dime yet!! they say their using my surveys -to get me more surveys from other companys. so far,my my surveys are the same as they have been. not too many!! I'm pissed!! i really thought you could maybe make just a little money- not a lot,but i didn't actually think i would get ripped off this bad!

Justin   South Carolina

10:50am on November 12th, 2012 

Took about 7 surveys. Went to take another and got an error screen. It keeps popping up. Now I cannot access my account through their site... Only through my email-links.

Muriel   Virginia

8:15pm on October 21st, 2012 

I've never been paidfor. Not so far. doing surveys. Get paid ?

Diane   New York

12:06am on October 17th, 2012 

Every time i tried to take a survey, either just after I entered my personal info it said my zip code was not in their range. I live in NY. Another time I took a survey and they said I did not qualify. It is a scam. I tried to unsubscribe but cannot so I will report them as scam for every e-mail they send me.

Anonymous   Location unknown

2:36pm on August 1st, 2012

Not sure this is legit anymore. I've used SurveySpot for a couple of years and you can make a little bit but there are better sites out there. My two biggest problems are 1)they pay you through PayPal but you have to use THEIR LINK to the PayPal sign in page and 2) you often complete a survey (15 to 20 minutes) and then are told you do not qualify for the reward.
I would trust them more if I could log into PayPal from my bookmarked site to get my credit(s).

Anonymous   New York City

12:49pm on July 27th, 2012 

Totally bogus. My password is not recognized half the time. I have PayPal account but cannot have money sent to it. Total waste of time.

Lissa   Chicago

4:36pm on July 21st, 2012 

I made about $40 in a few weeks and was happy. Then I started noticing some problems. I started getting error pages in the middle of surveys and after the last question on surveys. It kept happening. I would spend half an hour on a survey, get to the last question, and the error or something similar would pop up before the points could be added to my dashboard. I had completed the surveys.


Page: -1-   2    3    4   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate