- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Opinion Outpost Reviews

Is OpinionOutpost.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Opinion Outpost is a get paid to take surveys company, serving only adult residents of the United States and Canada.  You might be a bit surprised when you first visit their website because of the western theme but navigating becomes easier once you get used to it.

In order to sign up with Opinion Outpost you'd want to click on the town hall icon, and it will take you to the registration page.  After you register you can go to the grand hotel which is where your profile and other pertinent information is.

Initially, you will have ten profile surveys waiting for you, these surveys are not rewarded with points.  However it's recommended that you fill out these surveys since that information will be used to send you more paid surveys.

The reason that most folks don't receive as many survey opportunities as they'd like is because they haven't fully filled out their profile or taken these intro surveys.  As with other online survey companies Opinion Outpost rewards you in cash redeemable points.

Their current rate is ten points to one US dollar, with an average survey paying between 10 and 100 points.  You need to acquire 50 points before you can cash out for the minimum of five dollars.  In order to request a payment from Opinion Outpost you would click on the bank icon; you can expect a check within 6 weeks.

Each survey that gets emailed to you will have some quick preliminary questions to answer to see if you qualify for the survey.  These surveys do have a limit on how many participants they need so for a higher chance of acceptance try to respond to the emails as soon as you get them.

The most important thing to remember with Opinion Outpost is to stay active. If you don't attempt to qualify for a survey at least once every 3 months they will remove you as an active member and clear your account of any earned points.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Opinion Outpost?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Opinion Outpost'

 

Average Rating is 2.74 out of 5 based on 254 reviews.

Andrea   Virginia

5:33pm on July 30th, 2014 

I have been a member for two weeks now and have already made $60 and they send you your payment right away. If you have the time this site is well worth it, saving up all my funds for Christmas this year!

Elizabeth   tulsa

2:19pm on July 25th, 2014 

I've been a member for almost a month and I have $20 worth of gift cards sitting in my Amazon account thanks to opinion outpost. Saving up for Christmas! Some days I don't qualify for any surveys, other days I qualify for all. It just depends on what individual companies are looking for.


Sally   Southwest Forida

2:08pm on July 23rd, 2014 

I have found that a few times when completing the survey as soon as they asked for my ethnicity says "you do not qualify". Seems like discrimination to me.......this has happened multiple times. Filled out countless and still wouldn't qualify.

Donna   AL

6:14pm on July 5th, 2014 

I have been a member of Opinion Outpost since May 2011. Used to get at least $40.00 a month. But this year I am doing good to get $10.00 a month.
I am retired for 3 years now and married with no children at home. I do enjoy the surveys just wish I could get and qualify for more. Payment is always very fast. I think in the whole time I have been with them my account has only been frozen one time.

TL   Ohio

10:14pm on June 26th, 2014 

I have tried lots of survey and money making sites (swagbucks, Toluna, Tellwut, instagc, Panda, etc) and this is by far the best. I've been a member since December and I have earned over $150. I don't take surveys everyday, and I took the whole month of March off for my wedding. So I'm not getting rich from it, but I have a steady stream of bonus cash to put in my Amazon account. I use it for birthdays, Christmas, and other special occasions.
What you have to remember about these surveys is that Opinion Outpost doesn't make them, or choose who can participate. The companies who want the information have a specific type of person they are interested in. You either are that person or you aren't. People who are married or live with someone, have kids, and have some amount of disposable income are going to qualify more often than single, childless people who have no income. Companies are interested in the opinions of people who will or do BUY their products.
People who qualify for a lot of surveys are also disqualified from a LOT. I probably get kicked out of 2/3 of the surveys I try. It just goes with the territory. Sometimes I get frustrated with this, and then I take a couple days off. If getting disqualified really bothers you, this might not be the site for you. You might like swagbucks or instagc better as they have other ways to earn besides surveys.
I never lie to try to qualify. I always give my true thoughtful opinion on surveys. If OO suspects that you are lying or rushing through without thinking (they have computer software to track your activity and detect unethical behavior), they will lock you out.
The best things about this site are the posting and redeeming of points. As soon as you complete a survey you qualified for, the points post to your account. No waiting for certification. And the moment you hit the minimum limit ($5 for Amazon, $10 for PayPal) you can cashout immediately. I usually get an email with my Amazon code within 5 minutes of cashing out. Other sites take seemingly forever to see your points show up, then when you finally turn them in, you have to wait days or weeks to get your reward.
OO is definitely not a scam. It's not for everybody, and not everybody can earn a lot of money here, but they give you what you earn, very quickly, and have always been responsive to any problems or questions I have. I highly recommend you give it a try.

Mare   Location unknown

9:55pm on June 23rd, 2014

They asked me a lot of information like my address and job, is it worth it to give it to them? It doesn't seem very legit to me...

georgia   albuquerque

4:20am on June 21st, 2014 

This site is excellent! :) I've only been using it for about 2 weeks and I've already made $60 from taking surveys. I'm really surprised, because some people have given it bad reviews. The other thing is that when it's time to redeem, they put the money in your paypal account immediately which is great. One of the downsides is that sometimes you'll get the 'you weren't eligible for this survey', but y'know, if you're not incredibly impatient it's not a big deal. I 100% recommend for anyone looking to make some money on the side. Definitely not an income - but perfect for affording little extras. :) thumbs up!

Nikki   Florida

7:27pm on April 23rd, 2014 

A waste of damn time. I had quite a few points the first week i started and had the option of redeeming my points. Then once i went back to fill out surveys they will have me go at least half way through the survey just to end up saying I didn't qualify. PLUS after accumulating 300 points (which TAKES TIME) they decide to freeze and then deactivate my account. Just ridiculous. Take it from me- DO NOT waste your time.

Melissa A.   Amma WV

10:52am on April 23rd, 2014 

I've been a member for over a year and have had no trouble getting paid. I've only made about $50 since joining.

But for some reason this morning I tried to redeem my earned points and was told to contact them cause my account is frozen - no explanation why it's frozen either!

Joshua   New york

6:15pm on April 21st, 2014

Its not a scam.. They pay you ..you have to have patience...yea its true you might not qualify for every survey but they do pay you..i been using that site for a year...Its a legit site..few flaws but better then any other

Al   Location unknown

9:48am on April 18th, 2014 

I have had no problems with opinion outpost and have cashed out several times already. I suspect that at least some of those having problems are rushing through surveys for the sake of making money and not reading the questions before answering so their input is worthless as far as a survey goes, so they are not paid. I am single and 73 so if I can make money, anyone should be able to by making an honest effort to contribute to the survey and not simply click on possible answers.

Ronald   Erie,PA

10:41pm on March 27th, 2014 

I went to cash out my $10 in paypal, they said the paypal password is incorrect. I tryed 2 more times and said the same thing. So I used my other paypal account, and then they froze me out. Cant even get into the site now.

Bruce   Tampa, FL

12:53pm on March 7th, 2014 

I signed up about November 2013 and everything was fine. Accumulated 100 points and redeemed with PayPal that day. After that for some funny reason I've been having trouble qualifying for surveys. Which wasn't the case when I first joined. Now I'm actually "stuck" at 80 points for the longest time.
I'll give it one more week and then unsubscribe.

LaLa   Princeton WV

12:28pm on February 25th, 2014 

Spend a lot of time not qualifying for surveys but in just a few days I did gain enough points for a $5 Amazon gift card. Going to keep trying to earn more.

wendimac   vancouver ca

1:30am on January 17th, 2014 

Ive been a member of opinion outpost for about 3 years. Today they froze my account with no explanation, other than 'data concerns'. Fortunately, at this time I have maybe 10 points. I've read numerous posts from other users with the same problem. I wouldn't recommend this site. They may have been good at one time, but now they are just another scam. I'm glad I never recommended anyone. Thanks for nothing, opinion outpost.

Real Advice   Canada

12:47am on January 17th, 2014 

Alright people get a clue. Opinion Outpost is a scam that will never pay out!! On top of that, they set up fake sites such as this one to try to convince people that it's legit. It isn't!! No paid website is real, especially not any that may have been mentioned in some of the above responses.

Tealaian   Wisconsin

2:37pm on January 6th, 2014 

Not long ago I joined opinion outpost. I already made over 100 bucks with them, (10 bucks everyday or every other day), it depends how well you qualify and so far i've been qualifying most of the time with these guys. So far no issues as of yet, but im liking them alot! Almost ready for yet another 10 paypal funds! :D

Brian   Chicago

1:13pm on January 5th, 2014 

I spent a total of nine hours on there and got a big 10 points. BIG WASTE.

lucus   texas

8:15pm on October 19th, 2013 

love them i have made over 60 bucks in 2 weeks

Raz   CO

10:35pm on October 11th, 2013 

Ive used Opinion Outpost in the past and have recently re-signed to the site. Last time I had very few problems with the site, sometimes I would get surveys that would cancel on me or I would complete a survey but not receive my rewards. Usually the situation is resolved after emailing the site with my discrepancy. Overall a great experience and well worth the time and hoping I can have even better results this time around!


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate