- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Opinion Outpost Reviews

Is OpinionOutpost.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Opinion Outpost is a get paid to take surveys company, serving only adult residents of the United States and Canada.  You might be a bit surprised when you first visit their website because of the western theme but navigating becomes easier once you get used to it.

In order to sign up with Opinion Outpost you'd want to click on the town hall icon, and it will take you to the registration page.  After you register you can go to the grand hotel which is where your profile and other pertinent information is.

Initially, you will have ten profile surveys waiting for you, these surveys are not rewarded with points.  However it's recommended that you fill out these surveys since that information will be used to send you more paid surveys.

The reason that most folks don't receive as many survey opportunities as they'd like is because they haven't fully filled out their profile or taken these intro surveys.  As with other online survey companies Opinion Outpost rewards you in cash redeemable points.

Their current rate is ten points to one US dollar, with an average survey paying between 10 and 100 points.  You need to acquire 50 points before you can cash out for the minimum of five dollars.  In order to request a payment from Opinion Outpost you would click on the bank icon; you can expect a check within 6 weeks.

Each survey that gets emailed to you will have some quick preliminary questions to answer to see if you qualify for the survey.  These surveys do have a limit on how many participants they need so for a higher chance of acceptance try to respond to the emails as soon as you get them.

The most important thing to remember with Opinion Outpost is to stay active. If you don't attempt to qualify for a survey at least once every 3 months they will remove you as an active member and clear your account of any earned points.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Opinion Outpost?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Opinion Outpost'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 243 reviews.

Kevin   Pittsburgh, PA

3:10pm on November 8th, 2011 

I have been signed up with them for over a month. Unlike some other sites, I am still getting surveys on a daily basis. This is surprising as it seems that I am too average for most of the sites.

The best news is that while I haven't cash out, there are actually good rewards. Amazon points will work for me!

Finally the website is finally up. I almost quit after the old site never let me log in.

Steve   New York

1:09pm on November 4th, 2011 

I've been a member of Opinion Outpost for almost 3 years and in that time have earned about $1000. I even won the instant game twice when I didn't qualify for the survey. I receive a lot of survey offers. I'm very happy with Opinion Outpost.


teresa   ga

9:36am on October 31st, 2011 

i had almost had enough points to get the money then all of a sudden they told me that i gave them two accounts by the time they got all this mess cleaned up i wont be able to get a pay pal account i was planning on using the money for Christmas because i am unemployed at this time.

jacque   Wa

12:41pm on October 27th, 2011 

this is my most favorite survey so far,i made 15$ in just 3 days,i love opinion outpost!!

Jerry   Texas

9:35am on October 25th, 2011 

This is a true scam. When they want to stop you from taking surveys they say your data needs to be reviewed. IT IS A WASTE OF TIME !! They also change like they are changing underwear!!

Brenda   Chicago

7:22pm on October 24th, 2011 

Opinion Outpost doesn't have a huge amount of surveys (generally one or two a day) but they are all at least a dollar. It took me about a month to accumulate the $20 to cash out. The website says it takes 4-8 weeks to receive the check but I had it within a week! I was extremely impressed.

Anonymous   North carolina

3:45pm on October 24th, 2011 

I left a review about opinion outpost a few days ago and I am coming back to UPDATE! This website was GREAT BEFORE THEY CHANGED IT!!!!! They gave NO WARNING of this change either! Now I am being booted from surveys over 74 % COMPLETE! I am tired of it and will spread the word to STAY AWAY.

This has now become a scam.You just lost 10 people in my area including me and COUNTING.I am spreading this all over email and Facebook and beyond! I work online this is a SCAM after all.

Lindsay   New York

4:04pm on October 17th, 2011 

I've been using this site for about a month and just got my first check for $100. I do complete most of the surveys as soon as I get them (I have a really boring job). You won't make a ton of money but if you have time to sit around and play computer games why not make a few dollars instead.

Nancy   S. FLorida

10:55am on October 16th, 2011 

I was looking for a legitimate survey company and after doing a lot of homework signed up with Opinion outpost.Though I haven't made a lot of money, they are a legitimate company and pay out on a regular basis. It's taken me a good 4-5 months to make a modest $50,but a lot of factors like age,sex,geographic area etc come into consideration. I also love survey savvy and survey head.These survey sites are only to make some extra money you can't support yourself from taking these surveys. All of these sites have numerous ways you can be paid and are legitimate.

Monica   New York

3:33pm on October 15th, 2011 

I was doing really well, then got locked out for no reason. I bought a new computer, then after one week, locked out. I read that if you do too well, they will drop you.

Opinion Outpost is a scam in the end- at first it looks good because you make some easy cash- but don't do too well- they will drop you.

Jennifer   Idaho Falls, ID

8:00pm on October 13th, 2011 

Tried taking 4 different surveys, took 25 min. and got rejected by all. Think I will cancel. waste of time

surveyuser   USA

3:36pm on October 11th, 2011 

I really appreciate how Opinion Outpost makes their points easy to translate into dollars and cents.

Opionion Outpost has provided a steady stream of successful surveys for me - one time I had a 50 point survey fail due to a video not loading and I was not able to reattempt, which made me a little sad. I haven't cashed out yet but in about a month I made about $14 - not a wild success story, but I think I am in a demographic that often frequents these survey sites, so competition for quotas may be the reason. Your results may vary depending on your demographics and ability to respond quickly to invites.

I suspect that some people are getting accounts canceled due to possible fraud. If you lie to attempt to qualify for more surveys than you should, you are violating their terms of service. They are not obligated to reward you for giving their clients worthless information. And market research companies, who make their livelihood by looking at demographic trends, statistics, and other metrics, can and and should be able to tell who's trying to take the surveys seriously and who is trying to game the system. Too many failed quality control checks (OO will be informed by their affiliates if a particular referral ID failed QC) and you just wasted your own time in addition to theirs.

Kim   LA

8:18pm on October 10th, 2011 

Been a member for nearly a month, filled out several surveys, yet have never "qualified" for a single one! They are getting responses and then telling you that you didn't qualify or they already met their quota. Other survey websites will tell you this after 2 or 3 questions!

This place is a scam. Avoid it like the plague. I wish I had read more online reviews before I wasted so much of my life having data stolen from me.

Melissa   Location unknown

5:32pm on October 9th, 2011 

Obviously, a scam. They are getiing their info qualifying you. They don't need to ask that many questions to qualify you. The idea of a survey is to get honest opinions. If people have to lie to qualify, as people have stated, that defeats the companies purpose.

Peter   Japan

9:45am on September 30th, 2011 

This is most definitely a scam!! As soon as you accrue enough points to be redeemed via Paypal. They will terminate your account without any explanation whatsoever.

Stephanie   North Carolina

12:43am on September 30th, 2011

I love this website!I don't know about the other reviewers experiences but for someone that has been actively seeking money making opportunities like this for over 3 years I can say THEY ARE THE BEST I HAVE FOUND! I have been with them for 3 DAYS and have cashed out $15 for a citi bank card! WOOHHOOO!

I can use it anywhere and they are most def LEGIT.Toluna.com is legit but they take FOREVER to pay sometimes! (waiting on my check for $20)I am an @ home wife and this is GREAT to supply me with my little nick nacks =) wink wink! :)

Jeff   PA

8:24pm on September 18th, 2011 

I've been with Opinion Outpost since March and have earned just shy of $300. Do note - I am not qualified for a lot of surveys. However, I respond to every email telling me one is available within a few minutes of getting the email (I have a boring job) and fill them out truthfully. Since joining, I have been offered a total of 505 surveys. Of those, I've qualified for maybe a quarter of them, and no single survey was worth more than 50 points ($5). The key for me is answering them as soon as they are offered, before they get the quotas filled. You're going to be turned away more often if you let too much time go by. Any survey is only going to want a specific number of responses from any given demographic, which is going to be hit quicker if you wait.

I adore this website and since the spring have hardly had to pay for anything I've purchased on Amazon due to the ability to instantly turn points into Amazon gift codes.

sue   New york

11:10pm on September 7th, 2011 

I totally love Opinion Outpost. When I don't qualify, they ask me if i want to take another one...usually Dynamix which is 10 points but sometimes I do five in a row. Yes, it's only 5 dollars bur I would hope anyone reading this is signed up with more than one company. Look at survey police and pick the good ones. I do this in my spare time and make between $10-20 a day. This adds up! Of course, like everyone else I get disqualified at times but you have to develop a tough skin and just say ok, on to the next one. If you register with about 15 companies, you will do well.

Jonathan   Chicago, Illinois

9:37pm on September 6th, 2011 

Just signed up yesterday, already have taken 8 surveys, 6 of which I qualified for. I made about 6 dollars in 30 minutes. So if you want some change for just answering easy questions instead of playing games and wasting your mind, then this is a great opportunity. LIKE!

Wimpy   Birmingham, AL

9:07pm on August 28th, 2011 

I have taken survey's for about a year. When I accumulated $100.00 I asked for it and got a check in less than a week.


Page:  4    5    6    7    8   -9-   10    11    12    13   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate