Power 4 Patriots Reviews

About Power 4 Patriots

The Power 4 Patriots system is a new guide from Frank Bates, who says that anyone, regardless of skill or knowledge, can use his system to create their own home electrical system and slash their current bill by 75%.

According to his website, Bates says that electricity monopolies and government agencies are “incompetent, lying crooks” who are keeping your heating bills “criminally high,” but that you have the ability to change that.

The Power 4 Patriots system claims to be 100% legal and will work even for people who don’t have a lot of money to spend or people who may not consider themselves “handy.”

The system concentrates on giving people the step by step guides they needed to create solar and wind energy producing systems right in their own background, so they can cut their energy bills drastically.

The package includes 6 videos which concentrate on creating your solar power system. They show you how to choose the right materials, to find the perfect place for your new solar panels, to avoid costly mistakes, to make a few simple but critical tweaks to yours panels to maximize power output, as well as 2 companion construction manuals.

There are also 4 videos that show you the best sources and parts for you wind turbine, how to find the perfect spot for your turbine, and how to draw maximum power from your turbine, as well as 2 companion construction manuals.

All 10 videos and 4 guides for the solar panel and wind turbine project construction, as well as the bonus guides for solar heater construction and maximizing solar heat throughout your home is $27.

If you have any experience with this system, then please leave your Power 4 Patriots system reviews below.

62 ‘Power 4 Patriots’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

nnot sure if its a good honest purchase.

Reviewed By marie on June 9, 2013, nnorth carolina

HHowever if it is so easy why aren't we all looking up the process and doing it ourselves,? Because we are lazy.. he is charging $27 to put it in east to read/use procedure. Id say that's worth into $27 having everything put into easy to read instructions.. if you don't want to order don't but stop talking trash.. after I order ill b sure yo post another comment.. blessings all

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Pat O'Neill
June 16, 2013

Did you notice how long it took him to get to the point just to sell the package?

I'm not certain six DVD's, or even 100 would be enough for him to cover the subjects he claims to "simplify".

Your Comment
Guest

``this simple device will save you.....``

Reviewed By Pat Heninger on June 2, 2013, Montreal Canada

That is the ad they show with some picture of a handheld device. Then after suffering a half hour of sales pitch, you are able to discover that there is no device; just videos on how to set up wind turbine and solar panels that require far more space and money than you can comprehend. Imagine trying to get regulatory approval to set up a wind turbine in your back yard. You would be lucky to power a 60 watt light bulb if by some miracle the city or town you live in let you. As for the solar cells, if you cover the average south facing roof with them, you might be lucky enough to supply your hot water - in the summer unless you live in the South in Arizona. Forget if you live in the north because with the low angle of the sun in winter and short days you will get close to no energy. I just can`t believe this guy is allowed to do this scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 55 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Tazluv69
June 08, 2013

This system is a rip off. I purchased the system with the hope of reducing energy cost. Once I received the books and DVD system, I reviewed everything and found it impossible to use. With an average monthly bill of 1164 kW of usage, it would take approximately 555 of these solar panels to power a house. The only legitimate use of this system would be to use a few panels for basic, over night power. It may reduce your bill, but it will take years to see a return on your investment unless you have the money and land to build thousands of these panels and turbines.

hugh janus
June 09, 2013

his handheld device couldn't power my magicwand
what a waste of time

P. Mortox
June 12, 2013

my magic wand couldn't power his handheld device
what a time of waste

Joe
July 01, 2013

Whats worse are the sites promoting this scam...some reputable sites are hawking this link...I wonder if they realize they are party to this disservice.

Your Comment
Guest

Here's all you need to know.

Reviewed By IronBob on June 1, 2013, California

Whenever some doofus needs to blather on in a video for 25 minutes about something that you can find in a public library, you can believe that the system is a rip.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
WHAT IS PATRIOTISM?
June 20, 2013

What he said

Your Comment
Guest

Idiots

Reviewed By John on May 31, 2013, Alabama

I came here looking for reviews of the product, and found a bunch of people who are talking trash, but haven't even bought the product. One guy even says "He advertises with Glen Beck. It's pretty much guaranteed to be a scam" you haven't seen the product, but because he advertises with someone you don't like, it's a scam? You're an idiot.

Another guy says " All his info is available on line. A true Scam artist." He never said it wasn't available, if his video is accurate and useful, maybe it's worth $27 to me, to have it all put together.

The couple of people who claim to have bought it say things like: " I bought it on the web I received it and hooked it up it shocked me and blew up my microwave" You hooked up a DVD, and it blew up your microwave? Do you even know what we're talking about? You're an idiot, if you were trying to say you built the system and this happened, you should stay away from electricity, period.

There is no useful information on this site for this product, I gave it three stars, only because I had to give it something to post, if I buy it, I'll return to give it a real review.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 55 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
You don't have it yet?
June 01, 2013

Please, buy it and review it. Otherwise you're....whatever it was you wrote.....is no better than the 'trash', as you call it, that everybody else is writing.

save your money
June 03, 2013

Save your money on Power 4 Patriots homemade solar if you have $96 to spend on the books and diagrams and tapes - just go down to Harbour Tools there is one in almost every metro area - get a coupon on Parade Magazine or the sunday inserts and buy their 45 watt wonder for $139 a panel get yourself an inverter/converter and several 12 volt batteries to store the electricity. I power a couple of things with mine mostly low wattage electric fans. But if you want to go big time by 10 panels and link them together. or go photo voltaics - both come from China and are much easier and cheaper long run to buy the right stuff than to spend $96 on a report on how to make it at home.

mike
June 17, 2013

ok, good input. thank you for speaking my lingo.

Pam
July 03, 2013

You spoke my thoughts. Thanks. I agree $27 is cheap for all his info and the ad was entertaining.

Bill
July 13, 2013

I agree

Your Comment
Guest

Total Scam

Reviewed By Seth on May 30, 2013, Detroit MI

For anyone even considering this; PLEASE go research solar panels and wind generators FIRST. There is a TON of FREE information out there even at your public library on how to build these systems.

As a Mechanical Engineer I can say that living completely off the grid without fossil fuel is possible but it will cost you A LOT of $$ upfront and take years for the system to pay off AND you need to still be extremely energy conscious because you will only have what you can create and recover. Try heating water with a solar panel on a 15F degree day in the winter with no sun - It can't work. You need a geothermal well and those are big $$.

F.Y.I. If you do the proper research you will find that solar panels have some of the lowest efficiency ratings of any power system. The most efficient panels produced today barely break the 20% mark and anything you build from scratch will be less than 1/2 that. Todays gas furnaces, hot water heaters and home insulation have efficiency ratings in the 90% range. Think about that before you decide to drop $20K on a solar panel roof.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 59 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Ben Dover
June 06, 2013

Efficiency is a big consideration. The guy in the video is talking about 70 watt solar panels. How many 60 watt bulbs can one 70 watt solar panel power? I'll wait for your answer.

I know, you build an array of these 70 watt panels. And you store the electricity in batteries. But think about how large of an array you will need to power your home. In many homes it would take an array at least half the size of your roof. And that array takes maintenance. It has to be cleaned on a regular basis to maintain peak performance. Bird poop, wind blown dirt, leaves, etc all block sunlight.

I'm not saying don't build your own solar system. I'm just saying be realistic about how much solar power can be harvested per square foot of surface area. There is a limit to how much power is there. Also be prepared to maintain the panels, batteries, and the other equipment needed to regulate the power and to provide properly conditioned power so that your microwave/TV/refrigerator/etc does not get fried. Be prepared to replace batteries as they wear out. Solar cells as they get cracked and/or fail.

ALSO check with your electric company about what equipment you need or that you need to do if their system experiences is a power outage. They do not need you power system pumping electricity through their system if they are working on their equipment. They need to know that their lines are dead before their linemen work on the lines. You would not feel very good knowing that you were responsible for the injury or death of another person. If your system is completely off the grid, you have no worries here. BUT if you home is still connected to the power company, be sure to check.

Mason
June 07, 2013

I wasted a lot of energy listening to him blab for half an hour!

Not a DIYer
June 19, 2013

I think it's funny how there are a bunch of one star reviews that keep saying, "if you do your own research then you can do this and that, so don't waste your time or money trying to save time and money." When you are working a 9 to 5 job or don't have a mechanical engineering degree, then you don't WANT to "do your own research." The advantage to buying Power 4 Patriots is in saving time and frustration of doing my own research because all the plans and material lists are laid out for you. I'd pay $27 bucks just to stop from having to scour the library and internet for a workable solar and wind energy plan customized for home use. Since this plan comes with a money back guarantee for full refund if I don't like the plan, then how is this a scam? I think a bunch of energy salesmen are worried would-be customers are going to do-it-themselves instead of staying on the grid or paying thousands for someone else to install their solar panels.

gringoloco
June 20, 2013

Let's see now. First you pay $27 for the DIY instructions. Then you spend a huge number of hours and several $K putting it together. Then, when/if you don't experience the savings promised you can get you $27 back. Yeah. Sounds like a deal to me!

Your Comment
Guest

Hysteria For The Uneducated!

Reviewed By Joe on May 26, 2013, South Carolina Mountains

This guy will make some money off of the sheeple who will fall for his right-wing conspiracy ploy. There is not a shred of valid information presented in his rambling rant. It is tailor made for the rabid anti-Obama crowd who will believe any crazy nonsense as long as it is wrapped in the American flag. They are this man's lawful prey.

If you have the ability to think, however, stay away from this scam.

I will add that I am a conservative who is rather critical of our current president. This scam, however, is without any merit whatsoever. Please educate yourself; don't let extremists fill you with their warped view of reality.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 53 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
UnderTheNeath
May 29, 2013

I couldn't have said it better! Not only is this guy a total scam artist, but he's just about the biggest douchebag I've seen in quite some time now! Wow, what a total tool! I'm so glad I knew exactly what the deal was in less than 2 mins of listening to his ludicrous, inane, nonsensical, loony, nutty and absurd video sales pitch! How do people not "get" junk like this? I'm amazed anyone actually buys this crap - I just don't understand people who don't have the sense God gave a pea! I understand when elderly people get scammed so easily because their sense for rational, logical thought is no longer there.....but people under the age of 65??? Gotta give it to this jerk - his ads that you click on talking about watching his video before it gets banned, is mighty good! It made me very curious, even though I knew it was probably exactly what it is - I still had to click on it! LOL So kudos for the curiosity that ad gives you! hahaha

electricbanana
June 01, 2013

The Ad is a LOT of BS...rambling on and on about the government.....if you have a good product to sell, you do NOT have to do that. If you are interested in living off grid talk to someone who has actually been doing it for years (there are plenty...and you used to call them "hippies"). There is plenty of FREE info out there if you are capable of doing this on your own. Good luck.

Stephen
July 12, 2013

You say if you have a good product you don't need to bash anything else. Let us think back to how the current RESIDENT of the white house got his job. By completely ad utterly bashing someone who was not even eligible to be re-elected. As for the product, I do not own it yet, however, what does nearly every consumer in America pay for?? Convenience!! Think about it, fast food, diet pills/programs that advertise "No exercise required", and other similar items. That puts this item in the American capitalist category. Someone went out, took the time and effort to put the info together, and is now selling it just like most big corporations in this country. Do not put someone down because they are taking the initiative to get off their fat American but (Because as you read this your eating a Big Mac since you didn't feel like cooking yourself) and do what has made America what we are today.

robert
September 17, 2013

look how Bush got there, and what did he do for this country besides out us permantly in the poor house..

Your Comment
Guest

Scam Scam Scam

Reviewed By Carl on May 25, 2013, Texas

All his info is available on line. A true Scam artist. Dont be fooled and send this jerk your money. "If it sounds too good to be true it usually is"
He plays on emotions and the Big Brother hype. Whaf a jerk and also guy in the Youtube video.
Well as they say "theres a sucker born every minuet"
If it were so cheap to produce energy you would see people on Shark Tank promoting ideas. These types of peoe should be prosecuted!
Everything he says is carefully worded.
Reasearch this jerk before you send him your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jafo
May 27, 2013

Here is some information on this Frank guy and his company. Do some research!!!

Power4Patriots Registered

Power4Patriots logo
Scan your bills for fraud
Power4Patriots Summary

Information about Power4Patriots was first submitted to Scambook on Jun 11, 2012. Since then the page has accumulated 13 consumer complaints. On average users reported $68.15 of damages. Scambook's investigation team reached out to this company a total of 4 times, Scambook Investigators last contacted them on Nov 13, 2012.
Company Information
Address:
2006 Acklen Ave
PO Box 121709
Nashville TN 37212
Website:http://www.power4patriots.com
Phone:(615) 208-3027, (800)304-4202
Email:
help@power4patriots.com
frank@power4patriots.com
Additional Employees:
Registrant Contact: Reboot Marketing LLC Frank Bates

Lisa Humble
May 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I looked at some others that were suspicious. I appreciate knowing that there are honest places I can go with very little effort to find the truth, Thank you again for taking the time to post this.

Boo Phillips
August 18, 2013

"theres a sucker born every minuet"? I love to dance but didn't realize the minuet produced offspring. Must be like the forbidden dance.

I do agree with the rest of the post though. Just another "How To" that ends up being useless with out spending more money and far too much effort for the limited results.

Your Comment
Guest

"How to solar" plans are available for free.

Reviewed By Virginia Schweigert on May 19, 2013, St. Louis MO

We built a solar hot water heater, solar shades, etc in '89 with books from the public library.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
James K.
May 23, 2013

It is a scam If you build according book, it will cost you about $4/kWh
A typical house in the U.S. uses about 730 kWh in electricity per month. So, you are looking at about a 5 kW system. That system would cost about $10,000 for materials even if you’re handy and can do the installation yourself.
To disconnect from your utility company, you’d need to have a battery storage system, a charge controller, and a backup generator. It's about $6,000 in recurring charges every 6 years.

Your Comment
Guest

scum scammer!!!!

Reviewed By joe patriot on May 18, 2013, Vermont

guy just looking to take your money using your emotions to loosen your wallet.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Chuck
May 30, 2013

Its unfortunate that people try to capitalize on others fear. He does a good job making you fill vulnerable. If he was a true patriot, he would provide this information for free. We can feel confident that he will face his punishment on judgement day.

norm
August 02, 2013

rite on chuck -but i must say a true patroit would reduce the price to maybe??? 3 bucks-so many will fall he would still do ok-its good info-but i bet a lot of p4p packages will be just collecting dust when reality sets in-later

Your Comment
Guest

A Sad Waste of Money

Reviewed By John Ingraham on May 16, 2013, New Brunswick, Canada

As someone who has lived off the grid in Canada for almost 15 years it is sad to think people fall for these scams. P4P and Earth4Energy have got to be the two worst in the market. Making your own energy is expensive period. There is no free lunch. I love being off the grid but I have spent 10s of thousands on my power system. There is no other option.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
scooby doo
June 05, 2013

there is a money back Guarantee so if you don't like the product get your money back not a scam then.

RikOShea
June 10, 2013

that is offered because they rely on peoples feelings of cognitive dissonance, inadequacy, apathy, and short patience. First off most people will do anything to convince themselves that they bought a good product to avoid the internal feeling of being foolish. Then if someone can muster the time, energy, and self esteem to call you have to call and explain why 'you' couldn't get this supposedly fabulous product to work. That's if they answer or ever respond to your requests. I'm sure there's a run around, and plenty of guilt trip in the process. This is the case with most scams or even simple infomercials that have a money back guarantee. They're aware that the people who buy their products have certain intellectual and psychological limitations that will lead to maybe 2-3 out of 20 actually returning the product and getting their money back. Those are good odds for a product that is essentially worthless.

Boinmo
June 17, 2013

Well worded RikOShea! I have an uncle who installed several solar panels and he is only able to utilize them for hot water. Our subdivision won't even let us put up a clothes line, much less this type of system.

Your Comment
Guest

Typical AOL spin

Reviewed By Smitty on May 13, 2013, Port Orange, Florida

I watched 5 minutes of this verbose video in an aol ad, this is a classic example of "hucksterism". AOL is famous for spinning crap into barely believable advertising.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
dudley doright
May 20, 2013

AOL is for cotton topped dust farters! and ANY video that uses the "drawing" type of advertizement is a SCAM!

Cotton Topped Dust Farter Scam-Ramble
June 12, 2013

Hey... Whatchya talkin' 'bout Thar sunny? I spent a whole hill 'O beans chawin' on scuttlebuttel while drawin' up them thar pictures! And just 'cause my last name happens to be Scam-Ramble don't mean my work ain't art! And knowin' that fur some folk that don't take too knidly to my Ramble kin and wanna just be-a all friendly-like by just a-dropin' the Ramble part O' my name rather then a-bringin' up sore subjects!, 'Tiz nice ta' be recognized tho'! Even when that thars only 1/2 the story. As far as it bein' adFortizin', hey, we all gotz the right ta' make a livin'... Don't we? And as my L8 gr8 uncle Soupy used ta' say: "There... That aughta' hold the little bastids". (I thinks it were him)

Your Comment
Guest

It doesn't take a scientist...

Reviewed By Jeremiah on May 3, 2013, Texas

Alternative energy is still years from being a viable substitute for your average Joe. That isn't some corporate scheme, it's a basic truth. Don't get me wrong, it's a sound investment, and solar power is now at a point where your investment is paid off within 5-10 years. It's just not an investment most people can afford, sadly enough.
So now this guy shows up preaching that he just used some good ol' ingenuity and the help of a an engineer friend to completely turn the system upside down. Just him and a buddy worked in his garage and found some new trick that all those "evil corporations" and "shady government puppeteers" want to keep from us "red blooded Americans".
Don't fall for such an obvious scam. Do your own independent research on alternative energy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
$acred-1b1$
May 05, 2013

I like sites like this. They are good targets to build your IT Security resume. They scam people, hack their site. They screw people, screw them. And when it happens to these people (con artists), nobody cares about con artist. They get what they deserve. As a mater of fact. I just did a brief scann their web site one thing i noticed was that they have a port open called port 8080 which is a http-proxy. For a shady site like this to have port 8080 open. It serves as a second web server port and also this port(8080) is also nortorious for backdoor attacks; especially Android devices. Be careful when exchanging information with this site in the near future.

Mike
May 09, 2013

There's plenty of info on the Internet to show you that Power 4 Patriots is a scam. If you buy into it, it's just wishful thinking on your part. Save your money.

Glen
May 11, 2013

Ugh.

Been watching this guy's LONG commercial (with the drawings). The drawings are pretty neat to watch along with the narration, but anyone who can't tell within the first 5 minutes that this guy is scamming them, probably deserves to be scammed.

It remains true today as it has since forever, there's a sucker born every minute.

xxx
May 27, 2013

It sounded to good to be true.

13 yr old
June 20, 2013

I want to believe the dude in the commercial but I don't want to be scammed

Your Comment
Guest

Good Grief, I Just Watched the Commercial

Reviewed By Simon on April 27, 2013, Windsor, Canada

I am Canadian so I am no expert in US law but it seems to me you have or should have a law that you can act on under failure to deliver goods sold. I saw the add in my Yahoo mail and was sorry I clicked. That man is one long sales pitch who promised 3 minutes but draws 5 on the screen then talks in circles forever…

Basically this guy goes on about conspiracies etc.. I got bored and shut him off after 8 minutes. I don’t need someone to sell me a non-extant service and neither should you. You should look up your Attorney General office in your state and the state this man does business with. They can help you recover you money or at least get a pound of flesh.

Solar Panels in Canada would be a riot. We don’t get enough sun especially in the winter. LoL

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
There is No Talk about the real economics.
May 02, 2013

So how much will it cost to save 75% of my power companies costs? THis is not discussed at all.

Answer: . Because it will cost thousands of dollars in initial investment and more in maintenance. One has to be a real fool to fall for such a deal.

It is far better to just reduce your power consumption than to create your own power. That strategy has great payback.

Daniel F. Rousseau
May 08, 2013

You want to know the secret? 1. Base your advertising on fear, frustration, and anger. 2. Blame Obama (or whoever the President happens to be), blame the Chinese, blame Congress, blame the power companies, blame big corporations, blame foreign oil. 3. Play on the customers' sense of helplessness against these odds. 4. Throw in some conspiracy theories.5. Then, and only then, do you convince your customer he can "stick it to these guys" by buying your product.

Never mind that the person(s) behind the product may be sticking it to the customer. The customer isn't supposed to see this until it is too late. And, the sales pitch is very clever -- he putz a disclaimer in the ad that says you can slash your energy costs by "up to 75%". Which means, of course, even with the product you are buying, you are still tied to the power company. And this guy who is trying to sell this to you has the nerve to lead you to believe Obama is a crook? BUYER BEWARE.

Bob
May 09, 2013

But Obama is a crook.

Russ
May 12, 2013

In what way Bob? George W Bush deregulated the power industry. How well has that worked out for the public since that deregulation sparked competition?

We all know competition reduces the cost of goods. Tell us Bob. How is that working out for us?

Perhaps the best thing to do is to pursue alternative energy sources. Oh no, wait...those alternatives to petroleum energy sources are immature, incapable, or too dangerous, as we have been led to believe over the past 5 decades by conservative groups,

Jacob
May 16, 2013

Before posting comments make sure you have your facts straight and not just take what you are being spoon fed.

UnderTheNeath
May 29, 2013

Sooooo, is anyone going to respond to the original post? Can he be reported to ANYONE, much less the attorney general for selling a so called "scam" product or is there some loop hole he's got in his favor?

Scooby Doo
June 05, 2013

money back Guarantee,if your money is refunded there is no scam

Shaggy
June 09, 2013

Good luck jumping through the flaming hoops and whatever other rigmarole it is going to entail getting that money back there Scooby. Most people will just through up their hands and keep it. At almost 30 bucks a pop for a "kit" this guy could sell say 10 to 20 kits a day and make $300 to $600 bucks a day 24/7. So this guy with these conservative estimates(all pun intended) is taking home anywhere between $2100 to $4200 a week ($109K-$218K yearly)off of something anyone can look up for free, in the time it took to watch his video. Wasn't there a theme in his video about greedy corporations taking all your money and he was just helping us all take it back just as soon as we send him his cut. Yes my friends it is called capitalism and the guy railing against it in his video is at the very same time participating in it trying to remove you from your money. If he was so concerned with freedom and fighting the corps why not make his info open source? Use your brains people, if it sounds to good to be true.......

RikOShea
June 10, 2013

You must get scammed a lot

norm
August 02, 2013

its a long pitch-so. you can read it-hence by pass all the crap you dont want to hear-FEEL ME?

Your Comment
Guest

scam

Reviewed By Jason on April 24, 2013, Atlanta, Georgia

I was charged twice the amount of the advertised price for all the books and DVDs, and received just ONE BLANK DVD. WTF!? I've tried contacting them to resolve this problem, they will not respond. I've been scammed :(

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 61 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
dudley dooright
May 20, 2013

Show your bank the guarantee and the supposed cost and file a charge back.

Scooby Doo
June 05, 2013

Get your Money back it has a guarantee even a double money back guarantee

Shaggy
June 09, 2013

Scoobe you need to quit lying or I'm cutting your snacks and giving them to Scrappy.

norm
August 02, 2013

i tend to believe you-they got the money you got the shaft! now play hell straighting things out! TYPICAL! ALL THE WHILE YOUR CASH IS IN THEIR CORPORATE ACCOUNT OR INVESTMENTS-

Your Comment
Guest

Not Practical

Reviewed By Johnni Snogoose on April 5, 2013, Osoyoos, B.C.

I set up a solar / wind combination system in the State of Oaxaca in southern Mexico. I had two battery banks which never got adequately charged up by either the sun or the wind, to run a normal sized refrigerator. In my opinion the battery banks have to be prohibitively large
(read expensive) in order to run even one fridge, never mind a pump or a heater. The winters in Southern British Columbia (where I live full time) are not extreme, but I wouldn't even try to set up a solar/wind system here. Like the man says, "save your money". I would suggest a combination electric/wood heating system in a VERY WELL INSULATED house. That way you have the electricity to run your fridge, lights, pump, computer etc and a wood stove to stay warm. Good Luck

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 60 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Mr. Ingenuity
April 12, 2013

Thanks for the advice! The idea of the battery you'd need never occurred to me. All the rest, the research and stuff, i'm sure anyone could do, but such an expensive battery becomes a huge problem, and I hadn't thought of that.

ALex
April 17, 2013

YOu can down load all this for free.. torrent!!

Ed Medders
April 18, 2013

Being a commercial/industrial solar company and almost all of our work in the Middle East (Kuwait, UAE etc) where the sun is the most abundant energy around the entire year (with the exception of few sand storm days), even with systems designed to produce one and a half time the required power, often don't meet the requirements and this is why we have diesel power generators (battery back up systems are too expensive and diesel is cheap in these countries). "Power4Patriot may be something that started with good intentions but it sure is not gonna work the way they have designed or claim to have scu easy success. No matter how and where you buy your components for solar and wind power, it would require a big chunk of your money to start with and even then it would require at least 25% of the time back up power that could be a generator (that would cost fuel) or public utility. So there's no silver bullet to fix the high energy cost. Only one way to achieve a low cost relief is to INSULATE your house real good and conserve the electricity by having almost all of your water heating through solar and all parameter lighting through battery backed up solar power low volt system. Conservation and use of combination of solar, wind, and controlling the waste of energy is the key to freedom. Of course, there's no substitute to a generator or a back up solar/battery power in case of failures of the utility companies to not face power outages!

Lorna
May 20, 2013

Your assessment matches my understanding even BEFORE watching the ridiculous video. I live in the northeast...both low sun and low wind...no "natural" system would suffice. If it doesn't work in the Middle East (high sun), then WHO would be foolish enough to think off grid in someplace like New England???

Your Comment
Guest

The company he keeps

Reviewed By Spike on March 29, 2013, CA

He advertises with Glen Beck. It's pretty much guaranteed to be a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 92 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
cassy
March 30, 2013

did you even try it?

vkjennings
April 04, 2013

so did or did you not purchase it and was it or was it not a scam??

Jim Backus
April 18, 2013

If this guy gets to sell 2% of his videos to the suckers he's making pretty good easy livin. Scams are always based on relying on a very small percentage of suckers that comes out to be in hundreds of thousands if not millions depending how hard the sell is and how well it is promoted. Easiest suckers are the ones called "patriots" and those who hate the corporations and don't trust our incompetent government. Granted that the Corporate America is primarily serving the large corporation who get fatter through selling their products to the richest consumer class of the world... the US middle and lower middle class and mostly to the religious and patriotic suckers!

Glen
May 11, 2013

Ha! Well there's a ready made supply of idiots.

Frankly they deserve to be scammed. :-D

RJTOLL
May 23, 2013

I work damn hard for my money ,and dont need to be scammed, I believe god will get even if it is a scam.

RikOShea
June 10, 2013

Id bet money this guy isn't southern or even political. I bet he's someone who understands the psychology of conservative America, and is using it to his advantage. The irony is he is being supported by people like Beck.

Your Comment
Guest

Forget it

Reviewed By Dennis Trovato on March 11, 2013, Naples, Florida

I watched the video. I then studied exactly what he was selling. Now after research, one can easily see a scam. BIG TIME!!!
Just go on the net and look up anyone who has a sucess story. No one does except the snake oil seller that sells the "idea"...Ideas are cheap. Money is hard to make. Keep it in your pocket and write this guy a letter and let him and everyone know that "The jig is up!"

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 77 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
electricbanana
June 01, 2013

The whole time I watched the video I was thinking...."if he is so cold when the lights go out, why didn't he get a woodburner?" I have a potbellied stove i bought for $75 and the wood is fallen timber from my property.

Sandra
July 20, 2013

We don't have many trees in the desert and not all can be burned for firewood (as they smoke too much and are therefore poisonous).
Food for thought though.
Tucson, AZ

Your Comment
Guest

SAME SCAMMER - Now Has FAKE Drawl - Has Other Scams - DO NOT BUY

Reviewed By JT on March 10, 2013, Calif

ZERO ZERO ZERO! This is the SAME GUY that put out all those other doomsday videos STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS! He's no prepper either.

Remember the: "I have the secret of 59 things you don't want to be without when the world ends. Listen to me ramble for 10 minutes to warm you up for a guilty fright buy of my POS video."?

SAME GUY With FAKE Drawl. I have some people really in Tennessee that would like to physically educate him.

BE ESPECIALLY WARY of the Other Sites THIS SAME GUY OWNS That have Fake Reviews saying how Great he Is! They all turn up in searches of "Is Power For Patriots a Scam" etc.

In two months this product will be gone and he'll have a new one with a new title, same scam. Take note of the style, because he'll be doing it again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 94 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Sue
April 25, 2013

Did you notice how in the Power 4 Patriots video he keeps warning people to hurry and buy now because he doesn't know how long he'll be able to leave this video up? I find that kind of funny...

Bill
May 06, 2013

Did you notice in the Power4Patriots video, Tennessee is misspelled?

K. G.
May 16, 2013

Yes, and also "calendar".

Ashley
May 23, 2013

Hysterical!!!

fluver NC
June 09, 2013

totally freaking funny. like those "buy gold now" scams. Serves you right if you get scammed. I should think up a way to make money of this "patriot" crowd.

norm
August 02, 2013

it would be totally worth it AT THE 99 CENT STORE!!! HA

Your Comment
Guest

Power 4 Patriots

Reviewed By James Wolstenholme on March 5, 2013, Friendship WI

Paid for a series of books and dvds, received one broken dvd that I can't even return, because there is no way of talking to anyone. Save your money for your next enegy bill.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 97 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
SMV
March 08, 2013

Did you email them. I sent an email and recieved a refund and canceled purchase immediately.

HandyDan
March 11, 2013

My home solar utility program came within a few days and I immediately started going through the DVDs and manuals. Real clear stuff. About 100 bucks later and I was building and hooking up solar panels. So much power came out I could run the house, my electric water heater, and my electric car. Been doing so for months now. No problem except one. The new system needed a little boost at first, so one night I plugged it into my neighbor's outdoor AC outlet. Works like a charm, and my bills have dropped to zero. Wow! Even let a few neighbors on the other side hook into my new great system. Boy, are they happy, and I'm charging them a few dollars for my trouble. Free Enterprise, you know. Hey, I wonder who those guys are coming up my driveway?. Probably just want to learn how to save power themselves. Their red lights must use a lot...

HandyDan
March 12, 2013

Hey guys, I just wanted to update you and let you know that after recalculating my costs I actually lost a substantial amount of money after all of my equipment. I was paid to provide a review saying my bills were down to zero, but they are just as high as ever. Thought it was time to come clean, The $500 isn't worth the burdon on my conscience.

Steve Neal
April 03, 2013

Pretty sleezy for them to offer just $500 to keep you quiet. Should have asked them to cover your utility bills until you pay off the equipment you purchased for this project. that's only fair...

I'm fairly Handy too, Dan... I really am going to put individually regulated solar panels up at my home, but with my crappy credit, I can only afford four panels a year. I figure they'll last ten to fifteen years, so the year after I get all forty eight panels up and running, it should be about time to start replacing the original sets. This is why the individually regulated panels are best for my home.

Sandra
July 20, 2013

Individually regulated panels sound like the way to go. However storage and conversion AC / DC sound like the really expensive issues. Why don't they use the system they do in England:
You pay for it, you get the sales of your electricity on the grid.
The electric company pays the system, you get free electricity for the use of your roof and zero maintenance and upkeep.
Of course, with the free electricity deal, you try to use as much energy as possible (not very environmentally sustainable).
The other way around, you have to think of how much energy you use.

Your Comment
Guest

scam

Reviewed By jim on February 21, 2013

paid for a series of books and videos and received 1 dvd

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 84 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Mark
May 04, 2013

If you listened to the entire shpeal, that's exactly what he said you'd get.

Your Comment

Leave a Review