- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

SurplusAlert.com

 

SurplusAlert.com is brought to you by the same company that markets Mydollarshop.com, virtually an identical business opportunity.  They both offer ecommerce websites which allow you to sell a variety of products which you don't have to store, ship, or manage.

Both of these websites have garnered negative reputations for the way that they conduct business.  SurplusAlert.com will offer you a free training kit for their online opportunity, all you have to do is pay a tiny amount for shipping and handling.

What happens is that as soon as you request that information SurplusAlert.com starts your 14 day trial period which if not canceled will result in monthly charges of $29.95.  Since you don't have to agree to anything explicitly many people don't even notice the charges until months go by.

SurplusAlert.com actually uses your billing information from the shipping and handling payment to carry out these monthly fees.  The company outlines this policy in their statement of terms and conditions, something that many folks fail to read.

If you do read their member agreement statement carefully you'll find another reason not to do business with SurplusAlert.com.  They clearly reserve the right to sell your personal contact information such as email address, phone number and home address to third party marketers (spammers).

This disrespectful customer treatment along with the inherent disadvantages of the actual business opportunity i.e. poor products, competition, lack of traffic generating training is why I don't recommend SurplusAlert.com.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
SurplusAlert.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'SurplusAlert.com'

 

Average Rating is 1.12 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

carol   na

12:59pm on August 15th, 2009 

RIPPERS!!!!! I WILL PROSECUTE!!! THEY HAVE BEEN RIPPING ME OFF FOR 4 MONTHS!!! THEY ARE TOAST!!!

justme   Chicago metro

2:57pm on April 16th, 2009 

FYI to all. Those monthly subscriptions really sneak up on you. Here is a blatant plug for PAYPAL. It has a plug in that among other things, allows you to create a one-time use credit card. It will create a Visa or MC with an expiration date about a month away. You must have something to back it, such as a bank account, so it really operates like a debit card. You might still be scammed out of your merchandise, but at least they can't keep billing and billing after the card expires in a month.


Tony Wajda   harvey la

11:37am on March 2nd, 2009 

this is a very bad company. they got my credit card and are charging me monthly for unknown reasons. How did they get it. you all better keep an eye on your charges.

Victor dodson   Location unknown

8:30am on January 12th, 2009 

i placed an order with surplus alert in dec.
it is now jan 12 and still on order no coformation...... nothing.i now have to refund
everybody.i will erport them to ebay and anybody
else i can think of......
in a nut shell surplus Alert is a total and complete 100% scam.........do not do any buisness
with them.....

Marianne   Maryland

3:37pm on December 7th, 2008 

I ordered an item at the beginning of December and didn't receive any confirmation of my order or any shipping information. I then found out that the item had been billed to my credit card account as soon as I placed the order. I sent an e-mail requesting the shipping details, and querying why my credit card had been billed without order confirmation. I received no response, so I sent another e-mail warning that I would be filing a dispute with my credit card company. Still no response. The matter is now in the hands of my credit card company, and the charge has been removed from my account until the matter has been resolved. A bad experience, and I am surprised this company is still in business.

sam   california

10:03pm on December 2nd, 2008 

what the hay this company billed me and i never even signed up watch out they will take you also.

shelly   indiana

6:44am on November 18th, 2008 

i dont even know what surplus alert is,they billed me 29.00.im not sure how they got my credit card info.i have reported them to the bbb this scam needs to be stopped.

Theresa Whitmore   Illinois

7:47pm on October 14th, 2008 

I have been trying to cancel my membership, but for some reason I'm not getting through. I have been billed for the membership again, and I've contacted my bank to fight it. I have also closed my account so that you can not withdraw anymore payments. I would like to receive a responce to this to confirm that my name is taken of the surplusalert.com junk. Thank you for your time and consideration

Anthony Jangula   Idaho

2:37pm on July 8th, 2008 

I got scammed by surplusalert.com they have been charging my account for almost a year before I was made aware the money they were stealing from me. Never Use Surplusalert!

Robin   Michigan

4:32pm on May 30th, 2008 

I don't even know what surplus alert is and it showed up on my credit card as a charge. This is not going to go un-tackled. I already don't have a job! The last thing I need right now is to have some half wit company taking advantage of me and I won't stand by and watch it happen to anyone else either. I will be contacting the necessary individuals through the legal channels and this will be delt with accordingly.

Leigh   Western MA, USA

8:42pm on May 27th, 2008 

1-800-231-7091 for any questions concerning your membership.

call was answered right away. I have no interest in products

Carol   Danville, In

5:50am on May 8th, 2008 

I am grateful to did not concent to this 'service'
that was offered to me during my contact with Shopper Service.com. I was told how easy it would be to manage all my products and would be sent info on how to start a website to market my products. I told them I didn't have any products
and wasn't interested in this. They had help for
people like me and would provide me names of wholesaler's to purchase products inexpensively. Again, I politely declined. I kept my notes from the phone call with names and ID#'s of the people I spoke with on March 25, 08. I will watch my credit card stmts. to be sure no charges were placed by this company. Thanks for making me aware of this scam.

Sandy Powell   Illinois

10:37am on May 6th, 2008 

I did NOT order any information from this web site; but somehow they obtained my credit card information and drew a payment on my account. I desperately need a number to CALL this company ASAP. Any help out there please responed on this website. Thank, Sandy

Efrain   unknown

9:35am on April 27th, 2008 

I agree with Jenny,Adrew,Robert,that this a Scam.

Robert   Tallahassee, FL

12:52pm on December 28th, 2007 

I ordered a product from Surplus Alert. I received an email stating a shipping update could be retrieved at the "my account" section of their website. This web page would not open. I called the 800 number provided and got extremely poor customer service. The operator asked for all of my personal information . . . Home address, phone, last (8) digits of my credit card number, telling me that this is the only way to look it up in their system. But she was not interested in locating my order by the order number that they provided me via email. This was very very strange and she would not listen enough to allow me to get a question in edgewise. I truely believe that this is a scam and I intend to spread the word all over the internet. Beware of SurplusAlert!!!

Andrew Hood   Location unknown

1:41pm on December 21st, 2007 

SurplusAlert.com is a total Scam, I too was given false information which resulted in my Credit Card being charged $29.95 per Month for a few months before I caught it. Do not do business with these scam artists.

Jenny   Location unknown

1:41pm on December 21st, 2007 

surplusalert.com Complete Scam...Surplus Alert is a complete SCAM!!!!! BEWARE. They tricked me into taking their "shipping only" offer and then started charging my credit card $29 a pop. To make it worse the free kit had only half the stuff promised.

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate