- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Panda Research Reviews

Is PandaResearch.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Panda Research is a company that markets itself as a survey panel and claim that they can help their members make extra money.  The company is open to all residents of the United States at least 18 years of age with a valid email address.

The difference between Panda Research and other survey sites is that this company provides you with surveys that are linked to company offers.  So after you complete a survey you are requested to try the product/service.

The only way to get full credit for your time is to complete the offers associated with the survey you took.  Once Panda Research gets confirmation from the company that you signed up with they will give you credit for your time.

One thing that I don't like about PandaResearch.com is that they have a relatively high payout threshold, at $100.  They also don't approve your funds all at once so even though your account may say that you earned several hundred they usually only approve a portion of that.

To make matters worse there have been increasing reports filed against Panda Research from members claiming that they never got paid.  Even after reaching the required $100 minimum they still never received any payments.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Panda Research?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Panda Research'

 

Average Rating is 1.40 out of 5 based on 170 reviews.

jodie   ohio

12:17am on November 15th, 2014 

Panda research is a total scam! I've been waiting 6 god damn months to get paid! They had no problem immediately charging my debit card for their stupid offers that they say they reimburse you for, so they are complete crooks! I advise everyone to stay far away from them-you will NEVER get paid!

Tina   Pennsylvania

11:07am on November 10th, 2014 

I signed up & did a ton of surveys completely & they just issued my payment of $0.00 my email just said. I can't find a phone number to call them. I have earned over $526.00 so they should of issued $500.00 to my PayPal account. All my info was correct. I'm very pissed & wouldn't ever recommended anyone doing surveys for pandaresearch.com. They ate a scam.


Anonymous   Location unknown

10:28am on July 31st, 2014 

my account with Panda says I have over $100.00 in it, but apparently no way to receive the funds. I have tried to email them and make sure its all updated etc.. no response so guess they are not what they say they are.. very frustrating

Jonathan M   Connecticut, USA

12:44pm on July 3rd, 2014 

So as i pulled up this site, I'm reading the reviews about to post one because i was so pissed off with Panda Research. I finally passed $50 and tried to call to verify but no one was answering me so i sent a complaint on the website figuring they just scammed me. Now i came on this site, reading reviews, getting upset that i got scammed then my phone rings...it was the verification department! I just hung up with them, they verified me and said ill have my money by august 15th (about 30 days away). Very happy now. NOT A SCAM but it takes a while to break the 50$ threshold and then it takes over a month to get paid after you break 50$. But in the end, they come through.. Good luck everyone!

SusieQ   Michigan

7:44pm on May 8th, 2014 

Have been going back and forth with Panda for 5 months now and they refuse to acknowledge me now. I'm reporting them to the trade commission, BBB, and anyone else to have them cease and desist for defrauding people. Do they have a phone number?

Scott   Kaneohe, HI

3:50am on May 2nd, 2014 

I have yet to get paid from Panda Research and some of the surveys and offers I've completed were never approved. It is extremely frustrating. If you're looking for better survey sites go to Insane-Offers.info. This site has a great list of survey sites and all the ones I've tried there have actually paid out.

Jj   Jacksonville fl

1:20pm on February 26th, 2014 

This company pays you pennies unless you put in credit card info and buy something. Or subscribe to something.. They also sell your personal information like phone number to telemarketers and so im getting so many random calls its annoying. They dont pay until u grt 50 dollars on the account which will take like a year... Its terrible. I say dont even consider it

Dan Oconnor   Pa.

11:50am on February 21st, 2014 

Have been taking surveys and reading e-mails for over a year part-time and I finally got to 50.00 on 12/7/2013.Requested payment and then started sending e-mails on 1/7/2014 as I tried to follow directions.They have not replied to me after 3 e-mails .So I guess I need to look in other sites to work on a part-time income.

Kelsey   Pa

5:27pm on January 25th, 2014 

I have a balance of $400.30 on panda and they will not pay out!!! I'm a stay at home mom and need the money! They will not respond to me me in any way and my account says I'm not approved! If any of u have any good online job sites please give me a heads up!

Lori   Va

3:09pm on January 7th, 2014 

I have not worked with Panda, but I just received a survey offer from them & thought about doing it, that is until I read some of your reviews. Thanks for the heads up. They sound awful.

maida   houston

12:42pm on January 7th, 2014 

I ve been paid over 200 dollars at 50.00 each payments from panda research .awesome.but it does take a month to get ur payout once u request it

wes klein   Cincinnati, OH

12:02am on January 1st, 2014 

Ad keeps popping up while I am doing other surveys or games, cannot complete anything, how do I get rid of it or stop this from happening? Have clicked on unsubscribe 50 times or more. Really disgusting, agree with most complaints, not only a waste of time but very disturbing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bob M.   MA

5:15pm on October 10th, 2013 

I keep unsubscribing but they keep spamming me. I just retired after 40 years in the research business. Trust me, this ain't how real "research" works...

sue   massachusetts

7:29pm on October 5th, 2013 

can't get them to shake loose over $300 of hard earned survey money. They say that this has not been "approved" by the company because I did not try the product, but no product was offered to try. I would steer very very clear of this group. They also refuse to answer my e mails on the subject after the first question

K.C   Los Angeles

1:13pm on October 3rd, 2013 

I got an email from them and first thing I did was look to see if it's a scam. I've found most of these surveys are more trouble than they are worth.

Kristim   Georgia

12:16pm on September 19th, 2013 

I think a huge problem with these sites is that people don't look through the fine print before they take the evaluation. I am extremely careful about it and it does read in Panda's emails that some have a cost, you have to give a credit card or sign up for a free trial. The ones that are free they say in the email that no credit card is required and also says that you won't get paid unless you actually get APPROVED for a credit card or complete the trial offers. It also says before you get started that you have to make $50 minimum before you can cash out.

With all of the scams out there it's our responsibility to do research and read fine print before yanking out the credit card and read the terms and conditions- ESPECIALLY if the offer seems to easy to be true (aka making $1000 just for taking surveys in a month)

Mallory   Nevada

6:21pm on August 19th, 2013 

E-mail Hannah Walker for help - hannah.walker at panda-research dot com.

ma   Location unknown

4:26am on June 26th, 2013 

Crooks. completely bs

Kathy Ramseur   California

10:36am on June 18th, 2013 

Worst of the worst. Don't waste your time. You could spend most if not all of your time doing their so-called "surveys" which by the way are phishing schemes at best, and then you have to build up to at least a $50 level to be able to take funds out... and then when you request to be paid, they suddenly "reverse" the amount they initially approved. Then, to make matters even worse.... your measly little $7.00 won't even get paid. They ARE THE WORST !! RUN FROM THEM LIKE THE PLAQUE !! I KNOW !! I GOT BITTEN BY THEM !!

Todd Jacobucci   PA

2:47am on May 25th, 2013 

Panda Research is the worst!!! I implore everyone out there to run in the other direction if they see that name - its one big ripoff!!


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate