SpeedMaxPc Reviews

About SpeedMaxPc

SpeedMaxPc is a downloadable software system that claims to give users “High Tech PC Optimization” by scanning their computer, identifying the “bugs,” cleaning their system, and then protecting them from future problems.

SpeedMaxPc is free to download and, once downloaded, will conduct a free scan of your computer, both hard drive and registry, to see where there are areas that could be addressed to have your computer run more efficiently.

In addition, SpeedMaxPc will scan your computer for spyware and malware and show you the specific issues that can be treated with their software.

However, these problems and areas of inefficiency will not be fixed by SpeedMaxPc unless you decide to purchase the software at a price of $29.99. Once you have purchased the software, SpeedMaxPc will begin fixing the issues so your computer can more efficiently.

And once your current problems are corrected, SpeedMaxPc also offers continual protection against spyware and malware so that future viruses cannot affect your computer’s performance.

Related: How to Clean and Speed Up Your Computer For Free

Related Articles

125 ‘SpeedMaxPc’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Garbage.

Reviewed By Gordon D on March 9, 2013, Cambridge, England.

I can't believe I fell for this total scam.....I am old enough to know better and I was even sober at the time !

Having read the above reviews ( if only I had read them first ) I now need to stop this outfit getting any more of my dosh.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Peter Harvey
March 20, 2013

The message was popping up each time we switched on our computer. Finally we gave up and paid around £ 31 pounds, then somebody on the line said that it is better to pay them £ 189 pounds than to buy a new computer. Then then offered us Malware software for £ 85, which we did not buy. They asked us for our computer password explaining that they will fix all problems that while we are sleeping. They promised to give us a telephone number in London where we can phone if we have any problems. Experts are supposed to be available for the duration of one year but we are unable to contact them now when we have a problem with out computer. We never received any proper receipt regarding our payments. Either it is a fraudulent company, or a company avoiding to pay taxes in the UK.

Ammie
March 26, 2013

Same has happened with me, I wish to have my money back under their 30 day money back guarantee, I ended up paying £32.09 I have been trying to contact them via the support site which always appears to be off line, plus I have emailed them and the free phone just plays music all the time I am in contact with my bank for dispute form to hoepfully receive my refund

Kaicanoe
April 08, 2013

Ran across this using Speednet. Shocked me that Speednet would let this scammer use their site. A hex on themmm

Your Comment
Guest

Wish i had seen this site before i bought it!!!!

Reviewed By KEVIN MALLOY on February 9, 2013, SCOTLAND

Just purchased the speedmax pro today as my computer was running slow. I read on a site how this one was top rated!!Well i paid the "one off discounted price of £31" then telephoned to get it activated. Was answered by some tech who took over control of my computer and pointed out the 1300 faults and errors, then went on with the hard sale saying that they could fix it for a mere £129..."a lot cheaper than buying a new computer he said". I thought the £31 fee was to fix my computer and speed it up but now its running even SLOWER!!!!!Now speed max is telling me an hour later that i have 83 problems and my privacy details are critical but the fix now won,t even work its frozen on my screen, can anyone help? I paid with paypal..have i any comebacks with the 31 days trial??

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
anony
February 13, 2013

Undo the changes the program made and uninstall it. If that doesn't help, look online for instructions on repair install for whatever version of Windows is on your computer. If you cannot accomplish it, take your computer in for repair and consider this a hard lesson learned. Then get your money back for your purchase.

If your computer is slow, don't look to this program or any other that promises to increase speed. As you have experienced, they don't work and can make things much much worse. Look at what's running on your computer vs. the system's hardware and make appropriate changes.

Pat
April 17, 2013

Wish I had read this earlier.

Your Comment
Guest

A Complete Ripoff!

Reviewed By Wolfgang Hartmann on February 4, 2013, Heidelberg, Germany

SpeedMax advertises that it fixes Ieframe.dll problems "in 2 Minutes".
I wouldn't mind 5 Minutes, but in reality it does NOT fix anything.
I did ask Paypal to reimburse me!
I just hat such ripoff business,
Wolfgang

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
w. williamson
April 17, 2013

I had the same problem. I found speedmax pc absolutely useless. I paid with paypal and hopefully I can get them to stop any future payments. I will also try to get a refund but do not hold much hope. As the others say I wish I had read this report first.

Your Comment
Guest

Pissed Off!.

Reviewed By John on February 2, 2013, MN

After purchasing this product I tried using it. A statement comes up saying, "Service Not Available". This company is a total rip off and I am going to sue.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
AMANDA
September 16, 2013

PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU GET ANY FURTHER INFO FROM THE A-HOLES.

Your Comment
Guest

How to do without SpeedMaxPC and other scam software artists

Reviewed By Froggy on January 31, 2013, Melbourne, Australia

Folks, once for all, let it be known that any software that claims to speed up your PC by cleaning your registry is a scam. There are two reasons for a PC slowing down: memory fragmentation and disk fragmentation. To fix the first, just reboot. To fix the second run defrag or any defragmentation software. Other errors are likely due to overheating (dust-clogged fans are the usual culprits).

If you really want to clean up your PC, just run CCleaner (the first C stands for "Crap"). Get it here: http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner It's free.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
More reasons than that
February 01, 2013

Not enough RAM, bogged down with resource heavy programs, toolbars, spyware, computer virii, slow processor. But it all comes down to the same. There is no such thing as a software program that can speed up a slow computer. CCleaner is a great program to clean out the internet cache, but it has a registry cleaner as well. People who play with automated registry cleaners will get burned sooner or later, even with the legitimate ones.

neoslyck
February 02, 2013

This is a completely worthless product. When it comes to pc performance, you get more out of a defrag then you do this thing. The funny thing is when you ask for a refund and they send you bad information, to ensure you pass the 30 day mark

Your Comment

Leave a Review