SpeedMaxPc Reviews

About SpeedMaxPc

SpeedMaxPc is a downloadable software system that claims to give users “High Tech PC Optimization” by scanning their computer, identifying the “bugs,” cleaning their system, and then protecting them from future problems.

SpeedMaxPc is free to download and, once downloaded, will conduct a free scan of your computer, both hard drive and registry, to see where there are areas that could be addressed to have your computer run more efficiently.

In addition, SpeedMaxPc will scan your computer for spyware and malware and show you the specific issues that can be treated with their software.

However, these problems and areas of inefficiency will not be fixed by SpeedMaxPc unless you decide to purchase the software at a price of $29.99. Once you have purchased the software, SpeedMaxPc will begin fixing the issues so your computer can more efficiently.

And once your current problems are corrected, SpeedMaxPc also offers continual protection against spyware and malware so that future viruses cannot affect your computer’s performance.

Related: How to Clean and Speed Up Your Computer For Free

Related Articles

125 ‘SpeedMaxPc’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

SpeedMaxPc not fit for the purpose/Grossly misleading advertising

Reviewed By John Newcombe on June 1, 2013, Paignton Devon England

I was tempted to instal this product when my laptop kept coming up with errors.

Firstly by installing SpeedMaxPc's product the advertising material said my computer would be repaired for free,

However once their software was installed I was told that I had to pay £19 to activate it but that this was with a concession of £6 which only applied for that one day.

When it came to payment I was asked for £30.92 by SafeCart which included £5.15 in VAT. As SpeedMaxPc is based in the USA I fail to see how they can charge VAT when the USA is not part of the European Union.

SpeedMaxPc's software doesn't do what it claims to do and I have painstakingly removed every trace of it on my laptop which is now in a worse state than it was before.

I would advise fellow computer users to steer clear of this program and if they have installed to remove it and request a refund via SpeedMaxPc /Safecart . If you don't get any joy that way complain to the Better Business Bureau.

Despite numerous other complaints that I have read about SpeedMaxPc Google still carries their Website and Adverts and Microsoft apparently recommend it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
E. M C CARRON
June 01, 2013

Avoid at all cost ...scam

S .Shah
June 02, 2013

Thank you , Thank you very much for this pain saver advice. Thank you again.

s. s
June 02, 2013

Thanks a lot for saving me from con- artists who belong in JAIL. Thanks from the bottom of my heart.

Sorry you got taken it, but....
June 10, 2013

Microsoft DOES NOT recommend this product!!! Read this: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-performance/is-speedmaxpc-safe-to-use/e82d3696-512c-4a40-9525-1b2ba41f9312
If you saw an ad on an official MS site for this program, it's because Speedmax bought ad space and unfortunately, all it takes is signing up for it. MS doesn't carefully screen their advertisers. And just because something appears on Google isn't a blanket advertisement for a product. It just means it's there for search purposes.

HWV
June 11, 2013

I DOWNLOADE SpeedMaxPC MONTHS AGO, AND IN EVERY SCAN, IT KEPT FINDING ERRORS IN THE SAME PLACE, EVEN AFTER IT SAID IT WAS FIXED. NOW I FOUND OUT THAT SpeedMaxPC IS INFECTING MY LAPTOP.WITH 331 ERRORS(according to the "Spy Hunter program I'm using). PLEASE! DO "NOT" USE THIS PROGRAM!

jen
July 04, 2013

one of the worst moves iv'e made in a real long time. speedmaxpc is a terrible download for $300.00, that makes your computer much worst than it was in the beginning. I immediately had log in problems along with frozen computer. the tecs had my computer remotely, working over 2 hours on it. what a mess they did trying to fix it. in the end they referred me to someone else and I got it fixed finally. I have my visa complaint letter coming so i can retrieve my money. but, no one can pay you for the hassel. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM SPEELMAXPC..a word to the wise.

murdoch maclean
September 06, 2013

why does it get space on my computer, unsolicited and apparently with google's approval?

Brad
October 13, 2013

I have a custom built I7 with an SSD primary, it loads windows in a couple of seconds, people may be thinking the "your computer is slow" message is based on some kind of of tech indicator? no they are just pure scammers.

Your Comment
Guest

SCAM ARTISTS...

Reviewed By Mac on May 23, 2013, California

Minding my own business downloading Firefox, window with MICROSOFT logo pops up, saying I can speed up my laptop with 3 steps only...THREE EASY FRIGGIN' STEPS! No mention of $29/= payment that they'll ask as soon and AFTER they have ACCESSED UR PC, and God knows what kind of virus they've installed while doing this.
They scanned my pc, and then says FIX IT ALL (as instructed when pop up came on with fake invite), and so, I clicked fix it all, believing it's MICROSOFT trying to run its software better...and then, BOOM! it asked for my credit card number.
Such friggin con-artists belong in jail. Why can't they say it cost money/purchase BEFORE they enter my most private techno in my life???
We gotta do something about these freaks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 43 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Lorraine Ratcliffe
May 27, 2013

What a con, have never had so many problems. Have contacted Speedmax about problems and get a whole lot of cybernerd gobbledegook. Since installing speedmax we have had many messages, on our screen, about problems with the bluetooth tray, our firewall (!!!!) and our security system has lost the indicator on our screen, which assured us that it was working or in need of renewing.Many times, I emailed them, explaining my difficulties. After their gobbledegook replies,finally, an email came back explaining how to uninstall their program from our pc, but so far no mention of any refund. I also thought that this was a Windows system cleanup, as the prompt had a Windows heading. I believe that this company runs a scam to catch naive people, like me, who trusted the Windows heading. In future, I will not trust any pop up messages, whether they purport to be Windows, as Speedmax did, or not! Please wish me luck with getting rid of it and getting our pc back to normal, if possible. Maybe I may even get a refund? mmmmm!

Just to clear this up...
June 10, 2013

A popup with a Microsoft logo in it does not mean it is something recommended by Microsoft. It just means someone took their logo and slapped it on their ad. Read this for a real opinion from a Microsoft MVP. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-performance/is-speedmaxpc-safe-to-use/e82d3696-512c-4a40-9525-1b2ba41f9312

Georgia MacLean
September 06, 2013

I really don't like this kind of sell. I have no idea if it is any good - you never have a way to contact you to find out anything especially how much it costs. I have not heard of anyone successfully using your program.

Why can't you have it in stores so we can judge? I think it must be a scam so I do not want to use it. I have been tricked before and paid out good money with no benefits at all.

Your Comment
Guest

Need a refund for one, 2nd order works fine

Reviewed By Nancy Morse on May 3, 2013

On 4-29, I ordered Speed Max PC, had it before--computer crashed
Got it fixed, but Speed Max PC was lost. I paid for it, by 5-1, I realized it wasn't gonna work--no key code either, but my bank showed a charge
for it. So, I tried again--it works fine. Can't find any other way to contact
Speed Max PC.

Please refund my first payment.

Nancy Morse
Hodgesn711@yahoo.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
chris
May 30, 2013

this is a virus you should probably get a refund for both because this is a scam just look at all the other reviews.

Duh
August 14, 2013

Anyone who posts their email address on a public website and also asks for a refund without using the product's website for that purpose is just the type of person Speedmax PC is looking for to purchase their product. LOL

Lone Ranger
September 30, 2013

I totally agree with the above comment. Duh ! !

Your Comment
Guest

scam

Reviewed By martha seibert on May 1, 2013, florida

Regret that I made an impulsive purchase. For $29, all one gets is a sales pitch to buy unnecessary and hideously expensive services.

Someone should shut them down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
SCAM
May 02, 2013

SpeedMaxpc is a rouge diagnostic and maintenance tool.
once installed on your computer, speedmax will generate surplus notifications, claiming your computer has serious system problems.
This program incorperates advanced techniques which make it very difficult to remove manually.

Your Comment
Guest

scam

Reviewed By Ken on April 28, 2013, Grande Prairie Alberta

Product doesn't work worth a crap. Uninstalled the program shortly after install....computer never worked properly after that. A year later they helped themselves to another years subscription. After months of dead ends and no responses I made a complaint to the better business bureau. Much to my surprise they offered a refund within 3 days. Still waiting.... Scam program and scam company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review