SpeedMaxPc Reviews

About SpeedMaxPc

SpeedMaxPc is a downloadable software system that claims to give users “High Tech PC Optimization” by scanning their computer, identifying the “bugs,” cleaning their system, and then protecting them from future problems.

SpeedMaxPc is free to download and, once downloaded, will conduct a free scan of your computer, both hard drive and registry, to see where there are areas that could be addressed to have your computer run more efficiently.

In addition, SpeedMaxPc will scan your computer for spyware and malware and show you the specific issues that can be treated with their software.

However, these problems and areas of inefficiency will not be fixed by SpeedMaxPc unless you decide to purchase the software at a price of $29.99. Once you have purchased the software, SpeedMaxPc will begin fixing the issues so your computer can more efficiently.

And once your current problems are corrected, SpeedMaxPc also offers continual protection against spyware and malware so that future viruses cannot affect your computer’s performance.

Related: How to Clean and Speed Up Your Computer For Free

Related Articles

126 ‘SpeedMaxPc’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Terrible

Reviewed By Paul on August 5, 2012, Huntington,WV

They do not do what you pay them to do. According to some computer experts they hacked into my computer.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

thanks

Reviewed By Non IT Profession on August 4, 2012

thanks for all the negative and positive reviews.I was having probs with my PC and did an online search to fix the prob.
I downloaded and scanned my PC with Speedmaxpc, and was prompting me to register...hummm... luckly that i read the reviews first before giving them my credit card details...

After reading these reviews, it made me think twice and will go ahead with the registraion purchase....

I will keep looking for other providers...

Thanks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Hello
August 21, 2012

Providers for what? If you have problems with your pc, there are lots of honest online forums that can help you. Aumha.net, Malwareybytes Forum, BleepingComputer.

Your Comment
Guest

No Complaints!

Reviewed By Mr. Wong on July 31, 2012, Chicago

it did exactly what I wanted it to do, i downloaded the software in 3 steps, once it scanned i clicked the fix button and the error i was getting is now gone.

sorry my english is not good so. I can say the speedmaxpc worked for my problem.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
lol
August 06, 2012

Yet another bogus review from a company shill.

Your Comment
Guest

SpeedMax killed my computer.

Reviewed By Jud  on July 25, 2012, Atlanta

SpeedMaxPC killed my computer. Now all get is a blank screen and that's after several tries turning it on an off. I even tried with a separate monitor, and no help.

I think I've been scammed and I'm calling my credit company right now to see if I can stop payment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

speedmaxpc

Reviewed By Paul dutton on July 23, 2012, uk

Thought it was quite good no complaints so far a bit costly but what can you get for £20 these days

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Hello
August 21, 2012

Using your money as a toilet roll is better than on a product that has the potential to ruin your computer.

Shill
November 22, 2012

Come on Shill go for the full 5 stars!

Your Comment
Guest

Highly recommend SpeedMaxpc

Reviewed By Linda Coulliette on July 22, 2012, Harvest, AL

When I first ran SpeedMaxpc, I was dissappointed when my computer was still running very slow. What I did find is that after I ran the program about five times in a row, rebooted and now my computer is running much faster. I am very pleased with this program. I also contacted them regarding a program that I cannot uninstall. They responded quickly with an answer and a program to use. I received excellent support!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Bogus
August 06, 2012

Fake review

Your Comment
Guest

The refund came Fast !!

Reviewed By rharley on July 20, 2012, Michigan

You don't have to go through all the bitching an complaining about Speed MAxPC,.

I too fell for the scam,
True it doesn't do a damn thing an may have slowed my computer down, but like David J has said ,Call ""Safecart Payments" with the following number: 1-855-432-0727.
I just did & (Andy) took care of the refund within minutes, an tonight PayPal Shows I received my $39.95 Refund,.
Now I too will remove the pesky, non-functioning, menace to my computer.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

worked for me - but if you paid using paypal terminate the ongoing subscription

Reviewed By James on July 17, 2012, Brisbane

I installed SpeedMax on my laptop a few days ago and it has delivered it's promise and I am pleased with the results.

I was surprised to see the registration requires anual payment. I used PayPal and I have cancelled the ongoing payment cycle:

To change or cancel your agreement, log in to your PayPal account, go to your Profile, and click My money. Then in the "My pre-approved payments" section, update the agreement.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

SpeedMaxPC is a complete fraud

Reviewed By John Greiner on July 16, 2012, Detriot, MI

This product is itself a malware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

close one...

Reviewed By whew!! on July 15, 2012, uk

For a start.. why is this the first listing in the highlighted part of my google search.. i guess i stupidly thought that these companies had to adhere to some kind of trading standards??
was a micro second from downloading this, and thought i smelled a rat when i read the user agreement and buried in there was a lot of garb about them having permission to use your data, that they could not be held liable if loss of your data incurred loss of amongst other things money..
nothing that isn't corrupt anymore..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Glad I didn't fall for it ,but...

Reviewed By connie on July 12, 2012, alabama

The site I found this on appeared to be promoted by Microsoft . It was on fox 59.com during the DTWG malware scare.I did allow the initial scan but when the FREE became Buy I stopped. So glad I did . I removed the download from my computer but should I be concerned now about malware?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Hello
August 21, 2012

Anyone can slap a Microsoft picture on their website. That doesn't mean Microsoft endorses it. When in doubt, ask on the Microsoft Answers forums. They'll tell you their opinion of this product and any other automated registry cleaner and it's not good.

Your Comment
Guest

Not A problem for refund

Reviewed By Don R. on July 11, 2012, Shelbyville, Ind.

I too found that the product didn't live up to the advertising on P C Max. I called the phone number shown on other comments on this site an promptly was told I wouldn't have a problem for a refund. I did not use Pay-Pal but used A T M Bank America Visa. I also unchecked Auto renewal when I paid. PHONE USED IS 855-432-0727

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

DANGER!

Reviewed By Andrew on July 6, 2012

Yep, you do everythig the instructions say, then you have to "call" to get the license key. After 10 minutes (not exaggerating) I got a prompt to leave a message to be called back. Yep, no call ! I learned the hard way. STAY AWAY FROM THEM! Hey SpeedMaxPc, Karma is a B!TCH!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Pathetic

Reviewed By nonya on June 26, 2012, nonya

This was pathetic please make it easier to remove from your computer i shouldn't have to go into control panel to delete this piece of crap.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Nearly Conned

Reviewed By Wynn_M on June 22, 2012, Europe

I was suspicious when I googled speedmax having responded to an advert of its wonderful attributes. There was no hint of having to pay for it. That's what got me. It looks like its free until you are almost through the downloading stage. I did download it and it scanned/found 600+ errors. I've seen this before on scam sites - I know my pc doesn't have that many errors.

Anyway, I got as far as the surprise payment page - 45 dollars or something and thats when I reared up and thought - SCAM. It prompted me to look for reviews - THANKS GUYS YOU SAVED ANOTHER SOUL.

Don't even think about it - please.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Exploitation - should be illegal

Reviewed By Mike on June 19, 2012, UK

I have a runtime error warning preventing me viewing certain online pdf's

Looking online for a solution, I came upon Speedmaxpc. It promised to specifically resolve the runtime error problem. Like a fool (to be honest, in retrospect, can't believe my naivete) I paid and downloaded this junk softwear. No solution to my problem - and when it scans the computer it tells me there are 1000+ problems to fix - claims to have 'fixed' them, and then within hours of the scan it finds another 1000+ 'problems'

But it don't do anything which improves the operation of my computer.

What is more - by paying with PayPal (not PayPal's fault - I guess) but I can't register with Speedmax to get back up or answer my questions - very annoying!! Don't waste your money. Scam it is! As I say should be illegal - probably is. I am now going to remove it all from my computer and wave bye-bye to 25 quid and several hours of my time. (NB: you can stop the direct debit in your PayPal account)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
derek smith
July 24, 2012

thnks for the info my computer runs perfect but they found lots of faults i dont believe them they make the faults up

Bigfoot
October 31, 2012

I just found £23.96 deducted form my paypal account via Safecart for speedmax. This was in paypal as a recurirng payment which I have now stopped. I don't remember buying it but I may have when pc was slow. I certainly didn't intend to pay them annually! Program long since deleted but you if you've dabbled with them check your paypal for 'pre-approved payments' and cancel this one quick.
I don't recall it speeded up my computer any.

Your Comment
Guest

SpeedMAXPC IS ATotal Scam

Reviewed By Dida on June 9, 2012, NY

I sadly bought it couple of months ago and since then my PC has been running really slow and freezing often, i got really frustrated and started using my ipad, the strange thing is that i started having problems with my online shopping payments where the transaction freezez or doesn't go but goes easily when i make it using the ipad. I wouldn't be surprised if this is also a spyware made to steal your info. I just deleted the entire software and the additional things i bought from them and hope i wouldn't be charged again next year for a ripoff software.
Btw, my computer started running perfectly after i removed speedmax.
Please be careful and hope no one will be fooled to purchase the software again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Exploitation - should be illegal!
June 19, 2012

I have a 'runtime error' warning when attempting to access some online pdf's. Only some, mind you. Seaching to find a solution I stumbled on Speedmaxpc, promising to resolve this specific error. On reflection can't believe my naivete, without first reviewing. Wasted 25 quid - own fault; but don't be fooled - don't waste your hard-earned lucre. Also annoying: I paid with PayPal and can't as a result register with Speedmax to get back-up. As I infer above - blatant theft!
Mike

Bob
July 06, 2012

I cannot remove the software and I can't do much with my pc either. Anyone know how to remove this garbage?

Your Comment
Guest

Don't waist you money

Reviewed By James Larson on May 25, 2012, On the road

Failed to remove ALOT toolbar as advertized on there website.
Will not respond to e-mail or support request.
Unable to get refund.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Is this a scam

Reviewed By Lois  on May 23, 2012

I signed up for Speedymax because my pc was slow. My total bill came to a lot more than yours did, which my credit company is disputing. My pc is still slow. When the speedymax screen comes up, it tells me I have a horrendous amount of errors. When I click Fix All, it fixes nothing. When I run the scan again, I have even more errors. I did call the tech number, and the pc speeded up for a few hours. Then it was back to low again. I want to uninstall this software and never buy any more promises on the internet. I think this is scam software. I thought it would be safe because oft the Norton secured tic on this site. I was wrong.
DON'T BUY IT!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

uhh..

Reviewed By guest on May 15, 2012, california

This is a truely great product. It scammed me of all my money spent on this "program" and 30$ for a license key? i dont think so! But guess what i fell for it! huh..708 errors i dont think theres any possible way it could have that many i mean....i just got my computer cleaned a few months ago but it was still running slow and it didnt occur to me when i was registering but what happened I GOT SCAMMED.

DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review