- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Opinion Outpost Reviews

Is OpinionOutpost.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Opinion Outpost is a get paid to take surveys company, serving only adult residents of the United States and Canada.  You might be a bit surprised when you first visit their website because of the western theme but navigating becomes easier once you get used to it.

In order to sign up with Opinion Outpost you'd want to click on the town hall icon, and it will take you to the registration page.  After you register you can go to the grand hotel which is where your profile and other pertinent information is.

Initially, you will have ten profile surveys waiting for you, these surveys are not rewarded with points.  However it's recommended that you fill out these surveys since that information will be used to send you more paid surveys.

The reason that most folks don't receive as many survey opportunities as they'd like is because they haven't fully filled out their profile or taken these intro surveys.  As with other online survey companies Opinion Outpost rewards you in cash redeemable points.

Their current rate is ten points to one US dollar, with an average survey paying between 10 and 100 points.  You need to acquire 50 points before you can cash out for the minimum of five dollars.  In order to request a payment from Opinion Outpost you would click on the bank icon; you can expect a check within 6 weeks.

Each survey that gets emailed to you will have some quick preliminary questions to answer to see if you qualify for the survey.  These surveys do have a limit on how many participants they need so for a higher chance of acceptance try to respond to the emails as soon as you get them.

The most important thing to remember with Opinion Outpost is to stay active. If you don't attempt to qualify for a survey at least once every 3 months they will remove you as an active member and clear your account of any earned points.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Opinion Outpost?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Opinion Outpost'

 

Average Rating is 2.75 out of 5 based on 264 reviews.

Michelle   USA

2:04pm on March 17th, 2013 

This site has been by far the best, most hassle free survey site I've dealt with. Two thumbs up!

Payments are prompt, technical issues rare, contact with customer service over issues has also been rare but on those occasions they have been exceptionally responsive and courteous by industry standards, and did I mention payments are prompt?

I have never tried to redeem points for anything other than PayPal cash, so I can't speak to any issues with redeeming with Amazon or other rewards. But PayPal receives my credit in 24 hours every time with no fees and no hassles, period.

Sure, there are screenouts just like with any other survey company. But those are usually quick and relatively painless, unlike some other sites that screen you out over and over again after you invest 30-45 minutes in a survey.

If you treat them honestly, in my experience they more than deliver on their end of the bargain.

ag   nj

9:45am on March 16th, 2013 

I am so thankful that I read these reviews before signing up. It seems to me that "OO" is literally stealing survey information and not paying it's participants. And, I don't see many 5 star reviews that look legitimate. When reviews swing so dramatically between 5 star and 1 star, that should indicate a problem.


Troy   Fla

11:41am on February 28th, 2013 

I have been a panelists for a year and a half. My experience has been enjoyable and beneficial. For my tenure with Opinion Outpost, I have collected over $800 dollar in Amazon credits along with free product trials(ranging from food to disposable razors). If you allocate an hour a day, this is a great survey company.

Anonx   California

4:09pm on February 27th, 2013 

Sorry. Typo I only made "75 points". Here are is my survey history. 19 failed "Doesn't meet criteria", (11) 1 point quota, 1 (10) (20) two highest qualified completed surveys, and 5 (9) completed.

Anonx   California

4:59am on February 27th, 2013 

I am not pleased with this company nor would I recommend it. Most of the time it takes over 5-10 minutes to do a survey to get a "not qualified". 1 out of 5 surveys ranking from 1-10 usually gets qualified. Anything over 1 dollar is an half hour survey. I only made 750 with 19 failed "Doesn't meet criteria", (11) 1 point quota, 1 (10) (20) two highest qualified completed surveys, and 5 (9) completed. Looks like you get qualified for the 1 and 5 points most. Any high is 20 success rate. If you enjoy taking long surveys and playing a hit or miss gamble game then this site is for you. In my experience most get paid to surveys sites are like gambling. You're better of looking for other ways to earn income online other than wasting time with survey sites. If you're looking to earn a little cash and have a lot of time to spare be my guess sign up for this site and other get paid to survey sites.

Bethenny   Iowa

12:47am on February 25th, 2013 

When I first join, it was heaven. But then, I constantly had my account frozen due to errors of their OWN making. After the fourth time, I had enough. It takes a forever to contact them, and once you start claiming your rewards they start freezing your account.

Jay   Iowa

8:49pm on February 17th, 2013 

I have a total of 20 points after several hours of this. I just finished a 15 minute survey and at the end tells me I did not qualify. WTF was I doing for 15 minutes answering about 50 questions. They got their survey and decided not to pay me. What a joke.

Gary   new jersey

4:59pm on February 10th, 2013 

OO sets the absolute standard in survey payments. They are unrivaled anywhere, and it shows that they really care about their customers more than any other site out there which rips you off most of the time.

With OO, points are credited INSTANTLY after a survey and I have yet to have any which didnt credit, they ALL credit.

OO paid me INSTANTLY in exactly 24 hours after claim, via paypal.

OO has a good amount of surveys to qualify for, just be honest and fill them out as best you can, because they are a wonderful company.

All in all, Opinion Outpost is the leader in every single area and if you treat them right, you will receive the same.

gary   new jersey

7:59pm on February 4th, 2013 

I havent tried to cash out yet, but they typically pay $1-$2 per survey and most of the surveys dont skip you like other scams out there that make you answer 75% of the survey then say "oops not eligible".

Opinion Outpost is really legit so far as far as i can tell, and the site is easy to use. The credits are ALWAYS credited at the end of every survey instantly unlike other scams like toluna which dont credit you.

Like i said, i havent tried to cash out yet, but i dont anticipate a problem. They have amazon, paypal, red cross donation and amazon.com as main cashout options. too bad they dont have visa gift card but amazon is just as good.

So far OO gets 5 stars, best out there. Will update upon cashout in a week or two.

Anonymous   Location unknown

3:07pm on January 21st, 2013

don't know what to believe

jay uk   london

11:25am on January 18th, 2013 

Opinion outpost is not a scam.The surveys are long but you tend to get 1 or 2 surveys a day.I did have problems initially with the payment but with good touch with the customer service got it solved.you need to be honest and patient..tat is the key...you can earn a few pounds but cannot rely on it as a income source

Clayton   Washington

6:06pm on January 17th, 2013 

Brittney from ID: What it means is that you have to verify your PAYPAL account. go to www.paypal.com and sign up, once you are verified, then you can redeem for cash. Hope this helps.
I have been a member for 8 months and have redeemed 250 dollars worth so far just from this site.

Andrea   Michigan

6:49pm on January 15th, 2013 

I have been a member on Opinion Outpost since October 2012. I started doing surveys to try and get Amazon gift cards to use to buy all of my Christmas presents. I got that done AND I have bought myself plenty of things thru Amazon using survey points. I added up everything I have bought from Amazon so far and it's over $800 total. I love this site- I usually order something at least once a week. I have had issues claiming rewards a few times but the issue is always fixed within days. My dad uses this site now and everyone I tell about is like, "what? What's the website?!" They can't believe how great it is.

Bottom line- if you have extra time and want to make some extra "money" in the form of paypal credit or amazon points, join. I am so glad that I found this site- it's amazing!

darryl j   Pennsylvania

8:42am on January 14th, 2013 

This is the best survey site around. I I've been a member for 1 mo and already cashed out $96. Join.

brittany   idaho

7:19pm on January 10th, 2013 

I have just became a member, i'm already at 105 points. i tried to get my $10 but it says that since i'm a new member they have to verify my account or something like that, which is kinda annoying. hope i didn't waste my time and hopefully i can cash out soon.

Keith   North Carolina

3:20pm on January 9th, 2013 

Having just made a redeemable $10 on their site, they froze my account and refuse to pay me. This has been happening consistently recently.

STAY FAR AWAY!

Kiki   NY

12:17pm on January 9th, 2013 

I have been a member for about 6 months in total I have cashed out over 270 dollars and also received products to test out and do surveys afterwards!! I have no idea why anyone is complaining this company is legit and as far as I know all of the survey sites are time consuming.. I have received about 500 dollars worth of products to test out from different company's... OO is 100% legit and probably one of the best survey websites out there

Mary   Pennsylvania

11:15pm on December 31st, 2012 

Let me start out by saying that I have no connection to Opinion Outpost other than being a panelist for quite a few years. I usually manage to get $10 put into my PayPal account almost every two weeks with this site. One thing that I've learned about ANY survey site is that it needs to be treated as a "job." I make time every day or so to go to the sites which I utilize and just keep clicking through the available surveys. You won't receive an email invitation for every survey on the site, so going to the site itself and taking surveys there is critical to racking up points. If I don't qualify for a survey, I never click on the icon which will take me to another survey; instead, I prefer to click on the "no, thanks" icon and play the instant win game. Although it doesn't happen often, I do occasionally receive 10 or 20 points (one time, during a previous incarnation of the site, I won $50). In my opinion, OO is one of the best survey sites. I rarely have a problem and, on the few occasions when I have, they've been resolved promptly.

mike neville   pa

7:33pm on December 26th, 2012 

OpinionOutpost is the best survey site but now I got a windows 8 now I cant log in

Lucy06   CA

6:31pm on December 10th, 2012 

This site works great, as soon as I get 50 points I redeem them for a $5 Amazon gift card. In one month (November 2012)I made $38. I been a member since May 2011 but I was nonactive for several months (about a year). So the total points I have redeemed so far have been 1567 (12/10/12)that's about $156.70.


Page:  1    2    3   -4-   5    6    7    8    9   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate