- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Panda Research Reviews

Is PandaResearch.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Panda Research is a company that markets itself as a survey panel and claim that they can help their members make extra money.  The company is open to all residents of the United States at least 18 years of age with a valid email address.

The difference between Panda Research and other survey sites is that this company provides you with surveys that are linked to company offers.  So after you complete a survey you are requested to try the product/service.

The only way to get full credit for your time is to complete the offers associated with the survey you took.  Once Panda Research gets confirmation from the company that you signed up with they will give you credit for your time.

One thing that I don't like about PandaResearch.com is that they have a relatively high payout threshold, at $100.  They also don't approve your funds all at once so even though your account may say that you earned several hundred they usually only approve a portion of that.

To make matters worse there have been increasing reports filed against Panda Research from members claiming that they never got paid.  Even after reaching the required $100 minimum they still never received any payments.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Panda Research?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Panda Research'

 

Average Rating is 1.39 out of 5 based on 164 reviews.

berta81   new jersey

10:25am on July 17th, 2011 

Total scam. You have to sign up for "offers" that charge - usually stated in VERY fine print. If you end up w money in your acct they either reverse it or it stays "pending" forever. The best part I've found is that if you type in Panda Research scam into Google the top results take you directly to the Panda website to a page that claims that any website that claims they are a scam is wrong and set up by other research companies

E Mays   Idaho

7:54pm on July 10th, 2011 

Where is the free part? If you take the survey and then maybe get to the evaluation, which I never got to?!>? so why do they get to still be out there and how can this be stopped?


Dave R.   Northern KY

8:58am on May 30th, 2011 

I kept doing these dreaded things, it was always wanting to complete X number of offers, I am retired and can not afford the offers. So this is Just a money maker for Panda Research.

BYE bye, Panda.

santhosh   Albany

1:11pm on March 18th, 2011 

Hi, This Website Does not Pay any one, they owe me $467.88 i waited more than 5 months. They are just a scam, stay away from them please.

Jean   USA

10:30am on March 5th, 2011 

I joined Panda Research 7/24/2007. I stayed with them for a year or so then found a website to earn money, meet their payout rules, request it and get it. On 1/19/2011 I requested $50 from PandaResearch.com. The $50 sign popped up so I requested it. Have not gotten it as of today 3/5/2011. PayPal has heard nothing from PandaRearch.Com either. Your agreement stated PandaResearch.Com pays out in increments of $50 which are sent out the 1st and 15 of each month. Those dates have come and gone February and the one on March 1st. Also, I get no emails from PandaResearch.Com. Why? I'm not going to give you a sad story of my age, out of work or any sob story because you obviously DO NOT CARE if PandaResearch.Com is mistreating people purposely, especially the poor who believed in this site for extra income, they will pay. They aren't paying us; but they will pay someone, someday. Good, I mean GOD will see to it.

Ashley   Location unknown

2:17am on February 11th, 2011 

Just got paid $54 from Panda and on time. After i submitted for payment, got a call next day from support confirming my paypal account and got the payment on the 2nd of this month in my paypal account.

david mckee   oklahoma

6:31pm on January 26th, 2011 

it's a scam stay away from it

charlie   louisiana

10:26pm on January 25th, 2011 

panda is the biggest scam you earn a dollar or so for the survey but have to spend more than that to sign up for things the survey sites want your phone number then they send you a text with a code you have to enter to continue with the survey beware when you open the text several of them have put weird charges for sex sites to my phone bill for 9.99 each and still have not been paid for the survey...scam scam scam

ichigo   Location unknown

7:03pm on December 21st, 2010 

how do you terminate a panda research account? they only have my phone number...so they cant charge me. but i'm still worried. so can someone tell me how to delete my account

linda rodriguez   nc

8:20pm on December 16th, 2010 

don't believe panda research surveys it's a fraud i have 236.00 in my account

still waiting to get paid i think we all should sue for fraud

olatunji   atlanta ga

10:50am on December 2nd, 2010 

it took me 5 years to rack up $50 and another 2 months to get paid. i was never able to get to customer service

Angel Suarez   Florida

9:51pm on November 2nd, 2010 

This is a ripoff, I made a lot of surveys & they only credited $16, of course the wont pay do to the fact that payments are done only over $50.

BUT LISTEN TO THIS, ONE OF THE SURVEY WAS FOR EQUIFAX, QUEST WHAT THEY ENROLLED ME ON A MONTHLY CONTRACT WITH EQUIFAX, SO IT COST ME $14.95.

MORE: AS PART OF THAT EQUIFAX SURVEY THEY REQUEST A CREDIT CARD FROM YOU, THAT'S THE TRICK.

Tim   Chicago

11:23am on October 20th, 2010 

Wish I would have read these reviews before wasting my time to. WOW, according to the BBB, they're in Lake Zurich, IL. Not far from me. I should drive by and knock on the door and ask them why I have to shell out MY money for most of the reviews they offer to get any kind of credit. Panda Research is a WASTE OF TIME!

Ashley   Norcross

11:36pm on September 1st, 2010

Thank you very much everyone, I will be deleting their e mails in a few seconds, really sorry for what happened to everyone

Dorothy Maria Eastham   Knoxville Tennessee

3:34am on July 18th, 2010 

I have been doing surveys for Panda Research for over a year now and I have not collected any money. Every time I get to the point where I can get a payment, I go into the web site to make my request and the money in my account is gone. I have asked several times where it is and I always get the same answer. That the survey's were reversed and I will not get paid. I advise anyone who is thinking about this site PANDA RESEARCH to go else where. They are a SCAM do not waste your time. If you have to pay or buy products to get paid, it is a bad site. As I always tell people IF YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT, THEN IT IS NOT FREE.

ladykaiba   OHIO

9:37am on June 16th, 2010 

I've only recently started trying to do the whole survey thing, however this website seems to be the hardest one to qualify for just taking the survey. Then after you take it you find that you need to buy something from one of the offers and that site usually gives you a lot of hoops to jump through too. The idea that your opinion matters to this site is very off. The only way your opinion seems to matter is if you are willing to payout more than the survey is supposed to pay. That is a pretty messed up way to do business.

RR   S. Cakkey Lakkey

3:37pm on March 1st, 2010 

For all of you nay sayers, I just wanna set the record straight.
Panda research is legit.
I came to this site and when I read so many of the negative reports I was leery to say the least.
I got the phone number for panda from one of the reports here and I was determined to use it, but I got caught up in my daily activities and I just simply forgot. I checked my e-mail and there it was right on time just like panda said it would be.
So depending on how quickly you need your money you may or may not wanna take advantage of pandas services.
I had to wait a month but they satisfied their obligation promptly.

stella   NY

3:28pm on January 28th, 2010 

I am also registered with Pandaresearch.com, I think it is a great site with many offers and also they are easy to fill. With Panda research i can earn some more money sitting at home. Itís a great site for people who want to work from home and make money. I also received my money as promised...so itís a website that really pays. I recommend this to all...

shonna   pa

11:10am on October 4th, 2009 

i signed up in 2006, racked up a pending 150.00 and till this day i am only credited 87.00. well now i see that you can cash out at 50. cool i thought, i would take my 50 and forget about them so i cashed out and it says 30 day till payment, and you know what? how convenient right at the 30 day end period they canceled or suspended my account due to "fraud" more than 1 account in my household. considering im the only one who lives here these creeps will do anything to keep from paying you.

Steve Adams   Columbus Ohio

9:08am on September 29th, 2009 

I have spent over two years trying to get to the threshold of $100 in approved surveys. If you don't buy or sign up for the offers, you will never get credit, and some offers I did have been pending for over two years. Also, after seeing the threshold for cash out to now be $50, I requested that on 7/27. Over a week ago I e-mailed them as to why I have not been paid, and have received no answer. My next step, and I recommend it to everyone, is to cancel my Discover Card and every other thing I signed up through them, and tell the companies why I am doing it. If we all did this, they will lose a lot of their accounts with these businesses.


Page:  1    2    3    4   -5-   6    7    8    9   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate