SpeedMaxPc Reviews

About SpeedMaxPc

SpeedMaxPc is a downloadable software system that claims to give users “High Tech PC Optimization” by scanning their computer, identifying the “bugs,” cleaning their system, and then protecting them from future problems.

SpeedMaxPc is free to download and, once downloaded, will conduct a free scan of your computer, both hard drive and registry, to see where there are areas that could be addressed to have your computer run more efficiently.

In addition, SpeedMaxPc will scan your computer for spyware and malware and show you the specific issues that can be treated with their software.

However, these problems and areas of inefficiency will not be fixed by SpeedMaxPc unless you decide to purchase the software at a price of $29.99. Once you have purchased the software, SpeedMaxPc will begin fixing the issues so your computer can more efficiently.

And once your current problems are corrected, SpeedMaxPc also offers continual protection against spyware and malware so that future viruses cannot affect your computer’s performance.

Related: How to Clean and Speed Up Your Computer For Free

Related Articles

126 ‘SpeedMaxPc’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

How to do without SpeedMaxPC and other scam software artists

Reviewed By Froggy on January 31, 2013, Melbourne, Australia

Folks, once for all, let it be known that any software that claims to speed up your PC by cleaning your registry is a scam. There are two reasons for a PC slowing down: memory fragmentation and disk fragmentation. To fix the first, just reboot. To fix the second run defrag or any defragmentation software. Other errors are likely due to overheating (dust-clogged fans are the usual culprits).

If you really want to clean up your PC, just run CCleaner (the first C stands for "Crap"). Get it here: http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner It's free.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
More reasons than that
February 01, 2013

Not enough RAM, bogged down with resource heavy programs, toolbars, spyware, computer virii, slow processor. But it all comes down to the same. There is no such thing as a software program that can speed up a slow computer. CCleaner is a great program to clean out the internet cache, but it has a registry cleaner as well. People who play with automated registry cleaners will get burned sooner or later, even with the legitimate ones.

neoslyck
February 02, 2013

This is a completely worthless product. When it comes to pc performance, you get more out of a defrag then you do this thing. The funny thing is when you ask for a refund and they send you bad information, to ensure you pass the 30 day mark

Your Comment
Guest

Like a miracle

Reviewed By Witiko Bartsch on January 23, 2013, Munich, Germany

I am very dependent on printing from a DOS-application on a USB-connected printer (there's no LPT connection anymore).

The very easy way to succeed insofar is to let the DOS-program think, it is part of a network and define the printer as network printer, using the "net use lpt1" command + the printer's networkadress. This worked fine on my old Lenovo notebook, but it didn't on the new one.

It was obviously a networkrelated problem, as I got error messages like "Fehler 1058:Der angegebene Dienst kann nicht gestartet werden" when I used "net name" or "Systemfehler 66 Der Typ der Netzwerkressource ist falsch" when I use the "net use" command.

After some unsuccessful approach to my problem of my own, I googled both error messages. For the two querys I had the www.speedmaxpc.com site as first hit, advertising it's software as solution for the respective error message problem (and above all in some very, very bad, or rather crude german). Thus I really didn't (couldn't) imagine, that this soft was even serious, let alone able to solve my problem (I even deemed it to be some virus or other dangerous soft).

But it wasn't dangerous at all, it is a serious software and it even miraculously solved my problem. I now can use the USB-printer as network-printer as before.

So I say, this program was really worth the 20 Euros or so.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Uh huh
January 24, 2013

The specified service is disabled? My first hit when searching was Microsoft with a fix outlined in detail. And printing from DOS applications does take some tweaking but there's no way a PC optimizer could do this for you. It's a simple matter of pooling the printer with the port it's trying to use to get it to use the USB instead of the LPT port.

This review reads better than a Grimm's fairy tail. LOL!

Your Comment
Guest

I wouldn't call it a review... it is designed to "force" you to use this .......

Reviewed By Bruce Wagner on January 22, 2013, St. Paul, MN

I find it hard to believe that this product can still be on the market. I don't even recall what I was looking for on Microsoft's website and it appeared in the banner as a "preferred vender." "Microsoft Certified" This is the first time that someone claiming to have MS stamp of approval, but it is the worst virus that I have had on any system. I am going to have to contact my Virus Protection to have the damage done repaired. DO NOT EVEN LOOK AT OR OPEN THE TROJAN. You are hung after that. There is no help! Ban them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Anon
January 23, 2013

Anyone can take a Microsoft picture and slap it on their website. Even then, Microsoft doesn't vet their partners...all companies have to do is sign up.
With that said, if you ask about any program on the Microsoft Answers forums or TechNet, you will get an honest answer from Microsoft MVPs, not someone who sells ad space. On both Answers and TechNet, the question of whether or not this particular program is safe, as well as others, has been broached and the answer is always a resounding NO, they ARE NOT safe and should not be used.

Anon
January 23, 2013

By the way, SpeedMax PC or Max Tuneup LLC is not listed in Microsoft's partner software directory. If you saw an ad for it on a Microsoft site, most likely it was a banner ad. SpeedMax purchased ad space and Microsoft simply showed that ad in their rotation of ads. You should complain to Microsoft directly about this and let them know this company is advertising itself as something it's not.

Your Comment
Guest

Don't Waste UR $$

Reviewed By Tonya on January 15, 2013, NY

I have a relatively new PC that has an anti-virus software on it. My young daughter was on it and must have clicked on something b/c after that I kept getting script errors. This seemed like it would work so I paid the $30. I spoke to a tech who couldn't figure it out so he then said I needed to an advance tech for a small charge - at that point I said I didn't have time and would call back. Anyway, just for the heck of it since I already pd for it I ran it and it showed I had ~500 that needed fixing. I did the fix, rebooted as instructed, and then decided to re-run to see what it showed (at this point I had only rebooted and hadn't run anything. Now I had ~600 that needed attention. Needless to say, it didn't "fix" anything, that number just changed randomly. And the cookies, etc. it did clean out I could have done on my own - these weren't causing any errors. Just a waste of money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
a.n.other
January 22, 2013

thinks i'll be asking for a refund

Jill
January 28, 2013

I now have problems with Firefox the same as yourself. If you wish a refund ring
SAFECART SUPPORT TEAM UK 0800-408-3985

Your Comment
Guest

SpeedMac not working for me -

Reviewed By Dishearted User on January 5, 2013, New Zealand

SpeedMacPc was unhelpful for me and did not fix any of my computer issues. I initially wanted to get rid of babylon, still there. When I read the issues speedmax pc could resolve i was sold. The pop-ups still appear and I also have problems accessing Firefox. My computer is now running slower than before and AVG virus alerts are now prolific. Sorry to say would not recomend this product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Where to get help
January 07, 2013

There are lots of free resources for you online, legitimate computer help forums who will help you get rid of Babylon and other things that may be installed that are causing computer problems. I have provided some links. You should choose one forum, register, follow the instructions in the links, post the requested info and wait for assistance.

http://forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?s=21905d99206a69c5f76c919ebe2f5591&showtopic=9573
Provide the requested logfifles when posting.

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/forum103.html
Please read the pinned posts before starting a topic if you choose this forum.

http://forums.whatthetech.com/index.php?showforum=27
Again, read the pinned posts, provide the requested logfiles

Your Comment
Guest

Worked for me...

Reviewed By Shayne S on January 5, 2013, Indiana

I was having issues with my computer. Found out about this from a friend. It fixed my issues.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Baldy
January 22, 2013

OK, but what were the issues?? seeing as you are against the flow of other comments

Steve
September 10, 2013

My Dell 2650 Laptop was very slow. I bought SpeedMaxPC and it fixed the issues and it ran much faster. Eventually, my video card went out on my laptop and they let me transfer the service to my Mom's computer. Tech support was friendly and helpful. I dont know why is everyone bashing them? I felt like I got my money's worth which doesnt happen often.

Your Comment
Guest

rubbish

Reviewed By rab gordon on January 4, 2013, scotland

a wast of money if you ask me it hasnt done anything to speed up my comp.wont ever get it again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

license code

Reviewed By richard slobodian on December 29, 2012, maple ridge,bc

received incorrect licence oade, can't activate or repair anything richardshomesetc@shaw.ca

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Consider yourself lucky
January 04, 2013

This program won't "fix" anything. Have you read the real reviews?

Dispute the charge or ask for a refund from the company, and don't look to programs like this as a cure for computer problems.

Your Comment
Guest

LOL'ING!!

Reviewed By Eric on December 22, 2012, Pittsburgh PA

I can't stop laughing at all you complainers! You guys obviously all have garbage pc's and laptops! I purchased this product by mistake and it does exactly what it's meant to do, nothing more and nothing less!

These comments are hilarious!

Did you expect it to make your crap pc/laptop amazing or something? The prog. Simply cleans ups ur registry, not much more, what the hell did you all expect for 20$ hahaha!

You want something that will do a full 100% all the way around job? Buy kaspersky pure and stop complaining!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
LOL @ you!
December 30, 2012

Nice try, company shill. Anyone who thinks a registry cleaner or pc optimizer is a cure all for what ails a slow computer is either a) paid by the company or an affiliate or b) not too bright.

LINUX user
January 02, 2013

Speedmax told me that I had viruses on my LINUX machine. This software is a total scam.

Your Comment
Guest

Baiter Software

Reviewed By eten on December 15, 2012, Carmel, Ca

Scum company. I just did a search to get rid of repeated script errors and the software came up saying to get rid of in 3 easy steps so I downloaded and it scanned and found errors then had to register and not until then do the say it costs money. Just like the malware hackers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Alastair Bredell
December 21, 2012

speedmax pc is a hoax!
once you have paid you CANNOT get it to run with the License key provided.
also no telephone number to speak to a human! to try to resolve the mess!

Bill Williams
December 23, 2012

I just payed 39.99 to" Speed maxPc" and they sayed I would get a 10.00 dollar discount right up front. Not ! They screwed me ! It doesn't work. Does anybody know what i should do ?

Dissatisfied
January 04, 2013

I had the same problem. Never received licence key despite repeated requests.

Your Comment
Guest

Totally worthless

Reviewed By laurie ruffolo on December 12, 2012, Winfield, Illinois

Put this on my computer and it deleted necessary things and left the
virus that I had on it in the first place. Disputed payment through
Paypal and because it was a virtual purchase, they could not help me.
Because it took longer than 30 days, when I finally contacted Speedmaxpc, they refused to refund my money. This is how they make their money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
MikeB
December 15, 2012

I'm not sure if I agree with you or not about the program's effectiveness but, it is always good to know how they respond when you try and get your money back. I would rather spend more money and know I can evaluate and then decide if it is worth it or not. When you know up front what their policy is; iti gives you an idea of how much confidence they have in their own product. Thanks for your comment and don't understand why more people are not focused on this.

Your Comment
Guest

I traded one for another.

Reviewed By Mikie on December 9, 2012, Solomons, MD.

It seems to delete your cookies,from unwanted adds you receive when visiting sites like Walmart, and tiger direct which I can do myself. It deletes old passwords when you visits sites, but I continue to get a debugging message, and my computer just crashes. I have a Alienware that is about 6 months old, and McAfee antivirus. As far as speed I can see no difference.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Not bad!

Reviewed By Rick on November 26, 2012, Canada

It seemed to fix internet explorer for me and get rid of the damnd error message that kept popping up.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I Tried, I Liked, I Bought!

Reviewed By George on November 25, 2012, Phoenix, AZ

This software saved my pc from an overwhelming mess of toolbars my Kid installed over the last two weeks, he was borrowing my laptop.

Their we're so many Tool-bars installed on internet explorer I couldn't even see the webpages I visited.

They had also stored a ton of cookies and data/info about my sons & me's browsing habits. "It was enough to make you sick."

SpeedMaxPc also solved the "Internet Explorer Not Responding" error I was getting from time.

So from my experience, SpeedMaxPc really helped BIG TIME!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Do you realize?
December 06, 2012

You could have fixed the toolbar problem yourself by uninstalling them and gotten rid of the IE "not responding" message by doing so without spending a dime.

Your Comment
Guest

Speedmax

Reviewed By ossie on November 20, 2012, United Kingdom

Installed it yesterday. Got caught with the auto re-new section. The prgram has screwed up my computer totaly. Cannot access Windows Mail at all. Tried correct-backwards to their starting point and that does not work. As I work from home my time is now shot good and proper.

DO NOT touch this program unless you want to go sleepless for the following few weeks

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 42 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jill
January 28, 2013

I did the same ! For refund ring Safecart Safe Support team UK 0800-408-3985
Canada 1-855-432-0727

Your Comment
Guest

Stuck

Reviewed By JJ on November 14, 2012, Australia

True, Speedi Max offer to fix your computer the amount of 29.95 for a 12 month period. But then continues to deduct the amount from your account every couple of months. They make it easy to put on your computer, but almost impossible to take off. I have been trying to contact this company to stop their service, but have been blocked with every page I get on.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
ossie
November 20, 2012

too late for me

Mikie
December 09, 2012

Change your bank card immediatly.

Eric
December 22, 2012

What a lie! I purchased it and make a one time payment and i am always paying attention to my online bank account, and never, not even once have they taken extra money out. As for the product.. It's ok i guess...

JILL
January 28, 2013

No lie ! The damned compant did the same to me.

Your Comment
Guest

Bad choice

Reviewed By Dan weyler on November 8, 2012, Baytown Tx. 77520

I first down loaded some tool bar which caused my computer to
get infected by SpeedMaxPc. which is suppose to repair my cp
My cp has not been the same it creates its own diseases and
virsus and loads them in the computer. I have used other cleaners but this is the worst thing I ever got a hold of. A advertisement came on
my screen advertising it as follows $39.95 now 9.95 so I fell for it.
But paypal charged me the full price. Lie number 1. Lie number 2.
It only pretends to work. Don't fall for the LIe of sales. Then when you call for a refund. The company say's there only the collections for the company. The gave me a link to a website. which never answers back.
Dan weyler

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Kathleen Hendrickson
December 03, 2012

please HELP ME CONTACT EVERYONE WE CAN GET OUR MONEY BACK. IF WE ALL GO TOGETHER AND EXPOSE THEM.

Jill
January 28, 2013

Safecart support team for refunds....Uk 08004083985----Canada 1-855-0727
Hope this helps i got a full refund, like yourself i wont to expose this company.
Might be a good idea to contact Anne Robison on TV to expose them.

Your Comment
Guest

A totally useless software rip-off

Reviewed By Jim WebbPlease write your name on November 6, 2012, Cronulla, NSW AUSTRALIA

I purchased this early in 2012. After "cleaning" my PC I had to do a complete System Restore as it ripped the guts out of my Non Custom Microsoft software applications.
A few months I thought I would try SpeedMaxPC again just to see if my PC had accumulated many problems.
It said I had an astounding 1,833 problems that "NEED URGENT ATTENTION". Funny thing was that my PC was working quite well.
I decided to edit what "problems" I wanted SpeedMaxPC to "fix" but was advised my 12 Month subscription had expired.
I found that to be very odd as it was still 2012. After contacting SpeedMaxPC via their convoluted methodology I was advised that I didn't need to renew my subscription but on another page my Licence Key had expired.
I have now uninstalled this piece of crap form my PC and am so incensed that I want to warn anybody else who is seduced by this BROAD SWORD Software cleaner.
DON'T GO NEAR THIS PRODUCT...For any reason !

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Kathleen Hendrickson
December 03, 2012

WOULD YOU CARE TO GET INVOLVED IN A CLASS ACTION SUIT AGAINST THEM? RIPPED ME OFF.

David
December 26, 2012

Yes. Somedody has to stop them

Jill
January 28, 2013

I fell into the same trap as yourself my computer is now showing constant error messages.
Report them to WATCHDOG BBC1 with Anne Robison

Your Comment
Guest

Why is there not a zero star...

Reviewed By SPEEDMAXPC IS THE WORST THING EVER on November 4, 2012, gay, speedmaxpcis

If this had zero star, I would rate it zero. IT SUCKS!!!!!!!! And it also doesn't work. Also, dust on the inside slows it down considerably--consider going to staples or officemax or some hardware store, costco also sells them every once in a while, but buy some compressed air cans. MAKE SURE YOU DO THIS OUTSIDE OR IT WILL MAKE A GIANT MESS. Go home, take off a side of the shell of your computer, and use the can to blow off dust, especially around the motherboard and other exposed wires (Like the graphics card if you have one). Or reinstall Windows.

@Mike O'Neill: You're stupid. SpeedmaxPC is a fricking software system, not a hardware system where people magically teleport to your computer and start fixing it. Oh, and it is impossible to have your computer as fast as brand new with stuff like browsers and Microsoft word and stuff like that, because in order to do so, the speed of the computer must be faster that when it was first made, which is physically impossible without a change of hardware or superconductivity.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

RIP OFF SCAM

Reviewed By Steve on October 30, 2012, New Zealand

Downloaded and installed 'FREE' download - then scanned and made up all sorts of faults, then would not fix until I paid $30 or so, uninstalled it and PC wont boot up now. This is MALWARE dont use it, they should be prosecuted.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
JILL
January 28, 2013

Report them to the BBC Watchdog programe with Anne Robison.

Your Comment

Leave a Review