- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Opinion Outpost Reviews

Is OpinionOutpost.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Opinion Outpost is a get paid to take surveys company, serving only adult residents of the United States and Canada.  You might be a bit surprised when you first visit their website because of the western theme but navigating becomes easier once you get used to it.

In order to sign up with Opinion Outpost you'd want to click on the town hall icon, and it will take you to the registration page.  After you register you can go to the grand hotel which is where your profile and other pertinent information is.

Initially, you will have ten profile surveys waiting for you, these surveys are not rewarded with points.  However it's recommended that you fill out these surveys since that information will be used to send you more paid surveys.

The reason that most folks don't receive as many survey opportunities as they'd like is because they haven't fully filled out their profile or taken these intro surveys.  As with other online survey companies Opinion Outpost rewards you in cash redeemable points.

Their current rate is ten points to one US dollar, with an average survey paying between 10 and 100 points.  You need to acquire 50 points before you can cash out for the minimum of five dollars.  In order to request a payment from Opinion Outpost you would click on the bank icon; you can expect a check within 6 weeks.

Each survey that gets emailed to you will have some quick preliminary questions to answer to see if you qualify for the survey.  These surveys do have a limit on how many participants they need so for a higher chance of acceptance try to respond to the emails as soon as you get them.

The most important thing to remember with Opinion Outpost is to stay active. If you don't attempt to qualify for a survey at least once every 3 months they will remove you as an active member and clear your account of any earned points.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Opinion Outpost?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Opinion Outpost'

 

Average Rating is 2.73 out of 5 based on 251 reviews.

darryl j   Pennsylvania

8:42am on January 14th, 2013 

This is the best survey site around. I I've been a member for 1 mo and already cashed out $96. Join.

brittany   idaho

7:19pm on January 10th, 2013 

I have just became a member, i'm already at 105 points. i tried to get my $10 but it says that since i'm a new member they have to verify my account or something like that, which is kinda annoying. hope i didn't waste my time and hopefully i can cash out soon.


Keith   North Carolina

3:20pm on January 9th, 2013 

Having just made a redeemable $10 on their site, they froze my account and refuse to pay me. This has been happening consistently recently.

STAY FAR AWAY!

Kiki   NY

12:17pm on January 9th, 2013 

I have been a member for about 6 months in total I have cashed out over 270 dollars and also received products to test out and do surveys afterwards!! I have no idea why anyone is complaining this company is legit and as far as I know all of the survey sites are time consuming.. I have received about 500 dollars worth of products to test out from different company's... OO is 100% legit and probably one of the best survey websites out there

Mary   Pennsylvania

11:15pm on December 31st, 2012 

Let me start out by saying that I have no connection to Opinion Outpost other than being a panelist for quite a few years. I usually manage to get $10 put into my PayPal account almost every two weeks with this site. One thing that I've learned about ANY survey site is that it needs to be treated as a "job." I make time every day or so to go to the sites which I utilize and just keep clicking through the available surveys. You won't receive an email invitation for every survey on the site, so going to the site itself and taking surveys there is critical to racking up points. If I don't qualify for a survey, I never click on the icon which will take me to another survey; instead, I prefer to click on the "no, thanks" icon and play the instant win game. Although it doesn't happen often, I do occasionally receive 10 or 20 points (one time, during a previous incarnation of the site, I won $50). In my opinion, OO is one of the best survey sites. I rarely have a problem and, on the few occasions when I have, they've been resolved promptly.

mike neville   pa

7:33pm on December 26th, 2012 

OpinionOutpost is the best survey site but now I got a windows 8 now I cant log in

Lucy06   CA

6:31pm on December 10th, 2012 

This site works great, as soon as I get 50 points I redeem them for a $5 Amazon gift card. In one month (November 2012)I made $38. I been a member since May 2011 but I was nonactive for several months (about a year). So the total points I have redeemed so far have been 1567 (12/10/12)that's about $156.70.

justin   TN

2:25am on November 13th, 2012 

I have been using this site for around 6 months. The surveys are long and do not pay much. It takes awhile to even find a survey to qualify for and it could take up to 30 minutes to even make 50 points (50 cents). You could be doing a survey for 10-15 minutes and then it will tell you your not qualified. Sometimes you can do the whole survey and it will kick you out and tell you the same thing. This past week I have spent around 8 hours on this site and only made $5.00 dollars. This site is a total rip off.

Anonymous   Location unknown

9:16pm on November 4th, 2012 

Like how they pay quickly but it's a real pain to claim rewards.

Don   Berwick Pa

10:59am on November 3rd, 2012 

I am wery happy with this site Wish it was a career maker The payouts are fast with many options If I have one thing to fault I dont like the ?s about banks and such but otherwise very happy very very very good site Thanks

sam   nj

12:30pm on October 23rd, 2012 

I always get paid had problems with survey's but got credit right away pay faster then all other sites...Like them...

S Pickering   Lemoore, CA

6:37pm on October 22nd, 2012 

I joined them December last year, I have had the issues with cannot record your participation but most of the time it does record - I have emailed customer service on a few that I received like that. I've redeemed my 710 points ($71) with Amazon or Paypal, no waiting for anything in the mail. I joined their sister site surveyspot around the same time. Surveyspot is more of a waste of time as I have 320 points there but you need 1000 to redeem and have only redeemed $20(opinionoutpost uses 10's not 100's for points) over the past year. $20 in a year is not much.

Rayda   Oregon

1:58am on October 15th, 2012 

I managed to get paid by this site once, simply due to the sign-on bonus and then the points I got for filling out the profile surveys. After that, I'm lucky if I make 10 points in a month! Somehow I just never "qualify", even for the surveys they send me! Weren't those profile surveys supposed to help avoid this? Why send me a survey that I don't qualify for??? Definitely not worth the time after that first cashout!

reader   usa

12:09am on October 5th, 2012 

well just by reading these reviews.. it is obvious that someone from Opinion Outpost is posting raving reviews to do collateral damage from the real reviews.

The check thingy reminds me of some scam out of Nigeria.. you all should call the authorities on these people!

I had to laugh that the people that gave 5 stars often just cut and pasted the review, changed the name around a bit, ie male to female and the amount they supposedly got paid.

I am thrilled I ran across this board before even considering.

michelle   Florida

4:44pm on September 21st, 2012

let you complete a survey that takes about 30-45 min and then say "can not record participation".
too much time spend for so little money that many times they don't even give to you. I think the electricity spend for doing the survey cost more than the money given for them (if any).
they also sell your info.
do not join them!!!!

michal   Florida

4:22pm on September 21st, 2012 

Horrific. do not credit you for points even after you complete the survey. in some cases they say that you have to wait 6-8 weeks for the survey to be close and still they don't credit you. stay away from them!!

roger pack   london, ohio

6:32am on September 19th, 2012 

awesome paid surveys, great support,
the best of all !!

jeremy   usa

4:30am on September 15th, 2012 

this site used to be great but now its so hard for me to qualify for any surveys. and when i do, on many occasions, i have completed surveys 10-20 minutes long only to be disqualified or some other hogwash. they have also lowered the points of their surveys since they were bought out by a bigger company about a year ago. this site stinks anymore and is not really worth the pennies they throw your way.

eldunari   Location unknown

4:21am on September 8th, 2012

I registered for it and all it says is that they're looking into it.. Why dont they accept me? :o

Lisa   MA

12:03pm on August 29th, 2012 

I was a member of opinion outpost for over 2 years, and I had been saving up my points in order to get a larger amount of money. When I went to redeem, they told me that another I was not the only person using my e mail and therefore they were going to close my account. I wrote to them over and over again and eventually they said ok they would leave my account active, but when I logged in my points were gone. So I signed up under a different e mail. Now that I have points saved up I cannot log in to my account. Ridiculous. I do not recommend using them as a way to make extra money.


Page:  1    2    3   -4-   5    6    7    8    9   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate