- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Secret Shopper Jobs

 

Secret Shopper Jobs are a fun way for people to make extra money and help out large companies.  This practice came about as a way for employers to honestly evaluate their staff on various skill sets.

Everybody knows that when the boss is around all employees work extra hard to look good and go above and beyond.  However this does not reflect their behavior when no one important is watching them.  Thus, companies instituted Secret Shopper Jobs as a way for regular people to evaluate their staff.

The way it works is that you get an incentive of a certain amount of money to spend at a specific store.  While you shop you rate the location and its staff on all aspects of customer service.  After which, you get to keep the goods you purchased in exchange for your evaluation.

There are many online companies that advertise Secret Shopper Jobs but not all of them are legitimate.  Many times they make you pay a membership fee and all they provide you with is a stale database of stores that used to participate.  You would still have to call these places up and find out if they have an active program.

Thus, it is important to thoroughly research any company that you are considering signing up with.  Try to find real members reviews about their experience working with that company before you sign up.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Secret Shopper Jobs?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Secret Shopper Jobs'

 

Average Rating is 1.83 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Stacy   Livingston NJ

2:36pm on November 2nd, 2009 

I had an email sent to me telling me that I was going to receive money grams and I had to go to my bank and cash them and then send money to someone else! I refused to deposit the money in my account!! Thank god I didn't because the money grams were fake how did I know that, because I took them to the money gram and they told me that the money grams were fake!!! And they kept them too! Stay away

Skuggi   Chicago

2:43pm on May 8th, 2009

Some good ones:
BARE International
Corporate Research International
Shoppers Critique


jenelle marie hart   United States

4:02pm on April 17th, 2009

I am a 22 year old, stay-at-home mom of three children. I am looking for an easy was to make money without hassle. Thank you so much for your time.

caseylott   mississippi

2:01pm on November 26th, 2008 

Yes, you are right. However, you can choose the shop you want to do. I get calls to do a restaurant, I pay for my meal up to $7 and have to report it the shop the same day. I spend more time evaluating, time in/out, service, staff and then go report how my experience was. Every now and then I see a good shop for over $100 those I accept. I had two over $100. A few $30 dollars. Most of them less than $15. I dont shop anything less than $30.

paula   sacramento

7:49pm on June 19th, 2008 

I just cald an ad listed in local paper as "shoppers" the company is "shopper service". The intake process was easy enough, the operator is selling a trial offer for 14 days. You pay $1.95 to sign up access website for listings and get the trainig to shop, you then use the service/list for 14 days pay, if interested pay $19.95. They are claiming $50 compensation per shopping experience. Does this sound to good to be true??? The website was created "2008" no BBB logo...

Retail GM   IL

10:10am on May 14th, 2008 

Another downside about secret shoppers is the ones who are actually going to the stores "rating the service" are not actually fair in their ratings, they lie and exagerate for just a few dollars since the may get paid $5 to $20 per shop, without thinking that with their untruthful comments they are putting at risk the job for hard retail workers, I have actually witnessed an ocassion where my associate was been secret shopped and did all was trained to do and still, very rude, unpolite "customer" gave a bad rating on custumer service.

julie   cloverport ky

2:19pm on April 20th, 2008

I hope that C.F. Management service is a real company because if it not the BBB will be told about them.

Christy   Kentucky

5:04pm on January 24th, 2008

I just did my first secret shopper job for a company called DataTron I sure hope it wasn't a scam, because if it was I will be so pissed. I will come back and let you know.

dundee   sacramento

11:27pm on January 9th, 2008 

NOT WORTH THE TIME OR GAS- BY THE TIME YOU REGISTER FOR 50+ SHOPPER SITES YOU THEN CROSS YOUR FINGERS THAT YOU WILL EVEN GET CHOSEN FOR THE "SHOP". THERE IS ALWAYS THE SHOPS AVAILABLE THAT PAY A BIG $5, BUT BY THE TIME YOU GO, SHOP AND FILL OUT YOUR REPORT OR FINDINGS(ALSO A PAIN AND VERY TIME CONSUMING) ITS NOT WORTH IT. I HAVE EVEN HAD A REPORT THAT I'VE SPENT A LOT OF TIME ON REJECTED AND NOT PAID BY THE COMPANY BECAUSE OF WRITING DOWN 1 ITEM INCORRECTLY ON THE REPORT. YOU MAY MAKE ABOUT 1-2 DOLLARS AN HOUR....YOUR TIME IS MORE PRECIOUS THAN THAT......

Stephanie   TX

6:16pm on January 9th, 2008 

One downside to the secret shopper jobs is that in order to get these jobs, you have to individually sign up for each company that handles these "shops". There are literally hundreds of these companies that contract with retailers. Sometimes the sign up process is quite tedious with "shopper tests" and online forms. So, there is a lot of initial investment of your time. Once you sign up, some of them WILL email you a list of available jobs. Also, unless you live in a large city with lots of retailers, you probably won't have many jobs to choose from. You also have to weigh out the cost of gas, the time you spend on the shop, AND the time you spend on the computer reporting your findings. To me, it's just not worth the time and trouble for the low fees that are offered.

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate