SneakPeeq.com Reviews

About SneakPeeq.com

Sneekpeeq is a social networking site that was created to provide a fun unique way to shop.  They carry the latest fashion trends from over 100 name brand stores.  Stores provide Sneekpeeq with prices lower than the retail cost. It is free to sign up and get started; they even give you $10 off of your first purchase.
 
Shopping on their site simulates an in-store shopping experience because when you like an item in a store you flip over the garment tag to view the price.  Sneekpeeq applies that same idea to the products on their site while also incorporating a game type concept to the overall application.
 
The object is to get the best price for items you are interested in by using Peeqs.  A Peeq is used to uncover the price of an item.  The more Peeqs an item receives from everyone in the community will cause the price of that item to decrease; however, if someone else buys it, the offer is no longer available.
 
If you have more Peeqs, you can strategically use them to lower prices for the items you want. It is possible to earn extra Peeqs sharing your thoughts on Facebook about individual products and by making purchases.  It is also possible to earn extra rewards and free gifts the more you participate. 
 
If you shop at stores or online, you have control of what you are purchasing, its availability and when you will buy or receive the item.  Each store on Sneekpeeq has a specified time period for their sale. The item you buy is shipped within 14 days of the end of that store’s sale date.  This is a great online source to find bargains, but if you don’t have the time to wait for a purchase or don’t have the patience to wait, this may not be for you.
99 ‘SneakPeeq.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

This is a joke!

Reviewed By Anastasia Roberts on July 9, 2013, Barnstead, NH

I use to love ordering from Hidden Treasure Candles, but now they have this joke of a company doing their shipping. What use to take a day is now taking a week with no sign of shipping. There is no excuse why pre-made candles should take over a week to ship. I don't think I can order from any company that's affiliated with them ever again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Worst site on the internet

Reviewed By Alex Chen on June 20, 2013, San Jose

Slow and inefficient!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Surprised

Reviewed By Vera on April 6, 2013

I found out about Sneakpeeq when I downloaded the Gyft app and received a free $5 gift certificate. I was surprised when I clicked on the first thing and it was free since I had no idea what this site was. So I decided to order the item and used my gift certificate. I ended up only paying 95 cents for the whole order including shipping.

Before I ordered, I looked at reviews and found pretty much no one had anything good to say about Sneakpeeq so I didn't have much hope. The reviews said shipping takes forever so I was surprised when there was a package at my door 5 days later.

I also ordered another item and Sneakpeeq had sent me an email saying my order had been cancelled with no reason why so I have no idea why it was "cancelled". Two days later, there was another package at my door and it was the purse I ordered! I have no complaints other than getting the "cancelled order" email. I know about three other of my friends placed orders and all of them were cancelled and they haven't received anything yet. Thankfully, I don't think they spent more than a dollar on their orders, but Sneakpeeq refunded their money anyways.

I don't know if I would use this site again just because so many people have had bad experiences that it just seems like a big gambling game when placing an order.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Neat idea - horrible execution

Reviewed By Heidi on March 19, 2013

I like the "social" aspect of the site and how it introduces new companies and products I have not encountered before. However, the customer service is mediocre and turnaround time is way beyond what was projected. I ordered some of the RealTechniques makeup brushes, one of each set. The money is withdrawn immediately instead of how many companies just wait until the items ship. After the sale closed, I waited patiently 2 months and nothing showed up. After emailing them, I was told they were just packing the items to ship and to wait another week for them to be delivered. When nothing showed, I contacted customer service again and was told they were packing the items to ship (sounds familiar eh?) whereupon I told them to cancel the order and refund my money. After another 2 weeks I finally was refunded. Seriously, this is the sloppiest execution ever and I'm sure the site is fine for people who don't mind waiting over 2 months + getting empty promises. Just not a good way to do things. There are plenty of other companies that have crazy sales on items and ship within a week. I'm sticking to them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
LaQuanda
March 27, 2013

Yes, shipping sucks! They offer an array of products some prices are a little steep, but with the offer of badges and discounts adds a little incentive to the pot. My past experience with getting the items that I pay for has varied. Just dont buy gifts for loved ones if you need it by a certain date, because it takes too long to be delivered.

Your Comment
Guest

Everything went well!

Reviewed By Danielle Lindquist on March 17, 2013, Lincoln City, OR

I recently bought a Diamond Candle that was largely discounted and I got it very quickly, within 1 1/2 week of completing my order. I just ordered another Diamond Candle tonight and referred a ton of my friends who all got their candles free, just paying 5.95 for shipping and handling.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

really long wait time :(

Reviewed By piper on March 5, 2013, CA

We bought a couple of items from them but the wait time is so long. I think theyre really short on staff as it takes quite a while for them to reply. It's a good thing though that the reps I get are really nice and accommodating. i only wish theyd hire more so our inquiries are answered promptly.

quick question to you guys.

what did you get when you invited over a hundred friends to sneakpeek? and did you ever get something for being the top 3 qualifier in their leaderboard ( per shop)

would appreciate your inputs :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
LaQuanda
March 27, 2013

I have gotten my leaderboard points added far as tolal,,but I have yet to receive my badge or discoun gift for being top 3t. And lately I have not been receiving my credit (100 pts) for purchases

bill, tifton
April 01, 2013

You wont get anything for your efforts but more disappointment - its just the worse execution of a pretty good business plan ever - quit while you are still kinda ahead with them

Your Comment
Guest

Sites a JOKE

Reviewed By Gloria Vallett on March 4, 2013, Taunton, MA

Takes them no time at all to withdraw the money from your account and a month + I'm still waiting for my things. Have emailed and called-no one ever responds. The place to shop for unique items is ETSY, not this joke of a site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Decent Customer Service, but ...

Reviewed By Crystal on March 2, 2013, Los Angeles

I had ordered 2 pairs of leather ballet flats thinking they would be really nice. I have wide feet and they looked perfect for me, at least in the photos. I got them in the mail on time (thank god i didn't try Sneakpeeq during the holidays?) and they were very good quality leather shoes, but got squished in transit, as if someone stuffed them too tightly in the boxes. I wasn't going to wear overly expensive warped shoes that now didn't fit too well, so I called immediately. The rep guy from sneakpeeq didn't have the most professional tone, but he was cordial enough. He explained I could get credit back for them once they receive the shoes. It's happened to me before in an almost identical situation at Groupon, so I thought, ok, that's fair.

So about a week later I checked in my account and no credit. Emailed them and next day, got a response and my credit was added.

I exchanged my credit for different things tonight, so we will see how it goes. (I got a massager, a gold filled necklace and the fancy Jamie Lee Curtis parasol/umbrella). I wasn't happy with the way you can only use a badge at a time (why not all three $50 badge credits at once?).

The photos are inadequate at best. A lot of the items are hard to gauge the size and sometimes don't tell you the dimensions at all (like the jewelry). I wanted to see them in different angles like on eBay, but there's only 1 picture really magnified so the rock looks huge and glamorous on the ring. I guess that's one of the bad things about online shopping, but maybe if the necklace was modeled on someone or a mannequin it would really help.

My subtotal was about $27 but they added tax and shipping to a whopping $50 total. Will update when I get the items, but with other alternatives like Groupon and Amazon (which has nicer products and better service), I am not sure I will shop at Sneakpeeq again unless these items turn out to be very VERY NICE.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Returned wrong item shipped, no refund back and ignored.

Reviewed By Jaime on February 28, 2013

I ordered an item off SP and after a month had passed, I e-mailed them asking where my item was since there was no shipping notification. They said it would ship it asap and when I received it, it was the wrong item! So I sent out another e-mail and they sent out a prepaid shipping label. I returned the item to them and although I know they've received the item (thanks to tracking), they didn't reply to my multiple e-mails or refund my money.

I decided to just throw in the towel and let them keep the money since it's a huge waste of my time to deal with such an incompetent company.

Lesson learned.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

It's legit.

Reviewed By Neva Rodrigues on February 27, 2013, Reno, NV

I've been shopping with Sneakpeeq for awhile now (a little bit over a year) and have never been mistakenly shipped the wrong item or not shipped an item AT ALL. There *have* been some serious wait times, but nothing to go all postal over. I just recently ordered two Diamond Candles (on 2/13) and just received notification this morning that they shipped (2/27), so it looks like Sneakpeeq met their established "promise" of shipping out within 14 days. I was a little leery reading some of the other reviews about purchasing Diamond Candles from Sneakpeeq, so I went ahead last night and ordered one directly from the manufacturer. Lo and behold, I received notification this morning that my candle had shipped. I don't know if I just have impeccable timing or if it was a coincidence or what, but I'm happy knowing that BOTH my orders (one from Sneakpeeq and one from Diamond Candles) are in the mail already.

Regarding Customer Service, although I have had to wait a few days in some instances for a response, most times I get a reply the same day. Just in the last month, two of my badges stopped appearing for selection on my peeqs (one for 20% off and one for Free Shipping), so I contacted Support and was given replacement badges right away. No complaints from me!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Worth the wait

Reviewed By Kristin on February 15, 2013

I bought a Diamond Candle and Hot tamale mystery box on 2/06/13, I'm still waiting on the candle but received the box on 2/15/13, sure it's a day late but there was 5 items and worth a little over $100 plus a coupon for $5 + free lip liner from one of the vendors.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tyler
February 17, 2013

If you are like me, you will receive your candle in about two months.

Danielle
March 17, 2013

It took me 1 1/2 weeks to receive my candle, they gave me a date of this next Monday and I got it in the mail on Friday. Just ordered another but haven't had any issues yet.

Your Comment
Guest

Never, ever ordering from them again

Reviewed By Erin M. on January 27, 2013

The first couple orders I placed took a bit longer to ship than they were supposed to, but I figured that was just growing pains for a new-ish company. The third order I placed took 6 weeks to ship, despite repeated assurances that it would be shipping "soon." Then when it arrived, the product (a set of four nail polishes) was mini instead of full-size. When I emailed them about it, I was told that the vendor shipped them the wrong product, and instead of contacting everyone who had purchased this item when they received this wrong product, they just went ahead and shipped it out. No email, no note enclosed. I ended up accepting a credit and ordered something else (which was the one order I placed with them that didn't have a problem).

The fourth order I placed was for two nail polish duos (four polishes in total). Again, took six weeks to ship [note that Sneakpeeq claims items will ship 1-2 weeks after the particular sale closes] despite repeated claims of "shipping soon." I know for a fact that other customers who ordered from the same sale received their items, including the exact same duos that I ordered, a month before I got mine. I only ended up receiving one of the duos because, once again, of a vendor error. And again, no notification of any sort, and I had to press for a refund.

The fifth order I placed was the one I already mentioned that I didn't have any problems with. I had an extra credit, so I stupidly decided to place another order.

The sixth order, which will be the last one I ever place with them, was for 2 eyeliner/shadow bases. Order was placed on 12/12 and was supposed to have guaranteed holiday delivery. I contacted them once before Christmas, got no response. Contacted again a few days later, got a reply that they were trying to get an update from the vendor. After a month of no order updates and unchanged status on the website, I checked again on 1/20 and saw that it was cancelled. Once again, there was no notification about any of this and there was no sign of a refund, so I emailed them. After a few days, I got a response that it had been cancelled on 1/18 and that the refund was being initiated.

So to sum up, orders take longer to ship than what the company claims, any errors are the vendors' fault, and you will have to repeatedly contact Sneakpeeq in order to get any kind of order updates or to get your money back when there's a problem. I will never, ever do business with this company again, and I highly recommend that everyone else stays away from it!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Danielle
March 17, 2013

Just curious, did you copy/paste this to every review site you could find? lol

Your Comment
Guest

Will not order from here again!!!

Reviewed By Jiah M.N on January 26, 2013, Ca

Never received product. I waited four weeks before trying to get a hold of company. Emailed them and they said to check website for status. Website did not give any status update, therefore cancelled with credit card. Customer service is poor. They didn't even try to research the issue. Will let you know how long it takes to get the credit. Their response was charge should be reversed. Hopefully it doesn't take them long to credit. Very disappointed. Might as well order straight from the company, unless they order straight from the company and then try to ship it to the customer??! Who knows!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

What a racket! STAY AWAY!

Reviewed By Russell  on January 26, 2013, Eureka, CA

I wanted to get some Diamond Candles for Christmas and was running late when I got an add for them guaranteeing delivery before the big day. After I had already (Dec. 15, 2012) placed the order they confirmed delivery for Dec. 29. I was having them delivered out of town (my holiday destination) and was going to be back home by then. Doesn't matter much they still aren't there (Jan. 25, 2013), haven't even been shipped yet but I can't change the order. I still receive adds regularly for the candles. Yeah, like I would try this again. Go to Diamond Candles direct, as I had done previously. Spend a little more and save yourself the frustration. They are a great product but I will never again try to get them through sneakpeeq.com, or anything else for that matter.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Mystery Box of CRAP

Reviewed By Melissa on January 11, 2013, Maine

So I have followed the website for some time but had never ordered. Then in early December they announced a 2nd round of mystery boxes. Mystery boxes are $29 a piece, with a promise of a minimum of 5 products and a minimum value of $60 dollars.

Glam Girl box had a hint that there would be makeup and all kinds of fabulous things,. Girl Who has it all hinted toward awesome accessories... OH what fun, right? WRONG!!! I did some basic google research and saw the 1st round people were petty happy and indeed had received some great things, I ordered my 2 boxes with high hopes. IT TOOK FOREVER!

I ordered the 4th, with Christmas delivery promised. I received Christmas eve. I had the intention of giving them as gifts, and figured ordering on the 4th, when I discovered the deal, would get them here by the 20th for the party I had purchased them for. The late delivery was a hidden blessing because I had bought replacement gifts, and would of been horrified to give these to anyone...even my worst enemy.

We're talking dollar tree quality junk. Some of the brands were nice, but even the samples have been discontinued...I had SAMPLES that apparently qualified for some of my product, I received five THINGS, 5 horrible useless things (per box). The one item I was happy with was a roll on perfume... not close to the value of 60 bucks I payed.

The notion of a designer handbag that could possibly be contained in these boxes, was a tacky tote bag. I even got magnetic jewelry that companies stopped carrying because it was a safety hazard... nice, sneakpeeq, real nice. The kicker is they sold out the 2nd round, yet started a 3rd round of these craptastic boxes 2 days later, when MY 2nd round boxes weren't even processing.

When I questioned this twice on the facebook feed, it was promptly hidden. This company clearly needs to get it together, as it appears they bite off way more than they can chew, and refuse to respond to any communications in a timely and professional manner. Save your money and stay away from their smoke and mirrors, my one star rating is generous, I would give them negative stars if I could.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

order status

Reviewed By Candleless on January 8, 2013

Really disappointed, and becoming very suspicious. Been almost six weeks since order. Unable to find a valid tracking site for order. Can't get an update on order. I'm beginning to think they got my money and ran. Couple more days and I contact credit card company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Still waiting...

Reviewed By Dene on January 4, 2013

Have been waiting over two weeks for candles from diamond candles and have not even received a shipment confirmation ! Too long for candles. When I ordered directly from diamond candles it only took 5 days.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Kelly B
January 07, 2013

I have been waiting for over 4 weeks, WTH????

Heather
January 15, 2013

Dude I order mind Dec 28th and it's STILL NOT HERE!!!!! So I called and I asked why and she told me it shipped Friday and that it was weird and thats he would email diamond candles and cc me on the email. WELL I got nothing so I call back THIS TIME I said I just spoke to a lady at your company who told me my order shipped out on friday Id like to have the tracking number used by the company you use to ship items please. She begins to studder proceeds to tell me that I must be "confused" cause she was the person I spoke to and that shes pretty sure she told me that it was "SUPPOSE" to ship out on the 11th and that it's actually in pending and I said NO NO NO I AM NOT CONFUSED YOU AND I JUST SPOKE AND YOU MOST CERTAINLY DID TELL ME MY ORDER SHIPPED ON FRI YOU SAID YOU DIDNT KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON THAT IT WAS WEIRD AND THAT YOU WERE CONTACTING THEM AND THAT ID BE CC'ED ON THE EMAIL WHICH I ALSO NEVER RECEIVED! So then she reads off some completely BONUS email address I said ma'am I know for a FACT you have my correct email address I get advertisement emails from you guys ALL THE TIME! This is getting out of hand now where is my order!!!! So again she says she has to contact Diamond Candles THEIR FULL OF IT!!!! ALL OF THEM!

Julie B.
January 15, 2013

Hey look what I found on Rippff Report.com Several attempts to contact about order delivery and no response.

1.Contacted both Diamond candles and Sneakpeeq.com to find out if i will receive my order (AS PROMISED) by Christmas. I placed my order on December 5,2012 for seven(7) candles for $165.53 (order #379672) It is getting extremely to close for wishful thinking and I was trying to contact company(s) to figure out the issue especially since diamond candles stated on their site that they were out of stock! Well I got a response from sneakpeeq stating that delay was on diamondcandles because thats where the order was being shipped from.

Well, that was 6 days ago and still nothing from diamond. This isn't the way any company should handle business, especially when its the holiday season and many people are buying as gifts. It would be so embarrassing not only on my behalf but also diamond candles to explain why I dont have gifts for half my family. I am only two small states away located in Philadelphia, it should not take this long to ship an item.

2. People on diamond candles website are stating that they have received candles already weeks after I had placed my order. Why is this? Im beginning to think Im being ignored due to a HUGE SCAM! ITS JUST A CALL/EMAIL PEOPLE IT TAKES TWO SECONDS!!!!!

3. Also, why does my order status say order processing 16 days later?

phill
January 15, 2013

Made the purchase on 9/13/2012. Never received my items as of today. I wish I have read all these complaints before falling on this scam company. Supposed to get the free pair of earrings and a scarf but as of today, nothing but states "processing". Emailed them but no answer. Poor customer service. I do not recommend this company at all. Beware!!!!

Heather
January 15, 2013

Hey Phill I also found this too which was interestingly close to what you said go figure! Don't ever order from this company they are the worst! I placed an order on August 28, 2012. The sale for the item that I ordered ended like 2 days later however it didn't get shipped until a month later even though on their website it says that items are shipped within 14 days. I had to contact this company so many times, and they ignored my emails until I sent a very nasty email and threatened that I was going to report them! I even contacted the company that sells the necklace and they had nothing to do with the order or the delay. Anyway after waiting so long for them to ship my order, I finally received only to find that what I ordered wasn't even mailed out. All I received was the cheap free bracelet that you get for signing up! I called them and the guy tried to convince me that the necklace I ordered was shipped out as if I'm not the one with the package in my hand. He told he was going to investigate it and get back to me. I'm now waiting and no one has contacted. I'm seriously thinking about reporting this company.

PLEASE DON'T EVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!! THEY'RE A FRAUDULENT COMPANY THAT DESERVES TO BE PUT OUT OF BUSINESS!

Heather Gray
January 15, 2013

Hey guys guess what guess whose fiance is a cop and has reported you company as fraudulent this evening THIS GIRLS!!!!! You all will see bars I can assure you for stealing everyone's money! What you did was against the law and you will fry for it I have NO SOUL for people who steal and lie you company has already been tracked charges have been filed and a warrant has been issued Good Luck.

Danielle
March 17, 2013

LOL!! Heather you are insane, you cant issue a warrant to a company, just saying.

Laquanda
March 27, 2013

haha,, still funny

Your Comment
Guest

LOUSY Customer Service

Reviewed By Chris on January 4, 2013, WI

If I could give it 0 stars I would. I purchased a clock from Sneakpeeq and through a problem on their end the wrong clock was sent. I tried calling (goes straight to voicemail), left voicemails (plural), sent emails and no response. I finally went straight to the mfg who luckily for me WAS willing to rectify the problem but even THEY said that they had problems getting Sneakpeeq to acknowledge and fix the problem. Stay away from this company - the problems aren't worth anything they sell...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Broken Guarantees and Promises

Reviewed By Tyler on December 31, 2012, WA

I purchased a product from them because in early December 2012 it was listed as guaranteed to be delivered by December 25. However, on December 21 they informed me they would not deliver it per the promised date. When I asked them about their guarantee they ignored me. Evidently, guarantees mean absolutely nothing to them. They made no effort to right their wrong. Instead, they acted quite unprofessional. I will never shop with them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

fine until they scammed me

Reviewed By Shannon Thomsen on December 28, 2012

I had in the past ordered several items and got them no problem. I was fine with this company until I ordered a mystery box. It was terrible..and it turns out that one product is probably a knockoff. I am in the process now of sending the product to the manufacturer that supposedly made it(according to the misspelled label slapped on the top) to see it that is true. I posted a review of the box on the Sneakpeeq website twice and both times it was deleted. Apparently not fast enough however because the compant of the specific item I mentioned as being suspicious contacted ME requesting to see it. I won't be ordering from them again after this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review