Pure Garcinia Cambogia Extract Reviews

About Pure Garcinia Cambogia Extract

The Pure Garcinia Cambogia Slim System claims to be an easy way to lose weight without having to diet or exercise. By taking this supplement on an empty stomach, 30-60 minutes before a meal, shedding weight is supposedly effortless.

The main ingredient, Hydroxycitric Acid, is derived from the skin of the Garcinia Cambogia fruit; this extract has been used for centuries as an appetite suppressant. HCA inhibits the body’s natural process of converting carbs to fat, so basically the Garcinia Cambogia Extract prevents the production of fat. Not only does it aid in weight loss but it also elevates your mood.

The Pure Garcini CESM can be purchased directly through their site. A one month supply costs $48.00. If you purchase a two month supply it costs $98.00 and comes with one additional free bottle. Purchasing a three month supply, with two additional free bottles costs $148.00. There is a satisfaction guarantee and a low price guarantee for their supplements. Customers who are unhappy with the product can return the items within 30 days for a refund less the cost of a $5.00/per bottle restocking fee.

The word spread quickly about the use of Garcinia Cambogia Extract for weight loss when it was featured on the Dr. OZ show. His backing of the ingredient within supplements influenced many people and although Dr. OZ did not recommend any single product on his show he did mention that the supplement must have at least 50% HCA for it to be effective. The Pure Garcinia Cambogia slim system is made with 50% HCA which means it falls into his guidelines.

On the slim system website there are clinical studies and references that may be found within the terms section; however, online reviews say there is a lack of consistency in the trials. Reviews also discuss the controversy regarding the safeness of the product. The argument arose when the makers of Hydroxycut were forced to remove the product from the market because it contained HCA. Since then, the company has re-released the Hydroxycut product, but now it is formulated without HCA.

Before taking this weight loss supplement or any similar product, consult your doctor to make sure you are okay to do so. Every person’s body chemistry reacts differently to medicines, vitamins, and supplements. Side effects that could occur include dry mouth, headaches, insomnia, rapid heartbeat, nausea, and possible digestive track discomfort.

Weight loss is not easy and keeping the weight off is even harder. While some Garcinia Cambogia Extract users may see results quickly, others may not see results for a month; furthermore, other individuals may not experience any weight loss. Incorporating exercise and a healthy diet into any weight loss plan should be a priority, regardless if you are taking supplements or not.

Related Articles

16 ‘Pure Garcinia Cambogia Extract’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
2 Reviews

NO REFUND IS EVER GIVEN FOR THE PRODUCT!!!

Reviewed By Damaris on August 17, 2015

There are no words that can express my disappointment with the product or the customer service representatives. They are taught to lie and steal from the company. The product does not work so when using the 14 day trial you will see no results, when you call to cancel they will tell you the product takes 90 days for you to see any results. The product DOES NOT SUPPRESS HUNGER, all they will offer when you call is a 50% off the product for you to continue in the program. when you call to cancel again they will try to talk you into staying, keep in mind the product will automatically charge and ship unless cancelled and THERE ARE NO REFUNDS. They WILL NOT ACCEPT RETURNS on any unused products nor will they give a refund if it doesn't work.

In a moment of despair I fell into this due to some health issues that I encountered were I'm not able to workout, so I hope this review helps others. If you have health issues that prevent you from working out do not use this product instead talk to your doctor or a specialist to find alternate options do not waste your money on the product because it does not work. Have an amazing and blessed day!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

NO REDUNDS ARE GIVEN EVER!!!!!!

Reviewed By Damaris on August 17, 2015

I cannot express the disappointment of this products in the correct words. But I must say that after the trial of course the product does not work, and when you call to cancel they will tell you that it takes 90 days for the product to work. They will tell you that they will give you a 50% discount and continue to charge your account, keep in mind there is NO REFUND even if the product does not work so don't fall for that like I did. I also tried to return the unopened and unused bottles but they will not take the product back or refund any money whatsoever. I have been ripped off and wanted to share my experience so no one else falls for this as I have, this is a lot of money they are taking for a product that does not work. I suggest that those who want to loose weight go the traditional way of using exercise and diet to get the results you want. Due to some health Issues I went this route in a moment of despair to loose some weight but it has proved to be ineffective, so for those who have health issues that prevent you from performing any type of workouts talk to your doctor or a specialist to find alternate ways to loose weight. I hope this review helps others, and have a blessed and amazing day!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

All Scam

Reviewed By Rita A. Lopes on December 16, 2014

I wish I had review this before I purchased the 14 day trial bottle. I cancelled my card and letting my bank review the charges I clearly didn't not authorized any charges on my card for $160 bottles. they will have to prove I checked a box that I accepted the terms and conditions of the product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM

Reviewed By Doreen Miszkowski Amundson on July 30, 2014

I tried to cancel this product and they stated my 14 day trial had ended the day before, BEWARE your trial period starts as soon as you hit the order button regardless of what time you order. My account was debited $89.00 exactly 14 days from when I placed the order. They would not refund my money. You can purchase the same product for at half the price elsewhere!! BIG SCAM unfortunately it got me!! Please don't fall for this. Doesn't work anyway a big waste of my hard earned money. Make sure you read the fine print. It was late and I didn't have my glasses on, one of the biggest mistakes of my life!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 04, 2014

Well these scammers got me too! I had no ideal of what I was agreeing to they have taken almost $400 out of my account in a 1 month period which was my rent money medicine and vehicle payment. Now with the holidays coming up I won't even be able to get my kids Christmas gifts and I am disabled living on fixed income. A lawsuit should be filed against this company.

Your Comment
1 Review

Read reviews before purchasing an item

Reviewed By Lachelle on July 15, 2014

Thanks for the reviews, now I know not to purchase the item.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Pure slim TRASH

Reviewed By Shakelia on June 18, 2014

I ordered this product just to try it. I tried canceling the subscription but they had already charged my card midnight prior to when It was suppose to be cancelled now they won't refund my money..... Money that was in my account for a different bill. Shiesty ppl I tell ya. Further more there wasn't even any results I had major migraines taking the product. Ps I only put one star because I had to in order to submit the review. Zero Stars!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 30, 2014

I ordered this product and the cleanse that goes with it. They offer a free bottle of each and charge shipping and handling that came to a total of $10.82. When I cancelled my subscription, I found out that they would not refund my money and if I wanted the product anyway they would re-open my account and I would then have to cancel it after I got the stuff. Of course that would be after they took their chunk of my money. So I cancelled the whole thing. This is a come-on and a scam. The company calls itself Healthy Life Corp. Stay away! You can get this stuff in Walmart a lot cheaper if you really want it.

Your Comment
1 Review

Pure Slim

Reviewed By Missy on June 12, 2014

I ordered the free trial and paid the $4.95 shipping. Now that I'm reading the comments I'm beyond worried that this was mistake. When I entered my information I assumed there would have been an area to confirm the purchase, instead it went right to the order. I called the phone number on the package invoice and cancelled my product from the company. Now I'm concerned that they didn't in fact cancel my account! I tried to call and it was a phone number that said I was not calling during business hours, so I looked up the address for the PM Labs, Inc that the bottle claims it was manufactured for and I can't find the labs located at the address given. Now I'm really ticked off about this purchase!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Am I safe? HELP!!!

Reviewed By Jehniece Moore on May 28, 2014, Virginia Beach, Virginia

I ordered the free trial this morning and they took the $4.95 out of my account. After reading all of these reviews, I canceled my card. I haven't been charged for anything other than that $4.95. My card is closed but I'm still trying to cancel my free trial before the 14 days are up. I've called multiple times and it just says I haven't called during business hours but I clearly called during business hours. How did everyone else talk to a "representative"? And am I safe now that I've canceled my card and getting a new one?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 30, 2014

They can't take money if the card is cancelled. The number I called was 1-888-707-8642. I got through both times. Maybe this will help.

Your Comment
1 Review

Doesn't Work

Reviewed By Kim on January 8, 2014

I tried this product because it was endorsed by Dr. Oz and I believed it. My mistake! It doesn't work. I have had no side effects and no weight loss.....nothing. Anyone else have this same result?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

TOTAL SCAM!!!

Reviewed By Mad on October 5, 2013, Tx

I tried this because I saw it on Dr. Oz and it was a free trial bottle so I only had to pay for shipping. The next month, another bottle arrived so I got back on the website and read the small print. They signed me up for an auto-refill program at $99.98 a bottle! It also said they would give you an RMA number for one bottle, and credit your account. So I called to get one and cancel my account. I sent the bottle back with a tracking number and still wasn't credited, and was charged for another bottle! When I called back, the customer service rep was completely unhelpful and kept asking if I wanted to cancel my account. I told her I already cancelled my account a week ago, but she just kept saying the same thing. It was so frustrating! She finally said she would credit my account and she hung up on me! Stay away from this company!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Tami
October 22, 2013

Went through the same thing with the acai berry diet....Dr. Oz sucks

Brooke
November 06, 2013

This is completely happening to me. I called to get my money back after I sent the bottle back with the RMA number, then they asked for the tracking number which I had and said my refund would be in my account in 5 - 10 days. it's been 10 days and still no refund. I tried calling the number on the bottle that I had written down before I sent it back and the number is now out of order. This company was in Savannah GA.

March 31, 2014

Same thing here. The company that is scamming me is Garcinia Slim Today, Las Vegas USA. I was supposed to get a free bottle for completing a fake survey with my bank's logo on it that popped up in front of my bank's https login page. They get your credit card details so that they can collect $1.10 for shipping. Once in, you discover that they will hit your credit card with charges of $176.65 PER WEEK. Within twenty minutes of finding out that I was being scammed, I contacted the company's Australian telephone and got a very pleasant service lady. I told her that in Australia there is a statutory 10-day "cooling off period of ten days, and to cancel my account including the $1.10 forthwith. She looked it up, found my order, said it had not gone through and she would cancel it straight away. Now my credit card is being scammed and so I have disputed all the sales and cancelled my credit cards.

I will be taking this matter to the Australian Trade Practices Commission, the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission, and finally the Australian High Tech Crime Centre (Australian Federal Police). They have the power to deny access to Australia of servers in other countries that are scamming Australia (such as Bank phishing).

My bank tells me that this one is cropping up more and more frequently.

Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Tammy on September 12, 2013, AL

Here's what happened to me. When I first ordered it in June there was a free trial of colon cleanse that I was not aware of. 2 weeks later I am billed 69.95 for an order of colon cleanse. At this time I have not received anything. I called them to tell them this they tell me that the product is on back order and that when I receive the cleanse to mail it back with a number wrote on it that they provide me with. So in July when I get it I mail it back and do not receive a refund. I then get my Gar. Cam. try it and call in before the 30 days is up because I am gaining weight instead of losing, they tell me that it is to late and I inform them that my order was on back order and that I didn’t get it until sometime in July. She tells me to put the same number on it that I had put on the cleanse. I call them today to be told that they received the products to late. So they get a unopened cleanse and 2 new bottles of Gar. Cam. that were never opened as well. I was not told that there was a time frame to get it mailed to them when I called in. 108.99 plus 69.95 down the drain. I ask to speak to supervisor and was told that they would get back to me. They have my money and their product which they can resell.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Starting to think I've been scammed

Reviewed By Laura Anderson on September 9, 2013, Australia

I came across this ad on my facebook feed. That was my first mistake, I should never have looked at it further. I saw the Dr. Oz endorsement so I was taken in. Put an order in for 5 months supply of Pure Garcinia Extract capsules. Was supposed to cost me $96. Later I got an email from them saying my order was approved. Then 3 days later I got 4 emails ( why 4?) saying my order had shipped and it would be 2-3 business days. These emails said I could track my shipment and gave a link to USPS. HOWEVER, nowhere is there a tracking number given to track my shipment. How can I track an order without a tracking number? So now I am extremely concerned that this is a scam. I have not received any product. I have 2 charges on my credit card, for $154.01 and a second charge for $28.83!!!! What the hell are these charges?
I have sent an email to support@garciniacambogiaburn.com to ask them what is going on, but I don't have any faith that they will answer me. The next step will be to dispute the charges with my credit company. So upset at this whole situation. I am holding out that maybe the product will still arrive so I won't be completely ripped off, even if the charges ended up higher than was stated?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Eleanor
September 12, 2013

I ordered Garcina Cambogia to try out for $4.95. I noticed days later there was a fee (international) for .50. I never received the product and was just charged $88.95 for a bottle of Garcina Cambogia. I never received this. I tried to call the number that was on the website and the number does not exist. I am in the process of disputing the charge. I am very upset because I am retired and just keep enough money in my checking account to pay bills. I will not order online like this again!!

Your Comment
Guest

Very upset!!!!

Reviewed By Shannon Lane on August 13, 2013, Nevils GA 31321

I purchased the Garcinia Cambogia the free trail for 14 days and only paid shipping $2.95. I then called before the 14 day trail ended to cancel my order and they said I would be charged $38.71 and then they would cancel my card. I said no I will not be charged that amount since I am canceling my order. Sherrly said to me that my card will not be charged. I then looked at my bank account online and they charged my card any way. I called back and spoke to Rose and she could not refund my money back unless I return the product?? So misleading in the ad. I am very upset. Not satisfied at all. I was lied to from the beginning. Will never purchase from online again!! I am going to the head person and complaining. I am a single mom of 2 and 40 dollars is a lot to me. Its taking away from my children. Very upset. I will make sure I get my credit back!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Nida Maqsoo
August 28, 2013

Same thing just happened with me. I was on fake dr. oz's website which endorsed these two products "garcinia cambogia" and "Premier African Mango" and gave me a link where I can purchase these two products. I paid $4.95 for shipping and cancelled the order within 5 minutes when I felt its a scam. They still charged me $4.95 so total of abour $10. I would've never ordered it had I not thought this was a fake Dr. Oz website.

Your Comment
Guest

What type of math are they using?

Reviewed By Grannie Ellen on May 20, 2013, Banning, CA

I read on their website BUY 3 GET 2 FREE...cost $148. The cost of each bottle is $29.60. $29.60x 3= $88.80 not $148. So then I multiplied $29.60 x 5= $148. So according to my calculations they are charging for the 2 FREE bottles.
I thought FREE means NO CHARGE!!! What kind of scam are they trying to put over on the public?
I sent them an e-mail tonight (5/20/13) asking them to explain their math. It will be interesting what their explanation will be.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Nursgrl72
May 30, 2013

Yah, I got scammed by them so be careful and they won't accept my return so I'm doing a dispute with credit card company. I think I would go via Amazon next time. I'm taking it for 2nd day and it seems to help my snacking...could be mind over matter though...never know.

Shelly b
June 16, 2013

They got me too!

Shelly b
June 16, 2013

They got me too!

Your Comment
Guest

Con job

Reviewed By Pissed Off on May 10, 2013, Boca Raton, FL

This company is a scam. I had the same experience. It took more than 30 days for the product to arrive and then you could only get a refund if you returned it within 30 days. WTF? Then they try to rebill you for some service which I never ordered called TrimTrainer. The website actually says that it is a one time transaction but they claim that anyone who orders subscribed for this BS service so they can charge you $9.47 every month. BEWARE. Scammers at work.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
lol
May 19, 2013

but did u have any weight loss?

Your Comment
Guest

Stay away from this company!

Reviewed By R. E. Dorsey on April 22, 2013

This company's name is Pure Garcinia Cambogia, and I called them to try their product. It was recommended to me to try for three months, and if I was not 100% satisfied I could get a full refund. After a month and a half, I gave up and phoned to return the remaining product for a refund. The lady in customer service said they would only honor the refund in the first thirty days. THAT'S NOT WHAT I WAS TOLD WHEN I MADE THE PURCHASE! She wouldn't budge on that policy.

Try this product at your own risk, but buy it from someone else...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Pissed
May 10, 2013

This company is a scam. I had the same experience. It took more than 30 days for the product to arrive and then you could only get a refund if you returned it within 30 days. WTF? Then they try to rebill you for some service which I never ordered called TrimTrainer. The website actually says that it is a one time transaction but they claim that anyone who orders subscribed for this BS service so they can charge you $9.47 every month. BEWARE. Scammers at work.

nursgrl72
May 30, 2013

Can y'all do a credit card dispute? That is what I'm doing ( same company as Pure Garcinia Cambogia). They said I couldn't return it due to FDA guidelines, which I told them that was BS and then he started yelling at me. I even cancelled my credit card right that same day because it seemed very odd and a scam but that charge had to go through :(

dkrel
July 08, 2013

I had the exact same results as nursgrl72. What a scam!!! Beware, if you want to buy this product, I suggest you go to a reputable health food and supplement store. Don't get pulled into buying a bottle for "just shipping" charges, they send a bottle and then send two more bottles and charge your credit card $89.95 and say that was the agreement! What a crock!

tracy
October 12, 2013

i have just fell into this crap, I'm so freaking p*****,I'm trying to get my bank to retrieve the money and cancel my card and get a new one,,,,, i will never buy online again, first time online buyer, now i know why i never did before......

Your Comment

Leave a Review