- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Opinion Outpost Reviews

Is OpinionOutpost.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Opinion Outpost is a get paid to take surveys company, serving only adult residents of the United States and Canada.  You might be a bit surprised when you first visit their website because of the western theme but navigating becomes easier once you get used to it.

In order to sign up with Opinion Outpost you'd want to click on the town hall icon, and it will take you to the registration page.  After you register you can go to the grand hotel which is where your profile and other pertinent information is.

Initially, you will have ten profile surveys waiting for you, these surveys are not rewarded with points.  However it's recommended that you fill out these surveys since that information will be used to send you more paid surveys.

The reason that most folks don't receive as many survey opportunities as they'd like is because they haven't fully filled out their profile or taken these intro surveys.  As with other online survey companies Opinion Outpost rewards you in cash redeemable points.

Their current rate is ten points to one US dollar, with an average survey paying between 10 and 100 points.  You need to acquire 50 points before you can cash out for the minimum of five dollars.  In order to request a payment from Opinion Outpost you would click on the bank icon; you can expect a check within 6 weeks.

Each survey that gets emailed to you will have some quick preliminary questions to answer to see if you qualify for the survey.  These surveys do have a limit on how many participants they need so for a higher chance of acceptance try to respond to the emails as soon as you get them.

The most important thing to remember with Opinion Outpost is to stay active. If you don't attempt to qualify for a survey at least once every 3 months they will remove you as an active member and clear your account of any earned points.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Opinion Outpost?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Opinion Outpost'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 243 reviews.

holly   clarksville, TN

10:11pm on July 8th, 2013 

I signed up about 2-3 weeks ago, I get about 10$ a day worth. Maybe just from filling out my profile, I'm 29 female, homemaker, one son 3 yrs, daughter 11 months, 2 dogs a cat, own a home... etc. I think if you're a single guy, no pets, renting an apartment and don't do anything but play xbox they just don't have surveys that fit you. That's just an example but it makes sense. You wont get the surveys about baby products, mortgages, pets, make up, etc. I have cashed out 3 times with amazon codes, two times for 80$ and im back up to 30$ again. I check it A LOT to see if there are any available, because i can, i'm home all the time.

Dia S.   L.A.

5:42am on July 4th, 2013 

I joined this site on a suggestion. So far ive racked up 57$ on my paypal and a $5 amazon gift card. The gift card came quickly and i was able to use right way for some mascara. the paypal money is going towards a new cell phone. I have been using it for 3- 4 weeks. I have been sent a body wash to test for a week. Ive heard this site can be shady. and i actually told them that by email. My login wasn't working for a time and they were not crediting me on some surveys. Luckily they fixed it but Im careful to cash in at 10 bucks just to be safe. Its the only site ive actually gotten actual cash from.


Niki   Illinois

4:35pm on June 27th, 2013 

I do not understand why there are so many complaints. I very rarely review things but I love OO. Of course you will not qualify for all surveys and yes sometimes you find out you don't qualify in the middle of on, but if you qualified for all of them you would make way too much money for this site honestly. I have been using it since forever and sometimes make 20 dollars a week. Not much, but I am doing pretty much nothing for 20 dollars. My favorite part is when I get try to stuff for free. I have been sent food items, cleaning products etc. After you receive those items you complete a survey. I think are people just don't understand that you will not qualify for all surveys and a lot of quotas are met by the time you take the survey.

Eve   Arizona

12:50pm on June 27th, 2013 

So, I went to cash out at and I was already at 39.50, I would have cashed out at 51.50. Then they froze my account.
I am very irritated as it took up most of my time. Also, money out of my own pocket to pay for a babysitter. So I could do the surveys in peace and quiet.
I also, was recommending them to friends and family. I will tell them NOT join.

Jenna   New York

2:19am on June 15th, 2013 

My account FROZE right when I tried to cash out. Now they won't even email me back. This is a SCAM

c.jones   California

10:51am on June 3rd, 2013 

It's completely legit however it seems once you reach a certain threshold they start to limit the amount of surveys you get. You will be half way through the survey and it will say thank you we already have enough responses. You can and will make money with this site just don't expect for it to go on forever.

paul   us

1:46pm on May 28th, 2013 

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!! WILL PAY YOU 1X THEN THAT IS IT. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. BBB IS INVESTIGATING THEM

Dillon   Michigan

1:15pm on May 26th, 2013 

Okay, I just want to say first-off. All these 5-star reviews are complete BS, Anyone that says they had a amazing experience on this website are liars. I joined a few days, maybe a week ago, and I have had a HORRIBLE time on this website.

It is near impossible to qualify for any survey, you never win any points on their so-called "Games", and if you even manage to get a good amount of points the redeeming process is so infuriating.

You get about maybe 1 to 4 surveys per day which seem pretty fair, but good luck trying to get though any of them before you get kick out of the survey because you "didn't qualify" for it.

I mean , what the hell.

I didn't expect to get rich quick on this site, but I at least expected to get a fair deal on it. They recommend you fill out your profile with information about yourself so they can send you surveys that you qualify for, but that never happens. It seems to me that they have you fill out the survey than kick you out so they can get their survey data without having to reward you.

Overall, I recommend to STAY AWAY from Opinion Outpost. If anyone tries to recommend it to you they obviously have never tried the site for themselves or are getting paid to recommend it(mainly speaking of people on YouTube.)

mark y   ny

11:41am on May 25th, 2013 

1 WORD FRAUD!!!!! THEY DON'T PAY. PAID ME 1X THEM WHEN I ACCUMULATED 200PTS SAID USERNAME NOT FOUND AND NO EMAILS SENT. WTF I MUST BE IN THE SYSTEM IF PAID 1X. FROM WHAT I SEE THEY ARE A FRAUD. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!

MY ADVICE BLOG BLOG BLOG EVERYWHERE AND COMPLAIN TO BBB TO SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN!!!!

jessica   vermont

11:35am on May 25th, 2013 

BEWARE... had a hard time logging in because they stored a password that wasn't mine and didn't allow me to log in to cash out even they I filled out all surveys when sent to email. when I addressed the problem they said all was fine on their end so must be me. I did what they told me to do but that didn't fix the problem. When I told them it wasn't fixed still they stopped returning emails. Total loss $50 of money they owe me.

A.   Midwest

2:59pm on May 18th, 2013 

DON'T DO IT. THIS IS A SCAM; not only did they not give me the points I earned, they spammed the living hell out of me.

SCAM. SPAM. NO POINTS.

I mistakenly signed up with them. They gave me five points for the first survey I took, but didn't give me any for any survey after that. I filled out survey after survey, thinking I must've made a mistake.

WRONG. I e-mailed customer service twice, and after the second time, when I'd complained about not getting my points, they never responded back.

Instead, they spammed the living hell out of my e-mail address, and continue to do so.

THIS IS A SCAM. DO NOT PARTICIPATE.

yakgirl   Connecticut

11:08am on May 18th, 2013 

I joined opinion outpost at the beginning of April 2013. I earned $50 during the month - the current setup is that every time you reach 100 points you can cash in for a paypal payment (they have other rewards but since I'm not interested in those I don't know the cashout levels). Anyway, each time I cashed out the money was in my paypal account in less than 24 hours - a couple of times it took less than 2 hours. Last week I was invited via Opinion Outpost to participate in an online focus group and did so. The payment is $50 worth of points, which I will get via paypal. So thus far I've had no problem with Opinion Outpost, so I'm not sure why others have had so much difficulty.

James R   Florida

12:45pm on May 7th, 2013 

I have been a member of Opinion Outpost for years and had great luck with them paying for surveys in the past. But, now they have stopped paying. They want you to give a verification text or phone
number to get a code to satisfy the payment process.
No call, no text for 2 days. Contacted support, No Help. I would recommend avoiding this current survey
site.

Nick   USA

2:40am on May 5th, 2013 

The 5-star reviews in here must be FAKE. (How do you explain all of the 1-star reviews, expressing dissatisfaction from hundreds of different voices - virtually no "middle" scores - and then these 5-star reviews sounding all like the same person.)

This company was "okay" but now it is just a scam.

Do not waste your time with this company.

Rob   Ohio

1:28pm on April 29th, 2013 

This site was recommended by a trusted tech news source. They obviously did not actually try it before recommending it.

I signed up, started receiving emails for surveys (many of which labeled me as their "expert" for this survey), and started taking the surveys.

Some one drop me out early on, and say they already have enough responses. Others, would take me all the way through (you can see the progress bar at the top of many of them), gety me to 90+% complete, then dump me out and say "you do not qualify for this survey." In other words, thanks for completing this, you were really done, but we don't feel like giving you any points for it. Goodbye.

I deleted my account after a week of trying. I honestly gave them a chance. No deal.

agnes b.   chicago il

6:11pm on April 20th, 2013 

This is a legit company. I've signed up at the beginning of april and already redeemed $18 from them through paypal. The only drawback is that they don't estimate the survey time accurately, at least not for me. If it says 15 mins I know I will spend at least 25 mins. Aside from that it is a great place to earn extra cash. I participate in surveys with three companies this one, mysurvey, and global test market, and these are the only ones I would recommend. I have gotten paid through all of them at least once already and it's not a scam. It took less than 30mins for Opinion outpost to transfer my money to my paypal (which is unheard of among survey companies). Global test market pays $50 for 1000 points (average survey is about 60 pts) but they send out a check, mine came after 3 and a half weeks and I just cashed it today at a currency exchange. If you seriously need extra income opinion outpost is the place to start.

Tia   Location unknown

10:34pm on April 19th, 2013 

After reading these reviews, I don't know what to believe. I do know it's easy for anyone (including the creators of the website) to put their "input" on any website. I'm wondering if some of these 5 Star raters are fakes, trying to coax some poor saps into believing their website is a miracle.

Anonymous   Location unknown

4:38pm on April 11th, 2013 

I spent hours and hours attempting and doing surveys for this site. Not just filling out random bubbles, legit answering the questions(I get board lol). Than a week ago, I was unable to log in. After sending an email asking why, I was informed I was deactivated for suspicious behavior?! To do additional investigation, they needed my address, phone number, full name, ect. Just my experience.

lauren   new york

1:35am on March 22nd, 2013 

it wont even let me sign up..

Michelle   USA

2:04pm on March 17th, 2013 

This site has been by far the best, most hassle free survey site I've dealt with. Two thumbs up!

Payments are prompt, technical issues rare, contact with customer service over issues has also been rare but on those occasions they have been exceptionally responsive and courteous by industry standards, and did I mention payments are prompt?

I have never tried to redeem points for anything other than PayPal cash, so I can't speak to any issues with redeeming with Amazon or other rewards. But PayPal receives my credit in 24 hours every time with no fees and no hassles, period.

Sure, there are screenouts just like with any other survey company. But those are usually quick and relatively painless, unlike some other sites that screen you out over and over again after you invest 30-45 minutes in a survey.

If you treat them honestly, in my experience they more than deliver on their end of the bargain.


Page:  1   -2-   3    4    5    6    7   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate