- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

StoresOnline Reviews

Is StoresOnline.com Legit or a Scam?

 

StoresOnline is a company that claims to offer a full internet commerce business, training, and support to customers.  They host nationwide introductory seminars in which they present folks with the idea of having their own profitable online store front business.

In their presentation StoresOnline reps go through various aspects of running a business online.  They touch on topics such as internet marketing, search engine optimization, and website links.  All-in-all they make it seem that starting an online business without StoresOnline would be foolish and extremely difficult.

StoresOnline intimidate their customers by using technical terms throughout their presentations.  They then present their offer which is 3-6 professionally programmed store front websites with internet marketing support, i.e. free incoming links and SEO help.

The problem is that many inexperienced customers grossly overvalue the services provided by StoresOnline.  They end up paying around $10,000 for the StoresOnline package, some have even paid close to 30k.  Keep in mind this is simply for the programming, hosting, and maintenance of websites.

Over their years in business StoresOnline has accumulated an enormous amount of complaints and numerous pending lawsuits.  Issues include unfulfilled refund requests, poor customer service, and exaggerated profit claims.

Recently, StoresOnline has taken a step to restore its reputation.  They have worked with a popular online complaint website to publicly resolve long standing complaints.  It's not clear if these actions are sincere or just an effort to regain lost revenue from a growing negative reputation.

Regardless of complaints, in my opinion the StoresOnline service is overpriced.  There are many competing companies that offer similar training and products for fractions of the price.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
StoresOnline?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'StoresOnline'

 

Average Rating is 1.53 out of 5 based on 165 reviews.

Dennis Hiquet   15834

10:54am on September 3rd, 2014 

$10000 for training to set up a site that I could get for a lot less other places. fees for marketing fees site set up fees for accounting fees for incorporating travel for more training $20000 for unlimited sites now I am broke life savings gone no follow up to offer help that is what you get from stores on line after you spend three months trying to set up a site.

YB   Åntioch, CA

11:12am on June 11th, 2014 

I also don't quite get all he negative reviews. As someone earlier said, you have to put work into building a website. It took me a month to do it, but I did it all by myself and I am proud of it. Our site could have been complicated and yes, I had to learn how to use their tools, but they were there. Once I figured it out, it was simple. You get what you put into it. Even if you are a novice to site building, you must take the time to be involved and learn it.


Tony   New Mexico

11:51am on November 13th, 2013 

My wife was almost scammed by this outfit in 2007 and It would have worked If I had not done some proactive things on my accounts. I knew the minute she charged the 7500 dollars and had my credit card company reverse the charge about 15 minutes after this happen. Lawsuits and complaints are part of this Companies business plan. The minute they show up in your state or city contact your attorney general ASAP. Some state attorney generals are trying to purse criminal charges against them. They also operate under the Imergent Inc. Corporate name.

Marie   Australia

4:16am on November 1st, 2013 

Beware storesonline are a scam. I had a website for 3 yrs and then sold it, after 6 yrs it is still published yet now i want to use one of my other licenses they are telling me i have to pay all these fees which were never in my receipt of purchase. Each site cost over $1000 and my receipt says i can access them without paying any fee until published, that they do not expire and that my $24.95 monthly hosting fee is ongoing, perpetual. Now i cannot access my licenses under any of these terms by which i paid for them! It is all clearly stated on my receipt of purchase yet they happily are defaulting on this which is illegal

Syl   USA

9:17pm on April 30th, 2013 

Interesting reading all of the reviews. I have been with Stores Online for 7 years, have 3 websites up and running. We have been profitable for years. Was it a lot of work? - Yes. Did it come overnight? - No. Was I always 100% satisfied with customer service?- not always but most of the time.

When I bought it was expensive, yes. Now, however with a package that includes all statistics (and their package is a good one) it is competitively priced. After 1 year hosting fees are even a little less than competitors.

No, I don't work for the company and I'm not getting anything for putting this review online. I'm a little tired of reading how everyone got scammed. I don't feel that way. I've been supported and the site security is very good. A lot of reviews relate back to how they promoted themselves previously, not current. Software is flexible, easy to use (after a little training from lots of online videos and help files). I have no plans to change.

S. Mills   North Carolina

9:32pm on April 17th, 2013 

This company is nothing but a scam. I was told that they would help me promote my businesses and that I didn't have to invest in one of their stores. I just wanted an SEO and website for the business I had already established. I paid the first couple of months and tried to schedule a time for the website for my companies to be built. In the meantime a Mr. Fox contacted me and told me that I had to invest more money for the "Store" and why would this company want to help me with my business. I reported this to the company and they denied knowing a Mr. Fox. He refuted this and said, "They hired me to go after people like you." I realized I was being scammed and told the company I didn't want to do business with them. Immediately, it became a get the money scheme. They have attempted to ruin my credit. The credit companies call threatening and attempting to intimidate me. My question is what am I paying for...SOL has not provided me with any services and I don't want to do business with them. They never intended to live up to their end of the contract. There are hundreds of people out there that have been scammed by this company. Investigate and you will find this out for yourself.

Jennifer   Kentucky

1:53pm on March 11th, 2013 

My husband & I also fell victim to the SOL scam! They are terrible. We started paying them in 2010 & I can finally say that next month we will be free of all their calls & inquiries about the money that we owe them. We started out @ about $3,000 & I know we have paid much more then that over the years. It is terrible. I will be so happy to be free of them! I have tried time & time again to explain to them how terrible they are, but it just hasn't helped. They pretty much put the blame on me, even tho I would call & try to get help working on my site & I would either be d/c or reach someone who couldn't help me w/what I needed. It was terrible! I would love to sue them for all the money I have paid & more for the years of worry I have experienced trying to pay them off. I would advise people to NEVER get involved with them! They will just steal your money & run!

Coffee   FL

2:25pm on March 2nd, 2013 

You get out of life what you put into it. My SOL business was successful and generated revenue and I worked on it full time.

Before crying that you got ripped off - How many hours have you seriously dedicated to your business? I never had a problem with customer service for 10 plus years.

If you bought into this, believing that this was a get quick rich investment with no work then you daydreamed during the presentation.

Howie   Pennsylvanis

1:31pm on February 28th, 2013 

Do not consider SOL!!! They are the worst company I have ever dealt with. After spending thousands of dollars my tech support folks tried for months to get our site on line. The support at SOL was terrible. They were unconcerned with our problem and offered no help while they meanwhile continued to charge us a hosting fee for a site that they could not even get up and going. I called in to cancel the hosting fee and said if they would work with us to get it up and going then we would consider having them host it again. There response was that they were not interested. STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS!!!

Susan   Canada

3:05pm on February 21st, 2013 

I can't believe that Stores on line is still around. In all fairness to them they appeal to the idea that many people have of getting rich quick with little or no effort. So when they use expressions like "shooting fish in barrel" many people fall far it and pour out their hard earn cash to these people who are only interested lining their own pockets.

I just wish our government would do something about them and keep them out of our country

Sharon Hougham   Brockville,Ontario

10:15am on January 26th, 2013 

Stores-on-Line is off, preying on poor people!

Anonymous   Location unknown

2:26pm on January 24th, 2013 

They DO NOT tell the perspective buyers the many expenses that are incurred in getting a website from them. They give a very convincing picture/idea of what big sales you will have and how buying a package is more profitable. BIG Scam! I am holding five of the six sites that will never be used and am planning on getting out of the business due to SO MANY FEES!

SL Wells   Tempe, AZ

10:08pm on January 3rd, 2013 

BEWARE! They are now doing business in Tempe, AZ as Crexendo, Inc. 602.714.8500 x 3517

Tanya   Richmond, VA

3:21pm on December 13th, 2012 

Stores Online? Thats what Ebay is for.

Marina   New Zealand

2:48am on November 27th, 2012 

I have to say that reading all those complaints is really shocking for me. I have bought the storeonline pro package 6 years ago. Have been really happy with it and now have 3 licenses operating. I have sold 3 out of 6 licenses to people who really liked my website and wanted one of their own which they could control themselves and get 24/7 customer support via chat. I really like the fact that they are constantly updating their platform. It was a really worthwhile purchase for me. I have put some hard work into promoting my site, have learnt the storebuilder in and out and that s what you have to do if you buy this store bulder. I would highly recommend it, but not to people who want it all done for them.

Anonymous   Location unknown

11:49am on October 21st, 2012 

Unfortunately, I am one of their victims. This company scammed me for over $2000.00 dollars, even with the money I had already invested they would not fulfill their promise delivered in their contract. They insisted with an additional $15,000.00 they would professionally set all three websites I had purchased. Although they didn’t seem to have a problem debiting my account every month, in the meantime, I made numerous calls but they wouldn’t help me with anything. I felt at that time I had no choice but to close my account. I believe Storesonline is a fraudulent company, professionally tanking advantage and scamming innocent people.
** I have documents showing a balance of $3511.63 as of 8/19/2006. And as of 10/2012 Storesonline placed a negative balance of $7358.00!

Terry   Arizona

8:51am on October 14th, 2012 

They ripped me off for $750 back in 2000. I had to close my bank account to stop them from taking my money. Then their collections guy in Carlsbad, CA stuck a $10,000 debt on my credit report. How is it they are still in the business of ripping people off 12 years later? Still? Where's the consumer protection against crooks such as these? Avoid doing business with any company based in Utah, it seems to be the country's HQ for this kind of scam activity. Coincidence? I don't think so.

hb   CT

3:52pm on August 23rd, 2012 

Our company developed a shopping cart site. The employee that was put in charge of the site used our company credit card for payment. The site seemed to be operating successfully but when we terminated the employee involved with stores on line they refused to let anyone else in our company get involved. No one, not even the owner.
They claimed that due to some legal privacy bs they could only deal with the employee and no one else. If we wanted access to our company site we had to get signed permission from the fired employee ( for theft).
That wasn't going to happen so we withdrew our credit card and let the site die for lack of payment.
We have developed another cart and are on our way again. Everyone should beware if they allow an employee to set up with this company it becomes the property of the employee and there is nothing you can do about it. They apparently do not require proof of any kind to open up an account in a company's name. This was an employee. Not an owner, not an officer. Not even an employee authorized to enter into a contract of any kind. They refused to help in any way.
Ridiculous !!!!

VAM   NC

1:21am on August 9th, 2012 

My story is similar to all of the above. I have a mound of debt and have not made any profit. If there is a class action presently going on, I want to be included.

Mark   DC Metro

10:14am on July 25th, 2012 

Come on people lets put an end to these guys!

1. post a list of where these events are being held.
2. call the local News People.
3. stop the scam with protests

These folks are scum.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate