SammyDress.com Reviews

SammyDress.com
Based on 292 Reviews
Review It

About SammyDress.com

SammyDress.com is an online fashion clothing store wholesaler based out of China, which claims to give its users quality, trendy clothing at factory direct prices, regardless of where they live in the world.

They claim to be the leading China online wholesale supplier of goods such as Wedding Dresses Wedding Dresses, Women's Clothing, Cosplay Costumes, Lingerie, Shoes, Wigs, Jewelry, Bags and Accessories, and much more.

Since they are a wholesaler, they do provide discounts for their customers who buy items in bulk – the more you buy, the more you save in discounts.

They also claim to provide a huge range of products with different styles to choose from in order to appeal to their wide global market, in addition to adding brand new products every day.

SammyDress.com also promises to provide safe, reliable shipping options due to their long term contracts with well known, legit shipping companies such as UPS, FedEx, DHL, and other major carriers.

If you have any problem at all with an order you have received from SammyDress.com, you must contact their Customer Service as soon as possible to address it. They offer 24 hour live chat service for issues.

If your item is defective, you may return it for a refund, but you still must first contact customer service for the proper return procedure to follow. If you would like to return an item for any other reason other than manufacturer’s defect, you may not be able to receive a refund.

If you have any experience with this website, please leave your SammyDress.com reviews below.

Related Articles

292 ‘SammyDress.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

DONT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY

Reviewed By Ashley on April 9, 2016

SAMMY DRESS IS THE WORST WEBSITE/ COMPANY THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!!! >>YOU PAID FOR

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I AM BEYOND FRUSTRATED.....

Reviewed By Nate Williams on March 29, 2016

With this company.. I followed every procedure requested only to pay for items too small, when I sent them back for exchange(hence paying the shipping cost to send them) I have yet to hear back from them after several weeks of sending emails and calling the Customer care line to get no answer. NEVER AGAIN and I strongly recommend you all contact Facebook to block them from the site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

THEY ARE SCAMMERS. STAY AWAY!

Reviewed By Dianne on March 19, 2016

I also have been scammed by this rip off place. I placed an order on February 29th and it is now March 19th. I've still have not received it although they claim it was shipped 2 weeks ago. I sent in a ticket and they sent a ridiculous response back claiming that it was shipped after offering a flimsy apology. Don't even bother to try and call the 909 number or communicate with the so-called 'live chat'. You won't get a response from either of them. It's a total scam and I cannot believe that PayPal and all of the credit card companies are still signed up with them.
Save your money. There's an old saying, "if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is." That applies to this place. BEWARE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

PISSED IN PA.

Reviewed By cynthia mcneal on March 13, 2016

I have been waiting over a month for my order.I called the 909 customer service number and only got a voice mail that did not even identify it self as Sammy Dress, I thought that I dialed the wrong number.This is no way to run a business.Do they even care?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Beware!!!

Reviewed By Susan on February 2, 2016

This place stole my money. I never receive my order. This is a scam, please donot take a chance with this fake company. I want to save another person from losing their money. I am so mad to be rip off like that. I going to get in touch with my credit card company and have them get my charges reverse. Just be sure that they will do the same to you too!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
grady c
February 14, 2016

i have also had a order in with them for over two months now and have not recived it,the order no.they give was wrong and cant get no answer from them they are taking americans for fools.

Sudha
February 15, 2016

Sammy dress online site is nothing but just a scam. Super super super Angry!!!

Sudha
February 15, 2016

All of them are fake on this site.

March 09, 2016

i too ordered from them, my son, my only child getting married on the 20th ordered a dress the last week of February, paid extra to make sure it got here in time just in case it didn't fit i could return or exchange. It is now march 9th at 9 pm central time and it shows still in processing. I tried calling the number it gives me a voice mail, please leave name and number, tried live chat was on it for over an hour and no response. I put in a ticket and they came back stating that they were out of stock waiting for them to come in. Thanks for telling me, take my money and don't say a word. Now I am trying to get my money back, for a person that barely makes it on my salary, I figured this was a great thing, was I wrong. Now I have to figure out where I can get an inexpensive dress for the wedding in a week, hopefully for under $100 since that is all I have at this time. So with no refund and no dress, no customer service I suppose, us, Americans are use to better service. DON"T ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!! JUST LIKE WHAT HAS BEEN SAID IT IS A RIP OFF.

Your Comment
1 Review

Distraught Choir Director

Reviewed By LMoore on January 31, 2016

Our choir's robes for Sunday church services are a beautiful royal blue with mustard yellow trim. Due to rapid membership growth, and a plan to get new robes in the future, we decided to look for the mustard shirts and blue neck ties for the men, and allow the females to wear the robes until we get new ones. I surfed the web for months for the right colors, and finally came across SAMMYDRESS. WOW...The color of the shirts were PERFECT! I'm ECSTATIC! So to start the process, (and to be sure they would fit), I ordered the first (2) two, size Large. (I figured that if the guys who actually wore (L) could not fit them, I'd give them to the guys who could, and then order the remaining shirts accordingly. Up or down). When I received the call that the shirts were TOO SMALL, I tried contacting the web store for exchange (not refund). I got a complete and ultimate run-around via email msgs. Since I had not seen firsthand the extent of the sizing conflict, and we Did need the shirts in that color, (not to mention the reasonable price), I took the loss for the first two shirts (it wasn't about the money at this point). So I just "let it go" and re-ordered (1) one more shirt in the size XXL. Since they didn't know I was the "SAME" customer with the previous complaint...They actually sent me the VERY SAME SIZE...(L)! Heyyy.... I ORDERED XXL! OK, I am sooo done! What a waste! We now have (3) three totally USELESS size (L) shirts, (too costly to return), that was advertised for MEN, but sized for BOYS! Really SAMMY?? Giving them the opportunity to correct their errors (if they are legitimate ERRORS), doesn't help. This was NOT an error... but an INTENTIONAL attempt... and triumph to make their money with NO concern for the consumer!! I gave them the benefit of the doubt...THEY BLEW IT. That said, BUYER BEWARE!! If I were you, shopper, I'd consider THIS company's level of, and lack of INTEGRITY, and Not just the products that they sell. SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT! Thank you for this opportunity to share, Very distraught Choir Director... Blessings!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Beware!

Reviewed By Fachalan on January 22, 2016

Returned an item, no reply for months and countless demand mails. Complaint via PayPal, then Sammy Dress wrote: Draw back complaint, then money back (however I would then lose my buyer protection). Then activated PayPal Buyer Protection, then came response : Sammy Dress would be willing to reimburse 3 euros. Did not accepted the offer , finally, the case was decided in my favor. So beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

seems like a LIE to me

Reviewed By christine on January 15, 2016

ive been trying to find extensions, they don't work for me, so sammydress offered these beautiful wigs, real hair...MY ASS I paid a shit ton for real hair through another place and it felt wonderful. I received my wig quickly, and.... it looks like hell, it was supposed to be straight, its curly. its supposed to be real, it is not real hair guaranteed...... it looks like shit... will NEVER trust this company again

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Worst company for shipping. Missleading.

Reviewed By Dan on January 7, 2016

I placed 2 orders with this company one with expedited shipping.
I was informed kind of in a round about way...After I contacted them.
That they could not do expedited shipping. I cancelled that order because I needed it by a certain date. The other order I placed several weeks before. It has NEVER arrived. My guess is that they don't actually have the product and need to order it and hope to get it once you give them your money. I would NEVER use them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
DONNA LOCKWOOD
January 11, 2016

OK REALLY I WAS GOING TO ORDER A DRESS FROM THIS COPAMY FOR MY BEST WEDDING IN JUNE SO NOT A GOOD IDEA TO ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY ?????????????????????
DAM AND THE DRESS I WANTED WAS SO DAM CUTE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

January 11, 2016

really im losing it people im sorry my best friend wedding in june

Your Comment
1 Review

Victoria Ferrara

Reviewed By Victoria Ferrara on January 3, 2016

4 items were missing from 1 package, same order, Booties I bought separate order never received. Dress I ordered on 2/28/15 still not received. can't reach customer, can't reach them by phone. my emails go into the air. Sizes are way too small and shipping is ridiculous. Guess I won't be shopping from them anymore..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Joni

Reviewed By Joni on December 31, 2015

I purchased 4 pair of shoes. With the different sizing I got a 1/2 size too small. I jumped through hoops for this company. I sent three emails to them. I sent the box through UPS twice to the address UPS found to ship it to( no such address we discovered) finally after three plus months I still have the boots am out $100.00 so indeed buyer beware!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 11, 2016

I'm sorry my best friend wedding in june

Your Comment
1 Review

You have an excellent chance of losing your money!

Reviewed By Whitney on December 28, 2015

I ordered two dresses from their website. Be careful when going through the checkout as the will try to nickel and dime you for shipping "extras". it took weeks for one dress to arrive and months for the other.Both dresses were way to small for the whopping 100 pound recipient. I asked if I could mail them back for a simple exchange, after all I had been VERY patient with their shipping debacle. The told me I would have to submit several , "well lit" photos, with a measuring tape showing the dimensions of the dresses and here's a kicker... they wanted me to include the sku... there was no sku! No tags to speak of! I didn't even bother jumping through their hoops, as this company clearly will not honor returns or exchanges. Buyer beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 02, 2016

SIZES ARE WAY WAY TO SMALL. SHIPPING IS WAY WAY TO SLOW. QUALITY IS JUNK AT BEST. STAY CLEAR OF SAMMY DRESS UNLESS YOU LIKE THROWING YOUR MONEY AWAY.

Your Comment
1 Review

Waste of time & money!

Reviewed By kristy means on December 26, 2015

I ordered a coat, took 2 months to get it to me. It was the wrong size and had a tear in it. Could not get a hold of them via phone, the number isn't valid. Couldn't get a response via email, when I did the message was empty, and the second wouldn't download on any device. Couldn't complain via "support", it would accept my copied and pasted order number stating it was incorrect. Now I have finally received a response via "my complaint", and now I have to take pictures, including a picture of the spu number on the packaging t was shipped in among several other hoops to jump through. Now I will still only receive in store credit at best? Just to be scammed again? Big waste of time and money!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 27, 2015

I got ripped off also, the package label states return dept on mailing label, I returned it sent tracking numbers and they are refusing to refund my money and refused to exchange for the right sizes. This company should not be permitted to operate in the USA they are scammers.

Your Comment
1 Review

Sammydress.com is Cheat... Sales from China are Cheat... 2 personal experiences

Reviewed By Hema on December 25, 2015

Sammydree.com are cheat. Sellers from China cheat.

Don't buy from sammydress.com

Don't buy from China

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 02, 2016

CHEAP CRAP, SLOW SHIPPING, AND IT WON'T FIT WHEN YOU GET IT. GOOD LUCK WITH THIER CUSTOMER SERVICE, IF THEY WILL EVEN TALK TO YOU.

Your Comment
1 Review

Its garbage....

Reviewed By Jack on December 23, 2015

Its garbage....don't waste your money! I bought a pea coat for men, a 2XL size...I later found out it was being shipped from China! So the size that FINALLY came was like a women's small. I had to complain to the customer service....then I had to jump thru hoops, taking pictures of the coat with a ruler, etc.....the only choice of a refund was a 'store credit' for more garbage!

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS CRAP! IT'S GARBAGE MADE IN CHINA....BUY AMERICAN! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CRAP!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 25, 2015

Yes. It's garbage.

They are cheat. Do not buy from sammydress.com. Actually, DO NOT BUY FROM CHINA AT ALL. They cheat generally.

Your Comment
1 Review

Sammydress.com Never Shipped My Order

Reviewed By Ron on December 21, 2015

I ordered a polo from Sammydress.com and never received an e-mail of an actual invoice. I only received confirmation from PayPal that they took my money. I e-mailed Sammydress.com to inform them that I had not received an order when I did not receive it months after ordering it. They could not confirm that they ever shipped my order and refused to make good on it. I believe they recoup losses from their big discounts by scamming certain people. I have noticed multiple other review by people who also did not receive their order. Do not trust this company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

They never shipped it.

Reviewed By Lori on December 20, 2015

2 months after placing an order nothing had arrived. I contacted Sammydress.com and they eventually got back with me. They professed not knowing why my package had never arrived, they told me to check at my post office. Why? All my other mail and packages get delivered. I contacted them again and requested my money back. They eventually responded. They offered to refund half of my money only and as a store credit. Why? So they could pretend to ship something again?

These people are thieves and this site is a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Paid extra for 3-7 day shipping and they waited 9 days to ship it!!!

Reviewed By Mendy Harrison on December 10, 2015

Not only did I pay an extra $15-$16 to get the dress in 3 - 7 days but they waited 9 days to ship it. Then the company they use to ship it said they marked it as shipped on the 8th but the shipping company did not receive it until the next day. Luckily I paid through Paypal and I filed a report saying I want my money back. I need it by 12-11-2015. I bought it on 11-30-2015. Paying the extra to get it faster should have worked if they did it correctly. Instead of responding to Paypal I got a email with this in it:

Dear Mendy,

Thank you for placing your order from Sammydress.

At Sammydress we are always here to help all our customers.

We have noticed that a PayPal Non Receipt Claim has been opened on your order.

Please note we already have shipped your order.

Please check the delivery information below:

The delivery information
customers: Mendy Harrison, shipping address: 917 Loganderry Ln Apt 202 , city: Plant City, state: Florida, zip_code: 33563, country: US, phone: 8137655899
Tracking number: IB14493525194619,shipping method: USEXP,
tracking site: http://www.myib.com/tracking/ shipping date: 2015-12-06 16:52:52,estimated time: 3-7 business days,
sku*quantity:151051701 * 1,

You can use the tracking number we indicated above to trace your order online and give us feedback.

We are willing to help you in a professional and friendly manner.

Could you please reply us?

Usually there is always a way for us to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

Please feel free to reply this message directly.

We look forward to hearing from you very soon.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Best Regards

Sammydress Customer Service

http://www.sammydress.com/

I would not order unless you do not want something and your gambling on whether your going to get it.... if you have money to throw away then do it.... but I did not pay that money to get it faster for them to not send it faster.... This is what their on shipper said:

Dear Mendy,

Thank you for contacting International Bridge. We have been chosen to be the carrier of the online company you recently purchased products from.

Our internal tracking shows that we were notified to expect a package on 12/6 but didn't actually receive the physical package till 12/7. The shipment containing your package is currently in transit to US. Once it arrives it needs to undergo custom clearance because of it being an International shipment.Unfortunately, you will not receive this package tomorrow and I can't provide you an exact ETA at this time until it actually clears customs. Once released, it will need to undergo processing first in our warehouse to update our tracking and we will hand it over to USPS for the final delivery to your home in few days with your regular mail.

Please contact the company where you placed the order regarding paying extra for shipping since they have different service level available. below is the information that you will need:

Everbuying (SammyDress/RoseWholesale/Rosegal/DressLily/Gearbest/Nastydress/Zaful)
Contact Link: http://www.everbuying.com/m-article-id-12.html
visit the support center of the company: http://support.everbuying.com/
Toll Free #:

909-581-9508
917-621-0925
+86 755-86528120

Please contact them around 8pm EST since they are located in China and let us know if we can be of further assistance. I'll be glad to help.
All the best,

Mary Quiblatin
Customer Service
International Bridge/ParcelPool.com
877-727-2354 ext. 2

I simply asked if I would get it in time for the christmas party tomorrow and they said NO!!!! Do I think it is a scam??? With their shipping prices YES!!! Do not put that you can ship it in 3 - 7 days if you can't.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 15, 2015

To play devil's advocate, they do state on the website that their shipping time doesn't include processing time and considering they are an international wholesale business, I'm sure that they are busy. So yes, they may have taken longer then y ou liked but it is not their fault that you didn't actually read what they put and have been spoiled by ebay and amazon.

Your Comment
1 Review

Couldn't be happier!

Reviewed By Diane deRoode on December 2, 2015

I bought 3 wigs on Nov. 22nd, payment was confirmed Nov. 23rd and I received all 3 wigs today, Dec. 2nd. I live in Reno, NV, I love the wigs and plan use SammyDress again! Not everyone has bad experiences, and I just had to let you know how happy I am!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Victoria Ferrara
January 03, 2016

I find that hard to believe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

January 07, 2016

Well, since then I have ordered another wig and received it within 2 weeks. I'm telling you, I have never had a problem with this company.

Your Comment
1 Review

What a joke!!

Reviewed By Shelly on December 1, 2015

I placed my order on November 12, and paid for expedited shipping so it would get to me on or before a certain date. On the website when I had purchased my item it had stated processing would take 3-5 business days. After a few grouchy emails and very generic, broken English responses it finally shipped out on the 12th business day. As I had missed my deadline for my items I had requested a refund for my expedited shipping (why would I pay more for fast shipping if it doesn't get to me in the promised time) they informed me that they could not refund me the shipping as thy have already paid the shipping company (runaround bs) Here's the funny part, they then offered me a whopping 8% off coupon... That means I would have to spend over $220.00 on their website in order for me to "save" the same amount I paid on my shipping. It really is laughable. I will NEVER buy from this site again and will be putting this review on every site possible. With the competitive online market, especially in China they cannot afford to keep making these ridiculous mistakes with so many people. It won't take long for them to be out of business

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review