Scott Yancey Reviews

About Scott Yancey

Scott Yancey is one of the stars of the A&E television show, Flipping Vegas, and the proprietor of his own personal real estate investment system, which he promotes through seminars and books.

In his TV show, Scott Yancy, his wife Aimee, and a whole team of contractors purchase houses in the Las Vegas area and then “flip them,” which is a term used for affordable renovations made to a piece of property that will allow you to quickly resell it for a profit.

On his website, ScottYanceySeminar.com, his published biography says that Yancey’s grandfather was a successful real estate investor, who taught him the basics of profitable real estate investment from a young age.

Now Yancey is providing his expertise and knowledge to a wide audience, not only through his TV show, but also his book Go Time, and his nationwide series of seminars, which are described as “live real estate income events” where people can “learn secrets from the pros.”

These seminars are intended to show the attendees how to get started as an investor, how to pick the right area of real estate, how to create profit regardless of the state of the housing market, how to generate monthly cash flow, and more.

The website is very clear, however, that these seminars and informational sessions are meant to give people access to real estate education and investment training. Customers who attend this seminar looking for a ready made real estate business opportunity will likely have complaints, as this will not be the focus of the material shared.

TV stars of shows which focus on real estate flipping often take their information out to the public in this very way, just like the Armando Montelongo study course or the Fortune Builders educational website, which is run by some of the cast members of the show “Flip This House.”

If you have any experience with this website or its products, please leave your Scott Yancey reviews below.

Related Articles

116 ‘Scott Yancey’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Shame on Scoot and Amy and Shame on A&E

Reviewed By Patricia Prata on January 19, 2015, Los Angeles, California

I just got back from the FREE introduction class and my first impression was " they will try to sell", ok......but besides trying to sell a $2,000 course they also do NOT tell you that after you buy the $2,000 3 days course , you will have to buy another course to get educated enough to start to invest and get access to Scott's network and finances. This is NOT right. They made people believe that the whole investment will be just $2,000 and is not, the investment is much higher , more than $30,000.They should tell up front how much money is required to finish the education and start to make money. I do NOT recommend this program, is NOT honest.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Orna Berkowitz Ben-Josef
February 14, 2015

I am supposed to attend the 3 day trainig seminar in Ft. Lauderdale next weekend, I was led to believe that the investment is $1997 to gain access to the $750,000, which will be reimbured with the completion of my first deal with their complete hands on guidance. I also received a $2,000 discount and a free guest access. If I only knew that they would upsell me to a much more expensive package, I would never have fallen for it. I did ask some quiestions after the free event related to the way they put an offer together, they told me they do not put any escrow deposit in their offers for the wholesale deals so that if you don't secure a buyer you walk away. I am a real estate agent, I have no clue how it ospossible for any seller to agree to enter into contract without any escrow to show the seriousness of the buyer. It just does not work this way. Also, their 3% mothly interest on flips is so outrageously high, I wonder how anyone could make a profit when they have to shell so much out for interest expense above and beyond other closing costs and reonvation costs. Thanks for opening my eyes. I already find flips for my buyers and I needed the funding resource to do those for myself but I think Yancey might not be the answer.

March 03, 2015

Do you know the name or website of the hard money lender

Your Comment
3 Reviews

walking through a deal

Reviewed By Anthony on January 18, 2015

Hey Andrew don't know what city you attended but The 3 day Workshop $1997 was NEVER promised to be multiple speakers?? I did attend and disagree. MY Trainer walked us through the process of finding deals and how to use the resources to analyze and work the numbers to make multiple offers. I have since used customer service which has been great and very responsive to help with me first deal. I did buy into the Boots on the Ground and the Software which has been a God Send and saved me so much TIME. MY suggestion is you call and see if you get to another 3 day. The company stands behind the quality of their education. I have referred them to 2 of my friends in Denver who also signed up and are on their way to the Summit next month.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Patricia Prata
January 19, 2015

Well, I just got back from the free seminary and decided to do some researches online before. To me the most attractive selling point of the whole deal is they PROMISE to FINANCE the deals with NO RISK INVOLVED, at least that;s what they made everyone believe. This is the selling point the 1% interest and the fact that if you become a student you will have access to PRIVATE FUNDING with no collateral or risk. This presentation made me believe that if I invest $2,000 in training I will have access to up to $750,000 at 1% interest......

Patricia Prata
January 19, 2015

also they made me believe that to get the funds you don't need proof of income and don't need good credit ..... they NEVER mention other courses, they made me believe that if a person invests $2,000 in the 3 days course that's all they need to become a successful investor , get access to scotts team support and finances.... SHAME on you Scott I was a fan of your show !! I will never watch Flipping Las Vegas again.

January 25, 2015

I also attended the "two-hour introduction"... then they wanted my credit card info! was a little "pricey", but I was considering it... they made it sound like SUCH a good DEAL! but... after coming home and doing a little "research" on the "mini seminar", I decided to not GO that route! from what I am understanding, the information and "help" you receive for you $1997 can all be found ONLINE for free!! also, I am seeing a LOT of comments that after attending the "3-day course", there are ADDITIONAL fees upwards to the amount of $40K that they "request" in order to get what you are promised for your initial $2K!! so, no, I don't think I will be "attending" the 3-day course... or following up with any additional courses they are offering! I can use THAT type of "cash" to invest elsewhere... it WAS a "little informative" as far as giving ideas on "how to get started" and what to LOOK for... but as far as details?!? that would have cost the $2K! so BASICALLY?!? you get the "gung-ho" team who is JUST there to give JUST enough hype and info to MAKE you want to get started!! then.. they ask for the CASH!! well... if you already have some ideas on getting started, save yourself the "two hours" and use your $2K to invest on your own! ALSO, they offer another "online help course" for ANOTHER $1500, promising "legal help and research team at your disposal"! YET... in their disclaimers on their site, they TELL you they offer NO legal advice and that you should obtain your OWN attorney, do your OWN research and basically, they ONLY offer the ideas and concepts for YOU to get started on your own!! I would say.... SAVE your initial $1997, the ADDITIONAL $1497... and use THIS to try to purchase a home foreclosed for "tax liens"... and go from there... good luck!!

Your Comment
1 Review

BEWARE!!! -- Yancey real estate is a "legal" scam

Reviewed By Andrew on January 15, 2015

The 3-day seminar is a scam in itself.
They promise multiple speakers, lectures AND workshops, show you how to do real estate transactions, etc.
But we got ONE speaker, NO workshops, and "concepts" of real estate transactions - not even a walk-through of a transaction from beginning to end.
The entire 3 days is a gradual buildup and focus on upselling people on 'advanced education' ... of course you feel like you need more education, because they did NOT provide you with any of the promised education during those 3 days!!!
I tried to dispute with the credit card company, but because all of the details about what to expect during those 3 days, are in the supporting documentation they give you, and NOT in the actual contract, the cc company told me they are unable to support denying the charge.
This company (actually an array of companies and sub-companies, etc.) is all about legal loopholes in EVERYTHING they do, so once you sign, if you don't legally jump through hoops within the 3 day cancellation policy, you are stuck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Anthony
January 18, 2015

Hey Andrew don't know what city you attended but The 3 day Workshop $1997 was NEVER promised to be multiple speakers?? I did attend and disagree. MY Trainer walked us through the process of finding deals and how to use the resources to analyze and work the numbers to make multiple offers. I have since used customer service which has been great and very responsive to help with me first deal. I did buy into the Boots on the Ground and the Software which has been a God Send and saved me so much TIME. MY suggestion is you call and see if you get to another 3 day. The company stands behind the quality of their education. I have referred them to 2 of my friends in Denver who also signed up and are on their way to the Summit next month.

August 15, 2015

Anthony you're either brainwashed or a mole.

Your Comment
1 Review

John

Reviewed By John K on January 5, 2015

I purchased the Diamond Tuition package from Scott Yancey. I also bought Rentals from their Buying Summit. I have invested a ton of money in their organization. The Rentals were suppose to have renters in them with property management in place. Not only did they have neither in some cases, but one house the renter was being Evicted before I even purchased. Scott Yancey in person at the Buying Summit gave his word they stand behind their rentals and would take back anything like I have listed here. To this day, 2 of 4 rentals I bought are like this and they will not take them back. I agreed to buy one thing, but was sold another. I made a final decision to purchase after Scott Yancey made his speech at this Buying Summit, thinking he is really someone you can trust. This organization is the worst thing that has ever happened to my Family financially. TRUE STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Irene Halford Paul
January 14, 2015

I am planning to do a class action law suit against this company! I was never informed in the first free meeting or until the end of the 3 day session that I paid $2,000.00 for, that I would have to pay $29997.00 to be able to use all the things offered throughout all the speaking and prompting during the meetings. Everything that we were told was available to us, is not unless we pay the almost $30,000.00, fee. That is false advertisement as far as I and several others are concerned.. I thought that this was a legitimate offer, obviously they are just blowing smoke up our asses! I was looking forward to getting out of a bad debt situation but this would just put me in more debt. My contact at the meeting said she would get back to me to see how they could help me get through the money issues I have, in order for me to complete the process. I have been looked upon with deaf ears since I said I didn;t have full funds to pay. This is a scam!!!

Tawnia Hanson
January 15, 2015

You and me both- SCAM! I would love to get in on the class action lawsuit! Tjhans27@3rivers.net

Andrew
January 15, 2015

Luckily, I did not go as far as you did.
The 3-day seminar is a scam in itself.
They promise multiple speakers, lectures AND workshops, show you how to do real estate transactions, etc.
But we got ONE speaker, NO workshops, and "concepts" of real estate transactions - not even a walk-through of a transaction from beginning to end.
The entire 3 days is a gradual buildup and focus on upselling people on 'advanced education' ... of course you feel like you need more education, because they did NOT provide you with any of the promised education during those 3 days!!!
I tried to dispute with the credit card company, but because all of the details about what to expect during those 3 days, are in the supporting documentation they give you, and NOT in the actual contract, the cc company told me they are unable to support denying the charge.
This company (actually an array of companies and sub-companies, etc.) is all about legal loopholes in EVERYTHING they do, so once you sign, if you don't legally jump through hoops within the 3 day cancellation policy, you are stuck!

Vicki
August 10, 2015

Irene Halford Paul,
Please contact me if you are filing a class action suit, as I just attended 2 days of the 3 day seminar and feel that all they wanted your 30,000 and did not provide any of what was promised in regards to learning to flip houses. Also access to the computed comps for 35.00 per month was thrown out as to you'd be foolish to do that when our program is so much easier. Please contact me at gabby@mcn.org.
Thank You, Vicki

August 22, 2015

I am going to contact them for a refund but do not feel hopeful. I would be interested in the class action suit as well. You can contact me at menefee.donna@yahoo.com. Thanks.

Your Comment
1 Review

Seminar Education

Reviewed By JERRY  on January 2, 2015

Having Been to may other seminars that promise you the world and deliver a fraction of what you pay for i was more than skeptical but 3 months after attending this course and signing up for the Diamond package i am pleasantly surprised!!! I have several rental properties all purchased via the Buying Summit as well as successfully flipping 2 houses using their funding and looking forward to doing more deals. It takes work but as a fulltime engineer i am conducting the business on weekends and pretty happy with the results, I will be able to speed up my retiremnet plan and if it wasnt for Scott Yancey and the company i would still be hoping the stock market goes up ...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Patricia Prata
January 19, 2015

Look I just got back from the FREE seminar and it was NEVER mentioned that you have to invest in multiples courses to get access to founding and the one year support ! They made people believe that if they invest just $2,000 they will become SUCCESSFUL INVESTORS ! The FREE seminar is MISLEADING !! This is a CRIME !! What this company is doing is misleading people to buy your courses. PERIOD !

Darren Green
March 03, 2015

Do you have the name of the Private Lender or website...

August 15, 2015

Seminar is a mole helping the scammers

Your Comment

Leave a Review