Power 4 Patriots Reviews

About Power 4 Patriots

The Power 4 Patriots system is a new guide from Frank Bates, who says that anyone, regardless of skill or knowledge, can use his system to create their own home electrical system and slash their current bill by 75%.

According to his website, Bates says that electricity monopolies and government agencies are “incompetent, lying crooks” who are keeping your heating bills “criminally high,” but that you have the ability to change that.

The Power 4 Patriots system claims to be 100% legal and will work even for people who don’t have a lot of money to spend or people who may not consider themselves “handy.”

The system concentrates on giving people the step by step guides they needed to create solar and wind energy producing systems right in their own background, so they can cut their energy bills drastically.

The package includes 6 videos which concentrate on creating your solar power system. They show you how to choose the right materials, to find the perfect place for your new solar panels, to avoid costly mistakes, to make a few simple but critical tweaks to yours panels to maximize power output, as well as 2 companion construction manuals.

There are also 4 videos that show you the best sources and parts for you wind turbine, how to find the perfect spot for your turbine, and how to draw maximum power from your turbine, as well as 2 companion construction manuals.

All 10 videos and 4 guides for the solar panel and wind turbine project construction, as well as the bonus guides for solar heater construction and maximizing solar heat throughout your home is $27.

If you have any experience with this system, then please leave your Power 4 Patriots system reviews below.

59 ‘Power 4 Patriots’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Not worth it

Reviewed By Dan on August 7, 2013, Honolulu,

There are a lot of complaints about this product on the BBB. Most cite this as being a scam. What you actually will receive is one lone DVD without very much information. You would be better served doing the research yourself or checking out your local library or bookstore. Most of the information provided you can get for free, or you can spend less than $20 at a bookstore and get much better info on solar and wind power that you will receive with this product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 79 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Another scam
August 09, 2013

pitched to dumb teabaggers. you can get this information for free on the internet. by the by, I thought conservatives HATED green energy????

Lol
August 10, 2013

Exactly! Scam is directed at you liberal pukes who always want "something for nothing".

@Lol
August 11, 2013

Yeah right! As if it's not "directed at you conservative pukes" who are always ragging about "government" and touting your almighty Self as "patriots". So it comes as no surprise that this is just another "conservative puke" rip off.

Sergei Rostov
August 11, 2013

Wait, so you're saying that the people the video is aimed at - i.e, those who hate who hate Obama in particular and government in general - are liberals. That doesn't make any sense.
In any case, If you want inexpensive and high-quality Made-In-USA solar, buy from Nanosolar - their 2nd-gen panels from back in 2004 cost so little that their retail price makes solar cheaper than fossil fuels.

Concerned
August 12, 2013

Actually, it is directed at Conservatives as it talks about Obama pushing an Agenda to raise Electricity prices and it has been featured on Fox News, Glen Beck, The Blaze, Town Hall and others.

bob a
August 19, 2013

the BBB was caught giving good approval ratings to anyone that comes across with the cash. they are as corrupt as they come. don't base your decisions on what the BBB says.

com2pc
August 19, 2013

Most cite this as being a scam. What you actually will receive is one lone DVD without very much information. You would be better served doing the research yourself or checking out your local library or bookstore.
Y O U cite this L I E, and YOU never bought the system or tried it!!!! You sir are just a LIAR....

Norseman
August 22, 2013

Sadly, no, this is a scam.

Your Comment
Guest

REALLY!

Reviewed By ben on August 6, 2013, NC

No need to spend 27 dollars on something you can find full info on for COMPLETELY FREE on the web lol

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 56 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
info is free on internet
August 09, 2013

and you don't have to wait to get info between 30 minute rants against Obama

DONALD SEGUI
August 11, 2013

EVERY THING STATED AND MORE IS ABSOLUTELY TRUE

Husseiny
August 20, 2013

They put Black Solar Panels on the White House, Thanks Obama!

valanne
August 27, 2013

Dumb ass racists!

Sambo
September 13, 2013

What if he doesn't like the white half of Obama does that still make him racist?
I hate the fact that every time someone say's something negative about Obama there instantly Racist.

Milton
September 15, 2013

Build one and show us the ROI........

Your Comment
Guest

Beyond the marketing hype the product is a sound investment

Reviewed By John B on August 5, 2013, Fullerton CA

I'm serious about researching ways to cut my costs. If you are in this discussion then you should be too. Don't come to this discussion to talk politics or to criticize this guy's marketing strategy. Everyone has a right to "vent" and he is just has a bit too much in his spiel to please everyone.
But the weeks and months that have gone into researching and preparing this information product for us will save us countless weeks and months and $$$ of our own trial and error.

So if you are budget minded and looking for how to cut costs for the long run then the 27 dollars for this product is a bargain. It's not even as much as one of the tools you'll need to buy as you start off on the road of budget friendly cost saving investments.

But if you are just a wealthy, green loving, environmentally concerned, tree huger, well, good for you. We need more people like you, but you should be buying a Prius and paying a company to install your solar power instead of buying this information package which you would never watch anyway.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 81 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Dan
August 07, 2013

There are a lot of complaints about this product on the BBB. Most cite this as being a scam. What you actually will receive is one lone DVD without very much information. You would be better served doing the research yourself or checking out your local library or bookstore.

DONALD SEGUI
August 11, 2013

IF YOU DON T WORK AND HAVE NOTHING TO DO I STILL FAIL TO SEE HOW YOU WOULD JUSTIFY SPENDING THE TIME UNLESS YOUR TIME IS WORTH NOTHING. I AM IN THE SOLAR BUSINESS THIS IS A GREAT VALUE.

Robert
August 20, 2013

Donald,
Please stop shouting. Also, I work in home renewable energy systems and, since I am independently wealthy, I am working on providing this information for free to everybody. This system is actually worthless. You can learn more on YouTube in 20 minutes for free.

William Bates
September 13, 2013

This guy's not just venting. We're hearing a very sophisticated ad for essentially a useless product, and for which many people report not even getting. I don't know what you definition of 'scam' is, but the scam seems clear to me.

Richard
October 05, 2013

you get what you pay for, no free lunch. do your own reasearch & hire someone reliable to install it for you,.

Cedonulli
October 11, 2013

JOHN B---how long have you been an affilate for selling his system??? ROFLMAO

Your Comment
Guest

Review of reviewers

Reviewed By kjsacramento on August 4, 2013, Sacramento, CA

I haven't bought it, haven't seen it, but I know the principle is highly successful in California for several people I know who produce their own home energy and save money.

I am only voting to offset the ignorance of people who malign a product they haven't tried and really know nothing about. It seems a lot of people are maligning this guys product as emotional reaction to how he presents it or because of something someone else says.

How about leaving the reviews to the people who bought the DVD or actually know something about it! This isn't a political forum. It's a do-it-yourself DVD, nothing more!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 76 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
DONALD SEGUI
August 11, 2013

THIS IS A GREAT VALUE ONLY FOR THOSE WHO CAN SEE BEYOND THEIR NOSE.

Jason
August 13, 2013

"I am only voting to offset the ignorance of people who malign a product they haven't tried and really know nothing about."
You're such a tool to leave a review like this... you are doing EXACTLY what you claim others are doing when you know nothing, haven't researched anything and don't have a clue... Go hug a tree, eat some granola, weave a basket, and groom your dreads.... you're foolish.

Sambo
September 13, 2013

I agree if you haven't purchased it then we don't want you on here.
Thank you Jason

wayne
September 18, 2013

You said it, Sambo, The only things we want on here are glowing reviews. If u can't say something nice about Power4Patriots, then don't say anything at all. Look on the bright side. Speak no evil.

Mark
September 21, 2013

This is a review page for actually using the product not the ad. so far I haven't read anything on here from someone who bought and used the product.Just abunch of liberals who hate everything that makes sense

mcm
September 25, 2013

and you think conservatives make sense.

Bill
October 09, 2013

You should learn to read, Mark. Is being stupid like being high all the time?

January 16, 2014

Bill you`re rude.

Your Comment
Guest

Not a Rip-off

Reviewed By Brian on August 3, 2013, Pittsburgh, PA

I have not built-out this system and have only watched a few videos and reviewed the materials. It is a shame that they have decided to market this product with a cheezy, scare tactics video since the materials themselves are well-done by professionals sincerely interested in teaching you how to build your own systems. The proper caveats are offered and the kit does seem to include everything you need to realistically build your own solar and wind-power systems.

Although the directions are step-by-step, a certain amount of handiness would be beneficial. Also, the proper tools are required which needs to be considered in evaluating your savings.

Other than the snake-oil marketing, if you are considering alternative energy options this kit is worth the money in helping you make an educated decision whether this is for you and if you should attempt it on your own or hire a professional.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 73 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Sambo
September 13, 2013

Thank U finally someone that has purchased it and given there honest opinion.
Thank you very much.

Milton
September 15, 2013

Until he actually builds a functioning system from the instructions, it doesn't mean much.

Mark
September 21, 2013

Is it cheesy? are they scare tatics? if the Gov. and large utility companies wanted to save and conserve would this not be standard equipment at everyones home?

Richard
October 05, 2013

If you do not have the time ( time is money) to do your own research, hire someone else to do it for you if you do not trust this source. If you pay by check card on line or over the phone, you have reg e recourse if you do not get what you paid for. File a cliam if that happens.
There is such a big mistrust of government & the obvious incompetience speaks for itself...
If you can keep it simple and the resources are available to you, do it.

Your Comment

Leave a Review