- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Ron LeGrand Reviews

Is Ron LeGrand a Scam?

 

Ron LeGrand is a legendary real estate guru with a wealth of products and event appearances.  He has been in the real estate business for over twenty years and has amassed a fortune from investments and product sales.

Ron LeGrand's materials come at a variety of costs, they can range from 70 bucks to thousands of dollars for his boot camp and seminars.  Active real estate course subscribers have stated that Ron LeGrand is very similar to Carleton Sheets but tends to charge more for his info.

This is relatively true since they both focus on no money down methods for purchasing property and creative financing strategies.  They both use the same tactics in selling their products.

This includes the seminar up sell, i.e. you go to a free seminar under the guise of an information session only to be pitched the following 5 thousand dollar and up courses. Ron LeGrand also offers his own tale of success which coincidently was brought about by a real estate course that he attended.

Ron LeGrand's rags to riches story is that he was fed up with being an auto mechanic and thus began his real estate pursuit.  Allegedly several years after his first course he had acquired over 250 properties.

It is possible to earn wealth through real estate, the problem is that gurus make it seem much easier then it really is.  If you've tried out similar products or have attended similar events then the Ron LeGrand experience will be very simmilar for you.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Ron LeGrand?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Ron LeGrand'

 

Average Rating is 2.36 out of 5 based on 41 reviews.

Ms   Chicago

2:15pm on November 25th, 2014 

I believe that Ron Legrand is the best. I had the opportunity to attend a 2 day seminar yrs ago and was impressed and he'd delivered a quality class with integrity. I would highly recommend and his staff was wonderful. His daughter, I think, was very helpful and professional. A quality organization. I purchased quire a lot of money for me at the time of materials.I with to fund my education initiative in early reading for children. Now yrs later after recovering from an injury I made the mistake of saying I did not have the funds for the course and click....silence, the call was lost. Heart broken.

Pat Smith   Sacramento

11:26pm on March 15th, 2014 

I ordered one of Ron Lagrand's courses from Global Publishing after I heard an ad on the radio. It was a crash course with lots of information and details, but real estate agent contracts can't be assigned, and there wasn't enough information to actually go out and do it. I heard from Global publishing that if I actually wanted to go out and make money in real estate I should buy a one thousand dollar course or go to his three thousand dollar seminar. I was a little disappointed. Apparently the program that I paid for was to get me to buy more expensive programs from his company.


Kale   Jacksonville

12:35pm on October 17th, 2013 

Not sure why anyone needs to use this service. I live in Jacksonville and know of all of his businesses on a personal level. Buy and selling houses is exactly as it sounds buying and selling houses. It is not brain surgery. Why pay 1,000's of dollars to someone when you can just read it in a book or get a $150 consult from a good real estate attorney. There is probably a reason why you don't see his companies mentioned in any of the better businesses of Jacksonville.

Bob   Jacksonville

9:07pm on September 19th, 2013 

After doing business with this guy and getting screwed, I recommend that anyone thinking of doing business with him either get a big jar of Vaseline with sand in it or get 100 percent of the cash up front. There are some people you just don't want to be around .

funny   Florida

8:48am on September 5th, 2013 

Ha, I have read all these reviews. Some are true, some not so true. It is true Ron has a lot of bad deals and is being sued and investigated by the sec. There are more situations than you know about. Just Google Legacy Estates and Ron LeGrand then read the articles. Just this one transaction has a lot of wrong doing and there are more. There is a reason he has people working for him that do not really know how to run a business. They just like having a title. They don't care about people, just themselves so good luck getting a refund. Anyone can start a business and call themselves a CEO, COO or whatever. It doesn't mean much and no, they don't have the proper background to know how to run a legit business.

Jordan   Ohio

11:03am on August 13th, 2013 

I am all for honest reviews on any product or service. Most of the time they play a huge factor in my decision to sign up for something or a purchase. However, I can honestly say that the majority of these reviews are completely bogus. 8 months ago I decided to attend one of Ron LeGrand's seminars. Since then we have acquired 14 properties and have very minimal amounts of capital into doing so. Some value into the 300K range. My brother, Mom, and I have been working extremely hard for these results. The difference is that most people want a 10 step instruction list to become a millionaire....but that just is not how it works. Ron gave us information to cut years off of the learning stages. We took what he gave us and exploited it. He is an excellent way to get into the business and to know where to start.

Mark   Franklin Park Ill

10:20am on June 22nd, 2013 

I have been contacted by Mr. Legrands company as to attending their boot camp. I asked if one of their reps would accompany me on a sale/purchase of real-estate, I proposed that if this is the real deal, and money is made, take out the fee for the course, and give me the difference. I also proposed this on a webinar, this was about a month ago {it is now June 22 2013, I STILL HAVE HAD NO REPLY.

James   NC

3:04pm on May 26th, 2013 

Why do you need to know of class action lawsuits in NC?

Bob   Atlanta

6:10pm on May 2nd, 2013 

ron legrand is a scam..don't do business with global

Lawyer   NC

7:13pm on April 8th, 2013 

Does anyone know if there are any class action suits against LeGrand in North Carolina?

Ralph Robinson   New Hampshire

9:53am on March 19th, 2013 

Patricia you are a troll that didnt know how to use the LeGrand system properly, LeGrand may not be perfect but at least when you do things correct you will have success, save your hate for people like Larry Ellison.

mike   jersey city

4:02pm on March 17th, 2013 

I never went to his seminars, however i know people that did.. First off, he mentioned in his courses that he bought and sold over 1200 homes, dont forget, alot of those homes where from his students, second, florida is a whole different market, I hear its difficult to find buyers who qualify for loans and/.or finding buyers in general...... third) ..his courses are not worth the money, alot of this is common sense, HECK! my uncles never went to real-estate seminars and they all bought many homes and there making money.

i live in the north east and there are plenty and i mean plenty of people looking for homes to buy, but finding the homes at a discounted price is really a challenge.

so the bottom line is this:

1)dont do the lease options, not worth it!
2) way over priced
3) homes that he bought were from other states by going half with his students
4) he made a fortune in his seminars
5) and finally, what he teaches in a way does work and you'll probably make a fair living out of it but thats all!! it will not make you financially free, but ask your self, if he really made lots of money in real-estate, why would he be teaching the subject?

Mitch   wisconsin

3:18pm on March 16th, 2013 

Ron is the best. He is not a crook at all. I have invested in all his products and use them all. They are wonderful. He is very successful because he is smart and helps ppl. I personally know ron and You wont go wrong with him.

Patricia Ray   Savannah, GA

3:18am on January 24th, 2013 

Ron,
Go back to being a mechanic. You sure don't know how to manage businesses.

Andy   Deland, FL

1:46pm on September 11th, 2012 

This review page is about Ron LeGrand's Real Estate Courses, not about his commercial investments or his restaurant or his resort. Why are all of these people talking about failed businesses of Ron's?

All of these people are mad at Ron for trying and failing at these other businesses. Have they never tried and failed at something? He opened a restaurant in Myrtle Beach, and had to close the doors a year later. He failed. But now he's trying to perfect it, learn from his mistakes, and try again. He now has another restaurant open in Jacksonville. It may succeed, it may fail. Does this make Ron a bad person for trying?

He's failed in Real Estate before as well. Many, many, many times. That's how he's created and perfected his training systems.

I've heard the resort story. He bought an already failing resort and tried to turn it around. Then boom...the recession hit. A lot of businesses failed. The resort and the restaurant included. What do you expect? And why would anyone in their right mind ever take from their personal finances to fund a separate failing business?

The fact is, his real estate training is unsurpassed, and any other student who has been to any of his boot camps will tell you the same. If you've ever been to his office, you will see proof. The walls are literally covered with hundreds, maybe even thousands of framed testimonial letters from students.

Disgusted   LeGrandville

2:47pm on May 13th, 2012 

Ron LeGrand should be hauled off to debtor's prison! His techniques pray on desperate people who have to believe what he says in order to keep going mentally after they give their last dollars to his hungry fraud machine. This guy has left a trail of tears from Alaska to Florida and back again. Someone needs to stop this man before anymore lives are ruined. Check and see how many times his ventures have filed for bankruptcy!!

David   Atlanta

11:21am on April 21st, 2012 

This is to all dumb people out there that keep saying Ron Legrand file for Bankruptcy or he is a crook!!!. Please go and get a life. The whole real estate market has crashed. There is nothing Ron Legrand or Obama can do to stop the crash. I myself I use to own over 80 houses and in the process of filing Bankruptcy. Does this mean I am a crook? I donít think so! My net worth 7 years ago is over 10 million dollars but now I am around $450,000 Life goes on. I will be back. I have learn so much from Ron Legrand. I will personally say thank you and God bless. What ever thing he is going through I pray he will come out OK.

Michael Williams   Jacksonville, FL

10:01am on April 21st, 2012 

I have dealt with leGrand and his publishing company directly. I did the one thing they despise, I asked questions.

I am an educated business man. I have college degrees in Business Administration from UF and UNF. The business that Ron LeGrand runs is a scam.

He is selling "hopes and dreams" , which are not realistic, to desperate people who are down on their luck, or are not educated enough to know better.

Here is some realistic advice. Anything worth having in life requires hard work. Overnight success stories are never overnight successes. They are just portrayed that way for marketing purposes.

Do not give Ron LeGrand your money. If you do you will never see a return. I know first hand that the "success stories" and personal testimonies in his seminars are scripted and just plain lies.

I also spoke with the manager, Jennifer Shedlin, who tried to convince me otherwise when the sales reps couldn't answer my basic questions about their business plan. Let's just say operations are in trouble. Basic math and business principles are beyond the scope of her overconfident and insecure facade.

I am predicting the FBI will be ceasing this company's assets and files in the near future. You have been thoroughly warned. The 5 star reviews on this site are obviously planted by their organization.

doyourhomework   jackosnville

11:32am on April 20th, 2012 

I just looked up Ron Legrand in the Duval County Clerk of the court database. In the past year, he has 5 judgements against him totaling over 16 million, and that's just one county in one year.
Also, his granddaughter (who works for Global Publishing) was just arrested in Duval county for petit theft.
I'm not sure if all of his employees know of his scum lord ways, but I'm sure the COO, CFO and CEO know what's going on, yet continue to work for him.

DLW   Jacksonville

9:08pm on March 27th, 2012

Ron LeGrand scammed me with the help of a crooked real estate agent and lawyer in 1986. He uses under handed methods coupled with lies to take advantage of trusting people. If you made money with him then I would bet that you are a thief also! I only lost $5,000 in 1986 and I was lucky.


Page: -1-   2    3   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

Other Articles Of Interest

1.

Dolf De Roos

4.

David Ramsey

2.

David Bach

5.

Larry Williams

3.

Mark Warren

6.

George Angell

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate