- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

SnapDollars.com Reviews

Is Snap Dollars Legit or a Scam?

 

SnapDollars.com is a get-paid-to site based out of Toronto, Canada.  They offer their members a chance to make money by taking surveys and completing various companies' trial offers.  Similar to other programs of this nature they offer a small sign up bonus and a chance to make money by referring more members.

Although SnapDollars.com is open to people from around the globe, residents of the US and Canada stand to profit the most.  The reason is that much more North American companies are using the type of internet advertising that allows you to make money for participating.

What makes SnapDollars.com stand out from other GPT programs is that they offer several different income streams.  You can make money by reading emails, playing games, completing offers, referring friends, and online shopping.

Each of these yield varying payouts, for instance you'll earn pennies for reading emails but considerably more for completing an offer.  Also, in order to get paid for playing games you have to open up a separate account.  Furthermore, the get paid to shop opportunity basically earns you 1-3% cash back on purchases made through SnapDollars.com.

Their referral program rewards you five bucks for each person that signs up under you which is a more than fair reward in this industry.  However, you can only collect after your referral completes their first cash out, which can take an unknown amount of time.

I would approach SnapDollars.com with caution, you can make some money but you also have to be careful.  There has been a growing number of reports from past members claiming that payments either took too long or where not delivered as promised.

There's actually a much better way to make money from these incentive/trial offers.  Imagine if you could be in the same position as Snap Dollars, and all you have to do is pay a measly $5 or $10 to people and earn commissions of over $150 per offer.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
SnapDollars.com?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'SnapDollars.com'

 

Average Rating is 1.73 out of 5 based on 78 reviews.

Gerry   Australia

7:40pm on October 13th, 2014 

They owed me 50.00 and refused to answer emails of honor what they owed me, also can not log to the site. I hope someone does something about this site.

Tammy Shields   KY

2:50pm on April 26th, 2014 

I have been a member of Snap Dollars for some time now. For months now I have been unable to get into the site and before then log in.
Prior to that they were not allowing me to cash in I had well over $ 40-50 dollars. This is after several times they kept kicking me off saying that I was not logging in enough or reading there mail enough. They also said that I needed to have $15 in other offers before I could cash it in besides just the daily mail. What a bunch of bull. Why should I have to sign up for things and load up my inbox or get people calling me with junk I don't need
I have been paid 1 time from Snap Dollars and that has been several years ago for about $30.
I do believe I'm done. If you cannot treat your loyal clients better.


carolyn   nc

4:32pm on April 24th, 2014 

They are scam artists with other scams on the web, snapvertise

Eva   Canada

11:02pm on January 5th, 2014 

I did receive my one and only payment from them in March of 2011 for about 30 dollars, but it appears recently they have not sent me e-mails. Looks like the site is not accessible and they are on the way down. This is about the 4th one for me, think I will stick with the survey companies, at least I get rewards.

Nadine Zachary   Arkansas

1:18pm on December 13th, 2013 

Sorry Justin, but I have a complete brain and Snapdollars is a common thief. I cashed out $44 in June 2012 and never got paid, despite writing countless times. When I kept requesting my funds, they blocked me from posting on their facebook page. Now I see they have remodeled the site somewhat and I cannot even login to access my account. There are several honest sites out there including Swagbucks, GiftHulk, iRazoo, Inbox Dollars and DailyBreak that I have been paid from. Bad enough that I wasted time, but I also spent $27 on the Bidz offer to qualify for the cashout.

Nadine Zachary   Arkansas

11:20pm on August 21st, 2013 

My comments were just refused for "swearing", which I did not do. Your site isn't getting a top rating from me either. Snapdollars has owed me money for 14+ months. Stay away!!!

carolyn   NC

12:30pm on June 24th, 2013 

They sent me a bad check!!!

hugh   ms

5:35pm on May 3rd, 2013 

terrible! worst site I have ever dealt with! they will not pay you for your work!

James Athey   Vancouver Canada

2:54am on March 19th, 2013 

This is the absolute worst scam in existence. Trust me DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME with this company!!! Why would I waste my valuable time to write this unless I had an absolutely horrible experience. The people who write positive reviews for this company are obviously one person who works for the "company" which is nothing but a scam that rips people off for a living and makes commission for doing so. They will never respond to your emails or give you any cheque!!! Trust me they are nothing but a WASTE OF YOUR TIME! Thanks for listening : )

len   can

1:21pm on January 24th, 2013 

snap dollar has the worst service i have ever dealt with

Marian   Canada

12:31pm on January 21st, 2013 

I have been a member of Snap Dollars for over three years. Recently, I realized that I had not received any email from them - usually I get a daily one - for ages. I emailed, no response.I emailed again still not response. Since then, when I tried to cash out, I find a small notice at the top of the page telling me I am on a 'suppression' list and to 'click here' to get off. Needless to say, clicking 'here' got me the response that I had not put in the 'correct code'! Numerous emails since have been ignored. How do we contact these people or someone to get them OUT OF BUSINESS which I suspect they already are anyway since many sites are now complaining they promise cheques of payment but they never arrive.

wanda   georgia

7:32pm on October 31st, 2012 

They do not pay, they send you all kinds of excuses. Do not waste time on this site. It has been almost a year still no check. I keep sending them mail.

April Oros   ILL

6:59pm on October 30th, 2012 

Snap dollars is a big ripoff. I have been with them for awhile. I sign up for things, and they won't pay me. I have a dispute with them right now. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THESE PEOPLE. I am just trying to get what they owe me, and then I am dumping them. Don't waste your time or efforts with these people!!!

May   Canada

11:59am on October 27th, 2012 

update:

I have been a snapDollars member since Feb. 2, 2007. snapDollars ignores my email and voice message inquires about my first time redemption in May 21, 2012.

I see a lot of complaints about snapDollars. If anyone wants to join me for a class action lawsuit, or wants to discuss with me for the justice, please email me at

foreverjustitia (at) hotmail.com.

We will work together to fight the scam.

Yvonne   Arizona

10:29am on October 24th, 2012 

I requested payment on 19 July 2012. As of 13 Sep 2012 I hadn't received my check so I sent them an inquiry to which they responded "it was in the mail". It is now 23 Oct 2012 and still no check. I have sent three more inquiries but none were responded to. Before this, any inquiry I sent them was responded to (for problems with crediting, etc) but this time nothing. Today I plan to send inquiries to each of their departments to see if I get any reply that way. To those who have been getting paid, I'm happy for you. To those of you in the same situation I am, I sympathize. My recommendation, your time is precious. Don't waste it on SnapDollars. My check was going to be under $40 (after their $3 transaction fee). If by some reason I didn't complete the required number of offers, they should have let me know that but just to get no response to an inquiry is very poor customer service.

May   Canada

10:40am on October 23rd, 2012 

I redeemed $53.26 with correct mailing address in May 2012, but have not got anything from snapdollars. It has been more than 5 months now. Their support Sam keep telling me check has been sent, dru@snapvertise.com told me he will check this issue in Sept 19. They have never return any of my inquires since Sept 19. There is no real person answer the phone calls they published on Internet 1-(866) 760-7627 at business hours for all their extensions. I have filed a complain to BBB. I will not stop to deal with this.

chris   canada

8:32am on October 9th, 2012 

Never receive my cheque $107!! they said alreaday send 3 months ago and another $50 still pending since 5 months ago !!! I got the same answer from snap support. I don't know how long it take to receive this cheque..I am not continue until I got my money that they promise!!

Nadine Zachary   Arkansas

11:45pm on October 7th, 2012 

If I got paid I'd be ok, even though it took 6 weeks to supposedly issue the check I never got. The only response I could get was " your check was sent". Twice I requested the name of the bank, phone # and check # so I could see if someone else had cashed a check in my name, but I was completely ignored both times. If there really was a check why wouldn't they give me the info? What goes around, comes around.

Doug   Louisiana

6:45pm on May 6th, 2012 

This site is a complete scam, they will not pay you the money that is owed to you

Rory   Australia

3:28am on November 26th, 2011 

I personally had a very good experience using snapdollars and would recommend them.For the time i spent i feel i was rewarded very well. Took a while to receive check but that is normal and to be expected. All i did was complete some of the get paid to offers.Just for joining Some of these gambling sites they paid me $50 all i had to do was pay $15 or $20[cant remember which] so i profited $30-$35. U have to be prepared to pay upfront and wait a while for your check but i just thought of it like an investment. 200% to 300% return on investment is brilliant + when you join they give you a descent amount of spending money to gamble with. Problem is you need to earn $800 or some huge number to withdraw it, so just bet big amounts to you go bankrupt to avoid wasting your time. If you get really lucky youll have a big win and be able to withdraw the money. Not very probable. U will need to load program onto computer[free]. Once finished gambling free money delete program and cancel receiving emails, you will still be paid. Good for some easy cash i earned about $200 very quickly and easily although had to wait about 1 month for check. Just dont get caught out and spend your own money gambling on these sites. Goodluck!


Page: -1-   2    3    4   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate