NutriBullet Reviews

About NutriBullet

In order for the body to absorb nutrients from food, the stomach has to break it down past the cellular level. Food extractors are used to break down food into a “pre-digested” state and enable your stomach to easily reach essential nutrients and vitamins.

The NutriBullet is a food extractor which is used to grind up all types of foods into drinks. Not only can you use it to make health shakes and juices, but you can also make soups, dressings, desserts, flour, and peanut butter.

The main difference between a typical blender and an extractor is the amount of horsepower in the mechanism. An extractor has so much horsepower that when used in combination with extremely sharp blades, you can pulverize anything into extremely small particles.

The fun part of the process is making up your own personalized recipes using your favorite foods. Using foods with certain nutrients and vitamins allows you to customize the nutritional components you wish to obtain. Some of the benefits you can expect from choosing specific foods include reduced joint pain, younger looking skin, lower blood pressure, lower cholesterol and migraine relief.

When ordering the NutriBullet online you have the option of paying the full price of $119.94 or making six individual payments of $19.99. The NutriBullet comes with a milling blade, an extractor blade, a power base, three cups, two lids, one user guide/recipe book, one pocket nutritionist, and the Natural Healing Book which is a free bonus gift. There is a 30 day risk free money back guarantee as well.

The high price of this product needs to be weighed in regards to how much you are going to use it. If you invest in the product you are also committing yourself to the cost of the food you plan on using. Determine if you are excited about the idea of having product or actually using the product. If you have a habit of buying appliances, using them a few times, and then storing them in the cabinet where they will never be seen again, you may want to rethink this purchase.

If you are buying this as a miracle weight loss tool, you will also need to do the necessary additional typical activities that accompany any weight loss diet. Sometimes drinks can be a hidden source of calories, adding up to unexpected future weight gain. If you make health drinks, be sure to include the calorie content into your daily calorie count. If you use these drinks as meal replacement or make them with low calorie foods then you are on the right path. Don’t forget to incorporate physical activity into your weight loss program.

There are many complaints about the NutriBullet leaking during the mixing process. Consumers have ended up returning it because of this issue. Consider reviewing the reputation of other extractors that have been on the market for a longer period of time. All in all, you want to compare the capabilities of different extractors, the durability of the product and its components, and the ease of use. Overall, the easier it is for you to operate, the more likely you are to use it.

Related Articles

175 ‘NutriBullet’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Its a great little machine!!

Reviewed By Doreen on August 4, 2013, New Jersey

Love it .... Love it .... Love it. For the price it is a wonderful machine. My daughter and I use it every day (sometimes twice). Yeah I have had a leak or two but it is operator error. cant blame the machine. If you want a professional machine then you have to pay the bigger bucks. I have had no problems with it and am working my way through dfferent recipes. I cut harder veggies like carrots a little smaller but otherwise it can handle everything else just fine. Remember there is a max line. Follow the instructions and you will be fine.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Replacing extractor blade after 8 months

Reviewed By Dave R. on July 25, 2013, Marblehead, MA

Have been using my Nutribullet almost daily for just over 8 months. For at least a couple months it has been making a horrendous noise when using the extractor blade. Finally called customer service today to see what they would do for me. Since the unit is still under warranty they agreed to replace the blade assembly for shipping cost of $2.99. Good thing I ordered it direct or there would have been a hassle providing proof of purchase from a retailer. Overall I like the way it works but am pretty disappointed the bearing in the blade has worn out with less than a year of mileage on it. Should be designed to take the use, after all they are trying to sell a lifestyle of using the unit daily.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

i am amazed

Reviewed By doris on July 25, 2013, ky

I came upon this product by a chance meeting with my nephew at my sisters house he and his 8 yr. old son had come for the weekend. I had not seen him for about 6 mo.and at that time he was way overweight,was doctoring for stomach problems, back problems and was very stressed out.not good for a 40 yr. old. this time he was about 60 llbs. lighter, no stress, no back problems, no stomach problems and his skin looked like it was glowing. his complection was as young looking as his 8 yr. old sons. and as i'm sure you have already guessed, he had bought the bullet! he fixes a fruit drink every morning with the spinach, strawberries,pineapple,kiwi,grapes,banana,apple,fills with ice water to max line. has done this for 6 mo.and this is in the big cup. he is a foreman and ironworker and has a lot of energy now. I being an overweight 66 yr. old, ran out and bought me a nutribullet. Iam on day 9 and am amazed at the energy I have. I have lost 5 llbs. I'm reading up on different recipes to try.OH and my 3 overweight daughters have went out and bought them one. So that will be another story to tell in about a month from now. So everyone get out there and buy a nutribullet and become healthier.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

my experience

Reviewed By Jerri on July 22, 2013, Bakersfield, California

This is my second nutri-bullet. My first one ended up in the trash after when i was pulsing my drink and it went into lock mode. I couldn't stop it. It wouldn't un do and i ended up unplugging it. Then i tried to remove the container and could not. I had a friend try also and she couldn't either. I ended up throwing the whole thing away after it set on counter for a week unable to unlock it or remove anything.

Then i bought another one. Guess what...It's doing the same thing. The very same thing. Now what are the chances of 2 machines going rogue on me. I can not pulse anything. It wants to twist itself...Without me touching it into lock mode and off it goes..This product needs to go back to the drawing board.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Joanie
August 05, 2013

did you contact the company about this problem?

Jim
August 17, 2013

Jerri, I've been using using my Nutribullet for over17 months now. Last Sept. I had the same problem. I had to wait till I got home from work. I used a butter knife and pushed it in to where the slots are at that attach the cup from the motor. After a little pushing I pushed my cup in the aligned area and pulled my cup off the motor. I, too thought that my Nutribullet was done for. But that's the only problems I had with mine. You have to make sure that the cup is alligned on the motor then give it a twist to get it going. I hope that I helped you out in this situation. Good Drinking & Good Health :)

margevoll
November 25, 2013

sounds a little better. hope it wworks so good.

Your Comment
Guest

Super Product

Reviewed By Ty on July 18, 2013, Los Angeles

The results exceeded my expectations. Tried the 6 week program and lost 10 pounds in 4 weeks. I purchased one for 3 of my siblings. Love it!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

BAD MECHANISM

Reviewed By KAREN GARCIA on July 13, 2013, FLORIDA

THE MACHINE PERFORMS WELL, BUT THE MECHANISM OF THE BLADES LEAKED RUSTED METAL TO THE BASE, AND THAT HAPPENED AFTER 3 MONTHS OF USE, SO NOW IT IS USELESS.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Gary Holmes
July 18, 2013

I called Nutri Bullet and told them I was having this same leaking problem and they said they were having a problem with this and said they would send me a newly designed blade.

Your Comment
Guest

When purchased brand new ,

Reviewed By vitally on July 10, 2013, Canada Ontario Toronto

When purchased brand new , you have to seat the seals on each chopping and milling and extractor blade assembly .
For the first 3 uses fill cup only to one third and add one third water , oil the seal and threads ( with vegetable oil ) much easier , when putting blade assembly together with the cup . Use a dish towel to assist in handling the cup and blade part . Mix with short intervals . These actions will season and seat the seals and help prevent leakage . Vitally

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
JRC
July 20, 2013

Thanks for the suggestion. Mine is about a month old. The milling blade chewed up the silicone gasket the first time I used it which is how I ended up in customer service hell in the first place.

I just lubricated the blades as you suggested. In doing so, I discovered that internal drive shaft for the milling blade feels very smooth when I turn it by hand. The extractor blade however feels rough, as though there are subtle burrs on the internal drive shaft. When I ran them both with vegetable oil and water, the sound was very different as well. The milling blade was smoother and quieter, the extractor blade was louder with a grinding sound.

I bought mine at Target. Since I'm within their 90-day return window, I'm going to buy a new one, test the parts, box up the defective parts and return them to Target. Let them deal with NutriBullet.

Dave R.
July 26, 2013

Running the vegetable oil through sounds like a good idea but the company told me yesterday that no special conditioning or break-in was required. Having to replace my extractor blade after 8 months due to either bearing or shaft issues, not sure which. Would love to take the blade assembly apart and see what they are using for bearings. Bet it's a pretty low quality part.

Your Comment
Guest

It's a scam

Reviewed By Lambs on July 8, 2013, Heartland, TX

I bought Nutri Bullet at Target and two months later the engine wasn't working. I called Target, they asked me to call NutriBullet (I had a two years warranty). NutriBullet sent me back to Target. Later Target argues that it's NutriBullet's responsibility to replace the non working part. They added that, if NutriBullet refused, they are wailing to replace the item. I called NutriBullet again. They were awful. Keep sending me from one specialist to another, and then end up sending me back to Target because the product had less than 3 months. Getting upset, I went to a Target store. There they refused to replace the product. I end up donating the product "free" to Target and leave the place. I wrote my name and address on a paper, expecting someone will call me. But nothing. That was on February 2013.
I won't recommend this product to anyone even if it's free. The product easily breaks down and NutriBullet's customer care service is one of the worse I have never seen.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
JRC
July 20, 2013

Thanks. I bought Target's warranty but you just saved me a big hassle. Sounds like Target's warranty is a scam as well. I will simply return it to Target as defective.

Riverside, CA
October 20, 2013

Target did that to me years ago. They really don't care, they won't honor electronics or bicycles. I bought my son a bike and the pedal bearing broke and I wanted to return it and get a " better" bike. They refused and asked me to bring it back when the repair people were scheduled to come in. Then I had to leave it for another week for repairs. Yet my son needed it to get to school everyday, so I went to a bike shop instead. I learned the hard way just to buy cleaning supplies and consumables from target. Nothing over $20.00. As far as my nutribullet, I just bought it and love it. Let's see what happens in 6 months.

Your Comment
Guest

Awesome Gadget

Reviewed By Jacqueline Footman on June 28, 2013, Wallingford, CT

Purchased mine at Kohls for around 74.00 dollars and have used 2x daily for past month. I have only had leaking when I have put too much in container. If you place reasonable amount of greens and fruits in container with a sufficient amount of water, you will get a smooth and tasty drink. I often substitute almond milk with no problem. Great way to incorporate vegetables into your diet. I love cooked spinach, but with butter and salt- not the best if you have blood pressure issues. This is a different way to get good food into your system. I find them very filling and a snap to prepare. Cleaning is very easy, too. Given the amount of use I get from the thing, I would not be unhinged if I needed to replace it every year. Cooking is not my thing, so I like the simplicity of the product and recipes. I would recommend to anyone. May buy the case to take it with me on the go.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Catco
June 29, 2013

I had my washer or rubber gasket come loose and fell on the cabinet. The cup was full and I left it on 40 secs & that may have been the trouble but where do you go for complaints because it won't stay in place and need a replacement. Hoping I can get results from the web. Should have better way of placing that gasket.

JB

JRC
July 20, 2013

NutriBullet doesn't sell replacement gaskets. Mine was chewed up the first time I used it. They have redesigned the blade assembly so it doesn't require a gasket anymore but as of July 2013 are still selling the old models and aren't standing behind them. New blade assemblies cost $4.99 + $3.99 sh IF you manage to get through the customer service juggernaut.

donner
August 28, 2013

how do you manage to chew up the gasket on the very first use? Seems impossible to me.

Your Comment
Guest

Love my Nutri Bullet

Reviewed By Paul on June 9, 2013, Minnesota

Best purchase ever!! I have used mine almost a year with no problems. People who don't think this works or isn't a worthwhile purchase are idiots. Fat idiots to be sure.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
I used to love my Nutri Bullet
July 20, 2013

Um our Nutribullet started cracking at the base. I don't think it has anything to do with our IQs. It is just a week flawed product. It now leaks too bad to use.
It worked well for 3 months though. I'm not sure how often you used yours. We used ours at least 2 or 3 times per day.

Your Comment
Guest

nutribullet

Reviewed By Bee on June 7, 2013, Illinois

Works as advertised. No leakage so far, 2 weeks of use. Does great job making fruits and veges drinkable. Helps me to incorporate more veges into my daily diet. I am enjoying it. My kids enjoy the strawberry lemonade I make with frozen berries and countrytime mix for a refreshing dessert drink. I would recommend it. The clean up is easy too.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
melvin speight
June 09, 2013

the people who said it leaked. can't think ?

Jim
August 17, 2013

Bee, I have been using mine for over 17 months now and there have been some leakage with mine, even filling up below the Max Line. Though I don't find it a big deal, I love mine and wouldn;t trade it for anything:)

Your Comment
Guest

Does what it needs to do

Reviewed By Eric on May 22, 2013, LA

first off, I'm a guy that commutes 45min every day and have two young kids to get ready in the morning.
I don't have time in the morning!

Yet, most mornings I'm able to make me and my wife a smoothie and am confident it's helping to make us healthier. (Dr. recently praised me for having such a low uric acid level).

Cleanup is a friggin dream! I rinse it out, fill it back up with water and a drop of soap put the top (bottom :) back on and 'blend' it again, rinse and I'm done...ready for tomorrow! Love it!

My morning breakfast blend:
Fresh Spinach, banana, strawberry, cherries, blueberries, raw pumpkin seeds, 1/2 scoop protein powder (trying to target my gout and high cholesterol)

Anyway, bottom line: fast, easy (using mostly frozen precut fruit), tastes great (even my kids love em), and relatively inexpensive.

Note: This unit does basically one thing and one thing only...liquifies stuff regarding the dry capabilities...I can't say as I haven't used the milling blade.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
ceg
July 20, 2013

We've used the milling to pre ground some of our nuts,sunflower seeds and such.now we just scoop and add to the mix

jim
August 17, 2013

I use the grinder for my flax seed. I then mix that with chia seed and put that in my drink. Lots of good vitamins and nutrients.

Your Comment
Guest

What a Bust!

Reviewed By Franklin D Robinson on May 3, 2013, Copperas Cove, TX

I am five months into the famed Nutribullet, I must have gotten the lemon of the lot! It is at best a dressed-up overpriced blender that is not superior in design or durability. I had to pull out a very old cheap blender used for mostly smoothies; guest what? It out performs the nutribullet, don't waste your money!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 27 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
D Rhone
May 04, 2013

My Nutri Bullet works as advertised, my complaint is: they gave or sold my credit card # to a Co called Implus Corp which after doing research online,others that purchased the bullet recieved these same charges on the same day

Helen
May 05, 2013

thanks Iwas all set to go and buy one. Now I will not waste the money., There ought to be a law addressing false promos

Jimmy
May 08, 2013

It's a great product. Don't listen to this guy.

Mike0301
May 27, 2013

Yeah, it is fancy-schmancy blender. We got one to make quick smoothies. I'll admit the cleanup is very quick. The booklet comes with recipes that are all "Immune Stomper Super Blast" or "Insane Protein Infusion Anti-Oxident Bomb" (I made up those titles) but they are all styled along that way. More to the point: anything that claims to 'flush toxins' or 'boost your immune system' is pandering to unidentifiable aches and pains that most of us have. I'd postulate that the improved wellness people claim is more placebo effect that actual physical health improvement.
But that being said, the recipes DO give calorie and fat counts that are ball parkishly correct. I'd prefer to see more meal replacement recipes labeled as such, without the hyper-special, four exclamation point titles. Just give me a range of recipes with the number of calories I'm eating and let me choose and tailor my own diet. I can do without a Three (or four or five) Step Program that will give me some kind of vague, unidentifiable benefit

phil
August 08, 2013

The health benefits are not a placebo effect. Read the book "Eat to Live", and you will learn that the primary benefit of the Nutribullet is getting you to eat lots of fruits and vegetables every day. Fruits and vegetables have valuable phyto-nutrients not available any other way than eating fresh fruits and veggies, raw and cooked.

The health benefits touted in the NutriBullet commercials are real and demonstrated conclusively in thousands of health studies from around the world. These benefits -- lowered blood-pressure, lowered cholesterol and sugar in the blood, reversal of obesity and diabetes -- are real and come from dramatically increasing your intake of fresh fruits and vegetables, which daily use of the NutriBullet promotes. However, you also have to greatly reduce your intake of meat, diary, and cooking oils. NutriBullet, by keeping the plant fiber in the mix (unlike juicers) helps with the fruit and vegetable component of this healthful diet style. But, the idea that you have to pulverize fruits and vegetables in order to unlock their phyto-nutrients so your body can absorb them is hooey.

eric
September 18, 2013

Most people with common sense out there know that a mostly raw, plant based diet has great health benefits. That said, the NutriBullet is not the only instrument out there to help folks achieve that. For a lot less money, one can buy a regular blender or juicer that does the same or more than the NutriBullet. The construction, design, and materials used are sub par when you consider what these machines are selling for. You can buy a Brewville juicer for the price of a NutriBullet, which is far better made in my opinion. Another option is to buy a cheap $20 single serving blender sold in most U.S. appliance stores. In a nutshell don't buy Kia for $80,000 when you can get a Benz...know what I mean!

Your Comment
Guest

Best thing I've ever bought!

Reviewed By Bonnie on April 30, 2013, Minnesota

I love this product! You don't have to pay big bucks for it..Kohl's always has good deals! :) Got mine for $79.00! Worth every cent!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Christina
August 05, 2013

Just called Kohl's, the price is now $199.00. I'm stumped, I was ready
to purchase the machine from TV commercial, when I decided to look on
the computer. The reviews went from the best thing ever made, to the
worst nightmare. It is everything I've been wanting so I DECIDED TO
TAKE THE RISK AND PRAY FOR THE BEST!!!!!!

Jim
August 17, 2013

I think you meant $99. I think you can get it at Target and Wal-Mart at that price.

Your Comment
Guest

Disappointing Customer Service

Reviewed By Nan on April 26, 2013, New York

Doesn't matter how great a product is if it breaks in 3 months of light to moderate use. I was using it 3-4 times per week, never with ice or anything really hard--just fruits and vegetables on pulse for a few seconds at a time. And I loved it. Worked great. Then one day, I went to use it and it was completely dead; no signs of life at all. Had a back and forth Q&A session with a customer service rep in email, was told my base would be replaced if I paid the shipping, which sounded reasonable to me. When I called to arrange this and give them my credit card, I was told that I had to do more troubleshooting. Since I was at work and don't carry my dead Nutribullet around with me, I would have to wait until the weekend. I have repeatedly tried to contact them. Apparently they are too busy and important to pick up the phone because you have to leave your number and they'll call you back. Still haven't heard from them. I'm going to buy myself a NINJA right now.
DO NOT buy a Nutribullet

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Diana
April 26, 2013

Got my nutri bullet from Amazon with an awesome discount through one of their affiliates TopDiscountFinder.com. I'm so excited that I would like to share my discount code with anyone: http://bitly.com/thenutribullet - you will not be disappointed.

Wearing
April 28, 2013

I hope you'll get excited when it breaks. It's a piece of junk

Gonzalo
April 29, 2013

Would be nice to get that code if you don't mind. I want to get my hands on one of these nutribullets and a discounted price would make this possible for me. Thanks in advance

Jenn
July 21, 2013

The ninja is nice but leaves pulp. It's great for smoothies and chunky recipes like salsa but terrible for juicing veggies I was disappointed so I just bought the nutribullet. I have an expensive juicer that works great but takes all the fiber out

Trish
August 12, 2013

I have also had the NINJA, it literally left big chunks and does not pulverize the nuts and seeds like the nutribullet does. I had spent $200+ on the NINJA and took it back after having all the problems. I then proceeded to buy another NINJA the 1200 watt model?? it was the strongest one they made and guess what?? It did the exact same things big chunks of ice, fruit and etc. I took the second one back also and bought a MAGIC BULLET I love it, but found it just does not have enough power to put all my ingredients in and make my protein smoothie. So I have now bought the NUTRI BULLET and I must admit I LOVE IT!!!! It does everything I need and more. My only complaint it that I wish that there was a larger mixing cup available, I like to be able to make enough to drink all day at one time and it just it not big enough for that. I add goji berries, cacao nib, Maca powder, flax seeds, chia seeds, pumpkin seeds, ginger, spinach, all as my base and they switch up my fruits, pineapple, banana, cherries, blueberries, etc. I use my protein supplement also with it. I am a post gastric bypass patient and love the fact that I can get all of my added minerals, and nutrients in a great smoothie.

Your Comment
Guest

Does just what I want it to

Reviewed By Sb38429 on April 20, 2013, Baltimore

I tried 3 or 4 and this was by the far the best in my price range (under 125.00). It liquifies perfectly, I use it quite regularly. It doesn't leak at all nor does it have that burning smell ( there may be a faint smell if I'm using it on more dense stuff for a long time but no more than another blender or chopping appliance). I'm very happy with this product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Sb38429
April 20, 2013

Also...I often blend up when it's at the fill line to make more room then open and add more ingredients and I've still never had it leak!

Sb38429
April 20, 2013

Also...I often blend up when it's at the fill line to make more room then open and add more ingredients and I've still never had it leak!

Gonzalo
April 29, 2013

Would be nice to get that code if you don't mind. I want to get my hands on one of these nutribullets and a discounted price would make this possible for me. Thanks in advance

Peggy
July 26, 2013

Got to the Nutribullet website- you can set it up on monthly installments of 19.99

Your Comment
Guest

Does what it claims to do

Reviewed By Ingrid on April 19, 2013, Northern New Jersey

This is only the second product review I've ever written. I have a tight budget, and so I carefully research pricier items before purchase.
I ordered my NB from Target, and have been using it daily for the last month for my veggie/fruit smoothies! My teenagers use it often as well.
My first observation is that the blades are, indeed, different than those in my quality blender (it comes with two, by the way- the other for milling seeds and nuts). The unit is not too bulky, and doesn't take up too much counter space, which I like.
I've put every type of fruit and veggie in the NB, fresh and frozen, and it comes out wonderfully every time! Much better than my blender.
It comes with user friendly instructions and information- very helpful for someone just beginning new healthy eating habits. I would strongly advise following the instructions to avoid any problems, although I have not had any in spite of occasionally overfilling it.
Clean-up could not be easier!!! Basically a rinse-off of the blade unit and container will suffice most of the time. This morning I made my breakfast smoothie, rinsed off the two parts, then puréed some cauliflower for lunch. One more rinse off, and I was done and cleaned up in less than 10 min.
I quite honestly don't know why some have had a bad experience with this unit. I love mine! It's helped me stick to my healthy eating plans (I get at least 4 servings of fruits/veggies per smoothie), in such a convenient way. It's not a scam! It does what it claims to do!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Gary H.
July 18, 2013

I .agree totally with you. Don't know what peoples problem is with this machine. Mine works great and is easy to use.

Maria F
September 25, 2013

I love my Nutribullet. I also have the Magic Bullet. I love both products but I have the same problem with them both, as they both work the same way. Even though I twist the blade/lid onto the cup plenty tight, they both leak so bad that the juice contents go right thru the base. I had to replace a Magic Bullet because of this and so far, even though it happens continually, I'm still able to use my Nutribullet, thankfully. I figure when it stops working I'll buy another one.... not because I like to waste my money but because I really love using it. I make veggie/fruit smoothies in it, as well as protein/fruit smoothies every day. I hate the thought that I will have to purchase another one, knowing that eventually the unit will stop working when the leaking kills the motor. Otherwise it is such a great product! I don't know how they could fix this problem because I think the problem really is in the design.

Syna
September 29, 2013

Maria, your problem with leaking is that you are probably twisting the blade on too tight. When you twist beyond the necessary pressure, it causes the gasket to curl and become unseated in the groove between the container and the blade. What I do is check the gasket before putting the blade on to make sure that the gasket is in the groove. I run my finger around the blade groove where the gasket is and make sure it hasn't lifted up or twisted. Then I put the blade on the container and turn until I feel it start to grab the container rim. Then one more quarter turn to tighten. It should NOT be super tight where you can no longer twist the blade. I've had no leaks by doing this and my gaskets are less prone to being chewed up by the unit.

Your Comment
Guest

powerful little unit

Reviewed By david on April 12, 2013, ocala florida

i heard reveiws about this thing leaking,but if you follow directions like it tells you,to not fill past the line ,you wont have any problems with it .this little thing is powerful,it totally emulsifies veggies or fruits,turns it into a shake so that you can drink it right down without chewing all that stuff.im drinking more vegetables than i ever have before and it fills you up and you can skip meals because your getting all your nutrients.its awesome.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
James R.
April 15, 2013

Don't skip meals. Your body doesn't like it, and your metabolism slows down considerably when you skip.

Heather
April 16, 2013

Hello,
I do love the Nutribullet and the instructions were read and followed well. However, the seal goes in it and it does leak. Also, there have been hairline cracks found in the housing and the extraction blade. I am now on my third and hoping that they change their manufacturer.
The idea of this product is so needed today and I personally bought one for each of my family members as I love the idea so much. No matter how much I love it though does not resolve that it DOES indeed leak.

Robert Tillman
April 16, 2013

I purchased this product 2 months ago and it worked great, then it began to leak and now it won't work at all.For the price this machine is a rip-off.

Angie
April 21, 2013

@ James R.
I do not think David said he skipped "ALL" meals, but rather, that he was skipping sitting to ear solid meals. He is using the veggie drink as a meal to go, and he even says he is benefiting from taking all the nutrition.

Your Comment
Guest

Everything has it's quirks

Reviewed By Meow on April 5, 2013, Rochester, Michigan

Best machine ever.
Yes it leaks - big deal.
Yes it spews brown liquid between the motor and the base. Yeah, yucky (as long as it doesn't get in my drink I don't care)
Clean up is a breeze (2 seconds under hot running water) or shove it in the dishwasher. Paper towel dry the unit and ready to go again.

It grinds up everything AND makes great nut butters.

Oh, for those of you who think your motor is frozen, it's not.
The machine is quirky in the sense that you need to rotate the plastic thing and press down until it grabs, to turn on the motor. Sometimes it takes several tries, sometimes not.
In place of using water, I use green tea. (supposed to be better for you? who knows)
I figure if the machine lasts 6 months I got my money out of it. It's lasted almost 2 years. I would buy another in a second.
I bought the heavy duty magic bullet from Costco but it was not as strong as the NutriBullit.
(oh, and for those of you who have no life and write a review knocking writer's grammar etc. Seriously? nothing better to do with yourself?)
FYI - some of us are so busy we don't have time to correct our grammar, just trying to get the word out. So get a grip. K?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 49 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Waring
April 28, 2013

If you think this is the best machine ever you are being paid by the manufacturer or you've never had any other blenders. This is a piece of junk that will break after one year maximum. It does nothing that normal blender cannot do

sandi
April 30, 2013

I've had mine for 6 months and I love this thing! I've read all the Negative comments,and come to one conclusion. YOU ARE NOT READING THE DIRECTIONS!!!!! Simple!!! Don't over fill. there is a max fill line right on the cup! and screw the lid on correctly if you don't then it will leak! ,and No blender will do the same thing, this product is awesome!!!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Save your money

Reviewed By Doris P on April 5, 2013, Texas

Design is absolutely horrific. Containers go on machine upside down! I have cleaned up so many messes from leaks even though I follow instructions and put the top on tight, tight, tight. and below the line.
I will offer it to friends with these warnings. I'm embarrassed to give it to a charity.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Waring
April 28, 2013

Absolutely correct.

sandi
April 30, 2013

I cant believe how many people on here cant read direction the the nutribullet!!! maybe get someone to read them for you people!!! very sad how many neg people out there that are not reading the directions first this is very simple to use. it really is !!!!!!

Phx
June 25, 2013

got one for my Mom she has used it twice and it leaks. she is super careful and read the directions many times still leaks. should be easier for the price.

Gary
July 18, 2013

Mine leaked also and I followed the directions. Called Nutri Bullet and they told me they were having problems with the blades and had a new design and would send it to me right away. Did not ask for the old one or anything. It works better than anything that I have used and a $20 blender will not do what it does. I have compared them side by side. Customer service was great with me and no they are not paying me as one individual said. He probably has trouble figuring out how to flush his toilet without reading the directions every time he uses it.

JRC
July 20, 2013

Gary, I hope you will post your experience after you receive and test the redesigned blade unit.

Jim
August 17, 2013

Doris, if you haven't gotten rid of your Nutribullet I will gladly take it off your hands.

Your Comment

Leave a Review