Scott Yancey Reviews

About Scott Yancey

Scott Yancey is one of the stars of the A&E television show, Flipping Vegas, and the proprietor of his own personal real estate investment system, which he promotes through seminars and books.

In his TV show, Scott Yancy, his wife Aimee, and a whole team of contractors purchase houses in the Las Vegas area and then “flip them,” which is a term used for affordable renovations made to a piece of property that will allow you to quickly resell it for a profit.

On his website, ScottYanceySeminar.com, his published biography says that Yancey’s grandfather was a successful real estate investor, who taught him the basics of profitable real estate investment from a young age.

Now Yancey is providing his expertise and knowledge to a wide audience, not only through his TV show, but also his book Go Time, and his nationwide series of seminars, which are described as “live real estate income events” where people can “learn secrets from the pros.”

These seminars are intended to show the attendees how to get started as an investor, how to pick the right area of real estate, how to create profit regardless of the state of the housing market, how to generate monthly cash flow, and more.

The website is very clear, however, that these seminars and informational sessions are meant to give people access to real estate education and investment training. Customers who attend this seminar looking for a ready made real estate business opportunity will likely have complaints, as this will not be the focus of the material shared.

TV stars of shows which focus on real estate flipping often take their information out to the public in this very way, just like the Armando Montelongo study course or the Fortune Builders educational website, which is run by some of the cast members of the show “Flip This House.”

If you have any experience with this website or its products, please leave your Scott Yancey reviews below.

Related Articles

68 ‘Scott Yancey’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

JUST JOINED

Reviewed By jIM on November 23, 2013, HOUSTON TX

GUESS I WILL FIND OUT - WE JUST SIGNED AND ALREADY DID A FLIP ON MY OWN WITH WHAT i WAS TAUGHT AT THE FIRST SEMINAR - CANT WAIT FOR THE SECOND THREE DAY - EXCITED AND MAKING MONEY - CANT BEAT THAT WITH A STICK. LET US DO IT, SOME PEOPLE AIN'T CUT OUT TO WORK . WILL LET YOU KNOW WHAT HAPPENS IN THE NEW YEAR :-) ARRIVA ARRIVA

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
One
November 24, 2013

Jim have you worked in real estate before? Have you did any research about this before you join?
I wish you luck anyway..

MLN - victim
December 01, 2013

Looks like Jim is a paid reviewer... Show us the proof

Laughing at MLM Idiots
December 02, 2013

Hey "Jim" you're not fooling anyone with the obvious all caps font. Let me guess, purposely typing in all caps should lead readers to believe you're some regular guy that's super stoked about the seminar! Very predictable and very pathetic Scott... I mean Jim. Just like MLN-victim said, "Show us the proof"

Abner E.
February 01, 2014

May God have mercy on those involved with this fooling others.

February 01, 2014

How did you do after all Jim? How did you learn, find, run it through a title co and flip it in one week? respond here and I will put up my email address and talk to you.

Your Comment
Guest

I can't believe people were signing up.........

Reviewed By Howard on November 22, 2013, Las Vegas

My GF and I went to this free seminar today and I soon commented
to her that this reminded me of a timeshare promotion. The speaker was young, and slick and said all the right things. The examples he gave were fast and loose full of generalities not based on any fact. I raised my hand like many others to ask a question and was ignored. You must pay $2000. to ask questions at the 3 day seminar. My GF said lets go but I wanted to ask the salesman a question so I walked up to where they signing up the Lambs and asked how much was the fee on long term RE . the reply was 12 pct.!! w/a 2yr max on keeping the property. The salesman realized that I wasnt buying a just walked away from us.

Anytime someone wants you to make a financial decision NOW w/out
being able to think about it or research it online you should walk away as fast as you can.

I came home and read these reviews and feel like I saved myself thousands of $$.
100 percent SCAM!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Just what I figured..

Reviewed By Bob Taylor on November 22, 2013, Las Vegas

Signing into my email an ad for the Yancy Seminar popped up. Thought maybe I would go? Might be interesting to hear Scott speak. So the next day decided to complete the form. A General Admission ticket was emailed to me. So today 11/22/2013 drove across town to the Embassy Suites. Arrived, walked up to check in table. Handed my ticket to the guy there, he did not even look at it just discarded it. All he wanted was my name. I asked don;t you check in your registered people. NO. Then they hand you a form to complete which was basically what had already been filled out on line? I was not comfortable. They send you down the hall to complete form to turn in when you walk into the meeting room. I just proceeded to the room. Looked like a bunch of younger used car salesman hanging around. I then proceeded to ask when does Scott get here and was told he would not be there. So I turned around and walked out of the room. I know this is a "Scam" but thought might be interesting to here Scott speak. I walked out, nobody seemed to care, probably used to it.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SMUCKS SCAM. HE CONSIDERED USING YOUR 401, MUTUAL FUNDS, CREDIT CARDS, IS WHAT IS NOT YOUR MONEY, OR BETTER YET THE NO MONEY STORY.
IT WILL COST YOU THOUSANDS IF YOU LET HIM TAKE YOUR MONEY. STAY AWAY....DON'T GET SUCKED IN.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Thanks for Nothing

Reviewed By Bob Fox on November 21, 2013, Henderson, NV

Signed up for the 7 PM 11/21/13 seminar at Green Valley Ranch Hotel / Casino. When I got there i, and numerous people, found out there was no seminar. We heard that it was cancelled. We heard that the seminar finished at 4:30 PM. We even heard that there was no seminar even scheduled for that date at that venue. I knew it was going to be the typical sign up today for big bucks scam. I've been to similar things like this before but I thought I might learn a little something. All I and a bunch of other people did was waste our time. Thanks for nothing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Scam Alert
November 22, 2013

Sucker for going in the first place.

Your Comment
Guest

Didn't feel right

Reviewed By Susan on November 13, 2013, a

I did get some info which was helpful.

I did leave early. It didn't feel right for me.

I felt pressure from.the speaker to sign up and if you call tjen next

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review