NutriBullet Reviews

About NutriBullet

In order for the body to absorb nutrients from food, the stomach has to break it down past the cellular level. Food extractors are used to break down food into a “pre-digested” state and enable your stomach to easily reach essential nutrients and vitamins.

The NutriBullet is a food extractor which is used to grind up all types of foods into drinks. Not only can you use it to make health shakes and juices, but you can also make soups, dressings, desserts, flour, and peanut butter.

The main difference between a typical blender and an extractor is the amount of horsepower in the mechanism. An extractor has so much horsepower that when used in combination with extremely sharp blades, you can pulverize anything into extremely small particles.

The fun part of the process is making up your own personalized recipes using your favorite foods. Using foods with certain nutrients and vitamins allows you to customize the nutritional components you wish to obtain. Some of the benefits you can expect from choosing specific foods include reduced joint pain, younger looking skin, lower blood pressure, lower cholesterol and migraine relief.

When ordering the NutriBullet online you have the option of paying the full price of $119.94 or making six individual payments of $19.99. The NutriBullet comes with a milling blade, an extractor blade, a power base, three cups, two lids, one user guide/recipe book, one pocket nutritionist, and the Natural Healing Book which is a free bonus gift. There is a 30 day risk free money back guarantee as well.

The high price of this product needs to be weighed in regards to how much you are going to use it. If you invest in the product you are also committing yourself to the cost of the food you plan on using. Determine if you are excited about the idea of having product or actually using the product. If you have a habit of buying appliances, using them a few times, and then storing them in the cabinet where they will never be seen again, you may want to rethink this purchase.

If you are buying this as a miracle weight loss tool, you will also need to do the necessary additional typical activities that accompany any weight loss diet. Sometimes drinks can be a hidden source of calories, adding up to unexpected future weight gain. If you make health drinks, be sure to include the calorie content into your daily calorie count. If you use these drinks as meal replacement or make them with low calorie foods then you are on the right path. Don’t forget to incorporate physical activity into your weight loss program.

There are many complaints about the NutriBullet leaking during the mixing process. Consumers have ended up returning it because of this issue. Consider reviewing the reputation of other extractors that have been on the market for a longer period of time. All in all, you want to compare the capabilities of different extractors, the durability of the product and its components, and the ease of use. Overall, the easier it is for you to operate, the more likely you are to use it.

Related Articles

175 ‘NutriBullet’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

awesome!

Reviewed By mel on March 20, 2013

I've had a magic bullet & now I'm on to the nutribullet. Haters can hate this machine is awesome. I'm sure those who happen to be disasatisfied won't mention they filled the cup past the line or did something they weren't supposed to.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Haroldhouseblockparty
March 30, 2013

I feel the same way. I have two other family members that have this next generation device. They did not completely read all instructions. Over filled it .Let it run for more than a minute and now theirs do not work. My is working beautifully. So I'm wondering did these complainers(no pun intended) do as they did.

aries
March 30, 2013

love my bullet.. add more water yes.... I blend any and everything...yes its thick sometime depends on what but I pour half off add water to fill and nutra bullet it again

Your Comment
Guest

fast, easy, powerful

Reviewed By ron on February 15, 2013, lititz

bought at local Target, after reading reviews, felt it had merit based on findings listed by owners... just don't fill past max line, simple enough... been enjoying healthy mixes and amazed how fast and easy it is to use, recommend to anyone on the fence whether it is worth it... flax seeds, spinach, fruit , some water and a few seconds of spinning and wham tasty healthly low cal treat... glad we got it, will make perfect gifts for family... first I will get them to try ours and they'll be hooked too.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

DON'T Buy any additional products!

Reviewed By Sussie Mehelic on February 6, 2013, Sun City California

Make sure you look at ALL the small print!
I love the machine.
I wouldn't buy any additional product and if you do, BEWARE!
They get you at the buy one get one free, then they automatically ship product monthly. Oh but wait, I called and canceled since I still had a bottle and 1/2 and sent it back. here is the good part, you don't get your money back and they charge me $66.46 to 2 bottles of powder mix. What the _____!
Now we know where these people scam people and make their money.
Shame On YOU!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Pam Schaneen
February 20, 2013

I had the same thing happen! They would ship me all these things, I called to complain and wanted to return, they wouldnt let me. The customer service people are extremely rude and this is the first company I have ever dealt with that is just horrible. I would never buy a thing from them again because they scam you. Shame on you is right! David Wolfe you need to know these things how yhour customers are being treated.

Sha
March 11, 2013

I do understand that you all are upset. However if you would have read before you hit the submit buttons you would not have been in this situation. I almost got stuck with those products too. Next time read before you submit.

Your Comment
Guest

Leaking, noisy, smells

Reviewed By mermaid on January 30, 2013, Stuart, FL

Had it 2 months before it started making a high-pitched screaming noise. Then it started leaking some king of fluid from the base. Maybe lube from the bearings. Had to cover it with a thick towel just to mask the noise. Sometimes its leaks smoothie onto the base unit which is difficult to clean. And yes, the base is screwed on correctly! Called customer service numerous times. Busy, no answer, leave your number they'll call you back. NEVER happens! Basically I've been screwed out of $120 bucks. Don't buy! Never ever buy! Too many customers here say basically the same thing. We out number the good reviews.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
jerry lecroy
March 08, 2013

I have a bullet and it does the same thing,leaks into the motor causing the blade not to work right. have replaced the blade but the juice come out very thick even by adding water.

Manuel
March 21, 2013

Same problem: LEAKING, NOISY, SMELLS.
Got it by the end of OCT.12, by FEB 13 starts the leaking-smell and noise.
Pasted the similarities: "...started leaking some king of fluid from the base. Maybe lube from the bearings. Had to cover it with a thick towel just to mask the noise. Sometimes its leaks smoothie onto the base unit which is difficult to clean. And yes, the base is screwed on correctly..." $125.00 CAN w/taxes Next time probably try a Ninja or KitchenAID KSB565
..

Your Comment
Guest

Making a difference!

Reviewed By Karen on October 29, 2012, Coeur d' Alene, Idaho

I have only had the Nutribullet for a couple weeks now and I use it everyday. I have several intense medical problems from auto immune disease, fibromyalgia to thyroid disease, liver disease, osteopenia, and arthritis. Having all these problems leave me feeling ill most days with no energy and sometimes no appetite. I got this product because I thought it would be a great way to get nutrients in my body since I sometimes find it difficult to actually eat. By braking vegetables and fruits down into a drink has made a huge improvement in my diet. I have noticed increased energy, better concentration and have gone over two weeks without a flare up from my inflammation and diseases. That is an improvement for me and I think things can only get better. So I highly recommend this product for anyone with diseases and low energy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Carla
November 02, 2012

I appreciated this comment because she is seeing some results after only a couple of weeks. I just started using mine today I have diabetic peripheral neuropathy and I hope this will help with the inflammation markers in my blood work.

Lin
November 19, 2012

Be sure to use flax seed & Turmeric for inflammation.

Tony D
December 10, 2012

Beet Juice is also excellent for this.

Your Comment
Guest

my experience

Reviewed By Jerri on July 22, 2013, Bakersfield, California

This is my second nutri-bullet. My first one ended up in the trash after when i was pulsing my drink and it went into lock mode. I couldn't stop it. It wouldn't un do and i ended up unplugging it. Then i tried to remove the container and could not. I had a friend try also and she couldn't either. I ended up throwing the whole thing away after it set on counter for a week unable to unlock it or remove anything.

Then i bought another one. Guess what...It's doing the same thing. The very same thing. Now what are the chances of 2 machines going rogue on me. I can not pulse anything. It wants to twist itself...Without me touching it into lock mode and off it goes..This product needs to go back to the drawing board.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Joanie
August 05, 2013

did you contact the company about this problem?

Jim
August 17, 2013

Jerri, I've been using using my Nutribullet for over17 months now. Last Sept. I had the same problem. I had to wait till I got home from work. I used a butter knife and pushed it in to where the slots are at that attach the cup from the motor. After a little pushing I pushed my cup in the aligned area and pulled my cup off the motor. I, too thought that my Nutribullet was done for. But that's the only problems I had with mine. You have to make sure that the cup is alligned on the motor then give it a twist to get it going. I hope that I helped you out in this situation. Good Drinking & Good Health :)

margevoll
November 25, 2013

sounds a little better. hope it wworks so good.

Your Comment
Guest

Love It!

Reviewed By Barbara on March 3, 2013, Phoeniz, Az

I've had my Nutribullet for 3 weeks now and just love it! First, bought it from Bed Bath and Beyond at a great price. Second, my intake of fruits and veggies has quadrupled! I love the taste of fruits and veggies so my drinks are amazing! I use many combinations of spinich, kale, parsley, celery, apples, pineapples, advocados, prunes, papayas, and I could go on and on. Thirdly, I feel much better and have lost a few pounds. I talk about the Nutribullet to everyone and have already bought one as a gift for a family member. Super easy to use and super easy to clean. No louder than any other blender.

Read all of the instuctions and follow them to the "T". Enjoy!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Dar
March 05, 2013

I have used the Nutribullet for a few weeks. It seems to be working! My blood pressure has gone down, and I feel much more relaxed! I don't believe in the hype with most of these products, but this one seems to work! Use the recommended system of greens, fruits, nuts, etc. It may work for you too.

Chad
April 02, 2013

I couldn't agree more to both of your comments... this machine is truly a blessing for such a great price. I honestly hate eating salads, the site of a salad makes me cringe but not I can drink a salad, save the chewing and get more healthy benefits out of it. Love this thing.

Your Comment
Guest

Good idea, mediocre quality, strong plastic solvent smell

Reviewed By Bill on January 19, 2013, Manchester, NH

My brand new Nutribullet has a very strong plastic/chemical solvent smell. The odor was quite strong when I unpacked the machine. The smell gets worse when the fan is pumping the fumes out of the base as the blender runs. The smell comes from the electric motor area in the base. You can't use baking soda there! The smell is similar to that of inexpensive Chinese soft plastics. I can't imagine this is healthy to breathe.

Another issue: I like the ability to get several servings of fruits and vegetables in one cup, but the Nutribullet doesn't make the vegetables as smooth as I expected; little of the blended product can pass through a standard kitchen strainer. Blending for a longer period of time doesn't seem to make the liquid any smoother. (The infomercial shows different results!)

Nice idea for a product, but cheaply made. The product would also be improved by having gaskets in the lids similar to the one used in the blade unit.

I don't think paying $120 for the unit with the book is a good value. You can buy the Nutribullet for much less without the book and there are many sources of juicing/nutrition information on line.

The best feature of this product is that it is very easy and quick to clean.

I'm not sure if I'll return this one and try a different unit. Most people are not reporting the strong solvent odor that some of us are experiencing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Susan
January 22, 2013

I am not happy with this product at all - it leaks so bad it comes out the sides and through the bottom of the canister. I am so sorry I bought this and I paid big bucks for this piece of truly bad quality junk.

S Fair
February 24, 2013

You are over filling it. I have never had an issue with mine. Why are people so dumb sometimes?

Ashley Wilkes
March 08, 2013

Bill, your comments do not equate to a 3 star rating. A 2 or perhaps a 1 star fits your comments. "Nice idea"? Well, you're reviewing the product, not the idea. It works like a prototype of an idea and not a "proof of concept". The product is overhyped, misrepresented and so cheaply made that working as shown for full year would be a miracle. I bought an extractor that actually does what the NijaBullet claims to do, made in America, and it cost under $20. The NinaBullet would still be a scam even at $20.

Mialou
March 22, 2013

Ashley, what is a NijaBullet and a NinaBullet? Were you talking about NutriBullet?

Your Comment
Guest

Great product for price

Reviewed By Alan on October 22, 2012

I've now purchased my 4th Nutribullet! One for a friend visiting from another state who's been raving about it ever since. Another for another friend who lost his home in the Colorado fires, I gave it as a gift and he loves it too. Two for myself, because frankly, from what I heard about their customer service issues, I wanted a backup.

Haven't had to open it yet, but here's the way I look at it: It cost me $80 every time I've bought one (it's $100 at Bed Bath & Beyond, and they're generous with giving out 20% coupons). For that price I could by five of them before getting up to the price of a Vitamix. I'm really not knocking Vitamix, btw, I have one, but this thing is incredibly convenient and easy to clean.

On the issue of leakage, mine leaked twice, but I consider both times to be my fault. The first time I overfilled it, and the second time I wasn't careful in securing the lid/blade to the jar. My bad both times, but it goes to show that when people do stupid things there are consequences. :-) I've not had any problems since those two occasions which has pretty much convinced me that the majority of complaints that are going around about leaks are most likely due to user error.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

ATTN: ADVICE FOR FAULTY PRODUCT(S)

Reviewed By NEW YORKER on January 15, 2013, NYC

It seems to me they don't have a CS department so that's getting no where fast. The "order line" are calls being routed to peoples homes, acting as agents for the company. I ordered one on line because I wanted the "book" that comes with it. It should arrive within a week.

RE: FAULTY PRODUCT:

The best advice I can offer to you guys/gals..

1) DOCUMENT everything.
2) Contact the BBB in your state/area.
3) Let the BBB take the stress off and handle it.
4) The results will be positive for you 99.9% of the time.

P.S. NUTRIBULLET.. just be on their radar already. :;)

Good luck.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Maria Garcia
January 16, 2013

i WILL DEFINETLY CONTACT THEM RIGHT NOW. THANKS FOR THE ADVICE. Also Bed bath & beyond you don't need to purchase extra insurance with them, and they will give you an extra 20% discount. People don't waste your time and money calling the infommercial

Kristin
January 28, 2013

I think she meant Better Business Bureau... lol

Carrie
February 13, 2013

Duh...hahaha!

VAW
February 15, 2013

Good advise!

Bridgette P in Cleveland heights, Ohio
February 17, 2013

I purchased my Nutribullet through HSN Shopping Channel. $99.00 w/ free S&H, also received a $15.00 discount. It also came with the hardback book.(received the small, and medium books in paperback) So my total price was $84.96. For anyone lookinbg for a better price good luck!

Ashley Wilkes
March 08, 2013

The product is overhyped, misrepresented and so cheaply made that working as shown for full year would be a miracle. I bought an extractor that actually does what the NijaBullet claims to do, made in America, and it cost under $20. The NinaBullet would still be a scam even at $20. Learn the hard way, I guess.

shawna jones
April 01, 2013

so what is the extractor you did eventually buy for under 20 dollars that worked. Please send the answer to loquita2@facebook.com

Your Comment
Guest

Does NOT LOOK RIGHT!!!

Reviewed By MIKE on January 5, 2013, Toronto, ON

Bought one and used it OK for about 45 days. After 45 days started to have reliability and quality problems (about 100 uses OK - after those 100 times it became just so and so).

Also I got more knowledge in the mean time. Most of the human assimilation of the nutrients - takes place during the mastication/chewing process in the mouth when is mixed with saliva (rest in the stomach/intestines) . During this process - between 10 to 80% of the nutrients are processed and/or absorbed and/or prepared for absorption in the mouth: very summary mastication/chewing gives 10% and very a thorough gives 80% absorption.

This machine is useful for people lazy in masticating/chewing, as it gives more nutrients in this case for absorption- about max 30% (the rest is lost by this machine as is chewing/masticating for you). But still masticating/chewing in the mouth can provide the max 80% absorption (mouth chew/masticate while mixing with saliva ) - pending on the person habits.

It is sold as an aggressive marketing strategy with exaggerated claims.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
LEEZIE
January 07, 2013

You are so right!

LEEZIE
January 07, 2013

perhaps the only thing where this machine can help is when it helps us breaks the food like spinach, bittermelon and other nutritious raw food that is so hard to eat by itself. but when mixed together with other fruits will taste a lot better.

Patricia
January 10, 2013

Most people who are into Fruit and Greens Juicing know that you are supposed to chew while consuming the juice...sounds weird but that is for the very reason you mentioned....your chewing produces the saliva which starts a enzymatic process between stomach and mouth needed for the breaking down of foods you eat...so with juicing you always drink it within 15 minutes of preparing and you begin chewing before taking your first sip, gulp, etc...and continue until finished...So Mike from Ontario....You are on the right track...but do not have all of information you needed.

richelle
January 17, 2013

so true!!!! do your research first.

Your Comment
Guest

Good product - bad customer service

Reviewed By Kathryn Reynolds on January 4, 2013, Mobile, Alabama

I ordered the Magic Bullet in approximately 5 minutes over the phone right before Thanksgiving on 11/13/12. The MB was delivered in less than a week. Used it the next day - loved it. Used it the second day, one of the fan motor blades broke off and it made these horrible loud ticking sounds and smelled hot.

I packed it back up, called customer service for return authorization and to arrange a refund and could never get a human - ever - no matter what time I called. Finally left a message and "Albert" called me back the next day and we got squared up on the return and refund issues. He assured me that once they got the machine back, I would receive a full refund of my first payment of $24.15. He also said he did something in the system to prevent me from being charged again since I was returning it for a refund.

I sent the machine back via the return label he sent me and got a tracking number receipt from FEDEX. Nutribullet has my machine and has just charged me another payment of $24.15 on 1/2/13. Now, I have to spend more time tracking this and leaving messages, and trying to be available when THEY decide to get around to calling me back. Meanwhile, they keep taking my money!

I will never learn. DO NOT BUY STUFF ONLINE! It's not worth the hassle!!! ARRRGGGHHH!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Cheri
January 05, 2013

We had the same issue with the fan motor blades breaking...In fact they all broke off. Luckily, we purchases ours at Kohls and simply did an even exchange for a new one. Hopefully we won't have the same issue occur again.

Rob
January 10, 2013

Always pay with a credit card (not debit)...at the first problem, call Customer Service, then your credit card bank (CRB). Tell the CRB you want to file a claim...they have to take the info, stop the charge, investigate, and answer you. Most companies ignore the notices of claims and just let the credit card company offset their merchant account. I have done this numerous times and never paid for crappy products.

Deanna W.
January 12, 2013

thanks Rob. this is good to know. I already bought mine and haven't used it yet. But for future purchases of any sort, i didn't know this about the Credit Cards and stopping the charge after the fact.

Ann K.
July 31, 2013

Is your review about the "Magic Bullet" or "NutriBullet"?

Your Comment
Guest

Don't buy it!

Reviewed By Malinda on December 28, 2012, 91303

Both my first gift one and the replacement model leaked within 7 days. It's not worth my time to say more.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

NUTRIBULLET RECIPE FOR LOWERING CHOLESTEROL

Reviewed By LIZELLIE on September 25, 2012, Woodlandhills, ca

OMG! This video convinced me and I bought the Nutribullet @ Target for $99 bucks. The machine works absolutely as is demonstrated. Great! unit. However, nobody talks about the horrible taste of each drink. I bought it Bcuz I thought I would ask Nutri Bullet about lowering my cholesterol recipe. What they gave me was: 50% Arugula, 1/2 avocado, 1 pitted plum, 1 tbl sp Flaxseed and spring water. ugh! ug! OMG! I HAD TO DRINK THAT WITH MY NOSE PINCHED. The flavor was absolutely AWFUL. It was thick and creamy and most of all STINKY. If this is what it takes to lower my super high Cholesterol, then I will keep trying to drink this horrible drink for a while but I don't know how much longer I can keep drinking this. Hope it works. I'll get back 2 U guys soon.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Lori
September 26, 2012

I make green smoothies everyday. try adding some spinach to cut the pepperiness of the arugula and add a banana

Joy
October 06, 2012

I completely agree with Lori! I have used a Jack LaLanne juicer for several years (just ordered the Nutribullet today), and you definitely have to experiment with different veggies AND fruits. The fruit is what makes the drinks more palatable, but they don't all combine equally taste wise. I would recommend you try your local library for juicing recipes, or go online to maybe Dr. Oz or other juicer websites. If you can't stand one recipe, that is what is so great about it, you can cross that combination off your list and try something else!

Randy
October 10, 2012

Never used the recipes. The best way I found was to experiment with different fruits and veggies Juicing was never the best way to better health. All the good fiber and nutritrion was being discarded. Nutribullet is definitely the best and easiest way to get great results

Nick
October 19, 2012

On page 53 of the manual, it says "You will find that your body will lose its cravings for salty, fatty, and sugary foods in favor of the good stuff!" Well, this happened almost immediately after about 2 drinks... the off-putting consistency was that of baby food, so it was awesome and refreshing to bite into fresh fruit... but hey, maybe i need to add more water... and also, i think i'll stay away from using banana as an ingredient: not really my cup of tea, as it makes it more like baby food.

Regina
October 22, 2012

Add more fruits to your drink and it will not taste so bad. Add some pinepple, apples, grapes, bananas, papayas, blueberries, blackberries. Even add some organic apple juice. It really makes a difference. It makes my drink taste awesome!

Kris
October 25, 2012

Add apple juice...that does the trick..no matter what else you put in it.

Matt
November 03, 2012

stinky bad taste is very little price to pay for bad delapidating health. Man up, drink up or cholesterol-obesity-high BP-hypertension-bad skin-bad health up .

Truth
November 08, 2012

Again with the attacks. Of course the drinks taste terrible and if you can't bare them find another way. There is always medication or trying different time management. However, there is no reason to get snippy about someone stating their opinion. Instead of attacking the person go write your own review.

Mercy
November 12, 2012

For Lizellie of CA: you might try some other combinations that taste and smell better to you, but don't quit! When I first had health issues because of a kidney stone (over 30 years ago, now) I had to drink lots of water, and couldn't stand the taste! But I kept at it, and now I love drinking lots of water, and it tastes good to me. The same with spirulina. I couldn't stand the smell, but hid it as best I could in yogurt and bananas, and have come to love it. The body decides Hey, this is good for me, and I LIKE it! I hope you see this, Lizellie, and that it helps. Keep up the good work. Feeling healthy is worth it!

kakunia
November 17, 2012

Tastebuds change ... drink it enough and you'll start loving it!

linda
April 19, 2013

Try adding a little frozen fruit. The drinks don't taste good unless they are cold. Also if you let it sit for a minute the flavors mingle for a better taste.

Your Comment
Guest

Noise level

Reviewed By Mary Langer on February 6, 2013, Minneapolis mn

I have had the Nurtibullet for a month and it has gotten so loud I can't use it without ear plugs. My ears were ringing after using it so know there is a big problem. I love the drinks I was able to make and feel bad it is no longer usable. I have contacted the company but reviews say customer service is really bad. Don't know if I got a lemon or this is standard once you use it for awhile. I do know it is a bad sign if the company doesn't respond to it's customers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
VAW
February 15, 2013

I'm beginning to believe that it is best to purchase items from your local retail stores because if you have a problem with the item, you can take it back to that store. I have read so many negative reviews about trying to return items. I've read that customer service is horrible; a nightmare to deal with. For that reason, I will not order anything that is advertised off the TV.

babs
February 23, 2013

You are right. I was scammed once and once is enough! I will do all my purchasing from a reliable retail store.

Mark
February 26, 2013

Did you fill past the fill line! I wonder how often people that talk about this have filled past the fill line!

Sylvester
March 01, 2013

Buy a new one from target, put the broken one in the box... Return to target for your $ back. Lol they are big corporation , they are covered,

Peggy
October 20, 2013

Seriously Sylvester? What a shame that people feel like it is okay to steal, and make no mistake, this IS stealing. What an example to set for children.

Your Comment
Guest

Leaks

Reviewed By Gary Entwistle on December 1, 2012, kankakee il

Took out of the box. Put in water,and leaks badly. It's not overfilled! not even running! If you tried to thighten bottom any tthighter you would need to use pipewrenches. A total waste of money!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
david
December 07, 2012

yes a jack o lane juicer is great had it for several years and works lost over 150 lbs doing thi stuff...i'm just looking for a quicker way to make the juice...takes an hour to make 3 days worth at a time.

Tammy
December 07, 2012

I have the original bullet__not sure if it's the same co. but it still works great grinds coffee, flax seeds, etc. I will say that mine has leaked several times but only due to the rubber washer being worn out & not in properly. The bullet also would overheat sometimes. Customer service was very helpful. I have had the bullet for about 9 yrs I think.

Your Comment
Guest

Awefull awfull awfulll!!!

Reviewed By Heike K on February 27, 2013, Lahaina, HI

I'm so upset that I purchased this. My extractor blade broke the 3rd time I've used it. I had to pay for shipping because I live in Hawaii and it took 20 days to get here. I was so excited to finally try, but on the 2nd day on my 3rd smoothie (using one of their recipes) it broke down! Now I can't get someone on the phone to help me! Their customer service line is busy (I've been trying for 3 days!), I left an email - no response of course and I called their sales line - who just told me they can't anything because they are in a completely different state than the customer service department.

This is such a scam. I was hesitant to order it because I read bad reviews about it, people saying it's spilling and so on. Well, mine didn't spill - my extractor blade broke and I can't get someone to help me. So upsetting!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Rene
March 03, 2013

You can report them to department of consumer affairs for investigation.

Chad
April 02, 2013

I agree customer service does suck with these guys, as with most larger companies.. however I can't even imagine how you broke two of them so quickly.. What are you grinding, stones??? I've had mine for 2 weeks with multiple daily use and everybody in my family and close friends also have this and use just as much and I've never heard of blades breaking or machine breaking down. Sorry but I have a very good feeling you are using the machine incorrectly or grinding some really hard things.. or simply have the worst luck on the planet.

Your Comment
Guest

Love it!

Reviewed By Alison on January 10, 2013, MN

I received one these for Christmas and have been making smoothies 2 to 3 times a day since. My 13 year old daughter uses it daily as well and we love experimenting with different flavor combinations. Instead of adding water, we always use some sort of juice or crystal light (I know, artificial sweetener...oh, my!) I just made one today with kale and mango then added fruit punch flavored crystal light...it was delicious. As others have stated DO NOT OVERFILL as it will leak if you do! Not only is it an easy way to get extra nutrients it's fun trying out different recipes. So much daily use and no problems....I would definitely recommend the bullet!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

LOVE IT!

Reviewed By Claire  on December 27, 2012, Asheville NC

I actually just got the NutriBullet at Bed Bath & Beyond today. So far, I am impressed. I know I just got it, but I can already tell that it is better than a traditional blender. It is more compact and convenient than a blender or juicer, and it truly is really easy to clean, all you need to do is rinse and dry the container/cup used. I love that there are a few different sized cups and that they had lids, which makes this great to carry around drinks/smoothies that you make. I just made 2 blasts, one for now, one for later at work. I mixed spinach, an orange, blueberries, strawberries, and a banana (with water) together. SO great! Tastes awesome and I dont even taste the spinach at all. For my second blast, I added apple and carrot and a TINY bit of Stevia to make it a bit more sweet (as a treat). I chose to get mine at Bed Bath & Beyond because I was able to use their 20% off coupon also. I like that the company (that makes the NutriBullet) gives you a 12 month warranty (15 month if you register your bullet online). I felt guilty spending about 80$ on this, but I know I will use it pretty much everyday. I would recommend this!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Works as advertised

Reviewed By paul on December 16, 2012, Boiling Springs, S.C.

I recently purchased the NB at Kohls. I am just getting into the blending phase of wellness. I like the NB for now; may move on to other units as I become more experienced at blending. I found that nuts, seeds, and grains should be ground in a coffee bean grinder to get the powder result. It then blends very nicely with the veggies and fruit. I also mix in some Whey and powdered amino acids into the mix. I also grind the amino acid tablets in the coffee bean grinder. I did find that certain veggies have to be prepared (diced). This is not an issue for me, but maybe for others!

I experienced some leakage. I tightend the base element and limited the amount of water and the problem went away.

When this products life cycle is over I will buy a Vita Mix unit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review