- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Opinion Outpost Reviews

Is OpinionOutpost.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Opinion Outpost is a get paid to take surveys company, serving only adult residents of the United States and Canada.  You might be a bit surprised when you first visit their website because of the western theme but navigating becomes easier once you get used to it.

In order to sign up with Opinion Outpost you'd want to click on the town hall icon, and it will take you to the registration page.  After you register you can go to the grand hotel which is where your profile and other pertinent information is.

Initially, you will have ten profile surveys waiting for you, these surveys are not rewarded with points.  However it's recommended that you fill out these surveys since that information will be used to send you more paid surveys.

The reason that most folks don't receive as many survey opportunities as they'd like is because they haven't fully filled out their profile or taken these intro surveys.  As with other online survey companies Opinion Outpost rewards you in cash redeemable points.

Their current rate is ten points to one US dollar, with an average survey paying between 10 and 100 points.  You need to acquire 50 points before you can cash out for the minimum of five dollars.  In order to request a payment from Opinion Outpost you would click on the bank icon; you can expect a check within 6 weeks.

Each survey that gets emailed to you will have some quick preliminary questions to answer to see if you qualify for the survey.  These surveys do have a limit on how many participants they need so for a higher chance of acceptance try to respond to the emails as soon as you get them.

The most important thing to remember with Opinion Outpost is to stay active. If you don't attempt to qualify for a survey at least once every 3 months they will remove you as an active member and clear your account of any earned points.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Opinion Outpost?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Opinion Outpost'

 

Average Rating is 2.74 out of 5 based on 255 reviews.

jJan Friedman   Aurora, CO

12:32pm on December 19th, 2011 

I find that although OpinionOutpost seems pretty fair in there distribution of surveys and winners.

I am trying to get my reward turned into cash and can't find a link to do this so as to receive a check. I do have a papypal account, but wanted to get the money to me in the fastest way. How can I get that done?

Ken   Illinois

9:09pm on December 14th, 2011 

Absolutely legit. You have to stick with it and sift through several surveys every night, most of which you do not qualify for BUT they hit you with multiple surveys every night. I opted for the debit card payments, earned enough to pay for a 42" HDTV after about a year. Try it and stick with it.


Daniel   Virginia

6:06pm on December 8th, 2011 

I just signed up with them and got 30 points within 25 minutes with 3 surveys. People it really isn't that hard.. Be honest! I made $3 in 25 minutes so I make more than $6 an hours with them! Not bad at all.. considering that I just take them when I feel like it.

Margaret   Detroit

8:41am on December 8th, 2011 

Don't waste your time. After you answer hundreds of questions, it will tell you that you don't qualify. Basically, you are answering most surveys for free. I think I maybe qualified for 2 in a couple months.

Linda   Texas

7:38am on December 7th, 2011 

I have been with Opinion Outpost for several years and never had a problem receiving my rewards. It was great to get a check for $50 or so every couple of months. Now that they are part of Survey Sampling International, I haven't been able to redeem my points. I have $77 in rewards owed to me and can't get any of the options to work to redeem them. I've contacted customer service several times and they are willfully ignoring my specific complaints that I can't get Amazon, PayPal or Citi cards to work. They just keep directing my back to the site. I see that the BBB is currently investigating the company. I guess I'll add my name to the list of complaints. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME TAKING SURVEYS FOR THIS COMPANY. YOU WILL NEVER BE PAID!

Lewis Skolnik   Denver Colorado

7:35pm on December 2nd, 2011 

Avoid this company if at all possible! They take all of your responses and then, a lot of the times, do not credit your account.

Stick to your day job and avoid Opinion Outpost!

Bob   TX

10:11am on December 1st, 2011 

Became a SCAM after moving to new website.
Unable to get points I've earned on old website.

juan   Canada

4:59pm on November 29th, 2011 

This one is a very good one. They already paid me 135$ within 2 months.

Buffy   Arkansas

6:22am on November 25th, 2011 

I signed up a month two ago. I have taken survey after survey. It is quite hard to qualify for most of the surveys. However, this is definitely a legitimate site. I had 435 points accumulated in my account. The payout is $10.00 for every 100 points. I requested a pay out for 430 of my points. Within minutes, I received an email from my PayPal account stating that a payment had been made to my PayPal account of $43.00. It may only be 43 bucks, but that is 43 bucks I didn't have 15 minutes ago. Overall I give Opinion Outpost 4 stars.

I had to take away 1 star for the difficulty level of qualifying for the surveys. If you are always honest, they tend to send you more and more surveys that are closest to your profile and your previous answers, so it is somewhat easier to qualify. This is definitely not a way to make a living, but for an extra few bucks every now and again, it is great.

skip   ca.

4:55am on November 22nd, 2011 

Opinion Outpost is sailing pretty close to the wind when it comes to lying about points, scamming complete surveys and then disqualifying you, and not awarding points the SURVEYS TELL YOU YOU HAVE COMPLETED. GO TO SYNOVATE FOR FAIRER TREATMENT!!!!!

Carmonia   Bridgeport Connecticut

10:40am on November 13th, 2011 

Opinion Outpost has always been my favorite survey site. Since Day one which was in April of this yr. (2011) I have had great success. They are the highest paying survey site I have come across, and I have come across many. They award points immediately, unlike most other sites, which make u wait 2-6 wks. then you can redeem immediately without waiting for deposit into Amazon.com. Just this past weekend I earned $36 in three days then I made another $20 in the next 3 days. I thought this site was great before...But now it's better than great ! I did have minor problems when they were changing their site, but they have all been worked out after I sent them an E-Mail requesting answers. I now get way more surveys and qualify much easier. I do have some issues with qualifying for certain surveys, and completing a survey taking me up to a half hour and then being told the quota was reached or that I completed the survey already. I take those with a grain of salt because otherwise they are still the best site I have come across. I recommend it highly and to those having trouble I say don't give up, and to contact Support with any problems.

Monica   New York

10:13am on November 11th, 2011 

This site has become a scam- points are not moved over from the old site, if you have a Visa card, you wont see the points.
The site has changes and customers do the work...the only thing that I seem to get now is spam

Kevin   Pittsburgh, PA

3:10pm on November 8th, 2011 

I have been signed up with them for over a month. Unlike some other sites, I am still getting surveys on a daily basis. This is surprising as it seems that I am too average for most of the sites.

The best news is that while I haven't cash out, there are actually good rewards. Amazon points will work for me!

Finally the website is finally up. I almost quit after the old site never let me log in.

Steve   New York

1:09pm on November 4th, 2011 

I've been a member of Opinion Outpost for almost 3 years and in that time have earned about $1000. I even won the instant game twice when I didn't qualify for the survey. I receive a lot of survey offers. I'm very happy with Opinion Outpost.

teresa   ga

9:36am on October 31st, 2011 

i had almost had enough points to get the money then all of a sudden they told me that i gave them two accounts by the time they got all this mess cleaned up i wont be able to get a pay pal account i was planning on using the money for Christmas because i am unemployed at this time.

jacque   Wa

12:41pm on October 27th, 2011 

this is my most favorite survey so far,i made 15$ in just 3 days,i love opinion outpost!!

Jerry   Texas

9:35am on October 25th, 2011 

This is a true scam. When they want to stop you from taking surveys they say your data needs to be reviewed. IT IS A WASTE OF TIME !! They also change like they are changing underwear!!

Brenda   Chicago

7:22pm on October 24th, 2011 

Opinion Outpost doesn't have a huge amount of surveys (generally one or two a day) but they are all at least a dollar. It took me about a month to accumulate the $20 to cash out. The website says it takes 4-8 weeks to receive the check but I had it within a week! I was extremely impressed.

Anonymous   North carolina

3:45pm on October 24th, 2011 

I left a review about opinion outpost a few days ago and I am coming back to UPDATE! This website was GREAT BEFORE THEY CHANGED IT!!!!! They gave NO WARNING of this change either! Now I am being booted from surveys over 74 % COMPLETE! I am tired of it and will spread the word to STAY AWAY.

This has now become a scam.You just lost 10 people in my area including me and COUNTING.I am spreading this all over email and Facebook and beyond! I work online this is a SCAM after all.

Lindsay   New York

4:04pm on October 17th, 2011 

I've been using this site for about a month and just got my first check for $100. I do complete most of the surveys as soon as I get them (I have a really boring job). You won't make a ton of money but if you have time to sit around and play computer games why not make a few dollars instead.


Page:  4    5    6    7    8   -9-   10    11    12    13   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate