- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Primerica Financial Services Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Primerica.com

from 578 reviews Review It
Primerica Business Opportunity

 

Primerica Financial Services is a popular business opportunity that allows individuals from all walks of life a chance at making serious money.  Primerica itself is a division of CitiGroup and has been in business for over thirty years.

What you get from the Primerica business opportunity is a chance to enter the financial services industry without any prior experience or qualifications.  They provide the necessary tools and training needed for success.

If you join Primerica you will receive training in the sales of financial items such as life insurance, mutual funds, variable annuities, various loans, and legal services.  The introductory cost for joining the company is only two hundred dollars.

Throughout the years Primerica has been integrating the latest technology in order to provide their representatives with all the tools necessary to earn money and help their clients.  For Instance since 2005 Primerica Life agents have been issued electronic handhelds that let them get insurance quotes on the spot and fill out applications without paper.

There has been some controversy over the recruitment practices of some Primerica Financial Services representatives.  However, this kind of recruitment activity was limited to a few bad apples and is strongly prohibited by Primerica's policies.

Primerica Financial Services has also maintained a solid reputation with the Better Business Bureau, successfully resolving the majority of its few complaints. 

Quite a few people are ready to call Primerica a scam simply because it's a multi level marketing organization. There have been many accusations made regarding whether the real focus of the business opportunity is to sell product or to recruit more people.

It's such a contested topic that in the end you have to decide for yourself if this is the type of business model for you.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Primerica Financial Services?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Primerica Business Opportunity'

 

Average Rating is 3.03 out of 5 based on 578 reviews.

ben   Chicago

3:51pm on January 12th, 2014 

It is absolutely amazing to me to see how so many people can put out so much negative accusations about a company that's giving people from all walks of life the opportunity to become financial independent by showing other people how to do so, Yes by doing so, you get people who joins for the wrong reasons, and really didn't take the to get an understanding how much we really help people, instead like a lot of other people when things not working out in the time manner they would have liked, they quit and now want to say it's a scam, but keep in mind winners never quit and quitters never win, I am willing to bet everyone that's saying it's a scam is struggling right now, but is to scared to fight for prosperity for your family, I think you'll are just cowards, If becoming financial independent was easy everyone will be it, that's why it's lonely at the top because of cowards who is not willing to fight for prosperity, but rather complain and say everything's a scam, because you quit or let somebody who's broke talk you out of achieving your goals in life, only thing I can say to you'll is COWARDS.

Shari   Bowling Green, KY

8:27am on November 12th, 2013

I consider myself very fortunate to be part of the Primerica team. They are the.real deal. The team I am.a.part.of has very caring and successful leaders. They go.the extra mile.to help their team mates to be successful as.well as.their clients. Company is like most you have good and bad employees. I strongly believe in all the.concepts.taught and.they.work!!! What upsets me.we are not.taught these concepts in school. Keep helping Mainstreet America We Need It more today.than.ever.


olive   nc

10:30pm on October 29th, 2013 

I'm not sure what's going on here. I recently graduated from law school and was stunned to discover that I know nothing about money. It was crucial for me to acquire financial knowledge about my money. getting 2-3% wasn't going to cut it. In short, I don't see how you lose. Should you chose not to work for primerica you still obtain valuable financial knowledge and trust me...they don't teach that in law school

Mr. Incredible JayR   Norwalk and Lakewood Ca

8:37am on August 15th, 2013 

This all I can say about the company PRIMERICA , it is the last honest and transparent company left. the reason why a lot of people quit PRIMERICA or they said that PRIMERICA didn't work for them or PRIMERICA is a scam or the only way you can make "MONEY" is via recruitment , a lot of people failed, did really know the purpose of the company, or they are in it for the wrong reasons.. In any kinda of business or a job there are many obstacles and hurdles, and most people just quit because they are afraid to fail... Compared to successful people failure is a key part of becoming successful. Remember the difference between success and failure is very small, so in turn majority of the people have fear or won't risk becoming a failure because it hurts and hurts a lot, but people who seeks victory, and success will fail, will fail, will fail, will fail and then finally they find success , they figured it out that success is trial, after trial and after trial then with the knowledge they gained from failures and trials, they suddenly made a road map, the right direction for success ..

D.B.   Southern California

11:16am on July 25th, 2013 

PRIMERICA: So far so good! I was recently recruited and will be willing to come back in a few weeks and than a few months to give my input on the statement Scam or Legit? I am aware after 25 hard years in this great country of ours feeling the trend of respect and honesty in a down hill spiral in business and the employment field. But, I have faith things can turn around if we all start rowing the same direction, building the construction crew and eliminating the demolition crew! I am newly recruited and am about ready to pay for my upfront fee, which I am receiving at half the rate, $99.00. I was promised a bonus of $500.00 during training if I earn it by hit the mark at each level. I am assured that all licensing and training certificates are free. I have attended one recruit meeting and I did not get sparks but seemed legit and sincere. The local office they had stationed in my residential location was one that wasshut down do to some unethical practice and recruitment of that particular Broker for that office. I can't wait to see where this leads! If ist good I will share that if bad, I will rally against it! Stepping out in Faith.

Former PFS   VA

3:40pm on June 26th, 2013 

The problem with PFS is that the "consultants" don't care about forming a long term relationship with their clients. All this talk about taking care of people is BS. Do the PFS guys call you whrn the market is correcting? Do they even know if the merket is correcting as most are part time and there is such a high turnover rate, those inheriting your accounts do not even take the time to give you a call. You get what you pay for in life and if you go with PFS, good luck having a consutant for very long

Tee   Los Angeles

11:48am on June 21st, 2013 

I recently joined Primerica and to be honest some people I know will automatically think "Eugh this is a scam or one of those pyramids" I believe this company can help those who are open minded and hard workers succeed. I never go with what people have to say when is negative comments if they most likely haven't even tried it. Or probably tried it and gave up to soon. There's too much ignorance from people that will hate other people actually succeed. Like I said before this business is not for everyone period, I believe is for those with an open mind who like to learn different things. Funny to read some of these pathetic negative comments from "why would yopu pay 99 dollars to join" well hello I rather pay 99 dollars then to get more in debt with trying to get another student loan to get a career. You can be a nurse, teacher, doctor, lawyer ect.... But have any of you ask hoe much in debt you guys will actually be. I mean common sense whats better to be debt free or be in debt all your life??? Makes perfect sense right?? Therefore, before bad mouthing something some of you guys haven't event tried do some research and stop acting so ignorant.

Ex SVP in Primerica / AL Williams   Charlotte NC

1:49pm on May 30th, 2013 

Boy there are some real idiots on this site. Primerica is REAL. Is it difficult? Yes. Can you make money? Yes. Is it for everyone? No. Are they selling the right types of products and services? Yes. I was with the company for 10 years. They are the ONLY Company that sells the right products every time. Yes there is cheaper insurance. Yes there are mutual funds with lower fees and expenses. Truth is....No one sells those. Your typical life insurance agent makes TEN times as much commission selling a HORRIFIC Product and they do it all day long! Your average "Financial Consultant" is in a similar position. Trapped. Either sell inferior products and make a fortune or sell what they own themselves ...And Starve! I am PROUD of my time with ALW and PFS! They have the consumers best interest at heart. Anyone that gets involved primarily for their own benefit (get rich quick) will not have enough belief to get through the hard times. If you join to truly help people the money will follow.

RC   Connecticut

10:35am on May 10th, 2013 

Tried it and just didn't worked for me. Is not about being lazy or a loser. It's just that not everyone has a salesperson personality. Just like not everyone can be a doctor or brain surgeon. And that's exactly how they make me feel when I quit. Is not a scam. It's simply SALES, period. The goal is to sell and sell as many Life insurance policies as possible. Plain and simple. Their products are pretty decent. However, none of them worked for me or for any of my friends. Took a life insurance for me and my wife and the guy never follow up. I had to call him several times. Finally he send another guy with the policy papers only to find out it was about $100 more bc they found out my wife's mother died of breast cancer. That, and the fact that every meeting was about making money totally turned me off. Again, I'm not saying it's wrong. But is hard for me to get motivated when I don't feel comfortable on what I'm doing.

Alvin   New York, NY

12:05am on May 6th, 2013 

While Primerica may not be a scam/MLM thier very close. Enough people have commented the company so I don't think I have too. My issue is thier "Recruiting" & asking friends to join/forcing you to give phone numbers of people you can recruit or sell to. They, especially at the beginning, get a cult like mindset where it becomes thier life & every conversation revolves around you either coming to a meeting or letting them go through your personal finances to see how they can "help you". We had a guy at work that joined & every conversation revolved around coming to a meeting or letting them "run my numbers" to set me up for retirement. I had zero interest in showing my personal finances to a friend/colleague, I know not everyone was or is in my position, but I consider owning a .6 million dollar house, bank accounts with 6+ figures (of course it's not not just sitting in a savings account earning close to nothing in interest), life insurance bought by our parents on our & our childrens behalf, trust funds, yearly income, etc, to be information I want to share with a friend. After a while of him coming to my co-worker & my office, we'd start to "play busy" when he came & avoid him in the hallways.
Basically, my advice to people considering joining is if you want to alienate your friends & family, have your friends at work run the other way when they see you, & have friends & family stop answering your calls (god bless caller ID), then by all means go for it. Seriously, you will lose most of your friends & family as they, while being nice on the outside, on the inside resent your constant talk about Primerica. I'll glady show my accountant, lawyer, & financial advisor (that I was referred to by someone I trust) but is someone I either don't know or is a minor acquaintance my financial situation, but I'm not showing a friend that has no experience & simply knows how to plug numbers into a computer, & as others mentioned, they can't shop around to get you the best deal, they can only use Primerica products, my financial situation.
It seems lime they get a cult like tunnel vision & are unable to see the big picture. This guy was a smart guy & nice guy but couldn't see the big picture. Does he really think that someone that owns & lives in a nice house, drives nice cars, spends money at work on lunch, etc, knows, while not the details, but that our yearly income is well in the six figures, etc, (& can truly afford to do so) is really interested in calling friends & family at night to sell them insurance or have them spend a night at a meeting instead of relaxing.
I actually remember something I read that could help a lot, if you do go to a meeting get there a half hour early & stay a half hour after in the parking lot when its only Primaricans there, so you can watch what these people who are doing so well & promising you riches beyond your wildest dreams riches are driving. (my friend at work was borrowing his Mom's car!).
Now I know people will say many people don't drive nice cars even though they could (ala Warren Buffett, driving a 20 year old beat up car). But, if you can back away & be honest with yourself (which I think is the biggest thing you lose if you join), you'd admit that 90-95% of people making big money are driving decent cars, not a Ferrari, or Lamborghini, just a an under 3-4 year old decent car.
Sorry so long, just hope people will read this & be able to see the big picture & ask themselves if they want to be the person the people run from instead of to, & I hope after thinking about it you'll save yourself before 3-6months down the road your asking yourself, where have all your friends gone? & why at a family event when your talking to someone, within 2 minutes they have an excuse as to why they need to go say hi to someone else.
Whether its this or another company with a similar setup, my advice is while money's important, having friends & family that enjoy spending time hanging out & talking with you is a lot more important & it's just not worth the alienation & loneliness that inevitably ensues.

Orangy   Seattle, WA

10:31pm on April 9th, 2013 

They are coming door to door to my apartment complex. I thought our local Mormons were at the door, but it was another form of peddler: Primerica. I'd seen their ads up above the mail boxes. I didn't expect them to show up at 8:14 PM selling their so-called "business opportunity". Well hello, Amway 2.0.

On top of it all, they claimed to be from our leasing office. Thought it was the plumber at first. Apparently, they will be holding a seminar in the office. I didn't realize our office permitted solicitation, apparently rules have changed. Not sure why the apartment is getting in on this. At any rate, I felt their door-to-door solicitation was rude, and I'm not into these obvious Amway scams. If your business can't afford to market on television and internet like most companies, you're not much of a company, and it's clear to me that you're making bucks on hiring underlings in yet another pyramid scheme.

Concerned Citizen   Pompano FL

5:50pm on April 6th, 2013

Just had a young man from Primerica come knocking on my door saying he was a financial advisor asking me if I knew about all these financial laws I have never heard of. After having some concerns and reading allot of theses reviews, I will say this...this is definitely sounding like a MLM situation and most of the people posting all the good things about it are writing log files bc in MLM they have a vested interest in growing and helping others grow their trees, more toys for them. Yeah you work hard, hard at signing people up. They may focus on life insurance and other financial information but if the main thing is recruiting more people so I can make more money its not for me, if your a person who likes to recruit then hey this could be for you...just not for me.

danny   brooklyn

8:27am on April 2nd, 2013 

I don't trust them.

Some Dude   ny

12:45am on March 31st, 2013 

That's why those that are broke stay broke. People complain about MLM because you get paid according to how hard you work. Unlike traditional jobs, you get paid regardless if you work hard or not. People shouldn't complain that there co-worker is paid the same when they do less since it's already a known.

Keep in mind that there are good and bad companies regardless of their business structure. MLM structures cuts out heavily on advertisement cost by using word of mouth and in turn you create an up/down line similar to real estate broker/agent concept.

In life it is much easier to work for someone and have the illusion of success as you move up the ladder and in most cases gaining some brownie points on the way up. Become the boss's pet and you get more advancements. Where in Primerica it's all about hard work and effort which most people lack.

If Primerica is a scam would they be listed in the NYSE? Understand how a company can be listed before stating something that would only show ignorance. And as for $99 which is background check and training, but most of all it shows commitment. For most people this is to weed out those that think they know it all and those that will probably fail anyway.

curious   canada

10:56pm on March 24th, 2013 

i've been approached by a Primamerica agent and I just want to know more about the company. With the mix of review, I have taken side with the pro...Primamerica has been a huge success! It's owner/creator was able to convince enough people to work hard and grown the company to the point of IPO- now, the owner get rich, and if you think about it, where did all that money came from? Someone must have to work for it...hello, would you like to join my company?(lol)

Kitty   Toronto

5:55pm on March 22nd, 2013 

I was called by them today,I think they are getting short of people to recruit...pretty desperate,eh?
If you are contacted,do yourself a favor and spend your time and money somewhere else not with these scams.

mv gal   moreno valley

8:59pm on March 19th, 2013 

. All you have to pay is $99 for an application fee. this is stated. Im sorry but Im looking for a job if I had 99 dollars I sure wouldnt pay a company that to get started I would use that for gas money and bill money. A regular job does NOT make you PAY to get hired.

A single mom   British Columbia

5:30am on February 14th, 2013

Honestly the first time I heard about Primerica I thought It was a "scam", I was skeptical and didn't want to hear nothing about it. Not to be rude to my friend I decided "hey if he's all for it ill support him come along and then decline sweetly". When I went to a "OPP NIGHT" I sat there thinking hey this isn't that bad, learning about life insurance and what happens to your money if you save with the bank I thought jeez what's going on out there that nobody really knows about.

When the presentation was almost over, I heard the catch, and the catch is that I have to pay $99 plus tax for my IBA and then $25 plus tax a month for my online page... I thought forget it why in the world would I do that. Then I asked "why do I have to pay to take a course if my employer should pay for that?" Their answer was simple that they're not a job it's a business opportunity that's why, and if they were to pay for it what kind of people do you think we'd attract.... I thought for a second and understood but still skeptical.

After that I went to another presentation and understood more of it and thought you know what I wouldn't mind helping a few of my family members or friends, I know a lot of single moms that would love this opportunity and I know a lot of my family that need life insurance, including myself as I also am a single mother. So to wrap this up, I ended up submitting my IBA taking my LLQP and honestly I'm glad I did because now I really know who's scamming me and who isn't. If your smart enough you'll do your research not only on Primerica but the banks, have you ever wondered why your returns are unacceptably ridiculous, and why are the banks charging so much for interest and Visa interest.

Do your investigating.... Are you going to trust a house on the corner just because it has Scotia Bank or TD or BMO smacked on the front, or believe a family member or a friend you've known your entire life. That's why we believe in Word of mouth. Primerica is a friendly company we believe in helping others and not scamming people like other Companies. For the "INTELLIGENT PEOPLE" that think its an "MLM", again DO YOUR RESEARCH!!!!!

We are not a "PYRAMID SCHEME" we don't sell garbage and screw people over. Yes how we recruit is similar to "MLM's" but the person above you may not always make more than you. You can surpass them if you work hard enough. Any other J.O.B out there you do have to work your tooshie off to make ends meet and still in the end the higher make the most. If you work at A restaurant they won't pay you more if your the best fryer there, or at a clothing company they won't pay you more to be the best sales rep in the world, you'll always get payed what your JOB title is.

Primerica they believe in the quality of the person. They believe everyone has the choice to live the quality of life that's right for you. Every job will always have a Pyramid that's how jobs or careers work, but some do it for the wrong and others for the right. Look at the end of it all this is just my opinion everyone is entitled to there own opinion, you choose what is right for you and I know what I learned and I know that I will continue to follow my dream as a Primerica Rep and do my best to help everyone around me. You choose your destiny and your path of life, my choice is Primerica.

Tim   Toronto

11:12am on February 5th, 2013 

Its pretty obvious people will hate what they dont understand, I have been a client with Primerica for 15 years and I will never change. First of all I am in complete control over my life and I can rely on Primerica to answer any of my questions. All is say is to give it a chance they mean what they say when they offer 8-12 percent return on investment.

Leander   81 Revlis Crescent

10:45am on February 5th, 2013 

Obviously the people who have failed miserably have alot to say cause they never stuck around long enough before the door hit them on the way out. I am a client with Primerica and I have not only saved enough for me to retire over the years, but i have enough for my kids kids as well and this says alot. if you have any questions, a Primerica Representative was always there. I really questions how much money some of these people make who say negative things about Primerica my experience was all positive.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate