- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Opinion Outpost Reviews

Is OpinionOutpost.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Opinion Outpost is a get paid to take surveys company, serving only adult residents of the United States and Canada.  You might be a bit surprised when you first visit their website because of the western theme but navigating becomes easier once you get used to it.

In order to sign up with Opinion Outpost you'd want to click on the town hall icon, and it will take you to the registration page.  After you register you can go to the grand hotel which is where your profile and other pertinent information is.

Initially, you will have ten profile surveys waiting for you, these surveys are not rewarded with points.  However it's recommended that you fill out these surveys since that information will be used to send you more paid surveys.

The reason that most folks don't receive as many survey opportunities as they'd like is because they haven't fully filled out their profile or taken these intro surveys.  As with other online survey companies Opinion Outpost rewards you in cash redeemable points.

Their current rate is ten points to one US dollar, with an average survey paying between 10 and 100 points.  You need to acquire 50 points before you can cash out for the minimum of five dollars.  In order to request a payment from Opinion Outpost you would click on the bank icon; you can expect a check within 6 weeks.

Each survey that gets emailed to you will have some quick preliminary questions to answer to see if you qualify for the survey.  These surveys do have a limit on how many participants they need so for a higher chance of acceptance try to respond to the emails as soon as you get them.

The most important thing to remember with Opinion Outpost is to stay active. If you don't attempt to qualify for a survey at least once every 3 months they will remove you as an active member and clear your account of any earned points.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Opinion Outpost?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Opinion Outpost'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 243 reviews.

Anonymous   Location unknown

9:16pm on November 4th, 2012 

Like how they pay quickly but it's a real pain to claim rewards.

Don   Berwick Pa

10:59am on November 3rd, 2012 

I am wery happy with this site Wish it was a career maker The payouts are fast with many options If I have one thing to fault I dont like the ?s about banks and such but otherwise very happy very very very good site Thanks


sam   nj

12:30pm on October 23rd, 2012 

I always get paid had problems with survey's but got credit right away pay faster then all other sites...Like them...

S Pickering   Lemoore, CA

6:37pm on October 22nd, 2012 

I joined them December last year, I have had the issues with cannot record your participation but most of the time it does record - I have emailed customer service on a few that I received like that. I've redeemed my 710 points ($71) with Amazon or Paypal, no waiting for anything in the mail. I joined their sister site surveyspot around the same time. Surveyspot is more of a waste of time as I have 320 points there but you need 1000 to redeem and have only redeemed $20(opinionoutpost uses 10's not 100's for points) over the past year. $20 in a year is not much.

Rayda   Oregon

1:58am on October 15th, 2012 

I managed to get paid by this site once, simply due to the sign-on bonus and then the points I got for filling out the profile surveys. After that, I'm lucky if I make 10 points in a month! Somehow I just never "qualify", even for the surveys they send me! Weren't those profile surveys supposed to help avoid this? Why send me a survey that I don't qualify for??? Definitely not worth the time after that first cashout!

reader   usa

12:09am on October 5th, 2012 

well just by reading these reviews.. it is obvious that someone from Opinion Outpost is posting raving reviews to do collateral damage from the real reviews.

The check thingy reminds me of some scam out of Nigeria.. you all should call the authorities on these people!

I had to laugh that the people that gave 5 stars often just cut and pasted the review, changed the name around a bit, ie male to female and the amount they supposedly got paid.

I am thrilled I ran across this board before even considering.

michelle   Florida

4:44pm on September 21st, 2012

let you complete a survey that takes about 30-45 min and then say "can not record participation".
too much time spend for so little money that many times they don't even give to you. I think the electricity spend for doing the survey cost more than the money given for them (if any).
they also sell your info.
do not join them!!!!

michal   Florida

4:22pm on September 21st, 2012 

Horrific. do not credit you for points even after you complete the survey. in some cases they say that you have to wait 6-8 weeks for the survey to be close and still they don't credit you. stay away from them!!

roger pack   london, ohio

6:32am on September 19th, 2012 

awesome paid surveys, great support,
the best of all !!

jeremy   usa

4:30am on September 15th, 2012 

this site used to be great but now its so hard for me to qualify for any surveys. and when i do, on many occasions, i have completed surveys 10-20 minutes long only to be disqualified or some other hogwash. they have also lowered the points of their surveys since they were bought out by a bigger company about a year ago. this site stinks anymore and is not really worth the pennies they throw your way.

eldunari   Location unknown

4:21am on September 8th, 2012

I registered for it and all it says is that they're looking into it.. Why dont they accept me? :o

Lisa   MA

12:03pm on August 29th, 2012 

I was a member of opinion outpost for over 2 years, and I had been saving up my points in order to get a larger amount of money. When I went to redeem, they told me that another I was not the only person using my e mail and therefore they were going to close my account. I wrote to them over and over again and eventually they said ok they would leave my account active, but when I logged in my points were gone. So I signed up under a different e mail. Now that I have points saved up I cannot log in to my account. Ridiculous. I do not recommend using them as a way to make extra money.

Jaime   WV

5:25pm on August 24th, 2012 

SO frustrating. I thought this would be an easy way to make some extra money, but it's turning out to be a complete waste of time. I keep getting prompted for surveys and after answering some generic questions (sometimes up to 3 times in 1 survey) only to be told that I don't meet their needs or they've had enough respondents. Really? In the past hour I've completed 1 survey and started about 5 that I didn't qualify for. Not worth the few cents you make per survey.

Amy   Framingham, MA

9:22pm on August 20th, 2012 

I have had nothing but good things From Opinion Outpost. I actually just paid a portion of my cable bill using the CITI card online card. No issues at all. Doing surveys while I sit at my desk at work and paying bills for doing it is awesome!

Randy   North Carolina

9:51pm on August 15th, 2012 

This is one of the best survey sites that i've been a part of. I've been a member for almost 2 years and have gotten almost $400 from them so far and payment is very easy. I recommend it highly

John P   Florida

12:50pm on August 14th, 2012 

I've been a participant for several months and have been able to complete a fair amount of surveys and obtain small amounts of money. However, recently when I get into a survey a pop up request to sign up for a gift card or some other cheesy (and probably nonexistent) reward appears that if not completed, jills the survey. They tell me I need to clear my cache which I've done, but they keep happening.Is anyone else getting this?

sandy   florida

10:06am on August 9th, 2012 

Honestly at first I thought this was the best survey place. All you needed was 100 points to get $10. It was fun while it lasted I guess. I did survey's got pay the same day through paypal. Then all of a sudden I will get error message's. Oh and then once I had gotten $100 I was locked out of the website. I called and I was told that they didn't even know why I was locked out and that I should wait till I get an email can I say BS.

steve   sacramento

1:49pm on August 5th, 2012 

Avoid this site! There are so many others to choose from. Yeah, when the site is working properly, you can make a few bucks, but most of the time, the surveys are broken links or you receive error messages after completing half the survey. In my opinion, stay away from Opinion Outpost.

Dyanna Bishop   Bristol ct

6:00pm on August 1st, 2012 

I will never complete another survey for this company again. I have been doing online surveys for many years with a few select survey companies and while Opinion Outpost (an SSI company) used to be a good survey site they have recently gone downhill. I have experienced the same issues as others, kicked out of surveys after having completed dozens of questions, been told I don't qualify after completing a survey and other issues. I have emailed the company several times to no avail. I recently was able to cash out and I will never use them again. I will stick with MYpoints and a few other companies that value people's time and opinions and show it!

Sarah   So Cal

10:56pm on July 17th, 2012 

They used to be good, but since they own so many other sites they have become the powerhouse. One mistake and you are banned from all sites, this could even be from having 2 surveys open at once. When they want you off their site they will send you surveys that are impossible to answer or only have answers leaving to look like a liar. Then you kicked out. They are snakes in the grass! I have heard you can go the BBB and fight for your money; not sure though.


Page:  1    2    3   -4-   5    6    7    8    9   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate