Power Freedom System Reviews

Power Freedom System
Based on 14 Reviews
Review It

About Power Freedom System

Power Freedom is a home based energy guide available on PowerFreedom.com, which says that it can teach anyone, even people who have no technical knowledge and are not “handy,” how to create their own home electricity system.

PowerFreedom.com hosts a video presentation from professional electrician David Bradley, who says that he got sick and tired of the extremely high prices of home electricity, but especially with the power outages which occasionally affected his family.

Bradley decided that it was important to find a way to produce his own electricity from a home power system. This required using an energy source that isn’t “on the grid,” and the best source that everyone has access to is the sun.

Solar power is not a new concept. Many companies will set up a solar power system for you, though unfortunately professional installed systems can be extremely expensive and therefore not an option for most American families.

But, as a professional electrician, David Bradley knew that he should be able to create his own at home solar panels for a price that is completely affordable, and which would make such a power system accessible to anyone who wanted it.

According to their video presentation on PowerFreedom.com, Bradley was able to purchase everything he needed to make his own at home solar panels for less than one hundred dollars.

The complete at home Power Freedom system doesn’t stop there however – it also includes a small home wind turbine. The entire system is described as being $197.15 worth of materials which are able to be completely constructed within the time period of about one day.

And the Power Freedom system was completely designed with the intention of being able to be recreated by regular people with no electrical background, even people who aren’t particularly tech savvy. The whole instructional system only costs $47.

The video presentation also says that this is the only guide of its kind available, which isn’t exactly true. Power 4 Patriots and Easy2Power.com both offer the same type of guides, available in the same price range.

If you have any experience with this product, please leave your Power Freedom System reviews below.

14 ‘Power Freedom System’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

It's a Hustle that's a Hassle

Reviewed By Jennifer Botens Honeycutt on January 18, 2014, Midland, Oregon

This really sucks that we didn't research this more thoroughly before purchasing the booklet, etc. David Bradley seemed like a standup guy and since our average power bills are $320/month we thought solar power could be the answer. Fortunately, we'll be able to keep the $47 before they get it, but it means we have to cancel a credit card...what a hassle.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

it's a scam

Reviewed By gotscamed on December 3, 2013, stockton,ca

powerfreedom.com is a complete scam, after you pay then they tell you they no longer tell how to make solar panels or wind turbines even though the whole ad is based on that promise, don't lose your money like I did, it's a scam. you can find better info for free on youtube.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
phillip millewr
December 04, 2013

I got took for 47.00 and got nothing at all and can not contact anyone at all . its is 100% fraud a rip off to get your money .

Your Comment
Guest

bushwah

Reviewed By William Sommerwerck on December 1, 2013, Renton, WA

I'm a degreed EE, and all the issues "John from Virginia" raised immediately crossed my mind on viewing the video. The issue is not whether you can do such a thing -- of course you can -- but that it can be done so inexpensively and easily.

Suppose you wanted to run your electric baseboard heating on a cloudy day. You'd need a couple of kilowatts, right? How many panels would you need to provide that? (Hint -- it's not the three shown. More like 20 or 30.) And if you had a battery storage system, how many batteries (lead-acid car batteries, presumably) would you need to pump out a kilowatt? Roughly ten. How much would that cost?

We haven't even discussed the need for a DC-to-AC converter (an "inverter") to run the AC-powered equipment in your home. It would have to be able to deliver at least 2kW, to be safe. (You could also use a motor-generator system, which would probably be cheaper.)

There is simply no way to do all these things for $200. Period. End of story.

Well, almost end. Of course, that doesn't mean a solar and/or wind system /wouldn't/ be a good idea. Prices are falling, due to big drops in the manufacturing costs of solar panels (a point this presentation conveniently overlooks).

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
gotscamed
December 03, 2013

powerfreedom.com is a complete scam, after you pay then they tell you they no longer tell how to make solar panels or wind turbines even though the whole ad is based on that promise, don't lose your money like I did, it's a scam. you can find better info for free on youtube.

Your Comment
Guest

power freedom scam

Reviewed By Michael on November 28, 2013, va

I just watched the power freedom video,and out of curiosity, decided to do some research. I'm sure that its a scam, but what i found interesting is one of the links that came up is a text version of the video, but the story at the beginning is different. In the video its a snowstorm that knocked out his power but in the text version of his "story" its a tornado that knocks out his power and made him mad at the government. I imagine if i look hard enough i can find other versions of the same story.

I've lived by "if it sounds too good to be true, it is" and this falls into this category. I've priced solar system kits and the individual components and you cannot build a solar grid for your house for 92 dollars, or anywhere near that. Having said that, i would be curious to hear from anyone who has bought the system and built/attempted to build his panels and wind turbine.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Nowhere to go from here

Reviewed By R Crowe on November 9, 2013, North Carolina

I watched the video with interest but knew soon enough that this site was playing on people's emotions more than anything but sent for the material. Included is a nice study guide that is informative and a DVD with a couple of series on Solar Hot Water Heating, How To Rig Up For Safety When Doing An Install, etc. Nice but not enough. The issue i have is that in the material it tells you to "log in to the Member's Website"; THERE IS NO MEMBERS WEBSITE!! That's when I called for clarification. We you do this you will get an instant phonemail message telling you to go on-line (again) to www.powerfreedom/support. I did this and my only real option was to contact them by email. I got a response back telling me the website was down but it would soon be up. A month later that is still not the case. If you log on to www.powerfreedom.com ALL you will get is the infomercial with the cartoon drawings that is way too long. My complaint is this; if you're going to go to such great lengths to produce what this site / company has done so far, why can't you finish it? I got the info. I get the concept. I know about the nay-sayers who can't wait for a hail storm. I just was hoping that there would actually be a way to order real panels and micro-inverters and take the plunge but I cannot see a way how on this site. If this guy would have done this and really shown people how to proceed to a finished product he would have done well in my book. But it doesn't appear to be David Bradley's real goal.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
rube
November 09, 2013

ditto, guess I'll have to accept I been scammed!!!!

Mel
November 13, 2013

I also can't find a members site. Was anyone successful in getting a refund?

NNM
November 23, 2013

Yup, sadly me too. You can probably find 50 dollars of savings in the common sense tips to lower your power bill but , overall - a scam. The review below says it and I agree " if too good to be true ......" The did respond one time by email to me as well - but ignored my follow up emails.

Roger Papler
November 26, 2013

Please provide the phone number of this outfit so I can get my $ back for the booklet. I had the same experience. Anyways PLEASE provide a phone number .
Thanks!

Your Comment
Guest

Too good to be true

Reviewed By EW on November 8, 2013, CA

Great advice, and great reviews. Thanks,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

no info

Reviewed By glort schiblivowitz on November 3, 2013

The talk was just too long with no helpful information. I stopped it and went to the site for his business. It looks like my money is going to someones pocket no matter what. I also don't like the tone of the presentation. I felt like it was manipulative.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Math doesn't add up

Reviewed By Scott Reese on October 31, 2013

If the presenter was getting $50 back from the power company by the second month, and his bill was $185 the month before starting, here's the math:

$230 saved
National average of 15 cents a kilowatt-hour, so presenter made $230/$0.15 or about 1,533 kilowatt-hours of electricity. There are 720 hours in a month, the the array was producing an AVERAGE of 1533 KWH/720 hours or 2,130 Watts, continuously, all day and night. Plus there HAS to be a grid-tie inverter involved otherwise it is impossible to sell power back to the utility. 2,000 Watt grid-tie inverters start at $1000 plus installation. PLus batteries. Plus you'd need 20 or 30 square meters of solar cells for that kind of power (and the sun to shine on them 24 hours a day). This whole thing stinks to high heaven.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Ginger
November 03, 2013

Power company won't pay for your electricity that you put back onto their grid. Not in California.

Roger Werner
November 07, 2013

Actually, the law in Calif was changed this year and yes it is possible to sell power to energy companies.

Your Comment
Guest

none

Reviewed By vernon borst on October 28, 2013, stillwater mn

liked it it helped me make up my mind

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

HALF FULL/HALF EMPTY

Reviewed By Ray on October 23, 2013, New Orleans, La

No person can expect to build a solar power system for a few hundred dollars capable of powering a whole house....but I sent for the program
anyway. Sometimes we need to burn to learn.
I have been emailing the company back and forth with no problem,
not to say there won't be one. I may get burned for the money
I paid Power Freedom but I did learn a few things from them which will make me a little bit smarter consumer if/when contacting an actual certified company in my city. Prior to my contact with Power freedom, I had been quoted between $30,000 to $40,000 to get a system that MAY...MAY run my whole house.
I view Power Freedom's DVD and book as just another source of info
as is POWER4PATRIOTS and some of the other systems I have looked into. I am no longer "pie in the sky" about solar power, I can clearly see the rate of a realistic positive return would be long after my lifetime unless the entire grid would collapse in which case you would have neighbors(or worst ) eyeing your panels expecting to homestead
in your homestead.
As far as the utility company buying your excess don't expect more
than 2 to 5% of what they charge you when the sun doesn't shine.
John (IMPLAUSIBLE) has some great ideas GO SMALL..
I don't like getting ripped off for the money I paid Power Freedom
but I'll have to consider it a learning curve if I do. I do however feel
quite certain I will get my money back should I choose to do so.
Without a large government subsidy solar is and will be impractical
for most of us for some time to come.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Bruce
October 25, 2013

I'm a student in the midwest part of the U.S., having taken electrical and technology classes at (HFCC), talking to several instructors . They agree the return on investment is over the life time of service. However I am going to build/erect my own solar and wind power system as a home project. Everytime I read an article about solar and wind power I have to read it to get more information, before spending any of my had earned money.

John
October 29, 2013

Ray, going small is now more possible than ever. Many modern devices are electronic, not electrical and this run on DC. Count the power bricks in your home. Every device that has a power brick is running on DC. Many other devices (such as flat screen TVs, desktop and laptop computers) use DC internally.

If I were to build a new house I would wire it for DC and AC and power my DC outlets with solar and wind generated power. Running on DC is more efficient than sending AC to the home and then converting it to DC within the device.

That said, some appliances, such as standard size refrigerators, dish washers, clothes washers, and dryers are almost always AC. I don't think we'll see a wide variety of DC appliances for many years, so we need to have dual power (DC and AC) in our homes.

There are many free sources on the Internet that describe how to build solar, wind, and hydroelectric generators. I don't see much value in buying the information from Power Freedom or any of the other outfits that are selling books and DVDs. I watched about 7 minutes of the PF video before I gave up on it. One thing that bothered me was that it NEVER showed a photo or video of the actual devices installed and in use. The only visuals were hand drawings, and the narrator was more concerned with criticizing the power company (and the government? What does the government have to do with blackouts?) than he was with describing the technical details of the product. It all seemed like ham-handed misdirection to me. Show me something that works, describe how it works, and I'll be impressed. Muddy the issue with emotional diatribe and you've alienated me.
--- John (IMPLAUSIBLE)

GREG K
November 03, 2013

I agree with John, SHOW US SOMETHING !!

Your Comment
Guest

Buyer Beware

Reviewed By John Smith on October 18, 2013, Barnesville, Ohio

Like I've always been told, "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is." I must admit that it is a very convincing video and if you are a person that takes everything at face value, then, you will more than likely fall for this scam. Just do your own research and think about things before you rush into something. If this product is so easy and the most fantastic way to save money on electricity, then why have only 102,000 people tried it instead of millions of people?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 48 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
kelly
October 22, 2013

But did you try it?
Is this your rewiew
or is this your opinion?

Brian
October 23, 2013

Brian
As Kelly said, Did you try it?
If not do not leave a "review" I am a sceptic as well so I am looking for a reveiw by some one that has tried the produce.

Vic
October 26, 2013

have you found anyone who has tried it yet? I would like to know as well.Thanks.

S MC
November 03, 2013

YEA WHERE ARE THEY?

Your Comment
Guest

power freedom

Reviewed By jerry shapiro on October 18, 2013, leawood, ks

I need a refund and a return of the material, it will not help me.
jerrybertshap@aol.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
kelly
October 22, 2013

Why wont it help?

Nancy
October 22, 2013

have you tried sending them an email to support@powerfreedom.com

Your Comment
Guest

Implausible

Reviewed By John on October 17, 2013, Virginia

I watched the video as I have long been a fan of renewable power sources. The claim of building a usable power system for just a few hundred dollars is implausible. Photovoltaic cells produce 6volt DC power in very small (milliamp) quantities. You need 36-50 of them just to get enough power to produce a single amp. Note that this is DC power, not AC which is the power in your house. To convert DC to AC, you need to buy an inverter. Small inverters can be had for $50-100, but to get one big enough to power your house you need to spend close to $500. The alternative is to convert your house to DC appliances (sold at RV dealers).

The claim of getting money back from the power company is even more dubious. To put your power back into the grid is legal - IF - you follow some very specific rules and have the right equipment. You need not just an inverter, but a synchronous inverter so that your AC phase matches the power company's AC phase exactly. If your phase is off even by a few degrees it can damage the power company's equipment. Plus the synchronous inverter prevents your power from flowing into the grid in the event of blackout. You don't want your power electrocuting the line repairmen. Synchronous inverters cost $1,000 and up depending on capacity.

The claim of spending just a few hundred dollars and then generating MORE power than you can use and then getting a check from the power company does NOT pass the sniff test.

A few hundred dollars of photovoltaic cells, plus a charging controller, and a few car batteries will power a few low-power devices such as light bulbs and your laptop computer (with a bit of modification). Double that investment and you can power some small DC appliances from the RV store (such as dorm fridge, coffee maker, toaster oven). But your investment will be around $1,000 - $1,200 and still not power ALL of your house, just select items.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 82 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
kelly
October 22, 2013

Not this is a review not just some off the cuff remark!

Brian
October 23, 2013

Good information, Thank you.

Nickle
October 29, 2013

Thanks for the specific information in your review--very useful and well written.

Your Comment
Guest

Power Freedom System Scam/Fraud/Con

Reviewed By James Taylor on October 16, 2013, Salt Lake City, UT

I'm an unfortunate soul who got scammed into buying this! First $47, then an up sell $67 then another up sell $99. They hit on all the things I'm passionate about saying they don't want to pressure you, but pressuring you like crazy. Stirring angry emotions against the government . Renewable energy for your own home. Stick it to the government. DON'T DO IT!!!! DON'T GET SCAMMED by these guys. They'll disappear off the face of the earth with your money soon I guarantee it. I saw the Glenn Beck and the Blaze Logo- something I TRUST! There's no way Glenn Beck endorses this! I've seen searched for it and nothing. It's all a lie! I'm now waiting for "manuals to make solar panels with" or SOMETHING. I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT I BOUGHT! No receipt! No legitimate address. No legitimate phone #. Contact us by email! Yeah right. The site they send you to email them is a PHISHING site!!! I want to warn people right now while it's early. Don't give them any more money they are thieves. THEY misspell that word in their video by the way. Warning signs all over the place.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 94 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
kelly
October 22, 2013

The first clue in the video is when he states something like' over the next seven minutes' and it goes on for 30 or more minutes

Nancy
October 22, 2013

So did they charge you only $47 or are they going to charge you more later on for extra products without your permission?

Chris
October 28, 2013

Those damned "GOVERNMENT " power companies !!!! Wait ! When did we nationalize the power companies ?

Ken
October 28, 2013

It will come right after nationalized health care. Watchout for Socialism creeping into our Democracy.

Nickle
October 29, 2013

I noticed that, too. Somehow the government is the problem with our electric companies.

Scott
November 01, 2013

Thank god for the internet and post from honest people like you...who help us filter out some of the undesireable BS of the world wide web.

Roger Werner
November 07, 2013

On the matter of solar power, you honestly trust Glen Beck? I doubt if Beck knows as much about solar power as I do so why should anyone trust him or for that matter any TV celebrity on technical issues?

Roger Werner
November 08, 2013

I read through each of the comments submitted herein. At the end of the article, the request is simple: "If you have any experience with this product, please leave your Power Freedom System reviews below." Of those offering comments, only one person appears to have had any experience with the product--James Taylor of Salt Lake City. But Mr. James spends so much time criticizing the video and complaining that all he received was manuals that he never gets around to explaining if he built the system and if it worked. I watched the video too and all Bradley ever promised to do is provide easy to follow manuals.

I'm still waiting to hear from some who (1) bought Bradley's manuals and (2) built the system. It's great hearing from geeky types explaining why this system couldn't possibly work but if these people are so concerned with exposing Bradley as a fraud, then they should buy the manuals, follow the instructions, and report on the results. I'm quite capable to reading technical literature and I know that it refutes Bradley's commentary but has any one actually spent then few hundred bucks Bradley's system cost to prove it's a scam? I think that gets to the crux of the question.

Linda Mccoy
December 03, 2013

I came to this site to see the end result, although receiving informative info, not what I was looking for exactly.

Your Comment

Leave a Review