SammyDress.com Reviews

SammyDress.com
Based on 258 Reviews
Review It

About SammyDress.com

SammyDress.com is an online fashion clothing store wholesaler based out of China, which claims to give its users quality, trendy clothing at factory direct prices, regardless of where they live in the world.

They claim to be the leading China online wholesale supplier of goods such as Wedding Dresses Wedding Dresses, Women's Clothing, Cosplay Costumes, Lingerie, Shoes, Wigs, Jewelry, Bags and Accessories, and much more.

Since they are a wholesaler, they do provide discounts for their customers who buy items in bulk – the more you buy, the more you save in discounts.

They also claim to provide a huge range of products with different styles to choose from in order to appeal to their wide global market, in addition to adding brand new products every day.

SammyDress.com also promises to provide safe, reliable shipping options due to their long term contracts with well known, legit shipping companies such as UPS, FedEx, DHL, and other major carriers.

If you have any problem at all with an order you have received from SammyDress.com, you must contact their Customer Service as soon as possible to address it. They offer 24 hour live chat service for issues.

If your item is defective, you may return it for a refund, but you still must first contact customer service for the proper return procedure to follow. If you would like to return an item for any other reason other than manufacturer’s defect, you may not be able to receive a refund.

If you have any experience with this website, please leave your SammyDress.com reviews below.

258 ‘SammyDress.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Made in China junk

Reviewed By Clea Artemiza on April 30, 2015

Its' junk. but at least their customer service is alright. they refunded me one item wchich they didn't ship me. Their product is a joke. LOL

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Cheap crap

Reviewed By Denise Rose Ivers on April 29, 2015

I bought two bathing suits and the threading came undone when I tried it on. It felt like it was good quality until you "stretch" it. Waste of money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

“THEY SENT IT TO THE WRONG ADDRESS AND REFUSE TO GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK”

Reviewed By Veronica Cordero Astudillo on April 17, 2015

I have ordered from them before and stuff weren't as horrible as they could have been, but on my last order which was $100, they sent it to the wrong address, i don't know why this address was replacing my actual address, since that had never happened to me before i didn't check to see if they had replaced my real address with a different one! so they sent my package to the wrong address, when i complained about it they did nothing about it, kept sending pictures the ups tracking and i kept telling them, that that was not my address and they did nothing! don't trust them!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

scam

Reviewed By Barbara Rich on March 20, 2015

i did not get my order or my money back sammydress is a scam

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

BUYER BEWARE

Reviewed By Craig Hammons on March 11, 2015, Bellflower, California

In November 2014 I order a few items and knew they were coming from China so i figured it would take some time. It is now March 2015 and nothing. I keep trying to talk to someone and keep getting the run around. I have sent two requests to find out what is going on and they say 24 response. Never got a response. I feel they have robbed me and I can't get any help on getting a refund.

Stay away and do not order anything. They suck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

website is a scam

Reviewed By JAMES MONTGOMERY on March 4, 2015

I ordered in early December. mid January I wrote asking where my package is. they said "10-20 business days" is only an estimate and the package has been shipped. Now its March and I still dont have my package and when writing them AGAIN, the gave the same response. No reason for a package to take 3 TIMES the 'estimated timeframe' and/or 3 months to be delivered.

When asking for a refund said they can refund my money 'minus the $16 shipping'. FYI- my order was for $35 and $9 of that was shipping.

I think this company never sent ANYTHING, and is making a profit for the "shipping" of products they never send.

FYI- When ordering (of course) they cant supply you with a tracking information. very convienant for them

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 20, 2015

i will never order again from them

Your Comment
1 Review

I'm impressed

Reviewed By patti c on March 1, 2015

I ordered a couple of items as a test. Turned out I loved the clothes and they arrived within the time they said they would. Decent quality. Great designs. I'll probably order again, though I'm concerned that this is a sweatshop distributor. I want to find out more about that...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Barbara Rich
March 20, 2015

you work for them

April 30, 2015

lol.. maybe one in a thousand.

Your Comment
1 Review

DO NOT ORDER FROM SAMMY DRESS

Reviewed By LISSA on February 28, 2015

I ORDERED A DRESS FOR MY BIRTHDAY PARTY. IT'S TWO MONTHS LATER AND NO DRESS OR NO REFUND. I WANT THIS WEBSITE AND COMPANY SHUT DOWN IMPERMANENTLY TO AVOID OTHER HARD WORKING PEOPLE FROM BEING SCAMMED WHO WILL HELP ME!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

BUYER BEWARE!!!!

Reviewed By sj roberts on February 21, 2015

I ordered several pieces of merchandise on November 19th. I've purchased from International retailers in the past and am well aware that processing shipping time is delayed, however, after two months I decided to reach out to them. After a back and forth with someone named "Pearl" she reluctantly provided me with a tracking number which (after speaking with the post office) was a false # as the Int'l codes were incorrect and the number was significantly longer. After explaining to Pearl of this issue, she said I must've given them the wrong address (which I had not) and I demanded a refund. Pearl said they would honor the refund, however, two weeks later.. nothing. I reached out to her for the thousandth time to which she said "The shipping company has the responsibility to deliver your package successfully. We have offered the most we can here. " (improper spelling and all). I responded minutes later demanding a full refund and yet it has been another three weeks to NO REPLY. This is the worst company I've ever done business with. The prices may seem tempting but BUYER BEWARE!!! They will take your money and give you nothing but hassle in return!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 20, 2015

so true u get nothing

Your Comment
1 Review

Shipping

Reviewed By jodi  on February 18, 2015

I paid an extra $45 for expedited shipping and come to find out they wont be sending it for 15 days because of their Spring New Year. I wish they would have mentioned that so I would not have paid for the extra shipping cost. I really like the site but I wish they would communicate a little better with the customers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

No Problem Receiving/ Size

Reviewed By Rhonda Aldridge Brantley Wilson on February 13, 2015

Right after I placed my order for several tops, I saw posts about this being a scam, etc. I searched it on Google and found the list of complaints. I decided to give them a chance and see how it worked out before panicking. I placed my order on Sunday, Feb. 8, 2015. I received my order on Friday, Feb. 13, 2015. I usually don't get orders from neighboring states that fast, much less from another country! The tops were all real cute and good quality. Their XL is not the same as ours, but I knew that beforehand. Asian clothes sizes are much smaller than US clothes smaller. (Look at the difference in the size of most of the people. They are generally smaller built.) Since I bought the tops to wear when I lose my weight, it worked out fine. I'm very happy with the tops and ecstatic with the delivery time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Horrible

Reviewed By Sheila Dees on February 12, 2015

I ordered several tops and I received an email all but one was not available after I paid. I did receive the one top which I ordered in an XL and when I received it the top was see thru - very cheaply made and I don't think it would fit my 6 year old grand daughter It was that small. I threw it out because as long as it took to get to me over 30 days I was not going to hassle with the return. Their products are horrible

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Do NOT buy from them!

Reviewed By Robin Westrick on February 9, 2015

I bought at least 8 tops from them. The tops had good reviews on their own website, BUT...

These were size XL. They stated they were XL, but were no where near that size. In fact, one top fit my skinny little 8 year old granddaughter. Their ads show "regular-sized' models and the comments on the pages stated the tops were 'true-to-size'. NOT TRUE.

In addition to this, the quality was extremely poor! The uneven trim around the neckline on one top showed through, and the seams already were coming undone on several of them.

I hate to admit I spent over $100 on this website, I should have known their prices were too good to be real. I am so disgusted with this 'company' that I have informed my friends and acquaintances to avoid it at all cost. In fact, I am not even contacting them for refunds or exchanges; I WANT NOTHING MORE TO DO WITH THEM!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

COMPANY SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN

Reviewed By Alice Hennessy on February 2, 2015

BUYERS BEWARE - THIS COMPANY SHOULD HAVE A WARNING LABEL - I HAVE PUT A BUYERS PROTECTION CLAIM IN TO GET MY $267.73 AUS DOLLARS BACK. OUT OF 17 PRODUCTS ONLY 2 WERE GOOD. OTHERS - POOR QUALITY, USED FAULTY PRODUCTS REPACKAGED, NO TAGS, MISSING ITEMS WITH NO REFUNDS, DAMAGED PRODUCTS. WRONG SIZING - MY 10YEAR OLD CANT WEAR IT BUT MY 3 YEAR OLD CAN smile emoticon WORST ONLINE BUY EVER!!! THEY ONLY OFFERED A $15.00 COMPENSATION REFUND.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 20, 2015

that is terrible

Your Comment
1 Review

Don't trust their faux fur lable.

Reviewed By Candis Lai on January 8, 2015, New York, New York

Some furs are real.... I got tricked into buying rabbit fur... http://www.sammydress.com/product1345895.html

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Fraud! Fraud! Fraud!

Reviewed By Jeffery Anderson-Burgos on January 8, 2015, Holyoke, Massachusetts

I ordered a shirt as a Christmas gift in late October. I waited for the 2-3 weeks that I was told it would take to arrive. After that time passed, I went onto the site to discover that the item was still processing. I contacted customer service and they told me it was not in stock. No attempt was ever made to let me know. They then tried to get me to order something else. I found another item I found adequate but then they came back to me and let me know that the original item would be shipping soon. I asked them to expedite the shipping for their mistake. They didn't even respond to the request, and instead just shipped the shirt. It is important to note that calling them is near impossible as the number is ALWAYS busy - probably other people calling to complain. The item shipped out December 9th and it still has not arrived. I have been back and forth with them about getting a refund and all I get in return is excuses, apologies, and pleas for me to be patient. Patience was reasonable to ask for when I found out the item was not in stock. Two and a half months later, I have none left! DO NOT LOSE YOUR MONEY TO THIS COMPANY!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 12, 2015

This company is a fraud...they have raised a bill for UPS but have not handed the package to them. They DO NOT respond to online assistance and the phone number provide in the US is always engaged...they are located in China and I wish that I had read these reviews before spending 134$
I am generally vary of online shopping but the pictures of the clothing and prices were too good to be true...yes that is how they trap you..tempting you with something that is too good to be true...they are a FRAUD ...PLEASE DO NOT BUY from them...I just hope this review will help people like me.

Your Comment
1 Review

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Reviewed By Marisa Morgan Todaro on January 7, 2015

Horrible customer service. Received a jacket over a month after ordering. The jacket zipper broke 2 seconds after putting it on, and it was the right size, ended up having to cut the jacket to get it off. Customer service offered me a $5 refund, when it cost me $50. Then said they could give me a full refund if I sent it back, so that they could fix it and resell it. It would cost me over $100 to send back the jacket because they are overseas. Then they tried to bargain with me even more. So unhelpful and quite frankly a scam. I would never recommend anyone to order from this company in a million years. Any other retailer would apologize and offer a full refund. Not Sammy Dress, they'll bargain with you, what a joke!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Warning: sammydress is a Fraud

Reviewed By michael on December 26, 2014

When I say sammydress is a Fraud, I mean they are a Scam. For instance, Placed an order with them on Nov 20th, it looked like a good deal if the quality was decent. About 5 days later, I received 2 of my 5 ea "men sized" items, in what I can only describe as childrens sizes. Upon investigation with sammydress their items are in "asian sizes" and they would look into it and let me know. Well after 2 days and no contact, I logged on to my account to find they had canceled the rest of the order and closed the inquiry. Then I waited a couple of days for a refund and after getting nothing from sammydress after a couple of days, I decided to go through my payment company instead. This company cannot be trusted.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Horrible Scam!!! Worst store ever!!!

Reviewed By Lisa on December 6, 2014

I bought 200 dollars worth of stuff on Sammydress! I was so caught up on it being so cheap and whatever! I ordered it a month before WITH expedited shipping (another 50 dollars) It was supposed to come in 1 week max! It came in 6 weeks!!! More than 1 month!! Once i got it, the first surprise I encountered was that it was in a plastic bag not folded, or in different wrapping, just stuffed into the bag!!!!! I looked at he first pice of clothing which was supposed to be this cute skater skirt and the material was terrible, the measurements weren't correct (i don't think there were measurements) there was no seam at the bottom, and the waist was LITERALLY a rubber band that you COULD SEE BECAUSE THE STITCHING WAS HORRIBLE!!!! The rest of the pieces were no better!! None of them were good!!! I tried contacting the com pay and it didn't work!!! The people that say that Sammydress is a good company are paid by the store! Please don't fall for it!!! It is the worst hing in the world!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 30, 2015

hahahahaa same here.

Your Comment
1 Review

SAMMYDRESS IS A SCAM

Reviewed By sarah leigh on November 8, 2014

If I could give this company zero stars I would. Do NOT order from this website. This company has stolen my money and has not delivered ANYTHING ordered back in September. Customer Service has repeatedly asked for my order number and has not provided any information as to when it is coming. I researched the company and found reviewers stating the same thing, also that this company has committed fraud/steals personal information, and provides fake tracking numbers on fake tracking websites, I wish I had known before ordering. I want to make it my mission to stop as many people as possible from ordering from this company and being stolen from.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review