- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Panda Research Reviews

Is PandaResearch.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Panda Research is a company that markets itself as a survey panel and claim that they can help their members make extra money.  The company is open to all residents of the United States at least 18 years of age with a valid email address.

The difference between Panda Research and other survey sites is that this company provides you with surveys that are linked to company offers.  So after you complete a survey you are requested to try the product/service.

The only way to get full credit for your time is to complete the offers associated with the survey you took.  Once Panda Research gets confirmation from the company that you signed up with they will give you credit for your time.

One thing that I don't like about PandaResearch.com is that they have a relatively high payout threshold, at $100.  They also don't approve your funds all at once so even though your account may say that you earned several hundred they usually only approve a portion of that.

To make matters worse there have been increasing reports filed against Panda Research from members claiming that they never got paid.  Even after reaching the required $100 minimum they still never received any payments.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Panda Research?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Panda Research'

 

Average Rating is 1.40 out of 5 based on 170 reviews.

Gol   Tucson

3:01pm on October 10th, 2012 

They are scam. In order to be get paid, you need to earn $50 . When you are close to $50, they will not give you promised money. I earned $35 and I did credit score review for profinity and I even paid $1 for the review. They never gave me $10 for the credit score study. I sent them many Emails. At first they told me to send snapshot of confirmation Email. I did but no respond.
Don't waste your time on Panda research. There are survey site which pay you really.

Tye   Ga

1:34pm on August 16th, 2012

Thanks for the warning everyone.


lee   arizona

1:23pm on August 7th, 2012 

Not good so far,

As mentioned many times its mostly 'payment' for signing up for trial memberships rather than surveys. The few surveys they do offer tend to screen you out after making you jump through various hoops for around ten minutes.

Still after around a year I managed to accumulate enough to meet their payout threshold. Payment requested July 19th, double checked to make sure my account, PayPal, phone, etc. were 'verified.

Payment still not 'approved' as of August 6th. Since about half of their offers tend to stay 'pending' forever why shouldn't the payment do the same?

Maybe they'll pay me in a year, maybe not, but its basically a scam. I'm not big on these types of things but Cashback Research (who also have a pretty dubious rep) paid me within a week.

Don't waste your time here even if you have all the time in the world and (especially) if you dearly need cash.

Wayne   (Texaos(

3:45pm on August 2nd, 2012 

Don't get caught up in this scam, you can't get out of it (ie unsubscribing takes an act of God)

Robert   MN

11:50am on August 2nd, 2012 

Panda research is the worst paid survey club ever for a number of reasons and I even chewed them out for it. They dont have fresh new surveys every day, you need at least $50 to cash out and they coned me of credits!

Martin   Arkansas

5:49pm on July 9th, 2012 

I started to sign up for Panda Survey, entered my personal information including my cell number but decided late in the process that this just didn't seem right to me so I exited out. It wasn't 10 minutes before I got a phone call on my cell from someone saying I had asked for information. It has happened since - just now a voice saying "you asked for information about college loans". Does anyone have a phone number for Panda so I can call and tell them to quit giving out my number? I unsubscribed but they're still sending me stuff.

Noella   Maryland

5:30pm on June 28th, 2012 

I don't know if anyone has put a lawsuit out but they refuse to pay out and change their policies without notification. Do not waste your time with this company, they want you to work for it but they don't want to pay for it..

Bill   MI

10:49pm on June 27th, 2012 

Panda u have to be careful with. I joined them in Oct, 2011. In April 2012 I qualified for payout, which is $50 now, not $100 as blogged above. I got Paypal payout on June 1st. I requested on April 29th, so I had to wait over a month to get my payout.

Panda has A LOT of "surveys" that are really ads to try to get u to buy a lot of junk, unless u can afford to sign up for and pay for 13 items, u have to get u wont get credit for these "surveys". They do have real surveys, you just have to wait for them to invite u via email to your registered address or hunt through their homepage when sign in.

Even if u do complete the legit surveys, they take a very long time to credit ur account. If you want fast payouts join Survey Spot or My Survey. They have low thresholds ($10) and pay out fast usu w/i a week to paypal. Or you can get a check or a gift card. I usually cash these twice a month so in the 6 months I waited to cash out Panda, I cashed these two for $80 once I accumulated enough pts to cash them.
Another site u should be wary of is Survey Downline they are very slooooow to credit ur surveys and slow to pay once you can request a payout. Yes you can get money off ur downline, but no one I got to join mine has gotten credits yet, so I haven't gotten anything either.

Bobby Brent   Location unknown

11:29am on June 27th, 2012 

Panda Research owes me money, how can I make them pay me?

Anon.   Mississippi

8:06pm on June 2nd, 2012 

I gave up on Panda Research 3 years ago. After doing numerous trial offers and not receiving credit, I finally found in FAQ two different requirements for payouts - one deals with general requirements: "To register and be eligible for our offers, the following is required:
* You must be at least 18 years old.
* You must be a resident of United States.
* The account information that you provide us must be accurate and complete. You must

register using your valid email address only.
* Absolutely no proxy servers. These aren't allowed at all and will be traced so don't put you

in rejection stage. Follow the ethics and enjoy winning at our portals.
* Turn off your website accelerators.
We guarantee that you would get paid if you follow the rules.
Note: Follow the above rules"

The second indicates that "You should only use Internet Explorer i.e. IE in order to win through our offers. If you use browser other than IE than we don't guarantee that you will get paid via our offer portals."

After not getting credit for over $50 in offers, I cancelled membership and will never go back! Don't waste your time with them!!!!

marie   new york

7:14pm on May 26th, 2012 

too many offers and you have to pay first on many of them. scam, stay away

Gloria   Park Hills,Mo

3:56pm on May 21st, 2012 

I have been doing surveys for Panda for some time now. The log book says I have over $50. in my account and still have not received a dime yet!

Don   92508

12:08am on May 7th, 2012 

I try to finish what is asked, and I can't complete the survey. My computer says the page has problems and won't let me continue, or the cell phone # I have and use everyday, they say confirm my number, and won't let me go on. What a waste of time. No thanks. Bet I don't get paid either !!!

Lori Nickerson   NY

1:58pm on April 2nd, 2012 

Panda research is now limiting you to so much of your earned pay to email...once they cap at 100% you have to take the offers in order to get paid...and you don't get paid for half the offers....so its pretty much a scam in my book...once you do select an offer and complete....you get spammed for ever via email and telephone....Basically they just don't want to pay out...because they actually lose money and they rather keep the advertisers money for themselves

baggett   georgia

9:39pm on March 15th, 2012 

they should not be allowed to do what this site does, you read all these mails and never get paid. you try to contact them some crazy ticket support thing that never gets answer.

joe vanspaam   usa

8:39am on March 13th, 2012 

It is all a scam and waste of your time. I created a test email account on gmail and i signed up for panda research with it. Then did a couple surveys and and now the email account is being flooded with over 300 junk emails a day.

EVE   NORTH CAROLINA

12:17am on March 4th, 2012 

I was mere pennies away from my $50 payout and they "changed" the payout procedures...Or so i was told by panda support...However, when i checked the faq's on their website...It was still set at $50 as it was when i signed up...Complete waste of time!!

sharon   tx

3:49pm on March 3rd, 2012 

spent $150 & hours & hours of time, they want a 'screen shot' if you say you did something & didn't get paid, which is crazy. Don't do it.

Speak truth   usa

10:34pm on March 2nd, 2012 

Yea it seems like you have to spend 5+$ to make 4$ it's not worth it at all.

SCAM-- they want you to give other people your personal information. and sign up for junk.

only pay thru pay pal who takes their cut of your earnings. they keep your extra $ ie(57.99 they only pay 50. and keep 7.99)

a-m-benjamin   san francisco, ca

1:32pm on March 2nd, 2012 

even though they have some surveys listed on their accounts that say they do not required a credit card number. every survey i completed demanded that i sign up for something before it i get approved for anything. in my opinion it is a was of time.


Page:  1    2   -3-   4    5    6    7    8   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate