SpeedMaxPc Reviews

About SpeedMaxPc

SpeedMaxPc is a downloadable software system that claims to give users “High Tech PC Optimization” by scanning their computer, identifying the “bugs,” cleaning their system, and then protecting them from future problems.

SpeedMaxPc is free to download and, once downloaded, will conduct a free scan of your computer, both hard drive and registry, to see where there are areas that could be addressed to have your computer run more efficiently.

In addition, SpeedMaxPc will scan your computer for spyware and malware and show you the specific issues that can be treated with their software.

However, these problems and areas of inefficiency will not be fixed by SpeedMaxPc unless you decide to purchase the software at a price of $29.99. Once you have purchased the software, SpeedMaxPc will begin fixing the issues so your computer can more efficiently.

And once your current problems are corrected, SpeedMaxPc also offers continual protection against spyware and malware so that future viruses cannot affect your computer’s performance.

Related: How to Clean and Speed Up Your Computer For Free

Related Articles

126 ‘SpeedMaxPc’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

The run around

Reviewed By Dan Cerepanya on December 11, 2014

Scan freezes on my computer, tried to unsubscribe and can't do it, worthless and no worried that it has all my info,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Warning

Reviewed By Paul on November 15, 2014, Essex

Please be aware of this so called cleaner. Wish I had never heard of it.
Downloaded it and phoned as requested and the lady I spoke with took over remotely and when through the machine and informed me of everything that was wrong with it. Told me it had to be a certified engineer that had to put it right, but if I paid them 370 dollars, they would do it for me. I did state that I thought that was expensive and I was not going to pay that amount and she immediately rang off.
I ran the software and when completed told me to restart the machine, which I did, only to find that I had more problems that I had before.
All my History had vanished, as had all the Favorites icon and a couple of empty folders, plus all my photograph (300+) and Document folders had also gone. All of this relating to research I have completed recently on my family tree, all gone and no trace anywhere.
I know enough about computers to know how not to delete items and folders, so it was either the lady or the software itself.
Please be aware

Paul

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Speedmaxpc

Reviewed By Flo Willis on June 19, 2014

They charged me £30-92 then gave me a number to phone and activate my licence number, the phone number they gave me dosn't exist! this is the number they told me to ring ( 0800 ) 014-839 if anyone can get through to this number would you please let me know, thank you~

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 05, 2014

the number is 0800-014-8396

Your Comment
Guest

SpeedMaxpc

Reviewed By Ian Hunter on October 24, 2013, New Zealand

Thanks guys this advert just popet up on my other computer? So I have used my other computer to check this (SpeedMax ) out? Thanks again team! Thank you and I will NOT be installing! Thankful Kiwi
yours Ian Hunter South Island, New Zealand

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Has major flaws

Reviewed By Jessie Neagle on September 16, 2013, Avalon, Victoria, Australia

I signed up to SpeedMax and found it marginally better than Win Zip Utilities. Two major flaws:
1. After running it, I could not get into Control Panel

2 At StartUp, a message kept coming up about ". .../apps/roaming/receme.dll
The module cannot be found"
I ran MSCONFIG and found the StartUp Menu full of files I'd never heard of. I unticked the lot and now my system's running well.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Warning

Reviewed By Holger on July 24, 2013

The software is of questionable value, it does little more than any free similar product, in fact I believe it does less. But, of far greater concern is their business ethics. To put it bluntly, I have found them to be less than honest. I purchased SpeedMaxPc for a trial and payed my money; however it failed to meet my expectations, I found it to be cumbersome, it interfered with my work and it required a complete re-boot every single time. So I removed it and thought no more about it. That is, until I reviewed my accounts and found that they had changed my one-of-fee to an annual fee and informed me later that if I didn’t want that then I had 30 days to stop it. Excuse me, I had not authorised an annual deduction in the first place, so be weary be very weary of dealing with this company. Bottom-line for me is, that I believe SpeedMaxPc to be a product to avoid unless you want an inferior product and are willing to pay for the privilege - annually.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 39 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jim Symons
October 28, 2013

yes, exactly my experience with two unauthorised deduction of funds by direct bank transfer a year later - J

March 06, 2014

me too this company are a rip off

Your Comment
Guest

SpeedMaxPc not fit for the purpose/Grossly misleading advertising

Reviewed By John Newcombe on June 1, 2013, Paignton Devon England

I was tempted to instal this product when my laptop kept coming up with errors.

Firstly by installing SpeedMaxPc's product the advertising material said my computer would be repaired for free,

However once their software was installed I was told that I had to pay £19 to activate it but that this was with a concession of £6 which only applied for that one day.

When it came to payment I was asked for £30.92 by SafeCart which included £5.15 in VAT. As SpeedMaxPc is based in the USA I fail to see how they can charge VAT when the USA is not part of the European Union.

SpeedMaxPc's software doesn't do what it claims to do and I have painstakingly removed every trace of it on my laptop which is now in a worse state than it was before.

I would advise fellow computer users to steer clear of this program and if they have installed to remove it and request a refund via SpeedMaxPc /Safecart . If you don't get any joy that way complain to the Better Business Bureau.

Despite numerous other complaints that I have read about SpeedMaxPc Google still carries their Website and Adverts and Microsoft apparently recommend it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
E. M C CARRON
June 01, 2013

Avoid at all cost ...scam

S .Shah
June 02, 2013

Thank you , Thank you very much for this pain saver advice. Thank you again.

s. s
June 02, 2013

Thanks a lot for saving me from con- artists who belong in JAIL. Thanks from the bottom of my heart.

Sorry you got taken it, but....
June 10, 2013

Microsoft DOES NOT recommend this product!!! Read this: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-performance/is-speedmaxpc-safe-to-use/e82d3696-512c-4a40-9525-1b2ba41f9312
If you saw an ad on an official MS site for this program, it's because Speedmax bought ad space and unfortunately, all it takes is signing up for it. MS doesn't carefully screen their advertisers. And just because something appears on Google isn't a blanket advertisement for a product. It just means it's there for search purposes.

HWV
June 11, 2013

I DOWNLOADE SpeedMaxPC MONTHS AGO, AND IN EVERY SCAN, IT KEPT FINDING ERRORS IN THE SAME PLACE, EVEN AFTER IT SAID IT WAS FIXED. NOW I FOUND OUT THAT SpeedMaxPC IS INFECTING MY LAPTOP.WITH 331 ERRORS(according to the "Spy Hunter program I'm using). PLEASE! DO "NOT" USE THIS PROGRAM!

jen
July 04, 2013

one of the worst moves iv'e made in a real long time. speedmaxpc is a terrible download for $300.00, that makes your computer much worst than it was in the beginning. I immediately had log in problems along with frozen computer. the tecs had my computer remotely, working over 2 hours on it. what a mess they did trying to fix it. in the end they referred me to someone else and I got it fixed finally. I have my visa complaint letter coming so i can retrieve my money. but, no one can pay you for the hassel. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM SPEELMAXPC..a word to the wise.

murdoch maclean
September 06, 2013

why does it get space on my computer, unsolicited and apparently with google's approval?

Brad
October 13, 2013

I have a custom built I7 with an SSD primary, it loads windows in a couple of seconds, people may be thinking the "your computer is slow" message is based on some kind of of tech indicator? no they are just pure scammers.

Your Comment
Guest

SCAM ARTISTS...

Reviewed By Mac on May 23, 2013, California

Minding my own business downloading Firefox, window with MICROSOFT logo pops up, saying I can speed up my laptop with 3 steps only...THREE EASY FRIGGIN' STEPS! No mention of $29/= payment that they'll ask as soon and AFTER they have ACCESSED UR PC, and God knows what kind of virus they've installed while doing this.
They scanned my pc, and then says FIX IT ALL (as instructed when pop up came on with fake invite), and so, I clicked fix it all, believing it's MICROSOFT trying to run its software better...and then, BOOM! it asked for my credit card number.
Such friggin con-artists belong in jail. Why can't they say it cost money/purchase BEFORE they enter my most private techno in my life???
We gotta do something about these freaks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 43 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Lorraine Ratcliffe
May 27, 2013

What a con, have never had so many problems. Have contacted Speedmax about problems and get a whole lot of cybernerd gobbledegook. Since installing speedmax we have had many messages, on our screen, about problems with the bluetooth tray, our firewall (!!!!) and our security system has lost the indicator on our screen, which assured us that it was working or in need of renewing.Many times, I emailed them, explaining my difficulties. After their gobbledegook replies,finally, an email came back explaining how to uninstall their program from our pc, but so far no mention of any refund. I also thought that this was a Windows system cleanup, as the prompt had a Windows heading. I believe that this company runs a scam to catch naive people, like me, who trusted the Windows heading. In future, I will not trust any pop up messages, whether they purport to be Windows, as Speedmax did, or not! Please wish me luck with getting rid of it and getting our pc back to normal, if possible. Maybe I may even get a refund? mmmmm!

Just to clear this up...
June 10, 2013

A popup with a Microsoft logo in it does not mean it is something recommended by Microsoft. It just means someone took their logo and slapped it on their ad. Read this for a real opinion from a Microsoft MVP. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-performance/is-speedmaxpc-safe-to-use/e82d3696-512c-4a40-9525-1b2ba41f9312

Georgia MacLean
September 06, 2013

I really don't like this kind of sell. I have no idea if it is any good - you never have a way to contact you to find out anything especially how much it costs. I have not heard of anyone successfully using your program.

Why can't you have it in stores so we can judge? I think it must be a scam so I do not want to use it. I have been tricked before and paid out good money with no benefits at all.

Your Comment
Guest

Need a refund for one, 2nd order works fine

Reviewed By Nancy Morse on May 3, 2013

On 4-29, I ordered Speed Max PC, had it before--computer crashed
Got it fixed, but Speed Max PC was lost. I paid for it, by 5-1, I realized it wasn't gonna work--no key code either, but my bank showed a charge
for it. So, I tried again--it works fine. Can't find any other way to contact
Speed Max PC.

Please refund my first payment.

Nancy Morse
Hodgesn711@yahoo.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
chris
May 30, 2013

this is a virus you should probably get a refund for both because this is a scam just look at all the other reviews.

Duh
August 14, 2013

Anyone who posts their email address on a public website and also asks for a refund without using the product's website for that purpose is just the type of person Speedmax PC is looking for to purchase their product. LOL

Lone Ranger
September 30, 2013

I totally agree with the above comment. Duh ! !

Your Comment
Guest

scam

Reviewed By martha seibert on May 1, 2013, florida

Regret that I made an impulsive purchase. For $29, all one gets is a sales pitch to buy unnecessary and hideously expensive services.

Someone should shut them down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
SCAM
May 02, 2013

SpeedMaxpc is a rouge diagnostic and maintenance tool.
once installed on your computer, speedmax will generate surplus notifications, claiming your computer has serious system problems.
This program incorperates advanced techniques which make it very difficult to remove manually.

Your Comment
Guest

scam

Reviewed By Ken on April 28, 2013, Grande Prairie Alberta

Product doesn't work worth a crap. Uninstalled the program shortly after install....computer never worked properly after that. A year later they helped themselves to another years subscription. After months of dead ends and no responses I made a complaint to the better business bureau. Much to my surprise they offered a refund within 3 days. Still waiting.... Scam program and scam company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Works wonderfully

Reviewed By Joesph on April 20, 2013, Newton,Mass

I had a ton of toolbars installed on my browser and a bunch
Of unnessarry programs on my pc.

The software cleaned up my browser files and history
And removed all the programs I don't use.
Plus cleaned and removed all the torrent stuff my computer
From when my 17 yr old was using.

I can say without a doubt speedmaxpc worked well
For me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
O Leary
May 20, 2013

Joseph ,do you work for Speedmax?

Without a doubt
June 10, 2013

A review from a company shill.

Your Comment
Guest

Hard to tell

Reviewed By Nivia on April 13, 2013, Arizona

I purchased this program because I kept getting the "blue screen of death". I installed speed max and dont know if it really fixed my problem but I never got the "blue screen of death" again so it could have. As far as for speed, this program didnt help it AT ALL. My computer is still slow and gets on my nerves so I wouldnt purchase this again....although one year later, safe card charged me 29.97 for it. Apparently its automatic but I called safe cart and they reimbursed me and cancelled my automatic payment and membership..or whatever it is.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

This is a scam

Reviewed By Karl  on April 12, 2013, Akron, Ohio

Like so many other postings, I wish I would have done my research first. This is a scam!!!! I tried the free software on an older PC. Paid the money and registered the product. Tried to have it fix my computer and ended up with a blue screen. The technician on the phone who insisted on having access to my computer to register the product ends up telling me I need more software and needed to take computer in to have fixed- it was slow before, not useless. He nnever did fix or reset it. I restored my registry and was up and running 6 minutes later. Total waste of money. Would recommend to my enemies- all others stay away!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

DON'T BE STUPID & INSTALL THIS!!!!!

Reviewed By D. Aguirre on April 11, 2013, CC Texas

Take it from me this is a complete rip off!!!! I wish i would have done my research first! This crap does not work, can't get any help or response to my emails, obviously this is a scam most likely from nigeria or some place that screws you over just to take your money. And, 1-year later they do it again by charging your credit card again without authorization!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
evangelitsa brown
May 28, 2013

i installed it but cant get it off thank god i didnt pay for it but has anyone any help to get rid of it please

Your Comment
Guest

Nothing but a snake oil fix.

Reviewed By Doug on April 6, 2013, St George, Utah

I fell for it!!! I'm the idiot. It did nothing and all I really got was a sales pitch for $250.00 plus $19.95 a month to 'really' fix my errors. Hope to get my money back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Garbage.

Reviewed By Gordon D on March 9, 2013, Cambridge, England.

I can't believe I fell for this total scam.....I am old enough to know better and I was even sober at the time !

Having read the above reviews ( if only I had read them first ) I now need to stop this outfit getting any more of my dosh.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Peter Harvey
March 20, 2013

The message was popping up each time we switched on our computer. Finally we gave up and paid around £ 31 pounds, then somebody on the line said that it is better to pay them £ 189 pounds than to buy a new computer. Then then offered us Malware software for £ 85, which we did not buy. They asked us for our computer password explaining that they will fix all problems that while we are sleeping. They promised to give us a telephone number in London where we can phone if we have any problems. Experts are supposed to be available for the duration of one year but we are unable to contact them now when we have a problem with out computer. We never received any proper receipt regarding our payments. Either it is a fraudulent company, or a company avoiding to pay taxes in the UK.

Ammie
March 26, 2013

Same has happened with me, I wish to have my money back under their 30 day money back guarantee, I ended up paying £32.09 I have been trying to contact them via the support site which always appears to be off line, plus I have emailed them and the free phone just plays music all the time I am in contact with my bank for dispute form to hoepfully receive my refund

Kaicanoe
April 08, 2013

Ran across this using Speednet. Shocked me that Speednet would let this scammer use their site. A hex on themmm

Your Comment
Guest

Wish i had seen this site before i bought it!!!!

Reviewed By KEVIN MALLOY on February 9, 2013, SCOTLAND

Just purchased the speedmax pro today as my computer was running slow. I read on a site how this one was top rated!!Well i paid the "one off discounted price of £31" then telephoned to get it activated. Was answered by some tech who took over control of my computer and pointed out the 1300 faults and errors, then went on with the hard sale saying that they could fix it for a mere £129..."a lot cheaper than buying a new computer he said". I thought the £31 fee was to fix my computer and speed it up but now its running even SLOWER!!!!!Now speed max is telling me an hour later that i have 83 problems and my privacy details are critical but the fix now won,t even work its frozen on my screen, can anyone help? I paid with paypal..have i any comebacks with the 31 days trial??

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
anony
February 13, 2013

Undo the changes the program made and uninstall it. If that doesn't help, look online for instructions on repair install for whatever version of Windows is on your computer. If you cannot accomplish it, take your computer in for repair and consider this a hard lesson learned. Then get your money back for your purchase.

If your computer is slow, don't look to this program or any other that promises to increase speed. As you have experienced, they don't work and can make things much much worse. Look at what's running on your computer vs. the system's hardware and make appropriate changes.

Pat
April 17, 2013

Wish I had read this earlier.

Your Comment
Guest

A Complete Ripoff!

Reviewed By Wolfgang Hartmann on February 4, 2013, Heidelberg, Germany

SpeedMax advertises that it fixes Ieframe.dll problems "in 2 Minutes".
I wouldn't mind 5 Minutes, but in reality it does NOT fix anything.
I did ask Paypal to reimburse me!
I just hat such ripoff business,
Wolfgang

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
w. williamson
April 17, 2013

I had the same problem. I found speedmax pc absolutely useless. I paid with paypal and hopefully I can get them to stop any future payments. I will also try to get a refund but do not hold much hope. As the others say I wish I had read this report first.

Your Comment
Guest

Pissed Off!.

Reviewed By John on February 2, 2013, MN

After purchasing this product I tried using it. A statement comes up saying, "Service Not Available". This company is a total rip off and I am going to sue.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
AMANDA
September 16, 2013

PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU GET ANY FURTHER INFO FROM THE A-HOLES.

Your Comment

Leave a Review