Reading Fanatic Reviews

Reading Fanatic
Based on 10 Reviews
Review It

About Reading Fanatic

Reading Fanatic is a toolbar browser extension which claims to help its users locate popular and bestselling ebooks online, completely free of charge, with just a simple download.

A toolbar is an extra addition to your internet search browser. Generally, a toolbar is designed to work with a specific browser, so the toolbar you use with Mozilla Firefox generally won’t work for Google Chrome or Internet Explorer.

A browser extension widens the scope of your browser’s functionality. In the case of Reading Fanatic, the claim is that this addition to your browser will help your search feature specifically find and identify free ebooks. They claim you can find access to over 1 million free titles.

ReadingFanatic.com says that applying this feature to your browser is incredibly simple – it just requires you to download and install the toolbar. The toolbar is completely free, and there is no registration required.

Whenever you download new items to your hard drive, it is smart to ask yourself is it safe to download this product? Many downloaded items can contain a virus. Even if the item is clean of all malware, toolbar extensions have the ability to collect your information and sell it to third party sources.

While there don’t seem to be any reports of the Reading Fanatic toolbar being linked to malware, their privacy policy does state that some of your information will be shared with their partner websites.

The policy goes on to state that none of your personal information will ever be sold or shared. Rather the information shared will be used to provide you with better targeted marketing and product results.

If, after downloading this item, you decide you no longer want it and wish to return to your original browser, you can find detailed instructions at ReadingFanatic.com which will explain to you how to uninstall the toolbar and return to your original browser and settings.

If you have any experience with this tool, please leave your Reading Fanatic reviews below.

10 ‘Reading Fanatic’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Would not let me uninstall it

Reviewed By Cheryl Ann Marshall on October 15, 2014, East Sullivan, Maine

I should have read the reviews here before downloading it. Had to do a system restore to get rid of it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Free Public Library eBooks

Reviewed By Lee on November 9, 2013, Fayetteville, NC

Check your Public Library for their free eBooks and audio Books.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reading Fanatic

Reviewed By Norm on October 7, 2013, Canada

I have a Kobo Glo and when I click on Kobo eBooks, the only ones that come up, are not free!
Not a good as advertised!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

reading Fanatic -no thanks

Reviewed By Carol on July 10, 2013, New Zealand

Don`t like reading fanatic at all.Never ever download it.I have had so many problems when I`ve downloaded reading fanatic and my anti-virus goes ballistic.Am staying well away from reading fanatic and advise others to do the same

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 61 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Joni
August 24, 2013

thank you for the warning !

Casey Fairbairn
September 05, 2014

You haven't downloaded it, yet you know you don't like it? How does that work exactly?

October 15, 2014

I tried to uninstall it and it says module can not be found so I did a system restore to get rid of it. I should have checked reviewopedia first.

Your Comment
Guest

Free on the net PHEW!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed By Yea right on May 10, 2013, U.K.

I have on occasion by accident Downloaded a toolbar that Say's it's free and brilliant. I think they mean it is free to roam your computer and pinch what it can.

Then try and remove it, not the easiest of tasks. Eventually your browser is the only thing free when you've trashed the toolbar.

If they are that good why make them difficult to remove, Virtually a virus in themselves they know people won't want them.

Maybe this one is genuine, I for one hate freebies off the net cause they aint wot d'say most the time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 97 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
stan
June 11, 2013

freebies frighten me, so I'll pass,atleast for now.

wuz2blu
November 27, 2013

What kind of review says "Maybe this [product] is genuine..."?
I thought the point of writing a review was to share your experience, not to ask the question people looking for reviews are asking!

Your Comment
Guest

Blocked by Anti-Virus Program

Reviewed By Tony on May 9, 2013, New Brighton, MN

My anti-virus program flatly refused the installation of this toolbar. I love to read, but I hate to remove viruses from my computer. Perhaps, it not a malicious virus but I have the sneaking suspicion that it would either snoop around on my computer or redirect my web searches, or keep track of my web traffic. Well, I am keeping my hands off. Free sometimes means that the cost is hidden.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 74 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

no toolbar

Reviewed By linda deans on April 12, 2013, somerset

I can't even get as far as loading the tool bar. It's telling "it failed to retrieve buttons" what ever that means!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 38 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

It is a Wonderful ToolBar

Reviewed By aweston39 on March 29, 2013, GLENSIDE, PA

I just Love this toolbar.
I use it everyday to get free ebooks from amazon.
It also gives me easy access to PaperBackSwap which I have been using for years.
The book sifter is especially useful to find free ebooks in different types of catagories.
It was easy to install and I have found no viruses.
I would definitely recommend it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 56 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Pat
April 28, 2013

Can you get MP3 downloadable books from this toolbar free?

Norm
October 07, 2013

Do you work for Reading Fanatic????
Sure sounds like it????

December 26, 2013

i love this toolbar too!!!

Your Comment
Guest

ReadingFanatic

Reviewed By Shell on March 16, 2013, Toronto

Sounds to me like John works for ReadingFanatic.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 58 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Ms. T
August 17, 2013

I'm to have to agree with you here.

Your Comment
Guest

Pretty Good Toolbar

Reviewed By John on March 6, 2013

It is set for free ebooks, paperbacks, recommendations, etc.Pretty hot toolbar for finding books to read. Download it now, it is completely free.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
wuz2blu
November 27, 2013

You're better off going on Amazon.com or whichever other e-book site you prefer and just searching for "free e-books." They won't likely be bestsellers, but there are a lot of free books out there!

Judith Mullins
December 26, 2013

go to wplc its wisconsins public library tons of new books to download and they are new. all you need is a library card.

March 04, 2015

How do you get a library card????

Your Comment

Leave a Review