- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Panda Research Reviews

Is PandaResearch.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Panda Research is a company that markets itself as a survey panel and claim that they can help their members make extra money.  The company is open to all residents of the United States at least 18 years of age with a valid email address.

The difference between Panda Research and other survey sites is that this company provides you with surveys that are linked to company offers.  So after you complete a survey you are requested to try the product/service.

The only way to get full credit for your time is to complete the offers associated with the survey you took.  Once Panda Research gets confirmation from the company that you signed up with they will give you credit for your time.

One thing that I don't like about PandaResearch.com is that they have a relatively high payout threshold, at $100.  They also don't approve your funds all at once so even though your account may say that you earned several hundred they usually only approve a portion of that.

To make matters worse there have been increasing reports filed against Panda Research from members claiming that they never got paid.  Even after reaching the required $100 minimum they still never received any payments.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Panda Research?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Panda Research'

 

Average Rating is 1.39 out of 5 based on 164 reviews.

Jj   Jacksonville fl

1:20pm on February 26th, 2014 

This company pays you pennies unless you put in credit card info and buy something. Or subscribe to something.. They also sell your personal information like phone number to telemarketers and so im getting so many random calls its annoying. They dont pay until u grt 50 dollars on the account which will take like a year... Its terrible. I say dont even consider it

Dan Oconnor   Pa.

11:50am on February 21st, 2014 

Have been taking surveys and reading e-mails for over a year part-time and I finally got to 50.00 on 12/7/2013.Requested payment and then started sending e-mails on 1/7/2014 as I tried to follow directions.They have not replied to me after 3 e-mails .So I guess I need to look in other sites to work on a part-time income.


Kelsey   Pa

5:27pm on January 25th, 2014 

I have a balance of $400.30 on panda and they will not pay out!!! I'm a stay at home mom and need the money! They will not respond to me me in any way and my account says I'm not approved! If any of u have any good online job sites please give me a heads up!

Lori   Va

3:09pm on January 7th, 2014 

I have not worked with Panda, but I just received a survey offer from them & thought about doing it, that is until I read some of your reviews. Thanks for the heads up. They sound awful.

maida   houston

12:42pm on January 7th, 2014 

I ve been paid over 200 dollars at 50.00 each payments from panda research .awesome.but it does take a month to get ur payout once u request it

wes klein   Cincinnati, OH

12:02am on January 1st, 2014 

Ad keeps popping up while I am doing other surveys or games, cannot complete anything, how do I get rid of it or stop this from happening? Have clicked on unsubscribe 50 times or more. Really disgusting, agree with most complaints, not only a waste of time but very disturbing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bob M.   MA

5:15pm on October 10th, 2013 

I keep unsubscribing but they keep spamming me. I just retired after 40 years in the research business. Trust me, this ain't how real "research" works...

sue   massachusetts

7:29pm on October 5th, 2013 

can't get them to shake loose over $300 of hard earned survey money. They say that this has not been "approved" by the company because I did not try the product, but no product was offered to try. I would steer very very clear of this group. They also refuse to answer my e mails on the subject after the first question

K.C   Los Angeles

1:13pm on October 3rd, 2013 

I got an email from them and first thing I did was look to see if it's a scam. I've found most of these surveys are more trouble than they are worth.

Kristim   Georgia

12:16pm on September 19th, 2013 

I think a huge problem with these sites is that people don't look through the fine print before they take the evaluation. I am extremely careful about it and it does read in Panda's emails that some have a cost, you have to give a credit card or sign up for a free trial. The ones that are free they say in the email that no credit card is required and also says that you won't get paid unless you actually get APPROVED for a credit card or complete the trial offers. It also says before you get started that you have to make $50 minimum before you can cash out.

With all of the scams out there it's our responsibility to do research and read fine print before yanking out the credit card and read the terms and conditions- ESPECIALLY if the offer seems to easy to be true (aka making $1000 just for taking surveys in a month)

Mallory   Nevada

6:21pm on August 19th, 2013 

E-mail Hannah Walker for help - hannah.walker at panda-research dot com.

ma   Location unknown

4:26am on June 26th, 2013 

Crooks. completely bs

Kathy Ramseur   California

10:36am on June 18th, 2013 

Worst of the worst. Don't waste your time. You could spend most if not all of your time doing their so-called "surveys" which by the way are phishing schemes at best, and then you have to build up to at least a $50 level to be able to take funds out... and then when you request to be paid, they suddenly "reverse" the amount they initially approved. Then, to make matters even worse.... your measly little $7.00 won't even get paid. They ARE THE WORST !! RUN FROM THEM LIKE THE PLAQUE !! I KNOW !! I GOT BITTEN BY THEM !!

Todd Jacobucci   PA

2:47am on May 25th, 2013 

Panda Research is the worst!!! I implore everyone out there to run in the other direction if they see that name - its one big ripoff!!

Robert   Mn

4:25pm on April 22nd, 2013 

Panda research is the worst paid survey company ever! I joined panda research back in June 2012.And first it seem really great because you get paid to complete offers and read emails and sometimes doing surveys but after I reached $13 they stop crediting me for offers I completed.I sent an email demanding to know what's up.And after 5 days they didn't reply back and sent them a second email complaining that's when they replied the next day.After I searched their F.A.Q I discovered that they want you to do their job for them by submitting a picture of all offers you complete. Talk about lazy! If you want my opinion if you want to make a couple of bucks do opinion outpost.They give you some drama from time to time by freezing your account for going too fast or forcing you to subming

Freddie Adams   United States

1:01pm on April 11th, 2013 

I'm finding Panda Research to be a scam, ripoff and a waste of your time, I have an account balance of $95.06, and according to Victor there payment thresh hold for my area is $50.00, yet I've only been approved for $4.00 and that's been approved for since 2011... im thinking there not going to payout so im not doing anymore survey's with Panda Research until they pay out the money I am owed, and I advise all to do the same or stay away from them, because you will be like me, done invested hour's of your time paying your Internet bill and taking survey's working with for them, only to be find out there not going to pay you but keep giving excuses why you haven't gotten paid.

Sandy Fic   Massachusetts

11:29am on April 11th, 2013 

I have been sent notification that I won a IPhone 5. I was told t to claim it. I tried; AT LEAST 4 TIMES! I am handicapped, and fed up with your games.

Panda Research is Awful!   California

6:56pm on April 10th, 2013 

Avoid Panda at all costs - this is by far the worst of all the rewards and/or survey sites I have ever used.

I did get paid by Panda one time, and one time only. You see, at one time Panda Research used to offer a few cents if you clicked on the ads in the daily e-mails they sent. You'd click on one ad, get 5 cents. Click on another, get 10 cents. Click on another, get 15 cents. You get the idea.

After about one year of doing nothing but clicking on ads in e-mails and checking my account on the Panda site, I reached the golden $50 minimum that was required to cash out. I put in the request to cash out and was told that someone would have to call me to "verify" my info. About 2 weeks went by without a call. Finally I got hold of someone and verified my info...except for that the person I spoke with apparently did not tell their computer system that I verified it.

So, about a week after that I got a call from a totally different person at Panda - a snippy, brusque person - who said rather huffily that I needed to verify my info or I couldn't get paid. I told him I DID verify it. He didn't care. He seemed annoyed with ME, even though it was the Panda person I had spoken to who should have been to blame for my info not appearing.

After all of that mess I finally got my $50. The whole process -- from when I put in the cash out request to when I got the money in PayPal -- took over one month, and probably longer than that.

So, I continued to click on the ads in e-mails to earn another $50. After about a year or so, I was getting very close to the $50 cash-out point when - ALL OF A SUDDEN - Panda changed its 'rules' so that we were only allowed to cash out $25 in paid e-mail clicks...but we still had to have a total of $50 to cash out altogether.

In other words, Panda wanted us to earn $50 (and now is it $100??) to be able to cash out at all, BUT even if we earned that $50 legitimately through their paid e-mail clicks, they didn't want us to have all that we earned. They want to force their members to do surveys to earn that other $25. It is ridiculous. They switched the rules just before I was about to cash out, which I think is unfair and sleazy.

I wrote angry e-mails and letters to the fools at Panda. One of them actually said "We're a research company. That's what the name is - Panda Research" as an excuse for why they would no longer "allow" members to cash out $50 in paid e-mail clicks, even if it was fairly and legitimately earned. Why did they offer the paid e-mail clicks in the first place if all they wanted to be was a "research company"? Idiots.

Basically, they will do anything they can to delay paying you and make excuses for their crazy rules along the way. And they will make you do as much as possible - while trying to keep track of how much of your earned money you will be allowed to even receive - to earn anything.

Don't waste your time on this awful, awful joke of a company. I would never recommend them to anyone. There are so many other survey sites and rewards sites that treat their members better. I've had the fortune of using some of the good ones, and several of these places are just wonderful - they want to make sure their members get paid what they legitimately earned, and they don't apply such unrealistic restrictions to those earnings!

Tammie   Texas

9:15am on March 11th, 2013 

I did want to add I've been with pandareaseach since November and even though I've reached over $100.00 my verified amount has been $12.95 for over two months. No I don't believe they'll ever payout and most offers I have had to buy something which has turned out to be a disaster!

james   Miami Fla

8:47am on March 3rd, 2013 

I don't understand this site at all. Why would you have to sign up for services to complete a survey?


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate