- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Opinion Outpost Reviews

Is OpinionOutpost.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Opinion Outpost is a get paid to take surveys company, serving only adult residents of the United States and Canada.  You might be a bit surprised when you first visit their website because of the western theme but navigating becomes easier once you get used to it.

In order to sign up with Opinion Outpost you'd want to click on the town hall icon, and it will take you to the registration page.  After you register you can go to the grand hotel which is where your profile and other pertinent information is.

Initially, you will have ten profile surveys waiting for you, these surveys are not rewarded with points.  However it's recommended that you fill out these surveys since that information will be used to send you more paid surveys.

The reason that most folks don't receive as many survey opportunities as they'd like is because they haven't fully filled out their profile or taken these intro surveys.  As with other online survey companies Opinion Outpost rewards you in cash redeemable points.

Their current rate is ten points to one US dollar, with an average survey paying between 10 and 100 points.  You need to acquire 50 points before you can cash out for the minimum of five dollars.  In order to request a payment from Opinion Outpost you would click on the bank icon; you can expect a check within 6 weeks.

Each survey that gets emailed to you will have some quick preliminary questions to answer to see if you qualify for the survey.  These surveys do have a limit on how many participants they need so for a higher chance of acceptance try to respond to the emails as soon as you get them.

The most important thing to remember with Opinion Outpost is to stay active. If you don't attempt to qualify for a survey at least once every 3 months they will remove you as an active member and clear your account of any earned points.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Opinion Outpost?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Opinion Outpost'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 243 reviews.

Ronald   Erie,PA

10:41pm on March 27th, 2014 

I went to cash out my $10 in paypal, they said the paypal password is incorrect. I tryed 2 more times and said the same thing. So I used my other paypal account, and then they froze me out. Cant even get into the site now.

Bruce   Tampa, FL

12:53pm on March 7th, 2014 

I signed up about November 2013 and everything was fine. Accumulated 100 points and redeemed with PayPal that day. After that for some funny reason I've been having trouble qualifying for surveys. Which wasn't the case when I first joined. Now I'm actually "stuck" at 80 points for the longest time.
I'll give it one more week and then unsubscribe.


LaLa   Princeton WV

12:28pm on February 25th, 2014 

Spend a lot of time not qualifying for surveys but in just a few days I did gain enough points for a $5 Amazon gift card. Going to keep trying to earn more.

wendimac   vancouver ca

1:30am on January 17th, 2014 

Ive been a member of opinion outpost for about 3 years. Today they froze my account with no explanation, other than 'data concerns'. Fortunately, at this time I have maybe 10 points. I've read numerous posts from other users with the same problem. I wouldn't recommend this site. They may have been good at one time, but now they are just another scam. I'm glad I never recommended anyone. Thanks for nothing, opinion outpost.

Real Advice   Canada

12:47am on January 17th, 2014 

Alright people get a clue. Opinion Outpost is a scam that will never pay out!! On top of that, they set up fake sites such as this one to try to convince people that it's legit. It isn't!! No paid website is real, especially not any that may have been mentioned in some of the above responses.

Tealaian   Wisconsin

2:37pm on January 6th, 2014 

Not long ago I joined opinion outpost. I already made over 100 bucks with them, (10 bucks everyday or every other day), it depends how well you qualify and so far i've been qualifying most of the time with these guys. So far no issues as of yet, but im liking them alot! Almost ready for yet another 10 paypal funds! :D

Brian   Chicago

1:13pm on January 5th, 2014 

I spent a total of nine hours on there and got a big 10 points. BIG WASTE.

lucus   texas

8:15pm on October 19th, 2013 

love them i have made over 60 bucks in 2 weeks

Raz   CO

10:35pm on October 11th, 2013 

Ive used Opinion Outpost in the past and have recently re-signed to the site. Last time I had very few problems with the site, sometimes I would get surveys that would cancel on me or I would complete a survey but not receive my rewards. Usually the situation is resolved after emailing the site with my discrepancy. Overall a great experience and well worth the time and hoping I can have even better results this time around!

Jacqui   FL

6:45am on October 9th, 2013 

I agree with most of the others on here, this place is a complete waste of time. I make most of my "extra" money completing surveys for Swagbucks.

shawna   washington

8:34pm on October 2nd, 2013 

Soon as you accumulate enough points to push redeem, they kick you off !... Super Scam.

MinnMamma   Minnesota

9:16am on September 30th, 2013 

I wish I would have read the reviews here before even bothering with Opinion Outpost. All of the negatives here are true. Iíve tried faithfully for two months and have literally spent hours taking surveys only to be told at the end that I donít qualify.

The final straw happened last week when I followed a link they emailed to me and spent 40 minutes on a non-alcoholic beverage survey, got to the end, was told to click ďsubmitĒ to get my points (50+20 bonus points) only to get some weird error screen. Iíve been emailing Opinion Outpost customer service and they refuse to credit me the points. They say theyíve investigated it and found I was not qualified for the survey. They say that the 40 minutes of questions were qualifying questions- and they think I'm dumb enough to believe it.
I canít tell you what utter bullsh*t this is.

I have 89 points and was trying to get to 100 points to cash out and be done with it, but they wonít let me get to 100 points, and I canít waste anymore time trying. Please donít waste your time with this bogus company. You know they are taking the survey results from all of us and selling the data and are making pure profit since they refuse to pay us!

I think I will report them to whatever agency I can think of just out of principle, but honestly I wish I could go back in time and never start with them. Stay far away and youíll be doing yourself a huge favor.

kathleen   california

2:33pm on August 24th, 2013 

i thought this was a pretty cool idea but after answering prelim questions, i'm almost always "ineligible" to participate in the survey.
after trying like 10 times i finally got to take one survey and i only got 5 points. not worth it.

Jo   USA

11:41am on August 17th, 2013 

Went to log into see how many points I had and my account was frozen. I emailed them but don't have high hopes of getting an answer.

Saara   NY

6:59pm on August 14th, 2013 

Pre5tty awesome really.

I was skeptical of this site, as I have seen all of the negative reviews saying this site is a fraud. My experience with it has kind of kicked ass, though. I signed up August 1st, 2013, and I have already cashed out $44 through paypal. I was paid instantly, which is awesome. I just cashed out $10.00 yesterday, and I am only 15 points away from being able to cash out again.

A little worried that my account will be locked once I start really racking in $$, since I've heard of that happening, but we'll see how it goes. Almost at $50 now in two weeks, and so far no issues.

antonio martinez   escondido california

1:02am on August 11th, 2013 

DON'T GET IN TO THIS SCAM!!!!

Dorothy   Oz

10:48am on July 30th, 2013 

A total waste of time. Most of the time, the questions were for nothing. The initial set appears to filter out survey takers for the right survey. If you make it past those, they take you to a new set of questions, which seems to be the actual survey. After you spend another 10 minutes answering those questions thinking you are earning points, I was often told at that point, you don't qualify.

Greg   Maryland

11:26am on July 18th, 2013 

Its okay until you make a lot of money and they decide to freeze your account. This happens every time I am a member of opinion outpost past and present. I begin to make hundreds of dollars and then they freeze my account or deactivate it. Good while it lasted.

Ashley   California

2:58am on July 16th, 2013 

I am a 25 year old stay at home mom. I have been doing surveys on opinionoutpost.com for just over a year now and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone who wants a little extra cash. If you take the time to really do the surveys daily you can earn pretty good money. In the 14 months I have been using this site I have redeemed over $1,000 between paypal and amazon. Normally I would read a review like this and think "yeah right" but I am being 100% honest. I have paid for birthday and Christmas gifts not to mention purchased all new clothes for my daughter who is stating kindergarten soon. It takes time and patience but it's well worth it.

LLM   Conyers, GA

6:26pm on July 10th, 2013 

I just started doing Opinion Outpost a few days ago, so far I would say it's good. I have done about 7 surveys a day and I was unqualified to do about 10, so there are plenty available for people who meet a large amount of criteria. I cashed out my points when I got to 100 points today and the $10.00 was in my PayPal account within a few minutes. It seems like there aren't very many surveys available in the afternoon or evening, but there are plenty in the mornings. This is not meant to be a huge amount of income, but it is decent extra money for miscellaneous items.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate