- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Survey Scout

 

Survey Scout.com is a website service that has a compilation of the most profitable surveys and focus group opportunities.  The site lures people in with its appealing offers of showing you how you can get paid to do things like eat, shop, and go to movies. 

Survey Scout also claims to have a fresh and up to date database of these types of unique job offers.  Just as it sounds Survey Scout is too good to be true.  They claim that after you pay the membership fee that you will gain access to a collection of survey, secret shopper, and related work sites. 

In reality Survey Scout gives you access to only five websites with this type of information.  In the database the majority of the surveys that Survey Scout leads you to pay little to nothing at all.  Most are just a round about way for the people running the Survey Scout scam to get a hold of your email address and sell it for a profit. 

Survey Scout entices people into joining their website with fake promises of fun and exciting paid surveys.  In reality they abuse your email account and end up wasting your time since you will not make any real money doing this.

In the entire Survey Scout database there are only a few real surveys and you have to pre-qualify to be able to take those.  Even navigating the Survey Scout list is a pain in the butt with all the pop ups coming at you claiming that you won prizes which donít even exist. 

I can confidently say that Survey Scout is a Scam, people still get tricked into falling for this everyday but in the end nobody gets real money out of Survey Scout if youíre lucky you can walk away with a few worthless gift certificates.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Survey Scout?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Survey Scout'

 

Average Rating is 1.44 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

Mike   USA

10:20pm on February 19th, 2014 

Yes Survey Scout is a scam. While it is free to join mostly all you get is hundreds of ads and a few surveys you never get credit for completing. Avoid it like the plague.

frankie   pittsburgh

9:55pm on August 4th, 2013 

Why are you people PAYING to take surveys?


Mark   united states

11:56am on May 2nd, 2013 

i have been a member of survey scout about one year and I do not know what the writer is referring to. I use survey scout to get amazon gift cards which they send instantly the minute you have 10 dollars earned. The surveys credit fairly quickly and they also have a credit card option which I have never used. Most of the surveys are low paying or lower than some sites but they do pay and its not a huge money maker but for extra it does good

Gail   Illinois

7:23am on January 31st, 2013 

Must be two different survey sites under Survey Scout. The one I use doesn't have ANY MEMBERSHIP FEE - It just offers surveys for small reward amounts and pays as promised.

Mandie   Oklahoma

5:54pm on May 28th, 2012 

I joined the free survey site for survey scout-at one time they offered this at least several months ago. I made over 25.00 and they would never pay me or answer my email as to why...survey scout is nothing but a scam and I doubt they even pay people that actually pay for the service!! It was a big waste of my time.....

gotme   boston

5:19pm on April 7th, 2012 

i just entered all my info in surveyscout.com DON'T DO IT in order to move forward after i entered my info; i had to pay 35$ or buy netflix etc. BIG SCAM- IF U CURIOUS ENTER AN INVALID NAME OR EMAIL N U WILL SEE.

Lisema Ralitsoele   Lesotho

10:40am on October 13th, 2011

Thank you very much for your good work

Rox   Philippines

11:18pm on August 27th, 2010 

Thanks guys for the details. I won't dare to spend time and money on such site!

L.B. Higginbotham   Lubbock, TX

2:26pm on June 5th, 2010 

What the hell is Survey Scout anyway, the falsely advertise that I can make a 100 dollars a survey, they give me the names of survey, and pay to click sites which I am already a member of, then the tell me I need to pay them 35 dollars, or sign-up for paid offers. SurveyScout is a scam, DON'T GO THERE!

Angelica   Location unknown

7:01am on February 21st, 2010

lol thanks so much for warning us :))

Lyn   Location unknown

1:53am on November 1st, 2009 

Surveyscout.com is total scam your $. Tried to contact, the contact page not even working correctly.

cheryl   georgia

4:47am on March 13th, 2009 

i wish i had seen these testimonials before i joined survey scout.
such a waste of time!! well, now i know.

LUCERO   FRESNO

12:04am on March 3rd, 2009 

i joined got nothing but junk in my email made no money wasted time erasing all those e- mails. and stole my money,i would try to contact them and i could not get in to talk to cancell.

RD   Louisiana

6:39pm on January 18th, 2009 

My wife signed up for this program.

It was promoted on the TrafficSwarm website in a way that seemed to us as if they were endorsing it.

Intending to give it an honest try, she spent days and days filling out surveys, only to recieve a few printable coupons that you could clip on your own.

They tell you the surveys are mostly short, and only take a few minutes. ALL of hers were VERY long, and wanted entirely too much personal information.

We suspected from the start that they may be simply gathering contact information, and selling it for a profit. So much so that she created a special email acct. to use just for it.

To this day (over TWO YEARS later) that email acct. still gets THOUSANDS of emails each and EVERY week as a result. This was the only place that email address was ever used.

It took over a year for the phone calls to fall off.

She never made a single dime. And just think, we PAID for this pleasure.

In our opinion, it's a total scam. It seems as though others share the same opinion.

I only placed this comment all this time later, because I see they are still tricking people, and stealing their money. It's only a little money from each person. But it's mutiplied by thousands, and thousands of people.

It still pisses me off.

I haven't gotten around to seeing what the folks running this site are "pushing" yet. For all I know it's a scam too.

There's certainly plenty of it to go around. But I will add, that not EVERYTHING on the internet, is a scam, as many people believe.

That's our experience with Survey Scout. Use it as you see fit.

Proceed with "caution" neighbors.

When something stops passing the common sense filter, it's usually time to leave it alone.

JENNIFER   OHIO

10:55am on January 10th, 2009 

JUST ONE MORE COMMENT ABOUT SURVEYSCOUT===== Richard Saulsbury and all your buddies?????? How do you all sleep at night??? Or maybe you're up all night scamming innocent folks like me!!!!

jennifer   ohio

10:49am on January 10th, 2009 

this SCAM company should be reported to the BBB and your credit card company if that was your method of payment. I,ve tried unsuccessfully to obtain a refund because you cannot get in touch with
SURVEYSCOUT SCAAAAAAAAMMMMMM!!!!!!!

Anonymous   Location unknown

9:05pm on December 30th, 2008

thanks guys..i am walking away

Dale   New Mexico

11:35am on August 24th, 2008 

I joined survey scout and signed up for 100 survey sites. In 3 weeks I made $4.00. Requested refund, we'll see. There are no survey sites that pay what they claim. I have done surveys for over a year and have had one survey that paid me $25.00 and my next highest was $10.00 and they are few and far between. As a hobby it is ok, but don't expect to make much money, it is total BS!

peter   london

7:24am on July 24th, 2008 

yep the whole things ridiculous..im just trying to find a way to get my money back..its all a scam!! i thought telesale was bad lool

Lilly   Ohio

3:32pm on June 26th, 2008 

I mistakenly joined Survey Scout. After the seemingly endless questionaires that you are NOT paid for, I was turned down for their .50 surveys because I didn't qualify. It seems they are just trying to accumulate information about you, with no real profit to you. I have requested a refund, but not sure if I will actually get it. I would advise NOT to join!


Page: -1-   2   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate