SammyDress.com Reviews

SammyDress.com
Based on 298 Reviews
Review It

About SammyDress.com

SammyDress.com is an online fashion clothing store wholesaler based out of China, which claims to give its users quality, trendy clothing at factory direct prices, regardless of where they live in the world.

They claim to be the leading China online wholesale supplier of goods such as Wedding Dresses Wedding Dresses, Women's Clothing, Cosplay Costumes, Lingerie, Shoes, Wigs, Jewelry, Bags and Accessories, and much more.

Since they are a wholesaler, they do provide discounts for their customers who buy items in bulk – the more you buy, the more you save in discounts.

They also claim to provide a huge range of products with different styles to choose from in order to appeal to their wide global market, in addition to adding brand new products every day.

SammyDress.com also promises to provide safe, reliable shipping options due to their long term contracts with well known, legit shipping companies such as UPS, FedEx, DHL, and other major carriers.

If you have any problem at all with an order you have received from SammyDress.com, you must contact their Customer Service as soon as possible to address it. They offer 24 hour live chat service for issues.

If your item is defective, you may return it for a refund, but you still must first contact customer service for the proper return procedure to follow. If you would like to return an item for any other reason other than manufacturer’s defect, you may not be able to receive a refund.

If you have any experience with this website, please leave your SammyDress.com reviews below.

Related Articles

298 ‘SammyDress.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

All True

Reviewed By karen on December 7, 2016

All of these reviews I've read above are right. This company is the worst I've ever had to deal with. Frustration like I've never felt. I've been waiting over a month for half of my items. I spent $60+ and have received 2 items. When I try to contact the company using the customer service phone number (1)909-581-9508 I get a recording that doesn't even say who they are. Just says leave a message. How non professional is that???? I'm so pissed and disgusted that I trusted these people. I will never buy anything from them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

BEWARE: Payment verification process-Credit Card and Photo ID proof

Reviewed By ConsumerAlert on October 2, 2016

I was going to order from Sammydress until I read their payment verification process.

Sammydress states the following
But I already gave you my payment details - why do you need anything more??"
Sometimes, unfortunately, thieves gain access to people's credit card details or Paypal accounts.

The thieves often try to use the stolen details to pay for products bought online. When you pay us your credit card or bank card payment is processed by Paypal and not by Credit card directly. Therefore we have not seen any of your financial details or your credit card details.

This is why we have to confirm whether the payment was authorized by the payment account holder or not. To protect everyone against a small number of fraudsters, we have to apply these ID verification checks to randomly.

/Sammydress statement makes no sense. They say that they don't see a consumers credit card directly, so they need it to verify. Why paypal does that for them/the consumer. They say they are doing it to protect the consumer, then say they do a random verification check.

Sammydress asks for these id's

What document do I need to provide ?

A picture proving your ID and displays the payer’s name such as:

- PASSPORT PHOTO PAGE

OR

- NATIONAL ID CARD

OR

- DRIVER LICENSE.

SHOW the full name, expiry date (document must be up to date)

SHOW the face, address (if available).

This is a one-time check only. Once we confirm the order we will process right away.

In Canada the RCMP advises to NEVER email Credit card or personal information.

http://www.rcmp-grc.gc.ca/scams-fraudes/phishing-eng.htm

Don't trust them. It could possibly be Identity fraud.

I've never had to provide any proof or verification on Amazon, on ebay or any other site. Think about it, when do consumers have to provide that proof? Never. Why is Sammydress worried about what would be a paypal problem if they get hacked? None of it makes sense.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

WORST COMPANY EVER

Reviewed By DEBBIE EASON on September 10, 2016

THEY DONT DESERVE ONE STAR. GOT PART OF AN ORDER MONTHS LATER. CLOTHES WAY TOO SMALL. SHOES TWO DIFFERENT SIZES. I HAD TO CONTACT THEM FOR THE REST. GOT MY HUSBANDS LARGE SHIRTS, THAT FIT A 4YR OLD. AND STILL MISSING SHOES. NEVER SAW THEM AFTER MULTIPLE CONTACTS TO THE COMPANY. CANT EVEN GET YOUR REJECTED CLOTHING ITEMS FROM CHINA. THEY MUST BE LAUGHING AT THE USA ALL THE WAY TO THE BANK, FOR HANDING OVER MONEY FOR NOTHING. I AM SURE THE ONLY GOOD REVIEWS THEY POSTED.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 02, 2016

I was going to order but hesitated when I read how Sammy dress wants to invade my privacy by having me email my credit card and then a photo ID.

There reason makes no sense about paypal being hacked and sometimes people order things. Wouldn't that be paypal's problem who doesn't ask you for those proof of id.

Credit cards have to match exactly to the address on file and the merchandise is usually sent to that same address.

Its also illegal to send credit card information in email. You order anywhere on the internet they never ask for that information.

I would not trust them, don't send them your id or credit card information.

Your Comment
1 Review

BEWARE! TERRIBLE CHEAP COMPANY! NOTHING LIKE THE PICS! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NO RETURNS! MONTHS TO RECIEVE SHIPMENTS IF AT ALL!

Reviewed By Cynthia on August 28, 2016

"Ordered 6 of the same tops in different colors, the order took a month and a half to receive, only 2 of them, sort of, fit. They not only look nothing like the pics, but the sleeves on 4 do not even fit the arms of the 16 year old tiny niece! I have never seen such poorly made irregular crap in all my life! Not one of the 6 tops look anything like another! The tight, black lacey part on the midsection, actually goes over half of your chest, not like pictured at all, so, if you can get it on, it looks ridiculous! Wrote customer service, they barely communicate in English, but told me to read the rules on their return policy! There, I would have to explain WHY I needed to return it, they would have to approve the return, and I would have to pay the return shipping! Needless to say, they did not approve my return and I am now stuck with $80 worth of 6 rags that neither look good or fit! Never again! And I cannot believe the obvious plants on here for good reviews that are barely readable with the horrible English! BEWARE of this company! "

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I love sammy dress

Reviewed By maria on August 22, 2016

I have placed 3 different orders through sammydress.com and I have loved all 3 items. I received a mermaid skirt for my daughter, then I thought I would try a couple of the cute shirts. I have been completely satisfied with the clothes, and price. I love them and plan on ordering more!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

RIP-OFF

Reviewed By grace on July 4, 2016

YOU CANT EVEN RETURN STUFF BECAUSE THEIR SECURITY CERTIFICATE IS NOT VALID

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

DONT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY

Reviewed By Ashley on April 9, 2016

SAMMY DRESS IS THE WORST WEBSITE/ COMPANY THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!!! >>YOU PAID FOR

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sammydress.com
June 29, 2016

Dear Ashley,
Thank you your feedback.
To reach our customer support please click this link if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation:http://www.sammydress.com/m-article-id-12 .
We are confused, would you mind telling issue with your order? We will resolve the issue for you.
Thank you very much for your understanding.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

July 04, 2016

I just placed an order would like to send back but everytime you go to the refund page it says you security certificate is wrong .the wig I received was horrible straight hair in the back nappy hair in the front. where can I wear this . now you cant get in contact with the company.

Your Comment
1 Review

I AM BEYOND FRUSTRATED.....

Reviewed By Nate Williams on March 29, 2016

With this company.. I followed every procedure requested only to pay for items too small, when I sent them back for exchange(hence paying the shipping cost to send them) I have yet to hear back from them after several weeks of sending emails and calling the Customer care line to get no answer. NEVER AGAIN and I strongly recommend you all contact Facebook to block them from the site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2016

Dear Nate,
Thank you your feedback.
Please check our  warranty link:
http://www.sammydress.com/m-article-id-16.htm
You can return the items back to us for the refund or the resend if the fitting is too small.
We have taken care of your complaint and offered a resolution via the ticket center.
Thank you very much for your collaboration.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

THEY ARE SCAMMERS. STAY AWAY!

Reviewed By Dianne on March 19, 2016

I also have been scammed by this rip off place. I placed an order on February 29th and it is now March 19th. I've still have not received it although they claim it was shipped 2 weeks ago. I sent in a ticket and they sent a ridiculous response back claiming that it was shipped after offering a flimsy apology. Don't even bother to try and call the 909 number or communicate with the so-called 'live chat'. You won't get a response from either of them. It's a total scam and I cannot believe that PayPal and all of the credit card companies are still signed up with them.
Save your money. There's an old saying, "if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is." That applies to this place. BEWARE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2016

Dear Dianne,
Thank you for notifying us of your complaint.
We are sorry to hear you've had difficulties to reach us. Our customer service is available 24/7 on the livechat and via the tickets.
We reply to all tickets within 24 hours. If you prefer to contact us on the phone, please call us at this number + (1)909-581-9508 between 7:30-21:30(GMT+8) .
Could you please first tell us your order number so that we can offer a better solution?
Thank you for your support and patience.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

PISSED IN PA.

Reviewed By cynthia mcneal on March 13, 2016

I have been waiting over a month for my order.I called the 909 customer service number and only got a voice mail that did not even identify it self as Sammy Dress, I thought that I dialed the wrong number.This is no way to run a business.Do they even care?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sammydress.com
June 29, 2016

Dear cynthia,
Thank you for taking your time to write your review.
We checked that you have requested full refund on your order.
As for detailed information on refund details, we have sent you an email, please check it in time.
Thank you for your support and patience.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

July 04, 2016

I ordered from this company and has tried to get in contact with customer service everytime you try to get a ticket a security certificate comes on that says someone may be trying to steal your info if you continue. I cant even get a ticket to send it back a rip-off. Don't waste your money because you will not get a ticket unless you take a chance on their certificate

Your Comment
1 Review

Beware!!!

Reviewed By Susan on February 2, 2016

This place stole my money. I never receive my order. This is a scam, please donot take a chance with this fake company. I want to save another person from losing their money. I am so mad to be rip off like that. I going to get in touch with my credit card company and have them get my charges reverse. Just be sure that they will do the same to you too!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
grady c
February 14, 2016

i have also had a order in with them for over two months now and have not recived it,the order no.they give was wrong and cant get no answer from them they are taking americans for fools.

Sudha
February 15, 2016

Sammy dress online site is nothing but just a scam. Super super super Angry!!!

Sudha
February 15, 2016

All of them are fake on this site.

Disappointed mother
March 09, 2016

i too ordered from them, my son, my only child getting married on the 20th ordered a dress the last week of February, paid extra to make sure it got here in time just in case it didn't fit i could return or exchange. It is now march 9th at 9 pm central time and it shows still in processing. I tried calling the number it gives me a voice mail, please leave name and number, tried live chat was on it for over an hour and no response. I put in a ticket and they came back stating that they were out of stock waiting for them to come in. Thanks for telling me, take my money and don't say a word. Now I am trying to get my money back, for a person that barely makes it on my salary, I figured this was a great thing, was I wrong. Now I have to figure out where I can get an inexpensive dress for the wedding in a week, hopefully for under $100 since that is all I have at this time. So with no refund and no dress, no customer service I suppose, us, Americans are use to better service. DON"T ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!! JUST LIKE WHAT HAS BEEN SAID IT IS A RIP OFF.

June 29, 2016

Dear Susan,
Thank you for your post.
We are sorry to hear you've had difficulties to reach us. Our customer service is available 24/7 on the livechat and via the tickets.
We reply to all tickets within 24 hours. If you prefer to contact us on the phone, please call us at this number + (1)909-581-9508 between 7:30-21:30(GMT+8) .
Could you please first tell us your order number so that we can offer a better solution?
Thank you very much for your collaboration.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

Distraught Choir Director

Reviewed By LMoore on January 31, 2016

Our choir's robes for Sunday church services are a beautiful royal blue with mustard yellow trim. Due to rapid membership growth, and a plan to get new robes in the future, we decided to look for the mustard shirts and blue neck ties for the men, and allow the females to wear the robes until we get new ones. I surfed the web for months for the right colors, and finally came across SAMMYDRESS. WOW...The color of the shirts were PERFECT! I'm ECSTATIC! So to start the process, (and to be sure they would fit), I ordered the first (2) two, size Large. (I figured that if the guys who actually wore (L) could not fit them, I'd give them to the guys who could, and then order the remaining shirts accordingly. Up or down). When I received the call that the shirts were TOO SMALL, I tried contacting the web store for exchange (not refund). I got a complete and ultimate run-around via email msgs. Since I had not seen firsthand the extent of the sizing conflict, and we Did need the shirts in that color, (not to mention the reasonable price), I took the loss for the first two shirts (it wasn't about the money at this point). So I just "let it go" and re-ordered (1) one more shirt in the size XXL. Since they didn't know I was the "SAME" customer with the previous complaint...They actually sent me the VERY SAME SIZE...(L)! Heyyy.... I ORDERED XXL! OK, I am sooo done! What a waste! We now have (3) three totally USELESS size (L) shirts, (too costly to return), that was advertised for MEN, but sized for BOYS! Really SAMMY?? Giving them the opportunity to correct their errors (if they are legitimate ERRORS), doesn't help. This was NOT an error... but an INTENTIONAL attempt... and triumph to make their money with NO concern for the consumer!! I gave them the benefit of the doubt...THEY BLEW IT. That said, BUYER BEWARE!! If I were you, shopper, I'd consider THIS company's level of, and lack of INTEGRITY, and Not just the products that they sell. SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT! Thank you for this opportunity to share, Very distraught Choir Director... Blessings!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2016

Dear  LMoore,
Thank you for taking your time to write your review.
Here is our warranty terms and policy about warranty link: http://www.sammydress.com/m-article-id-16.htm
You can return the items back to us for the refund or the resend if the fitting is too small.
Would you minding sending us your order number so that we can resolve the issue priority?
Thank you for your support and patience.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

Beware!

Reviewed By Fachalan on January 22, 2016

Returned an item, no reply for months and countless demand mails. Complaint via PayPal, then Sammy Dress wrote: Draw back complaint, then money back (however I would then lose my buyer protection). Then activated PayPal Buyer Protection, then came response : Sammy Dress would be willing to reimburse 3 euros. Did not accepted the offer , finally, the case was decided in my favor. So beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2016

Dear Fachalan,
Thank you for taking your time to write your review.
Here is our warranty terms and policy about warranty link: http://www.sammydress.com/m-article-id-16.htm
We will check the issue for you.
Would you minding sending us your order number so that we can resolve the issue priority?
Thank you very much for your cooperation.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

seems like a LIE to me

Reviewed By christine on January 15, 2016

ive been trying to find extensions, they don't work for me, so sammydress offered these beautiful wigs, real hair...MY ASS I paid a shit ton for real hair through another place and it felt wonderful. I received my wig quickly, and.... it looks like hell, it was supposed to be straight, its curly. its supposed to be real, it is not real hair guaranteed...... it looks like shit... will NEVER trust this company again

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sammydress.com
June 29, 2016

Dear christine,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret things did not work well for you.
Here is our warranty terms and policy about warranty link: http://www.sammydress.com/m-article-id-16.htm
We will check the issue for you.
Could you please first tell us your order number so that we can offer a better solution?
Thank you very much for your collaboration.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

July 04, 2016

I'm having the same issue and the have a fake security certificate where you cant even get a ticket

Your Comment
1 Review

Worst company for shipping. Missleading.

Reviewed By Dan on January 7, 2016

I placed 2 orders with this company one with expedited shipping.
I was informed kind of in a round about way...After I contacted them.
That they could not do expedited shipping. I cancelled that order because I needed it by a certain date. The other order I placed several weeks before. It has NEVER arrived. My guess is that they don't actually have the product and need to order it and hope to get it once you give them your money. I would NEVER use them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
DONNA LOCKWOOD
January 11, 2016

OK REALLY I WAS GOING TO ORDER A DRESS FROM THIS COPAMY FOR MY BEST WEDDING IN JUNE SO NOT A GOOD IDEA TO ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY ?????????????????????
DAM AND THE DRESS I WANTED WAS SO DAM CUTE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DONNA LOCKWOOD
January 11, 2016

really im losing it people im sorry my best friend wedding in june

June 29, 2016

Dear Dan,
Thank your for your message.
Would you minding sending us your order number so that we can resolve the issue priority?
Thank you very much for your understanding.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

Victoria Ferrara

Reviewed By Victoria Ferrara on January 3, 2016

4 items were missing from 1 package, same order, Booties I bought separate order never received. Dress I ordered on 2/28/15 still not received. can't reach customer, can't reach them by phone. my emails go into the air. Sizes are way too small and shipping is ridiculous. Guess I won't be shopping from them anymore..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 29, 2016

Dear Victoria,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
As for the items you still have not received, we checked that they have been shipped out.
We have emailed you detailed shipping information on your parcel, please check it in time.
Thank you for your support and patience.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

Joni

Reviewed By Joni on December 31, 2015

I purchased 4 pair of shoes. With the different sizing I got a 1/2 size too small. I jumped through hoops for this company. I sent three emails to them. I sent the box through UPS twice to the address UPS found to ship it to( no such address we discovered) finally after three plus months I still have the boots am out $100.00 so indeed buyer beware!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
DONNA LOCKWOOD
January 11, 2016

I'm sorry my best friend wedding in june

June 29, 2016

Dear Joni,
Thank you for your message. We are sorry to hear this.
Please check our  warranty link:
http://www.sammydress.com/m-article-id-16.htm
You can return the items back to us for the refund or the resend if the fitting is too small.
Would you minding sending us your order number so that we can resolve the issue priority?
Thank you for your support and patience.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

You have an excellent chance of losing your money!

Reviewed By Whitney on December 28, 2015

I ordered two dresses from their website. Be careful when going through the checkout as the will try to nickel and dime you for shipping "extras". it took weeks for one dress to arrive and months for the other.Both dresses were way to small for the whopping 100 pound recipient. I asked if I could mail them back for a simple exchange, after all I had been VERY patient with their shipping debacle. The told me I would have to submit several , "well lit" photos, with a measuring tape showing the dimensions of the dresses and here's a kicker... they wanted me to include the sku... there was no sku! No tags to speak of! I didn't even bother jumping through their hoops, as this company clearly will not honor returns or exchanges. Buyer beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
lennie
January 02, 2016

SIZES ARE WAY WAY TO SMALL. SHIPPING IS WAY WAY TO SLOW. QUALITY IS JUNK AT BEST. STAY CLEAR OF SAMMY DRESS UNLESS YOU LIKE THROWING YOUR MONEY AWAY.

June 29, 2016

Dear Whitney,
Thank you for notifying us of your complaint.
Please check our  warranty link:
http://www.sammydress.com/m-article-id-16.htm
You can return the items back to us for the refund or the resend if the fitting is too small.
Could you please first tell us your order number so that we can offer a better solution?
Thank you very much for your collaboration.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

Waste of time & money!

Reviewed By kristy means on December 26, 2015

I ordered a coat, took 2 months to get it to me. It was the wrong size and had a tear in it. Could not get a hold of them via phone, the number isn't valid. Couldn't get a response via email, when I did the message was empty, and the second wouldn't download on any device. Couldn't complain via "support", it would accept my copied and pasted order number stating it was incorrect. Now I have finally received a response via "my complaint", and now I have to take pictures, including a picture of the spu number on the packaging t was shipped in among several other hoops to jump through. Now I will still only receive in store credit at best? Just to be scammed again? Big waste of time and money!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
john
December 27, 2015

I got ripped off also, the package label states return dept on mailing label, I returned it sent tracking numbers and they are refusing to refund my money and refused to exchange for the right sizes. This company should not be permitted to operate in the USA they are scammers.

June 29, 2016

Dear kristy,
Thank you for notifying us of your complaint.
Here is our warranty terms and policy about warranty link: http://www.sammydress.com/m-article-id-16.htm
You can return the items back to us for the refund or the resend if the fitting is too small.
Could you please first tell us your order number so that we can offer a better solution?
Thank you for your support and patience.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment
1 Review

Sammydress.com is Cheat... Sales from China are Cheat... 2 personal experiences

Reviewed By Hema on December 25, 2015

Sammydree.com are cheat. Sellers from China cheat.

Don't buy from sammydress.com

Don't buy from China

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
lennie
January 02, 2016

CHEAP CRAP, SLOW SHIPPING, AND IT WON'T FIT WHEN YOU GET IT. GOOD LUCK WITH THIER CUSTOMER SERVICE, IF THEY WILL EVEN TALK TO YOU.

June 29, 2016

Dear Hema,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
 I can assure you that we are a honest company that has been for many years. Please feel free to check our online certificates on our main page.
To reach our customer support please click this link if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation:http://www.sammydress.com/m-article-id-12 .
Thank you very much for your understanding.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

Your Comment

Leave a Review