- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Panda Research Reviews

Is PandaResearch.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Panda Research is a company that markets itself as a survey panel and claim that they can help their members make extra money.  The company is open to all residents of the United States at least 18 years of age with a valid email address.

The difference between Panda Research and other survey sites is that this company provides you with surveys that are linked to company offers.  So after you complete a survey you are requested to try the product/service.

The only way to get full credit for your time is to complete the offers associated with the survey you took.  Once Panda Research gets confirmation from the company that you signed up with they will give you credit for your time.

One thing that I don't like about PandaResearch.com is that they have a relatively high payout threshold, at $100.  They also don't approve your funds all at once so even though your account may say that you earned several hundred they usually only approve a portion of that.

To make matters worse there have been increasing reports filed against Panda Research from members claiming that they never got paid.  Even after reaching the required $100 minimum they still never received any payments.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Panda Research?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Panda Research'

 

Average Rating is 1.40 out of 5 based on 170 reviews.

Angela   New York

1:26am on September 15th, 2011 

I ordered Direct TV form a panda research survey, and was hooked up at the end of March 2011. I did the survey, and requested my $100 payment. I was told that I never did the survey and I should go back and repeat the survey(even though it was already done.) I emailed the company and was asked to resubmit the confirmation email to them from Direct TV, which I quickly did, twice, and was told that it was on the desk ready to be approved. It is now September 15, 2011, and I guess it is still on the desk because it is not in my paypal account. I am a law student intern, I think for my report, I will do an actual class action suit for damages against panda research on behalf of all of the hard working people who have been scammed. I told them that they have REALLY scammed the wrong non-victim. This is going to be an all nighter, but, my team is ready....we have some of New York's Finest legal counsel behind us all the way!!!

shawn   maine

4:16pm on August 25th, 2011 

i have done a number of things on this site and they have not given me credit for any of it i have sent e-mail after e-mail and they keep telling me the same thing over and over i don't want anything to do with this site it is a scam.


Ryan   Baltimore, Maryland

2:49pm on August 25th, 2011 

Panda Research is most definitely not a scam, I made about $800 off them back in 2005 and I just made a new account a few weeks ago and made $400 in about 2 hours worth of work.

Deb   Virginia

3:44pm on August 4th, 2011

Thanks so much for this site...you saved me a lot of time and trouble from the comments posted here! I have learned from my own past experience to *always* do a Google search for "reviews of" whatever business I am contemplating getting involved with - whether it's to buy something or to participate in some kind of employment. Everybody should do this 100 percent of the time and you won't get burned. Thanks again for the info on Panda Research!

Tricia   Virginia

12:37pm on July 28th, 2011 

Completely bogus! I have been waiting over a month for what is owed to me for taking their surveys. Steer clear!

Keith G   Anaheim Ca

7:59am on July 22nd, 2011

Thanks everyone was going to join today but happy I read this!! Have a GREAT day and again THANKS!

berta81   new jersey

10:25am on July 17th, 2011 

Total scam. You have to sign up for "offers" that charge - usually stated in VERY fine print. If you end up w money in your acct they either reverse it or it stays "pending" forever. The best part I've found is that if you type in Panda Research scam into Google the top results take you directly to the Panda website to a page that claims that any website that claims they are a scam is wrong and set up by other research companies

E Mays   Idaho

7:54pm on July 10th, 2011 

Where is the free part? If you take the survey and then maybe get to the evaluation, which I never got to?!>? so why do they get to still be out there and how can this be stopped?

Dave R.   Northern KY

8:58am on May 30th, 2011 

I kept doing these dreaded things, it was always wanting to complete X number of offers, I am retired and can not afford the offers. So this is Just a money maker for Panda Research.

BYE bye, Panda.

santhosh   Albany

1:11pm on March 18th, 2011 

Hi, This Website Does not Pay any one, they owe me $467.88 i waited more than 5 months. They are just a scam, stay away from them please.

Jean   USA

10:30am on March 5th, 2011 

I joined Panda Research 7/24/2007. I stayed with them for a year or so then found a website to earn money, meet their payout rules, request it and get it. On 1/19/2011 I requested $50 from PandaResearch.com. The $50 sign popped up so I requested it. Have not gotten it as of today 3/5/2011. PayPal has heard nothing from PandaRearch.Com either. Your agreement stated PandaResearch.Com pays out in increments of $50 which are sent out the 1st and 15 of each month. Those dates have come and gone February and the one on March 1st. Also, I get no emails from PandaResearch.Com. Why? I'm not going to give you a sad story of my age, out of work or any sob story because you obviously DO NOT CARE if PandaResearch.Com is mistreating people purposely, especially the poor who believed in this site for extra income, they will pay. They aren't paying us; but they will pay someone, someday. Good, I mean GOD will see to it.

Ashley   Location unknown

2:17am on February 11th, 2011 

Just got paid $54 from Panda and on time. After i submitted for payment, got a call next day from support confirming my paypal account and got the payment on the 2nd of this month in my paypal account.

david mckee   oklahoma

6:31pm on January 26th, 2011 

it's a scam stay away from it

charlie   louisiana

10:26pm on January 25th, 2011 

panda is the biggest scam you earn a dollar or so for the survey but have to spend more than that to sign up for things the survey sites want your phone number then they send you a text with a code you have to enter to continue with the survey beware when you open the text several of them have put weird charges for sex sites to my phone bill for 9.99 each and still have not been paid for the survey...scam scam scam

ichigo   Location unknown

7:03pm on December 21st, 2010 

how do you terminate a panda research account? they only have my phone number...so they cant charge me. but i'm still worried. so can someone tell me how to delete my account

linda rodriguez   nc

8:20pm on December 16th, 2010 

don't believe panda research surveys it's a fraud i have 236.00 in my account

still waiting to get paid i think we all should sue for fraud

olatunji   atlanta ga

10:50am on December 2nd, 2010 

it took me 5 years to rack up $50 and another 2 months to get paid. i was never able to get to customer service

Angel Suarez   Florida

9:51pm on November 2nd, 2010 

This is a ripoff, I made a lot of surveys & they only credited $16, of course the wont pay do to the fact that payments are done only over $50.

BUT LISTEN TO THIS, ONE OF THE SURVEY WAS FOR EQUIFAX, QUEST WHAT THEY ENROLLED ME ON A MONTHLY CONTRACT WITH EQUIFAX, SO IT COST ME $14.95.

MORE: AS PART OF THAT EQUIFAX SURVEY THEY REQUEST A CREDIT CARD FROM YOU, THAT'S THE TRICK.

Tim   Chicago

11:23am on October 20th, 2010 

Wish I would have read these reviews before wasting my time to. WOW, according to the BBB, they're in Lake Zurich, IL. Not far from me. I should drive by and knock on the door and ask them why I have to shell out MY money for most of the reviews they offer to get any kind of credit. Panda Research is a WASTE OF TIME!

Ashley   Norcross

11:36pm on September 1st, 2010

Thank you very much everyone, I will be deleting their e mails in a few seconds, really sorry for what happened to everyone


Page:  1    2    3    4   -5-   6    7    8    9   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate