NutriBullet Reviews

About NutriBullet

In order for the body to absorb nutrients from food, the stomach has to break it down past the cellular level. Food extractors are used to break down food into a “pre-digested” state and enable your stomach to easily reach essential nutrients and vitamins.

The NutriBullet is a food extractor which is used to grind up all types of foods into drinks. Not only can you use it to make health shakes and juices, but you can also make soups, dressings, desserts, flour, and peanut butter.

The main difference between a typical blender and an extractor is the amount of horsepower in the mechanism. An extractor has so much horsepower that when used in combination with extremely sharp blades, you can pulverize anything into extremely small particles.

The fun part of the process is making up your own personalized recipes using your favorite foods. Using foods with certain nutrients and vitamins allows you to customize the nutritional components you wish to obtain. Some of the benefits you can expect from choosing specific foods include reduced joint pain, younger looking skin, lower blood pressure, lower cholesterol and migraine relief.

When ordering the NutriBullet online you have the option of paying the full price of $119.94 or making six individual payments of $19.99. The NutriBullet comes with a milling blade, an extractor blade, a power base, three cups, two lids, one user guide/recipe book, one pocket nutritionist, and the Natural Healing Book which is a free bonus gift. There is a 30 day risk free money back guarantee as well.

The high price of this product needs to be weighed in regards to how much you are going to use it. If you invest in the product you are also committing yourself to the cost of the food you plan on using. Determine if you are excited about the idea of having product or actually using the product. If you have a habit of buying appliances, using them a few times, and then storing them in the cabinet where they will never be seen again, you may want to rethink this purchase.

If you are buying this as a miracle weight loss tool, you will also need to do the necessary additional typical activities that accompany any weight loss diet. Sometimes drinks can be a hidden source of calories, adding up to unexpected future weight gain. If you make health drinks, be sure to include the calorie content into your daily calorie count. If you use these drinks as meal replacement or make them with low calorie foods then you are on the right path. Don’t forget to incorporate physical activity into your weight loss program.

There are many complaints about the NutriBullet leaking during the mixing process. Consumers have ended up returning it because of this issue. Consider reviewing the reputation of other extractors that have been on the market for a longer period of time. All in all, you want to compare the capabilities of different extractors, the durability of the product and its components, and the ease of use. Overall, the easier it is for you to operate, the more likely you are to use it.

Related Articles

175 ‘NutriBullet’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Scam/same as anything else PURE BS!

Reviewed By Jared on January 14, 2013, Edmonton, Canada

They say it's different, of course it is because they are comparing it to HUGH blenders and juicers so no wonder it's different. I tried the "magic bullet" that's garbage as well it broke in the first week and it was very hard to clean. They are right about Nutrition, etc but that's only because of what your putting in there. You can do that with any blender.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Brian
January 15, 2013

It doesn't get any easier to clean than a Nutribullet. Rinse off the blades and wash the cup when you are done drinking your Nutri-Blast

richelle
January 17, 2013

vitamix and good quality blenders do the same thing.

Lisa
February 06, 2013

But doesn't Vitamix cos like $400. ?

Liz
February 28, 2013

Vitamix is still by far the best product on the market.

Your Comment
Guest

I'm getting Pure Nutrition :)

Reviewed By KE'HLEY LAUER on January 14, 2013, VANCOUVER, WASHINGTON USA

I'm getting optimal nutrition. I have 30 year old flat woren down teeth. Dentures. I chew chew and swallow. I know that using my Nurtibullet is getting beyond my 100% of the goodness from the foods. I'm a Terminal Cancer survivor. Thank you Lord Jesus, Doctors and Nutribullet. Its truly in a class of its own. So easy to use and clean up a breeze. Smoothie to milkshake consistency depending how much juicy fruit or liquids you add. Genius appliance!!!!!! Bravo' Nutribullet! Mine arrived in Setpember 2012. Never want to be without it :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
J,M-W
February 08, 2013

Clearly you are using it to the best advantage. Lots of liquid in the mix must be the key to lower the noise factor and avoid leakage, Well done

Ashley Wilkes
March 08, 2013

This comment is like the many that are written by the people who give their testimonials on the infomercial. It implies that the NutriBullet and the NutriBlast diet can cure cancer. Yet, the infomercial never actually states that NutriBlast regimens can cure cancer. Ms. Laur is similarly implying through her wording that Nutribullet/NutriBlast played a big role in her cancer survival but she doesn't actually state as such - as dubious as the infomercial testimonials.

Your Comment
Guest

Great Power and Overall Quality, Little Leaks Here and There

Reviewed By Maricor Kristianne on January 13, 2013, Ewa Beach, Hawaii

I've had my Nutribullet for almost two weeks now. I've been using it up to five times a day to make blasts for myself and my parents.

In terms of "extracting" power, this little machine surprised me! I didn't think it would even break down the little chia seeds...but it did! Only ingredient that it can't seem to break down are dried dates. They get chopped up pretty small, but the pieces are still significant enough to sink to the bottom after a full minute of blending. Maybe I just need to blend longer? (The dates problem is weird since the Nutribullet has no problem pulverizing brocolli heads, whole baby carrots, nuts, etc.)

Also, I've had a few minor leaks. But that's from me getting over-zealous and trying to pack as much goodness in there as I can. After those few incidents, I make sure to not pass the MAX LINE. No problems since then.

I did get the warranty online just to make sure I can get a replacement if this baby breaks. Not taking that chance...since I do love this product so far!

Much aloha,
Mari

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Nutri bullet great concept but

Reviewed By Michelle on January 13, 2013, South Carolina

I received my nutribullet, I followed the instructions carefully.
I never over filled the cup or placed the lid too tight.I saw that if you
extract it for more than about 30 seconds at a time, the cyclonic action will loosen the lid thus causing the spill.So, I extract for about 15 seconds ,then check the lid to make sure it's still secure.I repeat for about four times.I totally agree that this machine should have been tested
better before throwing it on the market.I love the nutriblast when it's time to drink it, but I shouldn't have to cross my fingers ,for no spills this time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Ashley Wilkes
March 08, 2013

The star rating that would equate with your comment should be a 1 or a 2. You have one borderline good thing to say about the product. ??????

Your Comment
Guest

Great Product! Don't order online!

Reviewed By Jay on January 13, 2013, Minneapolis

I think the product is awesome, but don't order online. The return number didn't even work and website looks to be built by amateurs. Go to Target, Wal-mart or other retail stores. You'll save $20-$30 dollars!! I agree with Rkhal. I feel a bit ripped off as I ordered two!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Bought while Christmas shopping

Reviewed By TexasTexasTexas on January 12, 2013, Bastrop, Texas

Background: I've gained 20 pounds in 5 years (5 yr anniversary and I know my wedding weight). Recognition that I'm too chunky has been on my mind. I'm a teacher and I constantly crave sugar rushes. I've started my day with 4 cups of heavy-creamed coffee for 25 years. I went to the doctor over Christmas break and stepped on a scale....ugh....165 was written next to my name. It affected me so completely that I forgot why I was there when the doctor came in.

While browsing kitchen gadgets for stocking stuffers, I saw this mixer system. On a whim, I paid $99 and bought it for myself. I came home and started reading reviews which were extreme pro and extreme con.

MY EXPERIENCE: I've been drinking breakfast every day since I bought it. Spinach, pineapple, orange, and frozen blackberries or blueberries with water. The berries camouflage the spinach and it's a delicious drink in my opinion. I also cut my coffee to 1 cup per day. Now I really appreciate it and savor it. I've always thought I couldn't start my day without coffee and that it perked me up. Now I realize how much it drug me down. I have MUCH more energy now that I drink fruit and veggie breakfast. I eat raisins or a small apple at 10am (conference time) and I have lunch at 11:30am. Another snack at 3pm and dinner at 6:30pm. I usually have hot tea (vs cupcake or dessert I used to have, ugh, I was in bad habits). I HAVE NOT EXERCISED AT ALL, but I plan to start soon since my pulled neck muscle has healed.

The nutri-mixer is simply a tool. It works great and it's a breeze to clean. I leave it on my counter. I've tried many recipes now. Coconut milk + a banana = delicious quick protein drink that fills me up. I need to get chai and flax to throw in, but I was waiting to see if I actually used the mixer before committing. I weigh 161 now and my eating habits are under control. I expect to be back to 145 by March but I'll continue drinking "breakfast gardens" since my energy levels are so much higher. I am 45 years old. If this helps even one person get motivated to regain control of your eating then it was worth typing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
richelle
January 17, 2013

The problem with that is their number they provide (which they state you DO need to RETURN) is constantly busy, it's fruad if you ask me. I can't even return it. I canceled TWO hours after ordering it and they still sent it after my THREE requests not to, next day find my debit card had the full charge on it, 119.94-4 days later they tell me it has been shipped BUT if I want to return it I have to call that number, which did me no good to begin with. Wish I knew.....live and learn. NEVER, EVER again!

quality blenders and vitamix do the EXACT same thing!

love my bullet
January 21, 2013

want that neck muscle to heal faster and feel less pain? start putting raw Tumeric root in each juice, if you cant find the root then get organic tumeric powder. It heals arthritis pain, joint pain along with many other things. The bullet will pulverize it and there really is no taste and no side effects. Good luck .

Ann
February 09, 2013

hi can you tell me if that motor smell is normal, or it is the begining of a potential problem

Your Comment
Guest

Spleen on right side of body ?? But love the Nutribullet.

Reviewed By Jolene M on January 11, 2013, Springfield MO

I have a magic bullet but decided I needed the extra power of the Nutribullet for my veggie smoothies. I have a juicer but don't like composting the pulp ( you can't use as the pulp in cooking). I do love it. However, I was amused when looking at the book Natural Healing Foods, that came with it. On page 18 it shows the components of the circulatory system. The picture shows the spleen on the RIGHT side of the body where the liver and gall bladder are. Not a very good job of editing guys!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Harry
January 14, 2013

I thought that was super funny too! Didn't think anyone else would call them on it!

Your Comment
Guest

Love it!

Reviewed By Alison on January 10, 2013, MN

I received one these for Christmas and have been making smoothies 2 to 3 times a day since. My 13 year old daughter uses it daily as well and we love experimenting with different flavor combinations. Instead of adding water, we always use some sort of juice or crystal light (I know, artificial sweetener...oh, my!) I just made one today with kale and mango then added fruit punch flavored crystal light...it was delicious. As others have stated DO NOT OVERFILL as it will leak if you do! Not only is it an easy way to get extra nutrients it's fun trying out different recipes. So much daily use and no problems....I would definitely recommend the bullet!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Nothing To Complain About So Far

Reviewed By Amra on January 10, 2013, New York

I purchased this exactly 6 days ago and have been using it every day since. So far I have not experienced any issues mentioned in the negative comments. It did have a weird smell the first time I put it to use and I had asked my friend if she had the same with her, but she said no. The smell is no longer as strong as that first time. I use it every day and make 3 smoothies, for 3 people in my household. I haven't noticed anything major yet as I'm still in the early stages, but I do notice that I am not as tired during the day. I work your regular 9-5 office job and after lunch time I simply get tired and feel like I need a nap. Not this week!!! I am feel more alert and have the energy to go to the gym after work.

I don't really follow their recipes from the book. I actually put as much fruit as I can in there along with the spinach and it tastes delicious. Haven't tried other green veggies yet.

I really hope I don't have any issues with mine. I really love this thing so far!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Excellent Product

Reviewed By Theresa on January 9, 2013, Ottawa Canada

I have no idea where the poor reviews are coming from..... This product is great. I love it. People DON'T LISTEN TO THE POOR REVIEWS!!!! This product is amazing!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
tony888
January 14, 2013

wow I was thinking exactly word for word the same thing, where are the bad reviews coming from . Every product you buy and stick it in the closet never to be used again-forget it. You better make room on your counter top permanent because you will never put this machine away.

Your Comment
Guest

Love it, so far!

Reviewed By Denise on January 8, 2013

I'm very surprised with all of the negative comments. Maybe I haven't used it long enough, but so far I think it is great! I am on day 6. I can't say if I've lost weight which is one of my goals, but I can say I do feel better. I don't feel as tired as I did before. With that being said, I should also mention I have a terrible diet. I don't eat many fruits or vegetables. I can honestly say I may POSSIBLY eat as many fruits and veggies in a week that I should eat per day (before Nutribullet). With the Nutribullet, I have had at least one "smoothie" a day with baby spinach, a mix of fruits and flax seed. If I don't lose weight it will be fine since I know the nutrition I'm getting is much better than before. Enjoy!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Ginny
January 10, 2013

If you end up having problems in the future, could you let the rest of us know? Thanks

Your Comment
Guest

NOT GOOD TO ORDER ONLINE

Reviewed By LEEZIE on January 7, 2013, HAWAII

I ordered nutribullet online yesterday which was a mistake and i was billed $132.29. Only to find out that it is available at Target and Bed Bath and Beyond for only $99. I cancelled it after one hour of ordering, then later I was told it was already processed. Now, I had to wait for 3 weeks before it arrived.

Now feeling sad with all these reviews that I am reading..... BAD i had made this decision of getting this nutribullet online.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Cherilyn
January 12, 2013

They offer a money back guarantee so when it arrives simply return it, get your money back and then go buy it at whichever discount store you prefer. I bought mine at bed bath and beyond, probably not the cheapest place however I do enjoy this product very much.

Lawrence
January 20, 2013

Leezie,I don't mean to make you feel bad,but in watching the infomercial,I noticed that,in the lower righthand corner of the screen there is a note that states that free shipping only applies to orders shipped to the continental 48 states,and anywhare outside that area is subject to a $12.29 surcharge.That text is in very small letters so you really have to look to notice it.Anyone could have missed it so DON'T feel bad.

Your Comment
Guest

Toxic Taste

Reviewed By PHYLLIS on January 6, 2013, Seattle, Washington

Just had my 1st shake/drink and it tasted toxic to me. The machine itself has a terrible toxic odor - cheap materials?? I started to get a headache from toxic stuff..that's why I do Organic...had to throw the rest of the drink away. I don't know if this smell will go away?? Any comments?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Guest
January 08, 2013

Use organic products only, and ask the company re: the odor of the plastic/components, perhaps?

isaia
January 13, 2013

I wanted one sooo bad, But theres just too many complaints, Now Im weary, Also I believe all the good complements are from the company worker Representatives too!

Jaime
January 13, 2013

Mine smelled funny when I first opened it, but I washed all of the parts a few times and the smell was gone. I'm in love with my NutriBullet!

Liz
January 14, 2013

smell goes away after about a week! So keep using it - it's amazing. I've been using it 2-3 times a day for over a month now :)

Kevin
January 14, 2013

This didn't happen to me, however, run a few tablespoons of baking soda through it and let it "soak" in it for an hour or so. This should make all the difference.

Your Comment
Guest

Broke on first use

Reviewed By Bill Moyer on January 6, 2013, Rockland Ontario

There is a plastic fan at the base of the power unit. Mine shattered into a dozen bits on the very first use. If your power base makes a rattling sound, like so many do, your fan may be broken too. Very poor quality construction.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

We'll See

Reviewed By jacob on January 6, 2013, wa

It's been so far so good less one problem. It consistently trips the breaker no matter what outlet I use. I enjoy the health factor but don't want to spend all my time flipping switches at the breaker box. If I can figure out this flaw the product would be superb.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Cherilyn
January 12, 2013

Maybe you can plug it into a power strip with a surge protector feature on it and see if that solves your problem. Everything blows fuses in our ancient apartment as well but I found this happens a lot less when I use power strips with surge protectors. I am no electrician but it works for me... good luck!

Barbi
January 12, 2013

If all we have to worry about is running to flip a breaker switch then I believe we shall all live but honestly I find this little gadget to be an awesome health booster and no funny smells unless my husband who never eats veggies and is now doing the bullet thing , id followed to the restroom . I say get one, you only live once so why not act like it and take care of yourself

Isai
January 13, 2013

Crazy Glue one of the breakers to stay shut.....

Scott
January 13, 2013

I'm an electrician and it's probably not the product. There is a bump up in amperage used when you first start a motor and also when it is under strain. That is a very normal occurrence. Try plugging into a circuit that has nothing else running on it.

Squeaky
January 18, 2013

Plug it into the outlet on your stove if you have one. It won't trip guaranteed unless the product itself is faulty!

Spigot
January 28, 2013

The problem is not in the Nutribullet. The problem isin your circuit box. Call an electrician.

Your Comment
Guest

Died after 1 1/2 mos

Reviewed By Nokthula on January 5, 2013, Philadelphia, PA

I bought the NutriBullet mid Oct. and couldn't wait to receive it. After I got it, "I fell in love"...., use it twice a day and referred it to friends. Dec. 24th in the course of making my morning drink it just stopped and I was unable to twist the cup off of the NutriBullet. I called customer service frantic (by now I live by the NutriBullet) I received a call back after 15 - 20 mins. and the male that I spoke to was very nice and told me that he would order the replacement parts (Base, Blade and Cup) but I was charged for the shipping.

To date I still have not received the order, on Monday, I called and was told that the items was on back order and she put me on hold to check when she returned I was told that a shipment had came in and she cancelled my order and she reordered the parts I needed. However, my order was finally shipped out on Thurs.(I kept tracking it online and now it is in the hands of the shippers).

My experience wasn't great but it was not half as bad as what I have been reading from the reviews. I hope once I receive my order that this will be my last experience with the NutriBullet company because reading all these neg. reviews is really scaring me. Good Luck everyone and hopefully I'm done........

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Does NOT LOOK RIGHT!!!

Reviewed By MIKE on January 5, 2013, Toronto, ON

Bought one and used it OK for about 45 days. After 45 days started to have reliability and quality problems (about 100 uses OK - after those 100 times it became just so and so).

Also I got more knowledge in the mean time. Most of the human assimilation of the nutrients - takes place during the mastication/chewing process in the mouth when is mixed with saliva (rest in the stomach/intestines) . During this process - between 10 to 80% of the nutrients are processed and/or absorbed and/or prepared for absorption in the mouth: very summary mastication/chewing gives 10% and very a thorough gives 80% absorption.

This machine is useful for people lazy in masticating/chewing, as it gives more nutrients in this case for absorption- about max 30% (the rest is lost by this machine as is chewing/masticating for you). But still masticating/chewing in the mouth can provide the max 80% absorption (mouth chew/masticate while mixing with saliva ) - pending on the person habits.

It is sold as an aggressive marketing strategy with exaggerated claims.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
LEEZIE
January 07, 2013

You are so right!

LEEZIE
January 07, 2013

perhaps the only thing where this machine can help is when it helps us breaks the food like spinach, bittermelon and other nutritious raw food that is so hard to eat by itself. but when mixed together with other fruits will taste a lot better.

Patricia
January 10, 2013

Most people who are into Fruit and Greens Juicing know that you are supposed to chew while consuming the juice...sounds weird but that is for the very reason you mentioned....your chewing produces the saliva which starts a enzymatic process between stomach and mouth needed for the breaking down of foods you eat...so with juicing you always drink it within 15 minutes of preparing and you begin chewing before taking your first sip, gulp, etc...and continue until finished...So Mike from Ontario....You are on the right track...but do not have all of information you needed.

richelle
January 17, 2013

so true!!!! do your research first.

Your Comment
Guest

Leaking POS

Reviewed By Jim Jetson on January 4, 2013, Port Huron, Mi

I bought this from a store that had a 30 day return policy and over paid for it to boot. $140+. Well after using it for 35 days not even once a day in total it started leaking. The lady of the house said this over priced blender is leaking, I said WHAT !!! are you kidding, Anyway, I am really pissed right now ! I will never buy anything from this store again and not sure I will buy from this company again, why not do extensive testing before you sell a product to millions of people and have all these bad reviews. What the hell is wrong with you guys. Another Chinese product. I bought pants from Wal-Mart made in China 10 years ago and after one wash they were garbage China, enough said !

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
liz
February 09, 2013

I agree with you....lately everything has a tag..made in China, and it's garbage

Stephen
February 26, 2013

Product lake country Lol

Your Comment
Guest

Good product - bad customer service

Reviewed By Kathryn Reynolds on January 4, 2013, Mobile, Alabama

I ordered the Magic Bullet in approximately 5 minutes over the phone right before Thanksgiving on 11/13/12. The MB was delivered in less than a week. Used it the next day - loved it. Used it the second day, one of the fan motor blades broke off and it made these horrible loud ticking sounds and smelled hot.

I packed it back up, called customer service for return authorization and to arrange a refund and could never get a human - ever - no matter what time I called. Finally left a message and "Albert" called me back the next day and we got squared up on the return and refund issues. He assured me that once they got the machine back, I would receive a full refund of my first payment of $24.15. He also said he did something in the system to prevent me from being charged again since I was returning it for a refund.

I sent the machine back via the return label he sent me and got a tracking number receipt from FEDEX. Nutribullet has my machine and has just charged me another payment of $24.15 on 1/2/13. Now, I have to spend more time tracking this and leaving messages, and trying to be available when THEY decide to get around to calling me back. Meanwhile, they keep taking my money!

I will never learn. DO NOT BUY STUFF ONLINE! It's not worth the hassle!!! ARRRGGGHHH!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Cheri
January 05, 2013

We had the same issue with the fan motor blades breaking...In fact they all broke off. Luckily, we purchases ours at Kohls and simply did an even exchange for a new one. Hopefully we won't have the same issue occur again.

Rob
January 10, 2013

Always pay with a credit card (not debit)...at the first problem, call Customer Service, then your credit card bank (CRB). Tell the CRB you want to file a claim...they have to take the info, stop the charge, investigate, and answer you. Most companies ignore the notices of claims and just let the credit card company offset their merchant account. I have done this numerous times and never paid for crappy products.

Deanna W.
January 12, 2013

thanks Rob. this is good to know. I already bought mine and haven't used it yet. But for future purchases of any sort, i didn't know this about the Credit Cards and stopping the charge after the fact.

Ann K.
July 31, 2013

Is your review about the "Magic Bullet" or "NutriBullet"?

Your Comment
Guest

Broke after 3 weeks

Reviewed By Zlato on January 3, 2013

We had such high hopes for this machine and indeed it seemed to work well for the short time before it was broken. The poorly glued parts came apart within 3 weeks after gentle use by my 95 pound wife. The machine appears to have extremely poor build quality. What good is a machine with great intentions and poorly executed assembly?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review