- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Survey Savvy Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

SurveySavvy is an online community where members can participate in paid market research.  SurveySavvy.com was founded by Luth Research, a 30 year old market research firm based in San Diego, California.

For close to ten years SurveySavvy has been providing its members high paying survey opportunities.  They have roughly 3 million members spread over more than one hundred countries.  Survey Savvy has also paid out more than any other survey company, a total of over 14 million dollars.

SurveySavvy.com has a payment structure that seems to be better than other competitive survey companies.  They pay a minimum of $3 per survey but usually more than that, depending on the amount of questions.  They also have a referral system that pays you per member you recruit and $2 for every survey they complete.

SurveySavvy also has many ongoing promotions for members that don't qualify for surveys in the form of monthly prize pools.  One thing that I do like about SurveySavvy.com is that there is no minimum payout, you can cash out whenever you please and have a check mailed to you.

In comparison to other online Survey sites SurveySavvy is one of the best, they provide the most opportunities with the least spam and junk mail.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
SurveySavvy?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'SurveySavvy'

 

Average Rating is 2.57 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.

B.   Location unknown

8:30pm on October 22nd, 2014 

I made $29.50 from taking surveys on surveysavvy.com. I went to the bank today to cash the check and they told me that it was a fraudulent check!!! Has this happened to anyone else?

Cherie   USA

10:46am on July 30th, 2014 

I redeemed some points and requested a check and when after the allotted time check I expected never came, I made an inquiry and was told money I requested basically did not exist. I then noticed I was no longer receiving any surveys to take. I unsubscribed and good riddance


Jeff   Seattle

5:33pm on November 1st, 2013 

I have tried every invitation, was not eligible to complete about half, and finished at least 5. However my "account" shows zero balance. Waiting to here back from them but consider it a scam

tasha   usa

5:03pm on March 21st, 2013 

I would give them 4 stars but I don't think they've quite earned it. Survey Savvy is pretty good though. I've used them for almost 2 yrs. now but I'm calling it quits for a few reasons.

At times they will send a lot of surveys, sometimes two in a day but then for weeks/months at a time you will not receive 1! I've realized that if I hadn't logged onto their website online for a while they wont send surveys, but once I fiddled around on the site then the surveys would start coming into my inbox (kinda strange).

It's also hard to earn money. Sometimes out of 5 surveys I would only qualify for 1 if that. So it takes time.

I've also had problems with survey's timing out. And they were surveys I qualified for, but after the timeout session it would say I was not qualified. I kind of felt a bit cheated that way.

Customer service is OK. If you request payment, it DOES come eventually...just takes a long time!!

jen   Location unknown

7:05pm on January 25th, 2013 

If I would give this survey site negative 5, I would do it in a heart beat. During the last 4 months I've been receiving and being rejected out of their surveys. It is either I'm not within their demographic area, or don't match the profile they are looking for. This isn't the site I would recommend people to go. Just forget about them and keep on looking some where else.

Jay Vee   Cali

4:53am on January 3rd, 2013 

I've been with SurveySavvy for about a year and I receive about 2-3 surveys a week(occasionally more). Each survey is usually about $1-$3(sometimes more). I sometimes go a week or two before I can actually complete and earn money on a survey.

It takes weeks for the money to be credited to your account and weeks for the check to arrive after you've ordered it. This is one of the slower earning survey sites. But one of the good things is that you can request a check for any amount(some other sites require minimum $10 or $20 before you can request).

Karen   South Carolina

11:53pm on December 17th, 2012 

They used to be really good about paying me, but it's been a couple months since I last requested payment and I still haven't heard anything or seen a check. Also, there's no way to track it. I don't recommend them to anyone. I liked it much better when they paid in Amazon Claim Codes. They were faster and you didn't have to wait forever for a check.

Val   MA

9:35pm on December 14th, 2012 

I've been waiting for 12 weeks for my payout. I contacted them today, will see what they have to say. Most of the time they ask you a million questions and take up your time and then tell you that you don't qualify! I don't intend on taking any more of their surveys its a waste of time.

ste   ga

9:33pm on October 8th, 2012 

Survey savvy is a good site. People fail to realize it takes 4-6weeks before any money is put into your account from the survey. If people say they didnít receive surveys in over a year, probably because they were sent as junk mail. Great site check it out!!

John   California

11:22pm on August 29th, 2012 

Survey savvy is a scam big time the first survey I took supposed to pay $15 and took 45 minutes I never got paid and when I wrote them my concern they said I didn't take that survey then I told them I did they took a month to write me back and said I was disqualified if any lawyers out there read this and many other bad stuff just like I am saying that can be found all over the net well can you say class action law suite and shut down these and sites just like it.

alex   CA

9:01pm on July 11th, 2012 

offers good surveys but only get like 5 in a week. each surveys pays like $1-$5. and it takes forever to be credited for the surveys and get the check to your address. 2-6 weeks is a lot of time to wait.

Andrea   USA

3:12pm on February 26th, 2012 

They never said you would get rich or be able to quit your job. Yes some of the surveys are lengthy, but you get compensated. And I am sure the reason people don't qualify is that maybe your area is filled up or the company is looking for a specific target to complete the survey such as age 34 females aren't needed anymore to complete the survey so that would disqualify you. The company just wants a rounded unbiased opinion of products. I have been on surveysavvy for about 6 months and have about 50 bucks. So, if you want a career in sitting at a computer doing surveys this isn't the site.

ARS   Philippines

9:49am on December 27th, 2011 

I joined Survey Savvy just recently and only got to register only to 2 market research ( global test market and e-research global) due to time constraint. When I tried to log in to my account, I couldn't find the link where you can join or register to these market research companies. I know there are hundreds of them but I couldn't find the link. Could it be possible for anyone who can post the link?

john   arizona

12:49pm on November 17th, 2011 

After 1 1/2 years I have made 22 dollars. a lot of the surveys have you answer 10-15 pages of questions and spend a half hour the tell you sorry you don't qualify. That is no way to do business.

Karen   Texas

10:08am on September 9th, 2011 

I have done some lengthy surveys for them lasting up to 45 minutes. I have had to list several personal aspects of my job. I take my time and answer truthfully. I have done surveys back in mid May and have yet been paid for them. I do surveys for a company and when I cash out have a check in a matter of days. If you want detailed personal information and someone's time up to 45 minutes speed up your pay out time or don't advertise.

karthik   coimbatore

10:17pm on September 4th, 2011 

Hi,

Surveysavvy sends the surveys rarely but they will send survey to rewards from 5 usd to 30 usd. no the survey panel is paying in the world like usd of 30. only draw back is they are issuing the checks, for delivery of checks it is taking minimum 6 weeks, if they use paypal means it will be great

Mehmet S.   Virginia

3:10pm on March 30th, 2011 

You get surveys rarely and the rewards are credited onto your account in 6 weeks, then you have to wait for another 10 weeks after you request a cashout. I've been waiting for a $6 check for 15 weeks now. When you contact them all you hear is nonsense excuses, they think that the people are fools. It is not a money problem, it is a matter of honesty and principles. NEVER GET INVOLVED with this company!!!!

Cugor   USA

3:10am on February 23rd, 2011 

My experiences with Survey Savvy have been that while you may get 4-5 surveys to do a week , you qualify for very few , especially the better paying ones. When I joined about 8 years ago , I filled in the profile info indicating "unemployed". Most of the surveys I received were for the someone who either owned a large company or worked for one. Eventually , they stopped sending those and sent ones suited to the average consumer.

The other issue that has come up now is the payout speed. So far , been waiting almost 4 months for my check and all I get from "customer service" is a steady stream of excuses.

Allan   IA, USA

5:35pm on November 9th, 2010 

Haha, are you that technologically incompetent? Just because there is no "back" button doesn't mean you can't retrace your steps. Right click, choose back. I had the glitch on a survey and used it to go back ten pages. Yet, the information on this site is utterly erroneous anyway. Go to surveysavvy.com, they tell you up front what they offer and there is no "minimum" for the amount you are paid per survey. My first two were $1/each and took about 10mins a piece.

Tony   Kansas

3:28pm on May 30th, 2009 

I have made a few hundred dollars from surveysavvy without ever paying a dime. I am very happy with this but it does take some work to continue to get referrals.


Page: -1-   2   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate