- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

'The One Minute Millionaire' Review

Is The Enlightened Way to Wealth a Scam?

 

The One Minute Millionaire by Robert G. Allen and Mark Victor Hansen takes a different twist on the "how to" genre.  The book combines the fiction skills of, Chicken Soup for the Soul author, Hansen and Robert Allen's real estate and wealth building expertise.

The One Minute Millionaire makes use of a unique format in which the reader follows a hypothetical tale interlaced with real business strategies.  The big question is, can this book really help you become wealthy or is it a marketing ploy by a great writer and a real estate guru.

I I feel that the problem in One Minute Millionaire is the enlightened way to wealth part.  What I mean is that the book approaches wealth building from a self help perspective.  One Minute Millionaire is full of preachy pep talks and feel good moments but lacks applicable business strategies.

Further, many customers have accused Robert Allen of simply filling One Minute Millionaire with his old recycled material.  They have said that the fluff material in the book is a way for Allen to up sell customers to his more expensive tele-course.

The general consensus is that you won't change your life after reading about a fictitious woman on a quest to make a million dollars in 3 months.  The scenario it self is absurd as are the results that One Minute Millionaire: The Enlightened Way to Wealth claims are possible.

The fact is that Robert Allen and his companies have been in business for roughly 20 years.  Several bankruptcies, lawsuits, IRS infringements, and hundreds of thousands customers later, Robert Allen can take credit for producing a mere handful of success stories.

The real estate market can bring you wealth but no serious investor will trace back the start of their real estate career to a book like One Minute Millionaire.  The truth is that gurus like Robert Allen oversimplify the market and present examples using the most optimal situations.

They base their theories on the belief that the real estate market is always rising thus all you have to do is buy and sell to get rich.  Even worse they teach strategies like withholding information and misleading lending institutions; practices that can lead to fines, bankruptcy, and even to jail time.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
One Minute Millionaire?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'One Minute Millionaire'

 

Average Rating is 3.00 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Deborah   Chicago

2:43pm on July 11th, 2013 

This is the best book I ever read about making millionaire. I followed the advice and principles and I made my first million.

Debbie   Australia

4:56pm on May 3rd, 2013 

This is one of the most inspirational books I have read! It is not giving details of business for precisely that reason otherwise it would be just a textbook wouldn't it? And they are not Christians as such but spiritual with the understanding that religion is another form of control.The positive comments are written by successful people who have made money. The people who write negative comments probably haven't and that's why. They will never understand that things do fall into place like getting the book in the first place but they push them away by complaining!


Jesse   SC

6:07pm on December 11th, 2011 

Robert Allen has been my real estate hero for over 20 yrs. now. I have bought every book of his that I could find and have done well with. In fact, because of his books, I am a S C Real Estate Broker and own over a million dollars worth of investment properties.

It is my understanding that Robert has licensed his name to others. So, to me, this all seems so phony. I got something out of the book, and intend to use it in a good way, I won't register for any of the phony baloney telemarketing calls that come with it.

They also sell your e-mail address to others.

Robert, you really busted my bubble. Any way, as a twenty year student of his, just read his first book, Nothing Down, That is all the information you need.

SCARLET   HOBART, IN

12:50pm on March 6th, 2011 

It's hard to believe that everyone has such negative comments about Robert Allen & his book. I read it and found it to be very inspiring, and yes, I was called regarding a seminar, which I did attend. It was free with a $10 bump to VIP. And yes, there were some down sides. However, I took from it what I came for, and the speakers were all wonderful (as they're paid to be). I left with a wealth of knowledge which I plan on putting to the test. Now, if this new-found knowledge works out for me, I'm going to sign up for the very expensive bootcamp, because I feel it's worth it. You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make him drink. Everyone wants something for nothing, and who are we to put a price on what they feel their tried and true knowledge is worth. If I only make $100 on this venture, that's more than the $10 I spent to get it. Make your money, guys, and thanks a million!!!

T M Bradley   Memphis, TN

11:02am on November 26th, 2010 

The book is inspiring. I signed up for the commitment online. I am receiving calls from someone but I have not answered because I figure it is some money making benefit more so for Robert Allen than me, but I am always looking for inspiration to get up off my you know what to accomplish some fruitful goals.

JW   Australia

11:15pm on September 18th, 2010 

Really? You people hate this book? Wow. I just can't see how. I thought it was inspirational. Gave you the mindset and the steps to make it happen!!! How can that be a waste of time and money?
Perhaps y'all should just go buy a lotto ticket and win your money....certainly give up the idea of making it. You won't make it with attitudes like this :-)

Esther   Philadelphia,

1:47pm on July 15th, 2010 

Now see I think differently, I thought the story of the woman was inspiring even if it was a bit far fetch on how things were conveniently line up and worked out. That's how fictional stories are written, so I wasn't upset about that. What I'm more upset is the misrepresentation of how you think your contacting a legitimate group to get involved in learning something and its the same old money making faces, if Robert Allen's name is on it, you know its one of his money making schemes, What a let down. The book is a good read and inspirational at best but the whole concept is a farce if the website they refer leads to the same old farts who want to make money off of you!

Curious   Somewhere

8:59pm on July 10th, 2010 

Thank-you all for the info. I got an email about the program and decided to do a little research and came across this page. I'm glad I came across this page, it saved me alot of time and money which I can't afford to lose.

Doug   Milwaukee

9:00pm on October 23rd, 2009 

I resented the fact that the book and the authors purport to be christians (in their approach anyway). I read half the book, went on line, received a telephone call from a young man named Austin Bascom (perhaps it is his name). I knew immediately this young man was a telemarketer, and not a very good one. He was obviously reading from a script. He said he needed to talk with my wife as well as he had to "qualify" us to go to the next step. After we asked him a few questions, he admitted that it was indeed a sales call and he apologized and said his good bye. Don't Bother!

Pamela   New Jersey

11:23am on August 29th, 2009 

I thought it was a good book, however the part about having lunch with a millionaire a month was little exaggerated, First you have to find them, and when your an average person looking to start a business finding Millionaires is not around the block, if they even want to give you the time of day. I did think the book is very inspirational and gives a lot of good advise about staying in focus of what you want.

Adam   London

2:33pm on May 7th, 2009 

What disappointed me more than the book, which in terms of using it for self motivation is great, was the website.

Contact us is currently 'down' you'd have thought that a business that promotes ' the enlightened way to make money' would have the pragmatism to deal with real world problems, ie customers not being able to contact them.

Secondly, yep I signed up for the challenge, at the end of it they say they'll be in contact in 1-2 days, it's been a wek and still no reply. Again, isn't part of the process of making money to follow up with your customers and do what you say you are going to do?

All in all the book is great, but the fact is in reality, they're not stepping up to the mark and delivering, very very disappointing. Maybe this is lesson I need to learn... do what you say you are going to do.

Anonymous   Location unknown

11:45am on April 16th, 2009 

I found it badly written, like Harlequin tripe.
Manipulative, written and sold to his students in order to Qualify for "Book of the Month" etc, through numerous 'forced' sales.

OLD TRIPE. RE HASHED. Ridiculous format,
and stupid to intersperse pages of pulp fiction with "so-called wisdom". I threw this book away the day I got it.
DON'T BUY IT. You're feeding his ego, only.

Tracey   Northampton England

6:46pm on April 11th, 2009 

While I agree the book does not give any practicle business building steps/strategies, a key part to success is mental attitude and keeping oneself physically fit to assist this. In addition identifying the key areas to aid success re the importance of teams and technologies. I feel you're being a little harsh on the authors it makes the key areas accessible to everyone in light way, but clearly wont write your business development plan for you!

flippin moron   anywhereus

1:08am on April 5th, 2009 

I can't believe I wasted 4hours of my life reading that ridiculous one minute millionaire and the nonsense it spews about the fictional tale of the woman. There were so many realistic questions and improbabilities from how she lost custody of the kids to the run with Sam everyday, the old bag in the home that was connected to Hasbro, to the "quick real estate transactions" etc. I am utterly disgusted I finished the book and if I see either one of the guys that wrote this sh*t I will make sure they don't mhave the capacity to type or write with anything but there toothless mouths holding a pencil to scribble or punch a computer/keyboard!!!!!!!

Joseph   Los Angeles

9:46pm on April 25th, 2008 

I concur with your conclusions on this book and found the material absolute trite. The thing is that not only did I wast my money I also wasted my time. It was by the way more then a minute thought that is all this book really deserves.
Next!

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate