Scott Yancey Reviews

About Scott Yancey

Scott Yancey is one of the stars of the A&E television show, Flipping Vegas, and the proprietor of his own personal real estate investment system, which he promotes through seminars and books.

In his TV show, Scott Yancy, his wife Aimee, and a whole team of contractors purchase houses in the Las Vegas area and then “flip them,” which is a term used for affordable renovations made to a piece of property that will allow you to quickly resell it for a profit.

On his website, ScottYanceySeminar.com, his published biography says that Yancey’s grandfather was a successful real estate investor, who taught him the basics of profitable real estate investment from a young age.

Now Yancey is providing his expertise and knowledge to a wide audience, not only through his TV show, but also his book Go Time, and his nationwide series of seminars, which are described as “live real estate income events” where people can “learn secrets from the pros.”

These seminars are intended to show the attendees how to get started as an investor, how to pick the right area of real estate, how to create profit regardless of the state of the housing market, how to generate monthly cash flow, and more.

The website is very clear, however, that these seminars and informational sessions are meant to give people access to real estate education and investment training. Customers who attend this seminar looking for a ready made real estate business opportunity will likely have complaints, as this will not be the focus of the material shared.

TV stars of shows which focus on real estate flipping often take their information out to the public in this very way, just like the Armando Montelongo study course or the Fortune Builders educational website, which is run by some of the cast members of the show “Flip This House.”

If you have any experience with this website or its products, please leave your Scott Yancey reviews below.

Related Articles

109 ‘Scott Yancey’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Janice K

Reviewed By Janice  on December 3, 2016

It is one of the biggest SCAM out there. They make you believe that you will have acces to mentoring and all they are concerned about is gorging your eyes out and stripping you of your last dime for an opportunity to make money. I fell victim to them in December of 2014 - I worked extremely hard and attended their boot camp and buying summit in Vegas but up to this day has not flipped anything. The contact numbers they provided went unanswered! I have a knot in my stomach just writing this review. They are SOUL-less and amazing liars. Bringing it to their attention falls on deaf ears. I am surprised that they continue to prey on working people. I would sue them to return my that I am still working to pay off.
DO NOT TAKE THE BAIT WALK AWAY,,
BRONX, NY

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

BEWARE

Reviewed By Melanie R on November 19, 2016

It's 100% a SCAM!!!
Went to a dinner seminar in Connecticut with my husband, they sold us on a 3 day workshop for $1,250, where we would learn how to buy and sell real estate, offer up to 750k funding, have access to a website that has early listings before they were cherry picked by investors and many more perks, half way through day one we're filling out a form with all our financial information they then tell us about another 3 day workshop that costs between a whomping $25,000-$38,000 there is a diamond or platinum program, to invest in our future with them "boots on the ground" is what they called it. Our homework for the first night was to go to a website called creditnav.com and run our credit reports to see if we were eligible for up to a 100k credit line. On day 2 i told them i didn't have 25k, they pull you aside and go over every penny you can get to, they knew I had 12k in savings so they offered me the silver program and it so happened to cost exactly 12k. I made a couple friends there a couple in their 40's and a single mother of 3 small children and exchanged numbers. after the seminar the couple called me he asked if I signed up for the "extensive training" no i did not, he knew it was a scam on day one but continued the course to learn what he could because regardless he was out the $1,250, then he told me they offered him the "silver program for $3,000 exactly what he said he had in savings, so if you could not pay for the diamond or platinum program whatever you have in savings is what they offered it to you for. As for the single mother of 3, she signed up for the silver program", cost her, her entire savings whatever that may be. As for the funding they say they offer is BS they say they will help you close your first 3 deals but the funding is limited to you finding a house at a very reduced price (they decide if its a deal) they will show the money is there but you have to have a buyer already lined ready to buy so no money changes hands. THEY DO NOT OFFER FUNDING!!!!! Bonita (the teacher running the workshop) acted like she makes a fortune on huge real estate deals. No her and her team of 5 make a fortune taking money from people trying to sell them a dream. Its a pyramid scheme, if you pay the 25-38k they will then try to up sell you on another program. Please save your money it is a huge waste of time I learned next to nothing and I'm out $1,250. I Don't know how they sleep at night taking money from people. Shame on all of them including Scott and Amy Yancy from the show Flipping Vegas. If you want more info you can also look up "richdad"its the same kind of workshop Bonita, Brett and Jay worked as a team at that company together before this company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 23, 2016

I went to the RichDad weekend seminar a few years ago and it was taught by Bonita. I almost signed up for the program and thank God I didn't! I later found they were being sued by a group of students because the so called instructors were not really doing real estate they were just teaching and pretending they were "experts". Unfortunately there's a huge industry related to real estate and mentorship programs commonly sold for 18k, 25k and often more. The sad thing is people (most of which have never done any REI) are sold on it and give up their life savings to these rats! Order a book (or several) on Amazon, you'll learn more and if it turns out it's not for you... you're only out the money you spent on the books compared to thousands!

Your Comment
1 Review

Don't trust them

Reviewed By shawna bonner on November 18, 2016

The invitation was for lunch. In the weeks prior to the seminar, I received numerous emails and phone calls. One call I answered the phone and said "This is Shawna" then he asks "Can I please speak with Shawna". I decided to go during my lunch hour. After arriving, we are told the first speaker is 90 minutes then there will be lunch then another 45 minute presentation. When someone says lunch, to me it's within an hour. I noticed several other attendees were not happy once this was learned. The seminar was just a pitch for a weekend workshop that was going to be held two days from now. I did leave after the speaker mentioned that when you ask your broker about using self directed IRA's to buy real estate they would tell you "you can't". I am a broker and I tell my clients they CAN do this and that real estate should be a part of everyone's portfolio. I then asked for my release form back (this form states it's ok for them to contact you). Since the seminar, I have received a phone call every day even though they do not have permission since I took my form back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 18, 2016

It's too bad we have to give it one star!

Your Comment
1 Review

Thanx

Reviewed By randy vance on November 2, 2016

I am so glad I read these reviews. I am registered for a class this afternoon and have a gift redemption #. Needless to say that after reading your guys reviews I will not be going.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Williams
November 04, 2016

Well, unfortunately, I did go today. What a scam! For us Alaskans, "only", they offered the over $2,000.00 3 day teaching next week for 1/2 price, $1,100 and change. Then, after our box lunch, another hour of non-stop high pressure selling, this time for the $979.00 stocks and bonds program. 20% return on my investment and they do all the research and tell me what to pick. Then during the last 15 minutes, it was our bonus gift, for something like $29. a month, they will give us an app that offers 10 to 18 % discounts on eating out, car insurance, cell phone contracts, etc. Well, I left my folder, my notes, my free gift, a $3.00 plastic MP3 player, and my untouched box lunch sitting on my "Free Chair" and walked out making sure no one I knew say me.

November 07, 2016

My husband tried to use the plastic MP3 and it broke within the first 5 minutes. He said it was a toy. We both were disappointed with lunch and the seminar. Might as well flush your money down the toilet.

Your Comment
1 Review

Building Wealth Event

Reviewed By Doria on September 2, 2016

My husband and I registered for this Wealth Building Real Estate Event to see Scott Yancey and learn about flipping houses. First the infomercial showed people sitting at tables with table clothes during the event. Then the infomercial says don't forget you get free lunch and it shows a big hot buffet with everyone with plates serving themselves. Then the next line says every one will received a flash stick with learning material, a MP3 and the first 50 people will receive laptop computers. We signed up hoping to learn something so we could live comfortably since most of our 401K was used up to pay for bills. A few days before the event started a person calls me and wants to know if we want to upgrade to the VIP level for only $10 per person. I said no which was good as when we got there the only thing the $10 would have gotten you was a lanyard with a name tag and a paperback book about flipping houses and the ability to go in the event hall a few minutes early. So after the VIP's went in we went in. We still got seat in the second row and the VIP were scattered around the room. The only thing beside the book and the lanyard the VIP got was permission to go and get hot coffee next to the front door. The ones that didn't pay the $10 just got cold water with no ice. But most of the people got the coffee anyway as no one was standing there to chase you away if you were not a VIP. At the beginning of the program we were told by the gentleman from Yancey's company who was the speaker to wait until the end of the program to ask any questions. He said some of his people couldn't make as there was a delay on the airplane. He also said usually they have more time in a rented hall but this time they had to make it short since the Hilton didn't give them enough time for the whole presentation. So he wanted to know if it was all right with us if he could speed through the course to make up for the time. We all said yes. It was supposed to be 90 minutes long per the infomercial. We never got the see Mr. Yancey at all. There was a lot of up selling. They wanted us to pay $1997 for the primary person and $497 for a second person for the 3 day event to learn more about flipping houses. But IF we signed up that day and only that day they would drop it to $997 and a second person could get the same thing for free. Nope too much money for our pocket. They also said we could have financing if we put $500 down and made 12 monthly payment on the balance. And when we made our first sale they would give us the $1000 back. Now remember the hot lunch that was mentioned in the infomercial? About 2 pm we got a boxed lunch with a croissant turkey and swiss cheese sandwich, a bag of Lays potato chip and a chocolate cookie and nothing to drink except for that water without ice. They gave us about 5 minutes to eat trying to hold the box on our lap and eat the sandwich all at once. Not happy. The sandwich was good. Then another guy came up and started talking to us about Trading and buying stocks and again that would cost us $997 for the primary person and $297 for the second person for a 2 day program and normally that even was $1997 but again if we got it right now we could get it for the $997. Again we couldn't afford it. Well all and all we didn't learn much. The were no laptop given away not even a mention of them. We did get a dvd about flipping and the MP3 player but not the paperback book since we didn't pay the $10 per person upgrade. And in my email conformation it say Free Gifts 2 Valuable Resource Discs
Scott's Best-Selling Book
Laptop Computer
We didn't get 2 resource discs we only got one, no book and no laptop computer.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 04, 2016

I'm in Alaska and it was about 20.F when we went this morning. We did not get any coffee at all. Not even the VIP's got to have coffee. Box lunch and room temp bottled water. The hotel coffee shop had coffee to go, 16oz cup for 4 dollars and the lady asked me if I wanted my change. Everything the above above author wrote is just how it was. Don't go!

Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM WITH NO DRINKS JUST WATER

Reviewed By Olivia on August 18, 2016

They want your money. The funding is a scam. Speaker stated college was a waste of time for the money. Paid salesman who would like to try and sell ice to an Eskimo, suggested using your retirement funds. I get the idea it's hard work, but this information can be found at the library for free.
If you're looking for a good dinner don't waste your time for that either; unless you want a half sandwich in a box and some water in a cup.

if you decide you want to donate your money, put it on a credit card so you can dispute the charges after you find out it's a scam. Most credit cards back your purchases and will refund your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Give It a try

Reviewed By Mary R. on August 16, 2016

After reading these reviews, it's obvious most are from people who haven't even attended the seminar, so they HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT. They attended a free preview and were obviously there for the wrong reasons, free food and gifts. What a joke. Anyone who listens to them is any idiot. While this is a sales meeting, they do give all the training you need in the program and a great funding rate. People are too lazy to realize that they have to get up and put the hard work in. Real Estate is not just a sit back and relax kind of activity.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Olivia
August 18, 2016

They want your money. The funding is a scam. Speaker stated college was a waste of time for the money. Paid salesman who would like to try and sell ice to an Eskimo, suggested using your retirement funds. I get the idea it's hard work, but this information can be found at the library for free.
If you're looking for a good dinner don't waste your time for that either; unless you want a half sandwich in a box and some water in a cup.

if you decide you want to donate your money, put it on a credit card so you can dispute the charges after you find out it's a scam. Most credit cards back your purchases and will refund your money.

November 07, 2016

Hey Give It A Try: You must be one who works for them and gets a cut off of this scam money they make. Because it's a SCAM! You are a joke and an idiot too. Guess you can laugh your way to the bank with your scam money.

Your Comment
1 Review

Scam

Reviewed By Veronika G. on August 11, 2016

I registered for an event in Aurora IL in advance and received all the confirmation messages. I rearrange my schedule to attend an event. Upon arrival I was turned away by the manager Eric Gonzalez because "all the seats were taken", which was a lie. Very poor planning and no appreciation for people's time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 07, 2016

You should be glad you didn't go. They only want to try and up sale another seminar that costs $1100 and then another one for $900. The lunch was a half ham sandwich out of a box with a bag of lays chips and a cookie. The only drink you get is a plastic cup of warm water. The coffee is only for people who paid a up charge of $10 for a paper book and the right to get free coffee. Otherwise the seats are the same. The free gift was a plastic 50 cents MP3 player. There is not offer for the laptop computer during this seminar which was mostly wanted you to pay them thousands of dollars. So be grateful you didn't waste your time on this scam. Hope you find something that is legit but it's hard.

Your Comment
1 Review

Lawsuit Against Scott and Aimee Yancy

Reviewed By Tyrone Carter on May 23, 2016

If anyone wants to start a lawsuit against Scott and Yancy please contact me at tyronecarter1959@gmail.com...We need to stop people from robbing good hard earning people...Please don't hesitate....Thank You

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

MONTEREY BAY PRESENTATION

Reviewed By Lisa Davis on April 20, 2016

Yesterday I wasted my entire day listening to a sales pitch, I thought I was smarter than that! Even though they scammed a lot of people out of their money, they were rude as they handed out vouchers for a free MP3 player. Everything I read on this site is true: the box lunch at the Hilton!, a poster of Scott Yancey at the front of the room after advertising a seminar with him - no explanation why he wasn't there, what was supposed to be 90 minutes went from 11am to 3:30 pm I didn't spend a dime but I was going to look them up, and I'm so glad I found this site. Don't know how their still getting away with fraud.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Heather
April 24, 2016

My mom went to a similar sounding real estate event that she found via a newspaper article for Riverside county, California and she was so duped, she gave them her credit card information and it was billed for like $4,000 or something like that (she later filled this under bankruptcy, I think). She ended up getting some sort of learning materials, I think, which she never really did anything with, but I don't know if she still has them or not. I feel like it may have been Armando Montellago, or whatever the hell his name is. I still enjoyed watching this obvious staged show, though. I ended up going to a more recent Armando Montellago free seminar myself, never got a promised Mp3 player, but that's not why I attended. They wanted like $700 dollars for some more learning material, which I didn't do, and couldn't afford to even if I wanted to. What a shame. I hope if people were duped that they get their "investments" back somehow. In a way, though I feel like if people are that stupid, they deserve to be scammed!

April 24, 2016

My mom went to a similar sounding real estate event that she found via a newspaper article for Riverside county, California and she was so duped, she gave them her credit card information and it was billed for like $4,000 or something like that (she later filled this under bankruptcy, I think). She ended up getting some sort of learning materials, I think, which she never really did anything with, but I don't know if she still has them or not. I feel like it may have been Armando Montellago, or whatever the hell his name is. I still enjoyed watching this obvious staged show, though. I ended up going to a more recent Armando Montellago free seminar myself, never got a promised Mp3 player, but that's not why I attended. They wanted like $700 dollars for some more learning material, which I didn't do, and couldn't afford to even if I wanted to. What a shame. I hope if people were duped that they get their "investments" back somehow. In a way, though I feel like if people are that stupid, they deserve to be scammed!

Your Comment
1 Review

Scott and Amie Yancy....SCAM

Reviewed By Teresa Donohue on February 24, 2016

Went to the Tacoma convention Center to see Scott and Amie Yancy. Well we got our picture taken with them...they took the stage twice for about 5 mind then it was turned over to there snake oil salesman..
It's a SCAM...it's a hard sell, I was told it would be about an hour and a half
We got there at 11am and walked out while one of the salesman was still talking at 6pm!! I did a lot of research online to find this company's websites shut down or not available. After signing contract. They were taken away
..this all went fast. We were not given any time to read contract. Fast hard sell.
Lunch came in a box!! This was another bait and switch Scam!!! I also found out after doing some research that the three day classes you pay for they go back into hard core sales again. They don't tell u this at Convention. SCAM PEOPLE SAVE YOUR MONEY!! I would urge people to call the channel that flipping Vegas is on and complain. I would also call. Their real-estate office and flood it with complaints. Bottom line, I hear when you get to two- three day training they want more money

Between 20-60 thousand dollars

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 07, 2016

Wow they actually showed up. We didn't get anything more than a cardboard 70% almost life like poster on the stage and at the front door. We also got a plastic MP3 player that broke before we could even get it to work. Glad we didn't pay the extra $10 up sale for the cup of free coffee.

Your Comment
1 Review

Please don't do it

Reviewed By Maria B on January 17, 2016

Fake "teachers", just motivational with a aggressive sales technique. They won't give you ANY knowledge until you pay them tens of thousands of dollars. I am a Real Estate agent and already have a business flipping houses (that they didn't like to hear about) and I didn't get ANY KNOWLEDGE. They only want your money and will almost force you to raise your credit card limits to pay for this. These people SHOULD GO TO JAIL. Shame on you Scott Yancey!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
barbara phagan
February 17, 2016

how do get the mp3 player

November 07, 2016

Barbara, they hand them out after the 90 minute (actually 4 hour seminar) in which they try to sell you every seminar they have for $1100 a each. The MP3 player is plastic and looks like a toy. Our broker within 5 minutes of having it and we never got it to work. Don't waste your time or gas. If you want a working MP3 player go to Odd Lots at least they work.

Your Comment
1 Review

No MP3 Player as promised

Reviewed By Linda  on December 26, 2015

My Son received an invitation and talked me into going as his Guest. He wanted to go because of the free food and the promise on a Free MP3 Player if you sat through the whole lecture, which we did.

What we didn’t expect is at the end of the 3 hour lecture instead of a MP3 Player we got a voucher with a website that they said we had to go to. When people asked why they replied "There were more people than we expected and we ran out." That put up the red flag for me and I had a feeling we would never see the Free MP3 Player.

When we got home we did as instructed and filled out the online form for the Player. Well it has been a month and we have never received it.

I also submitted a complaint with the BBB they made two attempts to contact this company and did not receive a response. Because this is not officially a business with the BBB they said they cannot do anything else and have closed the complaint.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 07, 2016

The MP3 player is plastic and looks like a toy that cost about 50 cents. It broke before we could get it to work. Better off using your gas to get one at the store.

Your Comment
1 Review

A quick question

Reviewed By Niki on November 25, 2015, NY

I was told at the seminar (and also reassured by phone) that paying the $2000 for the 3 day workshop meant that I would be a student entitled to unlimited support (24 hour hotline to ask questions), access to funding sources and resources.. plus all the information I would need to begin working on my own but with access to their funding at a rate of 1% per month. Was any of this untrue? Again, when I called their phone number that is in the booklet given at the free seminar... I spoke to Tom and this is what he told me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 07, 2016

We were told that too but then later on they forgot what they said and told us every call would cost $39.99. They only want your money. I would run and run fast away from this scam. Plus they will try to up sale you more seminars and by the time you get done you will have invested enough to pay cash for a house.

Your Comment
1 Review

BURBANK PICK WICK GARDENS RIP OFF

Reviewed By Dan on November 20, 2015

TODD MILLER, SCOTT YANCEY ADU Education ......NEED I SAY MORE IF you want to give your money away yeah go for it this is nothing more than a "fancy:" pyramid SCAM....IF i could beat the Shit out of these CON artist legally and save people there money I would have. Its not up to me though there will always be a company a person a scheme that sounds too good to be true and this takes the Cake. "there is no such thing as a "LAZY INVESTMENT" This is plain and simple if you're stupid this is for you and you will get robbed. They prey on uneducated and elderly .....don't be a victim you get a better on investment buying a gun ...I could get better education than most of these tards for .99 at a public library.
P.S if they were so...... SUCESSFUL they would not be bitching about a second sandwhich at the cost of $25 yea right....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Ash Beshay
November 21, 2015

I agree with you. I went yesterday and I have no doubt that it's a SCAM
I advise everyone to stay away from this company.

November 07, 2016

But the sandwich, chips and cookie were good. LOL Not worth $25. But maybe $5 box lunch. Except no drinks included except for a small plastic cup of warm water. They didn't even have ice.

Your Comment
1 Review

Don't Waste Your Precious Time

Reviewed By Deborah  on November 13, 2015

Attended a seminar this evening. No real knowledge, vague ideas and $1997 investment needed right away ' first come first serve ' run to the back tables to register, it was utterly ridiculous. They clearly just posted statistics that the 69% of Americans have less than $500 in savings. How in the world did they expect a larger percentage of everyday people to have $1997 to spend freely that same evening. Free dinner was boxed sandwich and absolutely no drinks, pretty sure you should serve a liquid with sandwich, chips and sandwich bagged cookie. Low class representation of a group that wants you to invest in them that same evening and your worth say, a 2 dollar box of food on your lap.

Even more put off they made us sit through a Stock presentation which they called a Bonus Presentation. I didn't come here for that, and they also wanted a $297 investment for their classes, so basically I am supposed to spend $2294 and a total of 5 days over the beginning of December to sit and be asked for more cash according to previous reviewers. High pressure tactics. There were a lot of 'older' couples there and I hope they don't fall prey to this as I am sure retirement savings if there is any is not enough to cover expenses in this economy.

The room was 3/4 emptied out by the end of the night and you had to go to the back table and basically ' beg ' for your 'free' gift which was a CD and Cheap MP3 player, no book, no digital camera as advertised.

Save your time learn on your own or via free methods.
Pathetic Company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 21, 2015

SCAM...SCAM...SCAM...SCAM...SCAM...SCAM...SCAM

Your Comment
1 Review

They Just Want Sheep to Fleece. Be Abundantly Cautious!

Reviewed By Disgruntled Attendee on October 16, 2015

This Abundance Edu company is a joke! Much has been shared of their deception, starting at the intro seminar where they promised a free dinner, free digital camera, and a free tablet to the first 50 people who call in. The dinner ended up being a dollar store bag lunch (a basic sandwich consisting of 2 slices of cardboardish white bread with a thin slice of cheese or meat inside, a small bag of chips, and a water--not at all what you'd expect from the high-end hotel where the event took place, and I'd venture most hobos would likely shun such cuisine); the digital camera also came from the dollar store and it was so cheap quality you couldn't even give it away to a homeless person! And, the 50 tablets never materialized! If the Scott Yancy (DBA Abundance Edu) company does such a cheap & shoddy marketing job at this stage, how do you expect them to treat you later? Is the kind of company we're supposed to entrust our money & future success to? Perhaps if they didn't starve us until 8:30pm or hand out the dollar store crap, we might actually have more respect and reason to sign up for their $2,000 training. My guests having waited until the deceptive end, left in disgust.

At the 3 day training, it was painfully obvious to me the trainer (Stephen Libman) and his cast of minions didn't want to deal with anyone with even a modicum of intelligence. The very sheep they claimed they didn't want us to be was exactly what they were looking for. They just wanted mindless docile sheep to fleece & shear for every penny they had, even if it meant borrowing the $30,000 against high-interest credit cards! This is so Baaaad! And, anyone who questioned them or brought up other concepts was shunned and some even kicked out! It's also why they don't want anyone recording their training to prevent their bogus claims from being brought to light outside the class.

They claim 60% success rate from people taking their advanced classes, however the stats paint a different picture. Out of the many thousands who took advanced training, only 1% actually got their 3-day training cost refunded. What about the other 59%? To me, this is a huge red flag. They say you cannot succeed without advanced training, but once they have your money you're essentially trapped with no recourse, and by that time you realize the whole thing is a scam. It's no wonder they're showing an "F" grade with the BBB.

Stay far away!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Possible Class Action

Reviewed By Joe Ward on October 9, 2015

I am an attorney who is pursuing Yancey and several other defendants in Federal court Under grounds such as fraud, DTPA and civil conspiracy. If feel you have been scammed by Yancey, Co. and you want a chance at recovering your money Please contact me at jharrisonwardesq@gmail.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Gary
December 14, 2015

This is a definite RED flag, a lawyer planning a lawsuit. I appreciate your note here and details regarding the action you are taking. I went to their free seminar a few days ago and was thinking of doing the 3 day training, so reading your note is the exact information I needed at the right time.

Teresa Donohue
February 24, 2016

Pay more money to get money back.

No

April 17, 2016

Real attorney with a Gmail account?
Does not look professional or lend credence to your claim as a litigator.
Maybe you should have posted your business website and/or business email address.

Your Comment
1 Review

All Lies!!!!!

Reviewed By Miranda on August 15, 2015

Just when I thought I had seen it all, Friday, August 14th,2015, I found myself sitting at one of these pyramid schemed seminars thinking Scott and Amie would be there to discuss their experiences of flipping houses.

Instead, I was stuck listening to a sales pitch for two hours from a man who claims he bought property from having nothing. He shared his experience, only what the time frame would allow him to share. He shared pictures standing in front of his so called property he claimed he owned.

Sure I can take a picture in front of the Eiffel Tower and tell people I had a hand in the architect....really (wtf) - I had sadly sat through so many of these BS seminars where they talk about for just a mere $1997.00 you can have all the secrets and more to learning how to flip houses. Let me tell you, if I had invested in all of the nonsense seminars that people told me about this year, I would be more than $50,000 in the hole and all of these scammers would be laughing their way to the bank, not giving one F about how they robbed you.

While I was sitting there listening to this nonsense, I had my friend do a search on Abundance EDU and guess what....that's right, it lead me to this site and others sharing the same experiences.

Either people gave up two grand for the three day "training", or the smart ones, like myself, ran away unscathed but mentally damaged from having to hear bullshit for more than three hours, OR you had jou of watching the moles, like three card monty, where they bragged about paying the two grand, just to get you to part with your hard earned money.

The only reason why I stayed close to the end, because I was still thinking that Scott and Amie were going to come out and discuss their experience. But as the clocked ticked and this person talked more and more, I realized this was not the case, at all.

It got better, a girl comes up to the front, nervous and timid, who shared how she too sat where we were and through her reservations, she wrote her two grand check to Abundance and her life had changed. "Is this really true", she says as she holds the check in her hand that comes in every month from her rental property.

She was a good actress and I’m sure she was compensated well, other than the compensation for her travel and time, which they felt the need to let everyone know that. I might as well been in a church sermon watching people get saved. It would have been much more entertaining.

After listening to sales pitch one and the testimonial it was time for people to give up their money. I think out of a room of 80 people maybe a handful ran to the back to sign up for the three day seminar, which I already knew it would be three days of more brain washing to make you part with your money. While said “sales person” was talking all his BS, I was reading about his BS and the school’s BS on another site describing all the scams this company preys upon.

Here’s the thing about me, I never give up any kind of money until I have done a thorough investigation of what commitment I
plan to make (if that is the intent).

Secondly, who in their right mind invests more than thirty thousand dollars on learning how to flip when you can take that same money and use it as an investment to buy a rental property and begin the cash flow for yourself, think about it! Thirty thousand for a school that claims to give you inside information and no real estate license to boot? For that get your real estate license and call it a day!

Google is your friend people. OH and why pay $34.95 for Deal Book or whatever it’s called when you have government sites that supply you property value and property tax information for FREE!!!!

Lastly, what disgusted me the most is I’m sitting there thinking
Scott and Amie were going to come out and talk about their personal experience as flippers and how it has benefited them. I had no idea they were part of the scam. So if you’re thinking where does Scott and Amie get their money to invest to flip houses in Vegas or anywhere they flip…that’s right. YOU are the investor and guess what you’re getting for investing….NOTHING!

Beyond disgusted isn’t enough to describe how I feel. How does anyone sleep at night knowing they are conducting highway robbery with these fake seminars. Granted they don’t use the words, “promise” or “guarantee”, instead they use words like, “you have the power to make it happen”, or, “you have to want it and put in the effort”.

Yes this is true for life, you have to want what you aspire to accomplish. If you have $30,000, buy yourself a property after doing thorough homework and research on what it takes to own a rental property.

By the way, all the posts of people talking about what a great seminar it is and how they put in their money and making money are all moles. It’s three card monty just more elaborate.

I will never look at Scott and Amie the same. What losers.

Shame.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Stay Away!

Reviewed By Jane Calvert on April 25, 2015, Edmonton, Alberta

I attended the Scott Yancey real estate seminar April 24 2015 in Edmonton, Canada. I expected to hear Scott and maybe even Amie telling us about their experiences in the real estate market and how they flip houses and make a profit. I had attended a seminar by Canadian HGTV star Scott McGillivray last fall which was excellent, and I was expecting this to be the same.
I was very disappointed and we left at the break. The main problem? Scott was not even there, and neither was Amie! Aside from the occasional mention, the talk had nothing to do with Scott or Flipping Vegas. It was just a ploy using Scott's name to dupe people into attending. The speaker was a fellow named Trent Ellingford. His talk was high pressure, stern and intense. The dinner was a white bread and processed cheese sandwich in a paper bag, and people couldn't help rattling the bags while they ate. He berated audience members for talking or making noise and if they didn't like it, he suggested they leave. Scott is a nasty guy too, that's one thing they have in common.

The intent of Trent's pitch was to get you to pay $2000 to attend a two and a half day seminar. Once you are signed up, you can then borrow up to $750,000 from them for 21 days for a 1% flat rate. You then use the loan to buy houses remotely in the United States and sell them within 21 days. You have to find your own buyers. I suspect they sell you the houses too, that they buy in bulk from banks as pre-foreclosures. In essence, you paying $2000 to buy their houses and
be their loan customers!
My advice is Stay Away!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review